(2008/05) May 2008

hi Jocelyn, sry for late reply. My baby is born 20 May... Till now no tooth yet but I am going to give her fish soon.. At her age she needs protein.. I also gave tou fu.

hi mommies
i used to log in and read once in a while when still preggie but have not since delivered.
just pop in today and see so many baby photos... wah all so big liao! my little girl born 12 May but still look like baby with no teeth.
here's wishing everyone a happy new year =)
2107023.jpg

ladies ,

Today feel so disappointed bought my son to FotoU
but my boy dunno what happen no mood at all .
Dun really smile and David was so tired tried to make him smile . In the end he suggested we bring him back again to re-do it again ...maybe in April .

Jo,
at least u can re-do it. can stil hv nice photo of jorel smilin. Better than mine, no smile, waste of money.
also, if take in april, it near his 1 yr old liao. then can bcome his 1st yr photo pkg instead? =)

alice, have a pleasant flight back to sg :) can't wait to see pretty chubby rachel..so smart can 'gong xi', tried teaching Luke that but he only knows how to look at me and smile..give up ..organic stuff very ex so can only buy during sale,..organic eggs very ex, so i buy free range eggs as long as not genetically motified can liao..but organic bb stuff here quite reasonable, like GAIA products, mostly $10..

is the gathering still at cheri's place or change place liao?

babylynn, luke also born on may 20 at Mt.A..

friesbandit, your gal so sweet !!!

Hello all, sorry.. Been damn busy.. Yesterday cremation..

Have spoken to my hubby. Still holding gathering at my place. As for food, do you all want me to prepare some simple food? Let me know.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1"><u>CNY Gathering</u></font></font>
<font color="0000ff">Date: 28th January, Wednesday
Time: 4pm
Venue: Cheri's Place - Please PM/sms me for address.

<font color="119911">Add on your name </font>
Cheri
Dolly
lukemommy
Alice
Sugar
Ant_ting
Angela
Choc
Jer
felval

CNY Gathering
Date: 28th January, Wednesday
Time: 4pm
Venue: Cheri's Place - Please PM/sms me for address.

Add on your name
Cheri
Dolly
lukemommy
Alice
Ant_ting
Angela
Choc
Jer
felval

Hi ladies...
took out my name as me and tim are coughing... no choice...hmmm... have a wonderful CNY...
Catch up with you gals another time

Cheri,
thanks for the hospitality....

dolly,
i'm back! Thks, I will call u soon, sori last nite Rachel refused to sleep probably bcos new environment to her again, hiaz!

friesbandit,
welcome to this thread! Nice pix of yr gal =)

Jorel,
Oh no, maybe give Jorel sometime to get used to it bah. or maybe that day he is feeling moody? At least David is so nice to allow u to come back again... if not very wasted lor. Me also damn damn scare Rachel will reject and refuse to smile... still dunno how she is going to react. Sometime is hard to control their emotion lor... Nvm la, hopefully he can smile in the next PS =)

lukemommy,
Me back ler! How abt u?? Must be busy visiting =) Ya... organic is always ex! but what to do... good for baby mah, as long as it is proven to be safer =)

Cheri,
PM u ler... thks for opening up yr house for the gathering even thou with the recent situation. Sori abt yr hb grandma! Hope both of u r recuberating well =)

Sugar,
=( got to miss u and Tim again!!
Anyhoo, get well soon... and enjoy yr CNY okie ^_^

Hey

thread seem quiet.. guess all must be busy wz CNY preparation. As for me nothing much to prepare as we cant really celebrate due to FIL passed away last Oct.. So wont be doing much visiting as scare ppl pang tang and also if ppl give Megan ang pao, i cant give back... sighz! In fact i really not that pang tang but sometimes other do mind....

Hey Alice

this time when will you be back? So you will staying longer here and hb flies back first or? Cheri's gathering is at 4pm.. i might have to leave early as is a "working" day for me :p so if cant really catch up will meet up again oki... I will try to control my excitement when meeting up wz u gals if not i will end up wz mirgraine again!!

Hey Dolly

Hope all is well wz Rayden. Give him a big hug for me *hugz*

Hello all!! yalor...pretty busy with CNY preparation... hahahaa... my hubby do 90% i do 10%...no choice...got to take care of tt little monster.. he need alot of attention leh... if i leave him alone..he fake crying...haiz....

angela... hehee...u must control ur excitement leh... else u bring along some panadol lar..heheee

cheri...thanks for hosting... will sms u for ur address... then see wat u need for food... yeah...

yo ladies,

wishing all a prosperous Niu year =)

May our babies all grow up healthy, strong, cheerful, handsome/pretty!!! And may they have a fruitful collection of ang paos! hahhaa.

Fai Fai Fai!

Yo mummies,
finally got time to login ... Hiyo yesterday Rayden fell from the bed again. Feeling so gulity and sad as he has got a big blueblack on his left cheeks. I tried rubbing with boiled egg and zam buk, but the mark seem to spread and getting bigger. As he is fair, the blueblack is damn obvious, now he has got a blue pow for his first cny ...

Angela,
thanks .. i have monitor him for 1 day, everything is fine, except for his blueblack on the cheeks .... haiz

Sugar,
get well soon ... take care !

Hereby wishing at mummies a Prosperous and Happy New Year.

All babies stay healthy and happy always !

Hey mummies, in case I no time to login later.. Wishing all of you a prosperous lunar new year!! All of us is going to be 1 year older soon..

May health and wealth stay with you always..

Dolly, didn't manage to reply you this morning! Hope Rayden blue pow will heal soon!! I think when they knocked, don't rub the blueblack cos will become bigger, just apply the zambuk then will be ok liao. That's what my mummy told me.. My nephew always knock here and there. But think Rayden is fair also so even more obvious. Hope it will go off soon, if not you will keep feeling guilty.

Re: Konfidence Wetsuit
Those who are interested, let me know. Trying to get a deal on that.

http://www.konfidence.co.uk/acatalog/Babywarma_0-6_Months_and_6-12_Months.html
http://www.konfidence.co.uk/acatalog/Konfidence_Babywarma_12-24_Months.html

May be able to get the other 2 colours too.

Dolly,
i sayang sayang rayden... so poor thing... send him my hugs and kisses...

Tim is recovering from his cough... he got it from me lah... I've a sensitive throat which is very prone to sore throats... sure get sore throat once in 6 mths..

Anyway wishing all mummies and babies a happy new yr.... huat huat huat!!!!

Konfidence wetsuit: wah!! If cheaper than 69 bucks is good deal leh.. Aiya.. Nvm... If got good deals the rest can buy n I in charge of drooling lor.. Sob sob

Happy new year.. Me waiting to eat dinner.. Aiya.. My auntie came to visit me ytd night... I wonder will lose more weight ant.... Express milk n loss of blood... LOL

me rest rest awhile later got to go help my mum cut bak gwa liao...me eyeing the pineapple tarts now. hehehe. last yr preggie cant eat so this yr i will eat my share for last yr n this yr. whahaha. =P

Mummies ,

Wishing all of you a Happy New Year .

And hope our little darling got more more Ang pows . And we parents Fai Fai Fai ....!!

Hey Mummies..

Megan just down wz running nose.. Must be my nephews as both of them are having flu. Just managed to make her zzz and hope her running nose will be gone soon.

Me now still at my mum place.. have to wait for her to finish praying b4 i can go home... will be past midnight...

angela,
hope Megan recovers soon =)

me still slacking...havent go cut bak gwa for my mum yet. hahaha.

anyone of u gave ur little baby ang pao already mah?

Wish all mummies happy niu year... May all the babies grow up healthy and happy..

Dolly,
My boy also fell from bed yesterday.. I also feel so sad... But luckily not bruise, but he got a fright... you try to rub more zambuck on Rayden ya...

Cheri,
I interested in the thermal swinsuit.. update me ya..

Hi Mummies...
How's the Reunion Dinner =) Must be real yummy!!

Angela,
haha... pls remember to bring panadol... in case yr excitement is too overwhelming... ^o^
Hmm... me still considering again hehe... waited to go back with hb on 31st lei, so he can help carry my baby bag and stuff =) I will try to go to the gathering earlier okie... roughly wat time will u be leaving??
Princess Megan... Get well soon!

Dolly,
Oops! Blue pao... Sayang Sayang! I will give him a big Ang Pao to wish him well =)
Think u shld realli consider to put him on playpen or mattress ler... we can't always take chance lor especially they r so active liao!

Cheri,
Me interested in Kofidence Swimsuit!! update me ya... Do u need us to bring any food??

felval,
haha cut Bak gwa... thought eating the whole piece more shiok?

Jer,
haha yr boy so cute! Can stand to do gong xi still ^_^
Wah, so fast give ang pao ler?? I thought is early in the morning tml...? Me giving Rachel too, but dunno she understands or not hehe

WISHING ALL MUMMIES AND THEIR LITTLE ANGELS &amp; FAMILY A VERY HAPPY, HEALTHLY AND WEALTHY CHINESE NIU YEAR \(^_^)/ HUAT AH... HUAT AH!!!

By the way, accordingly to my grandma... Rachel turns 2 yrs old ler in Lunar Calendar!!! Yeah...

Val,
I gave tim his ang pao liao... gave very early as my hubby on standby and didn't know his schedule then... You so disciplined hah... last yr i was happily eating pineapple tarts... and bak gwa...

Angela,
haiz... hopefully megan can recover soon...send her my hugs and kisses... Just gave tim his cough medicine as i think he's coughing too much liao... hopefully can recover soon or i'll feel guilty...

Alice,
welcome back... gotta catch up with you another time...

Jer,
Your boy so smart... hopefully tim can do the gongxi sign tomorrow... he did it to my parents just now and they were so fascinated

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Hi all, HAPPY LUNAR NEW YEAR!!! GONG XI GONG XI...</font></font>

choc, just as you were saying you enjoy auntie not coming.. But u are still pumping regularly, how come will come.. You got drop some pumping sessions ar? My auntie came like 4 months back lo.. Recently drop to 2 pump sessions a day + menses came on tuesday, my milk supply dropped tonnes.. haha.. going to start pumping 3 times again when BAU..

felval, how come last year pregnant cannot eat pineapple tarts? pregnant can eat one eh.. cos the pineapple already cooked and not liang anymore...

alice, I also not sure if should bring any food. Do you all want me to prepare some food, e.g. steamboat or some finger food or each one bring alittle food??

Re: Konfidence Wetsuit
I also don't know how much it is but will be cheaper than retail price. Have to send in the sizes and colours I'm interested in first. Maybe you all list down what you are interested in.

1. Matthias - Size: 12-24M - Colour: Powder Blue&amp;Bubbles

Haha... ladies! guess what i'm eating now?? Eating Prosperity Burger from Mac!! Shiok man... very nice combi but oni available during CNY nia =) Me din have a good dinner cos rachel din want to sit down kuai kuai lor... but she enjoy lo hei wor! hehe... she must be thinking that we r playing with food... flying everywhere ^_^"

Sugar,
Ya... got to catch up with u b4 u fly again okie =)

Cheri,
Hmm... maybe each of us bring some food is better... steamboat and the rest too Ma Fan ler...

menses,
sian lor...just when i happily telling u girls my mense bo report for so many months..it came...
hmm...milk supply didnt drop leh...still same....

i wonder issit last few days i keep overslping...then miss 1-2pumps... arrh...nvm...time for me to pump lesser too...

cheri..
each bring one food easier ba...steamboat... no lar...i eat steamboat till faint liao... eeee... no more steamboat for me

☆╭┐┌╮☆°.﹒
╭┘└┘└╮∴°☆°
└┐..┌┘───╮∴°
╭┴──┤HAPPY ├╮
│o o│牛YEAR │●°
╰┬──╯    │ ∴°﹒
☆☆祝2009年☆☆
☆☆身体健康☆☆
☆☆恭喜发财☆☆

alice, sugar, cheri
Keon was doing it after we had reunion dinner at my parents place. That was the first time he doing it while standing. My sis managed to take the pic.

alice,
my family tradition ba, give ang pao after dinner. That why so early give.

sugar,
i been teaching keon gong xi gong xi for months! then when he finally knows how to do it, i stopped asking him gong xi gong xi for a few days then he forgotten about it then i start showing him and asking him to do everyday again, lucky in time for cny and now he remembers how to do it but still need to ask him to do everyday if not i think he will forget again.

Cheri,
ya, his motor skill are very fast even i was caught by surprised. Every baby learns thing in their own pace so dun worry, maybe Matthias will just surprise you one day and just stand and walk cos i do heard cases of baby just stand and walk and skipping all the other motor skill.

choc,
same same. My menses reported on saturday and damn sian lor cos CNY.

Wishing all a happy, prosperous, healthy CNY! Wishing good health and kuai gao zhang da to all our little baobeis too!

ytday was so action packed! Baby randall was out for 12 hours non-stop...he only managed to catch a few winks here and there totally about one hour plus...so by the time its 12am, he is really knocked out liao...

Randall also managed to learn 'gong xi gong xi' but he won't do on command...he will do as and when he likes so cannot managed to take any photo to show you all...

Dolly,
sayang sayang to Rayden. hope his blue black quickly disappear. maybe one kiss every one hour will do the trick

Cheri,
me also interested to get the thermal suit...

Hey...

Megan recovering le... My mum pump her wz lots of water... CNY is very tiring for the babies hor... super cranky!! Hahaha!!

Alice

I shd be there 4pm sharp... need to leave there by 5.15pm to pick my hubby from work.

Happy New Year everyody.

Dolly,
Sayang Rayden, must be very pain lor........I think mummy heart even more pain. I can't imagine at that moment u saw him fall down.

Re: Menses
Choc,
Your menses come at 1st day of CNY ah? I have mind today. But only have it as a stain ler. Will see how later. So sian oh.....have been stop from so many months, now come back liao.

Happy Niu Year~~~

How was the ang pao giving so far? hehehe.

Hope all babies have a big collection of ang paos so far =)

Jer,
Keon is a fast baby =)

Gong Xi Fa Cai !

This new year, my son met many new faces and was super cranky, he really cry non stop until we take him to the bed room alone, without all the strange faces. Once he calmed down, we brought him out again, and he started crying again. *faintz* Cannot leave him alone in his high chair, must carry him, and he would cling to me so tightly. And when carry him, must walk one, once I sit down, he would cry again, very tired!!

my son was passed around 200 times (machiam like passing the parcel)..between the relatives...i didn't even have a chance to take him back...when i managed to wrestle him back, another relative will come and ask me to let them bao bao.
luckily he was alright and smiled and played with them during the 12 hours non-stop action.
he can only re-charged in the car during drives between relatives houses.

but at night, he kept waking up and crying...think he over-played.

Ladies ,

Hey hey ...how everyone`s little ones got many many HONGBAOS ???

Sigh ...feeling so tired and sian got to come back to work today !!

On the both day ...I nearly fainted scared from my FIL and Hubby .

FIRST day , FIL fall down when carring Jorel and FIL sprained his shoulder slightly .
SECOND day , Hubby carried Jorel and he fall and sprained his leg . BUT LUCKILY JOREL IS FINE !!

But the two days he only want to cling and been super super sticky and cranky . Dun allow anyone to carry him at all .
Not even my hubby ...dunno isn`t cos of the fall he got a fright . All the relatives dun get to carry him at all ....!!! Sigh .

Wat a tiring day for me !!

Jer ,

Your boy so cute and fast can stand without support now . Jorel can do the Gong Xi Gond Xi and he tried to stand without support but still cannot !!

Long time nv post liao.. hehehe.. pop in to
say: Gong Xi fa cai to all mummies...

Jorel_mum:
Looks like we are facing the same prob.. my boi refused to let anyone carry him..
I carry him till my hands ache... even if he was playing on the playmat, I need to be around wif him.. once I stand up.. he cry..he really shack mi out liao.. ai yo..

He fell down from the bed.. feel so bad cos I fell aslep.. didint noticed tat he'e near the bed edge..

Jovial ,

Ya same here ...that why i choose to work instead of on leave hahaha

Opsss .... dun feel guilty abt it !!

Think most of babies now are super fast in their action by now . And is the starting stage only cos they will get more n more active ...

Jo,
if jorel is trying then very fast he be able to stand. I think Jorel is frighten by the fall ba. Keon was also passed around the whole time, i only get to carry him when its time to go. Keon not afraid of strangers so he was busy entertaining and amusing my relatives. End of the day he KO and slept thru the night.

Oh, I dun think i can make it to Cheri house today. Didnt know my parents not working today, last minute said they need me to drive them around for visiting. Those who are going, enjoy yourself!

Jorel:
ya lor.. mi too! choose to go back to work.... he now super active lor.. crawl and keep standing up and walk with help to my coffee table,,, tak all goodies.. then cry said wan "mum Mum".. I headache.. he so diff fr my gal.. my gal is so "kuai".. he super active...

Hi Cheri,
If possible, can give an estimation of the price for konfidence, etc the exchange rate..

2. Nicholas - Size: 12-24M - Colour: Powder Blue&amp;Bubbles

Hi Cheri,
will like to order too
2. Randall - Size: 12-24M - Colour: Powder Blue&amp;Bubbles

Jo,
Have PM you my mobile number a while back. Did you rec? Are u free today to collect the CD from you?

buttercup ,

sorry was soo busy din retrieve my email very very long leh !!!

I have just PM you !! My hubby is home today so you can drop by today just let me know what time and pass $2 dollar to him !!

Hi Cheri,
will like to order too
3. Randall - Size: 12-24M - Colour: Powder Blue&amp;Bubbles
4. Jorel - Size : 12-24M - Colour : Powder Blue&amp;Bubbles