(2008/05) May 2008

Hey felval

Yes.. having ah zhong mian sian during cold winter is like heaven... I dun stay in Chang Hong (Rainbow Hotel) cos is very small and i hate the dim lights.. I usually stays at 东龙 East Dargon Hotel as same price and they are nicer.. I very bad hor? Megan first time making her own food and i dun give face. But really a bit yucky la.. please dun blame me.

Hey Jocelyn

You girl look like big girl in the pics... So pretty and i love her hair... hehehe!!

Thanks so much mummies for all your compliments...
Clarisse say THANKS YOU!!!

Sugar,
Don't worry.. my girl also like to bully me, when my dad (her ah gong) carry her she don't even wan to see me..
but awhile ltr she give me the cheeky smile.. aiyo.. she huh...ur tim same same la playing and bullying mummy.. hahaha...

Alice,
thanks... oh pls dun say that.. ur girl also have her sweetness..
join in the fun la.. i also join for fun.. scarly she didnt even get consolation price lor.. hahah.. me also very kaisu get so many clips for her.. i even get those for kids lor...

Wow Raphael gt 8 teeths.. wow...

Annabelle,
Hahah.. alot ppl say she don't look like 8mth liao even the photographer say she look like 1yr old.. hahah.. mature look leh.. oh i bought it in one of the spree.. they haveing clearance sale only for regular.. u wan? i forward you the email.. you let me knw your email add..

Diane,
Is Live Well Magazine Baby Cover Page COntest.
See the link here.. http://littlestarsstudios.googlepages.com/home

mummies enrol for fun leh.. but need to pay a package of $128... as need to use Little Star Studio for photoshoot and they will send to Live Well Magazine.. only 2 poses but tat day i went they let me take another pose..

Fevel,
No i didnt shave her hair at all, just trim abit myself coz her hair grow v fast.. yes will try after CNY week... oh photoshoot i paid $128 for 12 shots... (Additional $12.50 each)
Oh me also perm hair yest leh.. haha spa perm trying to get used... but i took only 3hrs.. urs so long wor..

Jo,
Wow.. tempted leh.. hahaha.. let me see see wor..

Ant,
wow so fast.. y dun wan so fast...

Jocelyn,
agreed with alice, your girl looked like 1yr old baby instead, but very pretty leh, with her hair and big eyes .... Raphael is gg to fight with Rayden liao ... haiz !

Cheri,
glad that you are fine ... maybe you can take 1 day to have a good rest ! You discuss with your hubby first on the gathering to see if he mind to continue at your place, if not, i dun mind to offer my place.

Angela,
hahaha onz bo if we mummies gg for weekend gateaway, you are tempting me .. My ex-colleagues are jieoing me to go to Bintan for gateaway (around 20 pax) in May, and i told my hubby abt it ... he said that it's up to me leh, if i want to go, can go ... but i scare i will miss Rayden ..

Felval,
you must let Damien sleep and eat full before going ..... so that he can be happy and smile alot in taking photos .... must share hor !

Re : Perm hair
i am waiting patiently for my hair to grow leh ... if not for perming, i think i will go and cut my fringe, so troublesome to keep clipping it.

Jo,
re : Baby photo contest
not sure if the photos from SeanLau can be ready, if not i will sure participate, for fun lor ....

Choc,
you should participate, cos Raphael's eyes is so big ... very attractive and catch the judge attention.

Angela ,

Onzzzz for us i want to go holiday ....hurry go organised hahahah :p

choc/ dolly ,

Can dun snatch aiyoo every gal also want !!
Give my little Jorel a chance leh aahahah

Choc ,
Ya send in the application think Raphael sure can get in ....if he go in we mummies go jia you jia you for him hahaha .

Dolly ,

Ya i will join in Jorel photo cos he taking this fri can select one of unedited photo to send in hahaah !!

jocelyn- cos he bites!! n it's reali painful! n i stil bfg him.

jo- i saw the ad for baby idol in the motherhood magazine, wanted to let aldan join too but our PS is nxt sat. hope in time to send in the pics! keke

Dolly,
Haha.. ya lor then i also feel she quite long also coz me n hubby is not tall leh.. more like 1yr.. No prob.. see clarisse when wat type wan.. haha maybe mummy can influence her.. oops..

Chobits,
Yes, wanna join in the fun?? i think every issue also ve..

Jo,
Don't worry.. all have chances. ;) hahah Jorel also very charming..

Re: Baby IDOL contest
Mummies, think i will send clarisse pic to join in the fun.. choc, you must send ya agree with choc and dolly... must be fun..

Ant,
Oic, no wonder.. i am not bfg coz health constrain..

Von,
Don't sian.. tell urself you are a modern aunty...

Jocelyn,
hehe.. dono leh, must see whether I have the time to bring my boy down or not.. U also send your ger pic to the contest la.. the photos taken so nice.

Diana,
There are two contest rite. One that Jocelyn mention is to be on front page of Live well magazine and another one is the Baby Idol contest. haha..

Von,
I am always kanna call auntie by those who are really auntie themselves lor. Very sian...

Diana,
Is different. Mine is a magazine contest.. the one jo mention is held by mediacorp..

I don't know which pic to send leh..can give me some idea.. i posted all her ps pics at her blog.. let me know okok..

felval,
haha... the posts r like MRT thread from Pasir Ris to Jurong ler hehe...
Wee..wee... Perm hair ler huh? Post a pic to let us see lei? Ya must take care hor, put serum and leave-in condition for perm hair then yr hair will not get dry. I used to have perm hair too... nice lah but very troublesome... so me decided to roll and set my hair anytime i want rather than perm it ler =)
yes... she is smiling more and more these days! So happy to see it... sometime when i laugh she will laugh too, so cute!

Annabelle,
Ya i have that prob lately! She will move to the corners and get stuck there, then she will scream in her sleep like every other hour.... me so restless since 4 days ago ler *_* Maybe i shld try putting her on mattress too. But then, means i have to sleep mattress too lei, i miss my bed =)
Ouch... blue black on face, ya try rubbing it often, shd go away fast.

Jo,
Me tempted to join the baby contest but dunno can be on time or not lei... my PS is after yrs, 28th wor =)
So funni, I saw the word "chubbiest cheeks" so decided to try haha....

Felval,
Wah... so exciting, Ya hor yr PS is today! Must share experience later today okie... Smile Damien, Smile!!

Jocelyn,
hehe...now there r two contests... so if one din get in still got hope for the other one mah hahaha!

Von,
so mean... yr colleague! How young is she by the way?? Called her Xiao Mei Mei lor hehe...

jocelyn, thanks for offering but think will give it a miss this yr as dun think will be in time to be posted to me before cny
will lookout for e cny clothes next yr.

chobits, oic... sometimes i was also at business side as need to take some courses there
still miss e roti prata at e foodcourt there.

Alice,
u so cute! go taiwan first before saving $$. That's what i always tell myself last time...i buy this first, then i will save har...

Jocelyn/ Babylynn,
my baby has just 0.5tooth and another 0.25 tooth. He is born on 18 may 08. So he is also quite bo gei.

Jocelyn, your gal so pretty!

annabelle,
u worked in a bank also?

Yanling,
i tried for four consecutive yrs. peak hour also try, non peak also try. the popular chalet, tried the non-popular one also not successful. Went to the bintan one before but things so expensive there...
me trying to ballot again but... *_* wish me luck har
i think biz services blacklist me is it...i never get one single time.

anyone's baby here stick out tongue???
javier started to stick out his tongue today
he even uses his fingers to touch his tongue...
end up saliva dripping everywhere

re: teeth
my boy has 4.25 teeths now.
2 on top, 2.25 below
and he brings my fingers to bite...
so painful.
lucky, he dun bite when i BF him

see his cheeky look
like taking camera self shot hor?

2101804.jpg

icebubbles,
me bought a parklon mat, i find quite good,quality mat..
but quite ex wor.. ur boys chin so sharp wow. and his mouth like yin tao xiao zui.. hahah.. u can see my girl pics.. alot is those she stuck out her tongue lor..

Annabelle,
Oh okok.. ya abit rush hor.. ok next yr if can let her wear cheongsam..

Alice,
Okokok ya hor.. let join in the fun together...

buttercup,
thanks, haha welcome to the bo gai club.. oops..

sugar, jocelyn,
oh okok
i will go take a look at parklon ones.
lg ones seems to be more ex... heng ah
like that can save $
tot of buying when my new house is ready
wait till neck long long le

mummies...u ladies serious in joining the baby idol ah...hahahaaaaa

actually i filled up the entry form liao...but havent sent out yet...

von..
which aunty call u aunty....arrrh...angry!!!
i also hate it when pple call me aunty...
my day be so spoilt!

call them aunty back! hehee

Buttercup,
haha... that's like the common thought of most ladies =)
u know yest hb asked me why i still buying and buying things online even thou market is bad, so i told him that i'm actually helping him to save $$ cos' got discount mah, cheaper than retail hehe... oh and also to help boost the economic ^_^ hehehe

icebubbles,
Yes... rachel stick out her tougue the whole day yesterday thou... also not sure who taught her that lei?? Now she is grinding her teeth... Arghhh! Ya, talking abt biting, she juz created a teeth mark on my hands *faint*
hehe yr boy is still as cute =)

Jocelyn,
huh? must sign package ah! oh oh.... me juz sign one PS with foto-U lei. Maybe will consider another one for her 1YO PS. Nvm, i will still JiaYou for yr gal =)

wa, so many SPians in here.. haha...

annabelle,
haha.. cant remember got roti prata leh.. but i miss the wanton noodles there.. haha.. sometimes i also go LT 4 that side for lecture.

sugar,
I graduate from SP at 2000. hehe.... so i younger than you a bit...

Ice bubbles ,

hhaha parklon is cheaper ...hahah i just order mine from Alien !!

Choc ,

Aiya join for fun doesn`t mean confirm kenna shortlisted . Your Raphael `s eyes so big and bright chances to get in should be very big leh
go join lah .

wow,,, one wkend didnt ck thread... arldy so many posts liao....

Von,
saw ur boy blog, v cute! i also saw 2 of my sec sch classmates in the blog... lol

Joycelyn,
ur gal really v pretty leh!! i so jealous of her hair. my gal stil got her tweety hair.... standin up strands... sighh....

icebubbles,
i prefer parklon too. quite smooth. =)

buttercup,
paisei,, i lost thread liao.. y u need to ballot ah?? for chalets??? i also goin to book for my gal 1st yr soon. =p

alice,
ya lor.. guys will nv understand how hard we ladies try to boost the economic by spendin more... lol.....

chobits,
i also graduate from sp in 2000. =)

sugar, wah ! u have good memory !yes, i was from SP, BA dept, graduated in 92 or 93, can't remember..me older than you leh .oops..forgot which canteen has nice western food and i like the roti john at canteen 1..

jorel_mum, i also just bought a playmat for Luke coz the playpen too small, no place for him to move after placing the toys inside.i bought the 'sweet bear sky', got height measurement chart printed on the mat so can measure Luke's height as and when..2 in 1 ..haha

alice, i think all men think alike..don't understand why buy so many things for the bb?haha!! today went shopping, bought a organic cotton towel, having sale $14 cannot dont buy coz waited for the price to go down for quite a while ..haha!went pumpkin patch, saw a pair of sandal $9.99 and a pack of 3 socks $4.99, also cannot dont buy, must buy..haha !! buy during sale, save $$ wat, right??hee hee

joycelyn, yr gal really very sweet !! u r so lucky to have a pretty girl !

cheri, sorry to hear about your hubby's grandma, do take care..

alice, remember to go and find out the muay chee stall got open or not next week?;-P if open, we can go anf eat to our heart content !!

Still hunting for a swimsuit for Rachel =)
Saw this BP http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2045159.html?1232461824 ... on All Aboard Surfsuit
2102980.jpg

$26/- but is not the thermal type... is like normal swimwear material. Should I buy??

Jo/felval,
there is a BP on PS outdoor
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2092708.html?1232513420

Maybe can consider to take during 1YO... U gals found any others package ler mah?

poky,
wah u MIA huh.... Oh, almost forgotten, how is the Tomato package ah? last price is ard $238 rite?

Lukemommy,
haha... oh ya, definitely will chk it out when i arrive this sat morning =)
Wah, nice deal on pumpkin patch wor! buy buy... worth it haha...! What is organic cotton towel??

been busy this few days. Keon got diarrhoea, make me go in and out of toilet many times as need to wash his butt. Think his poopoo is either acidic or toxic that cause him to have serious diaper rash. Once he LS, he will scream and cry non stop as it is very painful for him, he LS maybe due to teething, he is out of bo gey club liao. His two bottom front teeth came out. then 1 of my #1 eye got infection due to heatiness, haiz...

Cheri,
want to purchase 1 plain sunhat from you, still deciding on the color, can pm me, on payment, thanks!

Jer,
Poor Keon, get well soon!
Sounds like what i have been through too. The last time Rachel had diarrhoea, i washed her butt too, and due to the nappy rash, the skin slightly came off, so each time i washed her butt she will yell as well... so heart pain! Have u seen the PD yet? Cos' PD gave me a cream to apply and it heal faster too. Oh try to air his butt also, will help as well! Then the next thing is try to give Soy Milk powder rather than FM unless u r still BF... so that they will stop the no. of LS, then no need to keep washing so often.
Oh no... two down together is quite shiong, u take care okie!

Good Morning Mummies!
A brand new day for a good beginning! Whahaha... feeling much better liao cos the colleague says sorry! Whahaha....

Choc,
Cannot call her aunty back cos she is only 20! Haiz....

Icebubbles,
I just brought a parklon playmat. Waiting for its arrival... I will tell you again if it's good!

Poky,
Really which one? from Queenstown isit? What a small small world...

I am from SP-BA too, graduating in 2000?? cannot remember...keke...

Jer,
I also got eye infection yesterday... Today i wore my glasses to work... haha...maybe i'll go see doc 2mo and get MC! whahaha...

Good Morning!!!

Von...just call her back lor...make it an autoreply...hahahaaaaa

any playmat is good lar...as long as u used it....

WAH....our "gang" of SP getting bigger.....

jer...u got apply the diaper rash cream..?? desitin? its very good..i swore by it.. LOL

alice,
haha,, cos busi cleanin the hsue mah.. took 3days leave, left my gal at my inlaws place to take care, stil cannot finish cleanin.... sigh... but at least, we finally shifted out our book shelves from her room le. so my gal room more spacious for her stuffs.. =)

studio, still in the midst of askin.... they openin a studio in feb, b hvin promo. but my concern is tat the date they releasin the promo, might b a bit rush for us to book, arrange for sht n stil be in time to receive to present for our babies 1st yr celebration... bside,,, tot we like it cos it outdoor shts n not indoor studio?? waitin for them to reply. once i get the ans will update the mommies (think is 4 or 5 at the list - poky, winnedy, felval, alice - any others i missed out??)

Von,
yep, I queenstown one. u also from queenstown??

i not from BA, from CPT. =)

eye infection? too heaty ah?? must drink plenty of water hor... =) if u get MC, then u got excuse to stay home n play with ur boy liao... hahahah

Alice,
hahah you are damn BP queen hor ... must be everyday logging in looking for cheap and nice stuff to buy ... dun buy the normal swimsuit lah, if want, i would suggest you to get the thermal type, cs our bb are still young leh ... that's my personal opinion. I am also sourcing out 1 for rayden.

Jer,
yes, i agree with Choc, have also been using Desitin, inregardless got rashes or not ...

morning ladies =)

ant,
yes, permed hair v troublesome to maintain. nice to see but involve hard wk. hehehe. i think i prefer myself with permed hair. like tt my hair got volume unlike previously v flat no volume =P but when messy looks like siao char bo. hahaha. take leave go highlight ah? must give urself some "me" time to pan mei mei. hahaha. ur mum? or ur hubby help u tend?

angela,
yes, chang hotel v small le. ohh...is east dragon closer to the train station or further? Next time i go taiwan can try east dragon instead =P initially stayed at some hulu hotel...or shall i say motel coz they actually provide condom on the side table. whahaha. next day we checked out n move to chang hong =P lolz. hmm, okok. let me see when its damien's turn will i try nt. hehehe.

jocelyn,
wah! envy ur gal's hair grow fast~ lucky u nv shave also coz her hair really looks nice. heehe. hopefully if i am ever bliss with a gal my gal's hair will be as nice as ur gal =) oh, okok. dun think i going for it coz yest just went to foto-u for photo shoot. hehehe. so qiao. wat perm u did? ya...mine really took v long, coz the 1st time the curls is nt obvious lo...so hairstylist did a 2nd time...lucky 2nd time can see the curls if nt i think i cant tahan sitting there for another 1 to 2 hrs even if i can perm a 3rd time.

dolly,
got le. let damien eat n slp full full...in the car still lure him to drink n slp...david says damien more slow to warm up. david wanted to carry damien end up damien cried. hahaha. 1st time he cried when a stranger wanna carry him. hehehe. ok. later i post some pics. got some really v fun. david, hubby & myself laffing when we saw the pics. hahaha. ren ren ren!!! v fast ur hair will grow long liao =)

chobits,
aunties call u auntie coz they are jealous! hahaha. some ppl really v bad hearted lo. probably they are jealous coz they dun look as gd as us even aft giving birth. whahaha.

alice,
hahahaha. yes, permed le. =P haiz....talk abt taking pic of my hair...yest ps i duno why i go tie it up cant see the perm much...then aft tt when ecp i let my hair dwn my hubby ask me why dun put dwn my hair during ps....-_-''' soo...no pic to show. wan see my hair nt? cum cum meet me. hehehe. ya, me aft washing hair cum go put serum la cream la...haiz...v troublesome BUT i think i love my permed hair. hahaha. i v lazy to set n roll myself le...u see, i so lazy till go perm eyelashes n nv put mascara everyday. hehehe.gd to hear Rachel is smiling more n more these days. Hopefully she will give her greatest smile during the ps =) how many sets of clothes u plannin to let her wear? i brought more than 4 sets but david only let us change 4x. i tell u ho, the ps v TIRING but fun n hilarious. ahaha. got to make damien smile coz he abit "dao" n slow to warm up then he dun like us to manipulate him to be in a particular post (as per hw my hubby put it). he like he sit, he dun like no matter hw also can make him sit...haiz...but david v professional pro-active. he did a lot of funi funi things n even play with him to make him smile. later post some of the pics then u see =)

Re: xiao mei mei/ auntie
hehehe..sometimes i go mkt in short n tee w/o damien then the auntie will call me xiao mei. hahaha. hear liao v happy =P but of coz got ppl call me auntie also la -_-'''

icebubbles,
my friend got her playmat frm mini toons. i went to her hse to view it n the material is rough. i wldnt recommend u to buy it. damien likes to stick out his tongue and he did it since a few mths back =)

alice,
get the thermal wear one. better. at least can keep rachel warm during her dip in the pool =) saw the bp..hmm..wonder of he got more pics / projs to show?

jer,
aiyo...its hard on u le...take care. will pray that ur 2 kids will recover soon b4 cny. btw, wanna add more items to my order for the babymallonline...pm u once I am done ya? thanks.

von,
wah! wat u did or say hw cum ur colleague suddenly say sorry?

alice, y have to sleep on mattress? my gal sleep on her mattress i still sleep on my bed leh
her mattress is jus placed beside my bed still beside her jus higher level haahaa...

icebubbles, i have 2 LG mats and i find them very good... e thicker 15mm wan is better
12mm not tat much cushion... minitoon mat think e surface not very good thou its much cheaper.

buttercup, nope i dun work in a bank i work in mechanical engineering field.

chobits, yes yes foodcourt 6 if not wrong... e prata very nice got cheese, ham and quite alot of different pratas. me graduate in 2002

jo,
hee, yup i know u bought
cos i saw ur name at the spree page
wanted the school bus one 2100 length de but out of stock le leh
nvm i dun need it now, wait for my new house first
think by march should be ready

lukemummy,
did u buy the fence too?
where to get huh? how much?
cos my boy crawls everywhere...

feval,
east dragon is a little further from the mrt than chang hong hotel
but its a cosy hotel i must say
be sure to visit the pastry shop just opposite
i forgot wat name le.
there is a jelly with prune thing very nice de

re: sticking out tongue
haha nv tot the babies here all stick out tongue de
somehow i feel its quite funny when i saw it
but thats a bad habit so i keep hitting his hand whenever he touch his tongue

annabelle,
wow u got 2 mats!
i doing cost cutting ah.
cannot spend too much $ so comparing which is cheap and good. =)

icebubbles...
mine seldom stick out tongue nowadays...onli suck thumb and do the red indian call... babababababaaaaaaa....

abit regret teaching him that...now i got no peace..hahaaaaaaa

Mornin all =) countin dwn to cny! Hehe

Icebubbles- I bot the cheaper range playmat, the pooh design.
My boy also likes to stick out his tongue! N recently he learned hw to fake cry! His expression darn funny, squint his eyes n ‘bian zhui’ n wan ppl to carry him. nxt moment smile!

Alice- my hb nw convinced tat BP is reali cheaper! Hahah… so nw when I wan to buy sth, he wil ask BP sellin anot? Lolz
Talkin abt teeth marks, I gt one on my shoulder! Darn painful!

Felval- my hb cannot handle aldan alone leh. Tink the salon prices went up le rite? This sat I goin in jb to do pedicure. C gt time to highlight anot. hehe

show u aldan's latest hobby. haha!

2103519.jpg

ant,
yes, salon's price went up le. but i still went ahead to do. hahaha. suddenly got the mood to do my hair so aft considering just went n do =P

hehehe. aldan so cute in his little bike. he loves it mah? can he sit steadily w.o falling?

ant,
cheaper range got pooh design???
i saw lg one @ $258...
so ex

aldan can ride le?
he seems so steady
javier still like a humpty dumpty

feval,
where did u bring ur boy for the ps?
haha so cute

how often u all change bottles?
i tot of changing for the new year
but the bottles still looks ok to me leh
no scratch and no wear
wanna upgrade to big bottle liao.
wait so long le.
finally he can finish 150-160ml per feed...