(2008/05) May 2008

alice, my tayima comes every 30 to 35 days..used to have it once every 3 mths..the Nuby bottle can hold 240ml , nice compact design

jer, thats very impossible !!! vpost must have made a mistake..633kg, machiam like move house..if i were you, i will also got a shock of my life..

Kelcqi!
Oh no, baby erica got chickenpox.
She must be cranky now.
The infantschool also has two cases of chickenpox till now. Outside (childcare section) has i think 25 cases from Dec till now...That's one reason why i withdrew my baby also.

loomi,
there is curently promo for MP at ntuc. think its 21.45. There is offer for pet pet as well...

Kelcqi,
hope Erica recover soon... when the spots are drying, its the most itchy... remember try not to let her scratch... =)
Ya lor, also surprise that he can suck from the straw also...

jer,
wa, 5000 really a lot... must be a mistake ya.

Any ladies know where i can get those bibs that is like those wear clothes type... not those button or velco type. Dono how to explain.My boy seems like he don like those normal type. Will grumble when I put on the bib.

alice,
i didnt pay to get all the softcopies. i juz save the pictures from the online gallery. but these r only gd for pc viewin n hv watermark. i only choose those that i like v much. the rest, i contented to juz hv the lower resolution files. btw, the prints selected, also does not hv softcopy. but u can scan the pic lor. =p

ant,
cos after feb, stil no news, will take precaution le. dun want to give birth in tiger mah.. =p for my first one, alrdy take so long n medicine to help in conceivin, dun think the 2nd one will come so fast lor. so mentally prepared not to get my wish of hvin a ox bb liao. =p

happy that she call me la. but prefer much more if she dun only cryin then call me leh... sighh....

angela,
dun worry, my gal also in the small eyes club. =)

cheri,
but hor, bridal studio shots n family shots is different leh...

wow, 124-128sq ft is v v big leh!! but then, to clean, also v "shiok".... too many flr area... keke

Winnedy,
judgin from the response, dun think be askin hart for pkg deal le. but if u b gettin the pkg from them, i can pass u the voucher to get xtra 2prints to ur package. u let me know if u want lor. =)

kelcqi,
my gal also dun like water. hv to sometimes force her to drink by the syringe instead... other times, she will bite at the fisherprice water btl. but mag mag straw btl, she stil duno how to use. =(

my gal take 5-6feeds also. mil stabilize her feedin qty by feedin at interval timing. will keep makin her finished up the 125ml btl every 3hrs. she will mostly finished up after alot of coaxin. then a mth ago, can finish the btl quite fast on her liao. but recently start to leave behind milk after we included one more puree (3oz) meal in noon..

hope erica faster recover n dun stratch on her cute face. better put mittens on her?? =p

Jer,
i alrdy give up that my gal wil crawl le. but she alrdy can stand out n walk assisted. so at least she not stagnant at sitin down only. else, i really b worried on her mobility... =p

wow,5k+... really a big shock....

re:tayima
mine also came on sat. but strange le. previous 2times come was really v little, 1pad can tahan the whole day type. this round the cramp is so painful n amt so heavy. how come ah??

chobits,
r u referin to those with the sleeves to wear on?? but so far, only saw those in plastic, not cotton, at MC i think...

Cheri- big compared to the new flats nwadays. Super small! I’m stayin at bishan. Mine got 4 rooms. we converted half of the room besides the mbr to a walk-in wardrobe so got more space in our room. Thn the other half becm storerm.

Alice- yalor. U dun experience it huh? But anyway my ss alrdy dipping… tinkin when I can stop bfg…u got long cycle.. v sian rite…. Mine is 35 days.

Kelcqi- oh no! poor erica…. How is she nw?

kelly...i think u shld avoid bringing erica out for CNY gathering...coz she may not have fully recover or still not so well...

for the benefits of all other babies out there... and ur own baby health...maybe shld let erica rest ba...
take care ah

kelcqi,
if erica digestive system is weak, all the more u sldnt over feed her. try giving her smaller meals in more frequency mayb she will vomit lesser.

poky,
hahaha. tell urself the bm expired liao cant give ur gal so the best way to fully make gd use of it is to soak ur legs if nt u throw away even more wasted n heart pain lo. hehehe.

Re: Mommies interested in Tomato:
1. Poky
2. yanling
3. Alice
4. Tinkerbelle
5. Choc
6. Jorel_mum
7. Felval (if its outdoor)

dolly,
mayb Rayden thinks crawling not gentleman so he dun wanna crawl. hehehe.

alice,
oh. hahaha. okok. the bubbles can get from both website n gymborees in sg but getting frm website is SOOOOO much cheaper lo...i paid $18 for the bubbles and guess what, website only selling USD6...even factor in conversion also less than 18 lo! so if u wanna get frm webby! heeheh. ya! totally agree! daddy dun buy mummy buy lo. ahhaa. next time when they are older they can always fall back on grandpa n grandma to buy even if daddy n mummy dun buy. hehehe.

Poky,
for hart's package, stated softcopy is $300 means if wan all softcopies back must top up another $300?

Lukemommy,
Luke is so chubby!!! feels like pinching his cheeks. hehehe.

alice,
hopefully u will see this msg before u flies. Have a safe trip and see u during cny =)

loomi,
wah! hahahaa. interesting way of baby sitting, hehehe. hopefully all windows n doors are closed if nt neighbour see so paisay. hehehe.

dolly, angela,
damien's eyes also v small. finding ways to make his double eyelids come out. hahaha.

cheri,
me oso having reunion dinner at my mum's place on the eve, so urs nt weird la =) 23th having with my inlaws.

ant,
wah! aldan fell again ah? u nv put him in the cot or playpen? Now i dun dare leave damien alone if no one is ard in the room...except for morning when i bathe lo...coz hubby already left for work unless i get up earlier to bathe la...now i bathe will keep peeping out frm toilet to see if damien is still on the bed nt.

choc,
Raphael is a milk king! hehehe. If only damien drinks half of wat Raphael drinks i will be very happy.

dolly,
same here. everytime i put damien in his cot he will wakes up n cry...put him back to our bed he ok...so now seldom use the cot also liao...my hubby tried also the same ..unless he is in a very deep slp else can forget abt using the cot.

chobits,
ask u ah, did u intro ur boy the stage 2 mag mag? Did he likes it? Damien dun like so i am thinking of giving stage 3 also but nt sure if i sld.

angela,
hahahah. use that during the period is still ok la. imagine nv use even more errrr n messy lo. =P

Re: taiyma
thank God mine havent come...and pls dun come anything soon =)

choc,
^5. hehehe. no menses is very shiok. hahaha. HAHAHAHver dun think too much, watever will come will come. impt, next time must protect protect =P

jer,
hehehe. hopefully ur #1 will gain frm it. Rem to play it daily to them. I show it daily to damien n he loves the songs part. =) Even tho now i duno how much use it is to damien but i am sure he is learning at his own pace. =) AIYO!!! that is alot of $$ le!!! ya. better get them to double chk, nt a small sum lo.

poky,
think plastic one also ok... haha.. coz my boy really cant stand the bib those string one. he will pull and cry.. so cham... sorrie, what is MC?

Felval
ya, i start from stage 2 when he start solid. Skip stage one.. he take stage 2 pretty well after a few try. Thou he know how to suck, but sometimes he will just bite the straw. you can buy to let Damien try, if he dono still can keep and try a few mth later. hehe..

felval...oh yes!! you can pinch luke's cheek when there is a CNY gathering ;-)

poky,sorry, missed yr post..sure, if there is a lelong sale, i will inform you !! i just bought some girls items like hats, hat and bloomer sets, skirts and tops from brands bebe and ouch, all less than S$10 except 1 top from bebe S$18..i am waiting for pumpkin patch to have better sale then i will grab some good buy for bb here..exlcusively for the bbs here :)but the pumpkin patch will only have good sale end feb or early march, so got to wait till then..

Felval / choc ,

Hi-five to no menses ..the feeling is good .

But my supply not so much as you ladies until now mine not here leh ...sometime get worried ahahah ...i guranteered confirmed not preggie again hahah ..no time for that !!

Tinkerbelle,

oh yes ... i think you should avoid bringing Erica to crowded places first until she has recovered completely. When bb is sick, not only the bb is xin ku, as mummies ... we also xin tong and xin ku. Hope that she gets well soon !

felval,
actually, the bm might take some more time b4 expire. cos i store them in a seaparate freezer alone. so supposed to last at least a yr. so none expired yet. that y i feel like i takin her share if use the bm for soakin.. keke.

$300 is on top of the basic pkg of $(238/388). eg. for asri = $300+238= $538 + $68 credit

but personally feel hor, if u juz want to keep the shots in pc, dun mind to have lower resolution or watermarks in the pic. then no need buy back all. (unless u really loves all shots??) juz choose the ones u really like for print, top up at $10 for additional ones. then b more affordable le.... furthermore stil hv $68/50 credit to offset additional prints?

shld be using new list, the first one was based on $138. but price hv increased le. the new pkg they hv for 2009 is $238/388 le.

Re: Mommies interested in Tomato:
1. Poky
2. Winnedy
3. Felval (if its outdoor <font color="0000ff">->they dun hv studio, so location confirm is self choose.</font>)

any more mommies intersted??

chobits,
MC-MotherCare. =p
also got saw in a baby stuffs sellin shop in Great World City.

lukemommy,
no prb. haha, oki. then we wait for ur gd news then. =)

Good day ladies,

Thanks for all the well wishing. Erica's chicken poxes some of them already drying up liao but my hubby already said for the consideration of others, before cny, we'll still visit the pd and get clearance if she is deem fit for any visiting cos we do not wish to pass the virus to anyone out there either. But looking at the situation, frm the 10th to 26th(First day of CNY) is 16 days, Erica should be way clear of the chicken pox virus cos normally the longest confinement period is 14 days. Maybe I will inform all the relatives also, den in e event if their children kanna chicken pox frm Erica, they can go sue Dr Ong for granting her clearance then? Hehe...

Anyway, I took my PSLE tt time during my 10th day of Chicken Pox cos the doc gave me clearance to go for it on the 9th Day and no one caught my chicken pox virus tt time also. Hope this will ease all your fears of the virus.

Anyway ladies,
If u all so scare tt erica will pass the virus even after the incubation period, we'll give the gathering a miss, no worries abt that.

This is a rather comprehensive website on Chicken Pox. For better understanding, it issually family members who had direct physical contact with the carrier n touch the blister fliud den will kanna chicken pox. FYI http://dermatology.about.com/cs/chickenpox/a/chickenpox.htm

Reading the article now..

Acquiring Chicken Pox
Chicken pox is acquired by direct contact with infected blister fluid or by inhalation of respiratory droplets. When a person with chicken pox coughs or sneezes, they expel tiny droplets that carry the varicella virus. A person who has never been exposed to chicken pox inhales these droplets and the virus enters the lungs, and then is carried through the bloodstream to the skin where it causes a rash. While the virus is in the bloodstream (before the rash begins) it causes typical viral symptoms like fever, fatigue, joint pains, headache, and swollen glands. These symptoms usually resolve by the time the rash develops. The incubation period of chicken pox averages 14 days with a range of 9 to 21 days.

kelcqi ,

Like what the article said by inhalation of respiratory droplet ....soo is AIRBORNE .

And my hubby have called up my PD and now the babies who contacted with your daughter need to be wary and monitor our babies . And it is contagious 2 weeks before the poxs arise and after two weeks when the poxs recovered.

Actually i`m very upset and heard abt Erica got chicken poxs . And I hope that our babies will be healthy and able to have a nice first CNY .

Re: Chicken pox is acquired by direct contact with infected blister fluid or by inhalation of respiratory droplets. When a person with chicken pox coughs or sneezes, they expel tiny droplets that carry the varicella virus.

I believe no one ever comes into contact with the infected blister fluid or inhalation of the respiratory droplets from Erica's day 1 of chicken pox till now except me and my family members. And anyway, my husband and I are responsible adults who will show consideration to others which is why we also excluded Erica during the Christmas gathering. Same thing this time, we'll also be responsible enough to get clearance from Dr Ong before she is out for any gathering or visiting. We'll likely give the gathering a miss but in the event of our family gatherings, we'll prove the letter of clearance so that should anyone get infected, we have Dr Ong to question why did he grant the clearance, or did the child catch the virus somewhere else and not from Erica.

Re: Appearance of Chicken Pox
After about 8-12 hours the fluid in the vesicle gets cloudy and the vesicle breaks leaving a crust. The fluid is highly contagious, but once the lesion crusts over, it is not considered contagious. The crust usually falls off after 7 days sometimes leaving a craterlike scar. Although one lesion goes through this complete cycle in about 7 days, another hallmark of chicken pox is the fact that new lesions crop up every day for several days.

Erica's starting to have crust over her face which is signs of recovery. And the complete cycles of the series is 7 days. I have 16 days to play around before CNY, I don't believe by the 8th day Erica is still having new lesion.

Hence to conclude, it also depends on individual's immunity system. My dad never got Chicken Pox before and even when our whole family got chicken pox, he did not get it. So we shall see if my dad catch it this time from Erica or not since he did carry Erica quite a fair bit as well.

But anyway, I've stated that we'll be giving the gathering a miss, so I reckon nobody should be worrying that Erica will pass the virus to their babies? o_o?

Jo,
Anyway I'll get a clearance from the PD before we bring her out as well. And I believe that Jorel and the rest of the babies are fit enough not to catch the virus.

Anyway I apologise to you and the rest of the babies who had been in contact with Erica 2 wks prior to the outbreak cos I never expected her to catch the poxes either.

Anyway ladies,

I hereby sincerely apologise to all the mummies and babies who had been in contact with Erica for the past 2 wks. What had happened already happened and I do not wish us to behave like quarrelsome individuals to pin point anything. The best compansation I can give to you ladies is to bear the medical cost of your babies if they really "touch wood" catch the virus within these 2 wks. Otherwise, I cannot think of anything else to applease anyone either.

As a mummy, much as I hated it, I also dread the moments my Erica is sick but I took it on my hubby's words that so long we ever bring our babies out, not only with babies their incontact with, there are also alot of airborne virus out there such as flu, cough or watever simply like SARS which happened in 2004. Nobody enjoys being sick but the min we allow our baby to step out of the house, our hands touches anything, we are risking ourselves to virus out there. I enjoy bringing Erica out shopping, meeting friends and hence I know I am risking her to virus also. Like what my hubby said when I complaint of people being sick and outside, he always tells me that if I want myself and Erica to be free from virus, then I should just stay at home and not go anyway. Else, I have my own responsibilty to bear if Erica is sick also.

Having said that, I am sending my apologies once again and really hope that none of the babies are as unfortunate as Erica to catch chicken pox and have a great CNY ahead.

CNY Gathering
Please put down your name and time that you can make it.
24th Jan(Sat):
Cheri - anytime
Felval - aft 5.30pm
Dolly - after 5pm
Tinkerbelle - Anytime
Alice - after 5pm

27th Jan(2nd day of Lunar New Year):
Cheri - after 5pm
Felval - after 5pm
Dolly - after 5pm
Tinkerbelle - after 5pm
Lukemommy - after 5 pm
Alice - after 5pm

28th Jan(Wed):
Cheri - anytime
Dolly - anytime
Tinkerbelle - anytime
lukemommy - anytime
Alice - after 5pm
Sugar- anytime(hubby on standby so can only confirm tat day)
Ant_ting -anytime
Angela - anytime cos is working day.. hehehe!!
Choc - anytime...

Hi Dolly

Megan started crawling after the 2nd lessons at GUG.. i tink she very pressure as most babies there knows how to crawl.. thats y when she back she pratice herself and now.. heehee!! she is crawling le.

Hi Feval

If you found out the magic for the double eyelids to appear.. i will try non matter what. Ever since u told me what you have being doing, i did tat to Megan... hehehe!!

Hi Kelcqi

No one wish things like that to happen. My 2cents worth of opinion - let bygones be bygones. No point deliberating and berating each other. It will get us no where and it will be ardward for all in the next gathering. All mothers want the best for their babies therefore such comments were posted, dun let it affect your emotions. Take care of Erica - your foremost importance. Wishing you well and Erica speedy recovery.

Angela...
realli so good the class? 2nd lesson can crawl!!!

i wonder when my milk monster will start to crawl...anyway i tried Dolly's recipe for porridge and been trying to feed him for 2 days... hope by end of this week he can eat more....

val...u xian mu me i xian mu u..hahaaa
i wish raphael eat well like damien...

Choc

Ya lor... after 2nd lesson back she start trying at the bumpermat.. next moment we see her crawling le. Apparently, some parents also told me their bb start crawling after the lesson..

Hmmm.....dun tempt me...hahaaaaaa

ai...we all want the best for our babies... HAHAAAAA who dun wan.... let me go do research

Choc,
jia you, dun give up ... keep trying new food and hope that my recipe works for your raphael.

Angela,
i just read out your posting loudly for my hubby to listen on Megan's crawling ... i dun care, i also want to enrol Rayden, but now still waiting for them to call me and confirm the class leh ... hmmm .. maybe i will call them tmr again !

Hey choc

Dun be silly... enroll jus to learn crawling... Tell u want... next gathering we put all of them together.. if some crawl, eventually the rest will try to learn.

Hey dolly

In fact my hb took leave just to see Megan for class today. He is the want that say must start early.. be it they understand or not. As he believe tat we wont see the result now, but later we will be all shock!!.. I almost wan to give up when my mum keep nagging saying i wasted money... BUT after attending the class and sing to Megan at home.. she is responding to me when i sing to her.. i feel is worth spending the $$

Angela..
Joking lar.. In fact raphael started crawling Liao.. But is the old man style.. Very slow machiam turtle...hahha.. My next item for him is to go swimming pool lor.. Tml going vivo to see floats n thermal swimwear... Yeah I want a beach boy son!!

Dolly... Yes yes... Try and try but apparently he love the Berber star biscuits which damien likes !!! Haha
Oh ya.. How's the yogurt ah?? Good bo?

Choc,
yes, now rayden is also slowly accepting the Star Biscuit, but will still show a funny look and smile when i gv that to him.

oh yes .. i tried the yogurt tt Angela mentioned ... haha Rayden loves it, with or without fruit puree .. but i control leh, only give him half of the cube, dun dare to gv all to him, and u know lah, my boy dun reject food, except for his milk, he will just keep on eating lor ...

Dolly..
Shiok right?? To see Rayden eat n eat.. I wait patiently forbthis day to come!!

Oh ya . Tell u gals a horrible event my close galfren went thru.. Her MIL cook brown rice porridge with condensed milk!!! Oh my goodness..nearly fainted lor.. And she only find out recently.. Girls got chance spot check ur caretaker ah

maybe she can also try cooking that bobo hitam or something....can cook the beans with coconut milk lor... :p

Dolly,
when i sms you that time, i already gave my word to buy the playmat....haiz, too late...now the playmat is in my house already, waiting for my darling baby to come home and play on it.
Its the winnie the pooh design that the babies played on in your house that time.

CNY gathering,
Is the venue confirmed already?

hi ladies....

been really busy at work...btw, no worries...me fine liao...went to my follow up check up wif my gynae on sat....and all clear...me fine liao...and i hv check wif my gynae how long do i hv to rest first b4 i try again....heehee....he say after March 2009...heehee.....so by then i will try again lor....

kelcqi, erica got chicken pox...o dear....hope she is getting better now. i noe it will be taxing on u as a mum to take care of a sick bb....so u muz rest well too ok....btw, i dun tink any of the ladies do blame u here but mayb they are juz worry nia....so dun take it badly...also, i doubt they will ask u for any medical fee also de....dun tink too much

ladies, i guess recently is a season for chicken pox...coz one of my coglis BIL also hv chicken pox....so mayb we juz hv to take extra care on our bb lor....afterall can understand all of your aka our excitment over our bb 1st CNY mah...

o..btw, weight daryl on sat wen he is 8mth 7days old and he weight 8.7kg liao, no wonder i get so tired carrying him. also, finally, after teaching him for so long, he can clap his hands liao and got sound somemore de...but he still hv not master gong xi gong xi yet...

hi mommies!

any of you interested in getting 'babybanz' sunglass and sunhat combo?so sorry, i can only help max 8 mommies to buy...now they left floral pink, pink, blue, camo green size 0-2..floral pink and pink size 2-5 ..you can check the colors at babybanzdotcom..if any of you interested, email me at georgie_p2@hotmail then i tell u the price ( i think cannot tell prices here right?)..need to buy by today so i can receive them by end of next week just in time to bring back to sg.... sg selling about $38 at babytown, US is US$25..i bought them earlier , like them especially the hat, very good coverage got UPF50+ proctection, great for outdoor activities...

2072681.jpg

Angela,
Damien enjoys the class last weekend too =) He was very excited throught out the class esp towards the end when the we all sing along to the songs. hehehe. He kept crawling right up to the teachers and stare at them or smile at them. whahaha. I calculated le, per weekend class round up cost abt $28, really worth it! Thanks for the recommendatioN! hehehe. Hahhaa. no prob, got watever "secrets" to nice double eyelids will share with u all. hehehe.

choc,
the class really gd. covers a variety of activities. Got bubbles playing, then aft tt play with paint, story telling, phonics and music =) no harm letting Raphael try coz per lesson quite cheap! =) Hahhaa, agree la, the grass is always greener on the other side. U dun give up letting Raphael try new food. one day he will eat more than damien! hehehe.

dolly,
yaya! faster enroll~~~ =)

choc,
^5, me also wan damien to be a sunny beach boy =P then i can also go suntan liao. whahaha. which part of vivo u going to look for thermal swimsuit ah? me also looking at buying another for damien le. aiyo!!!! give baby condensed milk? soooo sweet how can?!

Re: yogurt?
which yogurt? self-made one???

diana,
gd to hear u are fine already =) hehehye. keep on trying, jia you~~~ =)

Lukemommy,
i have PM u ....

Felval,
it is the Yoplait yogurt for babies ... can get from NTUC or cold storage .... this is one of Rayden's favourite now.

Hey Feval

Am happy you think the same like me. Having them start early is a good thing.

I recommendated baby yogurt to some mommies here.. like Baby yoplait and Yo Baby yogurt. Some says it taste sour, so maybe add some fruit puree to them and will taste much beta. So far i tried adding apple, pear, mango, peach to the yogurt and Megan love them. Now i give her more like snacks.. she good girl then i give. Hahaha!!

Felval,
what did u do to Damien's hair ? How come become Ang Moh liao ?

btw, no need to do the yogurt lah, just buy off the shelf can liao, it is meant for bb 6mths and above. This is the one tt Angela recommended me.
Although i feel that it tastes abit sour, but Rayden loves it leh.

2072892.jpg

Hey Dolly

so far i haven try Yo Baby cos very ex.. 6 for $17.85.. like eating gold. Hb wan me to just go buy for Megan.. Wait till i finish my last Yoplait, i will go buy Yo Baby and try.