(2008/05) May 2008

aiyoo...now abit headache on shld i invest on Avent BPA free bottles...any suggestions or feedback on avnet BPA free bottles?

Poky ,

Keep me in the loop too ...thank

I'm keen in e Tomato Photos.
Count me in!
Mommies interested in Tomato:
1. Poky
2. yanling
3. Alice
4. Tinkerbelle
5. Choc
6.Jorel_mum

loomi, over here cannot go straight to PD, must have referral letter from GP then can go see PD so luke has not seen a PD yet here, only GP..

alice, ya !! save alot of $$ on jabs but have spent those saved $$ on bb stuff already !! haha!! but now i am flooded with too many bb stuff,mostly clothings and feeding accessories, shoes and bibs ..coz when buying, very happy just buy but then when actual bills came, wah !!! nearly got heart attack !! dare not to tell hubby actual amount, only ask him to pay part of it, the rest i pay, he already nag like siao ..i must admit i siao buy so many things !! the bibs very nice , especially the brands 'Babylicious' , "bella tunno', built NY and Lambyskins organic bibs...the clothings materiall all very good quality and designs edgy and funky, cannot resist ..go back singapore, must have a 'lelong' sale liao !!

have a pleasant flight back to India tomorrow, hope to see u and your chubby girl at CNY gathering!

choc, i saw from mothercare website, they sell Nuby bottles with handles which i am using now, i find it very good and have nice designs , got pink, yellow and blue colors, its BPA free, but they never say the price, here selling 1 for A$9, 2 for $16,i think prices shouldnt vary too much, cheaper than most BPA bottles and can use with most brands of teats, got both standard and wide neck size..highly recommended..

Hi mommies, the pkg i took for my gal recently was quite affordable as asri juz joined tomato. so special promo.
2061267.jpg

but he alrdy mark up his price as he joined for some time le.. Their current rate is :

Asri's Package
Price: $238
1. up to 2 hours shoot
2. Location (indoor or outdoor) of your choice within Singapore
3. $68 credit for use with any of our product
4. Online Gallery for 30 days.

Hart's Package
Price: $388
1. up to 2 hours shoot
2. Location (indoor or outdoor) of your choice within Singapore
3. $50 credit for use with any of our product
4. Online Gallery for 30 days.
Softcopy is $300.

Softcopy is printable up to 5"x7".

Additonal print cost:
4R - $10
5R - $15
8R - $35

Special Print + Softcopy package:
Special Print Package include softcopy (price on top of Photography package):
$450(4R) or $600(5R) - (20% off for for Print + Softcopy package for bookings made in January 2009)
Includes:
1. 40 x prints + Tomato Photo Journal Album.
2. Softcopy of all images in Online Gallery.
3. Retouching to all images.
4. Delivery within Singapore via Registered post.

hmm... i guess they will quote me based on the above rate. at most is xtra foc prints if more mommies? Will try askin for better deals. If mommies stil interested based on the above. List ur name again.. paisei to make u gals go one more round of garden... kekek.....

1. Poky

*btw, even if we didnt get any "BP" for the shoot, mommies stil interested in gettin their pkg individually, can get voucher from me. xtra 2 prints. =)

lukemommy,
remember to keep me in the loop for ur "lelong" sale!!

dun worry, u not the only one. more than half of my gal bibs are new. saw cute, buy n buy.... til now, more than half stil no chance to wear on her... keee

choc,
personal opinion. think no need avent BPA free btls le... our bb alrdy drink from normal btls so long le. now, arldy slowly replacin milk feed with puree,cereals. y stil invest in milk btls, when they goin to start eatin soon??? my two cents of tots.

dolly, kelcqi, sugar...
thks! haha... last min changed my flight to Monday cos' my TaYiMa reported this morning =) Dun want to take the risk on board... Can't wait for CNY thou... See ya gals soon

poky,
thks for info... juz checking, did u buy all the softcopies back? how much u pay?

lukemommy,
haha another mummy that can spend and spend for bb. Me too, see those nice dresses cannot take it must buy if not will regret big time and feel unhappy...! Me also trying to control ler, oni when i'm back in India then i will start spreeing again ^_^"
Love Luke's Big round eyes... so much! =)

Lukemommy .. aiyo .. your boy look like those angmoh doll leh, fair fair, rosy cheeks, eye big big ... sooooo cute !!!
I am using that Nuby bottle too !! I love the design n color !! my boy was able to hold it the first time !! but the no-spill teat a bit difficult.. cos must bite then water can come out.

Alice.. how come still go back to India then back for CNY again ?
Oh, can I ask you requent flyer .. bassinet for baby hor.. they say max wt is 10kg ! my boy was 9.6kg few weeks back, can still use or not ? I scare the bassinet crash under his wt haha... what's the length ? my boy abt 72cm is he too big for it huh ?

Virtual babysitter.. Ah Ma at the computer screen sing song, chit chat with bb, and bb on the bed do show off his tricks to Ah Ma.. while I do cooking ..haha...

Poky,Jer,Keclqi ... I order liaoz ;)

loomi ,

hahaha ask me i work in the travel trade hahhah:p
ok baby bassinet you still can request 48hrs before departure even thought your boy is oversize ....still can try to request if in any cases your boy cannot fit in the bassinet at least your seat with more legspace so that is more comfy when on board .

but of course there are babies who are younger than your boy ...the seat and bassinet got to be give up to others

Hope the above information helps !!

lukemommy ,

Your boy looks soo handsome and cute

Luke`s eyes can fight with Raphael haahah

lukemommy ,

Do your boy drink milk from the bottle that you mentioned from the mothercare .

My boy is super lazy to hold his own bottle
. I was thinking with the holding handle can allow him to hold easily . Cos he is drinking water from mag mag mug and he is holding it well

Cheri- thks for openin up ur plc! My flat also old 5 rm. Like the big livin rm n mbr area but cleanin sucks! Haha

Please put down your name and time that you can make it.
24th Jan(Sat):
Cheri - anytime
Felval - aft 5.30pm
Dolly - after 5pm
Tinkerbelle - Anytime
Alice - after 5pm

27th Jan(2nd day of Lunar New Year):
Cheri - after 5pm
Felval - after 5pm
Dolly - after 5pm
Tinkerbelle - after 5pm
Lukemommy - after 5 pm
Alice - after 5pm

28th Jan(Wed):
Cheri - anytime
Dolly - anytime
Tinkerbelle - anytime
lukemommy - anytime
Alice - after 5pm
Sugar- anytime(hubby on standby so can only confirm tat day)
Ant_ting -anytime

Poky- wat u mean ur time’s up n cannot ttc le? U mus be real happy tat ur gal called u! I stil waitin until neck long for the day to come. Haha! aldan likes to scream nw! esp when dun get his way!

Choc- I also tink no need to chg to BPA botls since our bbs on solids nw, reduced in feeds for milk.

Dolly- no worries. U wil be busier once he starts to crawl! Aldan nw wan to climb out of his walker!!! reali scary… cannot leave him alone inside nw. got a shock when I saw his legs liftin up n hands almost reachin the flr 2 nites ago. Heng in time to spot him!

Lukemummy- ur boy is such a charmer!!

Alice- haha.. my af also reported this mornin! Thn milk ss dipped like siao =(

Jo- u be at bishan tmr afternn abt 6pm?

Loomi,

Luke's eyes make me so jealous... Everyone here should know my Megan's eyes so small... Dolly sure use Luke's eyes to make me bang!! hahaha!!

Alice,

TaYiMa come le.. dun have to go back early oso la.. cant do much when TaYiMa come mah.... hahahaha!!You know what i mean la hor!!! Wahahaha!!

Cheri,

24th Jan(Sat):
Cheri - anytime
Felval - aft 5.30pm
Dolly - after 5pm
Tinkerbelle - Anytime
Alice - after 5pm

Cheri - after 5pm
Felval - after 5pm
Dolly - after 5pm
Tinkerbelle - after 5pm
Lukemommy - after 5 pm
Alice - after 5pm

28th Jan(Wed):
Cheri - anytime
Dolly - anytime
Tinkerbelle - anytime
lukemommy - anytime
Alice - after 5pm
Angela - anytime cos is working day.. hehehe!!

Jorel .. ah, you the expert, thank u ! Oh 48hrs before... Hee hee I keep pestering the travel agent, he cannot confirm if got or not, I thot he is not doing his job to secure a bassinet for me... KS me again. Wow.. still got rule to give up to younger babies.

<u>CNY Gathering</u>
24th Jan(Sat):
Cheri - anytime
Felval - aft 5.30pm
Dolly - after 5pm
Tinkerbelle - Anytime
Alice - after 5pm

Cheri - after 5pm
Felval - after 5pm
Dolly - after 5pm
Tinkerbelle - after 5pm
Lukemommy - after 5 pm
Alice - after 5pm

28th Jan(Wed):
Cheri - anytime
Dolly - anytime
Tinkerbelle - anytime
lukemommy - anytime
Alice - after 5pm
Ant_ting -anytime
Angela - anytime cos is working day.. hehehe!!

Ant,
true also lah, now he dun really crawl at least i more eng lor, no need to keep chasing after him when i put him on playmat. But hor, few days ago, he just fell from the bed, cos it was a weekday morning and i was preparing for work and he was still sleeping, so i only corner rayden with pillows, who knows, he flipped over the pillow and fell, luckily no buluku or what, but still, i felt very gulity lor.

Angela,
yeah .. u smart girl ... abt to post and ask u to see Luke's eyes ... hahah we sama sama lor, Rayden's eyes also small, like me !

Hi jo, your reunion dinner so early? on the 24th? or u going to your mum's place one day earlier?

loomi, I understand you have to go around meeting up with ppl and visiting. But do drop by when you free lo. I'm staying in the east side of our sunny island at Jalan Damai(vicinity of Bedok Reservoir Road &amp; Kaki Bukit)

Kelcqi, I'm much better still coughing and have some phelgm. Matthias fever was gone since yesterday morning but he still has runny nose &amp; also coughing. Poor boy.. Ya hard to avoid not passing the illness to him since we all have to sleep in the same room at night. And only hubby n i taking care of him during the weekend, sure will be in contact with him lo. But also good la, let him build up his immunity before the CNY.. hehe..

poky, I also think Sean Lau one too ex to include parents. But cos my hubby don't want to take photo cos he said we have alot of photos liao(referring to our bridal photos-120 of them), so we no need to take. He said wait till our family is completed(he still wants 3 more kids, 4 more if we can afford). My 5 room is old type but not that old one la, can't remember if it's 124sqm(1335sq ft) or 128sqm(1378sq ft)..

choc, i have the Avent BPA free bottles. Too ex so it's still sitting in my drawers. Bu she de yong. LOL

Re: Reunion Dinner
Where do you all go for reunion dinner? I go reunion dinner at my mum's place, is it weird? Hehe..

Cheri ,

I try to make it on 27 if the gathering is confirmed .

ya ...reunion dinner at mum`s place on 24th .
Hubby`s place will be even earlier which is on 14jan and we are eating outside...hahaha !!
So early to avoid the crowd cos with Jorel .

Wow you want 5 kids ......??

Dolly- aldan also fell again abt 2 wks bk. Haiz… me also felt super guilty. Like u, I jus put pillows to corner him n tot it’s safe since he was fast aslp n I walked to the kitchen to get a drink. Who noes! =(

Cheri- my flat is 121 sqm. Urs is reali big! Hw many rooms u hv?
I go to hb’s side for reunion dinner thn to my mum’s plc aft tat. U no need go ur hb’s side ah?

Ant,
oh no ... again ! hiyo better be careful lor. Now i have got phobia liao, so i started putting him to sleep in his playpen starting from 2 nites ago but that can be done only if he is deeply asleep, if not he will surely wake up ... i will only carry him back to bed when we are going in to sleep. Can understand, our feelings are super gulity lor.

Choc,
your Raphael is milk monster !

choc- hw many hr interval is tat? aldan is drinkin abt 3-4 milk feeds on top of solids.

dolly- ya.. i noe. i reali reali phobia nw. i wil latch him for his 1st feed in the mornin n he wil be aslp aft tat. i dun wan to wake him up by movin him to the cot so jus leave him on our bed.

ant ,
Me just walked out of the bedroom to pick up a call.
They are super fast ....Jorel also fell from the bed on 31dec08 and got 1 baluku as a gift .
Luckily he is oki ...but i`m super guilty .

From that day onwards , dun dare put him on the bed anymore without anyone there.
So now at nite he sleep ..i also must follow him sleep ...sigh !!!

alice, dolly, jorel_mum, loomi, ant_ting..thanks for the compliments..over here, his eyes one of the smallest, coz the ang moh bb really got big and round eyes, somemore eyelashes very long and curly, very beautiful ...maybe back to sg, his eyes will become one of the biggest among the asian counterparts ..haha!!

alice and ant_ting, my taiyima also came this morning..next time we expecting, maybe due date the same ..:p

jorel_mum, yes, my boy drinks milk from the Nuby bottle but i dont use their teats, i use the current teat luke using and i dont use the handle too coz luke lazy to hold it..the handle can be removed...

i believe sg selling them..

loomi, the 1st time i saw the nuby bottle, i must buy !! yes, the design and color is nice ..

2062267.jpg
2062268.jpg

poky, hi 5 !! i have found a bib lover 'khaki' here!! yipee !dont know why i go weak when see nice designs bibs..

seems luke 28th jan, more people can make it for the gathering..

jo- i mean tmr ah. not today. i din rec ur PM leh. hv PM u my hp no. let me noe k. if can i wan collect tmr sat =)

lukemummy- haha.. so qiao =) but i got long cycle. tot aft birth wil be shorter but seems no diff to me.
ur boy reali handsome!! sure can win lots of girls' heart when he grow up!^-^

lukemommy, your boy's eyes really big lo! ya.. agree that those ang mo baby eyes big big one. so cute and some blue..

jorel, my reunion dinner with my PIL also very early.. you do it early can go out eat cos not so crowded, if on that day itself, headache lo.. crowded + expensive! i don't want 5 kids leh.. for me, 3 kids enough liao.. but my hubby wants 4.. if all 3 is boys then i will consider 4.. anyway, still got a long time for me to decide.. and not say want then will have one.. as for the disc, can I pick up this Sunday? let me know.
thanks for doing it.. ya..

ant_ting, big meh? my house only got 3 rooms now. i thgt most 5rm about the same. where you staying? need to go PIL's place but very early.

Re: Reunion Dinner
on the 18th Jan, Sun cos my BIL, his wife and 2 kids need to leave for KL on Friday. So every year, we have to do it earlier. So the eve at my mum's place. but prefer at my mum's place, cos i can buy things i like to eat.. at PIL's place, hubby's SIL buy the things one..

I am a Oct08 mum. My daughter just turn 3 months old. She already can flip from back to tummy b4 she 3 turn 3 months old. Now she always want to jump up a bit during play and burping. I am thinking of getting a Fisher Price jumperoo for her.

Anyone of u use this or other brands and think it is good for children? When ur baby start using it?

Thanks for answering to my questions in advance.

Think i cant make it for the gathering... coz need to go 24 Jan need go reunion dinner at my mum place and 1st and 2nd day need to go a lot of house visiting... sign.. really hope to meet you ladies and babies.. seem so fun...

Re: drinking bottle,
Just upgrade my boy boy to stage 3 mag mag... Surprise that he can actually suck from straw very well already.

Re: drinking Milk
My boy drink about 740ml per day. 4 times feed. 2 times solid.

Lukemommy,
your boy really cute.. haha...

loomi,
oh... cos' hb very bored w/o us hehe! He also misses his little darling liao so bobian lor ^_^
Actually, the rite person to chk with is "Sugar" cos' she was a stewardess b4... she might know better. But I have seen other babies older than rachel sleeping in it lei. Not sure is it 10kg wor? Anyhoo, rachel doesn't like it, put her in she will wake up lor. haha... that's so cool! Virtual babysitting hehe... great ideal! But how come yr boy is not confused meh... like thinking why is Ah ma so small inside a box... haha! Rachel will frown when she saw daddy using webcam haha...

Ant,
^5... Huh? af will cause ss to dip meh... hehe then Aldan will have lesser milk once a mth =)

Angela,
haha... Aiya, not that la! Anyway, if i still want it also can... u never heard of something called "MODNOC" meh?? (Try reading the word the other way) hehehe!!!

Choc,
Wah... yr milk monster is like 3 mths old bb lei... 8 feeds!! haha...

lukemommy,
haha... wah, u too! Mine is like 40 days cycle... very weird rite? hehe... so we won't have the same due date =)
the Nuby bottle looks small lei, can hold up to 200 ml? Ya, agree... nice design and colour!

Sugar,
u too... aiyo, so Qiao! Oh... do u know how heavy can the bassinet carry? cos' loomi is asking some question on it =)

Good day ladies,

My Erica caught Chicken Pox today. Sigh. Now I am so busy with my new house stuff and she chicken pox, doubling my busy schedule. But I thank God she'll be well 1 wk before CNY so I can go for gathering. Yeah... But now I kana confine for 2 wks starting from today becos of her. Anyone can advise me wat I should avoid for my food since I am still bfing her and she is having chicken pox. Anything I need to avoid?

Oh, also anyone knows hor, if babies they caught chicken pox before 1 yr old, do they still need to go for the vaccine when they turn one?

Angela,
Ask u ah, the old folks say chicken pox cannot bath for 7-9 days, issit true? I forgot my own chicken pox ordeal liao so need to seek advise from u.

Choc,
My friend joined e spree on the Avent BPA bottles and she got 4 of them. Wat she told me was it depends on luck. One of the bottle no matter how she turned the cover, it'll leak. But the other 3 is perfectly fine. Other functions is like normal Avent bottles. But she told me now tt her gal is 13 mths old, she only need to feed 3 times a day. So actually depending on when u intend to change ur bottles. If u intend to buy now, think 4 bottles should serve u well le bah. Hope the info helps.

Loomi,
Thanks so much for the help. How much do I own u?

Alice,
Hehe, stay in sg for the next 3 days can do more shopping. Hehe... Now alot of sale going on wor. LOL...

^5, my menses cycle like yours, but mine ranging from 30-42 days cycle. I think it's our body, no wonder tt time our sac was so detected smaller than e expected size. Hehe...

Chobits,
So fast your baby can take stage 3 of Mag MUg? Erica still at stage 1 cos she so fussy, dun like plain water. Must drunk her when she juz woke up so she'll drink.

RE: My gal still at 5-6 feeds a day. Ranging from 100ml - 180ml per feed depending on her mood. Anyone can advise me how to stablize her intake? N recently every nite she needs 2 feeds and this is making me so tired...

Cheri,
Sorry to miss your posting. Hmm, U got try "Pi Pa Gao" for yourself? Have u seen a doc yet? Good to hear Matthias is well now. Yaloh, very hard nt to pass to our babies unless they don't sleep in e same room as us. I also intending mayb to let Erica sleep alone next time but I worried if I can hear her crying at nite or nt?

Hi Dolly

Thanks ar... Make me feel sad hor!!! hmmmm maybe next time will fashion small eyes ley?? heehee!!

Hi Alice

You very errrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.... using tat at TaYiMa... hmmmm cannot imagine!!!! see "red" you know!! why? you like tat virgin feeling ar... hahaha!!

Hi Kelcqi

OMG.. Poor Erica!! Whee she got it from? Did PD give her any medications or jabs?? Cos i remember my pd said to be b4 for bb to get chix pox is not reali tat bad. have medication to spped up the healing process.

I think you ask the wrong person... heehee!! i dun follow folks tale de. Imagine i can bathe during my 1month of confinement, how abt chix pox... kekeke!! i need to shower twice a day at least :p. Only thing i follow is dun eat cucumber as they say eat cucumber, chix will come back again.

RE : TaYiMa

Seems like all of us came around the same time.. i got mine on thursday... Cos of my IUD is very light but still hate it.

re: bassinets
I dunno abt other airlines but SQ's weight limit was 15kg(dunno whether they changed the bassinet recently)... and its pretty impt to follow strictly to the weight limit as the latch of the bassinet may break if the baby is too heavy... i've seen faulty latches before and its no joke if the baby falls(thank god never seen it in all my years)... the length is not much a prob as i've seen long angmo babies in it

tinkerbelle,
send my hugs to erica... she so poor thing... btw think she'll be immune to chix pox so no point going for the vaccination liao... think now just keep her cool so that the rashes dun irritate her so much... i also never follow old wives tales when i had chix pox... i showered everyday too :p

Tinkerbelle,
oh no ... take good care of Erica, try to see if you can control and dun let her scratch the rashes. Give her a HUG for me.

Sugar,
my TaYiMa also came yest evening, so it is a relief to me ...... hehehe, although feeling sianz and tired to go out.

Angela,
nevermind lah, Megan has got Tim and Rayden to be friend, all small small eyes. I agree with Sugar, now i also find small small eyes guys charming, machiam like Korean man !

Ant,
yes, lets be more careful and dun take risk anymore, never let them fall again.

ypg (clarissasmum),
to answer your question, i only let my boy sit in his FP jumperoo when he turned after 5months, when i feel that his head is totally stable. However different babies are having different development, so if you find that your bb can lift up her head and stable, you can try. Just my thought !

kelcqi,
it must been hard of you now.
chicken pox seems very common these few weeks,
my company spreading virus too...
hope i dun get it ah.
help me give erica ***hugz***

Re: tayima
mine came for the 1st time last wed...
u ladies also first time?
i was like so xian
cos seems like long long time nv hv le, so carefree

Re: milk intake
my boy is on 4hrs, 140ml each.
one day abt 3 feeds of BM, 1 feed of FM, 1 feed of cereal
he is not a milk monster but he is a big cereal eater, taking abt 10 teaspoon of rice cereal with potato, carrot, fish or peas.

Hey Sugar/Dolly

Guys wz small eyes look charming in fact.. look at those koreans.. Heehee!! But girls wz small eyes, sighzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz... machiam that Japanese girls!! Small eyes too... BUT, I MUST HOPE HER LOOK WILL CHANGE!! hahaha!! NVR GIVE UP.

Talking about TaYiMa... Missed that period when it report mthly leh.. Hai.. Till now I been menses-less for 72 weeeks(40 wks pregnant) + Raphael 8 months old .. Wowow...
Shiok leh... But good and bad leh.. Bad is I dunno whether a new life growing bo .. Good is can wear white pants daily!!!

Alice,
Hard to say if he be the first to walk as some babies will actually skip the crawling stage and just suddenly stand up and walk.

Loomi,
Thanks for helping me order. Haha.. my boy also bo gey but I think his 2 lower front teeth is coming out as can see the gum is popping up.

Chobits,
Maybe he small size that why he is faster.

Poky,
No worries maybe your gal will skip the crawling stage and go straight to stand and walk.

Jo,
Haha, missing his newborn stage now cos these few days he dun wan to be confine, put him in playpen, babycot or even when we carry him, he will struggle and scream in super high pitch. He just want to move around. He is a baby who dun play toys. Got so many toys at home but he never play, he just want to move about.

Felval,
You bought the baby can read also, so far I only shown Keon once at home and I show it at a wrong time, he watched half way he fall asleeps but my #1 managed to finish the disc and he asked me “mummy why this disc got so many words?” I do hope my #1 will learn something out of it too.

Cheri,
I received the beanie liao, thanks but hor I realized the first alphabet for the Personalised Initial Beanie like small, I thought the first alphabet should be big font.

Kelcqi,
Oh dear, Erica now got chicken pox also good as the scar wont be obvious if at later age then kana, the scar will be obvious. Do take care of her and yourself too as you be very busy.

Choc,
Previously when I wanted to change Keon bottles, I also consider avent BPA free bottles but I read from other mummy reviews in this forum, it said that it will leak so I ended up buying pigeon bpa free bottle. Maybe you want to do a search on this forum and see what other mummies reviews.

I just got a shocked of my life. I received a shipment alert from vpost and the shipping charges they charging me are $5456.20, siao lor, they indicate that the actual weight is 633KG! All baby items, how can the actual weight be 633KG! I am not paying that amount. Email them to double check the weight again. $5000 plus, I got better use for that kind of amount.