(2008/05) May 2008

icebubbles,
that was much faster than mine leh!! my gal took the shots on 24 Nov. Til late mid-dec, i stil didnt receive notification. I called n asked instead, then was given a slot in late dec. tat day ask one of the selected tone to be changed darker, say will admend n email me the look via email. 2 wks pass liao, stil no news. since she alrdy say 4-6wks, so wait another at least another 2wks b4 i pester adelena again lor... for me, the wait is really that long. mayb they find me too fussy, etc, so leave mine to the end, no other clients le, than deal with it ba... hahaha but the other one, took on 20 dec, b receivin the prints n cd soon. the photograher have posted over the wkend liao. =)

jane,
i also lookin at aloha loyang. wanted changi initially, cos cheaper and alot bigger. but changi more inconvenient, so choosing loyang instead. but hv not book.. stil thinkin to bk now or later... scare later change mind, want other celebration, then die liao. chalet payment wasted... =(

alice,
my neighbour mil bought 2k from phoney for her two daughters leh!! the most extreme case i heard of til now....

buttercup,
how come withdrawn from infant care? then who takin care of bb now??

alice,
hehehe. 1yr supply is a lot. hhahaha. their regular items are pretty ex lo. so during sales u really went mad buying so many bras n PJ. hehhee. last time i also siao on bras, always see nice designs then buy but ever since i nurse cant liao =( Now is practicality over design... hahaha. for sure lady luck shining on u or on Rachel coz all the winnings goes into buying clothes for her. Hahaha. Actually Poney is selling in major dept stores, not only Isetan has it, Metro, BHG also carries it. i tell u ho, $10 per piece aft discount is very cheap lo, gd buy! hehehe. I like the Poney's gal dress. I saw one brown color one, very very nice but cost $39.90. TOo bad i dun have a daughter if not i sure buy! hehehe. guys, always dun understand why we need to buy alot of things, be it on discount or nt. My hubby also dun understand why i need to buy so many clothes for damien. i told him he dun need to understand, just accompany me there can liao. hahahaha. The bubbles is safe ba, at least this is wat the staff at gymboree told me la. its fun, get one for Rachel! =) me havent really plan la as my hubby will be away frm mar till may, at least, so kind of hard to plan as his schedule is nt fixed yet. so if i really go ahead to plan then i need to plan contigency plan as well in case he really nt ard during may. I am thinking more of a family event also, nt really a big celebration like the baby shower lo...wan to keep it private n small if possible =P

jer,
hehehe. looks like u already have a ready plan liao, just need to get the things n have it executed =) I planning to order a cake with the number "1" but havent decide if i sld get a cartoon cake or damien's pic on the cake.

kelcqi,
hahaha. ya. think broccoli is high in fibre thats y??? i give him separately then half way thro i add with potato lo (i didnt puree the potato, just mashed with the back of the spoon for more chewy bites). lately i give him potato + fish, nice le. hehehe. dun overfeed erica ho. if she still wans mayb u give her plain water? ya, his fever subside last thurs le. only flu took abit longer only recovered last fri. think he got the virus from me coz i have been sick for 2 weeks le. hehehe. he will be away frm mar onwards till may at least, he nt going for a few weeks only lo. is at least 2 mths. If time permits, he can come back for a 2weeks break but duno when lo coz his schedule has not been fixed by his boss yet. Need to await for further instructions. that is why i so sian. Goodwood park hotel is more for english afternoon tea lo. if u likes desserts then can go la. if u looking for international spread then they dun have. they have local spread instead.

lukemommy,
hahaha. Luke seems to be waving at the cam? isit? =P

icebubbles,
ur boy so smiley =)

choc,
^5, i also dun wan to hold it at hm coz i dun wan to clean like mad aft tt...although my hubby dun mind and keep saying he will do the cleaning but i strongly object. Me too, reserve the actual day for hubby & myself with damien...that is if hubby is ard in sg..if nt just me n damien =P good enuff =)

ant,
hehehe. me havent give damien the milk bun bisult yet..he is still stuck with gerber the stars. hahaha. i went nuts buying diff biscults for him lately but only giving him gerber currently..then hubby ask me buy so much dun let him eat buy for wat. hahaha. aiyo!! Aldan so fast! 8teeths liao.. i am still waiting for damien one n only to pop out le..so far still abit nia...duno when can i fully see his little teeth.

alice,
agree with u totally. I also like Poney clothes alot and esp their gals' clothes...so niceeeeee...i can only see but cant buy =(

hi mummies… my efforts finally paid off, aldan can do the gong xi sign when I said gong xi gong xi! Hahha… ytd at hb’s ah ma’s bday celebration, everyone so amazed when he did the sign when I said gong xi. Made me so proud. wahahahah

yanling- ur boy so cute!!! Cant wait for aldan’s photoshoot on 31 jan =D hope he cooperates n smile more tat day.

Felval- gerver the stars nice? Tink I wil go buy some so got varierty for aldan. Scary rite =( 8 teeth!!! Can sm one tell me hw to slow dwn the growth of his teeth!

Buttercup- ya wat happen??

jer,
saw one of ur photos at the sean lau webby.
u top up to get all pictures back?
i think its too ex for me le...
so end up only paid for 2 more pictures nia...
my hubby nag and nag

wanna ask u all,
how long did u all keep freezed milk?
i opened a pack that day dated close to 3 mths back
after thawing under running water,
i think the milk smells funny...
end up threw whole pack away...
heartache

Icebubbles... Frozen milk is 3 months.. If thawed got the fishy metallic smell.. Is normal.. So far I never let Raphael drink...

icebubbles,

u can taste it...as long as it dun taste sour, then it is nt spolit....i taste wen i first time gif daryl frozen milk...

choc, diana
thanks. i will go and try it out
quite a few packets expiring soon, maybe got to throw them away liao
bo pian, wait my boy drink liao stomache then even worst

icebubbles,
if time allows, put the freeze bm to the chiller to thaw overnight instead. for myself, i always start thawing 24hrs in advance. when transfered to btls, it dosent turn liquid, similar to slurpee consistency instead. forgot where i read, it recommended this way.

icebubbles,
talkin of sean lau yesterday, also receive adelena email yesterday on the pic change. now waitin to c how long the frammin will takes...
2048434.jpg

icebubbles...
i oredi threw away alot of pkt...coz CNY liao..my mum need the freezer for CNY stuffs...

hahaa..last nite she pester me whether the milk want bo..then i say throw all..before i know...she moved everything near to dustbin chute...
hahahaa

Poky / Jer,
u gals so fast lor, i keep missing out the appt with Sean and Adelena, so yet to see and select the photos .... All photos are so nicely taken !

ant,
wow aldan can gong xi gong xi !! I am still teaching my boy, he can only put his hands together but not the gong xi shaking part, also only do it sometimes. Left 2.5 weeks to prefect it !!! I got to JiaYu ! I also want to be a proud mummy !!! haha...
OMG, 8 teeths !!! mine still bo gey !! Can you tell me how to get his teeth out ??? haha...

Chobits,
My boi cannot sit straight and supported well too, he will lean in front until the "kau tau" position !!! i use toys to get his attention to look up, he will move up a little. Sighz .. I thought by 7 mths they should be able to sit steady.

Poky .. wow .. u really splurge on your gal leh ... so many toys n photo taking !!

BTW, finally we are confirmed going back Spore for CNY !! Order from Japan ? Let me know by end of this week.
Kelcqi, you still want the personalised grey skirt with "Erica" ?

morning mummies...

Pampers Active Diaper sale...go grab a few pkts since avg pc is ard 38cents..instead of normal 58cents...
alot of savings wor!!! Can get it at ntuc

loomi,

Happy for you and your family. Coming back to S'pore must be exciting for your little one too.
Thank you for your offer to get things from Japan.
What is convenient for u to get for us?
Don't want you to go out of your way to get things. What's the exchange rate like now?

choc,
wow liao. throw ah?! i also runnin out of space, but bu se de to throw leh... now controlling the amt to pump le... else, i really hv to drink the bm if dun want to throw! lol

dolly,
but hor, i took sean lau shots in nov, goin to b two mths le. juz only yesteraday receive the notification that she will b doin the frammin once i confirmed the amended copy is ok. i now hopin that the frammin wont take another 2wks b4 i receive the email to collect again.. fast meh?? the other one, i took on end dec, i jux receive the prints yesterday liao! less than 2wks waits only niah!

Loomi,
me really thinks i startin to buy too much toys for her le.... but i c other sellin the toys at a affordable n temptin price,, i cant help to imagine if my gal will like the toy or not, b4 i know it, i alrdy liasin with the seller.... keke.... but now, i try to stop lookin at the WTS thread for toys le..... keep away from temptation...

for photos, sean lau is for my gal only. to add parents = add photos, b very ex... if get a separate shoot, totally new feel (outdoor), cheaper n more variety, i find more worth lor.... sean lau add parents is $35x2 (think is higher than $35, cant remember) + photos (most likely to take all if include family shoot) $350 = 168+70+350 =588. but to take separate 2 photoshoots, total damage =$168+138 =$306. alot cheaper leh! =p

u confirm comin back for cny leh?? then i can start givin u my orders?? i also want the personalised skirt! =p can??

Jane,
Yen super strong now leh .. one of the stronger times. Is now about 63Yen to S$1. Things that are 'cheaper' could be Fancl (used to be very cheap when exhange rate was 80Yen to S$1) but now think almost the same as Spore if not still a little cheaper. Things that you cannot get in Spore... Blue Label ?? (Haha .. some people will kill me for posioning) or personalised clothes.

Poky,
yes confirmed going back 22-30 Jan!! Booked air ticket yesterday, cos fuel surcharge went down after 2009 !!! the tickets cost much much cheaper now .. yipee !!! Lucky my hubby is a kiam siap, always stop me from buying !!! My boi's toys can count with fingers on both my hands.. haha.. ya ya .. give me order.. cos I need to order online... need time for delivery to come in time.

Oh... one more thing I can recommend, Leggings... seems to be very popular. I have been buying from Uniqlo. Their leggings are Made in Japan but the design very boring compared to Baby Leggs. Price is reasonable, I think. How much do you guys usually pay at BP? 2 pairs for Y990 (S$16)@Sale price. Normal Y590 for 1 pair.
http://store.uniqlo.com/jp/CSaDisp/Blegwarmer
If you click on the each of them, there are more color on the design. Anyone interested ? Small enough to bring back .... heehee..
2048740.jpg
2048741.jpg

loomi ,

happy that you will be back for the CNY .

wow so nice your boy know how to gong xi gong xi :p Jorel born on the same date as your boy dunno ...he look me blur blur . But when i hit him he will hit me back ....aiyooo arrgggg !!

But my boy has to front bug bunny teeth liao wow ...it really veri painful when he pain ..sigh

Yanling,
need to purchase additional 10 more pics for printing then you will get the soft copies back. In other words, soft copies cost $350.

yanling,
to take at least 10 additional photos ($35 each) will entitle u to have all the softcopies back with 10 more prints.

Hi mummies, I also collected my photos from Sean Lau. So many photos, think 160+. I went to develop all in PWP and in the end, the stupid studio use cropping. Sigh. So like kena chop off like that. Hubby so angry. But we going to develop again. Will post the pictures. Sian.. Now down with cold.

Re: CNY gathering
Anyone organising? I can offer my place if you all interested.

loomi,
ya lor, i also thought that 7 months should be able sit steady too... haha...bo bian lor, now i doing training with him.. haha..

poky,
you ger so cute beside the teddy bear...

Re:teeth,
Ny boy third tooth is coning out already. But now, he likes to "mo" his teeth with his two lower one.. dono how to stop him from doing that...

Qns: intro fish,
Can ask thos that inro fish to porridge for their baby. Is it throw in few slices before the orridge is done? or need to steam, flake it then out in porridge.. thanks...

cheri,
wat does PWP stand for??

chobits,
thx!! =) it one of the only 2 or 3 shots with my gal with a bit more expression.... =p

fish, i slice into small portion b4 freezin, then cook together with the porridge without slicing further, then juz mash together...

cheri,
oic. u mean the photo shop didnt adjust properly while developin out, causin the photo to b cropped at some side?? how much did the shop charge for per pc?? i know a shop who can adjust each pic properly b4 developin. but at higher charge. =( but he also got print at lower charge, but then no adjustin of photos b4 printin lor... u interested??

poky / cheri,
hiyo ... now i need to find an evening to go and see the photos, hopefully i can control and dun spend so much lor.

cheri,
think it will be fun if you do open house ....

cheri, very nice of u to open ur home for gathering. hope i'll be able to attend

loomi, u still have e webby for e customised skirts? wana get one for my gal.

finally my gal has one tiny tooth
heehee so happy but she's very fussy recently think feeling uncomfortable? she also likes to use her tongue to push her tooth hope wont grow crooked. she knows how to wave byebye but still dunno gongxi leh hope she'll learn in time for cny.

ant,
gerber the stars i only let my boy try banana and sweet potato so far. nt bad la. melts in ur mouth type so easy for them to eat =) hahaha. hmmm...i associate teeth with gd calcium intakes. hehehe.

jer,
got time i will go n see the pics later. =)

poky,
once defrosted le must consume within 24hrs le. so i normally put it in a bowl of tap water i dun put in the chiller. ur gal looks so cute next to the big big bear. hehehe. =) nice color, very retro feel =)

choc,
u reminded me to clear those expired fbm away...actually i kept them to wash my feet. hahaha.

loomi,
welcome back to sg =)

cheri,
same case. when i went to develop the pics they also crop the pics. what size u develop. 5R?

chobits,
i steam the fish separately then when the porridge is done i add it to the porridge n serve. Hmm..i also add ginger to the fish to rid the fishy smell but i think nt a gd move coz my boy dun like the fish aft tt...think coz of the ginger. tonight going to try steaming the fish w.o the ginger. =)

annabelle,
ur gal fussy in the day only or at nite also? mine will keep waking up at nite till i am so tired...

felval...
dun clear i also feel bad..take up my mum fridge space...
hahaa...somemore CNY...aiya...just throw...close both eyes...

tonite i also going to throw wat i have in my home fridge

choc,
actually ur daily suppy enuff for raphael then u dun need to freeze anymore liao rite?

hahaa. tonight i will throw away those expired one coz too messy inside liao. free up some space for my ice tray. ehhehe.

felval..
yes..more than enough....i onli freeze when its in a milkbag... nvm...i hope next month i be here saying yeah! i stopping bf!
hahahaaa

oh ya,.,i wan to go to the icon shunji matsuo..at wisma! hahaha..wish me good luck for the haircut!

poky, ya. very angry. they didn't adjust properly lo. But i remember the last time i went it's fine leh. They charge 20c per piece. i know of another place that do very nice but ex also lo.

dolly, ya.. must control. my hubby want all so no choice got to top up $350.

dolly, felval, annabelle, i can organise and use my place but don't know when you all can make it.

felval, my house 5rm still not big la.. hopefully can accomodate.. hehe.. i think i develop 4R, stupid lo crop my pictures.. haiz.. waste my money..

wow.. u all throwing away frozen milk. haha.. i pumping twice a day to meet my boy's need so that no need to freeze so often cos have to make space for CNY. keke..

Good Day Ladies,

Ant,
Haha, Yaloh. One of the rare times he'll appreciate me man. Dunno he meant it or just saying it to pacify me cos I was feeling quite lousy tt time.

I didn't know Slow Cooker is so gd. Hehe, now I tempted to buy one to make porridge for her also liao.

Jer,
Usually wat goes into e party pack ah? Party favors or you just buy chocolates and some snacks n put in? I was looking at those spree websites on the party favors but quite ex wor. But thinking that I might just order myself without spree den cos the previous party I went, the host told me she herself already clock in 180 USD liao.

Poky,
2K worth of clothings is ALOT wor... My hubby will prolly kick me if I just spend 1K one time just buying clothes for Erica. Haha... Think she must be a hard core fan of poney clothes wor...

Alice,
Yaloh, their clothes very nice. Another brand I like is Gingersnap and Bloom. Their clothes material very nice also.

Felval, Choc,
^5, I also want to make her birthday a family affair between me, my hubby and erica only. Outsiders not welecome. Haha... But the day before Erica's bday is my FIL bday leh. I hope my hubby won't make it Erica & Grandpa celebration. Else I sure very sad one.

Felval,
Yaloh, I learn my lesson liao. Cannot overfeed her if nt she become fatty bum bum n kanna mock by her classmates next time. Now I limit her to 1 bowl only. But sometimes when she nt full, she very cranky, so ended up give her milk cos she dun want plain water.

I gave her Cauliflower today. She took it better than Broccoli leh. I also dunno why. But mayb new taste, so she only had half a bowl of cauliflower wif potato and dun want liao.

That time u told me Goodwood Park got this Durian Feista, issit the same as the Hi-Tea?

Icebubbles,
Some of the websites I read, they said 2-3 mths if there are other food stored in e freezer. If e freezer is meant only for bm, or using deep freezer, u can keep ur fbm up to 6 mths.

Poky,
Your pic very nice leh. Hopefully Erica's pic with the big bear one also turns out nice. So u nv pay extra to take back e softcopy?

Dolly,
^5, I haven select the pictures also. Change appointment 3 times liao. Thanks to my hubby loh. Looks like I can't have it up in time for CNY liao.

Loomi,
Hehe, u coming back to Sg for CNY. Yeah... Will u be staying here for good? Or still going back to Japan again?

Yesyes, I still want the Skirt with Erica behind. I am interested in e Legwarmers leh. Thats very gd buy. But if too many things for u to carry, den it's ok one.

Cheri,
Now is the flu season. Hope you'll be well soon! Thanks for opening up your place for the CNY gathering.

U mean Sean Lau crop e pics or the PWP crop e pics? I think for 4R rite, sometimes e horizontal part they do crop off abit due to e dimension. Nt too sure abt every studio, but I remember once I complaint about the cropping issue when I develop my pics at IP and they told me it's normal unless I take 3R or 5R.

Felval,
I also intend to use those FBM in my freezer to soak my feet. LOL... Mayb bath Erica with it first n let her absorb the 1st hand elements before I soak my feet in it. LOL. Kill 2 birds with 1 stone.

Poky,
I need some luck also. Wish me wish me~~ Haha...Cos I might be the one who wants e soft copy also. Haiz, I so tempted to go select alone n top up, den by the time my hubby knows abt it den too late liao. LOL.

Jo,
3 times my transaction bounce liao. I'm gonna try one last time tonite at ATM. Den I'll email tt guy.

Lukemommy,
Ya... seeing those cuties playing together is so much fun! Remember to contact us when u r back... finally can see bb luke ler, I want to see whose eyes r bigger... Luke or Raphael, haha!

Jo,
Wah, relatives and friends... sounds like another full month celebrations! hehe... I think i will keep it as relatives oni bah, cos' will probably be held at our own place =)

Diana,
Ya lor, shiok hor... Actually that's why i have chosen 2nd May for my C-section hehe. Her birthday eve is always holiday mah =) Rachel definitely will be back lor... her 1st bday mah... will be sad if grandparents not with her, somemore first grandchild wor...

Chobits,
So cute... yr boy can shake his head ler to express "no" =) my gal oni know how to push away with her hands... so rude! hehe... think all bb developments r diff... but they do learn very fast thou! For sitting, u try bumbo seat first... think it helps to correct bb posture on sitting... my gal sit steadily after using it and when she is ready lor.
For fish, u can put the fish into the porridge at the very last 15 mins bah... at least the porridge will have sweeter taste =)

Poky,
OMG... too extreme ler bah! 2k !!! Maybe other brands also a few k too hehe. Nah, I won't put all the eggs in one basket lor... what happen if i find some other nicer brands ^_^"
Nice pic of ur bb with BIG bear... I like!

felval,
ya hor... due to BF, bo biah have to wear more comfortable bra ler. And also, dun forget abt the good support too... very important lor. Haha... at least yr hb will Kuai Kuai follow u... mine have to reason with him b4 i buy something lor! Hiaz, life of SAHM bah *_*
Ya will consider getting it... shld i juz order from website? or any shop selling it? Oh no... ya, better wait for yr hb schedule first... if not is realli hard to plan. Nvm la, as long as daddy and mummy with Damien... he will be happy on that day ler, big or small celebration is not important =)

Ant,
Wah... not bad, Aldan can do "gong xi" ler, so must gong xi u too lor hehe!

Jer,
Nice pics taken! I like the one with the two brothers! So nice to see the big bro hugging the young ones... ^_^

loomi,
welcome back...! thks for offering to buy stuff, but me too broke to buy anything ler hehe
Hey... yr stay in Sg almost the same as mine lei... me coming back 23 also flying back on 30th hehe! But oni to diff place lah, damn... how nice if i'm flying back to Jap

Cheri,
Sounds like a plan =) Which day will that be?? Can accomodate me and loomi, hehe! We r leaving on the 30th...

Dolly,
U know how not to be poison while choosing photo? Bring me along lah, then i will tell u most of them not nice... then u won't buy lor hahaha!

Kelcqi,
Wah... poison ah!

cheri, poky, jer,
wah u all really top up $350 to get all the pictures back ah?
did u add on additional $70 to get the table top album?
i think its more worth it if u have already paid so much liao

my hubby die die dun wan to pay so much
the additional 2 pics, i top up one loh
he say waste so much $ for wat
end up we spend abt 1plus hr there choosing which photos to get...
so pai say

kelcqi,
tot u selected the photos le.
did u see sean lau webby?
erica's photo is inside

re:frozen BM
i always very sim tia when wanna throw the expired ones away...
cos my supply wasnt a lot to start with
maybe bathing my boy with the milk is a good idea

cheri,
is the one at bedok central? mayb we talkin on the same one. but i long time nv develop le. duno if uncle stil maintain the quality.. haahha

Kelcqi, alice
ya lor! 2k alone on poney stuffs, so kua zhang. mayb the granny also strike big while at genting?? lolx

felval, kelcqi,
EBM soak feet got use mah??

kelcqi,
how to let erica use the ebm to bath?? need to warm up the ebm? put in pot n warm??

no leh, didnt top up. actually if i went alone, v likely wil take up the 350 or at least another 2shots. but hubby is the critic. so within 15min, done with all choosin... haha

instead, it the other outdoor shoot that my hubby very hard to choose... hahaha
2052420.jpg
2052421.jpg

mayb ur hubby also want all the photos back if he c them?? i c ur's (in sean lau webby), jer's shot all nice leh. but mine really not many nice lor. cos my gal not that photogenic. =p so not v difficult to short list...

icebubbles,
no la. i didnt top up since my gal pic mostly didnt turn up nice... else i really broke if top up + 2nd photo sht..... OMG.....

Annabelle, I PM you liaoz...

Kelcqi, going back for CNY only ... I will PM you later for the skirt thingy.

Alice, oh you also stay so short ? We changed our mind last min to go back Spore for boy's first CNY .. plus my PIL haven't touch my boy before !!! Me n Hubby so cruel hor ... so now his Grandmama is super excited and counting down the days to hold her grandson for the first time.

Mummies.. since most of your bb already got teeth... is teething gel necessary ? Which wan is good huh ? and where can I buy huh ?