(2008/05) May 2008

hello mummies!! have been damn busy... always going out and making cookies and tarts recently.. hehe..

jo, i also want the disc, let me know how much k!
Thanks. but you can take your time too. So fast your hubby thinking liao ar? I think my hubby won't bother one lo, he will just say have a small party at home. LOL..

felval, you also planning liao ar? LOL.. btw, the bubbles, if baby eat accidentally ok or not? looks quite fun le..

alice, you back in india?

Felval ,

Nevermind ...will organise a gathering on the last weekend of may since Jorel birthday is on 28may.So can organise a gathering for the may babies hahah :p

Happy New Year Everyone!!!

felvel, alice, jo
haha.. i already planned out all le, gonna have join birthday party with my bil. Going to book aloha chalet. My mil asked me to book now cos Keon birthday is super peak period.

Happy New Year to all!

Jer,
We are also booking aloha chalet!
When are you celebrating Keon's birthday?
Which chalet r u looking at?

I am eyeing on the pool terrace at Aloha Loyang

Happy new year to all ladies!!!
Wish all many happy returns for the year ahead, and may all the may babies grew up healthy and happy...

Few days never post, really been busy with the holidays... =)

Cheri,
nice play corner... wanted to do one too, buy till now still lazy.. haha...

happy new year!

hee, i am a bit kiasu.
i have already booked aranda chalet for my boy's first bdae le
cos scared no rooms liao. only 20 rooms open for booking.

poky,
i took him for the photoshoot on the 23rd dec
they have called yesterday and told us that the photosare ready for selection coming sat le =)

anyone got their pictures le?
care to share?

Happy New Year ladies~ =)

cheri,
ya, planning liao but abit sian coz duno hubby will be ard nt...scally plan nice nice he nt ard then waste my effort =P the bubbles is safe for babies if they accidentally ate it..at least that is wat the staff @ Gymboree says la =) its fun esp when we blow the big bubble n damien burst it with his hands..end result: he end up crying coz he dun wan a bursted bubble. hahaha. he loves the small bubbles too =) wah! nt bad sia, Matthias's play area looks gd =)

jo,
hahahaahha. gd sia, u have it all planned out =) hw abt one gathering at end apr or first day of may for all the may babies???

jer,
wahahaha! u even more advance going to book chalet liao. so far i only thot of how i wan his 1st bday cake to be =P Aloha Loyang is shiok...big n spacious, i like =)

icebubbles,
WAH! u even more advanced already booked liao! hi tea? Marriot? Goodwood Park Hotel? Merchant Court?

Felval,
hehe... i spend ard $300 in Lasenza, one year supplier of bra and PJ =) i oni bought twice a year, one is mid yr sales and the other time is end yr sales
Crazy hor! I hardly play table too, maybe is lady luck hehe. Huh, Poney is selling at Isetan?? Wah, see... me then "Mountain Turtle" lor haha, dun even know it. Ya is ard that price, but in genting i oni spend averagely $10/- per pcs after the discount... cheap rite! Hb dun understand why i buy so many pcs then i have to use calculator to show him that b4 and after discount prices, hahaha. Always have to justify to my FC, sian lor *_*
Oh, I tried giving rachel the milk bun again this morning and she is ok with it ler, strange cos' the 1st time she rejected it... But i bite half and give her the other half lor, scare she can't handle the whole piece. Then, so funni cos' i put one milk bun on the tray and it so cute to see her tiny fingers holding and playing with it trying to pick it up :D. Then my dog also very smart, he will wait for rachel to drop the bun then he will eat it wahahaha! I told hb abt the bubbles toy, let me psycho him =) but is it safe if the bubbles accidentally touches their lips?

I haven't plan rachel's 1st B'day yet... Think will be a family events bah, not sure yet lei. U planned ler mah?

Jo,
yr hb sure can plan something wonderful one lor, he is pretty pro in it... =) Share share some ideas lei hehe...

Cheri,
me still in Sg hehe...

Jane,
We are booking 8 May 2008 and maybe 9 May as well. I wanted to book Aloha Loyang Garden Bungalow but mil said she told her sister about our plan and her sis said she can help us book since civil servant got discount but can only book terrace. I remember that you are a teacher right? So you can only book terrace is it?

icebubbles,
can only share the pics on Sat cos i going to collect Keon's pics on sat.

felval,
ya, i even plan to make use foto-u photoshoot, plan to buy a "you're 1" balloon for the photoshoot for Keon to hold then will use the pic for invitation card. For cake i am eyeing on cup cakes but think my hubby wont like the idea.

Jer,

We are booking ard that time too!
Yes, I am a teacher so entitled to discount.
I think we are allow to book any kind of accomodation.
What is your mil's sister working as?

Happy New Year Ladies,

Guess everyone still in Holiday mood? Hehe...

Ant,
Thanks, I'm feeling better le. At least nt as lousy as then. I think maybe because my hubby encouraged me bah. Haha. He told me that far as he can see and he is concerned, to him, I have already given 100 percent and is one wonderful mummy to Erica already. Me hear already so touched. But becos when he said that, my mood is still very groomy so I wasn't any responsive though. But he said it a few times in e following few days, so I guess maybe it does cheer me up abit cos it makes me feel appreciated. Haha.

Hee, like tt also consider overnite ah? Ask u ah, how does a slow cooker work? As in wat is the difference cooking porridge using the normal way n the slow cooker way? Does it taste better cooking in e slow cooker way? My gf only use slow cooker to cook her baby porridge but to me, it looks e same leh.

Jo,
I made the payment already but I check and it bounced back yesterday. Later I transfer again.

Your hubby very sweet leh. My hubby said this kinda things is woman's stuff. I go n plan can already. He tell me although he pay but tell me dun burst the budget. Haiz, looks like I must DIY more things to make it interesting le.

Felval,
Great. Haha, broccoli is a pooing food hor. Ask u ah, u give broccoli n potato seperately or u mixed together n give Damien. Erica only willing to take it mixed wif Potato n if broccoli alone, she'll boo out all the food and messed up the place. Very notti. I tried Pumpkin liao. Wow, she loves it and finished everything. Den not enough, she make noise until I surrender and give her e rice cereal.

Erica is the opposite of Damien. I give her nt smooth consistency, she boo out the food. Haiz. Maybe I should try ur method to give her more gerber puffs n make her chew. She lazy bum.

BTW, how is Damien's fever already? Better? *Sayang Damien* Must be very tiring on you also. *Pats Felval on the shoulder*

How much u paid for the bubbles at Gymboree that day? Issit very much cheaper? Hehe, I try to go n find my artbook for children. I think I came across the recipe for making lasting bubbles. Ask u ah, the wand got sound one? I wanna buy one kinda wand that got sound when u blow one. I show 1 parent using it at the chalet before. But I dunno where to buy.

I thought u said ur hubby will be away in March, how come he might also be away in May?

Hehe... I also planned the theme for her 1st Bday party liao. My hubby side got one relative who did a great Bday party for her baby, so she already kinda gimme abit of idea wat to do liao. But I think mine likely to be a simple affair like the baby shower bah.

Linda,
Yes yes, we oath to catch up soon. See when u free bah, we can have a little gathering. Sometimes very hard to determine the source why baby LS one. Sometimes for no reason, erica oso LS but I'll monitor and make sure not more than 5-6 times a day and also check for tiredness. As long as they still very alert. The PD told me sometimes more than 6 times a day and it should persist more than 24 hrs den consider LS liao. Other than that, it's consider as loose stools. Haha, we learn as the baby grows. Really so much to learn about babies man...

Alice,
Wah, u so lucky sia. Haha... I love shopping overseas cos I'll tell myself it's difference in currency and spend and spend.

I think Poney clothes materials differ one. I prefer the cotton range. Cos the dress I bought for Erica to wear on her baby shower is also Poney brand and it's cloth one and it crease very easily. So have make sure next time if u buy, choose the cotton ones to the cloth one. But their material very soft and cooling. Not bad.

Re: 1st Bday party. If there will be other children and babies around, will u all prepare gift packs for them?

Icebubbles,
I second Felval's suggestions. I've nv been to Goodwood Park Hotel Hi-tea so no comments. But Mariott and Merchant Court very nice! Another one is Swissotel Stamford(Nt sure if I got the name rite. The one I am refering to is the one above City Hall MRT)

Jer / Jane,
Hi^5 , i am also planning to book Aloha chalet for Rayden's 1st birthday ! I am asking my cousin to book as she is also a teacher. Planning to book Aloha Loyang, for the Pool Bungalow, but not sure in time as it will also be peak season, as Rayden's birthday is on 30 April, and 1 May is a PH. The last time she booked for me is very cheap nia, and very spacious, so very worth man !

Jer / Icebubble,
i also received call from Sean Lau to select the photos on Sat ... what time are your appt ?

hi all mommies, happy new year !wishing everyone and all babies good health and a wonderful year ahead !!

can't wait to go back to sg for CNY !! time really flies so fast ...

kelcqi, u must be busy with your new home, enjoy decor it !! and dont forget to meet me and luke hor ;-P

jer / jane,
i have also booked 8th to 11th may!
cos my boy's birthday on 15th and thats a thursday
got to celebrate in advance. bo pian
aranda is ex...
so envy civil servants can book cheap chalets
but hor, u all better book fast
cos 8th may is a public holiday
but another thing is that its also exam period...

dolly,
i will be going down to sean lau at 4pm

kelcqi,
i should be preparing small gift packs for children =)
hee, think i will go try the marriot high tea today with my gf

lukemummy,
baby luke knows how to say hi le?
i hv been teaching Javier...
but he still cant wave yet

Happy New Year to all beautiful and wei da mummies!!!

felval, he took 95 pics...

ladies, i hv finish buying CNY clothes for daryl liao within 3hrs yesterday....muahaha....1st stop at dreamworld in punggol plaza, and the lady gif us discount coz we buy 1 tang zhuang pant suit, 3 normal suit, 1 swim suit, 1 arm float, 1 pair of shoe, 1 cap...2 suit is a gift from my mum...total expenses is abt $150 (including my mum 2 suits)....then we hop over to kiddy palace in compass point and bought 1 tee shirt, 1 romper and 1 short jean for $60 over at no discount....

then daryl beri funny, he was so happy trying clothes tat he keep laughing...tink he thot we playing wif him ba...but then at kiddy palace he start to buay song and wail abit after we tried a few clothes on him....wahahaha...guess...he oredi tired lioa ba...

btw, daryl got 2 small tooths growing out liao...

1st yrs old celebration
ya, i was tinking of celebrating his 1st yr old also....intial plan is to hv it at my good fren's condo function room which i can book for free and save the trouble of cleaning up if it is at hm. nw is only slowly talking into hubby to extend my guest list....muahahaha...

felval , alice

Think will do it at Yishun Safra/function room for his 1 YEAR birthday as we celebrated his FULL month there . And relatives said the food are good so will do there again .

And was thinking to decorate the ballroom with full of balloon ...maybe will be getting from the BP soon !!

icebubbles,

can try goodwood too... like the L'espresso... traditional english hi-tea and like their teapot and cup set.. the ambience is good.. very relaxign for lazy afteroon and listening to live piano...and the sofa is big and comfy.

1st birthday celebration
hope can get a chalet through companys' balloting system... aiming for the 9may weekend too.. since 9 may is exactly darren's birthday.
failing which then hopefully can get a fucntion room at raffles town club.. cos tat's where we held our ROM... got special meaning. ehhehehehe

yanling, it so happen tat the function at my frenz hse is also ware i held my ROM too...heehee....btw, Daryl bday is 2nd May is happen to be a Sat...so can celebrated on the actual day...so happy...

wah...so fast u girls talking about 1YO party...i havent tink of it yet leh....

i also dun wan to hold it at home...wait my hubby clean like mad..most likely be holding it offsite..hahaa...then pat pat backside can go liao after the whole event end!

i dun wan to celebrate on exact day... wanted to reserved the actual day and spend just with hubby me and raphael..hahaaa

choc,

i happen to notice daryl bday fall on a sat this yr while i was transfering my frenz bday data from 2008 to 2009 calendar on 31st Dec...so i start to plan liao...

muahahaha

choc ,

Emicake durian premium D24 cake is nice ....i bought 1 for my dad`s birthday on 31dec ahahah ...600g at $45 bucks hahaah yum yum

Happy 2009!! Time seemed to fly as we grow older. Haha…

Jo- nxt wkend also no prob =)

Felval- aldan luv the wang zai xiao mai tou! I gv him the smaller ones too.
2 days ago, I spotted 2 more teeth comin out frm his lower gum!!! Reali faintz!!! So fast 8 teeth!!!yea, at least I noe his pattern, wun get bitten so often. Haha….

Kelcqi- hee.. alwz nice to heard gd things frm own hb =D at least he sees n apprec the things u hv done! Slow cooker takes longer to cook n the porridge wil be v soft aft tat. Gd cos can jus leave overnite n wil chg to auto mode once cooked.

Yes yes.. Thinking of getting 2 mini cake.. 1 forhubby 1 for myself. .. Hungry Liao the thought of eating it

Jo,
Can burn 1 disc from me? I will collect from your place, thanks!

Jane,
I am not very sure what my mil’s sister works as either army clerk or police clerk. I think will ask her again as hubby prefer bungalow. How much discount does civil servant entitle to? Without discount is very expensive, $470 per night.

Kelcqi,
For my #1, I prepared party packs for children and friends.

Dolly,
If 1 May is PH then is super peak period from 30 April, same as Keon, his birthday falls on 8 May then 9 May is Vesak Day. My collection time on Sat is between 11 to 3pm, I think I will reach there around 1pm.

RE: Sean Lau
Just went to their website, they change their rate again. Back to the cheaper one.

Icebubbles,
Oh you booked aranda, I booking aloha, near aranda. Aloha also very ex, 470 per night. Now waiting for my mil’s sister to get back to us.

Oh my goodness! I just realized Sean put my sons pic on his website. I think Erica pic is there too unless i recognized wrongly.

Jer,
aranda not so ex lah
i booked $500 for 2 nights. + deposit $200

hee, i go visit sean lau website later.
that time saw he increase to $1000 for basic package
where got pple wan to take???
so ex ah

kelcqi,
realli? i never notice lei, but think most of them that i bought is cotton bah... I like Poney clothes so much.... so pretty =)

Lukemommy,
Aiyo... yr bb so cute! With big round eyes... meet us on CNY gathering lah, if there is one hehe. Haven't see yr bb in person yet

Jo,
Wah, not a bad idea lei... is it like a relative oni event or with friends too? Me still considering =)

Diana,
Same same... Today is Rachel 8th month too =) hehe, actually u juz reminded me... haha, wat kind of mummy am i, hiaz! Forgotten abt it...!
Ya our bb 1 yr birthday is on a Sat... Yeah! That means more pple can attend too

Yanling,
Seen yr boy pics on facebk... Good shots man! Most of them he is smiling... Envy lei =) how u make him smile huh? Or is he that friendly ler? Worth every penny...!! Nice pics ;p

icebubbles, i taught luke how to wave but he doesnt really know how, just happened he did that so quickly took a pic, after that, he very seldom do that again..still in learning process..

alice, no problem, if got CNY gathering, lets all meet up..poor luke got no friends here, time to meet little friends !!its very nice to see babies playing together, so adorable..

Hey ladies ,

Saw soo many nice photos of the little ones!!

Dunno whether Jorel studio shooting will turned out to be as nice too ???

And I only today ...i realise he got another tooth coming out on the way :p
Two fronts teeth ....hahah

Alice ,

It will be a relatives and friends event !!
Want to do it at function room rather at home.
Cos ilaws plce too small to have a party . And dun want to have the trouble of cleaning up the place .Of course abit more EX lah ...

alice, our nt hard to do de...coz we can alway celebrate advance on 1st May de....and if we do lunch guess most people will come too even if working nx day de....so will rachel be back in Sin for her 1st bday?

juz to update...tink daryl is slowly learning to clap hands liao...but most of the time he clap so fast that his hands juz miss hitting one another...if u all get wat i mean....heehee

jo, i tink i will prefer daryl 1st bday party to be more of frenz tings instead of relative lor....so i guess will limited the no. of relatives to invite if can lor....heehehee

hey ladies,
studio loft having this walk in photoshoot for $25 for about 15 mins taking. Thinking of bringing my boy to take just for fun... not those full studio shots thou...

My boy start to shake his head to express that he don want something... so cute... haha.. but he still cant hi five, clap hands or wave goodbye yet... hehe...

My boy cant sit unsupported for very long. I try to let him sit unsupported and he tends to lean back or wants to get up to stand... how can I teach him to sit longer unsupported. I tried with toys, but not successful so far.. haha...

Hi Jo,
Me just back from holiday.. saw your post regarding the deposit of the photoshoot. I've already transfer the money to David on 26 Dec 08. And he has acknowledge on 29 Dec. Didn't know I have to post the ref. no. here. In case you need the ref. no., here you go.

POSB Savings 093-92763-0
Amt: S$50.00
Ref. No. :2039238984