(2008/05) May 2008

choc,
find it very funny when Raphael stood up and decided to make his 'speech' during the gathering. Machiam like chairman chairing the meeting....then Randall started crying. Must be Raphael announced Randall kena retrenched liao.

choc,
ya lor, not a very nice experience to kenna poke by springe...

Dearie_e,
you can use springe to clear by yourself? my gyane need to use the ultrsound to detect the block duct then put the springe in and draw out. ouch!!! haha...

felval,
actually similar systoms with matistis. But the lump is more painful and wont go away regardless how I pump and latch.

Maybe you can feed your boy water from spoon? My boy loves to bite his mag mag and I dono how much he drinks and I would try to feed some water from spoon and he will guai guai drink.

Felval,
glad that you are feeling better. For the photoshots, i think both of us were feeling more tired than Rayden, to keep him entertained and make him smile. Just hope that the photos will turn out nice.

Re : Constipation
have you been giving him fruit puree as well as i think it will help. For Rayden, his evening meal will defintely be cereal with fruit puree like apple, pear, plum .... so far i have not tried papaya, as there is the saying of yellowish. if not, for potato, try mixing with brocolli as it is rich in fiber, will help to poo poo.

Re : BB can read vcd
Rayden dun like to watch and dun attract him at all. Instead he still prefer the free BB Brainy vcd, and suprisingly, he only like to watch the left brain nia.... so now, the bb can read vcd become white elephant.

dolly,
me thinking of buying the bb can read vcd too, but scared it will end up white elephant like Rayden's.

Currently my baby can only watch 'baby bright' dvd for only 5 to 10 mins nia

Buttercup,
for BB Brainy, Rayden is able to watch through the whole vcd. So now whenever i have got work to do, i will place him on his bumbo seat on the sofa and on the bb brainy vcd for him, at least can keep him entertained for 30 - 45mins .... hahaha

Ladies ,

As David wanted us to consolidate the list to him and please transfer $50 to his bank account

POSB SAVING: 093-92763-0
Drop him a email on the bank details
Email :[email protected]

$120
1. Up to 60mins sessions.
2. Maximun 5 ppl.
3. All captured images in CD in Web friendly format (low resolution softcopy for selection).
Additional :$80
4. 8 pieces of original high resolution digital images in CD.
5. 3 pieces of 8R enlargement prints including touchup version of high resoulution of softcopy images.
6. $10 per additional head .
7.Date till end April only (by appointments)

Interested ladies please add on .
Name / Date of photo shoot/Time/ Bank Details
1.Jorel_mum / 23Jan09 / 2pm /TBA
2.Felval / 21Jan09 or 17Jan09/ TBA / TBA
3.Alice
4.yanling
5.Annabelle
6.harnee
7. Dearie_e 14Apr09/TBA/TBA
8. Jer
9.icebubbles 30th April/3pm/TBA
10.Buttercup 29th April/3pm/TBA
11. Jane 30APR09/1pm/TBA
12. Tinkerbelle Preferably 29 or 30 Apr. Can anyone advice me on the avaiable slots? Thanks

Been very bz and sick so hardly log in.

Dearie,
Erica is better le. At least no fever and no more vomiting. I guess her case is prolly gastric flu cos after she got better, I started to have runs and vomiting and fever. But yesterday I started to sweat and better le. But I dunno how come Erica is still having cold sweats. U have any experience on this?

Felval,
Haha, glad that u r better, but this evening u told me ur fever is back. Now ok already? Keke. Everytime Erica see me she'll also insist on me to carry. Then I'll do the same, carry awhile n sneak off whenever I can. Me so bad. Dunno I'll make her feel insecure or nt like tt.

Hmm, Damien having constipation? U try broccoli on him. Erica after eating broccoli will poo alot alot and very smelly poo also. I tried it a few times liao. That day I told u she constipated rite? Until like got hard hard pieces n she crying away. Den dunno how come next day she poo 4 times n all yellowish one. Dunno issit she LS or not?

Today I went to the TCM alone. Went to seek advise on how to cure Erica cos it hurts me so much to see her kept being sick over n over again and always looking so pale. Sometimes I feel tt I'm such a failure being a mother to her. I don't want her to be a repeat of my hubby's childhood history, always in n out of hospital. Then dunno why, While toking to the person at the medical hall, I dunno why I ended up in tears and the person so shocked. Then she advised me to give her "cong chao" but yet I scare allergy. Really dunno what to do. Then she told me mayb I should bring Erica to see the TCM so that the chinese doc can find the root of the problem and treat her. Really feel so helpless sometimes, cos people ard me only know how to use their mouth and blame it on me etc while when I wanted to seek help for Erica, I faced all kinds of objections. Sometimes I just feel like running away from everything. Sorry for ranting to you cos really dunno where to seek outlet anymore. I feel that I'm almost at the blink of giving up and just throw Erica to the next person whoever just sit there n give senseless comment.

Jo,
thanks for organizing the party.

Felval,
Rene oso din poo for days le, almost a week. Ytd, I fed her broccoli and today I fed her apple. Finally, she pooed but with tears. Heartache... Hugged her while she pooed.

Tinkerbelle,
hang in there. Turn a deaf ear to their comments, or at least try to. There are always insensitive ppl who only know how to comment. I know it's tough to fight against all those alone. Like me, I juz cried myself to slp last weekend, got so upset over SIL comment. Keep telling myself to ignore but it cont to haunt me. It's good to let it out, else it'll build up and nothing good will come out of it.

Ladies ,

As David wanted us to consolidate the list to him and please transfer $50 to his bank account

$120
2. Maximun 5 ppl.
3. All captured images in CD in Web friendly format (low resolution softcopy for selection).
5. 3 pieces of 8R enlargement prints including touchup version of high resoulution of softcopy images.

3.Alice
4.yanling
5.Annabelle
6.harnee / 24March09/12pm/TBA
8. Jer
11. Jane 30APR09/1pm/TBA
12. Tinkerbelle Preferably 29 or 30 Apr. Can anyone advice me on the avaiable slots? Thanks

Good Morning Ladies !!!

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL WISHING ALL MUMMIES HERE PRETTY ALWAYS .
&
ALL BABIES HERE STAY HEALTHY AND CHEERFUL ALWAYS

Tinkerbelle,
My baby also just recovered from gastric flu about 1 week ago. He gotten it from another infant in his class who has went on to pass the virus to his parents too. Subsequently randall pass the virus to my mum who suddenly started to vomit and have the runs. Then one morning my hubby started the same also. In the end, hubby has to take a jab to stop the vomitting.

Now all three have recovered so i'm glad this tiring period is passed!

People always like to pass comments. I kena commented many many many many times. Whenever i bring baby, i surely kena comment. During wedding, in church, etc etc...recently when my hubby waiting in clinic to see doctor i brought baby to sit at a playground and wait. A lady came and sit next to us and guess what? i think most of you will get it, she started commenting that i should do this, do that, shouldn't do this etc etc. I just smiled at her. In my heart I was thinking 'what you know?' 'Say only who dun know' Of course i never do what she asked me to!

Once in church, also got pple comment, then i'm stuck there cause i cannot move out of the pews mah. anyway, its pple's mouth. They have the absolute freedom to comment.
Its our ears and heart, we have the absolute freedom to only take in comments we find is constructive.

Tinkerbelle,
u are not a failure k...Its not your fault that erica fell ill...there are really too much viruses and bacteria passing ard. My baby also fell ill, with fever, with cough, with runny nose, with vomit, diarrhae etc...
Stay happy for your baby, she can sense your mood one.

Jorel_mum,
thanks for organizing the gathering! Have a lot of fun, you and your hubby did a great job!

choc,
how long it took for foto-u to develop the photos and ready for collection?

morning ladies, eve of christmas, hope all mummies & daddies & babies will enjoy opening their presents these few days. hehehe.

jo,
i also duno if potato will cause constipation nt but the only thing that my boy takes is spinach, potato and milk..haiz...Damien likes papaya esp those very sweet one. give him hw much he finish hw much lo but i didnt give him too much coz will cause yellowing of skin...hmm..mayb today i stop him on papaya and give brocoli liao. so Jorel will nt reject water when ur MIL feed him? Damien will fuss n refuse water...so no choice spoon feed him but he also nt taking alot...hahhaa. lucky ur hubby agrees le =) thanks for the link. i will try it out. =)

chobits,
hmmm....actually i managed to clear the lump n blocked duct but this morning when i woke up, i find another smaller blocked duct on the same breast -_-''' strike 4d also nt so heng...ya. my last resort is to feed frm spoon liao...haiz..

dolly,
ya. was better then yest evening dwn with fever again...midnite broke out in cold sweat big time...now no more fever liao but another blocked duct...man...dun tell me this is hw i am going to spend my christmas...anyway, later going to take liang cha and see how...hahaha. ya,. i agree bring them for ps end up we parents are more tiring than them. hehehe. no worries, i think the photos will turn out well. rem to share with us when u get them =) i dun give fruits everyday wo. I give him 1 week vege 1 week fruit le...hmm...mayb i go re-plan my menu to include vege & fruits everyday...later go buy brocoli...thanks! =) damien has short attention span, sat to mon he was ok with the Baby can Read. then yest he got bored aft a short while...end up fussing n crying...the promo for the BB Brainy vcd still on mah? hehehe. at least Rayden likes the Brainy vcd, something to distract him and let him learn while u get things done =)

kelcqi,
ya. yest went to slp aft i make dinner for damien then pass him to hubby n i went to slp liao. fever went off aft i broke out in cold sweat in the midnite...nw normal temp again so hope it will stay this way. 3days he nv poo then when he try to poo yest he cried coz i think the poo was hard but guess wat, my mum told me he poo another 2 big ones aft the painful 1st poo yest. later going to buy broccoli liao. changing my menu. hahaha. sometimes, i think its gd to turn a deaf ears on wat others say ba. ignorance is bliss.

gdame,
wah! a week? that is very long le. Ok. Cfm i go buy broccoli later liao. *huggies to Rene*

jer...
foto-u (david) return me the cd on the spot..
and the photo took less than a week...coz i select and give him on wedneday and he pass it to me during the gathering...

I brought Rene to PD for prevnar vaccination. When Rene had her vaccination, she cried and protested to the PD. She was complaining to the PD after her vaccination. So funny & cute lor.

No crowd at all and had a long talk with PD.
Juz to share my chat with the PD.

He suggested me to avoid mango, durian and chiku as they have lots of fibre and it's bad for babies' intestine. One of the babies that he see to had blocked intestines bcos the parents kept feeding mango. The baby cannot pass gas and resulted in bloated stomach.

He oso told me to feed Rene less papaya and carrot. He mentioned that a baby who was fed carrot juice for 2 weeks turned very yellow.

PD told me to let Rene crawl more on fours. The ability to stand up is primitive. We dun need to teach babies to do so. More importantly, babies have to learn to bend their joints. Crawling on fours is the best way to develop babies' leg muscles and making it easier for them to learn walking.

We talked about walkers too. PD said that letting babies to sit in walkers is similar to riding a bicycle. Bicycle need to be ride at a certain speed to be stable. Eventually, when those babies learnt to walk, they'll walk very fast and need to hold onto sth. W/o holding onto sth, they'll be unstable and may feel uneasy, thus, they'll refuse to walk. They oso tend to walk backwards. Pd mentioned that when babies learn to walk, they usu. will bend slightly forward to walk.

I brought up to PD Rene's difficulty in moving bowels. He taught me to blend porridge with spinach and minced meat. It's better to choose minced meat with fats instead of lean meat. With fats, babies can absorb the nutrients better. This way, the porridge has more nutrients and it'll be easier for her to pass motion. He reminded me not to overcook food for babies, else nutrients will be lost.

Merry Christms to all!!

Me fine after the opns. On MC from monday 22nd Dec till 26th Dec, will be back to work on next monday. Meanwhile taking this time off work to do some shopping aka $$ spending therapy....oredi spend over $400 for yesterday and today....but i was so happy spending $$...muahaha....at least i dun stay at hm alone and tink too much lor....

thks ladies...thks for all your concern....

Hi ladies...

Juz came back from Genting yesterday! Weather was pretty good and luckily not too cold ;p I shop so much until FIL asked me "how come so many things to buy?" then i replied "Of course la, Deprive of shopping mah... cos' can't shop much in India"... hahaha!
Rachel so naughty... think she is too overwhelming with the holidays... refuse to eat cereal and drink lesser milk too, hiaz! Now back to normal ler...

Kelcqi,
Hope Erica is well now! So sad that u & Erica couldn't make it... Nvm that's another CNY gathering coming hehe...! Realli lose weight ler mah? hehe... india air can helping in slimming haha!

Choc,
thks for taking those pictures! haha... as usual, so fast in uploading =)
Hope u r well now... =)

Buttercup,
hehe...so cute! We shld take a pic of Santa randall and Santa rachel together ;p

Dearie,
haha... wah, must really buy yr gal some sweets or ice cream ler... thks for the compliments! No lah... she meant uncle handsome but papa is the best guy in this world haha... Huh? yr maid watch hk drama too?? Cool.... actually someone mentioned that my hb looks like this guy too, but i think oni the side profile leh. Maybe i can't tell much cos' i look at him all the time hehe...

felval,
great u recd the VCD ler! so is damien enjoying it? Ya... me too, tell myself no matter how lazy also must show it to her lor. Sometime, she gets cranky, i will played the DVD to calm her down =) so realised I played more than twice a day... oops, hope she dun get bored of it hehe. Ya, the smart suit looks hot... oni suitable for dinner!

Annabelle,
haha.... ya did enjoyed myself in genting... not gambling cos' with bb but with Shopping hehe. Thks... hope i realli slim down ler. I kinda regret wearing that blue dress leh... carry bb like always "Chao Gei" Hiaz!

To all mummies that attn the gathering:
So happy to see all of u there! Me, rachel and Hb realli enjoy the gathering and so much fun with the Gift Ecxchange! Got me confused a few times, hahaha! But still very fun lor... Hope we can have this event annually and more Mummies joining it! A big thanks to Jo and Hb for organising it!!

Wah... too tired to read all the post ler... now need to doze off liao after wrapping all the gifts! Will try to catch up the posts again!

Lastly... Wishing all mummies & families especially their little ones a MERRY CHRISTMAS & A HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! Stay Healthy and Cheerful!!!

Kelcqi,
sayang...dun feel sad k...i understand how u feel..cos when my boy gana ls last month i was so heartpain to see him suffered & poo so many times..plus comments from colleagues etc..haiz...really felt like a failure that time. think as mommies who are trying our best to care for our little babies, we got to really try to ignore the casual irresponsible remarks of others, cos only we know (and want) the best for our beloved babies yah. Jia You!! u r one of the good & responsible mommy i know, always showering your gal with gifts & cooking nice food for her (of course, busy reading up to learn more about caring for baby)... =D cheer up!

long time never log in...so busy @ work...
& of course, busy preparing puree for my boy....oh dear, i give my boy carrots everyday...erhh...thank God he is ok, not yellow boy...so glad he is enjoying his solids so well, given him porridge, brocoli, spinach, carrots, potatoes, sweet potatoes, apples, pears, bananas, payayas, fishes, grapes, prunes and of course rice cereals and oats..hmmmmm....what else?? oh....one question! any one let your baby try egg yolk already?? me thought of starting him with egg yolk cos egg yolk full of protein, good for their growth..

hope that everyone has enjoy their Xmas 2008 and have fun !

Linda,
yes, we can start to give egg yolk, i have checked with Dr Ong before, it is safe to give them, but more ensure that the egg yolk is fully cooked.

Hope you ladies had a great christmas.

Gina,
*Hugs* I understand what u meant by it coming back to haunt u. Cos sometimes even my hubby told me don't take people words seriously, yet the words just kept ringing in the head. Nowadays I dunno why I become more sensitive towards people's comments, maybe becos I am very tired and worried bah. My hubby always told me don't stress myself over baby cos stressing myself doesn't help. But can't help it lah. I guess we woman are just born to be more emotional bah.

Wat is Prevnar Vacin for? Hehe, sometimes when the clinic is not crowded, I also bombard the PD with my questions on child rearing. Hmm, just to share my experience with you. When u wanna blend porridge, remember to use a sieve to drain the water off so that your porridge will not be too watery. Or u can blend e rice into powder first as Alice suggested earlier before u cook so that you can shorten the cooking time. For me I am very lazy to wash e rice n dry them so that I can blend, so I use the draining off water method.

Keke, Rene so funny. Sometimes their little unitentional actions really reminds us of our adults lifestyle.

Buttercup,
Thanks so much for your encouragement. U a christian also?

I agree loh, Dunno why people just simply enjoy commenting on others baby. Most of the time I also like you, just smile at them although very tempted to tell them to just leave the comment stop at their mouth if what they wanna tell me is not constructive. I do not mind people advising me sometimes but when they started blaming me that my baby this and that is becos I do this, nv do this etc etc, den I feel really pissed off or rather upset. SOmetimes even own mum I also very upset with her although I know she meant well. But I guess sometimes our moods are already foul due to tiredness or watever, den whatever comments that came sometimes just becomes more irritating rite?

Sometimes I feel like a failure becos I really dunno what Erica wants. I always ask myself issit becos I missed out doing this, or was I too slow in changing her or wat tt she caught a cold or something. Yaloh, mayb becos I am already blaming myself, den when others blame me also, it just makes me feel like they are confirming my failure... Hmm, I must learn to be more positive, for Erica and for my family. Keep me in prayers ok?

Felval,
So how is Damien's poo already? U tried broccoli on him already? He likes it? Erica hates broccoli more than spinach although she doesn't fancy spinach that much either. So what I did was to test for allergy was to make spinach the main ingredients, den I mix n match with the previous "ok" food that I tried on her to make her eat loh. These few days I tried porridge on her already. Nt so bad but more hard work involve cos I need to prepare porridge, den steam e spinach with carrot or potato. Den drain the porridge n blend before serving Erica. And sometimes she gets so cranky waiting for her food until she takes 2 mouth and starts crying. Sigh, nvm, I shall keep practising to make it work.

Alice,
Erica and I both better le. These few days I cook Red Dates with wolfberries in the porridge for her cos I remember tt time my confinement lady told me Red Dates can Bu Xue and Bu Qi for the body. Nt bad, it sweetens the porridge. Next time u can try on Rachel also. If u wanna add in red dates, sometimes u dun even need to use stocks to flavour the porridge cos it already taste very nice by itself already.

Haha... India air makes Chinese slim down. Hehe, Can't wait to meet up with u and Rachel again. Hehe, let me know when u coming back ok?

Linda,
Wat happened to your boy last month? Yaloh, it hurts us so much to see our babies suffer and sometimes some ppl just enjoy making non constructive comments to make us feel lousier. The way they talk as if we really enjoy seeing our own babies suffer like that. When our babies suffer, not only we heartache, but we suffer too. The sleepless nites, the non stop crying to make us carrying them the whole day. Haiyo, it's really a nitemare.

Hmm, Have u let ur boy try Avocado yet? Avocados are very gd for babies brain development, but it's very very oily also. Hehe... I feel so fat whenever I finish e leftover Avocados Erica don't want. But I also hope the Avocados make me smarter also cos I feel so stupid and slow after giving birth.

I wanna ask if anyone of u gives your baby dong cong chao or pao sheng? I wanna ask how frequently can we let our babies take them ah?

Hi Tinkerbell, hope Erica is well and you are feeling good always.. Its a pity I missed you at the last gathering wif AMK mothers.

I think you are very tough in handling Erica.. I always think only tough ppl will not have an easy life because they will become stronger thru their experiences.. I hope if you think in that way that God has plans for you, it will keep you going..! But I am not a Christan, my hb is. Sometimes when I hear these, I feel comforted and warmth during the times of my downside..

When is your estimated moving house date? Hope to c u soon!

hi ladies, happy boxing day! are you all busy opening gifts or going to sales?

hi jo, i just came back from the foto-u photoshoot... cos i am on leave this week and not free for the first few months of 2009 and today is the only slot he got so i took the liberty and liaising with david directly after i post here.. thanks a lot for helping us have this good bargain.

"Ladies ,

$120
2. Maximun 5 ppl.

3.Alice
4.yanling / 26 Dec 08 10am
5.Annabelle
8. Jer
11. Jane 30APR09/1pm/TBA
12. Tinkerbelle Preferably 29 or 30 Apr. Can anyone advice me on the avaiable slots? Thanks"

foto-u photoshoot
realised the props he used are the same as choc... hahah.. but i guess it's standard bah..
anw initially baby darren is quite cooperative so had quite a bit of fun. and as choc has mentioned, david will make all sorts of noises to make baby smile... but like after 45 min, he started to fuss and wanted to sleep. and when we took the last few shots.. he was supposed to sit down and played with toys.. and i was supposed to look on to him playing. and then david asked me to tidy up the hair.. so in just tat split second. darren toppled and fell down on his back... sigh..i felt so guilty.. if only i caught him in time... so tat's the end of the photoshoot... not really exactly 1 hr.... but since tat happened.. we also no mood to continue...

but just to tell those who are going for his photoshoot...msut be punctual.. in fact better to be like 10 or 15 min early.. cos his scheudle are super tight.. when we reached at 945, there was a family before us... so we waited for a while. when it's 10am it's our turn oredi... so we were abt to finish, the next couple arrived oredi... so it's .like continously.. without break... he said he got another 5 sessions after us.. and after tat his partner wai peng got 4 sessions..reallly good biz for them

Ladies ,

$120
2. Maximun 5 ppl.

1.Jorel_mum / 23Jan09 / 2pm /ref: 2039537303
3.Alice
5.Annabelle
8. Jer
11. Jane 30APR09/1pm/TBA
12. Tinkerbelle Preferably 29 or 30 Apr. Can anyone advice me on the avaiable slots? Thanks"

Ladies ,

Can you all transfer the deposit of $50 by Friday 31dec/08 so that i can submit the list and time slot to him ! As he seem to be very packed down the road .

For any enquiries please contact him or email him directly .

Thank you .

Hi Dolly, when we give baby egg yolk, how can we give it to them? Do we cook it with the porridge?
My boy is 7 mths plus now so is it safe to give egg yolk now?

Hi Linda, do we hav to steam the prunes when we give it to our baby.

Hi all! Hope all had a good xmas celebration =) we had a countdown at my mum’s plc, got gift exchanges n lucky draws. Aldan was so excited n happy tat nite n refused to slp til 11 plus! In the end, knocked out b4 midnite n missed the countdown. Haha

Felval- glad u beta le =) nw tat aldan’s teeth is protruding out more, it’s scarier leh! he gt a new habit of bitin the botl teat n pullin it! Kept laughin when he does it =_= my hb was sayin cfm ‘liao’ if he does tat to my nipples!!
Hw’s Damien? Managed to poo le? I only gv aldan papaya like once a wk.

Dolly- wat kind of plum u use? I runnin out of ideas for puree! Haha.. alwaz givin potatoes or sweet potatoes w spinach or broccoli. Wat other veg can we gv ah

Kelcqi- hugs! Ignore all the insensitive comments. We as mummies of cos noe n wan the best for our bbs. Dun hv to bother abt wat other ppl say. One ear in the other out. Smtimes my mum wil also make comments n I jus kept quiet. Thn forget abt it. She alwz hv a lot of things to say! She stil doesn’t noe I’m freezing puree for aldan if nt I sure get it big time! even I wan to use the slow cooker to make porridge for him so tat it’s ready the nxt morning when I go wrk, she also say cannot cos it’s ‘overnite’ =_=

Gina- oh no… aldan is alwz in his walker nw…. my mum said we grew up in walkers too n dun hv a problem walkin…. Haiz….

Diana- rest well n take care!

Alice- nice hor gentin weather! Hehe… so hw u made porridge for Rachel over there? Ya, the shoppin here darn shiok! Hahah… tat time I also shop until so shiok. Haha… cos everythg in ringgit so it’s like half price n things seem so cheap n more willin to spend there.hahah…

me back from Isetan sales, the crowd is terrible, this sales is worst than the previous round, so crowded for today, but still feeling happy as i managed to get a new pram for rayden .... Mclaren Quest which i have been eyeing for long time.

Antz,
i used the plum with purple skin. What i did is to peel off the skin and remove the seed, and slice them and steam. It is good if you could try it first before giving Aldan, as sometimes it may be abit sour, so you can mix with Apple puree to make it sweeter.

Me too running out of ideas, tt why planning to start porridge for Rayden. Anyway i just got a book from my friend, title "Top 100 Baby Purees" by Annabel Karmel. I will go and read more and share more receipes with you gals when i finish, okay !

hi Beebee,
my PD was telling me that we can just give them plain egg yolk, but in event if we find it too dry, can mix something with it, like potato, carrot.

Ladies ,

$120
2. Maximun 5 ppl.

3.Alice / 28 Jan 09 / 1pm / ref:2038851397
5.Annabelle
8. Jer
11. Jane 30APR09/1pm/TBA

re: egg yolk

i mixed 1/2 egg yolk with bm and 3tbsp cereal for nicholas breakfast..

he took it for 3weekends and he was fine.. but last weekend, i gave him 1 whole egg yolk, he start to develop rashes on both his cheeks.. the rashes are only starting to subside after 1 week.. pd say to observe and try giving again once the rash subside..

thus, mummies, may want to observe when giving egg yolk..

wan to share with u all something
i bought my avent uno pump back to philips that day.
cos the pump was making a lot of noise...
the lady there changed 1 for 1.
and i got a new pump now.
intially i tot i had to use my manual one till the old pump finished servicing.
maybe u all can go and change a new one if yours is noisy.

btw, wanna ask something,
anyone participate in mayuki spree before?
is the quality of the clothes good?
http://tw.user.bid.yahoo.com/tw/booth/mayuki0920

Ladies ,

$120
2. Maximun 5 ppl.

5.Annabelle
8. Jer
11. Jane 30APR09/1pm/ref:4963

Ladies ,

$120
2. Maximun 5 ppl.

5.Annabelle
8. Jer/ 24 Apr09/TBA/TBA

icebubbles..
mayuki clothings not bad...quality is not bad..i bought quite a number of tt leh...

u can consider la

jo,

$120
2. Maximun 5 ppl.

2.Felval / 21Jan09 / 3pm / ref: 2034938651 (transferred on dec 23th)
5.Annabelle
8. Jer/ 24 Apr09/TBA/TBA

morning ladies,
how was the xmas & long weekend??? there were lots of sales, hopefully everyone has fun shopping n grabbing gd bargains? hehehe.

gdame,
Rene is learning to pull herself up already ya?

diana,
great to hear u are fine =) ya. the more occupied u are the better. hehehe. look forward to the new year with a new start =)

alice,
hahaha. good to know u enjoyed the trip =) HAHAHHA. u have always been shopping alot!! Hehehe. Everytime I see u ho, sure got at least 1 big bag of new toys/clothes for Rachel =P So wat did u buy in genting? Hahaha. Rachel also enjoying herself by taking a break from her meals =P Glad to know her eating habits back to normal le if nt i think u sure headache liao. ya. everyday on the vcd for him but i think he kind of abit bored..aft 5mins he will make noises liao then will nt concentrate on the vcd but look here n there and once i leave his sight he will cry..sometimes real cry sometimes fake cries. hahaha. btw, i also butt itchy went to buy the Brainy Baby vcd. hahahaa. these 2 weeks clearing leave on n off so per day will play the Your Baby can Read and Brainy Baby vcds for him. He seems to like the Brainy Baby vcd more as he tend to pay more attention to it...mayb this is just the beginning and he havent got sick of it...hehehe. Ya, the smart suit is hot esp for our weather. only suitable place to wear it is like for dinners or go studio shoot wear for a while is ok...If not i think damien will perspire bucket liao.

dolly,
gd to hear that Dr Ong approves the egg yolk..then i can proceed to give damien the pigeon milk bun bisults that muzicgal gave us to try =P then also can give damien egg yolk+potato...sure can fatten him up. hahaha.

kelcqi,
gd! he is pooing great! hahaha. initially his poo is those droplets kind...then once that is clear his poo is more watery la. Used to poo once every 3days, now is once every 2days or sometimes even daily.... but still as smelly. hahaha. I am quite glad damien loves his greens alot. Daily, I give him 1 bowl of broccoli n potato n he finishes all of it. I am going to make porridge for damien starting tml...and i agree with u that i think more wk involved in making porridge lo...headache le...need to cook so long...i planning to give spinach + milk porridge =P damien also quite impatient type...he now likes to chew...then got once the puree is so smooth and he cant chew anything he got abit fedup n started crying...end up i redo the whole thing but nt as smooth as the first time so he can chew n he finish everything of it...mayb give him too much gerber bisult liao...end up he expecting things he can chew...btw, think he is teething le...can feed abit of his upper teeth le...i didnt know till he began to bite me and its so painful unlike the previous bites so i check his gum n discover the teeth popping out slightly...btw, i nv give damien any herbs yet...nt likely in the near future as well...mayb when he turns 1?

yanling,
hahaha. boxing day i was busy going sales. from one to another till i so tired..hahaha. hw abt u?

jo,
thanks for the coordination of the ps. ya, i have transferred him n dropped him an email le. Also started to email him directly abt the schedule n timing as well. =)

ant,
ya. recovered last week then sat nite down with fever n now fever is gone but dwn with sore throat n flu...my dad says i shopped too much -_-''' rubbish...hahaha. aiyo...Aldan must have find it fun when he bites the bottle teat n pull at it. I think nipple really liao if he does tt...lately damien also teething n when he bites its so painful then got once i screamed out as i was caught off guard...then my hubby also said the same as ur hubby...he told damien if he cont to bite mummy no nipple = he no milk liao...i v bad le...i give damien papaya for 5 days in a row...hahaha.now stopped le la...then went on to give him broccoli..ya, he finally poo-ed alot when i gave him a bowl of broccoli. hehehe. poo still as smelly as b4. hahaha.

icebubbles,
i agree with jo n choc, mayuki's clothings are pretty gd...at least better than cleocat, in my view. =P

beebee,
no no. we can not give babies raw food. anything everything must be cooked. Egg yolks MUST be 100% cooked.

me back to work 2day liao...

btw, i hv brought daryl for his studio shoot on sat. photo is ok lah...but dun like the service coz their limited to 30min shooting so it seem like they only snapping pic nia did nt really wait for daryl to smile then snap lor....anyway hv loaded it in my friendster, you all can go see...but cant post the link like coz my company block friendster access lor....