(2008/05) May 2008

muzigal,
hv pm u the earlier round on some of the items. u got receive?? i interested in 8)Carters Pants
Size:18 months n Polo Ralph Polo (Blue-stripes)
Size:M. how much r these ah?? Thx! =)

alice, ant,
was seriously "affected" by my gal juandice hospitalization n the diahrea she had. both hubby n me no experience, first bb on both side families, so cant really find someone to advise us on such method. thus started to note down all her feedin n poo intervals. so that in any event, can track back. soon bcome, we keep forgettin wat time i feed/latch her. recordin wil make it easier... lol.... i dun want to keep the books, so transfer to excel lor... else throw ah... so sayang.... hahaha

HI ladies,
Guess all of u enjoying urself at the gathering. Very sad Erica is unable to make it cos she was vomiting n fever for the last 2 days already. Rushed her to the doc on e first nite and becos she is unable to have oral medication, the doc have to poke the med into her backside that sent her screaming n crying away. Sigh. Was praying n hoping she'd recover in time but although she was abit better, but becos she still puke abit, I decided to isolate her at home cos didn't want to pass the virus to all the babies. So sad didn't get to meet all of u but post more pictures ok? I'll feel the mood for christmas through the pics. Keke...

Meanwhile, all I want for Christmas is for Erica to get well soon and a healthy Erica.

hi alice,
tried an imitation of rachel's santa on randall.
Here comes randall's santa. =)

2003663.jpg

Morning Ladies, nice meeting all of you at the gathering.

Jo, thanks for organising.

Alice, my girl keep telling me the auntie in blue dress is very pretty and the uncle in white (your hubby) is very handsome. I like them.

Then I ask her, your papa is more handsome or the uncle in white is more handsome? She says, the uncle in white... LOL..

My maid say your hubby look like this hong kong actor.. I think so too.

2004075.jpg

Morning Ladies .

Thank you for making this gathering a successful and nice one . And we did enjoy ourself too...hope to see ya soon

And me the blur blur ...dun even know my boy got his pearlie teeth coming out ....hahaha :p
So scare to latch him now ...very painful

morning ladies...

winnedy,
hmmm...i forgotten wat brand of teething husks i gave damien...think Heinz?? Yellow packaging one...now I giving him Gerber biscults =P Honeydew n rock melon dun need to steam =)

buttercup,
me! i got the Jane highchair @ $199 during the last Isetan Sales. Good buy =)

poky,
wah! u are a very detailed person le. actually its gd to have these data la but i guess i am a lazy mummy - its all based on my memory. hahaha. except for food. i will plan ahead and write down in the calendar =) wah! u really got the weighting machine ah? initially i wanted to buy but my hubby says i am crazy. hahaha. so in the end nv buy lo. so u planning to sell once ur gal is older?

alice,
received the baby can read vcd last sat =) Have been showing it to Damien daily for the past 2 days la. ehehe. today i am sick and am working, dun go hm i will have the energy to on for him nt...i tell myself no matter hw tired i am i must try to on for 10mins n go thro the vcd with him. no la. didnt buy the smart suit for him coz only 1 design and nt tt nice lo...i think if let damien wear he will perspire like mad. hahaha.

jo,
i didnt get the smart suit le. only 1 design n nt so nice le.

ant,
hahaha. guys mah, always think aft marriage can heck care. Leave Aldan with ur mum aft work then u can go for romantic dinner? hehehe. Aldan very fast ho. 6th tooth coming out. Damien still bo gey. hehehe.

jo,
wah!!!!! so fast Jorel is popping teeth le! oh man...u are in for some sudden attacks frm ur boy liao. ahhaha. wonder when will damien's one pop out...

to all who attended our babies 1st xmas party:
nice to see all of u with ur families =) damien n ourselves have enjoyed the gathering and opening of presents. Hope all babies had fun opening their presents n the adults an enjoyable time in catching up =) merry christmas to all =)

jo:
yeah...jorel teeth coming out liao..u must beware lor! hehee...

felval:
yes yes...enjoyed alot during the party! i tink raphael realli love to play with damien
hehehee...

oh ya...paiseh i got to leave early tt day... was feeling weird and chill tt day,,,end up is Mastits...
got fever too... hahaa...

this is the 4th time i kana... looking forward to the day i stop bf...

Choc's lesson time!
What is Mastitis?

Mastits is an engorged breast that is accompanied by infection, high fever, and flu-like symptoms. The breast is more painful and hard, and may be streaked with red. Mastitis can become very serious. Seek medical attention if the infection persists.

choc,
hahahaa. ya. the 2 heavy weights =P ask u ah, i am now down with fever of 37.8 and i have blocked duct - v painful n i got a blister on my nipple with v obvious blocked milk duct. i duno whether is mastits not le? how do u feel now? better?

felval,
not sellin the weighin machine yet. cos when bought, our intention is as a investment as it can b use for subsequent babies. also at that time, hubby often goes oversea, so can weight luggage also. but since the change of job, he hvnt been flyin, so only usage is bb weighin. mayb only after total close shop le, then c if it condition stil gd enuf to sell off or not lor. =p

btw, i think ur condition is mastits. ur fever so high, stil workin today?

felval...i tink urs is 99.99% mastits...
sian rite..hahaaa...

aiya...just when i thought me "old bird" in pumping milk liao...kana it..hahaaa...

urs more cham...mine was sore sore...but i saw a blue black patch on my breast...
so i more or less got prepared is mastits

u better try to keep pumping to clear lor..hot towel to clear any block ducts...be more hardworking..will clear...

mine cleared on the same night... (i took some panadol prescribed by doct)

Good day ladies,

Woah, looks like the party was really fun. Very sad to miss it. Nvm, there'll always be next time.

Jo,
That's fast. Hehe. Welcome Jorel into the teething club.

Choc,
Are u better already? Wah~ 4 times liao? Usually Mastitis takes how long to clear? I heard u need to go on Antibiotics one rite?

ALice,
You lose weight le. Hehe, getting prettier...

Felval,
By the time u read this msg, U better already? If really feeling too unwell, ask ur mum to handle Damien awhile n go n take a rest?

Poky,
Your weighting machine is the digital type issit? I bot one digital weighting machine for myself many years back, so anytime I wanna weight Erica, I juz weight myself, den carry Erica n weight again to minus off the weight. Is that e way u weight ur gal also? But I lazy to weight. So far I think I weight her not more than 3 times.

Re: Xmas gatherin
wow, look happenin. so many ppl n mixin ard. =)
which is alice's hubby that "mi dao" dearie_e's daughter??

kelcqi,
nope, i actually bought a bench scale. machiam like market scale...
2005975.jpg

i place a bath tub on top n juz lie my gal there. =p now that she older le, she juz sit inside the tub. mayb a few mths later, she b standin on top.

i tried using digital bathscale. but 3x give 3 different weight. so give up le. =p

alice,
keke, not only me commented that u slimmer liao. =)

Re: blocked ducts
damn, hv to rush rush pumpin earlier cos hv a workin lunch. but not enuf time to clear properly. now hvin the blue black feelin. stil hv to endure another hr b4 i can pump... tot that since i cuttin down the supply liao, shldnt kena so easily liao. =(

cant concentrate on workin. so bo liao adjust a pic of my gal. =p
2006026.jpg

poky!!

same same...tot we trying to stretch the timing and pump lesser...hai...end up block duct...
arrg

fed up hor

choc, feval, poky,
I ald have mastits about 2-3 months back. It will happened when there is a big lump at your breast. When u pressed, its very painful. Like blue black.

And also I have high fever... the doc also took my milk for test to see if there is bacteria in there..

Felval, Choc

Get well soon !!No wonder at the gathering dun really hear your voice :p

thought Jorel will only start to teething in his 9th month . So now i so scare to latch him ...he will bite !!But till now he still need to nurse to sleep in the nite !!Dunno how to kick off this habit

Any mummies try feeding yr babies any meat yet? My bb has started eating porridge last month and recently I started to feed him the strained pork /beef/ikan bilis. The way he chew the meat reminds me of how my granny used to munch when she wasnt wearing her dentures. Ha ha. However, My aunt told me not to feed him any meat yet since his tooth has not came out. Wat do u all think?

the gathering seems so fun... =) Guess all the babies enjoy themselves very much...

wa, all your babies can sit so steady... my boy still like cannot sit unsupported.. sign.. must let him pratisce more... haha...

Re: mastits
Must really be careful to clear the blocked duct. I also kenna once, but I thought I was sick and never see doc to take any antibotics. End up, my mastitis change to breast abscess. Need springe to clear up the blocked milk. So painful. Need to stop bf for a week also...

jo..
yalor..want to talk more but duno why at gathering felt so tired..hahaaaaa

aiyoo...one advice is to latch on till he dun wan..treasure it while u can... wait till he got his number xx teeth and u dare not latch coz scared he bite... hai..i realli missed such times...

chobits...ur experience so scary...need to use syringe!! eeee... heng mine not so jialat..just whole body aching...and fever nia...slp and eat panadol and pump hourly lor...

heng

Choc / Felval,
do take care, and dun be lazy to pump hor ... at least you gals should be happy that you have got plentiful of milk .... jiayou !

Choc,
you damn fast lor, i have yet to download the photos from the camera, although these few days on leave, but with rayden around, i seem to be very busy, worst than my working routine.

Re : Sean Lau photography
Rayden went for his photoshot this afternoon, omg ... i think i am more tired than him. Cos have to keep changing him with clothings, and keep him entertained and make him laugh. i think i would like to compliment Sean and his assistant, Adelena. Both of them are really pro and patient with babies, they put on alot of efforts and make funny faces and noises to make rayden laugh. Towards the end of the session, my hubby and i were too tired to do anything liao, but they still continued, both very energetic, so i guessed thumb up for both of them. i would recommend their service to mummies who are worried that your bb will be cranky for the session, they should be pro enough to handle.

Ladies ,

As David wanted us to consolidate the list to him and please transfer $50 to his bank account

POSB SAVING: 093-92763-0
Drop him a email on the bank details
Email :[email protected]

$120
1. Up to 60mins sessions.
2. Maximun 5 ppl.
3. All captured images in CD in Web friendly format (low resolution softcopy for selection).
Additional :$80
4. 8 pieces of original high resolution digital images in CD.
5. 3 pieces of 8R enlargement prints including touchup version of high resoulution of softcopy images.
6. $10 per additional head .
7.Date till end April only (by appointments)

Interested ladies please add on .
Name / Date of photo shoot/Time/ Bank Details
1.Jorel_mum / 09APR09 / 2pm /TBA
2.Felval
3.Alice
4.yanling
5.Annabelle
6.harnee
7. Dearie_e
8. Jer
9.icebubbles
10.Buttercup
11. Jane

Ladies ,

As David wanted us to consolidate the list to him and please transfer $50 to his bank account

$120
2. Maximun 5 ppl.
3. All captured images in CD in Web friendly format (low resolution softcopy for selection).
5. 3 pieces of 8R enlargement prints including touchup version of high resoulution of softcopy images.

2.Felval
3.Alice
4.yanling
5.Annabelle
6.harnee
7. Dearie_e
8. Jer
9.icebubbles
10.Buttercup
11. Jane/30APR09/1pm/TBA

Ladies ,

$120
2. Maximun 5 ppl.

2.Felval / 21Jan09 or 17Jan09/ TBA / TBA
3.Alice
4.yanling
5.Annabelle
6.harnee
7. Dearie_e
8. Jer
9.icebubbles
10.Buttercup
11. Jane

Jo, are they open on sat n sun too?

doris, i duno why i so blur told u the anniversary is on 27th jan (chu er)...actually its on 21st jan. hahaha.

ladies. me feeling so much better today le. thanks. now back at work..alot to clear...later then reply the posts ya =)

chobits,
I got the same experience as you. When I have my 1st one, the lactation consultant also use the syringe to clear my block duct. Kana again when latching Elijah, so I use the syringe and clear the block duct myself.

Ladies ,

$120
2. Maximun 5 ppl.

3.Alice
4.yanling
5.Annabelle
6.harnee
7. Dearie_e 14Apr09/TBA/TBA
8. Jer
9.icebubbles
10.Buttercup
11. Jane 30APR09/1pm/TBA

Ladies ,

$120
2. Maximun 5 ppl.

3.Alice
4.yanling
5.Annabelle
6.harnee /7Feb09/4pm/TBA
8. Jer
9.icebubbles
10.Buttercup
11. Jane 30APR09/1pm/TBA

felval, how's ur engorgement? hope u're better now

wow see e babies photos at e gathering all soo cute!!!

alice, wow u dress very sexy wor and u slim down alot! u muz be having fun in genting now.

jo, thanks for co-ordinating e photoshoot session. err jus one question e photoshoot have to be taken by david or can i choose waipeng or benjamin too? and its additional $80 for all photos back in high resolution?

choc, wana check with u for e photoshoot can change how many sets of clothes for raphael?

does anyone encounter baby not drinking milk after eating cereal? my gal doesnt want milk after eating her cereal leh so now dunno how to time her feeds. any idea?

annabelle ,

Nope the photos back is in low resolution .

If you wanted high resolution please sign up his $318 rate .

Felval ,

The photo shoot only can be Mon-fri . No weekends and public holiday .

Ladies ,

$120
2. Maximun 5 ppl.

3.Alice
4.yanling
5.Annabelle
6.harnee
8. Jer
9.icebubbles 30th April/3pm/TBA
10.Buttercup
11. Jane 30APR09/1pm/TBA

Hi all! Enjoyed the gatherin v much tat day. Thks to jo n hb for all the effort in makin this so successful!

Jo- imagine aldan got 6 teeth! I super scared to latch him nw but bo bian cos he needs my breasts thn can slp at nite. Haiz…

Felval- I wish his teeth dun cm so fast leh! so scary to c so many teeth nw!
U feelin beta le?

Choc- hope u feelin beta le!

poky,
wah! now use the weighting machine to weight luggage? what is the maximum weight the machine can take up to? ya, if planning for #2 then can keep first. if nt sell now #2 comes then buy new one v wasted. ya. yest i still went to work coz my teammates all went on leave..if i dun come in then no one to clear the work as I am backing up 3 colleagues...anyway, i leave to see a doc during lunch time coz i really cant tahan =)

choc,
ya...hate to have blocked duct...so troublesome...hahaha. old bird will also have bu liu yi the shi ho. i think the more "old bird" we are, the more we take it for granted tt we wldnt kena lo. haiz...ya...told u this morning my areola is red rite? now still the same...duno cld be anything more serious than just mastits nt...anyway, thx for ur advises. i will try to clear often and see how it goes..if still nt well, i think i better go n have it checked. haiz...taking abt the doc...the company gp i went to actually asked me to be more flexible when i told him i am still bfeeding and i wan med suitable for bfeeding...he says he dun have and ask me nt to be so bend on bfeeding my boy...end up i didnt take his med but i seld meditate by taking panadol extra...hahaha. ur boy n my boy forever engaging in rough play ho? i figure next time when they have grown up slightly, they probably be "fighting" away. hehehe. u very fast in uploading the pics. mine still in cam also. hehehe. hahaha.

kelcqi,
yest went see doc then went hm to knock out. hahaha. feel better aft taking the panadol extra lo. ya, i left damien with my mum while i went hm to slp =P i did go to see him first la...then he insist i carry him...so i carried him then aft tt sneaked hm while he was changing his diaper =P

winnedy,
u see a gp or a specialist? my company gp didnt ask me to take my milk for testing le. think he cant be bothered to also.

jo,
got la. i make so much noise =P hahaha. ya. normally is teething in the 9th mth but think Jorel eager to join the Teething Club =) Hmmm, is Jorel using pacifier? if so give him to pacifier to suck instead?

chobits,
HUH!? breast abscess? how is it like? signs n symptoms? i use needle to poke myself too. sobsob...so pain...

choc,
actually i very worried on latching damien aft i took the panadol extra coz ultimately nt prescribed by doc mah..end up i only dare to latch him aft 8hrs...all the milk i pumped b4 this i throw away coz i duno the side effects if damien takes it..better be safe than sorry coz damien has G6PD deficiceny lo.

dolly,
thx. better now =) so did Rayden smiled alot during the ps?

annabelle,
thanks. yes, the blocked duct has been cleared but still feel pain le and my areola is red =( hope i will recover soon.

jo,
ok. thanks. then i need to die die get my hubby to take leave on 21st jan liao.

ant,
hehehe. u dun wan so fast n purposely Aldan has 6 teeths liao. =P I think Damien's teeth may be coming out soon coz his gum is quite sore le..hopefully the tooth fairy will visit on the 9th mth only =) ya, thanks. feeling better now, fever is gone but breast still feel sore...

Ladies ,

$120
2. Maximun 5 ppl.

1.Jorel_mum / 23Jan09 / 2pm /TBA
3.Alice
4.yanling
5.Annabelle
6.harnee
8. Jer
10.Buttercup
11. Jane 30APR09/1pm/TBA

Ladies ,
Please advise the appointment dates so i can sent to him fast to book his slots .

Felval ,

Hope you feeling better , hahaha talked to Eric hahah decided to bring him in Jan after he turned ONE year another 1 :p

jo,
ok. i will update u on the schedule date asap. =) hahahaha. u manage to convince Eric ah? My hubby says i siao to have 2 within 6mths interval but i heck care him. hehehe. so we will have to keep a lookout for another studio soon =)

ya. feeling better le, except my breast still feel sore! =(

Ladies ,

$120
2. Maximun 5 ppl.

1.Jorel_mum / 23Jan09 / 2pm /TBA
3.Alice
4.yanling
5.Annabelle
6.harnee
8. Jer
10.Buttercup 29th April/3pm/TBA
11. Jane 30APR09/1pm/TBA

jo,
hahaha. how u manage to convince ur hubby? i cant convince him so i just book then transferred deposit he LL =P

damien cried while he is trying to poo coz he got constipation...haiz..duno hw to help him le. he dun like water le. initially gives in his magmag he see liao dun wan to open his mouth. now i give him water using his milk bottle and at least he will drink abit but nt as much as i thot is enuff...this week itself i gives him spinach n potato then dessert is papaya. potato causes constipation mah? Actually i was thinking to give only 3days of papaya but i think i will extend to a week to help him in his constipation...wat is the duration u ladies give papaya to ur babies since papaya coz yellowing of skin.

Felval ,

Huh ...i dunno potato will cause constipation anot cos sooo far he is oki leh .He poo everyday once or twice if he eat too much .

My MIL gave him 1 potato and 2 small carrot and two scoops of the happy belly brown rice or amybelle porridge

Papaya ...errmm Jorel dun like leh ....give him once he puke out hahaah....but he love mango but only gave abit nia dun dare too much scare heaty

MIL make a habit for him ....soo when he woke up from his nap drink water and before his meal drink abit of water . So is kinda of habit for him

Ya ...i heard Papaya can make baby skin yellow so each time not too much loh :p

Haha ...cos is Jorel first photoshoot ...i dun want to wait sooo long . We have decided long time ago to take when he turned 1 as for now is cheap so we go ahead first