(2008/05) May 2008

tracie..haha!! yr boy likes to explore his 'bird bird'.so cheeky !! my boy not yet , but i am sure he will do that too very soon !!

felval, you r very right ! we should be the one with octopus hands..now is just the starting stage, maybe later, have to fight with them when changing !!

a pic of my boy playing while drinking..now drinking milk also difficult, keep wanting to hold the bottles but can only hold a few seconds also happy..

1788067.jpg

wondering anybody bring their baby to genting before? Though of bringing my girl now 5mth+ at the end of this oct..
Wonder can she take it to sit on a coach for 6hrs..and the pressure when going up??

Pooh,
Hope this website helps!

My Erica seem to start developing her language liao. She was exploring with different kinda vocals the whole of today. So noisy loh.

And she did double flip today. Meaning she can flip back on her own le. She gave me a shocked. Last wk she did it by accident, den I tempted her to do it again, she can't. But today she happily flipping away. Urgh. When I put her on e bed preparing to bath her, she flipped n almost rolled off the bed. Sigh. I seem to be getting busier nowadays.

Cheri, Lynn, Moony, Jo, Dolly,
Got ur bank transfer. I'll try to update the chart tml n post it.

Avent Breast Pump: Ladies using Avent breast pump, ask u all hor, how u all clean the corners at the funnel there ah? I noticed abit of milk stains there n I had to scrub the pump n I saw lines caused by the cleaning brush. How ah? Can I still use the pump? I dunno how to clean the corners leh.

Breasts engorged again.... =( baby & papa happily nor nor.. i still got to get up to express... haiz.... so tempted to stop bf soon... heee.. no wonder most pp celebrate mothers' day! ha....

linda...try using a hot towel and then push as hard as possible...it will help...

i did this few days back when my stupid left breast engorged...hehee...

have anyone tried on the baby cubes?
are they able to fit directly in the pigeon bottle warmer?
they offering now at $12 per tray for this month =)

Mornin mummies =)

Angela- haha! cos wkdays no time to feed mah, jus let him drink milk 1st =D my mum says wan to make porridge for him this comin thu when we go over for dinner! Kept sayin he can start to eat liao cos alwz starin at us when we hv our dinner. Haha

Kelcqi- ya! Nw super busy watchin them once they noe hw to flip. Aldan can flip like nobody biz in his cot. Thn messed up the whole area. Smtimes he wil corner himself thn no space to move liao n started screamin! Faintz.. chg his diapers also headache, he kept wantin to turn over n bite the rubber mat! Pull him bk n he started cryin. Buey tahan

Hi Pooh, I got the something similar too. Like Thinkerbelle has posted the instruction. There's a teaspoon that comes with it and just add water accordingly to the number of teapoon of rice you cook to the level of water indicated. They have various water level indication, depending on how diluted you want the porridge. Mine is glass type, which can be microwave too. How much is cost in Spore ?

It is really handy to cook porridge for baby portion, together with the adult rice. I cook just 1 teaspoon for my boy now, with 10 times water, the most diluted. Initially I just feed him with porridge water, last weekend, I grinded brown rice into powder and let him try the real porridge. Or you can also puree the rice after cooking with the wire mess thingy.

tracy,
agrees. v troublesome to bring along babies when they started on semi-solids. bfeeding is gd coz its readily available. =) i think i will be sg-bounced for duno hw long liao. wa! 200ml! my boy still stuck at 120ml n most of the time he didnt even finish it. haiz...

yueling,
my boy on total bm.

ant,
hahaha. 4days n ur parents miss him so much liao. lucky u live near them rite? ya lo. when damien grab his bird i thot it looks painful n i gave a OUCH but he can still smile...i wonder wats so fun with grabbing his bird....my hubby says its self exploring -_-'''

lukemommy,
hahaha. our boys are lazy rat! =P my boy lazy to hold his own bottle...always wan ppl to hold for him. however, he likes to grab our fingers when drinking.

muzicgal,
like mother like son, ur boy likes music too! hehehe. did u teach him hw to play with the keys or teach him basic skills already? =P

lukemommy,felval,
same, my boy's also lazy to hold his bottle. I remember my gal at this age could hold her bottle liao.

lukemommmy,
your boy's really cute!

Muzicgal,
haha, musician in the making...

Linda,
Me also. I'm also the last to sleep n first to get up. Now I feel tt mummies are very wei da. including myself. LOL. I not shy to claim I am wei da. Keke...

Icebubbles,
I kanna chop liao. I got it last mth. 14 bucks cos earlier on it was 15 bucks. Now 12 bucks only??? Heng I only got 1 tray. My friend told me it was rather handy lah. It can fit into my Avent warmer, not the IQ version cos it was a hand me down. But not too sure if it fits Pigeon warmer. U want I can lend u a cube to try fitting before u buy?

Ant,
My Erica like swallow her saliva when she watches us eat. Like so ke lian like tt. I always tell her next time ok?

I agree. Diaper changing is a challenge nowadays. Sometimes I bring Erica out to the hall n put her on her play gym while I change. Or give her a toy to bite. U try n see if it helps?

Loomi,
U gave ur bb rice water also? Ask u ah, how much u giving him? I posted earlier to ask if anyone got give but no one replied so I tot I was e only one. I was told n read tt rice water is gd for babies. And we can give them rice water 2 times a day. But I dunno how much to give leh...

Felval,
Erica will hold her bottle. But she dumb dumb. She'll hold n pull out her bottle and started screaming cos she tot we took the milk away from her. So I rather I hold the bottle for her so that she finish off in one shot. Dunno m I spoiling her this way.

Re Muzicboi photo. I was telling Muzicgal she should send the pic for competition. How u all think?

kelcqi,
ahhahha. mayb she duno hw to put it back into her mouth so she scream for help. hehehe. damien is cfm lazy la. we asked him to hold himself n trying to train him but he just dun wan to hold himself...then at time he wanna play with the bottle, hold by himself *but no strength* then the bottle will roll off...haiz...i wonder when will damien hold n drink frm the bottle by himself so i dun need to hold it for him...i lazy mummy. ahhaha

hahaha. which competition sld she send to?

me thinking of letting my boy learn saxophone...coz i like saxophone...my hubby says its such an uncommon instument to learn...i told him that is y wan him to learn la. now only Kenny G known for his saxophone pieces, next time there will be Damien T *my boy*. whahaha. i day dreaming sia =P

Feifei,

i found a seller from ebay, selling Canetons Multi Purpose Chair Brand New @ $80, model similar to Jane model, i am viewing it tonite, if not nice, then i will be getting from the website.

Tinkerbelle, sorry miss out your post on rice water. I only give my boi rice water during weekend, lunch and dinner. I cook 1 teaspoon of brown rice and gave him all the water, which is like 5-6 teaspoon of rice water I think, but half of it will flow of his mouth, I was told rice water is cooling, good to give before jab etc to prevent fever after jab dun know true or not ... my friend somemore add rock sugar to make it tasty.

I tried porridge last Sun, he doesn't seem to like. I think he is still at the liquid stage.

Re : BF till 2 years
My boss's wife BF until his son was 2 years old. Don't know is it a joke or what, he said his son developed a liking for boobs and like to grab boobs .. once my boss was mistaken as a 'molester' cos that woman thot it was him instead of his son who grab her boobs ... haha... I have seen on Youtube, 8 yrs old kid sucking booby wor !!

Yueling,

My girl now drinking 200ml. She getting very "plump"...even my in-laws say so. But she sleeps at around 8.30/9pm and wakes up sometimes at 5/6am (occassionally 3.30am to play).

felval-yup they stay near us only =) my mum was sayin if can bring over everyday! haha... but tiring for us lor cos by the time reached hm alrdy 10plus thn goten prepare aldan's stuff for the nxt day.. n by the time he slp n i go to bed comin to 11plus liao!

kelcqi- ya i usu gv him sth to distract him. duno y he likes the rubber mat so much! kept wantin to bite it!

Re:playmat
SSW is having BP again. This time is cheaper that the last BP.

Anyone know what the diff btw LG & Parklon Brand?

loomi ,

hahah ...ya same case my frez BF his son till 2yrs.Initially to kick off BF very diff , cos until now 2 and half yrs old at night cannot sleep must hang on to his mum`s body to sleep

dearie,
i think it depends on wat u wan ba. LG is more durable *as stated by ssw* but nt as smooth as Parklon due to the embossing pattern.

i think if we know hw to maintain the playmat well, it can last us for a gd few yrs? so durability is nt an issue to me, at least =P

think Cheri has the LG Prime playmat? mayb u can ask her?

ladies, can i noe wat is the formula to calculate the total milk intake our bb nid per day...i remember hv to mulitply by bb weight rite?

thks!

felval,
i havent teach him basic skill. hehe... the first time when he touch the piano.. he clutch his fist and hit the piano... then i play on the piano to show him.. then gradually he touch the keyboard using fingers...

feifei,
hmm... still cant tell he likes or not... no force him lor... just introduce piano to him.. =)
but he likes mozart's 12 variation on Twinkle Twinkle Little Star. There's once i play this song to him while he's drinking milk... he concentrate listening to it and forget to suck.

kelcqi,
got compeitition u tell me ok? quite busy nowadays...

my eyes crossed from reading all the posts

have you tried feeding your babies porridge yet? or is it too early? i pretended to give my son a spoonful just now and he opened his mouth...so i just gave it to him...he seemed to enjoy it :p

wondering whether i'm jumping the gun...

Muzicgal, now i see y yr nick is this.. I din knew u cld play piano!! It has always been my dream to learn piano since young but not exposed to it.. Only learn fingering when playing pianica in pri sch..

I will expose my bb ger to music and hopes she can be a guitarist! Aiming Daisy Rock guitar for her.. I also stopped my guitar lessons when I was pregnant.. My electric guitar is rusting at home..

Muzicboi so cute... Oh ya.. still owe you a photo.. What is your msn? rEally lost track all the postings..

i am posting this on behalf of a friend whose baby just turned 6 months old.

These 900gm Enfalac A+ are unopened and their expiry date are in 2010.

wanted to sell off $34.50 each tin. if take more than 2 tins she will sell of at $34/-

self collect : Jurong area

i am posting this on behalf of a friend whose baby just turned 6 months old.

These 900gm Enfalac A+ are unopened and their expiry date are in 2010.

wanted to sell off $34.50 each tin. if take more than 2 tins she will sell of at $34/-

self collect : Jurong area

email: [email protected]

i am on mc today...
38 degree fever last night due to throat infection...
doc asked me not to breath directly onto bb face
so sad
thats means i cant latch him liao

kelcqi,
the baby cubes used to store the puree?
but is it kind of not fresh to freeze then thaw?
like frozen food like that leh
scared got smell and vitamins all gone
u wanna buy another one?
i still considering...
promo of $12 ends this month

icebubbles ,

hmmm ...why cannot ? Last week i was down with fever ...but still latch him on . And he having flu and i got the flu from him

You mean doc not to latch him ??

muzicgal,
hahaha. it must have been a big "monster" to him before he lay his hands on the piano. was he amused that music is coming out from it? do u play to him everyday? if only i know hw to play the piano like u...all i can do is play with 1 hand...last time did learn b4 but only a few lessons then i didnt cont liao. nw thinking back, its such a waste. =( btw, hw young is ur youngest student?

icebubbles,
hope u will recover soon. weather abit crazy these few days..morning v sunny, aftnn rains...

icebubbles,
Maybe you can wear a mask while latching your bb. That wat my doc advise me when I m sick and my bb din catch the virus from me.

Muzicgal,
ur boy so cute...wah...play piano leh..maybe be the next gifted singer or pianoist! heheee

dolly..
how is the high chair ah? u buy buay... i tinking wan to get one too.. hahahaa
best if its below 100
coz my hb saying recession recession..

playmat..
cheaper meh? i tot slightly more exp than prev one..
oh ya..i recommend the yellow bear 170 one... its good..quality is good..thickness 15mm

felval, thks. weight in kg?

asking coz these days my boy drinking interval is longer liao....no longer 3 hrly or 4 hrly...he can tahan till 5 hr then wan to drink lor....so nw daily he only drink milk 4 times a day at 160ml compare to last time he drink 160ml at 5 times daily...so i am abit concern esp i hv nt start him solid yet

jo, feval, chobit,
thanks for your concerns.
feeling better liao
doctor advise me better not leh
he did ask me to wear a mask if i latch bb
but when i am close to him, all windows open
better ventilation then wont spread to him
but i only sore throat leh
will spread de meh?

diana,
yes, weight in kg.
o~~~ i am also concern abt my boy too. he used to be able to finish 120ml in 1 feed but 120ml can last him for 2 feeds and interval the same...i also havent start him on semi-solid...shall see how much is his weight gain when we bring him for the jab at the end of this mth n decides frm there...
seriously, i rather he drinks more than he drinks less...

icebubbles,
sore throat is the start of a small prob to a big prob..u already have the virus in u liao so will spread to baby even if its nt a big illness. so the precaution ba. must drink alot of water ya. =)

i headache le..my mum just called and says my boy frm morning till nw only drinks 60ml..then refuse to slp also...=(

if i am at hm at least can latch him..=( sobsob

Felval ,

my boy have been like since he is 3 mths old .

only recently better ...dunno isn`t becos i change his FM friso to isomil soy base . Changing to similac next week .
hope that he will continue .

He is drinking 120ml three hourly now .
But if i have supply ...BM he can drink 150ml maybe more dilute that why he can drink more .

But during weekend , he will drink less ...think he always like to bully me

jo,
hw cum changing to similac again?

120ml used to be wat he can finish at 1 go previously..sometimes he can even finish 240ml within 3hrs..but this is all in the past la..

now at nite, be it i am ard or nt he will drink very little. if i am ard still nt so bad coz can direct latch he will drink.

hahaha. if ur hubby feeds will jorel drinks?

weekend i think damien drinks more coz whenever we go out i will direct latch then he will ask for milk quite often.

nwadays, feeding him n making him go to slp is like fighting a war man...yest he refuse to drink n slp but pinched n kicked me so much i got so fedup n scolded him..in the end he just smiles at me n cont to pinch n kick..he only went to slp like close to 12mn...i wan faint sia...

this morning my hubby commented my dark circles bcum more n more obvious...-_-'''

felval..hahaaaa
your situation sounds like mine! hahaaaaa

fight war with raphael...

bottles:
can check with u all how long do we need to change bottle ah? 6months? 12 months?