(2008/05) May 2008

Poky, thanks for your info regarding the playmat..:) still have a mth to think what type of playmat to buy...

tracy, your MIL very funny!! haha !! if thats the case, can you ask the maid to sterilize the bottles instead of MIL?

Lukemommy,
Cannot leh, the maid dunno how to operate and she wash bottles already not up to standard. Everytime still oily after washing.

Lukemommy : I have tried the nose pump also, never work...
Think u have to do it yourself.. just like me then . LOL.. i bet it's cleaner too.
So pitiful later baby cannot breath properly and cannot drink milk..

Tracy can transfer your BM to sterilised Bottle before passing to her so that she can use it straight from the bottle? Best screw with teats with cap.

Rayen is having a cough now, her nose also congested... Really hope that she can get well soon.

I told my PD her nose and throat area like forever got some phlegm inside as her breathing is a bit noisy, she say is normal it will gone after time. But the sound irritate me. Haiiz

dear mummies, sorry to intrude, just like to let u know that i have a FP rainforest jumperoo to let go.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1687930.html?1220464003#POST5696739

The nose pump is a bit big for my girl's nose too, but it is useful for my boy when he is older. Actually very useful see the mucus inside the bottle got a lot of "man zhu gan"... After being a mom I begin to be disgusting, happy to see her poo and feel great achievement to dig out her mucus from her nose.

Hihi Ladies,

I did the math liao. For batch#1 Mozart Magic cube. Citibank charges me 1.46++ for the Mozart Cube and 1.47++ for the shipping of 13kg parcel cos of the date difference in billing. So in total, I'll need to collect 13.83 from all of you. Please help me to update the list as in who is doing self collection and who is going by postage.

Munchkin Mozart Magic Cube:
2. Linda Chang - Self collect?
3. choc (tge25) -Self collect
4. Jane - Postage?
5. Xiao Hua
6. Twinky - Self collect
7. Poky - Self collect
8. Winnedy
9. Lynn Chang

Alternatively, Felval and I have arranged to meet on next Wed(10/9) at Novena. Any mummies joining us? Xiao Hua, I can bring the cube for you on Wed if you are joining us.

Faith,
I am super tempted to shave my gal's hair for the 2nd time but this time hubby shake head and said nono... Let her be ugly for awhile. But I cannot stand the holes behind. I take a pic and show u another day if I remember.

Pooh,
It's ok, u transfer today and let me know ya? Omg, the way u descibe it sends me go ouch! I remember when I first got sore nipples, waliao, strawberry milk loh... U need nipple cream? I've got 2 BN medela nipple cream from TMC untouch. U can have 1 FOC if u want.

Lynn,
It's like that one. Everytime my MIL come n see my gal, I'll have a hard time after that. Hubby always dun understand the idea of babies being over stimulated. But I recently offended my MIL cos I told hubby I don't like to hear her saying I'll pass Ezcema to my gal and behave as if her family genes is perfect. Haha, so I can rest my mind that I won't be seeing her for awhile. The thought makes me so happy. I only pity my poor hubby for having a drama mama as his mum.

Try to put camomile lotion to the bites. They're supposed to relieve the itch.

Lynn, my gal's fever down this morning liao. But since 2 nites ago she having stuffy nose. Then 3am sharp will scream non stop. Haiz, dunno got dirty things disturbing her issit or is becos she's unwell. Sigh. I feel that my baby gal is very weak. Hubby also agreed. Then my mum said I nv "bu" enough during pregnancy that's why like that. Wat to do? Even that time hubby bot bird nest for me, MIL there saying no need to eat tonic. Who to blame but that woman??? Heng my mum still got cook abit of tonic for me when I come home, else lagi worse.

Xiao hua,
Next Wed u can make it? I'm meeting Felval at Novena. Can pass the cube to u then. The cube actually very nice. I opened mine n let my gal play liao. She dunno how to play. But when I play the music for her, she'll keep staring at the cube due to the flashing lights. Then when the music stop, she'll make noise and stop once I play e cube again. Haha... I think our babies getting older liao. Starting to appreciate some toys le. She also plays with the rolly polly from combi which I bot from baby fair. So funny to watch cos she's so silly. She'll pull the Rolly Polly near her and struggle to get her face away from it. Then she'll turn and turn and the toy hit her abit, then she starts to cry. Haha... She's so silly and I'm so evil as a mummmy. Cos she cry and I can still luff at her...

Corynn,
How u think of using Organic products on our baby ah? I'm thinking of trying this on my baby since my friend recommended it for baby with sensitive skin.
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=54802&catid=47477&brand=16685&trx=PLST-0-BRAND&trxp1=47477&trxp2=54802&trxp3=1&trxp4=0&btrx=BUY-PLST-0-BRAND&cmbProdBrandFilter=16685

Her bum lousy one, I use drypers for 2 hrs, can turn red liao. Heng I nv stock up on it, those are samples from hospital and hampers. Now I only stick to pampers and mamy poko cos so far *touch wood*, these 2 she's ok with it. I'm very tempted to try nepia but I scare she's sensitive and I'll ended up wasting the whole pack.

Lukemummy,
Oh, means u'll also need the stroller to be out at nite? Sorry, me abit blur wif how your stroller works.

The mat is very nice. How much issit from toysrus?

Hehe, ur hubby really use the scotch tape method ah? Haha... My friend's dad also did that becos he scare her ears will be sharp sharp or have those flying ears. He thinks it's very ugly for a gal so he stick until they are almost 1 yr old.

Angela,
Haha, your gal very smart leh. My gal dunno how to buy daddy's heart one. She sees me she smile. Daddy she'll take awhile to smile. Haha. My baby still loves me more. U nv tell ur hubby, without u, no baby also. But I tell this to hubby no use one. He can tell me other woman can also give him baby, like wat his uncle did. All thanks to his stupid corrupted family...

Dolly,
Can't join u ladies today cos my gal down with stuffy nose. Haiz. But hope u ladies enjoyed yourselves...

Poky,
No pro. Let me know ok? My bottles is in the pack of 2 & 3. Both box unopened. So if possible. Try to get either all or in the pack of 2 or 3. Easier for me to sell off also.

Diamonddust,
I'll check again later. Bathing my gal after this post. Let u know by tonite.

Linda,
I email u back le...

Maro,
Sure, let me know how many you are keen to get. The spree is not confirm yet. So I'll keep u posted once it's confirm.

I'll let u know if there's extra bottles cos I need to see how many bottles Poky is getting.

Corynn,
Wat kinda nose pump u're using? I bot a nasal aspirator to clear my gal's nose, everytime i try to clear, she scream like mad. Sigh...

Jo,
Yaloh. me now SAHM. Cos I dun want that woman to look after my baby. Now I'm even more firm in not letting her come near my baby.

Poko,
Thanks for the tip, but hor, he's drinking frozen BM. So she will take out from freezer to thaw and warm up then feed him.

kelcqi ,

Wow now full time mummy ...i dun think i can make it .I`m going to put my boy in infant care two weeks later . Sigh so EX but no choice now .

Actually require only half day ...but the diff only s$100 .

Lukemommy, taman jrg,
Nothing come out nevermind, b'cos their block is dry mucus very indept. But the pressure suck out make them feel better and bring them out of the room, pressure will be different and also temperature. They can breath better especially u carry them walk around the house.

Poko,
U don't need to push the pump very in. The pump hv a very fine tube in front right? Juz make sure the front part is into their nose can liao.

Hi Dolly, Sugar, Choc, Ant, Jane, Lynn, Faith & Gina

Nice meeting up with all yo mummies!! I had a great time and is reali cool looking at all you babies "real" and not pictures... hahaha!! I am sorry that i have to leave early as have to pick up my hb from work. Also later have to attend my brother wedding food tasting at Pan Pac... So pretty rush... Overall i reali enjoyed the meet up session.

tracy, in this case, just hope your MIL got the message and start sterilize after each feed..

corynn, thanks for the info, hope even no mucus out, bb can breathe better after that..can't sleep well at nite when he makes those 'kor kor' sound and the PD said nothing can be done, its normal :-S

kelcqi, my stroller is 2 in 1, comes with a bassinet which can be used up to 9 kg and a toddler seat..interchangable and at nite, i let bb sleep in the bassinet, more warm coz at nite quite cold here...its like Bugaboo but not as ex as Bugaboo..

the mat is selling at US24.99 at toysrus USA, here it is selling at A$29.99 . I love the toysrus here, everyweek got sale and the sale very good one..and have lots of toys cannot find in sg..so every week i will look at the catalogue and see what can i stock up !! haha!! really save lots of $$

ya lor, my hubby cannot stand seeing his bb's ear folded so use the scotch tape method..but very funny, when bb sleeps on left side which is very seldom, the ear never fold but when he sleeps on right side, the ear will definitely fold..

Tinkerbelle,
Ur mil really very terrible, juz same as my mil. Last time when pregnant, even confinement, whatever food my mum cook for me, she also say don't need lah. Her daughter also not take such good thing. Even my mum bought all the good food she also keep nag.

I dont' like mummy poko ler. It can see from back when my girl poo poo. Surprise is my girl suit to PET PET. Cheap and good. So now night time i let her use pampers the yellow color type 58 pcs cost $26 very exp. She not suit to pampers comfort.

So busy in the office today, only now then manage to read the posts.

Pooh, so fast you going back to Jurong le : ( Me can't bring baby out these few days coz she just had jab. U still in SK on Sat? Sat noon meet for lunch instead. Alternatively, you can join the outing next Wed @ Novena or not, r u on duty on Wed?

Glad to know that your nipple healing lieo, now I think back, my first 1 month my nipple also cracked. Damn painful, imagine everytime I put on bra pain like hell. Then I use the method that the KK nurse teach loh, use breastmilk to rub & air dry.. Luckily I bear with the pain & tahan until now. my mum kept asking me to give up since so painful.
I heard Ah Bin had a miscarriage, she shared with us b4, so sad to hear that.
I want to learn to drive too, then maybe can get a weekend car. But then, I very muddlehead one, walk also can get lost, no sense of directions somemore, I scare I will drive the instructor crazy leh.. haha.. You engage private instructor?

Tinkerbelle, so envy you can be SAHM, me can't afford to go without job. Good that you are around to ensure that you baby is well taken care of. If I were you, I will be very stressed to have such a MIL too. For my case, my MIL passed away some years ago in a car accident, FIL very old lieo, so no choice staying with my Mum now, mum taking care of baby. My own flat coming in 3 years time. Really emphatise with those who are having a hard time with their in-laws.

re: outing @ Novena on Wed
No problem for me. If confirm outing on Wed, then I will take Wed off. Can collect the cube from you direct then. My girl likes music a lot, hopefully she enjoy the cube as much as ur gal. Do u have photo of the rolly polly? want to get for my girl too leh

Jo, you working on Wed? Can take leave?

Faith, so cute.. your boy can react to your "hhmmm" ah? My baby just find me amusing when I "hmmm" to her, she just laugh & laugh whenever I start "Hhhhmming"

Poky, glad that your baby appetite regains
So worrying hor, now our world revolves around baby, so long as something happen to them , we will get worried & stressed for days

Angela, blaun cannot be used for blending dry food ah, didn't realise that. The japanese one that you use cost how much?

Linda, my colleague told me that Kiddy Palace selling this walker that can be both stationary & mobile one leh, if you worry walker not good then you can consider getting this type. At least, if you don't want baby to stroll about in the walker, you can locked the wheels. My colleague say quite cheap leh, $70++ only.

i also used pamper comfort ... that 1 realli horrible ...cannot hold poo well . Once he poo he will leak and strain his pants ...yucks!!

I still have pampers comfort half used ...anyone want can pass to you if anyone want !!

re: solid food

brought my boy for vanccination today and doc say he can start on white rice cereal ald. This was becos he showing signs of loss of appetite.

Any experience mummy out here can tell me what brand to buy?

Also, where can i get recipe on how to make those vegetables puree?

Jo,
SAHM ok lah. Except I missed my freedom and financial freedom. Cos now single income mah, cannot put too much stress on hubby esp when his own mum already so buay zi dong. Always shopping and buying jewellery. She treats him like ATM loh.

I'm thinking of putting my gal to infant care also leh.Then go back to work. But I hate those morning routines. Sigh, I also dunno wat I want actually...

Angela,
Me ok lah. He say den say loh. I told him so how now? Baby out liao. Everything is fixed liao. Unless he can undo history. Then he just said resign to fate loh. LOl...

Lukemummy,
U are so tempting me! Hahaha... I wanna go Aussie and shop for toys also!

Wah, at nite u also let him sleep there? But is the back straight one? I let my gal sleep on rocker, my mum goes nagging and say its bad for her back.

Corynn,
MP and Pampers, both will leak for my gal.
But I used them is becos she not sensitive to it. Haiz, But I lazy to wash cloth diaper. Den wanna try other diapers, I scare she not suitable. Headache man...

Haiz, my MIL ah... She nt nag cos my hubby will rebuke her back. But she'll keep saying its useless etc. Den everytime go through my stuff and monitor wat I eat. Then she'll pamper herself using hubby's money. Tt time I so pissed and I said, why she so old liao she still take tonic, chicken essence to take care of her health. I pregnant cannot take meh? She say don't need, then she take all these for wat?

Poko,
I want her to have normal bum leh, nt golden bum. Very taxing on our pocket leh. I think she got my sensitive skin. Cos I have Eczema also. U know hor, I changed her bath gel 3 times liao, moisturer also... Now I'm using J&J soothing naturals bath and Dr Atopeace for moisturizer. Hopefully these works, else waste money n gotta change again...

That's why I'm thinking of changing her products to organics products since they're more natural and supposed to be more suitable for sensitive skin?

Xiao hua,
SAHM is ok lah, can sleep in late n dun need to see boss face. But you'll lose your financial freedom n own freedom loh. And hav to face e bb 24/7. Sometimes I get so tired...

I envy u leh. No need to deal wif MIL issue. My gf even once said, next time she hopes to marry an orphan cos she dun wanna deal wif MILs. Hee...

Your gal will like the cube one. Cos the lights flashing away very captivating. My gal staring at the lights n swinging her head. Haha...

Jo,
Pampers comfort is which colour one?

sugar,
oops! i am sorry! i thot tt was a bruise. ehehehe. my boy rashes during the 1st mth was also horrible lo but lucky he got better as he grows. i still miss the softness of the skin when he was just born. hehehe. thanks! my boy=my pride my joy

angela,
wat cream did u applied ah? i didnt applied anything but i wonder if he knows pain or nt...coz i seldom see him scratch till bled now *choi! touch wood*

cheri,
the part where the cradle cap is gone, does it looks like balding patch? my boy one does le...the cradle cap didnt come back for days at that portion so i wondering if its completely gone...thanks! i bought my boy to for the ps on the day of my hubby's bday. wanted to do something diff from the past bdays.hahaha.

dolly,
thanks =P too bad for tt series where he is naked, he didnt really smile directly at the cam, wasted... ya lo. for the sake of ur boy have to do it even tho v tired lo. nvm, ren!!!!

lukemommy,
thanks! =) wah! ur boy use alot of force to suck the pacifier ah?

kelcqi,
u try bring ur gal for ps also la. sure v nice n cute also =) argh....abit MCP indeed...ur gal so young...he scare he bcum suai? ok! i am gd with mgting at novena! =) when when?

jocelyn,
thanks! too bad nt taken by me le...both hubby n myself interested in photography but dun have the proper equipment to take such photos.the pillow i order one. my mum knows hw to do also la but if she personalised she will stitched the character herself lo while the one i ordered is machine stitched. u wan the link for the pillow mah? i can send u.

linda,
dun worry la, with practise i am sure u can handle ur baby well too =) everyone of us also learn from scratch =) actually, i also feeling dwn altho my mum will be helping to look aft for me la..i feel bad tt i have to leave him while i go to work...haiz...

alice,
sure! can exchange so tt we dun need to buy so many books. =) actually the photographer says diff stages diff lo. she even take newborn pics. i think diff photographers think differently ba. actually my plan is to bring my boy for ps at diff stage thro out his 1st yr...mayb the next ps will be when he knows hw to crawl...then another one when he learns how to walk...

RE: studio photos.
hmmm..its The Studio Loft...some of us have went b4 for the bloom ps.hehhee. i know some didnt have v gd exp the first time rd...well, i lazy to look ard and since returning customer got 20% off so i went back to the same photographer =P partially coz hubby like the package - Little Big Shot (LBS). he wanted something w.o the album as an album will end up becoming a white elephant hence he prefer to do w.o it. so this package suits us fine (no album, only 1 8R + 5 5R photos). the LBS costs $120 for 1st time customer, returning customer gets 20% off. .if the parents want to be in the shoot as well, each pax add $15.

loomi,
thanks for checking!!!! =) i did a rough calculation la, it will be cheaper to buy there n ship over but coz i still have 5boxes so i dun think i will be getting any soon. if i wan i let u know u help me can? hehehe. many thanks in advance =P huh?! hw cum got leakage? diaper too loose? if tight sld be able to hold ba..

tracy,
to me, i dun find the kitchen paper towel rough la. there are 2 sides on the paper, one side more rough the other nt so, u can use the nt so tough side. =) i tried to use normal tissue but nt as gd as the kitchen paper towel. just my feel la =) oh..so for the time being u have to stop latching ur boy liao rite? get ur hubby to ask ur mil to sterilise the bottles will it work? aft all, its for the gd of ur boy wo. thanks! i think i love to take photos tts why i expose my boy to ps at such early age. hahaa. i wan to capture his growing stages with photos and not just in my mind =P

faith,
ur boy's head is v round! does he have his own bed or he co-slps with u n ur hubby? i wish my boy's head is so round...

poky,
he still needs support when sitting la but sometimes he can sit by himself 3-5seconds before he start to topple over. hahaha.if hubby or myself catch him b4 he falls he will smile lo, thinking we playing with him. hahha. talking abt the bewildered look, my hubby sometimes when he take pics also give me tt look and we will burst out laffing..so imagine when we saw our boy in this pic..hahaha. share with u a pic of him abt to topple over. hehehe.

1690147.jpg

Hello everyone, me still in office. Sigh..

Anyway, how was the meet up just now? Guess shld be great to have so many babies around. Hehe..

I'm bringing my boy for vaccination next Tuesday.

Kelcqi, next Wed outing what time? Don't know want to take leave or not. Hmm.. If go out then I have to learn how to use my stroller. LOL.. Anyway, let me know the time. Interested to meet up with the mummies.

Winnedy, your boy so fast can take solid food liao ar? Don't think i'll start my boy. Scared later he doesn't want to drink his milk liao. Hehe..

felval,
your boy really looks like ant's baby aldan...

Dolly, Angela, Choc, Ant, Jane, Lynn, Faith & Gina ,
nice meeting you gals.. at least now can put a face to all the blogs and nicks...

1690313.jpg

jane's baby ryan

1690314.jpg

baby ryan and baby tim

1690315.jpg

jane,choc and me

1690316.jpg

some how can't get all the mothers to pose together cos of different feeding and sleeping times..

1690317.jpg

last but not least baby rayden

poky,
i am taking care of my boy alone *except evening time go to my mum's place for dinner* and i am loving every sec of it. hehehe

corynn,
wah! 1.5litres per day is ALOT wo! u cld very well produce the most milk among us =) *no offend ah*

xiao hua,
i also hope i can...talked to my boss already abt wking frm hm 100% but he nt very supportive la...says i nt being fair to my colleagues who covered me and didnt get extra pay while i get PAID to be on leave...=( so now trying to work out and see if can allow 50% hm 50% office nt. thanks! PS is The Studio Loft. i actually plan to bring my boy back again for more ps, if more mummies here are interested mayb i can chk if we can have a bp? anyone interested?

cheri,
yup. hopefully can wk something out in win-win situation =) my hubby says that too. if company nt flexible ask me to resign...huh? ur maid v funi le...ur boy slpping stil go carry him wldnt it disturb him? for me, i change when my boy fuss lo. these few days raining so i think my boy more pees and once wet tend to feel cold easily so used up more cloth diapers.

ant1712,
^5...when my boy slps then i can go bathe..by then my hubby n boy in dreamland while i still trying to get my things done -_-''' ya, if u get them as gifts can really save alot. tt time we finished using size S and had to buy ourselves then we realised so ex. hahaha. imagine how much more we need to buy n spend once all those are used up. =) my hubby also say waste $$ but i pay one so he ok lo. hahhaa.

poky,
u v funi le. hahaha. the way u talk abt the expressways n small rds. hehehe.

pooh,
thanks! hehehe. take pic show show le =P

xiao hua/pooh
u 2 are sec sch classmates?

Lukemommy,
ur boy's face so red~ hehehe.

Diamondust,
thanks! its The Studio Loft. if you ladies are interested, we can try to have a bp. how?

muzicgal,
my boy also. hehehe. when we try to pull him up from lying dwn position he so happy. sometimes he will sit up but recently he likes to stand. then when we stopped he will start to cry like asking for more. hahaha.

kelcqi,
u bad le. laff at ur gal. hehehe. i tell u la, cont to be a sahm! hehehe. can watch erica grow n every milestone u will be the first to witness =) i think i am tempted to be one too..hahaha

cheri,
so late liao u still wking? wat happened? last min kena arrowed?

sugar,
hahaha, really ah? pic pic pls? i wan see =)

Re: Outing next week @ Novena Sq
Tues or Wed i also ok as long as not mon or fri coz mon altho i still nt back at wk but i have mon blues. hahaha. so we take tues alrite? mayb we start a list here:

1) Kelcqi
2) Felval
3) Muzicgal

any mummies interested just add on to the list ya? =)

sugar,
hahaha. thanks for uploading the pics of the outing =) hopefully next week outing we can produce some results like urs n have a grp pic =P

Blogs
1. Xiao Hua & Baby Le Xuan - http://lexuan-fairytale.blogspot.com/
2. Pooh & Baby Kieran - http://3-kids-on-da-loose.blogspot.com/
3. Angela & Baby Megan - http://rebangela.blogspot.com/
4. Doris & Baby Rayden - http://rayden-kwek.blogspot.com/
5. Gina & Baby Rene - http://garl36.multiply.com/
6. Jas & Baby Cristiano - http://www.totsites.com/tot//cristiano
7. Josephine & Baby Jorel - http://joreltoh.blogspot.com/
8. choc - http://www.flickr.com/photos/meet_raphael/
9. Tracy & Baby Duncan - http://www.the-ongs.blogspot.com
10.Moony & Baby Ethan - http://www.ethanjunjun.blogspot.com
11. Yueling & Baby Alyssa -http://yueling.multiply.com
12. Poko & BB Rayen - http://rayendiary.blogspot.com/
13. Kelcqi & Erica - http://ericafoong.multiply.com & http://www.kevdesign.com/erica
14. Taman jrg & Baby - http://brokensurfboard.multiply.com
15. Mona & Baby Timothy - http://hongzhenyuan.blogspot.com

sugar,
on closer look, u customized ur boy's cap? looking at u gals wearing jeans i so envy..i cant fit into my pre-preg jeans but i can fit into my maternity jeans...=(

poky..
how come u will experience so jialat clog?? tts very jialat leh... have to pump n pump..else tt blue black feeling so buay tahan

faith..
hahaa.. i am stuck in those sprees..jialat.. every month i spend n spend.. haiz... no cure liao

sugar,
so fast u uploaded the pictures!
is fun meeting u all...

yeah...shall meet up again

poky,
haha... ya lor! I have that towel already, use it for bathing bb. Very soft I like it but think is too small for saliva!! My gal saliva is alot... she is not drooling, she is SPITTING! haha
Guess what, I went to Funan today and saw someone selling the same carters bibs at $5.90 one pc and $15.90 for 3 pcs. hehe think i got a better deal in spree =) So gd... a chance to prove to my hubby that buying online is much cheaper

Jo, Muzicgal
My bb also hates to lie down if she is awake. She would rather flipped over, hiaz! I realised i am more worry when she flipped... cos she likes to lick my bedsheet!!! Hope she can sit up soon =)

Faith,
haha... my hubby already shake his head when he was reading this post with me =)

re: outing @ Novena on Wed
Hi Mummies, I'm ok on Tues or Wed to meet up... once confirm let me know okie?

felval,
I bought the book liao... and also another one as well called "baby first food". Share with u if we meet up okie

Mummies, if yr bb had blocked nose maybe u can try to buy a air purifier and placed in where bb sleeps. If works for mine thou...

Sugar
Thank you for uploading the pictures.
U r fast. Baby Tim sleeping liao ah?
Really enjoyed our conversation.

Dolly, Angela, Choc, Ant, Sugar, Lynn, Faith & Gina
Really enjoyed our outing with you gals n ur little ones.
Will be really fun when we hv our next outing n these little ones are older. More interactions among them.

Choc,
Thank you for taking many pictures for us and ur hubby has been a great photographer.
He's rather a hands-on daddy, isn't he?

Lynn, Sugar and Doris
The last few mummies who were the last to leave the gathering. Thank you for your wonderful company.

Doris,
Thank you for giving us a lift back again

Gals, Let's plan to meet up again soon.
I am thinking of forming a playgroup for our little ones. What do u think?

jane,
I'm feeding tim now.... hahaha.. before he heads back to bed..Its a good idea to form a group... choc was suggesting a gathering in one of our home....

hi Winnedy,
so fast your boy can start on semi-solid, i actually wanted to do so, but was stopped by my PD, asking me to wait till 6 months. there are books that advise on the baby food, cannot remember the name of the book, think we have 1 or 2 mummies who have bought them, maybe u can check out with them.

Felval,
i took my maternity photoshots with Loft studio as well, and i like Maryann as the photographer. Think i will bring my boy for the photoshoots when he turn 1 so that he knows how to focus to the camera.

Lukemommy,
sorry, i missed the earlier posting. Do you think you can post the photo of the mat that you gotten from the ToyRUS, maybe i will get as well for my mil place ?

Kelcqi,
i still have many days of leaves to clear, as long as you can confirm the day of outing by next Monday, i should be able to make it

Hi Sugar,
so fast, you settled down and reading postings. . . . We stayed until almost 7pm till my hubby picked us up. My boy came home, washed up and drink milk, KO around 9pm, and i still have to clear my office email, before got time to read the postings. Btw, your Tim is so guai and independent, very well trained !

Angela, Choc, Ant, Jane, Lynn, Sugar, Faith & Gina,
it's great to meet u gals and all babies earlier, and i think myself and Rayden really enjoy ourselves. I have created another "First Try" of bringing Rayden out on my own, taking LRT and MRT. Came back and told my hubby that I can make it, without HIM ... hahaha ! Luckily Rayden cooperated with me, and even can sleep inside the carrier.

Faith,
thanks for your encouragement and instructions on the carrier. At least now, it will not be white elephant, And i find it very convenient to bring him along with that.

Looking forward to the next outing, as i realise that Rayden dun really like to interact with the babies, very tao, like on his own.... hahaha , i only want 1 baby, so need to train him to interact with others, if not next time, like lone ranger.

Angela, Choc, Lynn, Dolly, Sugar, Faith, Ant & Jane
It's fun miting up. keke... Looking forward to the next meet-up. Hopefully the nite before mit-up, my ger allow me more slp. A bit stoned today even after a meal & coffee. All babies are so cute. Choc's boy appeared to be very cheerful, kept smiling.

Kelcqi,
I oso told my hubby that I wanna go back to workforce. He asked me to wait till my ger turn 6 mths. I long for my financial freedom and missed shopping for myself. Recently, I get some pressure from my MIL. She's been implying that I shd go back to work, saying stuff like $ nt enuf for bb, infant care ard my plc and job openings at my SIL workplc.

linda,
ya, her ger ended up in hospital, tink her ger intestine system weak bah. Can't remember the details liao le. Only remembered that she advised me to sterilize till bb turn a yr.

Sugar,
you are very efficient hor ... upload the photos so fast ! btw, can you email the photos to me, so that i can include them into my blog. Do you have my email ?