(2008/05) May 2008

felval,
this the 3in1 potty at taka
/image{1}

ant1712,
will confirm with hubby tonight if want to buy. where u stayin?? or thinkin to get the bumbo with tray to exceed $100, got free deliver rite??

wrong code.. =p

1640989.jpg

Felval- ur ss nt bad le… mine worse, max only 120ml every 3 hrly. Even nvr pump for 6hrs only get less thn 200ml. haiz…
Ur arm nt sng if carry ur boy for too long in the sarong? Tat day I carried my boy in it for abt 2 hrs, buey tahan liao! so usu go to shopg ctr, wil use stroller. If he fusses, thn bo bian hv to carry him.
My boy also likes to be carried either in the frnt or over the shoulder so he can hv a gd view of everything. But must put hanky below his mouth cos he drools a lot! Haha
My boy abt same wt as urs but he’s 66cm liao! both wt n ht in the 90 percentile. He was given paracetamol. My fren was telling me she gv her boy paosheng 1 day b4 any jab n he did nt develop any fever at all! Gonna try tat for his nxt jab.

Poky- I stayin in bishan. I pm u my hp. Let me noe in case I gt no time to login over the wkends.

poky,
hahaha, sorry but i tink parents cannot. no need membership. just bring birth cert (photocopy ok). only for first birthday and one-time purchase only from their warehouse at tagore lane. kidzloft not alot of things but good if you planning to buy huge things like cot, carseat.
http://www.kidzloft.com/#

may i know during the regular checkups at pd,
wat does the doc normally check?

when i bring my boy to the clnic, she only jabs him...
nv check his development de
only check weight, height and length
the health booklet pages are left unfilled...

icebubbles,
my pd will do a thorough check on my boy (like see whether he responses to her, his physical development as well) and fill in the health booklet.. eveytime we see her.

Hi Jas

Yes my bro is a doctor..

Hi Panpan

As per my bro her say is unlikely.. i guess maybe public pool abit more worrying as more crowded bah..

althought i am a SAHM, i always feel that time passes very fast after i wake up in the morning. not even have time to log in... sorry that i did not reply u in time.

Kelcqi, i just soak the needles with hot water before i poke then sterelise the teats. Should be ok bah... so far, my boy ok...

Angela, i went to Isetan@ vivo last week, couldnt find the blender u mentioned le.. u have the pic?

Jas, my nipple normal le. tat time in hospital, nurses did teach and help to latch, he was ok and able to drink. After came home, when CL came and keep asking me to pump so she can feed and let me rest... i think think think, that should be the reasons he got used to the bottle and rejected my nipples... so now its quite hard to latch him again...damn sad and regret listened to the CL too much!

Muzigal,your boy very steady le, i also bought the bumbo chair but my boy sit like shaky shaky, need pillow to support. he likes to sit on it when i play the "your baby can read" dvd for him. wonder how long can he sit on that.... haha
I like your potty le, maybe i should get 1 before the taka baby fair ends this weekend. does your boy poo everyday? mine cannot, only once every 3-4 days, sometimes once a week? is that normal?

icebubbles, my PD will do the same as sugar, he will hold him and try to make him stand or turn, check his eyes movement, talk to him for respond and etc, he will fill the health booklet and update the growth chart. He will also ask the current milk intake. i think these are the common things the PD will check.

felval,
they will only give paracetemol for standby because no other fever medication is safe for babies under six months except paracetemol.
Don't worry, not every baby develops fever after the jab, my gal was fine, except mood got a bit cranky for 1 day.

icebubbles,
my pd will also check for response and physical development. Eyes, ears, mouth, limbs, abdomen, muscle tone, all checked from what I could see the previous visit. Then he will fill in the health booklet.

I'm new...was introduced to this forum by friend recently. My boy is turning 3 mths old on 18 Aug...will be bringing my boy for his jab this coming Fri & quite worry about the fever thingy...hopefully, he'll be fine cos i worry i don't know how to care for him if got fever...haiz...

Lynn Chang,
My boy also "refused" to latch on recently and i wonder why? ya...maybe he got so use to the bottle..me feel quite sad (& rejected)...but then still feeding on ebm so i feel it's still ok...however, i still continue to get him latch on & have some "bonding time"...

need some advice:
i'm starting work soon & will be sending my boy to infant care...(1) how can i store & pass the ebm to the caregivers & ensure that the ebm is still fresh & safe for baby; (2) how do i start baby on solid if i only get to see him in the evening probably abt 7pm? please advise...have been thinking about this for the whole week...

mickeybb,

My boy poo many times a day... and potty time is every morning after feed, thereafter is by chance see whether got show any sign want to pee pee or poo poo then quickly take off the nappy and put him on the potty. =)

Hi Linda, welcome to this thread.
dont worry about the jab, the nurse will give you the liquid paracetamol and if you afraid he will get fever just feed him that when go home. But my PD say onli 1% will get fever, should be quite ok. Just keep fingers cross.

Angela, thanks for the picture, looks quite good le. Will go and look for it. thanks ya!

muzigal, wow, ur boy can poo many times in a day? digestion system very good. I actually started the potty train since 2 weeks ago, but till now never succeed. My MIL force me to train him then i simply bought a cheap cheap potty and i think it is hard and he dun like it so never poo in the potty before, only in the nappy. And it is like once a week thing... haiz.. i everyday potty train until he cry and nothing come out, i also sianz... wonder how u do that? do you eat lots of fruits? cos i think my boy indigestion.

jovial, la bi xiao xing very cute, face round round, eyebrows thick thick :)

muzicgal..you are lucky to have your mom training your boy, i have to train him mayself but i think i will train him when he is 8 mths old, me got no much patience so better start later :p my boy also poo once a day, will know he poos ocz he has this' i am pooing now' look on his face, his face will turn slight red coz he is pushing to get the stool out..

diamondust, maybe your bb doesnt like italian !! haha !! i will speak dialect to my boy too, so he can say 'ah kong', ah ma' , 'yee yee' to my family members..

mommies, do your bb get scare easily? yesterday our friend suddenly coughed quite loud, bb got a big fright and jumped, and started to cry uncontrollably, took a long time to pacify him
:-(i close the window, close the dood, also got a fright...maybe he is ' dan xiao mouse'..

Jessie:
thank you for introducing this bb massage lobang to me.It was an intersting session n I look forward to the next session. BTW, ur boy has very nice hair.

Doris:
Nice meeting you. Glad to meet another mummy staying in Punggol.
Your hubby is really good at handling your son.
Even my hubby comnmented

panpan,
hahhaa. i fierce ho? hahhaa. my parents say they v mild tempered or even no temper *my mum has no temper* how cum end up with such a daughter like me =P
oh! u directly give the paracetamol irregardless if ur gal having fever or nt? i nv give le...however i monitor his temp even now n then just to make sure lo.

tracy,
glad to hear that coz i went polyclinic nt PD so i am wondering if they will short change me since its more cheaper than PD =P think i worry too much. my boy frm yest till now temp ard the 36 degrees range...hoping he will nt develop fever still...he is v cranky from yest till today so we give him more attention =)

poky,
thanks for the pic. so did u get one? i wanna buy le. hahhaa

ant1712,
hhehhee. u got take anything to try n increase ur supply mah?
my arm v sng but if i stay in tt position i dun feel anything...but once i move my arm then will feel v v sng till i have to slowly move my arm...but i think my right arm power la can tahan. hahaha. so now develop arm muscles liao lo. hahaha
ya! my boy also drools alot le...headache...everytime go out must standby tissue in my pocket or my boy's pocket. then when carry him over the shoulder must put hanky on my shoulder if nt my clothes still kena his saliva.
WAH! ur boy 90 percentile is consider heavy rite? coz the nurse told me mine 75 already on the big side liao! ur boy abt the same weight as my boy but taller that means my boy is fat n short. hahaha.my mum also ask me to give my boy pao sheng the day b4 but i dun wan le...safe to let baby drink coz its v cooling rite?

icebubbles,
i bring my boy to polyclinic then the doc there will check his development then will also fill the health booklet le.

diamondust,
oh~~ okok. thanks for ur info =) any idea if within how many hrs or day nv develop fever then its v unlikely to have fever due to the jab?

felval,
no la. i took the pic so that i can take note of hte price when i need to buy the nxt time. saw only that muzigal's son using it only after i back home liao leh... but ant1712 goin tmr, so askin her to help me buy, then hubby go n collect instead.... =p buy first to "store" at home. then anytime can start training her liao....keke

Peace ,

ya ya my son same loh ...want to sleep got cranky . MIL and my mom commented why my son like that one . And they got headaches when they see him like that if I`m around they will push to me ....!!

Nowadays my son very sticky to me ... i wanna to fainted cos i`m returing to work on wed. Dunno MIL can take it anot !Sigh

Hi jo,

same... my boy can fully concentrate watch tv oso

But my boy prefer listening to muzic and forgetting that he cry just now...then when muzic stops, he will go ek ek ek...
Got abit of my muzic gene...keke...

Hi Lynn,
Thanks for the infor...hopefully my boy'll be just fine after the jab on Fri.

Hi Jo,
ya boy...my boy sama sama, he can sit on his chair & watch TV while i go about my chores..think he very like me lor..TV worm! is this ok huh or must we do something to encourage our babies not to "stick" to the TV too much??

Hi Muzicgal,
may i know when to start training baby to poo poo on potty huh? me have no idea when to start training my boy leh..he's turning 3 mths old on 18 Aug.

is it norm that baby don't drink milk as good (as much) or sleep when outside? cos my boy will drink very little milk outside (even though sometimes we're out the whole day, & he'll drink like a fish when come home) & will only nor nor if i carry him (if my sister or other pp carry him, his eyes will look at them big big man...ha...)...me a little worry cos we'll be sending him to infant care soon (mid sept) so quite worry lor....haiz........

oh...one more thing...any idea where i can bring my boy for a hair cut? any good recommendation?

Linda,
actually depends on the baby, see whether the poo poo timing always the same or not... or see whether you can read his face whether he give the face i wanna poo poo...hehehe....

Hey all like to check as my girl after the 3rd mth jab, did not poo daily, her record is 5 day didn't poo leh, my MIL start to get idea on chinese herb liao, but I want to show her that, it is normal... Can any share?

Muzicgal,
hmmm...my boy's poo poo timing not regular leh & sometimes he poo poo till me & hubby didn't know (silent player)...ha....

think i got to wait awhile & play by ear then...

really nice to have u ladies sharing experiences with each other... =D

wah, guess i hv to change the pd liao
so unprofessional de...
waste my money
i kept wondering y she only jab my boy
tot it was the norm...

re: poo
my boy poos quite a lot of times everyday
normally after morning milk, he will be super smelly
will be gng down later to taka fair to buy the poo po chair
so cute!
wanna see if got toys to buy too

perhaps a blender too?
dunno taka have or not
u all planning to feed semi solid food at 4mths?
seems like older generation all say 4mths can start to eat liao
but outside food, all label 6m+...

Poko, my baby too. She now 11 weeks only, haven go for jab yet. she hasn't poo for 3 days le. I read form the internet that it is normal as BM is very digestable, hence fully absorbed by the baby, so no poo poo for days is ok. But, i still worry lah.

Jessie / Jane,

nice meeting you gals yesterday for the session. We have been online but yet to have chance to meet up.

Jessie (buttecup),
thanks for the lobang for the massage. i tried the massage on rayden yesterday afternoon when we came back, and he really enjoy it, just hope that he will stay awake for next week session

Jane,

oh yes, we are staying very near to each other, but never bump to each other at the coffeeshop before. Your Ryan's head so stable and steady lor, last nite my hubby also tried to carry my Rayden to sit up, and kept telling him that Ryan Di Di can sit up, so he cannot be lazzy lor ... so funny, as if Rayden can understand.

Jo,

Rayden also like to watch tv, i tried to put him at the rocker and face the tv, he can sit for more than 30mins, but i am kinda of worried lor, cos not sure if it is bad for his eyesight ....

Poko,

when your girl poo poo, is it watery or hard ? My PD , Dr Ong did mention to me before, even bb never poo for days, as long as their poo is soft or watery, they are still alright, unless it is very hard like marbles.

Dolly,
I also tried out the massage with Ryan this afternoon.don't know if he enjoys it as he's so busy eating his 'drumstick'. Again!

He allows me to put him on his back, unlike in the class. So next lesson, we will see how then.
Next lesson, my hubby will not be joining me cos he's in the states for a wk.

Dolly, r u gg from ur hse to the class this coming sat? want to go together fr punggol?

Jane,

oh yeah, ur Ryan has been enjoying his "drumstick" through the whole session yesterday... Rayden is worst, he will just put anything that he can grab into his mouth, be it "his fist", his pillow, blanket, etc .... except for pacificer ....

Oh yeah, for next sat session, so you will be going alone ? i should be going from home, i can pick u up from your place and we go together

Mummies: sorry to intrude. I still have 12 units of Desitin Creamy and 1 unit for original. Per tube is $10.20 (4 Oz) Interested pls PM me. Thanks

Linda ,

Ya ... is not good to let them watch tv soo soon.
but sometime no choice , at least TV can keep him entertain for a while . My son will keep quiet at most 15mins. hahaha

Dolly and jane ,

What massage you all went ...to where ? Good a not ?

Xiao hua ,

My son like only poo alternate days ...like yesterday poo twice but today no poo.
I saw some where that BB can dun poo for 5 days ...more than that got see doc liao!!

ladies ,

Recently my son suck his drumstick until got rashes appear around his mouth !! Dunno how to apply medicine .... can only apply while he sleep but sometime apply he woke up sigh .

icebubbles,
i plan to give my baby semi-solids like cereal only after 6mths cos he got sensitive skin. So best to delay. For my #1, I started her on cereal at 4months plus.

tracy ,

So is good to introduce them semi-solid food after 6mths ? Is better isn`t
cos my son also got very sensitive skin.... abit abit got red patches on the face ..sigh!!

jane, doris,
nice meeting you all there also at the bb massage class. its so much better than the paid one that i went to at KKH. first, there were more couples, second, the lighting is those kind of bright white so my bb very cranky, third, crying is like 'frown' upon, though unspoken lah, fourth, the instructor in the first session wasn't very good..

this one is free and its soooooo much much better

Randall slept all the way till the next day morning after the massage and he was so much calmer that day!

Jo,
me also going work next thursday...a bit sianz and quite worried as my boy will be going to infantcare.
my bb also watch TV like that! just now he was so concentrating on the olympics between s'pore and china (table tennis), we really thought he understands what's going on...when the crowd cheered, he also make happy sounds!

Dolly,
Thanks dear, that would be wonderful.
I will pm you my hp number so that it is easy for contacting me.

Jessie,
Ryan seems to be oblivious to the massage I gave him. Maybe I didn't do it well enough.
Haha.
Yes, what a conincidence. All begins with 'R'

Jo,
It is Jessie's lobang for this bb massage.
Small group . only 5 pairs of parents and babies

muzicgal,
i got a bumbo for my boy too. when i tried to put him in it, his backside like kena stuck half way. when you bb sit in the bumbo, is it suppose to be tight tight one?
the box says for bb from 3 months to 14 months, but it looks like my boy will out grow it in 2 months time.

Buttercup,
Me sending my boy to infant care mid next month also...now already start feeling sianz & worry....haiz....

hmmmm...can share how u prepare yr baby for infant care?? wonder how to pass the ebm to the caregivers also (cos my hubby will be the one fetching him in the evening)..any idea?? which infant care u choose huh??

Jo,

it is a massage lobang from Jessie (buttercup) by Babybreeze at Square 2. It consists of 5 sessions in total every Saturday afternoon.

Jessie,

oh yeah .... we named our boy Rayden so that the initial can be the same as the daddy as my hubby is Ronny.

which infant care are you bringing Randall to, is it nearby Sengkang ? And did you do a few rounds of spot check at the centre ? Can understand how you feel when you are going back to work. . . . Come to think of it, i have started work coming to 2 months, when Rayden is turning 4months, so you will get used to it slowly.

oh yeah, can you also email me your mobile number, so that it will be easier for us to contact each other.

Jane,

you can email me your mobile to me at [email protected].

Tracy,

my boy is turning 4months in another 2 weeks, at first i thought of introducing some cereal to mix with his milk, but after reading your postings, i have second thoughts as Rayden is like me, also have sensitive skin, so how to test which is suitable for him ?