(2008/05) May 2008

Poky,
my mil will be more than happy if we ask her not to take care of our bb. I can't imagine my mil such a careless person and don't like kid, what will happen will come to bb crawl time. I stay at woodlands.

Pooh,
I agree with you. Our mum is still the best. But my mil treat her own daughter also not good. She is a person don't anyone trouble her, except her friend. She juz want her very freedom lifestyle.

1634866.jpg

i feel so embarrassed just now...

i went to the toilet to express... i saw an unfamiliar lady standing at the sink... suddenly, someone knock on my door... she say "hi, i know u are expressing in the toilet..." so i went out of the cubicle...

she asked me why dun i use a nursing cover and express in the office... this is what her colleague is doing... but unfortunately, i am not as fortunate as her colleague.. i am doing this "secretly"..

the thing is I HAVE NEVER SEE HER b4!!! just becos i am carrying a bag inside, she koe its me liao.....

mommies, can ask if bumbo with tray, can the bb still easily twist n turn out of the seat?? i v scare of my gal crawl out .. my flr no carpet one.. but if with a table attached, can help to prevent bb crawlin out easily, thinkin to buy one also. =p

angela, yes, canberra is SUPER boring !! frankly speaking, never been to a place so boring,sdyney is so much vibrant than canberra.. when i first came here last year, it reminded me of the 70's of sg !! really !! old buildings, the city centre very small...but now, get used to it liao...

diamondust..me still dont know how to speak spanish !! :p thats why always nagged by MIL..so i told hubby to speak only spanish to bb, i will speak english and mandarin to him..

muzicgal, your boy can poo poo sitting on a potty, so fast !!

choc, the top looks very familiar..it's from pumpkin patch right? coz my boy has one too :)

pooh, your boy so cute with the sunglasses :) and he is so chubby !! dont know will my bb be chubby or not coz he is such a small eater !

corynn,your gal has lots of hair !! so cute!!

jovial, your boy's eyebrows very thick , nice !!boys must have thick eyebrows , look nicer..

kelcqi, i also c-sect and still feel slight pain aorund tummy area at times:-(

jo,
my mom train de... she knows babies very well... hehe...

pooh,
opps... sorry pooh...

tracy,
yup yup.. i saw the tray... still deciding to buy or not.. my mom say dun nid... she say that bumbo will teach baby to hunch leh...cannot sit too long..

Winnedy,
My avent manual pump got sound too! sometime can pump until "pop" the screw kenna dislocate... =(

lukemommy.
so fast back to oz liao ah?
my mom train him poo poo in potty de... but so far oni morning... cos he always poo after morning feed.

Winnedy,
Oh, the freezer is rather huge hor. My hubby surely wun allow

Hehe, means the lady noticed you all along? This Sunday the govt will announce new baby bonuses. Hopefully one of it is to have companies be more accommodating to us new mothers!

Muzicgal,
My SIL going Kidzloft tomorrow and I ask her to help me see how much the bumbo tray.

Re:Flip
Just realised my boy can flip on his own but it's not perfected cos after flip he dunno how to pull his arm out from under so he's stuck. Hahahaha..I saw him flip last two days but tot it was by accident cos it was time for feed and he was rooting for the breast and kept turning till flip. Then jus now at MIL's, put him on the bed then he slowly turn himself until he flipped!

Taka Bb fair is having bumbo with table sold as a set at $69.95 if I'm not wrong just bought one tonite ( coz hubby made the pyt ) & let Amelys try it, so cute coz she wobble left to right but overall i think if ur bb head is zai should not have a problem try to minimise the time u let ur bb sit on it after all they are still growing !!!

hi cutie188,

thanks for the info.
i thought of going down this weekend to get the bumbo seat and potty, but there again, my boy's head is not "zai", dun know when he can start using.

Corynn,

my boy is also at the smaller size, his birth weight is only 2.68kg, and as at his 3 months on 2 Aug, his weight has increased to 5.4kg. As per my PD, Dr Ong, he said that as long as by the 4th month, the baby can double his birth weight, the baby is healthy.

Hehehe i am also trying very hard to feed him, in order to make him chubby chubby .... he is having 6 feeds per day at 160ml each feed.

avent!

i know i know..when ur valve pop out..it means u have to change a new valve...it happen to me last week...when i pump halfway...the white round valve pop out...so irritating...so i called avent and check...the lady told me is the valve...so i changed a new one and now i am happily pumping again

jas,
my ger is born on 13 May. Thanks

muzicgal,
whoa! your baby can sit up.

corynn,
I actually prefer such MIL. My MIL always look after my baby her way and my ger always ended up crying. Then MIL'll say she's stubborn. Once I took over my ger, she'll be unhappy and said how can my ger stick me. It's not that she stick me, juz that she prefer the way I handled her. I have showed her how to handle her but she still prefer her way. Maybe she tink that she has more experience.

RE: Tummy time
My ger dislike tummy time. Whenever I tried to put her lying on tummy, she'll cry like hell after a while.

RE: Sitting Up
I'm trying to let my ger to sit. However, whenever my MIL come over, she'll say that my ger is still so small, cannot sit like that. My ger's neck still not zai yet.

Jas,
Wah! your hubby give baby ice cream?! Haha.. baby must be very happy that day cos daddy gave him sweet treats...

Diamonddust,
I also read from a book that said can intro solid before 6 months which means in the period of 4 months to 6 months can intro solid food anytime after 6 months might cause some problem but cant really remember whats the problem.

pooh,
really peifu you. You working and taking care 3 kids plus you bfing... me 2 kids, already i want to give up liao, very tiring. Really curious, how you can handle 3 kids.

felval, jovial
voted for your boys and so "jiao", when voting for your babies, happens to see my hubby cousin baby in that contest too.

tweety,
i stay at mt a 2 bedder, normal delivery w/o epi, total i paid 300 plus in cash. If you are delivering if mt a, you may want to subscribe The Family Card, http://www.thefamilycard.com.sg/. Can get discount for the maternity package in mt a.

RE: Sitting Up
aiyo, my boy loves to sit up but he still cant sit up so i have been supporting him to sit up, hand very tired, thinking of getting bumbo but 3 months old baby can use bumbo?

Re: Tummy time
Now tummy time for my baby is "worm time" for him, hehe.. he keep pushing himself forward quite fast and the movement is like a worm so fil keep saying a worm is crawling.

RE: Giggle
My boy started giggling quite loud whenever we laugh at him, its so funny.

Diamondust:
How much did you buy the swim diapers? I opted for swim nappy, bought $24 from MOthercare. Can use from 3mths to 3years old, adjustable. Just need to wash.

harnee:
You can leave fresh EBM in room temp for 8 hours.
Thawed EBM in room temp for 1 hour.

Angela:
Thanks for the info on the pool. Wondering if babies can get affected by HFMD from pool? My MIL is so uptight and say we better not bring bb to swimming coz can get virus. I bought everything, very excited to bring him to swim.

Tweety:
I paid almost 2K+ for my hospital bill minus medisave. I stayed in single room at Raffles Hospital.

RE: BB holding up neck
My boy is 3 mths this week. His neck is rather stable, stops swaying already but cannot sit up alone. Not sure if can put in bumbo seat yet.. Any mummies to share?

angela..
i read ur posting i giggle like mad...she forget u preganant and ask why you fat? hahaa..
so funny rite...sometimes i try to be nice to mil lar..but if she realli overboard ah... say some stuff onli in front of me ah..
my evil actions start liao! hai..not easy to try to be nice man

tweety,
i using avent manual pump...not becoz i super on or wat..its becoz before i give birth i tot just buy a cheap pump first...
scalli bo supply then wun waste money..then pump for 1 month my hand super sng...then still perserve on lor..coz electric pump exp leh
i find that manual pump is good for me (at least till now)..i can control the speed, the flow!

pooh!
cham man... i think i can imagine the pain to live with in laws! hahaaa

poky..
i duno how lar...still trying to ren ren ren...and keep my big mouth shut lor...
me too! i tinking who is tinkerbell ah...then still say i shld noe her problems with her in laws...
my head so many question marks ah

Lukemommy
yes, top from pumpkin patch lor..hehee..buy from the spree here...

Tracy,
How many month is ur boy?
My girl also start to flip. She is now 11 weeks.

Dolly,
Ur boy weight still better than my girl. It should be able to reach double of his birth weight at 4th month. Furthermore ur boy drink more than mine. My girl only drink ave 80ml per 7 feeding. Her birth weight is 3.1 kg. Now only 5kg.

Gina,
Actually my MIL also stick to his own way. No matter how we show her, she juz ignore. Although my MIL had 4 kids but she never take care of them by her own.

lukemommy:
Thanks.. but alot of ppl commente he look like la bi xiao xing.. the comic character. haha

Jer: thanks for ur vote!hehe..

Re: Birth weight

My boy weighs 2.9kg at birth, now he is 6kg without clothes..last weighed him when he was 12 weeks.

that time brought to doctor then doc weigh him 5.5kg but say he only 5kg minus clothes. So now I weigh him naked then no need to minus off anything.

hi pooh,
i remember ur boy also 8kg++ rite? so when u bring him to see PD, did PD ever comment he's overweight? just trying to find out what other PD say abt the weight. thanks

re:flip
mummies, when u said flip, meaning the baby can turn to left/right by himself? think my baby is trying, he always move his body until slanted. but still cannot flip leh.. maybe he is too fat.

re: giggles
my boy also can giggle out loud when i hold him to sleep last nite. so cute...

Corynn,
My baby is born on 23rd April. Now he's 12weeks old.

Yanling,
Flip means he turn himself from lying flat position to tummy down.

Hi Jas

I will check wz my brother abt the HFMD thru swimming pool and get back to you. If not i can check wz my PD coming Monday as i bringing her for 2nd Jabs..

Hi Choc...

Reali faint right.. dunno reali blur or act blur!!

Angela- my hb nt wkrg in town ah… u PM me ur hp can? See when I goin parkway area, wil let u noe =)

Poky- I wil be gg to the fair this Sunday.. u wan me help u buy?

these 2days i super sad le..duno y supply suddenly dropped...previously can achieve 200++ml every 3-4hrly now at most 156-160ml...sobsob...somemore if i pump halfway baby cries i latch him on...so there is demand but why drop...sobsob...where have my milk gone to? must be my milk duct "ba gong" liao...

angela,
hahaha. ^5. ya lo. nowadays babies are smart! even my dad says tt. aft my boy pee he can still smile at me...argh...

icebubbles,
u went back to wk rite? so mayb ur body adapting to the new environment?

dolly23,
wah! 180ml quite alot! got once i intro 150ml to my boy straight *and he can finish the whole bottle* rather than give him 120ml then top up..in the end he slps halfway vomit out so much milk! since then i dun dare one shot give him so much le.

diamondust,
hahhaa. that is the prob with boys! they can anyhow shoot! hehehe. got once my boy pee n kena his whole face! hubby n me in shock n faster clean him up but my boy didnt cry like we expected him to lo. he himself must be wondering where did tt stream of water came from. hahaha

RE: returning to work
see u ladies going back to work and the tiredness u all feel n lesser time with baby i dun feel like going back to wk le...due back in office on 1st oct..mayb i will ask my boss if i can work frm hm till the end of this yr nt...in this case can be near my boy n yet got income...if he dun allow mayb i ask to extend my NPL...

choc,
ur MIL bo zi dong ah...look aft baby where can wear so many accessories one...have u thot of telling her to remove them when looking aft baby or ask ur hubby to tell her?
haiz...pls give me some of ur speediness in expressing so much milk in such a short time pls. =P

poky,
ya. hope ur wrists will recover soon. try to do more wrists exercise like rotation ah...mayb u need to take some glucosamine to prevent it frm getting worst.
wah! that pic taken with HP but turn out v nice le! i thot u bring to studio shoot. hehehe. tis mth end i bringing my boy for his 1st studio shoot. hehehe. hopefully the pics will turn out nice!

muzicgal,
WAH! impressive! ur boy so young can use potty le! hehehe. so cute le when he on potty! hahaha. the red potty is the traditional type right? sit awhile the butt pain pain liao can understand why he dun like. hahaha. u make me feel v tempted to get the potty for my boy too lo! hehehe.
showed my parents the pic of ur boy on potty they say wah so fast know how to use le. hehehe. then i asked my dad to sponsor one for my boy he says i am the mummy i can buy -_-''' my boy also likes to explore the surroundings nowadays too! he doesnt like me to carry him like how i used to..nowadays he like me to carry him upright facing the front or over the shoulder facing the back..

panpan,
ur hubby same pattern as mine...always tell me to "yayaya" to watever they say but i am nt tt type to say "yayaya" lo.

angela,
^5, me also read mag or newspaper or watch tv while pumping n it really makes pumping seems faster. hehehe.i duno if its coz i am using hand to express i take a longer time le...sometimes 10 or 15mins can get 100ml only...

Re: bringing baby out during weekends
last weekend was the first time i bring baby to town - Taka baby fair...i think use sarong / pouch in crowded area more convenience coz strollers too bulky...and if accidentally run over others toes sure kena those "killer eyes" or scally kena taken pics n send to stomp for all we know. hahaha. i like to use pouch coz tendency of my boy kicking up a fuss is lesser than leaving him in the stroller.

Re: baby's poo
hahhaa. my boy when he poo will "inform" us inadvance. either he will fart first *and damn LOUD lo* or he will keep raising up his legs then face red red n give us tt constipated look n finally the "i-wanna-push-the-****-out" look. hahaha

angela,
ya! parking at taka is very ex! that day we parked at taka for like between 4 to 5 hrs and it costs us $12.40 even aft we redeemed $3 off the parking! sld have parked the car at Cairnhill and cross the road over...since taka got free delivery no need to carry so much things so can park slightly further lo but hubby n i lazy so gona bear the blunt of the cost.
ahahaha. so u mean to say u fart loudly? hahhaa

choc,
put the mag or papers on ur leg then can read n pump together liao lo, hahha

muzicgal,
u mentioned Safety 1st Comfy Cushy 3-in-1 Potty. wats the 3-in-1?

dolly,
i nt wking yet but i staying in yishun =(

choc,
huh! like tt must apologise!? ur hubby also one kind le...i will nv apologise coz i see no wrong in saying wat u did..apologuse nw scally they think i gd to bully ah!

corynn,
mayb ur mil lazy to feed baby? get ur hubby to talk to her ah..35ml is way too little...its like feeding a few days old baby like tt...

poky,
me also tempted to buy the potty. hahaha

pooh,
hw long will u b on NPL?
lol. ur boy with the sunglasses on v cute! i like ur entry on the "My Everyday Life" - v cute n funi. i was laffing away.lol

kelcqi,
when did u decide to become tinkerbelle huh? hehee. like poky, i also wondering who is this tinkerbelle when u says " think everyone here knows!". i was like "huh? who is this person? i dun rem talking to any tinkerbelle b4 le". hahaha
think the deal last till the fair is over? u try bring dwn lo. i think quite worth it to trade off old ones for new ones at 50%. =)

corynn,
OMG! ur gal has LOTS OF HAIRS!!!! hehehhe so black n so much! hehehe

joival,
ur boy likes to take pics w/o smiling?

winnedy,
WAH! seems like u another mummy with v gd milk supply. hehehe

jer,
thanks for voting! hehhee. which one is ur hubby cousin baby? i go kpo see see. hahaha

tomorrow morning bringing my boy for his 6-in-1. i am praying hard he will be fine aft the jab. no fever no nthing! and i shall see how much he have grown since last jab =)

jas,
Oops,I didn't know there a difference between swim diapers and swim nappy. I thought it's the same thing! The one I bought is the non disposable one, so is that is swim nappy issit? Got it at taka fair for $22. Can wear from 6-12 months, but it really looks kinda small. Think yours is a better buy since can wear till three years. I'm also wondering if it's safe to bring bb to swimming pool in terms of hygiene. Heard from some pple that it's safer to wait till after six months, but I'm wondering if can start earlier.

felval,
my gal also like your boy, only like to be carried sitting position or over the shoulder, so can look ard, very kpo! hahaha
I went to taka fair last week also, on sat. Very crowded, but I was rushing off to somewhere else so didn't have time to really walk ard, only grabbed a few things and went to cashier already.

lukemummy,
I'm trying to get as many pple to speak different languages to my gal also... haha. I'll speak english, my hubby speak mandarin, my SIL speak malay, grandparents mabbe dialect. But the other time my cousin-in-law who is italian started saying goodness knows what in italian to my bb, she started crying immediately.... hahahaha.

RE: Swimming
I'll be bringing my ger to swim when she turn 6mths old. Babies only start to develop their own immune system when they r 6-mths old. You never know people with what kind of disease swam before you. I read from New Paper that there are parents who bring their kids with HFMD to swim when they are supposed to stay @ hm. The paper even captured them on pictures with the red spots. *Faint*

Corynn,
My MIL brought up my SIL's son. I once commented that he cannot eat too much animal biscuits because he was dw wif cough and had a lot of phlegm. When they (MIL & nephew) r sick, she kept bringing him over and let him go close to my ger. *Faint* I can't tahan and told him to keep a distance from my ger. My MIL juz kept quiet but can c that she's not happy. She's more gan chiong over her grandson and always give in to him.

Hi Gina, pop by your blog & saw that u actually had a pet dog. I have a dog at home too. When I was pregnant, everyone ask me to give him away, but I didn't lah. But, now I am worry when baby start to crawl about & play in the living room, wouldn't she be in contact with lots of dog furs.. Haiz~~ I am thinking of solutions now.

Angela,

Thanks for checking out for me. Is your bro in the medical line? I must convince my husband. The recent news about the 3 year old boy who died from HFMD is making everyone uptight, especially my in-laws. "Today my bb turns 3 mths will be bringing for 5-in-1 jab. I should check about swimming too.

Diamondust,
yup mine is like more worth it. actually it looks like the cloth diaper cover but only material suppose to hold the poo and let the urine pass through. The brand is Konfidence.

haha i have been saying everything except english to my bb. the little greeting words i know n various languages. now my bb reacts to bonjour. he will reply if i say that. if i say kombawa he will laugh.

Xiao Hua,
Kiddy Palace sells bumbo seat alone for $55.90 then tray is $17..

Wishcometrue,
I pump out at work, the max i got was about 240ml in the morning then rest of the day supply drop to only 120ml.. Very tiring. I lug my microwave steriliser and pump to work everyday.

Xiao Hua,

I have two dogs at home toobut i have kept them in the kitchen sepearate from the rest of the house. They used to sleep in my room when I was expecting. I cannot let them roam around because they love marking the whole house with pee.Need to toilet train them all over but cannot find the time.

regarding dog fur, we invested in the delphin vacuum cleaner whichcan purify air and remove fur n particles from the air. cost 3k+
also you must comb your dog very regularly so the fur on the floor will be less. You might want to block off one area for bb to crawl.

it's all about upkeeping cleaniness which i have not been able to do yet.no maid, working fulltime plus i free lance teaching after work. can collapse anytime...

re: avent pump

yes!!!!!! i have the stupid problem of that small 10cent coin thing popping up!!! imagine im in the toilet and i have to mess it with my hands!!!

really?? have to change?? i change ald also not much effect leh... where can we get more of it?

i was thinking to get the round rubber thing up there (abt 4-5cm) big that one... mine quite yellow liao...

Tracy,

I have no choice... cos my fridge freezer was totally full... i dun even have ice at home... even the ice compartment was used to store the milk... and every time i have a hard time closing it...

i do hope there is resale value though.... heehee

hi xiao hua
saw from the website tat the haenim play yard(4 panel) is cheap... only $40.. i bot mine from cheong choon (6 panel)and it cost me $195!!! better order fast before they change the price because i know kiddy palace also sells it at abt $120

Angela,
but hor...one of my frens' brought her dotter to the pool, and thats where she got the HFMD from...

felval,
then how? i just yayaya lo, otherwise sometimes i just turn a deaf ear and act as if i didnt hear... these few days worse, my mil's mother will be coming over to stay for a few days
i super sian.. house already soooo many pple, now still got another additional one...
super sian lor

just came back from polyclinic...my boy took the jab today and did the routine checkup. he now weights 7.04kg and height is 61.5cm. hehhee. he is slightly on the bigger side le *from wat i was told* as he is on the 75 percentite.
ask u ho, when u ladies bring ur babies for jabs, wat fever med they give for standby? is it Paracetamol? i wonder if the med given to babies r all the same or diff PD/clinics give diff one? the nurse ask me to give him a teaspoon coz of his weight..if nt normally babies take 2.5ml? i hope he dun develop a fever man...

Diamondust,
hahhaa. nt they kpo la, they are curious of their surroundings mah. hehehe. me went on sun and spent like 4hrs there *out of which an hr was spent @ Crystal Jade for lunch*...argh...these few hrs set us bakc by $482. lolz.

Jas,
ya..its nt easy to bf and even more nt easy to bf when returning to work. now i havent go back to work i already feel v tired le i cant imagine how i can cope when i return to wk...

jer,
wah! hubby cousin baby has got BIG eyes! lovely! i always like babies with BIG eyes. hehehe

panpan,
for me i cant keep my mouth shut. haahaa. if my MIL i see mood...if i gd mood or i can accept it i just smile if nt i give her a face then tell her wat i think...altho like this nt politically correct as aft all she elder but i dun care one...tts why my MIL super dun like me...ever told my hubby why i so straight fwd...hahhaa..if its my mum worst! i will just tell her off n when i am nt in a gd mood i will pretend nt to hear then my mum will be so fedup n asked if i got hear nt then i just keep quiet =P i v bad ho? hahaha.

jovial,
hahhaa. nowadays when i try to capture him on my cam he will be moving so much that the pics turn blurry n my hubby will comment "aiyo, ur skill so bad ah?" -_-'''

wah... fierce ley u.. haha

my daughter was given paracetamol too.. usually right after the jab, we'll give her the medicine for that day, to prevent her fever frm developing.

Winnedy,
The Avent spare parts can buy from Philips Avent HQ at Toa Payoh. The last time i purchased, its $20 for a pack which contains the rubber petal, two pcs of the white 10-cent thing and one piece of the bigger rubber to fix the handle.

The bumbo tray alone wo seat can be purchased from Kiddy Palace. Someone mentioned earlier its $17.00. My SIL went Kidzloft yesterday and bought for me $18.950 but with 50% discount cos it's her baby's 1YO birthday this month.

Kidzloft gives 50% storewide for baby's birthday month.

Felval,
My PD also gives Paracetamol. I guess it should be the same throughout.

I have the following for sale, got it from the overseas spree.

1640703.jpg

5-Pack Lightweight Baby Bodysuits (Brand New)
Size: 9 - 12 months, Color: Blue
Letting go at $15. Thanks!