(2008/05) May 2008

icebubbles, my hubby cant bear 2 let his darling go botak.. we did shave our elder boy wen he was 4 mths but becos now is a daughter, he say canot let his girl go botak... haiz.. i oso duno how now. duno if i apply olive oil 2 e bare areas, wil it help not..

Jer,
Green gassy poo is not enough hindmilk, the fatty one.

Lim Leng,
I'm going to shave my boy bald 2weeks from now when he turn 4mths. I also shaved my #1 gal when she was 4months. She had very little hair to might as well shave. After that, her hair grew out nicely. Now her hair can say very nice.

birdy & tracy, i did shave my son wen he turn 4 mths last time but now girl mah. her daddy say no. i try 2 tok him out a few times liao. he insist no shavg. he say i cruel, let our girl go botak. he wil always say 'girl ley, how can!' i oso duno wat 2 do wif him. i didnt help tat my bro shave his daughter on her full mth. now oredi 6 mths past, hair stil veri botak. so my hubby lagi dun 1.

Hi mummies! Ytd i tried on my old jeans n realise i can pull them up! haha.. but cant button up lah. at least can pull up to the waist cos last mth was stuck at the hips there. goten do more sit ups to lose tat tummy liao! keke

Jo- he’s 13 wks.. wil sure miss de… nw even I leave him for few hrs w my mum n go pator w my hb also wil tink of him!

Jen- I wil be bringin my boy for his jab at the polycinic nxt mon. but nw tinkin if I shd bring him to the clinic nearby my plc instead cos polyclinic so many sick ppl, scare he kana leh…

Twinky- tats my boy’s fav hobby nw- suckin his fingers! Hahah… if u pull them away, he wil scream!! At least he can entertain himself w tat.. smtimes I carry him, he wil suck his fingers n shove into my face as if wan me to smell them! I wil ‘scold’ him n he stil can smile bk at me!

Jer- same! My boy prefers his hands than the pacifier!

Re: shavin of hair
My boy’s head is stil flat =( sighz… if shave him, sure v obvious de. Thn my mum kept sayin I duno hw to take care, head becm lidat =( haiz

poky,
ya...feng shi nt so fast one...at least a gd few yrs b4 can feel the effect.i think just wrists overworked n complaining of us ill-treating them. hehhee

kelcqi,
hahhaa. ur hubby so vain also...messy hair cant let ppl see. =P i got a few pics i uploaded into friendster of my hubby n boy slpping..my hubby saw n lucky he nv say anything =P

icebubbles,
envy u le...can squeeze into ur pre-preg clothes liao =( i am wondering when i can jump in joy n tell u gals i can fit into mine too =(

dolly,
has ur boy recovered fully already?
ur boy so cute lo...can grab his own pillow liao =) i give my boy bolster he only knows how to use his arm to push away the bolster or bring it to his face then lick it..=(

RE: watching tv
my boy also likes to watch tv le.bad habit. put him on bed he will self-turn to the tv n watch n he understands the tv program le...but then its nt gd to let baby watch tv programs coz tv emit radiation n the brightness frm the tv is nt gd for baby's eyes..also if let baby watch too much tv they may grow up glue-ing to the tv then headache liao.

winnedy,
its common to drop hair and sld stop by 6mths ah..try to trim ur hair often so the weight of the long hair dun make the dropping worst =)

ant1712,
i bringing my boy for his 6-in-1 next week then can know how much he has grown. hehhee. i self-measure him at hm la..dun think its accurate..his height is 66cm liao.hehhee. those BPs very tempting right? i also got quite a few items from those BPs. dun need to go out also can do online shopping. ahhaa.
me too. got binder but end up nv wear liao coz v umcomfortable...then my hubby says no wonder cant slim dwn =(

angela lee,
havent le...i wanted to bring him for the thermal swim but hubby dun like...he prefers to wait till 6mths then bring our boy to the public pool -_-'''

jen,
u only gained 8kg!? oh man! that is so gd lo. i gained 20kg n now stuck with 7kg of stuborn fats n 1 sushi roll ard my tummy...-_-'''
oh..so u dun do the double fold aft ziplocking the bag?
ya, they nt giving glass bottles is bad for mummies but gd for themselves coz they dun wan ppl to associated the contamination cases to them coz no way to trace where the fault lies too. anyway, its ok la, just use more milk bags lo. hehhee. like u say BM the best for babies mah =)

Re: weight loss
seems like quite a few mummies have got back to pre preg weight n fit into pre preg clothes liao huh?

jo,
my friend tried the swimming. she says its v gd for her gal. her gal spent 15mins there n realli enjoyed herself n it also resulted in a better nite slp =)

twinky,
my boy also cough but i think its ok as long as no phelgm or cough too much ba. =) u try monitoring
ur gal eating her hand so cute. i shall find a chance n take pic of my boy eating his too.hahaha.

jovial,
ya..must try to kick the habit now if nt grow up v hard to kick the habi. my boy likes to eat his hand if mitten-less n if wear mittens also will lick lick...haiz..then i tell look at him n say "NO NO" then at first he look at me blankly...then lately he will smile n when i say "NO NO" and attempt to do the same again in which i will say "NO NO" again..the whole cycle repeats itself till i softly hit him on his hand like punishing him like that then he stop..haiz...
when i was preg with him, he already knows how to eat/lick his hand liao coz during one of the scan, my gynae actually scanned him eating/licking his hand in progress. so cute then lo.hahaha

Re: eating hands, playing with tongue n saliva
my boy does all of the above bad habits!!! i think its a growing thingy but needs to educate them that they are NO NO!! hehehe
mayb coz the fingers has got their own smell so they prefer fingers to the pacifiers!?! hehehe

Jas,
welcome =)

Luvbella,
voted for Royce~

ant1712,
u make me wans to go hm n try if i can pull up my jeans pass the hips. heehee.

today i just remove my bb's mittens for an hour and he went and scratch all over his face with marks...machiam like he just fought with a cat!
he almost 3 months already, still have to wear mittens.....

ant
hahaha.. sorry my mistake & typo err. did u ever try to let him sleeps sideway, let him hug his bolster while using 2 pillow to support his back??

buttercup,
my boy too lo.he will be 3mths next week..this morning he gave himself a pirate slash on his left forehead to the left eye...lucky didnt bleed alot./..just surface scratches....haiz...then my parents chill me for nt letting him wear mittens -_-""

Hi Jas

I think is normal for them to chew on their hand and fingers. My ger is doing that now too... and she is also drooling.. Feel yucky but what to do right.. When i carry her, she even put her whole fist wz saliva into my mouth while i am talking to her *faint* I had added Cristiano blog to mine..

Hi Luvbella,

Voted for you son. Wow, you started your bb swimming so soon. Cool... i will try that this weekend.

Hi WCT

My HB also againt it saying is too early to start. But when he saw her kicking water while i dip her legs in the water.. he so excited! Next moment ask me to buy all the necessary stuffs for her, so she can start swimming.. haha

Dolly23: Hi! Rayden is two weeks older than Cristiano.. I brought Cristiano for swimming today at Punggol Plaza. I must say a bit ex. Paid $50 for swimming and massage. But he looks really happy and had a great workout. The water is about the same as body temperature but Cristiano was perspiring. I will post pictures here at the bottom.

Thanks for adding Cristiano's website. I will add Rayden's too asap. Need to prepare for my work tomorrow. Finally going back to work.

Luvbelle:
When did you deliver? I delivered on 15 May but till now no menses. I am BFing my boy. Are you BFing?

Tracy:
Do you mean that if baby takes hindmilk, poo will be of different colour? I am BFing now.. my boy's poo is quite bright yellow. I am also quite worried if he has enough coz no one in the family has experience BFing.. Had a hard time getting their support also. They keep doubting if baby is full.

WishComeTrue:
Hi there! how old is your baby? or rather when did you deliver?

Buttercup:
Did you cut your baby's nails? I use the scissors with the round tip. NOt bad.

Angela:
Thanks for adding Cristiano's blog. Leave your link here so I can add you too! Ya.. quite yucky the fingers always wet.. Now very difficult to tell if he is hungry coz when he put his hand to his mouth, he keeps quiet. You should try the swimming, not bad. Actually if few of us stay nearby can share to buy the package of the swimming tub and float coz quite ex if only use for one baby.

1615643.jpg

1615644.jpg

Hi Felval,

thanks, Rayden has recovered from his fever. But i feel that he seem to slim down after his fever ... and also now he like to fuss alot and dun want to drink milk, think this is part of his growth pattern lor.

hi Jas,

Your boy is so cute, can i ask if his head is stable ? i want to bring my boy as well, but my hubby keep saying that his head is not stable u, so cannot support and stop me.

I have the following items for sales.

1) Bumbo seat @ $45. Very good condition in box and used less than 10X. Color: Aqua.

2) MomsInMind baby sling @ $10. Good condition

3) Hanging mobile for baby cot @ $8.

Self collect at Punggol MRT. Interested buyers, pls text 96510417. Thanks.
1615933.jpg

My maternity leave ends today. As I read back some of the posts, I'm so happy to know that our bb's development is about the same.. Really nice..

Re: Weight loss
I'm so lucky I got back to pre-preg weight, in fact less than that. I can fit into my blouses and even my jeans! Lucky I didn't go buy new ones..

Dolly23: My boy's head is not stable yet also. According to the lady, infants from 2 days old can swim already althought I'm not sure if many parents have tried that. The earlier they start to learn the better. And tell your husband not to worry coz I inspected the float they used (haha). The float fits snuggly round the neck and has no sharp edges. Cristiano did not even make any fuss or irritation when the lady put the float round him. He is normally quite angry when I put bib or hat on him. Anything around his head. I would say go try it out and then perhaps you can improvise to do it on your own. I was thinking of looking of a big container that can fill up to let bb swim.

Jo: Hi there! Thanks for adding Cristiano's site. I will add all of yours really soon..

Re: Swimming
If there are any mummies interested to share the swimming package you can leave your details here plus where you stay coz if far away then not so convenient.

1. Jas(Jascris) - Pasir Ris

Thank you to some of you who had welcome me to this forum. Nice to know that mummies have a channel like this.
BTW, something to ask ard:
my son likes to rub his eyes or face often. Sometimes he would rub til the area ard his eyes becomes red n patchy.
Anyone knows how to prevent him fr. doing that?
my hubby suggest tieing his hands!
i hv kept him in mittens ever since then.

I thot of trying Lucas Papaw Ointment.
Anyone has tried using it?

jas,
my boy is also born on the 15th may!
where did u give birth?
i was at east shore, perhaps u at kkh or tmc?

the swimming thingy package includes wat?
$50 per session, hw long? at vivo?
sry for asking so many questions
btw, i stay tampines, moving to buangkok early next yr =)

jane,
my boy also rubs his eyes till hv red patches
normally he wans to sleep de.
i just carry n pat him to sleep

Felval,
now the wrist r swollen liao. hv started work, carryin my gal v less liao, tot situation wil be better. but no leh.. even more pain. the side bone at the wrist swollen n bruise liao.. thinkin to go n tui na liao.. sigh.... anyone got any recommendation for east side??

jane,
mine too. same as icebubbles, will carry her, pull her hand away from her face, cross at her chest then pat her till she comfortable enuf to slp. she usually only rub her eyes/face v heavily when she tired, want to slp n findin the position or "feelin" to really slp. =)

jas,
wld like to join in for the swimmin if timmin n schedules allows also. =) i live at bedok. last two wks, we pass by the vivo baby shop.. hubby was so interested that he was "glued" to there for quite some time... there was quite a small crowd watchin the bb inside swimmin.. lol...

i also bf my gal. her poo also mustard color. sometimes brighter, sometimes like dirty yellow. think shld b ok.. she still put on weight as usual, still as playful leh. =)

buttercup,
did u trim ur bb fingernail? juz a bit or slightly deeper?? i trim my gal's till below the rounded part.. duno if can understand... cos i trim slightly, she scratch, will also hv lines... but trim deeper abit, she rub only red, redness will go away after awhile.

Jas,
By now our babies should be able to strip all the milk they need from our breast. When they are full they will auto reject the nipple. If not enough milk, they will surely be crying away already. Our milk has foremilk, which is the thin transparent milk at the start, and hindmilk, which is the creamy looking part at the end of the milk pumping / feeding session and this is where the fats come about. To avoid feeding baby imbalance, let baby drink from one breast until he reject it himself. Then after that you offer the other breast to see if he wants.

Ahhh..GooN 'S'size pack shrank! They used to have 63pcs in a pack. Just received my order yesterday, it's now only 52pieces!!

Jas,

oh yeah, i showeda alot of the babies swimming photos to my hubby, and he is kinda of agreed, but yet to decide when to bring ...i am staying in Punggol, distance wise should be no problem for me.

Muzicgal,

we can arrange all together for the swimming session

Jane,

my boy usually will rub his eyes and face when he is asleepy, so what i did to prevent is to carry and pat him sleep so in this way, he wun get a chance to rub.

tracy,
the pkg also shrink? i know the price increased liao, but didnt notice that amt also decrease. i c the price rise, so didnt order liao. =p

Winnedy,
I have the exersaucer while my fren has the jumperoo. Frankly, these toys last a short while only, then they become white elephant at home.

jane ,

I have purchase a tube of Lucas Papaw Ointment but have not try it yet . My son also like to rub his eyes and face . But I think is oki just make sure you clean his hand more often and trim his nail short should be oki .

I have tried to apply on his rashes but don`t seem to work.Ended up got to bring him to a PD But heard that ointment got lot of purposes.

Maybe it depends on individual baby .

Tracy ,

Huh really !!Goon only 52pieces .
Hmmm... what the reason did they mention?

I have ordered 4 packs last month so left two packs.Think going to order it soon also !!

winnedy ,

I heard jumperoo is very good for their legs but almost can play till 1 yr old depend on your child height.

My frez has one ...so she will be passing me .
And I think it is quite EX ..about 199 for retail price.

And I agreed with Tracy , after a while it become a white elephant. hahah

Hi Jas,
I delivered on 8th May & I had stopped BF.
I had started work & my working envoirnment is not ideal for expressing because beside there is no room for expressing except the toilet & my job require to run about when busy & meeting with customers.

Thanks for voting Royce...

Luvbella,
voted for Royce

Tracy,
thanks. have been purely doing direct BF to my baby recently then a few times his poo were green. That means i got to let him latch on longer is it?

Re: weight loss
I managed to wear my pre-preggy jeans yesterday but weight wise, i think i still have 3KG to go.

Jane,
I have been using Lucas papaw for the past 4 years and will said its very good for rashes, insect bites and burnt.

Now that our baby all going to be 3 months liao.. wanna ask when are you going to introduce solid food to your baby?

jo,
i order online. guess i 'blindly' order =P

Jer,
How long you latch? My baby latch on one side for max 20mins enough liao.

Sorry to interrupt.

For those who intend to breastfeed, I've Fenugreek for sale at $15 a bottle (incl postage)

- 100 cap
- 500 mg
- "NOW" brand
- expiry: 04/2011

Price nego if you intend to purchase more, let me know if you're interested.

1618123.jpg

my boy has been fussing since this afternoon.
dunno y he keep sucking his fingers and his sleeves
i latch him, he drinks...
crying every 2hrs for milk
normally he drinks every 3hrs de
i dunno wat happen to him today so cranky
till i so pek cek i scolded him then he guai guai sleep as if he understand

tracy,
u latch max 20mins only ah
my boy normally latch 30mins if not sleepy
or else he can drink for 1hr
if not, he will wake up n cry within 5mins

icebubbles: Wow! same day so cool... I gave birth in Raffles Hospital. Had little choice coz my mum want me to go to her gynae who delivered me and my sisters. Quite ex..

The swimming package that I mentioned include the float and pool. I paid $50 coz it was $28 for one time swimming and $22 for body massage. Cristiano enjoyed the massage very much! I went to the Punggol Plaza one.. we were there for one hour in total. I am staying in Pasir Ris now.. very near

btw, what is your boy's name? How heavy is he now? I keep weighing Cristiano he just hit 6kg. was born at 2.945kg

Your bb is cranky coz he is turning 3 months soon there is a change of pattern to their behaviour. that's what my in-laws say... end of every month sure cranky.

poky: Hi! I went to the Punggol Plaza outlet, nearer to my place. Not much crowd but seeing the baby swimming brought smiles to all the passerbys.

When did you deliver? What's your girl's name? Mine's 15th May. My boy is Cristiano.

Tracy: Thanks for the helpful sharing. Lucky my boy does not cry when I feed him. But when he is bottle fed he drinks only 2ounces about 60ml. I read from other mothers seems like their babies are drinking more? or is it formula milk is different? coz the tin states 150ml for 2-3months.

i have been alternating breasts to feed him and he drinks till he stops. I didn't do that in the beginning, ended up more milk in one side. Now the other side is slowly increasing.

Dolly23: Hope you and your husband will enjoy seeing him. Must call to book is the best then they will prepare. Coz got walk-in customer then they had to wait till we are completely done.

MOE staff got discount if go there to swim. 20% less. I read the memo.

twinky83: Hi! seems like i'm promoting haha.. the package that you can buy back includes the float and pool costs $128. Else if you bring your bb there, they have a long list of package deal, which is quite lame I thought.. 1, 5, 10, 15, 20, 30, 40, 50 sessions type.. No time limit but must use when bb is under 12mths. The more you sign of course cheaper coz have to pay upfront. Not sure if anyone sign for so many times...

Jane: Hi, I'm a teacher in a primary school. East side. When did you deliver? are you teaching too?

Luvbella: I think it's so cool our bb are all around the same age. Wow 8th May, nice. one week older than my boy. My workplace also don't have place to express thought my principal said she will do something about it. I went back to work today and expressed it at my desk using a jacket to cover. took me 45mins in all include sterilising and washing up.

Jer: my husband put ice-cream in my boy's mouth. Don't know can or not! I screamed at him.. anyway I think baby can eat anything except they dont have teeth yet so must mesh up the food... solid food not so soon bah...

Re: Latching on
My boy can latch on about 15mins then he can sleep for 4 hours! he can suck very strong, violent!

Re: discount for swimming

I read in the memo is $88 for 5 sessions but then it's at a stipulated time and for 5 consecutive weeks so if you wanna space out.. Cannot. If skip then also too bad.. So I didn't take that package.

PS: I can't believe I managed to do such a long post. I used to wonder how people can respond to such an active thread.
I had to put two windows side by side and reply accordingly. but FUN!

hi jas,
yes, i am a teacher too! North side
my bb is born on 5th may. what abt urs?
Not easy to express milk in sch. got to rush for lessons all the time.
I pump in this rm called Engage lab

hi jas,
my boy is Javier, weighs 6.6kg now
birth weight: 3.16kg

he slept at 8pm just nw and nv wake up for milk till 2am...
guess he is sleeping longer liao
hope he can sleep thru the night le

ur boy so li hai, 15mins can sleep 4hrs
very gd sucking machine
mine so lazy suck so long

btw, u all only let bb latch one side per feed?
i nv leh cos the nurse taught me 15mins each side
my left side little milk, he always tug n pull after a while, so painful tats y i change side
is it cos of no milk?
if right side, he can suck till he is sastified de