(2008/05) May 2008

huh? really? i also give 120ml leh. sometimes he stil doesn't want to sleep, then i latch him on. but if he sleeps around 10pm.sure wake up around 2am plus for milk again....

lynn/peace and felval ,

Soo my son is not the only one ... hmmm think chocolate play apart can really make babies
active .

Choc ,

lucky mummy ... your baby sleep alot is good at least can do your own things .

felval ,

Really can highlight hair ??

Hmmm migrine ya ..maybe some days not enough rest
I used to have migrine when during and pre -pregnacy .

My son also shave his hair when he was full month !! Now growing but only the behind got one patch still like botak ....aiyooo lucky he not gal if not is really ugly
dunno why like that .Which he used to have plenty of hair .

Peace ,

Ya can`t mix both brands together , as you go slowly change .

Ant ,

I got latch him on when my breast is full , I dun normally express I feel very troublesome !
But if I`m experience engorment I still do .
I very lazy mummy I dun wake up to pump milk .

hahah my son also snore ..my bro inlaw ws so amused that day when he heard my boy snore hahah !!

yanling ,

last feed 120ml at 1030 or 1100 at night . He will fallen asleep at abt 11plus and all the way till 6plus 7 in the morning

felval
i at nuh one.. hee.. i tried putting him on his tummy when he's happy.. but barely after awhile, he will start grumbling liao

ant1712
thanks! but now not feeling well, feel feverish..

my boy weighs 8.5kg at week 12 day 5!! now upgrade to size L diapers liao.. omg~ wearing 6 to 12mths rompers also

RE: Weight lost
I am also doing the night shift looking after m boi but my weight still have 5kg to go back to pre-preg weight. Seem like all the fatty fat at the tummy very hard to lose... Hopefully when I start work on this coming monday, with work & night shift taking care of bb can lose weight but I think will also be super tired.

RE: Colic
My boi seem like having colic these few days... keep crying non stop & didnt drink much of the milk. When he is sleeping, he can cry out of sudden. Now he cry until he lost his voice.. sore thoat le... so heartpain. Worst thing is I going to start work on Monday, if he didnt recover soon, I really no mood to start work

Mummies, beside apply Lu Yi oil, is there any other faster & better way to overcome the colic?

RE: 7th month
Now 7th month start & ppl said its better not to bring babies out at night, best is from 3pm onwards... they said babies will be able to see "them" but do you think its true?

Hihi Ladies,

Today I in a better mood cos mummy helping me out and last nite for the 1st time after delivery, I got to meet up with my friends without hubby ard. Muahaha, all e gossiping session, I miss them so much...

Lynn,
Haiz, now juz saw your methods. Haiz wasted! Cos I KS, that time Taka sale, I one shot grab the no3 & 4 teats liao. 4 each. Me KS... Think since sale, might as well grab it then when I need to change, I have it ready...

Tracy,
Iron definency can cause dizziness, so if not sure, get your gynae to do a blood test for you. Talking abt blood count, I wonder how is mine also. Cos that time they said my blood count VERY LOW. My red blood cells on the same level as my white blood cells. Dangerous level during pregnancy. Wondering how it is now already?

Your hubby got Ang Moh look? Or he Ang Moh?

Jen,
I'm still learning to cope with my baby. She just fall sick this Mon. Now recovering but think her nose still abit stuck. Cos can hear those sound... Myself hor, tired tired tired. Haha, just like all e mummies here. Sometimes I wish she grow up faster so that she'll sleep through the nite but I think of her so active next time, I trying my best to appreciate this stage of hers. LOL... How abt u, how's everything? Are you back at work already?

Jo,
Wats the Blog Add? I also ate alot of chocs during pregnancy. Now my gal also dun wanna sleep one. Sigh. But you good lah, at least 10am he slept through till 7am. Mine still every 2-3 hrs wake up for milk. Sigh. Now my only wish is she drink n go back sleep. Dun Stay awake can liao...

Felval,
Hehe, you got tell him you posting the pics here ah? Haha... My hubby told me I better don't disclose his face here else I'll get it from him...

My neighbour ah, I dunno leh. Now nobody stays there. But can see the reno slip of paper pasted outside. Siao rite???

Re: Weight Loss, I still have 4.5kg to go. Sigh. So envious of all you who left 1 or 2kg to go. My dad commented that my tummy very big. I heard already so depressed. Cos usually if my mum said I fat, he'll tell her to leave me alone cos not obvious and very soon will lose back one. Now he open his golden mouth tt I have big tummy, means it's REALLY BIG...

Kelcqi,
that hairband was given by someone, I bought a few others from isetan scotts and taka but not very nice leh. Btw, must take care of yourself kay, don't let yourself fall sick too.

ant1712,
my gal also fart queen. Everytime I feel some 'explosion' from her below, i keep thinking that she pooped, but when I check it's just a lot of fart. Somemore the smell trapped inside the diapers, phew... hahahaa... Unglam for a gal, hahaha.

Felval,
All the villas have a personal jaccuzzi i think. I was at 106

Wah, I thought my gal very big size already, but seems that a lot of babies here wearing 6-12 months rompers, my gal still can wear those for 0-6 months. Your milk must be power yar?

peace,
I think my posture with bb not very good. Seem to have chronic aches in every part of my body... haha.

choc,
me also exclusive pumping and left 1 kg. Only tummy is flabby and gross, looks a bit wrinkly due to the stretch marks also.

Luvbella,
My gal seems to be having colic these few days too. From about 3-6pm she will fuss and keep crying. Drinking time will cry and not drink properly, won't allow to burp, lie down also cannot, sit up cannot, carry also cannot. Only sometimes will keep quiet for awhile if carried over the shoulder or in sitting position while walking, then after awhile will start crying all over again. So frustrating and tiring. Then I'm starting work on Monday also, sianz.

Re: sleeping pattern
My gal will concuss at about 9pm plus whether or not she has had her last feed or even in the middle of the feed. Then she won't wake up no matter what we do, make a lot of noise, tickle her, change diaper etc she will sleep so soundly machiam like drugged like that. If she didn't drink enough before she concuss, she will wake up at about 2 am, then 5am then 8am. If she fed enough, she will wake up at 4 plus then 7-8am. Trying very hard to keep her awake till about 11pm plus so that she will wake up at about 6am instead so I can get ready for work after feeding her, but so far not successful.

lynn,
if i didnt rem wrongly i did read tt highlight is ok la but perm hair ho, i have a friend who will be delivering in sept la. when she was in her 5th / 6th mth she asked her gynae if its ok to perm her hair n her gynae gave her the go ahead wo...so...i duno if can perm hair not le...mayb check with ur gynae or hairstylist?

choc,
u gd la...2hrly pump...u really hardwking lo...i do 3hrly pump already feeling abit tired liao...in the nite i do 4hrly or even 5hrly coz i lazy to wake up twice in the nite to pump le...
u do pumping i also pump but u manage to lose 18kg while i only manage to lose 13kg...*shake head* wat do u eat ah? do u eat lesser or do u control ur diet? probably nt right?

ant1712,
our boys growing v fast ho? now if i buy clothes i buy more of 12MOS and above and a few 9MOS if i really wana get them...and i started to buy shoes for my boy...hehhee.
hehhee. dun be despair...we 2 jia you ok?? i am stuck with the weight for like close to 2mths aft confinement liao..kind of resign to fate liao le...but i do situps la...per day 60times...hmm..a few weeks ago i do everyday..now abit lazy laio.hahaha
frm ur pic, i think our boys looks sturdy n have the same ear shape?

jo,
i duno le...tt was wat i read le.
hate migraine...last time when it acts up, i really hate 2 see lights (watever kinds of lights....LED lights, sunlight etc)..n it got so bad tt i went to do xray on my head/neck...then when preg so shiok no prob...nw starting to come back..hope wldnt be as severe as b4
my boy hair's also diff growth spurt lo..like taking 4ever to grow..

pooh,
mayb ur boy nt used to it? my hubby n i started off with a few seconds per day to abt 5mins per day n slowly he got used to it.
WAH to the weight of ur boy! 8.5kg!!! close to a bag of 10kg rice liao! hehehe.

Luvbella,
me duno hw true abt babies can "see things" but i kuai kuai dun bring my boy out aft sunset except bringing him hm frm my parent's place lo *same blk*

kelcqi,
ya. i told my hubby i posting here n asked if he still wans to be my model.hehhee
tel ur hubby dun disclose his face here but friendster/ ur gal blog already can see his pics le. hehhee.

Diamondust,
ya i think so...urs come with kitchen or nt? mine comes with a kitchen at the bottom but i nv use at all. hahhaa.
no la. dun think my milk tt powerful la. hehehe. probably my boy born big size le. he weights 3.7kg at birth wo. by 1st mth 4.9kg.
another mummy with 1kg left to go...sobsob..when will be my turn to say i left with 1kg too....

Felval,
ya lor, can hear n feel the wrist bones cracking. super pain. my hubby tell me i kana "feng shi" liao.. =( where got so fast? juz only over use the hands. =p

yanling,
i latch my gal at abt 11+pm. she usually take a much longer time to finish.. abt near an hr. then fuss awhile, take the pacifier, then slp liao b4 1am. we r a family of late sleepers.. lol... will slp thru til the nxt mornin at abt 6-7+am, if hubby working (his movement wake her up) or 8-10am. her range stil varies by a couple of hrs... so c heng or not that she slp for 6 or 8hrs...

initially she stil needs to wake up at 3-4hrs intervals juz a wk ago. fren n relatives keep recommendin us to swaddle her when sleepin... so one fine day, we tried.. that was the first nite she slept for 8hrs straight. the nxt day, we didnt swaddle her, she back to 3-4hrs... the followin day onwards, we faithfully swaddle her b4 slp liao.. n we finally able to enjoy longer slp also... =)

re: weight
dun think bf help to return back to previous figure also... i fully latch n latch my gal for 2.5mths.. tummy still flabby n big leh... hv went back to pre-preg weight in abt 1mth. tot the tummy will take longer time to disappear,,, another 1.5mth later, still no leh.... now hv to wait for bleedin to stop, then dare to do sit ups or excercise. =(

Diamonddust,

Yaloh, I saw alot of those selling outside NOT NICE one... Thats why I remember so clearly the thick hairband your gal wore. SO nice... Now I think my ga;'s hair very ugly. Her hair grow so unevenly. See already so sian. That's why go out nowadays I always put a hat on her.

Jo,
Added your boy's blog le. Keke...

Felval,
My hubby said not everyone will visit the blog but EVERYONE will see his face if I post here. Haha... So ok loh, as he wish. My friendster he ok lah. Dunno him lah, he got his kinda thinking so let him be loh. Haha... U know hor, I took some pics of him and bb bonding session. But those pics his hair wasn't comb cos juz woke up from sleep mah. I told him is art and masterpieces but He warned me better don't put in the blog cos ruin his image. Haha...He said only family can see his untidy look. *Faint*

luvbella ,

u may want to try this to rid ur bb of the colic,

give dentinox colic drops works almost every time for my bb or give heinz gripe water also ok !

Or if u dun want to give medicine orally try this trad method buy some betel leaves from market. Wash throughly & dry over low fire unil leaves soften. Cut a hole in the middle big enough to accomodate the navel . Apply lu yi oil on the bb stomach, position the betel leaf & secure with the diaper firmly over the leaf, discard leaf once the leaf turn color or in the morn (apply only at night).

So far all 3 methods works for me, hopefully ur bb will fine soon.

I'm currently still breastfeeding totally without giving my dau any fm yet still my tummy looks like i another bb due soon damm jia lat !! Got another 10kg to lose so i dun think bf really help to trim u down lei !

hi mummies ...

wow ... suddenly so many postings over the weekend ...

RE : Weight
i have already lost back all the weight except i still have a small tummy, dun know when will it goes off. I called bioskin and asked for their jama slimming package, but they want me to wait till 6 months then go as i had c-sect, cannot do it so early.

RE : 1st does of 5-in1 Jab
My boy went for his 1st dose of 5-in-jab and Rotavirus. In the afternoon, he was still alright, except abit cranky. Then we brought him to airport for dinner with my inlaws and SIL, who knows, halfway throught the dinner, he started crying. Luckily i did bring along the thermometer, and gosh ... he has slight fever of 38.1 degree. Quickly finished the dinner and brought him back, gave him medicine. He managed to sleep until 430am for his feed but he didnt finish up his feed, only manage to drink 100ml, so unlike him lor.

i am staying awake so that i can monitor and take his temperature every 1 - 2 hrs ... just hope that his fever will go away by tomorrow morning .. see him like that i also heartpain ....

luvbella,
my dau also use dentinox colic drops. works for her also. ru yi yu, huby applied daily on her b4 she slp. but we stop all medication once she improve. for us, these two methods is enuf liao..

finally got the courage to try my pre preg jeans this morning
i managed to squeeze in le!!! so happy
tried my old small small tees, most of them can wear liao (of course nt those tight fitting de)
but hor, cant raise up hand, or else can see my flabby tummy w ugly stretch marks...

one more week and i am gg back to work...

Felval,Kelcqi,
No lah, my hubby is not ang moh. hahaha. he's chinese but somehow he got abit ang mo look like his dad.

Dolly,
Dun worry, the fever will go away. I also will wake up constantly to measure temp when the kids are sick.

Re: Watching tv
Any babies here like to watch tv too? My baby lurves to watch tv! And he will 'talk' to the tv. hahaha. Sometimes I can leave him in rocker in front of tv for about half hour let him entertain himself.

Luvbella,
I used windrops too for a couple of days. When he seems to improve i stopped.

Dolly,

Don't worry fever is the most common illness, ur boi will fine in no time k !

Tracy,

My dau seems to like to stare at the tv have not try to put her to watch tv yet, maybe will try it !

That day someone mention to rectify bb's flat head, can use the pillow which has a hole in the middle. Has anyone use it, does it work?

My son also like to watch tv. Sometimes hb and i watch, and bb fuss, I will let him sit on my lap and face tv. We all watch together. haha.

hi tracy / cutie,

thanks ... yeah he is better. His temperature has dropped to 37.3 already, but this KS mummy still feed him with medicine, just want to ensure that his temperature wun shoot up again, only thing is that his milk intake has dropped

tracy ,

hahah ...my son too like to watch TV ..i think he only like to see things with bright lights now .haha he can watch TV until he go ga ga sound and smiling away .

I have letting my son sleep on pillow with a hole is not for flat head . Is to prevent him to move his head cos he evrynite sleep until his body can move until dunno where hahah !! As he is sleeping with us .. me and hubby very wary with his sleeping pattern .

icebubbles ,

I also have the strech mark on my tummy and still abit flabby too .....sigh i think tht will need takes months to go down . We got to be patient loh ...!!

Breastfeeding talk as below details

Venue is : Suntec city 23 august 08 time is 2 to 4 pm .for reservation simply call 6472 6828 for more information. hurry first come first basis"

Anyone interested to go ?

jo,
the stretch mark will be with us le...
just only pray hard that they will lighten
very very ugly...

btw,
ask u ladies hor,
when u all bring bb to see pd for checkups,
wat does the doc normally check?
mine like only jab bb nia...
nv check his reactions and growth
is this the norm?

my boy cannot fall asleep on his own de
need to pat him to sleep
ur bbs also like that?
maybe pil + sil dote on him too much liao
cannot hear him eek eek or cry de...

Gd morning mummies, hope it a gd dae todae...
Birdy:
The tuina is at J.West Blk 451 Tel: (65643033)Sichuan chinese medical centre. I'm nt sure does it really help in slimming, but for mi it do help in my tummy and it help to relax my muscles n blood circulation. Everytime i'll bring my clarins oil to so tuina, the oil was bought during my pregnancy,didn't used it as that time i really afraid of the smell so nt to waste it they allow mi to bring my own oil(they using bb oil) u can cal up to make appt. they have another branch in Bt timah pLaza(64656563) n bedok reservoir rd blk 631(624508

dolly,

how is ur boy now ?
tomoro i will bring my gal to take rotavirus and 5in 1 too.. after take the 5in 1 jab every bb will fever ?
how much u pay for it ?

Bought my boi for jab yeaterdae.. having slight fever aft that too but subside in the nite,,, he now weighs 6.2kg.. is he too light for a 12 wks baby? he drank on 125ml each time n the feed had decreased as well.
my boi tolerance for pain is really high.. he don't cry during his jab, jux make some noise showing he is nt happi only.. and wen he was being circumsized at 7weeks old, i thought he will be cranky but he juz behave normal.. my mum said he really thick skin .. haha
All babies pics are so cute.. hope we can post more of bb pics to share.. it makes my morning great!

Yueling,
Not all babies will develop fever after jab. My #1 gal didn't develop fever for all the jabs that she took.

re: hair loss

have you gals started to drop hair??

i have been dropping alot of hair.

is it normal? when will it stop?

do i need to see a doctor?

birdy:
in j west i look for either bobo or xiao xu.. n when u doing booking muz tell them u need rm so tat u wont need to share wid other,,, very paiseh if next to u is a man,,,i'm also struck wid 4 kg lost 13kg so far.. althoght can fit all my clothes but i'm still fat la.. haha i feel sian wen i stand on the weighing machine..
hope tuina do helps..

birdy:
in j west i look for either bobo or xiao xu.. n when u doing booking muz tell them u need rm so tat u wont need to share wid other,,, very paiseh if next to u is a man,,,i'm also struck wid 4 kg lost 13kg so far.. althoght can fit all my clothes but i'm still fat la.. haha i feel sian wen i stand on the weighing machine..
hope tuina do helps..juz a reminder.. it painful the 1st few times..

Yueling,

my boy is better now, his fever has subsided since last evening, so i have stopped giving him medicine after his 10pm feed, and also monitoring his fever every 1-2hrs ... so far, his temperature is around 37.3 or so, so considered back to normal....

My PD is DR Ong EK from TMC ... his charges for 5-in-1 jab is $120 (inclusive of consultation and fever medicine) and $100 for Rotavirus (all prices before GST). So far, I find that his price is still reasonable, except for the waiting time. Last time, my boy can still join the priority q for newborn, but from 3months onwards he will have to join the baby q which is slightly longer.

thanks for all the concerns ... Rayden is feeling better now ...

His "sianz sianz" look taken yesterday moring

1606658.jpg

winnedy ,

I also dunno abt the details maybe you will like to call them to find out more . I still considering want to go anot !!

icebubbles,

My son got to be carry around and pat to sleep .
Is normal for babies to be like that lah .

jovial,
5-in-1 consists of Diphtheria, Tetanus, Pertussis, Poliomyelitis & Haemophilus Influenzae B

dolly,
i think same price, my PD will charge me around $120 for 5in 1 and rotavirus $99.

yueling:
wow.. i c.. but my doc only ask mi to consider the rotavirus n the Pneumococcal. did u let ur baby have these vaccine?

Yueling,

i think the price is almost similar for all pte PD, except for polyclinic.

My boy is on the smaller size, at his 3 months, his weight is 5.45kg , as his birth weight is only 2.68kg. My PD, Dr Ong said that by right babies must double their birth weight by their 4th month, so by caculation, he has already double up by his 3rd month.

Yueling,

i belong to the KS type, so i still think that it is best for babies to go ahead with it, and anyway it was based on oral medication and no side effect for it ... unless those vaccination jabs which may cause fever

Jovial,

Thanks! let me give it a try and see whether it works :p
I'm currently going to CitiSpa.it kinda works. you may wanna give it a shot.