(2008/05) May 2008

this is a pic of my precious bb Randall
1486897.jpg

jo,
ur boy manage to finish all the feed mah? my boy drinking 100ml now la but for a baby close to a mth old i think v little le...
then nt everytime he will finish the 100ml...sometimes left 20ml or so...then lately the longest bottle feed is like 45mins for 100ml lo...in between got burp him la
when he refuse to drink i will burp him first then cont and normally he will wan to drink aft burping...

hahhaa. i think babies got strong kicks n punches. =P but my boy neck still v soft..less than 30secs his head will "drop" down liao.

dolly23,
duno why my boy slpt for 4hrs without asking for milk...altho nt used to it coz normlly every 2 or 3 hrs he will cry for milk then in between cry for nappy change.
then comparing today and past few days he so kuai i so not used to it. hahaa

hahaha. ya lo. first 2weeks best liao. at least got some "we" and "me" time...now is private limited or none at all lo.

twinky83,
mayb ur ga; nv burp properly? i encountered a few times also..burped liao but he still vomit milk...u monitor la...if not forceful retching sld be fine.

twinky83,buttercup
Damien was abt 2weeks plus old when he was able to do that or rather when hubby discovered his neck is strong enuff to lift his head.
coz one day he was really cranky and hubby has used up all the methods le...so he put him on his chest to slp (my boy lying tummy down on my hubby chest) then realised my boy was lifting his head and trying to support himself on his arms
so he put my boy on his tummy on the pillow lo...from then on, everyday he make sure my boy has his tummy time..i tried tt at my parents place but kena scoldings. hahaha. say baby's neck still not stiff and stable how can i put him like tt? later he sprain his neck or arms how? hehehe

buttercup,
i tell u ho, everytime b4 we go see A/Prof John Tee, hubby and i will tink of wat qns to ask..if nt each visit so short like v lugi. lol.
but he everything also "ok. no prob"...even my 1st trimester i was bleeding n spotting he also "ok, no prob.dun worry" -_-'''

icebaby,
hehhee. A/Prof John Tee est my boy to be ard 3.3kg or 3.4kg when born. then in the delivery suite when the midwife weighted my boy n ask John Tee his estimation and told him the actual weight he went "huh!?"
hahahhaa. so damn funi!

peace(II),
ya.pray hard they will nt be fussy...but my MIL v funi...coz she dun look aft the baby so she super happy to see my boy cry...-_-'''
wah, okok. ur boy 4weeks drink 80ml every 3hrs i feel so much an xin..hehehe. coz my boy tml will br 1mth old but he drinks 100ml..i thot v little liao lo...ur even lesser =P
ya..sometimes my boy mis-aim also then have to force him to my nipple...abit rough la but no choice and sometimes he DUN suckle properly...haiz...

buttercup,
same same...sometimes i cant see my boy's neck...have to lift his head to clean his neck...

ant1712,
hehhee. cute ho? i see liao i keep smiling. hahaha. tml my boy will be having his 1st hair cut =)
i heard if baby nt much hair and cutting hair during 1st mth will help promote hair growth le but this is nt the reason why we decide to have his hair shaved la...coz we wanna do the tai mou brush for him =)
i think they use scissor n cut? i saw the person using scissor to cut the baby hair in the shop coz coz i think the scalp nt hard yet if shave v diff so use scissor to cut? tml i exp liao then tell u. hehhe

buttercup,
wah! ur gal growing v fast le! this pose she machim like wanna do wresting. hehehe. ask u ah, does she have thick earlobes?

felval
Randall has thick earlobes.....should be lah, that's what my mum says also....why leh?

but you are correct, he is a mini wrestler...wrestle with mummy until i so scared of CL leaving...*sob sob

feval,
how heavy did John tee est your bb to be?

got one time, he est the bb to be 2.9 kg when i only 36 weeks...so i very scared that bb will be too big by the time i am full term...then when i am 37 weeks, he told me bb 2.6kg...then i was like 'har'?

but during delivery date, he super accurate leh...he check my dilation, then say not so fast, he will come again later.

after several hours, the midwife check and found i am 9 cm dilated and said she going to call him. before she can do that, he walked in already!

buttercup,
no la. i siao on see baby earlobes one. hahhaa. i like baby with thick earlobes =P
hahaha. can see ah, even in pics he already showing "i am a wrestler" look. hehehhe
he est my baby to be 3.3k to 3.4kg ah. turn put my baby was 3.7kg. hehehe
hahhaa. gdgd. think he v professional lo. he says i will deliver ard 6pm and i really did!

i am going back to him for the second one *that is if he is still in this line* =)

Ya lo. My bb nw drinking 120ml liao. In fact, when she 5 days old, she oredi drinking 70ml-90ml liao. Its onli when i realise that she gets hungry within 1 over hrs tt i increase the milk volume.

Nw i oso cannot c her neck liao. My bb gt double chin liao. Haha. Nw muz raise her head to clean her neck. Lagi best, when my MIL help bathe her (coz i doing confinement nw), she did nt clean her neck. Ended up when i carry her, i was like, hw cm gt 1 smell on my bb one. Then i realise is from her neck. **Faint**

Felval,

Sometimes i dun need burp her she wil ownself 'Er' very loud. But i stil pat her a while.

Huh!! 2wks old can be on tummy liao ah. Super fantastic leh. My bb nw her neck & head stil nt strong eunff.

Feval,
I miss the early baby days too! Think my gal likes rocking motion a lot cos when we take her out in the car, she hardly fusses, only makes noise when the car stops at red lights, after the car starts moving again she's quiet. BTW, i heard from my friend that there actually is some fake breast thing that is actually a bottle with a psuedo nipple that can hold milk, so daddy's can wear and feed milk also... hahaa... super funny, but i think it's more of like a gag gift.

twinky,
your gals double eyelids very nice!!! My gal also cannot see neck already, pd also commented her thighs very 'fleshy' have a lot of folds. But she is 4 weeks and only takes 100ml every 2 hrs, dunno why so chubby also.

Re: face and neck rashes
according to pd, it's usually heat or milk rash. It comes and goes, but bb will eventually grow out of it. I was recommended to use either sebamed or ceptaphil.

RE: Rashes
Brought my girl for 2nd Hep B jab today. I was so worried when PD said the jab will be very painful, not just normal pain. Then, the jab came and my baby cried out loud for awhile. But she kept crying when I carried (think she know I heart-pain for her and keep sayang her). My MIL carried her, no cries.

RE: Breastmilk
I learnt from PD today that we have to take nutritious food in order to produce good BM for our babies, He oso mentioned that we shd not consume any shell-fish to prevent eczema.

RE: Bathing Agent
My PD oso recommend Sebamed as bathing gel for babies. He mentioned that it's better than J&J top-to-toe.

Cheri,
My girl is oso like that. She'll long for my nipple even though I have switched to mainly bottle-feed. She knew it when I carried her, she'll start crying like I ill-treat her. I c liao oso heart-pain leh. Whenever she cried like that, I'll end up giving in to her and let her have what she want.

All,
My bb ger just had constipation leh...past 3 wks she can poo once a day in the morning but quite alot and soft...yest onwards, her poo so hard, so poor thing...so hard to squeeze out lor, her face become red...haiz...any way to solve this?

Ya lo Diamondust.

Everyone commented her double eyelid very deep & nice. Guess she inherit fr her father. Haha! I actually gt a nickname for my bb. "Michellin"..The tyre brand..Coz of the character tt represent this brand..Haha..

Another pic of my ger. Like traffic police?? Haha. She likes to make all sort of funny face.

1487232.jpg

Can we get the Sebamed at anywhere? Or haf to get fr PD clinic one??

Jo,

Ur boy hair so black & thick. So nice. And the eyes r SO BIG!!..

Buttercup,

Ur bb oso like mine. Like to make the 'i surrender' hand sign. Haha!!

Jo,

your boy has got a mature look, and looked so much like your hubby !

Felval,

oh yeah, sometimes when they guai guai, we are not used to it ... hehehe but remember, do not praise infront of the babies, this is what my mum told me, cos she said that babies are very pantang.

Today, i have got a R & R day as sent my boy to my MIL place. So i went shopping in the early afternoon, and then just finished playing mj. My hubby has went to fetch my boy back from my MIL place, today is the first time that my boy slept in the car seat, with my hubby driving back. Luckily i think he is sleepy and slept through the journey.

Muzicgal,

my hubby made it, he managed to fetch my boy back, without me ... So next week when he send my boy to my MIL place, i dun think i still need to follow along.

Has anyone try that, to let your baby sleep in the car, with no one, except with either yourself or hubby as the driver, not sure if it is safe or not ?

feifei,

U on FM or BM? If FM, u can try let her drink some water every now & then. But nt too much. I read abt this fr a book. If BM, i tot BM wun cause constipation one?

icebaby, i thought the epidural cost is the same as the anesthetic charge, guess i am confused !!

twinky, when i saw your baby's pic above, i thought it's my baby's pic!! both of them look so alike !! especially the hair...maybe after our confinement, we can organise a outing and bring our babies out :)

Reali Lukemommy..!!

Post ur bb pic leh..I wanna c..Haha..
Gd idea yah..organise an outing..I stil gt 1 more wk before my confinement ends..Loking forward man..

dolly ,

hahah ...only his nose look like mine ...!!

But they are changing looks everyday !!

Every baby features will get more and more define .

Twinky and Gina ,

both your babies look sooo sweet

I tink all babies are always look sooo darling
but of course not when they are crying !!

yeah...organise one outing n we meet up ya..
hehee... ur babies are sooo cute and chubby...hehee

tml got time i also wan to post the pict of my bb

Forceful letdown
Tracy my mom say when she got forceful letdown BB can't cope will let go so I don't think there is a way to reduce it only way to get our kids get used to it. For my girl she will continue drinking but most of the milk will be leak out and she will be kicking her leg like very angry like that.

Nite Sleep
Hey girl do you all off the light after a certain timing? To let them know that is nite time and must be asleep? Or let them to be awake in the evening so when nite time they will be tired and go to sleep. For my girl she get disturb by gor gor once he is back so 7 to 9 normally she don't have good sleep and only after that when my son go to bed she will sleep with him. But at 6am she will start to make noise like now sleeping but moving around with lot of noise.

Gina
Do you try dilute you FM if BB have difficulity of passing motion? Or change FM?

All the BB are so cute and darling 8) All skin smooth smooth one why my girl got so much rash 8(

Poko,
sigh..nothing to resolve the forceful letdown? It's so messy feeding him now i tink if I'm outside I'll hv to find a nursing room.

When we drop over at MIL's place, my boy will be awake from 7pm-9pm. But that doesn't seem to make him tired cos he will still be wide awake when we reach home. Nowadays i have hard time putting him to bed cos he wanna suckle my nipple as pacifier before sleeping but I refuse to let him. Our tv will still be switched on until my elder gal sleeps, which is at least 11plus. So the room will only be pitch dark at about 12mn.

hello ladies
din log in for the week coz i'm at my mum hse.. today back home but darn bz taking care of my #2 and #3..

will try to read up on the posts

tracy
now i dun have forceful let-down.. it resolves by itself leh..

Tracy and Poko ,

Me too .. never switch off our light until he wake up for last feed at 1am . And even day time our TV in room on also won`t able to disturb him .But i realise from 5pm to 8pm he is always super awake .

Pooh,
Oh..I hope mine will resolve by itself too. Maybe your bb got used to it liao.

Jo,
Daytime I switch on radio 90.5 for him. Gotta let him get used to noise cos next time at my MIL's will be very noisy with 4 other kids in the house!

Poko,

usually after his last feed in the evening, and after wash-up around 8plus, i will off my room light and on aircon for him, and only left the toilet light, then he will know that it's time to sleep. So far, my boy is already used to the evening and night routine, that he usually sleep around 8plus 9.

Tracy
Think got to let your boy get use to it and cope with the flow. For my girl she will leak some while drinking so I put a napkin under it so that not to wet my bed.

My last solution to make her sleep is by latching. As long as she sleep 8) But hor my girl don't know what is full and she will suckle until so full she puke. So my MIl see I latch again will carry her away she rather carry her to bed 8)

all babies photos are so cute..

Poko,
Normally i will change my baby to his pj at around 8pm then i will tell him now is night time and its time to go to sleep. I will off the room light when he sleep but will on a night light so that the room is not totally dark.

RE: Forceful Letdown
Recently my letdown flow also very strong that my baby will choke or he will quickly pull himself away from my nipple and then the milk will drip onto my whole body. Like what Tracy said it's so messy.

RE:Night feed
I realised whenever i stay over at my in laws place, my baby will have a feed before 1am then he will only wake up for his next feed at around 6am. Dunno is it because mil keep feeding him milk when he fuss a little bit during evening time which in turn make him sleep longer and of cos make me sleep longer too
?

I think keeping them to a routine is very impt, good for us when we go back to work. Also if they sleep early we got some personal time too.

Jer

TMC nurse also say that let bb drink during day time by demand and so they will sleep longer during nite... Good for you as you can sleep longer. For me my girl is an alarm clock lor wake up 3hrly for milk during nite time.

Poko,
you are not alone ...... my boy is the same. I a, trying to give him last feed around 1230am, and see if can drag until 5am to 530am so that after feeding and burping him, i can prepare to go to work.

Sigh..you ladies so lucky. My milk monster drink 2-2.5hrly in daytime will still drink 2hourly at night. Maybe mother nature knows I have a milk monster thats why my body has oversupply of milk.

Poko,
My baby is on TBF after my CL has left, even during the night-time. She has no prob passing her motion.

Tracy,
did you try to increase the amt of milk given to your baby? For me, after I increased the amt from 75ml to 90ml, I realized she's able to sleep longer instead of 1-2hrs.

Tracy you say you pump in the nite time why not you try pump other timing as I suspect your ss might not enough for him to sustain long enough. Like my girl if I pump around 4 plus her feed at 6pm will not be satifactory for her so she will demand for milk longer and even last her shorter hour.

Diamonddust ,

Hey you manage to catch your gal smiling ...how many weeks old is your gal now .

Dunno when can i see my boy smile

He is veri good in acting cool only hahah !!

Sorry to intrude.

Due to low milk supply, I have the following items for sale, all brand new.

1) 2 boxes of NUK Ultra Dry Breast Pads (24 pcs, sealed) Bought @ S$10.10 @ Kiddy Palace, now selling @ S$9

2) 4 boxes of Lansinoh milkbags (25 bags each) Selling @ S$12 each

3) 1 Playtex fridge to go tote, sealed. Bought from spree @ S$42++, now selling @ S$35

http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2585664

4) 1 bottle of GNC Fenugreek (100 capsules, sealed) + another half bottle left. Expired Sep 2011. Bought from GNC @ S$29.90, now selling @ S$25 for both

PM me if you are keen!

Hihi ladies,

Wow, everyone's bb so cute! I nv upload mine cos lazy to upload. Keke...

Me so tired recently. Nv on the com for the past dunno 2-3 days.I'm starting to feel weak, issit normal? My first few days I super alert, now halfway pass confinement, I'm super duper tired. Dun dare to imagine after confinement when I'm alone.

I got questions to ask those who employed CL. Does your CL rock your bb? Not hard rocking but like rocking or patting your bb's butt to coax them sleep? I noticed for the past 2-3 days my CL does that. But I nv say anything cos my bb is always crying. Her method seem to make her stop. Sigh, anyone can advise me??

Icebubbles,

I using the Avent Breast Shells. Cannot lie down one lah. Last time I also dunno, wear to sleep somemore, in the middle of the nite dunno why clothes so wet, den realized it's from the breast shells... LOL...

Seems like I'm one of the last few to still be in confinement. How come all of you like so free can come online huh? I'm like forever so tired, times I come online are like waiting time for pumping sessions only. Rest of the time I'm so letagic. Very tired, I wonder if it's ok.

My milk flow going down very drastically. Been missing my pumping sessions since WEd my routine kanna disturbed. And my supply went down ard 20-40ml per breast. I tried latching liao, seems helpless. Wondering if I should resort to the Fenugreek. I'm really unwillingly but seems like I really might have to do it. Anyone knows if there's any side effect if we consume the Fenugreek? I can't seem to find info on that...

Kelcqi,

U r nt alone. I am oso stil doing confinement nw. Stil gt 1 more wk to go. Anyway, i do confinement like nv do like tt. I stil bathe, slp in air-con rm, blow fan at high speed. I even went shopping wif my sis & mum today!! Haha..Today i felt like i have been 'released fr prison'. *Sounds pathetic*

Me oso always feel tired. Take today for example. I onli jalan jalan for 2 over hrs, my whole body was like aching liao & i feel so lethargic. I think is 'rest until tired'. Coz always stuck at hm. Like no mood to do other things like tt.

I did nt engage a CL. But i dun always rock my bb or pat her buttock when she cry. If nt, she may always wan us to do tt to coax her whenever she cry. I scare later it wil becum a habit. And i wil haf a terrible time after tt. But once in while i'm fine. Definitely nt always.

Diamondust,

Ur gal look so cool!! And pic dun reali can c ur bb face gt alot rashes like wat u describe.

Also, roughly hw much is the sebamed? I totally haf gt no idea hw it looks like leh.

Tracy,

Ya. I agreed wif Gina. Maybe its time to increase the milk volume. Whenever i realise crys for milk within a shorter period of hours, i wil increased ard 10ml or 20ml & c this feed can last hw long.

Kelqci I got CL and MIL to take care of me during Confinement then 1 day my MIL carry BB and rock her CL say don't rock bb wait she get addicted... Another day my Cl carry her and she start rocking her and then my MIL say see now I am not the one rocking hor... Both time I walk away. For me I think is okie to rock a bit as to calm them down, so that bb won't cry too much, I do not want BB to be always crying to get their way out. So now my girl only cry when she want to get burp, want to poo, want to eat... Or just want to sleep. If she is alert and don't feel like doing anything she is okie to be sit on the bouncer or bed for quite awhile.