(2008/05) May 2008

Faith,

COngrats!! I oso haf exciting birth story lo since i ended up emerg c-sect too.. sum more our gynae same. =) my milk supply only came in on the 4th day.. when i was i hospital oso got no milk think only few drops of colostrum.. den i spoon feed formula too..

How's ur wound getting on? Think Doc Wong is quite good at c-sect.. now my wound not pain already n the incision is quite neat. juz a fine line.. can't wait to see ur baby's photo!! =)

If you all don't see anymore postings from me the next 2 days, means I really pop liao. Long story. Think my contractions start liao. Whole nite till now haven catch a wink yet. So tired...

I hav tics to watch Nania this evening. Dunno if I can still make it. Sigh. Supposed to update for Jo but just now at 11plus I kept having pros posting anything. Den whole nite contractions. I forward Jo's baby details to Pooh liao. Pooh poor thing, her bb refused to sleep after milk. So Pooh stayed up. But she will update Jo's baby later. So cute for Jo's baby...

I still monitoring n waiting for the pain to intensify before I head to TMC... I dun wanna false alarm anymore.

Faith,
Congratz! I agree with Dolly that later you will wish your baby sleeps more! Enjoy your sleep for now. Milk kicks in on average from day 6.

Kelcqi,
Jiayou! Try to get some rest (i know it may be difficult) to conserve energy for the delivery.

Dolly,
Now i can share with you whether I can cope when my CL leaves.

Since my confinement lady left, my pump schedule also all haywire esp at night cos I'm so tired, i can't wake up to express. My boy takes sooo long to finish one bottle of 100ml..it takes at least 20-30mins then another 15mins to burp. Next thing I know it's time to wake up to express, then it's time to feed him again.

Afternoon I try to get sleep whenever possible even for 30mins. But mornings like now even tho he's asleep I can't sleep cos need to have my breakfast then prepare to bathe him. After bathe him, time to feed again, then time to express, then it's lunch liao. Sigh...

I'm so looking fwd to wknd where hubby can help in daytime while I get some sleep.

Dolly,
BTW, the wide neck pigeon bottle that I'm using is this one. It can't fit Avent teat and ring but can fit NUK teat. Can't fit the NUK screw ring also. Bought this Pigeon bottle from Taka.
1451383.jpg

Hi Peace,
Thanks for your advice. Was a bit worried in hospital coz on the first night, the nurses fed baby with bottle then next day he forgot how to suckle. We instructed the nurses that we are exclusively breast feeding. Was very upset. Then we tried we hard to get him to latch on and ask the nurses to spoon feed baby. At least he is taking formula and i expressed my tiny bit of colostrum with spoon.
Hopefully milk comes in soon.
Btw, what formula did you use? i'm feeding 30ml to 40ml. A bit clueless on this.

Tracy,
my bb is a night baby. *faint*. Last night was the first night we spent our night with baby and he is a handful. Luckily my hubby was able to help as i had c-sect. So difficult to move around.

Vel,
Ha... you've got exciting stories to share too. Same drama mama. Ended emergency c-sect too. Actually, was a bit shaken by the whole thing. But thank God baby is out and healthy. That made it all worth it. My wound still very painful as it's very "fresh". Difficult to walk around esp to pee!

Good to hear that Dr Wong is quite good at c-sect. Will upload my bb photo along with my birth story shortly.

Jo,
Guessed you have popped. Congratz!

Kelcqi,
Hang on hor. A whole new chapter will start soon.

tracy, me having the same experience as you.. so i dun even bother to try to sleep, cos sleep a while and keep waking up is very irritating leh.

my best chance of catching a nap is between 7-8am (wake up 5plus to pump, after pumping feed baby, burp and change diaper already 7am!). if she cooperates i can nap from 7 to 8am which would be her next feed. but these couple of days she dun wan to sleep after her 6am feed! keep making noise and waking up, i so fed up, have to check on what she needs every 5 mins i gave up sleeping..

now she just finished her second feed and is more settled. now then can pump, almost 4 hours from my previous pump already leh. worried my supply will drop

first time tried mixing frozen BM will chilled one. se took it ok. next feed shall try 100% frozen BM. wish me luck!

icebaby, dolly23
I totally agree. Went to buy a pair of shorts the other day also, couldn't fit the S size! ( normally I'm XS to S) Think I will keep wearing elasticized stuff until my hips go back to what they were. I refuse to buy M size, I'm in denial... hahah

faith,
congrats on your 'promotion' to being a mummy!

BTW my milk came in on the 4th day.

kelcqi,
poor thing, keep having so much contractions. Hope you get to watch Narnia before baby Erica decides to join the world. Hang in there.

My massage lady came yesterday and check my breast after the massage, she said very tender, won't have much milk. She said suppose to engorge every 1, 2 hrs. Now in my 12 days liao, too late. So sad! I've do my best to latch and pump. Only manage to pump the most 30ml and it takes me 1 hr! Then the lady say this, really disappointed. Intending to invest in a new medela pump liao. But then last night i pump again, manage to get 60ml, which is double. So confidence level is back. But i really dun feel engorgement except on my 5th day when start to have milk. So u ladies will have engorgement everytime? My breast always soft and tender.

My CL asking baby powder from me to apply on bb's neck. I scare bb will inhale the powder. I still dare not give her. Any advise?

Peace,

Meihao website is www.meihao99.com.sg

For cakes, I give to relatives and some for colleagues. I delivered cakes to relatives the day before. Those cousins that coming for the buffet, I got them to collect from us.

Kelcqi,

Jiayou. Almost time lah...so dun think it might be false alarm.

RE: Baby
My little girl has this habit of waking up at 5.30am - 6am everyday and not sleep after milk. Haiz

harnee, i will only feel engorged if i'm way past my pumping time. i normally pump every 3 hours, breasts dun feel hard but not as soft as just emptied after a pumping session. only like 5 hours then will be engorged and uncomfortable..

what pump are u using now? pump for 1 hour seems exceedingly long leh, not painful meh? are you latching your baby? maybe that's why you can only pump out very little?

me using baby powder on bb's neck too, at first dun wan too cos same reason as you. but my mum and sister and everybody keep asking me to do it cos they say baby will be much more comfortable with powder, esp at the neck and armpits. so i just be very careful when applying, dun let the powder fly everywhere. or maybe u can try liquid talc? liquid form so won't fly everywhere. but then dunno will have that refreshing feeling or not leh.

icebaby.. my girl also wakes up around the same time... so i'll also be up from 530am or even earlier. whole day can't find time to nap too.. by evening is dead tired liao.

just talked to my superior regarding no-pay leave after ML. depressd after talking to her, cos she made me feel very bad for wanting to take no-pay leave cos they're very short-handed. but i very bu-she-de my baby to go back after my ML cos my girl will only be two and a half months old! very sad leh, if go back i'll feel guilty towards my baby and also very bu-she-de, if dun go back then next year sure kena a lot of crappy stuff at work..
have to decide and let her know by tomorrow.

Hi Lynn,

i'm using Tollyjoy pump given by my friend. Not very good. Tats Y going to purchase a new pump. Then heard the massage lady say like tat. I oso half hearted liao. Pump 1 hr very pain and dry, will apply nipple cream after tat lor. Pump 5min then need to massage then pump again. If not milk won't come out. Maybe coz of the pump.

I latch on abt every 3 hrs, then bb always not full, CL will supplement with FM.

Then maybe i'll pour abit bb powder to the container for CL to apply.

Lynn,

Why ur supervisor like that one?
For me, I opt to go back about 2 weeks+ earlier. I cannot tahan seeing 4 walls and if I go out...end up spending too much $$. =(

Faith,
Dun worry, baby still haven adjust timing. Soon baby will know the day and night difference.

Harnee,
I'm same as Lynn. Breasts dun feel hard unless I dun pump for 5hours. I agree 1hour pump seems rather long. Your nipple won't sore?

I started applying powder for baby after CL leaves cos CL dun like to use powder on bb. I be careful when applying around neck. I've tried liquid powder, feels weird.

Lynn,
I know that feeling. Sometimes I'm also made to feel bad if I take leave. How about taking half day everyday or maybe work only 2 or 3 days a week? My last maternity leave, the 3rd month leave I took it 2 days per week.

Harnee,
Oh ya, you might wanna try drinking lots of soup. I kept getting blocked ducts for the last two nights and I was thinking back that it could be cos of the big bowls of soup I drink at MIL's place for dinner.

Harnee my br also don't feel hard if I latch or pump 2-3hrly...

Just changed my girl NUK teats to medium, at least she don't take too long to finish my ebm.

Anyone watch Indiana Jones already? Really feel like watch.

hi tracy,

nice meeting you last night ... however i dun know how to use the breast shell, can you teach me ? BTW, i will also go and try and buy the NUK teats and let my boy try, hopefully it helps and not so much wind in his stomach.

btw after reading your day without CL, i think this will also happen to me, which means that i will not have time to log in after this weekend. My MIL is going back after this weekend, and i will be all alone with my boy ... his midnight feed is usually 2 - 3am, then follow by 5 - 6am, and after that he will sleep for awhile then wake up crying and yelling, not sure whether this is due to colic (but i have already given him the colic drop) and will be fine if i carry him. So in fact, this morning, i carried him from 6plus till 9plus and made him sleep in my arms... now my hands are aching. So now i am also wondering if he always want ppl to carry, i also have got no time to pump milk from next week onwards.

Lynn / Tracy,

i think i am so different from the 2 of you. I wish to go back to work soon, very bad mummy hor. Maybe i am really used to working life and not used to staying at home facing 4 walls. My hubby wants me to handle the baby till i go back to work in mid june, but i am trying to negotiate with him to bring my boy to my mil starting from 1st week of june onwards so that he can get used to the routine whereby we will bring him there in the morning and bring him back in the evening. And i will take care of him during the night. Haiz .. also not sure if i can tahan or not after gg back to work.

Hi Harnee,

my BM only kicks in on 8th day, so dun feel disheartened.

hi Winnedy,

you giving up on breasfeeding ?

hi Diamonddust,

me too .. now need to say goodbye to my XS and S ... now have to wear M. so sad

Dolly,
Nice meeting you too! The breastshells has 3 parts - The rubber petal, the shell with holes and shell without holes. To collect excess milk, fit the rubber petal onto the shell without hole and slip inside your bra with the centre rubber petal hole centred on your nipple. This way, your milk from nipple will drip into the shell.

The one with holes is for wearing (also with the rubber petal) to help sore nipples. It prevent your nipple from rubbing against your bra and at the same time ventilating it. I never use this one, only used the collection shell.

Hope you get what I mean.
Other mummies, pls correct me if I'm wrong on the usage. Thx!

Faith,
I delivered in KKH, and the first few days they fed bb with S26. So we also buy the same formula, because really didn't know which to buy, and didn't want to confuse bb's taste buds.

Kelcqi,
Jia you, jia you.

faith,
congrats..

kelcqi,
jia you!!!

harnee,
i dun feel engorment too. for me is i will feel the milk coming, its like the pain is marching into my breasts then i will faster pump cos i realised this way i tends to pump more milk out and faster but this is my way lah, dunno if others got the same experience as me.

Tracy,
you are right on the usage on the shell cos i am using it too

hello ladies

kelcqi
how u now?

jo
paiseh ar.. haben update for u.. will do so soon. now tryin to find my hp cable..

now i'm damn shag.. i only fall asleep at 4.30am.. 6.30am feed again, nap 10am feed again then my boy poos.. worse.. while changin diapers, he let out a big fart and soiled my bedsheets.. now i got extra work again.. Changing of bedsheets.. haiz, i want to Zzzzz

Finally can post!!! been trying since morning.. haiz

Tracy,

thanks for your explanation. Now i understand how it works, i think i am really a "ku ku" mummy. the reason why i dun know how to put it on is because i am not wearing any bra when i am doing pumping, so dun know how to hold the shell .... hehehe

i will try it during my next pump at 2pm, thanks.

Harnee and Lynn,
Applying powder … don’t use the powder puff, which makes the powder fly all over the place. We put a little on our palm, spread it and then gently apply on bb’s body.

Faith,
Night bb. After we feed bb in the day, especially the evening feeds, we will try to play with him, and keep him awake a little longer. So by mid night, our bed time, he will be very tired.

BM supply. My supply seems to be stagnant while bb's consumption is getting higher.... he's often unsatisfied after feeding. We end up giving him formula milk. What should I do ?

recently my left breast got a few white spots on the nipple. like clogged milk
are these block ducts?
do i need to see doctor?
my boy is bitting till i am sore...
think my milk supply on the left side is too little.

oh regarding breastmilk.
dun leave the interval time too long between pumpign session. last nite my MIL came, so i missed my 8pm pumping session. end up my left breast super painful near the armpit area and there is a big lump on my right breast. even i pumped after that, the ss also drop. sigh.. so during the nite, i used hot towel to massage then pump. the left breast still painful and there are pinkish/reddish patches on the breast. after the 4am pump, i started to shiver and develop a fever, 39 degrees wor.

so end up went to see gynae in the morning. my gynae was out of town so her colleague Paul Tseng saw me. think he is a very pro-natural person. cos he saw my breast and said the inflammation not very serious, can clear by itself. so he didn't give me any antibiotics or any other medicine. he just said oh go and take panadol to bring down the fever. and apply cold compress after pumping.

then i asked him whether there is anyway to stop the breastmilk. he said can take the pills which is a 5 day course. but he asked me to reconsider and persevere for breastfeeding. hahahaha

anybody has taken the pills? he said once take, cannot pump liao. then won't there be any side effects?

icebubbles,

those a little blisters on the nipple. the white spots are cos ur milk is trapped inside the blisters.
dun worry. cos the blister will burst by itself and the skin fall off by itself. so u need not do anything.

Hi mummies.. I m fr Dec 2008 MTB..wonder if you ladies hv any good confinement lady to recommend?

I am starting to look for one alr, realise alot of mummies in the mth of Dec..

Thanks in advance!! can PM me

Thanks mommies

I will preservere in breastfeeding and had just purchase a new pump. Already instruct CL to prepare papaya fish every dinner.

HIhi ladies,

Me still at home. Still monitoring the contractions. Still mild, still managable and not consistent yet... But later I'll be going down to my gynae to do ctg test, dun wanna go tmc first. Scarly they check until my below so sore n cannot give birth. Plus do at clinic is cheaper. Keke...

I'm so tired and drained out. Whole nite cant sleep cos in discomfort. Den 7 plus i cannot take it, i pop the sleeping pill to knock myself out. but 12 plus wake up liao. Sian... To a certain extend, I really having thoughts of juz pop the waterbag n get it over and done with. But I juz feel so unhappy at the thought. Thinking that I wanna see how far my bb can stretch inside.

I abit siao rite? But I always carry the thought since I have the lifetime to see my baby, i can afford to wait. Even my hubby starting to get abit impatient but I still feeling calm abt not meeting baby yet. Anyway felt the way I do before?

Poko,

I watch Indiana Jones le. Ok lah, funny show. But storyline average only. But still can watch lah, for fun and their background loh...

Tracy, managed to sell the breast shells to Dolly liao ah? Haha... the shells got ventilated n non ventilated ones meh? Muzicgal told me both the same, can use to collect milk...

yanling,
thanks. i will observe and see if it goes off

kelcqi,
wish u luck!
hope u only pop after the movie with ur hubby!

re:discharge
anyone can advise hw long will the bleeding last?
my bleeding ended 11 days after c-section.
but it came back after 2 days of stoppage...

anyone experience breast infection? my fever return again... sigh... maybe should get antibiotics from doctor. really feel like giving up liao... very uncomfortable.

yanling..i not sure tt time mine issit infectiion...
got one nite my fever went up to 38.1 and was feeling weak etc...then i took panadol lor..then the EBM i throw away...

did anyone of you using the Avent cup storage ? i bought Avent breastmilk storage cup yesterday and used it. Who knows i am not able to remove the cover at all when i want to feed my boy. Does anyone has this problem, i have got 140ml of breastmilk inside and now cannot open.

Hi Yanling

I've delivered my baby in April and suffered from a severe breast infection almost 2 weeks ago. Didnt do anything initially and suffered from e pain for a few days until I cant tahan anymore. Went to see the lactation consultant in TMC and was advised to see a breast consultant. I would advise that you seek another opinion soon, dont be like me, wait until it got so infected that i got to be aspirated to remove the pus. Furthermore I cant feed Baby during this period coz was on antibiotics.
Hope it helps! Do let me know if you need more information.

icebubbles
BB should not be biting your nipple if he bite pull it out imme and reposition again if not he is not getting milk and you will feel sore.

Yanling
Latching is the best way to clear duct if bb can't latch, try pump and massage at the same time push the lump towards your nipple to get the blockage cleared. You can ask your hb to do the massaging and the pain (like blue black) might last for 2 to 3 days but the lump should gone after massage... Last solution : some of the mommy ask their hb to clear. Even if you want to stop BF the clog need to be cleared. We all know how difficult it was to bf bb that why all of us is here to encourage each of us. If can try to preserve it, once your br is season you can have longer pump interval.

Kelcqi
You still there har, enjoy okie once the little one arrive you will be very bz liao... Just back from the show 8) Br is hard didn't pump for 5hrs.

kelcqi,
wah! u very nice still go find this for me! hehehe. thanks thanks alot for the effort. its ok, now i ok liao. hahhaa.
my baby's last PD follow up, PD says his jaundice level is managable so no need to go back to hosp for followup liao. just need to go polyclinic on his 1st mth to check for injection can le =)

icebubbles,
ahh..my boy 2weeks le but he still drinks only 50ml to 60ml lo..this is worrying me...i find i too little la..but he wakes up for milk every 2hrs like that...urs le?

pooh,
no broccoli ah? my dad follows the cook book for confinement and i had broccoli a few times le. think its sld be fine if eat in moderation?

peaceii,
^5, hehhee. me also breastfeed till i fall aslp, especially at nite..then worst, duno why one side of my breast the supply suddenly dropped...haiz...now bcum "tu yan breast"

cherimoya,
WAH!!!! 250ml on one side!!! my max is 90ml from BOTH sides lo!!! how did u get so much supply? teach me le =( *i did take fish almost every day if nt every meal la*
envy ur weight loss too...me still left with 9++kg to go...then my tummy still quite big...went kk for my baby followup then a lady asked me i just delivered ah, i says no, 2weeks le, then she say wah , my tummy still v bovious le =( *sad*
u smart la!!! he 40++ only lo. hehhee. at first he keep saying he is old then i tease him "u 50++ ah?" then he says no la 40++ hahaha. ya. if i preg again sure go back to him. he is gd lo =)
yest went for my 1st follow up with him. he says my stitches recovering well...still abit more to go...
hey, i got the same motion bed as u! hehhee. i got it during the march expo fair @ $300 =)
congras on ur baby passing the ears test =)

faith,
congras. no worries. first few days babies normally v sleepy one.u can try to wake him up to feed him.

jo,
congras! ur baby's hair machim like got styled b4 taking pic.handsome la =)

updated Kelcqi, faith & jo

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Wks</TD><TD>Mummy Wt</TD><TD>Gain Baby's Wt</TD><TD>Baby's Ht</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr C Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Aldan</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>53cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.18kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>20-Apr</TD><TD>epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>21kg</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>15-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr Anupriya</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Iffah Nasoha</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>3.22kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Apr</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>ILyse Goh I-Ling</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD>3.02kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>24-Apr</TD><TD>Induces + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>eifrus</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>3.69kg</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>1-May</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Timothy Ang</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>3.7kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kristin Ting Kai Xin</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3.66kg</TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>15-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rayen Ho Kar Yang (Jia En)</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.78kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3.5kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>Induces + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin</TD><TD>GE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Iden</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.24kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Induce + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>beans</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37.5</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Apr</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>1.5kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>faye77</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Induce + emergency c sect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD>2.84kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.03kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36.5</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Lucas How</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.83kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Matthias Lee Song Wei </TD><TD>39</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.905kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>Induce + Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10.9kg</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD>3.46kg</TD><TD>54cm</TD><TD>23-Apr</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Rayden Kwek</TD><TD>37</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.86 kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD>3.325kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>1-May</TD><TD>emergency c sect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>8.4kg</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>Induce + emergency c sect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene 慧欣</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD>3.105kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>Induce + C-Sect w GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Duncan</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>7.8kg</TD><TD>2.775kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>23-Apr</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>bluesand</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>902g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Adel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>29-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14.7kg</TD><TD>3.97kg</TD><TD>55cm</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Reyne</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>yaoyaomum</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RMH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>汤钧尧</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD>3.48kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Mel C</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>14.7kg</TD><TD>3.35kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>C sect w GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Diamondust</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Avelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.06kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Induce + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>19kg</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>36.5</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>swifpygal</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ang Ying Tong Elysia 洪颖彤</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.46 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>19.2kg</TD><TD>3.73kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>3.695kg</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>vel</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby blue</TD><TD>Raphael Lee En(1) Hao(4)</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD>3.675kg</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD>emergency c sect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD>2.26kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>iijo</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng E'</TD><TD>SHR</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Julian</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.5kg</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>26-Apr</TD><TD>Induce + Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Royce</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD>3.38kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>yueling</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Alyssa Yap</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3.06kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>3.55kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Lynn Chang</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10.8kg</TD><TD>1.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Steff</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Noel Low</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>13.6kg</TD><TD>1.7kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>21th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL E'</TD><TD>SHR</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>39weeks1day</TD><TD>13.8kg</TD><TD>3.16kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>15-May</TD><TD>C sect w GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>lavenderdreamz</TD><TD>22nd</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>3.03kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>Induce + Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>cutie188</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Amelys Yap Yen Ling</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD>3.374kg</TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Induce + natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Jerin</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>10.5kg</TD><TD>3.335kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>natural w forcep + gas </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3.7kg</TD><TD>53cm</TD><TD>17-May</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Javier Neo</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>bel</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ning En</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>7.5kg</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>winter_min</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>arielle</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Jorel Toh</TD><TD>39 and 2 days</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>3.7kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>faith</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Adam</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3.115kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>emergency c sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>loomi</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD>3.28kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-May</TD><TD>C sect w GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>46cm</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>babyluke</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>2.98kg</TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Darren</TD><TD>36weeks6days</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.695kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>alimin</TD><TD>18-Apr</TD><TD>Dr DOuglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Isaac Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.225kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>16-Apr</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kaylee Koh</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>2.95kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>mrscheong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.18kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</td></tr></table>

Kelcqi, jiayou and keep us updated! Hope your hubby and you can enjoy a last movie before someone comes in between! LOL..

Dolly, I'm using the Via cup. Sometimes cannot open may be due to not enough air in the cup. Usually I will try to pull the cap up alittle to let some air in and then the cap will be able to open liao. Maybe you can try and see.

felval, you finally out from hiding. I also seldom post nowadays. So busy with my little boy. He's very naughty..

250ml is because I didn't pump for a long time leh. Haha.. Now my supply also dropping cos no time to pump regularly cos I taking care of my baby alone. Now I think every 6 hours only can pump out 200-240ml. Then my boy's appetite increased liao leh. Try to use hot towel massage your breasts before every pump and also while pumping massage your breast in a direction towards the nipple. Do some hand swinging exercise when free lo, think it helps the milk flow. And I always try to pump for 20 mins to get another let down first before ending my session (mine usually after pumping for 10mins). If can, try to latch baby before pumping or after pumping, I feel that helps also la. I'm trying to increase my milk supply once again. Hopefully after my baby's full month this weekend I got more time to pump milk cos can pass the baby to my mum upstairs. Hehe..

My weight loss also stagnant liao leh. Finished 7 sessions of massage and waist lost another 1 inch nia. Weight wise still got 8kg to lose to pre-pregnancy weight But aiming to lose another 13kg. Haha. But think my weight loss slow cos my hubby and mummy don't allow me to skip eating rice and mummy always give me alot of food. Sometimes, I eat 4 meals a day. After confinement, I can stop eating so much. Hehe.. Happy..

Aiyo, how can you say he 50++, he must be very sad. Haha.. Always must start from the youngest possible mah.. Keke..

When you planning to have no.2? Think I must really start family planning liao since this no.1 is by luck one.

Haha.. Seems like we have alot of things the same! LOL.. 300+ is damn cheap la. Wanted to ask hubby to get it when have exhibition but he don't want to wait. Now lugi..

Yanling, to remove the lump completely, must really press hard on that lump. Bear that pain. I had a lump before on my right breast when I just started so I keep using hot towel and pressing on the lump towards my nipple then pump. It really helps and 2 days, it's gone. It's really painful but I rather ren cos my sister last year ignored it and turned out quite bad and had to go injection and test. Eekk..

LAdies,

One Last update before I am officially a mummy to Erica. *Scared!*

After my gynae, he said my baby's heartbeat not as good as before. Either sleeping or in stress. So he rather not take the chance and send me to be admitted tonite after my movie. Now I finishing off my 100plus at home. 1 mth no cold drinks after this liao...

My gynae insisted that I'm not being induced. He said juz to speed up my dilation. That is still not induced meh? Bluff me...

After my gynae, went for buffet at RoyalPark for my last indulgence. My hubby said I made it sound like I'm dying. Then I told him after today, 1 mth of confinement. And after that I'll be busy trying to lose weight. Where I dare to eat like that anymore?

Cheri, the movie not bad leh. But I suffer in the show due to contractions. I think I quite power leh, except I really ren until very xinku...

Poko, u finish confinement le ah??

Felval,
Haha... Ask ur hubby to get u internet lah. Then the next 2 wks of your confinement have us to tok to u...

HEh, most welcome. I saw it so juz post it for u loh. So u ate the placenta??

Ok, me logging off liao. See mayb later at hospital if I can tahan. I'll come online. Wish me natural ok!

Arielle, Loomi,
I'll cut ur queue liao. LAlala, I am not the last May mummy to pop, got company for confinement liao. Later I'll meet Jo at the hospital... Tata...

Jer,
I also hv the letdown feeling when milk coming in and when pump at that time will ve more milk flow.

Dolly,
Hope you find the shells useful. I do when I'm using single pump.

Yanling,
Sound like you got mastitis. It can be cured. My SIL had it, she took antibiotics to cure it and then continued bfing aft that. My fren encountered mastitis 2x but she also had it cured then continued to bf. So jiayou, dun give up bfing! I had 2 lumps on my left armpit when my milk first came in. It took me almost a month to completely clear it thru pumping n latching. I find latching is the fastest way to remove lumps.

Pooh,
You mention you hv forceful letdown. when tt happens wat does your bb do? Cos ystrdy while latching bb, when letdown comes he started biting and tugging at my nipple. I tot was due to no milk so i stop n squeeze my nipple, alto of milk leh. Then after he drank one side, he burped up lots of milk. Happen to the other side too.

Kelcqi,
Looking fwd to your bb's pic!

tracy,

wow, u got alot of milk..how to increase ss? currently i am taking fenugreek liao..each time pump only 100ml

just finish pumping, waiting for next feeding session, 6 am,sian..

piggy mummy,
haha, you also up so early. I was up pumping too. Drinking soup and milo helps my supply. 100ml also good supply. How many tablets you take each time? I heard that for fenugreek must continue until you start to smell like the tablet then will see effect.

Yanling,

Once you start taking the pills to stop breastmilk, it will lower the supply and eventually stop the supply. Do you really want to do that?

Also if you want the pills, best to get from poly clinic is much cheaper.

Cheri,

You got good confinement food...eat. I didn't really have good one so got sick of the food fast. Must "bo" okies?

Kelcqi,

Jiayou!

Hi Kelcqi,

Not to be scared and let the nature takes its course. Enjoy your movie and have a wonderful dinner with your hubby. Welcome to motherhood and hope to c your BB picture soon..