(2008/05) May 2008

Dolly,
i also went thru lots of frustrations looking aft bb myself. somehow we all can pull through. women can multi-task v well.

Moony,
actually for both my deliveries, i submit receipt also no reimbursement fm medisave. dunno why...but i tink other mummies have.

moony, for the pre-natal package claims, can still submit after discharge within a certain time frame, i think it's 2 weeks. thereafter, i think it says an admin fee will be charged..

i'm also looking after bb myself and also do some houseowrk, although my mum helps to cook my meals. dunno how after confinement maybe tabao lunch everyday or eat bread, wheree got time to cook?

Vel,

yup.. they billed for both.. my total bill hit 3K after deducting medisave.. heartpain manz..

no worries , at least u have dilated for 1cm .. mine was like 0.5cm when i was admitted .. and after 14hrs .. only dilated 2cm..

winter_min..

haha.. not really in pain for 14hrs as i was in epidural.. couldn't feel the pain at all..juz tat the waiting time makes me very tired.. and demoralised ..

Hmmm... I tgt of not taking the epidural... I scared of pain in whatever way, so might as well don't take unless really really cannot take it.

Wonder how would it like if everything so sudden and I'm left alone at home.

hi tracy,

agreed that we women tend to be better in mulit-tasking. but mu hubby bu fang xin, scared that i cannot take it with baby alone, esp if he keeps crying.

hi winter_min,

perhaps you can consider the common brands like Friso, Enfalac, Similac ...

ask u all hor..for the lochia... do u experience blood clots coming out?

i just went toilet and saw a big lump of clot coming out...eeeeks...scary

Today is my due date and bb still comfy sleeping inside... no signs at all... aiyoh... if don't come out by tomorrow den better wait till next wed when my gynae returns from leave liao...

I think as far as I know, I'm the only overdue mommy in this thread leh... mushrooms, fungus and all growing everywhere liao...

Sigh... so envy all mommies who hv delivered already...

hi choc,

i also experienced the same symptons ... but mine is even worse ... it comes and goes ... but i understand from muzicgal that this is normal, so you dun have to worry.

my lump of cot is either in red or dark brown colour, then after few days, it become milky discharge ....

choc,
i dun hv blood clots leh. u got do massage? the massage lady did tell me sometimes after massage will have clots coming out.

Mel,
bb v comfy inside..maybe bb knows gynae not gonna be around so waiting till next wed.

haha...cham man...my mum lor..dunno cook wat soup...black fungus with duno wat..say will dispel the blood clot lar...

i c liao abit worried...

dolly...urs become milky liao ah...aiyo...i still bleeding..but nt alot...

mel c.... dun worry... soon ur turn liao lor! jia you

Re: Juandice
Can now really feel how much heart pain the mommies when their babies have to admitted for high level of juandice. =(

Was shocked and totally unprepared when my grl results come back as 21.5 n she need to admitted to use triple lights to bring her level down. Know that her level was high.. but tot was the normal condition, can juz sun tan her at home. didnt expect that today goin out, wont b comin back without her. sigh... the tears juz start fallin crazily when the doc says to sent her for the lights. =( later goin back to TMC to c her again.... Hopefully by tmr mornin, she can clear the test to get the green light to come home le. super super miss her now.... sigh....

poky... dun worry..tml she shld be able to go home..mine also hospitalised a day and next day discharge.... mine tt time ard 19.9.. then also using triple light...

so no worry ya... but mine skin start peeling off...so maybe u can standby lotion lor

faye ,

14 hours labour ... which hospital you go to ?

I think by tomo i will decide on inducing or c-section ?

Mel ,

Hmmm overdue , baby too comfy inside so your doc on leave if anytime you on labour how? Did your doc stand by any other gynea to help you ?

hi choc,

oh yes, for my case, it started from red, to brown, then to normal milky-white discharge. but there again, yesterday, i have dark brown clot flowing out, and understand that this is normal, and should be in cycle with our first month after giving birth, so you dun have to worry too much.

Kelcqi ,

Dun worry okie ... it is the last stage of your pregency . Feeling uncomfy is normal me too whole body same as you . Just relax and rest well ..and dun think so much .

Jer ,

hahah ...was reading your birth story to my hubby . He was laffing away said see ppl still can sooo stress-free during labour . So why i worry so much .I tole him individual got diff level of endurance .

Winter_min,

Welcome to the thread.

Kelcqi,

No leh, the massage didn't help in my weight loss at all. If Siti play you out, u can try Mdm Sadiah (HP:97724579). Best if you sms her to book her to see if she have "slots" available. Her charges are 7 sessions at $350. 75 mins massage. She is always on time and so far her reputation is very good. Her binding skills not bad.

Jer,

Understand what you mean. Mine better still..the nurse keep asking me to take the mask!

Dolly23,

Mine is exact date. Heehee

Vel,

Jia You...if u delivering tonight. Can't wait to see another baby pic!

poky,

How come suddenly so high? Hopefully her jaundice will come down soon. Must tell them to feed her with water also! You going to pump milk and leave it at the hospital?

Tracy,
Yeah, think bb knows gynae not around so decide to wait... hee

Choc
Tks! Seems like hv been preggie forever... hv been following all the mommies popping everyday here and so jealous lor... ;-)

Jo
Gynae juz informed me yest, said will hv another gynae to assist but I'm not comfy with others leh cos I feel its quite a personal experience, somemore hoping for successful VBAC so alittle uneasy... sigh...

Jo,

TMC..

of course it will be better if gg thru natural birth ... at least u will recover faster..

for my case, inducing doesn't help me to dilate.. probably my bb doesn't want to come out.. haha..

Mel ,

Like that also can ...of course i`m you i dun feel comfy cos we have stick to one for so many months . Hmmm ...nevermind maybe can tell your baby to wait a few days more

Faye ,

That what i`m afraid of being induce and it doesn`t dilate ...in the end got to be c-section . I also wanted to have natural birth if i can but seem like baby like to stay longer .
And baby is abit big liao therefore gynea have already pre-m me last week .

Here's Baby Iden's photo.

1424218.jpg

Birthdate : 10 May 08 via epi-section
Birthweight : 3.24kg
Birthheight : 50cm

Hi Faye,

I have gone through induction with no progress too. I cried when gynae told me my cervix was swollen and had to do emergency c-section after 12 hrs for my first kid. But when my baby come out, I was still relieved and glad that everything is over and I can see my baby healthy and fine. Think positively and relaxed...

yo gals, thx for the congras! hehe. finally got time to make use of the wireless netwk here...now reading thro the thread while holding my boy in another arm. hubby has went hm to pickup something n will return later.

it feels gd to be holding baby in my arms =) so far baby has been a gd boy n he really slp alot ~ even while feeding time...so sad hw will latch on n suck for a few secs then stop...hopefully i can bfeed him successfully..its hard work...

updated yaoyaomum, faye77, felval, mrscheong & min.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Wks</TD><TD>Mummy Wt</TD><TD>Gain Baby's Wt</TD><TD>Baby's Ht</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr C Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>53cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.18kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>20-Apr</TD><TD>epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>21kg</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>15-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr Anupriya</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Iffah Nasoha</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>3.22kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Apr</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>ILyse Goh I-Ling</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD>3.02kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>24-Apr</TD><TD>Induces + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>eifrus</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>3.69kg</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>1-May</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>2.3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Timothy Ang</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>3.7kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kristin Ting Kai Xin</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3.66kg</TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>15-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rayen Ho Kar Yang (Jia En)</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.78kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3.5kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>Induces + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin</TD><TD>GE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Iden</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.24kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Induce + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>beans</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37.5</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Apr</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>1.5kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>faye77</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Induce + emergency c sect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD>2.84kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.03kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36.5</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Lucas How</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.83kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.905kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>Induce + Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10.9kg</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD>3.46kg</TD><TD>54cm</TD><TD>23-Apr</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Rayden Kwek</TD><TD>37</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.86 kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD>3.325kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>1-May</TD><TD>emergency c sect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38.5</TD><TD>8.4kg</TD><TD>3.06kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene 慧欣</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD>3.105kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>Induce + C-Sect w GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Duncan</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>7.8kg</TD><TD>2.775kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>23-Apr</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>bluesand</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>902g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Adel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>29-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14.7kg</TD><TD>3.97kg</TD><TD>55cm</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Reyne</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>yaoyaomum</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RMH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>汤钧尧</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD>3.48kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Mel C</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39.5</TD><TD>14.7kg</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>19kg</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>36.5</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>swifpygal</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ang Ying Tong Elysia 洪颖彤</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.46 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>19.2kg</TD><TD>3.73kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>3.5kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>vel</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD>2.26kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>iijo</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng E'</TD><TD>SHR</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Royce</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD>3.38kg</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>yueling</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Alyssa Yap</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3.06kg</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Lynn Chang</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10.8kg</TD><TD>1.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Steff</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Noel Low</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>13.6kg</TD><TD>1.7kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>21th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL E'</TD><TD>SHR</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38.5</TD><TD>13.8kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>lavenderdreamz</TD><TD>22nd</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>2.3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>cutie188</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Amelys Yap Yen Ling</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD>3.374kg</TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Induce + natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Jerin</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>10.5kg</TD><TD>3.335kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>natural w forcep + gas </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Javier Neo</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>bel</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ning En</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>7.5kg</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>arielle</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD>1200g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Jorel Toh</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>faith</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>min</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>loomi</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD>359g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>46cm</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>babyluke</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>730g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Darren</TD><TD>36weeks6days</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.695kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>alimin</TD><TD>18-Apr</TD><TD>Dr DOuglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Isaac Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.225kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>16-Apr</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kaylee Koh</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>2.95kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>mrscheong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.18kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</td></tr></table>

Choc,
the triple light will also cause "sun burn" on bb skin?? got standby moisturizin cream at home. =p

icebaby,
mon discharge, was delayed. she got mild level, 8.7, so can bring home to suntan. reach home alrdy near 4pm, unpacked n etc.. so tat day didnt suntan her. tues no sun at all, wed whole day raining. today her juandice level goes up to 21.5 liao.. didnt expect it to raise so dramatically. called the TMC juz now for updates. her level now drop to 16.9 after 6hrs in the triple lights le. hopefully, tmr her level will drop to healthy level lor. =(

my pd dun recommend bm in these two days. cos my blood is o+, hers is b+, will cause juandice also. so now she on fm. but when discharge, she can go back to TBF. So these two days hv to express to maintain the supply. now also engorgement. gynea says mine could b infection durin the ckup. so hv to massage.. sigh... so painful. =(

Hi girls, disappeared the whole afternoon cos went to polyclinic to see if baby got jaundice but thanks goodness, the level dropped to 122 so the doctor discharged my baby of jaundice but he got infection in his eye cos always tear and got green eye shit. So doctor prescribed eye drop. Hope he'll be well soon. After that, my turn to see my gynae and he said my stitches is healing well but I got burning sensation when urinating and think it's UTI. Anyway, hope will be alright soon. But realised that actually my stitches not painful liao. Haha..

Dolly, have to take care alone cos didn't get any CL cos thgt my mum cooking for me shld be fine. Didn't know taking care of newborn can make me break down lo. Sigh.. I think you better have some mental preparation if you are going to handle baby alone.

panpan, don't be demoralise. Just keep pumping lo. I every 4 hours pump got about 140ml and always stays the same so far. But usually the morning one after I wake up will have at least 200ml. But think it's due to the sleep and night pump. Maybe you try to rest more and see if you can get more.

Congrats, felval. Your baby is so chubby and he looks totally like you! Anyway, you are a brave mummy. Must have been screaming and crying loudly in the delivery ward huh? Haha..

jo, beans, I didn't know taking care of him can make me go crazy.. I just literally cried when holding him in my arms and feeding him. I can't believe it's happening to me. sigh.. But guess just a matter of getting used to it..

Kelcqi, I think it's hard to get my mum or the maid to help. I think I just give him milk whenever he's hungry lo. Don't care liao. These 2 days got headache at night. Hopefully my blood pressure is doing alright. Got to check tomorrow.

No worries about the update. I'll try to update every now and then.

I guess you always have to expect the unexpected with a new baby around! A complete stranger... Just like what's happening to me now.. Haha..

The belt helps to support that sagging tummy and not so bad la.. Seems like my tummy becomes smaller liao.

choc, I got express out my milk. I always give him 80ml but seems like he takes an hour to drink then another hour later, hungry already. Sigh.. But in the evening and night time, he's alright lo. Only in the afternoon always hungry like that..

Tracy, I think that won't be the last time I'm going to break down lo. Ya.. It pretty stressful to have to feed him, change his diapers and express milk. Don't really have time to catch some sleep. Sigh.. I'm hoping to get into his routine right.. I already very chin chye liao but still cannot get into his routine.

I will be handling the BB all alone by myself... although I'll have some help from my mum... I don't know if I can cope with all the crying...and be a good mummy. Afraid that I'll have depression...

Hihi Ladies,

Me back from Gynae. My blood count results were shocking. My red blood cells is the same level as my white blood cells. They drew another tube of blood today, told me if results is positive, den hubby will have to be tested liao...

Stepped into the clinic, all e nurse went Wah... Den see gynae, he also went WAH... Den I told him why his reaction same as his staff. He started luffing and told me it seems like my tummy is too big for my built liao.

I gained 1.8kg today and baby only gained 400gs. So means 1.4kg goes to me. My gynae looked at my feet and said he thinks I gain too much weight le. Better give birth soon before I topple over. -_-"

As expected, cannot run away from Cervix test cos of my symptoms. My gynae said I'm 0.5cm dilated and my cervix is softening. So likely I can't hold on till EDD liao. He's expecting me to due next week or latest week after next only, but he said very unlikely to be week after next. No more later. Sigh...

Jo,

My breast also kinda pain. Dunno why. Sian...

Icebaby,

Hehe, ok, I'll take down the info n back up in case

winter, u can decide later if wanna get the massage lady. I only called her to come after 3rd day of delivery. No need to book or pay deposit.

mommies...my son has lotsa gas in his tummy. Been giving him wind drops for the past 4 days but doesnt seem to work. Lately experiencing reflux too. Dunno if it's due to my BM or FM. Any idea whether the food i consume affect my BM?

Cheri,

Maybe try to get your mum to cut down on the salt used for cooking ur confinement food for now. After confinement, eat more Celery to bring down the blood pressure. I try to research for u what other food is gd for bringing down the BP esp for confinement period.

I think it's really gonna be tough having the little one ard and expect the unexpected. Esp I'm not those super flexible kind, thats why always like to plan my day, stuff nicely. Hope I'll be able to cope.

I haven got the belt yet. But really ah? So fast your waistline goes down already ah? Okok, I go get tml. U started wearing it from hospital or wat?

Tracy,

I think my mood swings really very bad recently. Juz now I told my hubby to bring me out this weekend, n dun spend so much time at home. He said if I don't pop next wk, then the weekend will be wasted. I feel so affected loh. Feel so unappreciated etc. I told him bring me to feast, he said this mth we better be more thrify cos dunno how much we'll need when I deliver. Plus this mth FIL's bday and Mother's day last weekend. I feel super unappreciated loh. Suddenly I feel that I m suffering alone for the sake of everyone ard me. Getting nothing in return. Suddenly I feel tt I am even more pissed with my ILs than bfore loh. Their day they can celebrate, me suffering for 9 mths even at finishing line also cannot get to enjoy anything. I really feel like screaming at my hubby now liao...

Beans,

I do know of some food does cause wind in the BM. Plus FM also will cause abit of bloatedness in babies at times.

U tried massaging your baby? I read in some baby care websites and they mentioned that baby massage helps in relieving colic. After massage, they tend to pass out more wind or burp. You might wanna consider masssaging your baby...

thanks kelcqi...plan to go for baby massage lessons after the 1st mth thou. Now he does farts a lot, but getting him to burp is quite tough. So tat's why he've reflux. Now i hv to carry him for a while after every feed, hopefully the milk stays. Makes mommy so worried when i see him cries &amp; vomit milk!

btw, hang in there, don't get too agitated. I'm like u too, likes to plan stuff &amp; ensure everything is in order. Now, my home is topsy turvy &amp; me all haywired!

Beans,

Yaloh, I get frustrated when things goes haywired. I very scare how I'm gonna screwed myself up with a little one ard. I told hubby I really very scare. He keep telling me be positive. Me really trying very hard le...

No lah, actually no need to waste money to go for baby massage lessons. Baby massage very easy one. I managed to find a website on baby massage. Think there are a few more. Juz google it will do. http://www.makewayforbaby.com/massages.htm

After feeding baby, carry the baby upright, hand supporting jawbones, baby's head slightly tilted up and stroke bb's back in upright stokes. I remember reading some websites teaching how to burp a baby, some of them even have like every 10 strokes, gently give a press on the tummy to encourage the air to come out. Then 10 strokes on the back again, until e baby burps.

I tried it with one of my cousin's newborn last time. My nephew did gave out a big burp. So juz give it a try.

Morning all,

Am at TMC now.. juz had breakfast n oso had a bath. Well last nite put in the medicine till now not much contraction.. juz a little cramp. think not so soon lo.. going down to delivery suite at 8.30am n they will break my water bag there.. so anxious, can't really slp last nite lo. only abt 2 hours.. so sleepy now..

Will update u all again.. byebye..

gd morning mommies, finally back home after my c section. home is always the best, although now got extra MIL and FIL here...

Dolly, can manage the baby and housework and cooking. dun worry. i also worry cannot when i had my first child, but it was surprisingly ok. the trick is to pre-chop/peel/marinate all the veggies/meat the night before when HB is home, then the next morning just hafta throw it into the pot to cook. i ended up cooking a lot of soups and stews. just match with rice and voila! a nice lunch. is more work, but doable. and if baby is a good afternoon sleeper, can even cook dinner!

beans, yes the food you consume will affect wind in baby. avoid starchy foods like beans and potato, and if ur bb is sensitive to milk pdts, also shld avoid dairy pdts like cheese. also, try to burp bb more after feeds. that shld help. one way to know if bb got a lot of wind is how they poop. if explosive poop, means got wind definitely.

Mummies, how often your newborn poo?
My 1 week old boy didnt poo for 2 days le, dunno is it we feed him too much FM.

1st few days, I feed him BM, he poo almost everyday but due to my milk seem not enough to make him full, we feed both BM &amp; FM. Heard that FM is heaty that's why bb don't poo, is it true?

my son is on both BM &amp; FM, but he poos everyday. In fact, i suspect he might hv tummy upset cos his poo is soft / watery. Last nite, he practically pooped watery stool. Then my CL told me to stop eating vegs cos it's too "cooling" &amp; affected my BM...any truth in this? I can live without vegs &amp; she's quite stubborn &amp; refused to cook for me. Recently she has been feeding him lotsa water, which i protested profusely!..hiazz...

beans, my mil also like to feed bb with water, we told her to feed a few slips each time is enough but she always let him drink a lot without taking the bottle away when we said enough. She will in return said "where got enough, so little only &amp; you want to stop."

kelcqi,

As i said dun worry, let the nature takes its course. C how the result first lor.. Dun be devastate. I can understand how u feel, but we still hv to pull thru it. "Niu ren shen ku ming"
That's y ppl said Mother is the best ;P, i'll pray for u and ur bb safety.

poky,
i am also o+ then yest they test my baby and he is a B+ bld group (follow my hubby)...i abit sad aft hearing it...coz PD says coz of this may cause servere jaundice level...in which baby has to be hospitalise for 2weeks.
my heart almost dropped man...but lucky the test came out he only has slight jaundice and can be discharge with me together later. however, my PD nv says anything abt cant nt encouraging bfeeding wo. in fact they keep asking me to bfeeding but my supply too little and my baby is a sleepyhead...
always open his mouth small small, suckle a few secs then slp....cup feed him also the same...mouth open small small n sip a few mouths of milk then stop also....

cherimoya,
thanks for taking over the updating of the table =)

hahaha. scream neh! didnt dare to. hahaha. crying yes. i cried many times man...but silent cries till the last stage when the contractions was unbearable.update the birth story later =P
hmm..i v scare to go pee n poo now le...the stool softener they give like nt much use le...i hope my stitches can recover soon...i v scare i will tear it accidentally...hai.....nv know aft labour can be so damaging to my body...i feel so so weak like nv b4...

kelcqi,
ohh...sayang sayang...why ur hubby need to take blood test? they scare the baby also low blood counts?
hahaha. ur day has come for ur gynae to tease u. hahha. who ask u always tease ur gynae so now he 'yi ya huan ya'. hehehe.

felval,

how r u? congra to u!!! try not to walk so often if u scared stitches will tear it off. Do take more rest during ur confinement. ;p