(2008/05) May 2008

gosh after reading swifpygal's story, i suddenly v scared to do spinal c section on Monday. and this is my 2nd c section! suddenly all the memories of the reaction to the injection/morphine came back... shivering/puking/severe itching... HIAZ.

JO
for my first kid, i opted for induction. however, after 26hours, i only dilated 2cm, then in the end needed to do emergency c section. my hospital bill came up to 13k!!! my boy was 3.33kg, and 51cm. if u're the kind really wanna try for natural, then i say go for natural. but be prepared for LONG LONG wait coz not all induction is fast. also, the implication for 2nd kid not so much, coz sometimes it may mean that for 2nd kid cannot VBAC, then gotta have another c section.

sigh... back to worrying abt the spinal c sec on monday... sigh...

Vel
Actually, with epi, u will dilate slower. and is not true that the epi can always use for emergency c section.
for my first delivery, the epi only numb my outer layers of skin/fat. when the gynae started cutting my uterus during the emergency c section, it was SO PAIN! so in the end they had to knock me out using GA. only Spinal then can guarantee full numbness.

Vel ,

that what i afraid of induce and ending in c-section more pain/money incurre!!
Have dilated yet ....?

We seem to have the same problem here .

Lynn ,

nope ..mine not dilated yet !!Will see her next friday again . Can i have your massage lady tel as well . Thank you .

muzicgal,

Sorry I keep forgetting urs is at marriot cafe. Hahaha. Seems like my memory is still failing me.

Vel,

Advisable to tell early once you arga feel that the pain might be too hard for u to handle. Cos sometimes if dialated too much or else the person who helps with epi might take too long to come.

I hit as high as 100 before I gave up!

Fion,

Sometimes it's normal that the kid doesn't want to learn and might take a long time to learn. My younger son (now 4yrs old) took sometime before he decides to talk. Now he is too chattery. He has some pronouciation problems but slowly learning to correct it.

*hugz..try not to worry too much

friesbandit,

The side effects all depends on person to person. Even epi for me was different for my 3rd compared to my 1st two kids. When I had epi for my 1st 2 kids, I didn't shiver when I had epi. I puked right after I gave birth to no. 2. But for 1st and 3rd, I didn't. So...

hi icebaby,

Thanks for the advice. My elder son is so much diff from my younger son. My elder son learn things fast esp. potty training, learn how to say daddy, mummy when his abt 20th mth but my younger son still dun know. Esp now we try to train him to past urine in the toilet, sigh... failed!!!! Dont know when he will starts to learn all this..

Fion,

Dun dispair and dun pressure. I know it's hard (cos for me it was too), but just try not too feel so lost. My 2 boys are like that, each taking their own time. With my baby girl now, I thinking whether she might take a long time or shorter time than her bros. =)

My 2nd son also took abit longer and now occassionally still wet the bed. Although he learn to stand earlier than my 1st, he still took longer to learn to walk.

icebaby,

Thanks after hearing your advice i felt much better. I tot only my 2nd son had such a problem.. maybe i should wait and see. Proud of you u hv 3 children. My husband wanted to hv a girl but i'm scared of the progress of pregnancy and hv to start all over again.. i dun hv confidence in it as after looking at my 2nd son development progress..

kelcqi,
ya. i know she is trying to show her concern but sometimes i need my space as well...anyway, so here i am feeling guilty for saying her..haiz...

argh.how old is ur sis ah? mr mum bias type? kind of agree la, if she wanna study in peace go back to her own room and close the room lo..no one wld disturb her then...

hmm..i am carrying a boy and also pimples situation better than last time wo. then another friend of mine carrying a gal and she broke out in pimples out...i think depends on individual??

icebaby,
hahahaa. coz working also more stress no time to snack also =P
me long long time nv touch wasabi liao...i wanana eat chips but the thot of the amt of sodium and the possibilities of water retention due to the high salt content puts me off, for the moment only.hahaha

muzicgal,
congras ah, this sat and ur misery will be over. hahaha.
ohh..the 1st mth cake's pricing looks reasonable for the things u get le..hehee. now i suddenly feel like eating ang ku kueh...but then again..i having sore throat now so i better be gd.

jo,
3more weeks to full term still can wait abit ba? for me when i was at 38weeks my baby was already 3.2kg so was afraid baby will be big size too for natural but who knows at 39weeks baby only gain 100grams to 3.3kg and he may not grow further
as my gynae says my baby may have reached the max growth in me liao. so he est when full term my baby will be 3.4kg which in his term is just nice lo. he nv suggest inducing me now or going for csect lo. so i will cont to wait.

mayb u wanna wait another week more then see how much ur baby have grown? just my 2cents worth of comments. hehee

friesbandit,

really.. i din noe not all epi can be used for c-sect coz i tot they can reduce n increase the dosage??

Jo,

Ya.. looks like we haf the same situation.. when i was 36 weeks gynae check my cervix.. still close.. nxt mon gg to check again.. hope it's open. But my baby's head is well engaged.

Icebaby,

So i shld tell once i cannot tahan the pain? but i scared i can tahan till like 6cm den suddenly at one moment i cannot tahan den in the end too late how? or i shld tell once i admit?? or tell only when it's ard 4cm coz heard tat everytime they check they will tell u how many cm u're dilated.. coz i'm determined to take epi coz thinking tat my baby is big leh.. think it surely hurts lo!!

Vel,

No point wondering. You will know on the day itself. Ultimately if u really want epi, then when you admit and when start dialating then start the epi liao. =)

Hi Vel,

dun worry, the nurse will check how many cm u r dialted. They will give u some advice. I was same as u scared of pain and when i was gave birth my 2nd son, i was scared too but it's happened so fast and i hv no time to think of anything..

hello ladies

got no time to read all the posts.. damn busy with 3 kids.. even had to remind MIL that my boy haben bathe yet, she forgotten all abt him!! haha
i'm not really doing confinement but i restrict myself not to drink coke etc 1st.. still recovering from a bad sore throat and cough.. my ears now are still somewhat blocked and everything is tasteless to me.. MIL decide not to add ginger and rice wine in case my throat get worse.. i already lost my voice for 3days liao...

muzicgal/tracy
both of u doing TBF or got pump also? now i doing TBF, got engorgement on the 3rd day.. but after that no more le.. breasts soft but still leak milk.. my #2, i got engorgement for a few days.. this time round, only one day.. i feel abit strange.... haha
i think my boy took my breast as pacifier.. keep looking for it.. this whole morning he wants my breast every hour.. at 1st i tot he kenna growth spurth.. until i cant take it, i juz push the pacifer to him.. he took it well also.. suck le and continue sleepin.. now i'm semi-naked in my room.. airing my nipples.. hee

Congrats to those who popped!!

Moony
ur bb bigger than mine!
dun worry, ur bb would be ok

WCT,

Trust me..when I stress...I can eat more. Haha. NOw I really feel like eating ice-cream. Argh!
Yah, maybe that's why my toes almost got cramp last nite. Lucky I didn't finish that left overs, I ate very slowly and force my hubby to take the half of the remaining. Heehee..that's why he getting fatter and fatter!

Fion,

No need peifu. No. 3 was an accident which I sorta heng that she turned out to be a little girl. And knowing so many people in this forum esp in this May thread makes me feel glad that I got preggy. =) I know it's easier to advise but harder to do. *hugz*

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Wks</TD><TD>Mummy Wt</TD><TD>Gain Baby's Wt</TD><TD>Baby's Ht</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr C Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>53cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.18kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>20-Apr</TD><TD>epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>21kg</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>15-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr Anupriya</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Iffah Nasoha</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>3.22kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Apr</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>ILyse Goh I-Ling</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD>3.02kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>24-Apr</TD><TD>Induces + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>eifrus</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>3.69kg</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>01-May</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>2.3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Timothy Ang</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>3.7kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kristin Ting Kai Xin</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3.66kg</TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>15-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rayen Ho Kar Yang (Jia En)</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.78kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3.5kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>03-May</TD><TD>Induces + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin</TD><TD>GE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.7kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Induce + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>beans</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37.5</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Apr</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>1.5kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>faye77</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD>2.84kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.03kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36.5</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Lucas How</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.83kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>02-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.905kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>03-May</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10.9kg</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>02-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD>3.46kg</TD><TD>54cm</TD><TD>23-Apr</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Rayden Kwek</TD><TD>37</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.86 kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD>3.325kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>01-May</TD><TD>emergency c sect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38.5</TD><TD>8.4kg</TD><TD>3.06kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene 慧欣</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Duncan</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>7.8kg</TD><TD>2.775kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>23-Apr</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>bluesand</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>902g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Adel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>29-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14.7kg</TD><TD>3.97kg</TD><TD>55cm</TD><TD>05-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Reyne</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>03-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>yaoyaomum</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RMH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD>2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Mel C</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38.5</TD><TD>14.5kg</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>19kg</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>08-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>36.5</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>swifpygal</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ang Ying Tong Elysia 洪颖彤</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.46 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>19.4kg</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD>1.5kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>vel</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD>2.26kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>iijo</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng E'</TD><TD>SHR</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD>3.441kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>08-May</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>yueling</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Alyssa Yap</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Lynn Chang</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10.8kg</TD><TD>1.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Steff</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Noel Low</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>13.6kg</TD><TD>1.7kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>21th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL E'</TD><TD>SHR</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>13.3kg</TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>lavenderdreamz</TD><TD>22nd</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>2.3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>cutie188</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Amelys Yap Yen Ling</TD><TD>36wks4days</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD>3.374kg</TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>05-May</TD><TD>Induce + natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Jerin</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>10.5kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Javier Neo</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>bel</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ning En</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>7.5kg</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>arielle</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD>1200g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Joroel Toh</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>faith</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>loomi</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>2.7kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD>359g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>babyluke</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>730g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.46kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>alimin</TD><TD>18-Apr</TD><TD>Dr DOuglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Isaac Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.225kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>16-Apr</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kaylee Koh</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>2.95kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>02-May</TD><TD>epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

felval,
confinement misery going to over... but a new one will be coming soon... haiz...

pooh,
my baby latch on TBF. my boy sometimes oso treat my nipples as pacifier... then i give him real one... he suck real hard for 1 minute and eventually cry.. cos no milk.

mummies...any recommendations for 1st full month caterers? i know it has been discussed earlier, but me didnt keep track...oppss...
planning to hv a small buffett next weekend. So far, i have only tried Select.

Icebaby,

Wat kinda laws did the Government passed? Why, don't tell me they intending to stop this in Sg? I know got one is they do injection to melt the fats, den you pass out through urine. U heard of that?

My friend did sit ups 1 wk after her birth, to regain her figure. But I don't think I'll do that, esp my back seems aching all these while. I used to do 50-100 sit-ups every morning to ensure a flat tummy. Haha... Looks like that's all history for me liao. And the bad news I got yesterday is I got stretch marks on my tummy liao. Sian...

Fion Lee,

Every child have their own timing in regards to speech development. When we adults communicate and try to teach children, they seem disinterested cos of the topics we are teaching them. On the other hand, if they were exposed to playing with older children, they will have a tendency to pick up language faster as it's a natural instinct in children when it comes to play. Cos they will need the language to communicate and get what they want. So naturally they will pick up language faster as they will be motivated to accquire the language skill so that they can further join other children in play.

Maybe one of the suggestion I would give is to put them to a play group whereby they will get to interact with other children. Plus the language development is further enhance when there is a teacher teaching them songs and rhymes. If all these didn't work, you might want to bring your child to a speech therapist?

Hope these info helps. Cos last time when I was teaching. I do notice that alot of children picked up language skills very soon they join childcare and playgroup. So it might worth a try to send your child there. Good luck.

Felval,

Don't be guilty lah. At most later after work buy her something to eat as a form of apology? I don't feel guilty now loh. The more I think of my sis, the more angry I felt. I go back and do confinement, war confirm break out liao...

My sis is 24 this yr. Imagine that? I 24 yrs old also not like her loh. Seriously everytime she starts her nonsense, I feel like giving her one tight slap and tell her to go quit school lah. I told my parents. She'll threaten but she'll not dare to do it one. Such ppl like her is only talk big nia. So suay to have a sis like her...

Yaloh, I think individual hormones reacts differently. If mine becomes better, perhaps if next time I have boy, confirm ugly liao...

Hi Kelcqi,

Thanks for the advice, I do think of sending my son to playgroup but my son haven off his diaper yet and his only 28th month and I dun think playgroup will accept him. For childcare, i'm not comfortable to let my son go bcos i come across "some of the childcare ctr teacher treated some of the children not so good". Maybe bcos of this i afraid of sending my son to there.

Fion,

Don't worry so much, You can always send your child for trial classes one. Some childcare does have that. Not all teachers are that bad one lah. I've met very nice ones.

I think diaper is not an issue. Esp childcare. Some childcares will even help u to wean ur child off diaper.

Kelcqi,

Really? Some childcare ctr help to wean their diaper off?!! Perhaps i should give it a try.. hee hee.. sorry i've no experience in this. Cos my elder son was taken care by my mom while i was working..

kelcqi,
i didn't buy dong cong cao. Bei qi have. Yellow wine? dun ve leh, only the rice wine.

pooh,
i'm pumping exclusively. i tink our breasts 'experienced' liao. this 2nd time my breasts also not as engorged as 1st time.

so shiok.. juz got my bath..

muzicgal
then ur boy dun wan the pacifier? then how? must keep giving him the breast ar?

tracy
my 1st one, i failed in BF.. #2 i do pumping.. now i hope for TBF.. at least feed le, i can straight away sleep.. if not, real tiring with my #2 also coz she show signs of jealousy

Hi, Congrats to all mummies who popped...looks like we are almost done with half of the list. Have been sliently reading only ..

Felval, pls update for me, just back from my checkup.

Week 36, BB 2850g
Mummy wt gain 13kg

Gynae say cervix is soft already but not dialated. Today the scan machine laoya type, I asked about the cord aorund bb neck, Gynae say that machine cannot see, but ask me not to worry 1 round the neck is very common plus heartbeat is very good and very actively moving..

Pooh, your bb 4kg and your birth story sound so easy like doing big business only ... somemore no Epi... envy.

Jer, you labour also so short, another envy.

Kelcqi, I also eating Mac all the time, everytime dreaming of fries. My DH also dun like me to eat, but today he also buy for me, cos got coupon sale .. he say cheap .. Kiam Siap ! So happy I found Sprite Zero today, can drink sugarless and caffine free gassy drink with lotz of ice ... cannot tell my DH ! Hee hee...

Jia you to all mummies who are going to pop and trying to BF !! I will understand the feeling when my time comes :p

Vel &amp; Jo
Think shld wait another week or so to see how it goes...

I'm already in week 39 and bb was abt 3.4kg last visit. My gynae very steady leh... ask me to wait and monitor, he said let nature takes its course. My next visit is on Mon. Let's see what happens but know he will not induce me lor.

No sign of popping yet though baby's movements getting painful. Last evening had false alarm, got cramps on and off but went away aft 2 hours. Another 6days till full term... sigh...

Fion,

Yah, some childcares do that, Mine does that last time also. You must check with the teachers first. Some will not bother cos it's tough job. Imagine cleaning the pee on the floor every 20 mins? So some childcare don't bother. Better check with them. Good ones does wean off the diaper. Some even help wean off pacifier, afternoon feed also...

Tracy, where u get rice wine from?

Loomi,

Haha, u very funny, say your hubby miser. My hubby will always not pay for me cos he said he dun want to support me eating junk. Only good food he'll pay, junk food all I pay myself. That's why last nite I so happy he paid for my Mac... LOL..

I don't care anymore. I drinking alot of cold and gassy drinks. Non sugarless somemore. Actually Sugarfree is not gd for preggies. Cos they contain artifical sweetener, which mislead our body. End will cause our body to crave for more sugarly stuff. So now I drink, I drink Original. Haha... Sweet sweet one. But sinful lah. LOL...

I'm having backaches, right side tummy pain, and lower tummy pain. Is that sign of contractions?

I really hope not becos of yesterday the break fall that cause this. Else I'll hate my MIL forever for this!

Mel C,

think different gynae got different perception lo.. my gynae say usually her benchmark at 3.5kg.. if baby still not out she will advise to induce.. this mon i went already 3.3kg.. so nxt visit on monday sure exceed 3.5kg lo.. tat's y i think most prob nxt week will induce..

i super worried.. dun dare to drink milk n eat so much now lo.. dinner only eat a little rice.. at nite hungry oso dun dare to eat supper..

pooh,
my first one also total express bm. i wanted to try direct latch this time, no patience. so end up pumping again. my elder gal dunno izzit jealous, keep bothering daddy. she 100% daddy's gal. lucky for me.

Kelcqi,
you fall down again ah? aiyo? 2nd time already isssit? still got orange discharge? how's bb movements?

the rice wine is balance from my 2yrs ago confinement :p my MIL's sis make one.

hi jo,

dun be so stressed lah, you still got 1 week to monitor and see how .... maybe your bb will start to show signal next week.

hi muzicgal,

i envy you .. your confinment is going to over soon ... i hope mine too .. so sianz and boring at home .. always thought of finding excuses to go out ... tomorrow i make excuse to go and make bb birth cert with my hubby.
oh yes, i have lost almost to 8kg, another 7kg to be back to my ideal weight at 45kg ..... so long way to go .. hopefully can lose as fast as you.

hi Tracy,

oh yes .. when i applied for my punggol flat 5 years ago, there were no 4 or 5 rooms, except for low floor units, so i ended up buying EA, and now i feel that the flat is too big for me.

hi Poko,

thats mean your wound is healing very fast ... my gynae told me that i can only remove the dressing next week ... and it really irriates me as my hair below is starting to grow, so poking feeling... i thought of engaging massage lady, but not sure if it is advisable ... i still have 7kg and a tummy to lose before getting into shape

my mum win already lor. ask me whether i bathe so i told her truthfully i do with the herbs. she say dun catch chill. i say how to catch chill, weather so hot and the herb water also v hot one. then she say hot will open up pores! so wait for water to lukewarm. hot also cannot, cold also cannot. i told her wait for lukewarm at night already lah! ridiculous...

Pooh,

I got tell my gynae. He said I might have forced the bb lower down to my tummy liao. My hubby idiot. Now then tell me yesterday my gynae look at my situation and position of bb, he told my hubby is very hard to keep the baby inside till EDD. Damn it...

Tracy,

Yaloh, 2nd or 3rd time this pregnancy liao. But this is the most fatal ones. Cos the past times I nv have tummy pain. Mayb not big that's why no pain. Yesterday till today I still having lower tummy, right side pain. Now backache leh... Sian...

No more orange discharge, but I'm monitoring loh. Haiz, damn sian. My backache so painful sia...

Fion, mine no intervals. Juz pain all e way...

Selfish MIL. My BIL bathing outside. I told hubby I need to pee. He walk to his mum's room and tell her I need to use toilet cos BIL bathing. She asked him why... -_-" Then hubby said I urgent and ask me to go ahead n use the toilet. Waliao...

and here i present moony's chubby and cute little prince - Ethan!!!

1410627.jpg

Hahhaa. really chubby and cute lo! =)

By the way, her baby is out of observation already. Thank God.

dolly ,

Ya taking it easy !! See next week how is it loh !! huh ..what sooo fast you lost 8kg liao !!
Hmmmm....wow sooo envious

moony,
enjoying the company of your bb?
soooo chubby! This size v good leh, easy to handle, diapers also can get S size liao, cheaper than NB!

Poko, thanks for sharing that. But it's hard to keep the schedule sometimes leh. Sometimes I pump out like 3 hours later sometimes 4 hours, sometimes 6 hours. How ar? I also not sure if the supply got increase or not. But I have to agree that after resting/sleeping, the breastmilk like more.

Massage can only do after a month ar? I asked my massage lady to come next friday leh. And only 2 weeks nia. Can or not ar?

Moony, congrats! Finally your baby is out. And he's huge! Your last scan, your gynae got tell u baby is very big mah? What did you eat? Hehe..

Kelcqi, the showroom for littledreamers is opened tomorrow. Think I maybe going there to buy the stuff I need. Maybe you can go there and buy too since it's at Bishan, very near your place.

For the Avent Uno breastpump, did you try testing it out already? As in whether the adapter can work in SG? I feel like buying also.

I got inflatable ring cushion from hubby's SIL. So I'm sitting on it everywhere I go even when I go to polyclinic, I bring it along. Haha.. But still the last few days, will feel discomfort la. Today, like alot better. Don't know why. Hopefully the stitches will drop off soon.

And you have to be careful not to fall down. Cos if it hits the placenta/baby can be quite bad.

Jer, congrats to you!!

Tracy, I also using cushion. 2 weeks already, stitches should have dropped right? Still there ar?? Did you check? I didn't keep to my pumping schedule leh. Will milk supply still increase? Sigh.. Think more hard work on that..

felval, I really hope the bump will go away soon. And also the blood vessels on the eye, I hope it didn't hurt his eye cos I scare that eye will go blind or what. Somemore, seems like my baby is the same as me, left ear cannot hear anything. Have to bring him back for re-screening.

Anyway, if you really have very pain labour, then use epidural lo. Cos when I was 7cm dilated and still waiting for my blood test to be out. I asked my hubby if I cannot take epi how? Then he said if cannot tahan the pain, the c-sect. And I really considering that option that time.

Lynn, stitches dropped off 6 days later? So fast ar? Today my 6th day liao but don't think it has dropped off. Then very irritating, cannot cough or sneeze man! Sian.. I took painkillers everyday till this morning. Haha.. So almost 6 days.

muzicgal, so fast hor.. You going to do full month liao! What's your new misery?

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Wks</TD><TD>Mummy Wt</TD><TD>Gain Baby's Wt</TD><TD>Baby's Ht</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr C Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>53cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.18kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>20-Apr</TD><TD>epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>21kg</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>15-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Dr Anupriya</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Iffah Nasoha</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>3.22kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Apr</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>ILyse Goh I-Ling</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD>3.02kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>24-Apr</TD><TD>Induces + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>eifrus</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>3.69kg</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>1-May</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>2.3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Timothy Ang</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>3.7kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kristin Ting Kai Xin</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3.66kg</TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>15-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rayen Ho Kar Yang (Jia En)</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.78kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3.5kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>Induces + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin</TD><TD>GE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.7kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Induce + natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>beans</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37.5</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Apr</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>1.5kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>faye77</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD>2.84kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.03kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36.5</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Lucas How</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.83kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.905kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10.9kg</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD>3.46kg</TD><TD>54cm</TD><TD>23-Apr</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Rayden Kwek</TD><TD>37</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.86 kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD>3.325kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>1-May</TD><TD>emergency c sect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38.5</TD><TD>8.4kg</TD><TD>3.06kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene 慧欣</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Duncan</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>7.8kg</TD><TD>2.775kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>23-Apr</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>bluesand</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>902g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Adel</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>29-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14.7kg</TD><TD>3.97kg</TD><TD>55cm</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Reyne</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>yaoyaomum</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RMH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD>2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Mel C</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38.5</TD><TD>14.5kg</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>19kg</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>36.5</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>swifpygal</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ang Ying Tong Elysia 洪颖彤</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.46 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>19.4kg</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD>1.5kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>vel</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD>2.26kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>iijo</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng E'</TD><TD>SHR</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD>3.441kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>yueling</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Alyssa Yap</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Lynn Chang</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10.8kg</TD><TD>1.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Steff</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Noel Low</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>13.6kg</TD><TD>1.7kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>21th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL E'</TD><TD>SHR</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>13.3kg</TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>lavenderdreamz</TD><TD>22nd</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>2.3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>cutie188</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Amelys Yap Yen Ling</TD><TD>36wks4days</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD>3.374kg</TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Induce + natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Jerin</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>10.5kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Javier Neo</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>bel</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ning En</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>7.5kg</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>arielle</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD>1200g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Joroel Toh</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>faith</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>loomi</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD>359g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>babyluke</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>730g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.46kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>alimin</TD><TD>18-Apr</TD><TD>Dr DOuglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Isaac Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.225kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>16-Apr</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kaylee Koh</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>2.95kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

loomi, updated ur details =)

Mel C,
hahhaa, our gynae same pattern one. my gynae also ask me to wait n monitor n see how it goes on the next visit next wed.
u left 6days to full term i left 8days. think our baby pretty punctual ah? hahhaa. scally end up we have overdue babies. ehehehe

kelcqi,
so ur chances of popping ur baby b4 edd pretty high ah? scally u pop even earlier than me. hehhee
ur backache is v aching ho, go on water heater then spray on ur back, can helps to ease the ache or u ask ur hubby make a warm towel u lie on ur side then ask him to hold it at ur back for a few mins till the
towel nt warm, help to ease the aches for awhile but better than bo ho? hehhee.

cherimoya,
did u ask John Tee for recommendation of PD ah? the blood vessels in the eyes getting better le mah? i think sld be able to recover but will be slower wo.
u got check with PD or John Tee on that mah?

the re-screening of the ear ho, first round will be done once the baby is delivered izit or must wait till the 1st visit aft discharge?

muzicgal,
when u going back to work? so fast meh? do u have any helper to help u care for ur kid?

muzicgal, why have to start work so early one? I thgt ML is 3 months?

felval, I also don't know if shld bring him to the PD or not. Seems like the bruise on his head and eye is beter, but the blood vessels thing is still there leh. Sigh... They will check the baby in the nursery one. Do the tests, BCG and stuff lo. Then will go to your ward and tell you how he's doing. So my boy didn't pass the hearing on the left ear. So have to go back to do again end of the month.

cherimoya,
think the blood vessels ho will take a longer time to recover one. mayb for a peace of mind u asked for a PD's advise or wait till the end of the mth (by then mayb it will recover liao) when ur baby due to for the next screening then double check with the expert again?

wats the name of ur PD you will be seeing ah? John Tee recommended one ah?

Cherimoya
My girl forcep mark only gone after 10 days...
Massage - I am c section my gynae ask me to do it 1 mth later...
6hr interval a bit long for your breast to take now but after your breast is use to it is okie...

ok..think i rested enuff liao...going back to finish my work...doubt i can finish the documentation by 12mn but nevertheless i shall try and do my best to complete my work over this weekend...

felval/cheri,

cos me consider self employed, no ML. =(
bor pian lor...
hmm.. no helper. but still discussing which day my mil take care, which day my mom take care.