(2008/05) May 2008

Hi all =) I reali cant stand the weather leh. Ytd nite was super hot! At least rained this morning, cooled dwn abit.

Re:BD
My hb n I nvr abstain at all leh. We stil BD’ing til nw. hee… i told him after birth cannot liao cos need time for the wound to heal thn he gv me a super ke lian look. Say this wk everyday BD so he wil be sick of it! pengz!

Dolly- I was at the clinic at 10+ n left abt 12+.

Icebubbles- the ctg scan is to monitor ur bb heartbeat n see if there r any contractions. Wil monitor for abt half an hr..

reyne, you need to pack underwear as well? and documents like ic, admission letter and marriage cert if i'm not wrong.

ant, agree that the weather is unbearable! i'm at home most days and doing nothing much except walking abt the house gets me so dirty and sweaty! i definitely am not one of those who can stand not bathing during confinement lah, confirmed gone case..

hmm toiletries kk will provide mah.. haha previously i packed my own toiletries, but in the end i still use theirs, so this time i didnt pack any lei

admission letter all those in the admission kit liao lo.. marriage cert i also going to pack
hee...

will add on nursing bra to my list as well lah

Dearie,
haha, thanks for your congratz in advance. The discharge and contractions keeping me in suspense!

I'm still hoping and hoping will go into labour in office. if really at night quite kan cheong cos gotta go drop my gal off at my MIL's first then go TMC.

Lynn,
I bringing sports bra to wear cos its cotton so more comfy and expandable. Our breasts surely expand after delivery. If need to BF, jus slip one side off.

lyn,

u mean u will doing the CTG at his clinic,but he will nt be there?yalo, he seems like "runnung ard", may b he will at TMC..u can ask him whether u can c him at tmc or nt lah, more fang xin..

PJ-

i think shd b ok to wear those pasar malam PJ,..coz me too, at home wear tshirt n short.so no need to waste $$..

nursing bra-

bot 2, 1 size bigger than current bra size...yalo, if u don want to wear those nursing bra, can get normal bra with front clock, convenient.

do u pack bb discharge clothes? me packed too..only left those camera, ROM cert have nt put inside bag..

me at home too, fan blowing at me, very hot..but i have to walk more leh,cant sit at home "nua"

hello ladies

xav_pris
*hugs* understand ur feelings.. both my DDs also kenna phototherapy

moony
so now better?

icebaby
hope ur gynae tell u some good news

lynn
i bought my PJs from felancy.. $19.90 each.. bought 4

haiz.. hb just dropped a bombshell on me... his company sendin him overseas this end april.. date and place not confirm yet but he's confirmed going.... sianz

panpan,

nurse told me no need to bring any letter le...just bring the appointment booklet...on my appointment booklet they chopped something on it le...

felval, i also bringing the appt booklet only.. so i assume if there is letter.. it would be inside lo hahaha.. when are u due?

the appointment booklet is the one we use when we always go gynae visit right? then the booklet they gave us when we booked the delivery suite no nd to bring when admitted wo...at least this is wat the nurse told me...

me due on 17th may =P

pooh, ya thanks feeling alot better..
tink most prob is my naughty boy playin tricks on mi again... pengz..
my MIL told mi to take ML early to rest at hm but i scare wasted.. ;P

oh... hmmm the admission booklet is the blue one i'm referring to.. i'll bring that one also lo.. coz i remember the previous pregnancy i had to show the nurse that admission form lei...
i will also bring the pink appt book lo...

hee.. my edd is 15th may!

panpan,

oh.okok. i dbl check with the nurse at tps next week when i go there for my aptment if need to bring the blue booklet nt...coz my hubby dbl check with the nurse cfm dun need to bring tt one she says no need, just bring the one we always use for gynae visit will do..that is why everyday i bring tt book with me, machim like my 2nd IC like tt. hahahaha. anyway, did the nurse stamped anything on ur gynae visit booklet?

wah. if u deliver on 15th may mayb i can pop by see u when i admit on 17th, that is if baby kuai kuai stay till edd. ahahhahaa.

and moony is on the 19th lo. hehehee

piggy_mummy,
you can try doing some labour squats or belly breathing. I found that these excerise dun cause us to perspire. Keke...

pooh,
oh..sianz..how many days trip your hubby going? already when my hubby mention he going away for 2wks to Spain in end-Sept I sianz liao, cos I gotta ferry both kids to and fro MIL's place during his absence. Not to mention put both to bed at night. I asked if I can tag along his trip and bring #1...he went 'huh?'. :S

piggy_mummy,
actually hor, those front click bras not very suitable for bfing for me lah. Cos once you unclip, both the cups drop right? Then when your baby suckling one side, the other side tend to have let-down and start dripping also. Unless you pumping both breasts at the same time then ok. This is based on my previous experience lah.

When i was bfing, whenever I remove my bra my breasts think it's feeding time and start dripping! So i cannot try on bras in fitting room. Will start dripping milk. :p

felval, yaya.. i tink i better dbl check with the gynae and nurses as well..
They didnt stamp on my appt booklet lei... hmm this thurs i'll be going for my nx appt... so i'll check with them.

ya.. we might bump into each other if baby is on time!

birdy
the marriage cert is not for admission, but for birth registration

gina,

how to do the labour squatting exercise? i try to lean on wall, squat n stand up,or i will hold my sofa to stand up..

tracy,

wa, u got alot of supply leh..oic, so better braless ho.. i think at home if i breasfeed, i will nt wear bra, easier..

my HB also, after bb full month, he has to go thailand for don know how many weeks, sian..i scare i got postnatal depression leh..

piggy_mummy,
haha, if go braless surely whole t-shirt wet.

get frens to visit you at home to chit chat or come online chit chat then you will feel beta.

Girls,

Back from gynae.
Water bag level low, gynae says to induce either today or tomorrow.

Because hubby need to work tomorrow morning, we arrange with gynae at 9pm tomorrow to induce. Will probably be at home tomorrow whole day cos tonight will go into office to get laptop.

*scare*

icebaby,

wah!!!!! induce TOMORROW!!! that is like another 24hrs only lo!!! so fast! *dun scare dun scare*

have u packed everything u need le mah?

WCT,

I will re-look into the hospital bag and check again. Dinner time now, but no mood to eat leh. The stupid tot of inducing is scarying me.

Another 24 hrs, dunno how long the labour will be. Haiz...

so short notice to induce!!! that is a GREAT NEWS LEH.. at least better than my gynae let the baby decide..see u next sat..ahhahaaa

i am so excited for u.... so u induce tml 9pm..we shall wait for ur news lor... hehee

icebb,
dont need to feel scare. but if u scare of pain, after induce better ask for epidural. Cos, after induce, the pain will start to come.

If u are bfing, and hv ready pump, u might want to take ur pump with u.

Dearie_e and choc,

No worries. I already planning to see where to have my "last" meal tomorrow.

Okay, got to go off to office to bring my laptop and stuff home. Talk to you girls later OR tomorrow morning. Cheers!

Tracy ,

Please update mine too !!

Original EDD : 28 May
Gynae : Dr Caroline Khi
Hospital : TMC
#1 - Baby Blue
BB Weight @ 2.5kg 36 weeks

Hi Tracy,
Please help me to update:
Mum's weight gain @ week 35: 15kg
BB's weight @ week 35: 2.884g

Hi Mummies, anyone of you encounter heartburn before?
Yesterday I feel pain & clamp near to my chest area & feel like vomitting during working. I am sweating & feeling strengthless. I am not sure is this heartburn but this kinda of feeling is so terrible.

Icebaby,
Jia you. SOON, you'll get to see & hold your little one.

Birdy,
Marriage cert is required if u want to register ur baby at the counter in hospital. If not, you can go down to SIR (Lavender) to register ur precious one.

Piggy_mummy,
The labour squat is just a normal squat. Hold onto something for support when u r doing this. For us in 3rd trimester, it is said best for us to stay in the squatting position for 3 mins. Labor squat increase flexibility and strength of hips, knees and bottom muscles.

Luvbella,
My experience of heartburn is that I'm not able to consume normal meal or anything spicy (I'll puke if I do). I have to break my meals down into snack and have it every 2-3hrs. I'll sometimes feel burning sensation around my chest area. That's my experience of heartburn in my first trimester. For now, I feel breathless and sometimes pain in my chest when I lie down to sleep.

moony,
take care ya..

xav_pav,
dun be sad, i am sure she be alright. My #1 too have jaundice and he need to extend his stay in the hospital. I cried also back then.

RE:BD
Hubby and I still BD but the frequency drop when 3rd trimester started.

RE:BW
Where do you ladies go for BW? Do they do walk in or we have to call for appointment. Cos my frens just asked to meet tmr, was thinking since going out then might as well do BW first before meeting them.

birdy,
BD = Sex

icebaby,
so you are the next to pop.. remember to post your baby pic

These few days BH is very frequent and pain. Especially during the night. Yesterday the pain came around 12plus and last till 2am+, wake up a few times to pee and wake up at 6am+ to eat as i am very hungry. Get back to sleep at 7am+ and only to be waken up by #1 at 9am+. Due to insomnia, my temper also very hot nowadays. Keep scolding #1, felt guilty and sad for him yet i jus cant seems to control my temper.

hi!

i heard from my fren who just give birth..try to avoid bf during first 7 days..so that wun kana jaundice leh... duno how true

Xav_pris,

Hush hush, don't worry too much ok? Kristin will be fine. You're very prone to depression after birth, so don't think so much ok. Hope after this, Kristin will be ok liao.

Moony,

Wah, your boy next time can play string instruments liao. Already playing inside mummy's tummy liao. Haha... Pull and pull.

You better monitor closely ok. Hopefully all these be a sign. Maybe less than a wk time, you might be in labour liao.

Jen,

Shoik rite? The "hua hua" feeling. Told u not as painful liao. But the urine part quite irritating rite? Esp when u in public toilet, n toilet so dirty to sit down. Wah, must learn to aim properly...

So panpan, u can go for your BW in peace now. It's really bearable one. No worries.

Lovebella,

Heartburn is pretty common during our last trimester due to the hormones slowing down digestion. Therefore when we squate down, we tend to feel the urge to vomit and breathless, together wif chest pain. Try to take smaller meals, should help abit wif that.

Gina,
TMC got wireless, but I heard we need to pay for the service. I only know Mt A's wireless access is free. TMC I heard we need to play 20 plus for access to wireless.

Icebaby,

Jia you wor! ALl the best for the induction tml. And enjoy your last indulgence before your confinement. Keke... Waiting to see your baby pics soon....

morning gals!!

my cramps r gone le but hor my pullin effect r still there..
i tink whenever i walked ard for 5~8 steps den will haf the pullin effect le..
last nite my hubby 'scolded' my boy.. haha.. he qns him y he bully mi..
but i tink my boy cant b bothered to entertain him..

Xav_pris, dun worry.. ur bb will b fine.. ;) muz b strong for ur bb!!

felval, haha.. ya hor.. we can go c each other.. lolx.. den we can take photos together..
argh!! but i soooooo fat.. ;(

piggy_mummy, dun worry.. we r here for each others.. after u gif birth, if u can u login
to tok to us ba.. if nt add us in MSN.. we can do a grp chat.. ;)

icebaby, jia you!! congrats to u!! do keep us update!!

jer, thanks.. ;)

kelcqi, ya lah.. very naughty leh my boy.. my hubby says my boy will takes after mi..
sure gt my character.. den he still said if my boy naughty i cannot scold.. cos he is liked
mi.. i stared back at him lolx..
hopefully its all signals frm my boy dat he wanna 'wiggle' his way out soon.. lolx..
last nite i so frustrated n discomfort i sit on my bed cry n cry.. ;( i told my hubby
preggy so 'xin ku' tell him to ask my boy to faster come out..

Kelcqi,

Just to inform you, I will probably msg you once I give birth (If possible will take a photo and MMS you cos I got ur number stored..hope you dun mind).

jer, i went to honeypot for BW. tink it is best to make appt coz they might nt hv slot if u juz walk in. also let them noe how many preggie u r...so they can do slowly.

btw, y BD = sex? wat does BD stand for?

choc, i dun tink dun bf for the first 7 days is true leh...coz our breastmilk is the most nutritious for our bb during their 1st few days after birth lor. but i heard tat if u breastfeeding, dun take too much ginger esp for the first 14 days after delivery to prevent worsen the jaundice level lor.

moony,

hehehe. dun worry la. u wldnt be the only one. still got me!! hahahaa.

icebaby,

so how u feeling now? did u get a gd nite rest? another 11++hrs for u, dun worry too much ok? think on the positive side =) so wats ur plan for today? have u decided wats ur "last meal" will be? hehehe. must eat as much as u can now wo. hehehe =) keep us updated once u "pop" and u feel gd to update ya! cheers!