(2008/05) May 2008

pooh & panpan, nw seems better le.. i tink i take half day go hm n lie on bed n c hw.. haiz..
tink my son nth to do inside mayb tryin to disturb mi.. ;(

oh.... then u must take care when u go back home...

wah.. me also whole body ache since ytd... sometimes when i walk har... like hamstring pull like that...
walk like crippled preggy woman

moony,

mayb u monitor aft lunch still the same just pop in and have urself checked just to be sure ah. =)

keep us updated ya? =)

I hope my bb will be good boy and wait till I celebrate jie jie b'day then come out.. or else my gal sure very sad, never celebrate for her.

If I remember a few day when I was abt to deliver, I have something like gel discharge. if any of the mommy have it, think u should be giving birth soon.

got a false alarm this morning. I had contractions every 15 mins and backache at the same time. Then I felt something leaked at the and went to toilet to check only to discover white normal discharge.

I have applied for ML starting from 5 May'08. Regarding the Govt-Paid Maternity Leave Scheme, I have checked on behalf of my company. We do need to fill up and submit the form. However, we can only do so after babies are born as Birth Cert no. is required.

Sorry mummies to intrude, i have below items for cheap sales! Pls PM me if interested.
Collection at AMK.

1) Adhesive Maternity Pad (Brand: Kotex) - 1 BN pack(10pcs)+ 1 Open pack but each pad is individually wrap(6 pcs) = $4 + $2

2) Disposable Underpad(Brand: UroPlast) - 5pcs = $2
Very useful for protecting your bed against postpartum blood stain after discharge from hospital.

3) Ultra Mini for urine leakage(Brand: Tena) - 19 pcs = $3

4) BN Special Grade Dang Gui Ginseng Blood Formation Essence (1 box=75mlx6 bottles) = $12
1371779.jpg

5) BN Special Grade Instant Cordyceps Ginseng Plus (1 box=75mlx6 bottles) = $12
1371780.jpg

Free gift for purchase > $4 (1st come 1st serve):
1. Half bottle Cocoa butter stretch mark cream (Brand: Palmer's)

2. ~ Half Tube Nipple sore cream (Brand: Palmer's)

Gine, u so early go for ML liao. I only want to go after my bb is born so can have more time with him. the last time, I only give my bb birth cert to my co. HR after my third month ML.

My poor Kristin had admitted to KKH yesterday afternoon due to jaundice..She had to stay there at least 2 nite for phototherapy.. I v heartache, when i get to know she hve to admitted, i kept on crying..until my hubby threaten me later my milk supply drops...Later going 2 bring BM to KKH...the nurse dun allow me to carry her cuz she need 2 be under the light for 24 hrs...hope her jaundice will drop..then i can carry her in my arm very soon. *sob sob*

Hi muzicgal,

The weather v hot , how can u tahan..? I am going to siao liao....

xavpris, be strong, ur baby will be fine after going thru the phototherapy. jaundice is normal for all babies. for my 1st baby, she had to be pricked a couple of times coz of jaundice as well.. but she is strong, after being pricked, she'll go to sleep again very fast. it's ok! dont worry and u will have good milk supply too

xav_pris,

is her jaundice serious? i will pray that she recovers fast. meanwhile u also take care of urself ah as u need to be there for ur baby gal, tell urself she will recover soon!

gina,

i have the gov-paid maternity leave scheeme declaration form with me now. no need to give child's birth cert num unless this is nt ur first child mah.

as for the birth cert, my HR told me can give her anytime aft my baby is born wo.

panpan,
my dd also kena pricked many times when she's born. In the end, I must stay in the hospital for 5 days b'cos of her jaundice.

xav_pris,
pat, pat..

thank panpan,felval,

According to doc, once the jaundice level exceed 300 then hve to admitted to hospital, her reading is 316.

dearie, the gel like discharge is like how? coz last nite, i got some discharge but like abit of yellowish lor....which i thot is normal coz hv it on and off during this last trims. juz tat yesterday slightly more nia. also coz last nite keep hving the feeling of someting at my V there like wanting to come out....

diana,

these few days my discharge also v frequent..and come in bots type....everything will get scared then go toilet check..coz i scare is show. hahaha. mine used to be yellowish then now is white white one...

diana,

no worries =) i also got a scare the first few times it happened then i paged my gynae lo...he told me normally one..unless is water bag burst then i have to go to him immediately if nt nvm.

hey gals.. im back hm.. juz nw when i walked hm i nearly gif up.. cos i already counted.. every 8~10steps i walk den i will haf the pull effect.. but if i stay still its only a very very mild cramp.. but no contractions leh.. my MIL very gan chiong.. she tot im goin to labour le.. but i doubt so.. cos my son can happily do stunts inside.. den I called up TPS again.. to asked for my test results.. seems like its nt out yet.. ;( hopefully i wont haf any infections.. oh den i ask the person again.. dis time is another gal.. i told her abt my situation.. she said asked mi to monitor if there is any contractions within dis period of time n ask mi to monitor the timing of the contractions.. if really very frequent den ask mi to go labour ward if nt it might b false alarm [which i take it as my dear son is playin tricks on mi again].. she still mentioned ask mi to c if gt blood or any watery discharge during dis period of time.. mm.. so far i din experience any contractions leh.. tink my son is playin tricks on mi again ba.. ;(
i shall monitor awhile more..

Still feeling sick lo.. still on medication, feel so bad for my baby.. =( at nite always feel very breathless.. whizzing in my lungs too.. dunno ventolin save for baby anot leh..

Last nite i got a sharp pain at my V there.. n keep having those aching feeling there lo.. now when sit too much or walk too much oso not comfortable.. the best position is to lye down on my sides.. i can't wait for baby to arrive now coz really feel very xin ku.. tummy vey big n heavy..

Dearie,
Noted your update
I'm having those gel like discharge since Saturday. Still waiting....

Diana, Felval,
my discharge is similar to when you have flu/cough/phlegm then you blow your nose and mucous come out. It's sticky in one lump or one long string but thick thick one. Think cos it's sticky, it doesn't get onto my panty liner. Only when i go toilet clean then it gets onto the toilet paper.

I was thinking, even if the discharge has pinkish, still got time to wait bah. Wait for contractions to come on regular or fresh red blood then I'll admit. :p I dun wanna admit too early. Beta to be at work or at home distracting yourself than lie in hospital waiting.

moony,

take care ok. rem to monitor and if really uncomfortable go to the hosp ah...better be false alarm than caught unaware ya?

tracy,

ya, even if show still got plenty of time to monitor...my friend got show 2 weeks prior to her edd...end up her baby still not out 2days aft edd then induce...

panpan / felval,
No sweat for the BW lar. haha. Bearable lar. the lady was talking to me distract me away then pull out the wax.. oni OUCH the 1st time the rest of the BW was ok lar. its not one shot remove whole piece one lar. is apply then remove patches by patches one lar. then she told me the wax is warm one specially for preggy mommy one cos our skin will be more sensitive mah. Ok lar no pain. Now smooth smooth de..

Kelcqi,
i get what u mean by urine cant come out straight stream liao. haha. even when i wipe also can feel vulva is not wide open to let me wipe lidat leh. haha.

icebubble,
I think CTG is to monitor ur baby contraction one isit har?I knw if go for labour sure strap us on that.

Sunshine,
wow ur bb 2.8kg is very big leh. so u intend to go natural or csec?? if natural will have bad epistomsy(sp) anot?

Diane,
yes i also experience sore & pain at nipple and sometimes even very itchy ar.. But i din apply cream to it. just bear with it lor. else wear cusion bra then wont so bad feeling liao.

Felval,
what number can we call to ask the gynae to return our call? got such service in KKH i dunno leh. haha. gynae also never tell me.

xav_pris,
Sayang u.. dun cry dun cry. according to elderly hor confinement cant cry one leh. got a ridiculous reason cos my grandma told us if confinement cry we will become BLIND.. i dunno to believe anot manz..
Dun worry.. ur baby will be fine.. my gal last time also warded 1 day for phototheraphy. Think +ve.. bb in hosp will be well taken care of. rather we at home we also dunno hw to bring dwn the jaundice level. even if sun baby also dunno sun correct anot, dunno too hot sun anot. somemore this moni raining leh no sun leh.
My gal even after discharge also hv to go polyclinic 2-3 times to prick & go KKH A&E to prick cos 1 day was public holiday. my gal cried awhile when needle is pricked in then ok liao. dun worry ok.. trust the nurses and specialists in hosp that take care of your baby.

Kelcqi and WCT thanks
I am taking antibiotic and feeling better now, initially I see a GP he told me my symptom should not be having UTI but after checking is confirm to be it. Luckily I am going for C so not much worry that BB get infected during labour.

Engage
My friend's gynae help her to make her BB engage but heard need to get experience gynae to do it.

jen,

hehehehehe. so its a gd to go la? hahaha. hmm....i still need to think. wahahha.

Re: page gynae

i call tps la. then tell the nurse i wan to page for my gynae ask nurse help me. hahaha. then she ok.

dearie,
ya. Although my EDD is on 14 May'08, I hope to start it early. I'm worried that things are not ready for my girl when she's out and I'm even worried that my hubby will not be able to handle it all w/o me. He'll be rather busy handling stuff for our new home. Of course, I'm praying that my baby girl will pop on the EDD itself or a few days later.

Felval,
Can it be done? I din know about that as my co. has no HR. I went online to search the form and the procedure of claiming the reimbursement. My accountant is in-charge of HR matters but she's a PR and has not done this before. If that's the case, I can pass the form straight to her le.

gina,

yaya. the birth cert can be sent over to ur co aft u deliver ah.

then the form ho, unless this is nt ur first child then u need to fill up the info of ur existing children in the form. if first child no need to fill in any birth num yet.

my HR told me one la coz she herself also 1st kid and going on ML on 5th may. hahaha

Xav_pris,
dun be too sad. Your cutie will be fine after the phototherapy. Be strong for your baby. Gambatae! You will get to hold her in your arms real soon.

diana,
The gel is like jelly.. thick thick one. u will know once u have it cos diff from discharge.

Tracy,
Congrats first. I only have gel like discharge for abt 3 days then my water bag burst liao. so now, every time I go toilet sure look out for the gel discharge then can ask gynae to give me mc to rest at home.

I'm curious to know if TMC has wireless internet. I'm thinking of bringing my laptop along, provided there's wireless internet. Does anyone know abt that?

Xav_pris, stay strong and positive for your baby. She'll get much better really soon

Gina, during the hospital tour, the lady mentioned they have wireless internet. But dunno need to pay or register or what leh. Me also intending to bring my laptop, at least can keep hubby entertained if he gets really bored..

Also, if hubby staying overnight at TMC, do they provide toiletries for him? Like towel, toothbrush, disposable shaver etc? Hubby just reminded me he needs to pack his 'hospital bag' as well hahaha

Gina, I also interested to know as well.. dont know they have wireless internet anot.. I also want to bring the laptop if they have. If have can let me know. Thanks.

Xav_pris don't be too stress like what your hb say it will affect your ss... BB going to be fine with their care. Hope to hear good news from you soon...

Hello everyone, I'm on sick leave today.. Feeling restless with every single day! Sigh..

Good thing is, I'll be on leave from this Friday on! Yeah... Clearing my annual leave first then taking maternity leave only when my baby is out! Hehe.. Can't wait cos want to pack up my house, seems like so messy. LOL..

I am feeling much more contractions recently. Only yesterday morning's contractions painful.

Smurferoos, I'm going to see John Tee tmr morning at Clinic A. But where is Clinic A ar? He got meeting in the evening so appt has to change. Going to check the cervix. I hope baby comes out 1st May. haha..

I'm doing my BW on 30th April so hopefully he stays there.. Think want to do facial next week also.

felval, I don't think BW will induce labour ba. Just put yourself in relax mode.. Hee..

piggymummy, my next appt is this friday, but not seeing dr ang, just do the heartbeat monitering. he will look at the results and see me next monday (cos he say he friday won't be there leh)..

seems like he's frequently not at his clinic, wonder if he's at the TMC clinic?

you packed 2 bags already huh? Me almost packed, but stuff like laptop, camera and videocam not packed yet. think shall get hubby to pack these and his own stuff.

Me still wondering if I should buy a more 'presentable' pj, cos mine is those buy at pasar malam ones, so unglam. i dun have the habit of wearing PJs at home, usually is t-shirt and shorts, so buy also dunno is waste money or not. also my nursing bra (bought some time ago) is a bit tight, can we bring normal bras instead?

me also thinking of doing BW leh, cos lately the hair below seems to be annoyingly pricky, or maybe i'm more sensitive now.

any recommendations on where to do BW? must find one that does it specially for preggie mums?

wahseh Jen, so brave.. i still shiver at the thot of the BW lei.. hee..

wah all of u pack the hospital bags liao? i was just going thru the checklist.. and didnt pack much things into the bag lei

these are the things i'm going to pack, i think should be sufficient liao ?

For mummy
==
1 set of clothings (to go home)
1 pair of socks (in case its too cold)
KKH admission kit
Marriage cert (for birth registration)
Baby bonus form
camera + charger
handphone charger

For newborn
===
1 set of clothings (to go home in)
1 set of booties + mittens
1 small milk bottle (for drinking plain water)
1 receiving blanket

Hmmm thats about all lei... hee

lynn,
with regards to the PJ, I think it's alright bah. I oso bought mine (with chipmunks on it) from Pasar Malam. I think nursing bra is more convenient for BF bah. If you really want to use normal bra, I suggest you going for those front-click kind for convenience.

test...sorry suddenly again emails not going into my email box. (Paiseh)

Going off...see gynae. Cheers! Will update you girls on my water bag level situation!