(2008/05) May 2008

choc, ya lor.. haha.. u so cute leh.. dun tell mi u sing dat song to ur bb.. haha..

felval, eh.. my bb super naughty lor.. gynae tryin to measure him den juz as when gynae click he move again.. -_-" mm.. dis time i only c his back n his head.. lolx.. i tink my boy gt big head lolx.. his face i nv c leh.. nvm lah.. gt 'shen mi gan' anyway ytd my gynae let my hubby c bb's 'kuku bird' haha.. but i din manage to c.. cos my view kanna block -_-"
ya i tink i worry too much le.. i told my mum abt the dilation check she oso told mi dun listen to ppl say so much cos everyone is diff.. she oso said its liked pap smear test.. ;P

ant, ya i tink our worries r the same but we cannot do anything nw gt to wait for our precious ones to gif signal haha.. i tink we will b able to gif birth naturally.. jia you!!
erm.. mine was discomfort lah.. pain wise mayb bcos b4 dat gynae told mi she will check den i already gt dat kinda very pain idea so when its actual it wasnt dat bad..

gina, i oso gt craving for sashimi since i preg le.. but my hubby dun allow.. haiz.. ;P

WCT,

My baby movement also lesser but gynae says must make sure at least got 10 kicks or movement a day. If not, ask me to try to move my tummy myself. (When he showed me and hubby the last checkup...my husband can laugh!)

RE: Jaspire
We still all eagerly waiting for the pic.

RE: Weather

These days so hot...also got alot of mozzie! Argh. I already pack my bag to stay over at my parents place tonight and tomolo. Might not be able to log online tonight (cos dad's monitor crash). SO hope to see everyone online tomolo.

gina,

nono sashimi yet....coz raw one got bateria...me craving for half boiled eggs le...but also nono..haiz...

moony,

hahaha, ur gynae got fedup nt? hehe. mayb u next time ask ur boy boy dun move till u signal him to? hahaha.

oh. then u nv ask ur gynae if ur baby's head circumference ok nt? that time at 28th or 31st week my gynae told me my boy's head v big n round, in fact bigger than baby of the same week then i got worried coz scare later got prob delivery naturally but heng ah, these few weeks gynae nv says avg out liao but still v big n round. hahaa.

hhahaha. u wanna see his "birdy" ah? ur gynae for print out the scan for u? see if can see the birdy frm the scan? next time we can see day in day out liao. but teach baby to aim properly! dun aim at mummy and release. whahaha.

hmmm...so far my gynae nv suggest or ask me to do dilation chk le =( but wat u all say now sounds pain lo! scally next time my turn i also same mindset as u, think it will be pain..scally mine really pain then i faint...hahaa. but got once i did pap smears i was laffing all the way coz v tickish when the doc was doing it..then she commented first time she do pap smears and patient was laffing all the way -_-'''

moony,

ya, dun eat sashimi now ah...altho i also love to have it hahahhaa. in fact i heard b4 the wound recover also cant eat wo and no seafood aft delivery for at least a gd mths -_-'''

icebaby,

me now stil counting le...today havent reached 10 counts yet..v gan jiong...just now even went dwnstairs to buy choc coz if i eat choc then my baby will be v active...-_-''' i think he will be a choco-holic...hahha.

when u mention move ur tummy, is it like shaking it? i tried tt at times and my baby stil dun kick me lo! *haiz* my only resort now is to use choc to tempt him. hahahaha.

ya, weather SUPER hot ok...i went dwnstairs buy choc only come up already perspire like duno wat..now drinking icy cold apple juice...hahaha.

hehhee. enjoy ur stay at ur parents place and enjoy being pampered by them =)

I'll like to join you your chat. I'm 38 weeks already, due early May and delivering at TMC. Visited gynae yesterday and baby is already 3.3kg but no sign of dilation. 2 weeks and baby has already grown 500g, at this rate gynae worried baby will be too big to deliver natural.

I am also quite worried I will have to be induced if next week still no sign, as heard induce the pain will be more intense! Gynae say baby like very comfortable inside, so need to walk more and do squating to naturally induce.

Any ladies here in similar situation?

HI Ladies

Updates for Jaspire

1367764.jpg

Baby Kayla born 3.18kg @ 48cm
Birth Mode: C-sec with Epi

Congrates Jaspire!

Jaspire,

Congrates! Another addition to the human race.
Baby looks cute and wow..quite heavy too!

I think all babies are soooooooooo cute.

WCT,

I have been drinking alot of sugar drink leh. Now into Coke (I dun drink coke or gassy drinks normally)...haiz.

Lucky my student decide to come my home for tuition cos I told her I ain't gonna go to her place from now onwards until after confinement. *grin*

How come the pic for Jaspire baby so small ah?

Felval,

Haha, After my mum told me that, I always use that excuse to my hubby to let me indulge in my cravings. Haha... I told hubby if he don't want his gal to be a fat bum bum next time, he better let me eat now, n not come out eat so much. Haha...

Baby movement, U try shaking, then tapping your tummy. If not work, put cold pack or cold water on your tummy to make it move.

I very sinful, I ate Ice-cream at 12.30am last nite. LOL... I also wanna take half boil egg leh, Stupid hubby always tempted me by eating in front of me. Last time I used to prepare for him. Heng he nv ask me to prepare for him now, else he'll sure get it from me... Keke...

Gina,

No raw food for u now. But if u know u gonna give birth soon, you can indulge it the day before. That's what my gynae told my friend. Cos she induce, so the day before she went induce, she went to "Da Kai Sa Jie". Haha...

Tracy,

I am also another satisfied customer. But I went mostly for the dessert. Wah, shoik leh the cakes. Think back now I drooling already...

Ask Lukemummy and Muzicgal, I really help myself with the desserts. Haha...

dropby to say hi to everyone!

jovial,
I'm doing confinement at my mom's place, my hubby sleepover at my mom's place too. hehehe... he miss his son so much...

Jaspire,
Congrats!!! your baby kayla so CUTE!!!! hehehee...

eifrus,

welcome aboard! =)
wah, ur baby 3.3kg liao, boy or gal?

kelcqi,

thanks for updating for jaspire! hehehe. & congras to jaspire! her baby has very rosy cheeks and she looks so peaceful n cute. hehhee.

moony,

are u drooling saliva over jaspire's baby again? hehhe

icebaby,

me too last..last time i strictly dun drink soft drinks one (coz too sweet n fattening) also no choc unless likes once in blue blue moon but now i eat choc everyday lo =(

kelcqi,

u bad ho, use tt as excuse! hhahaa.

me try shaking, tapping no use le...for the past 5 hrs nt even 10 times...i am going for super sweet n cold milo in another 30mins if my baby still dun kick me...haiz...

argh..wan ask a qn le..if baby engaged liao, still got the risk of the umbilical cord ard baby's neck nt ah?

for the past 2 trimesters i can resist half boiled eggs lo, duno why only recently see half boiled eggs like see gold like tt..hahaha.

*yawns* me just woke up frm aftnn nap...heehee..

muzicgal,

heyheyhey! how are u feeling?? everything so gd so far?

u washed hair using herbs or u just bathe as per normal?

jaspire,
Congratz!!

xav_pris,
u also discharge early like muzicgal. that's good hor, beta to rest at home.

eifrus,
welcome! when's your EDD, who's your gynae and are you expecting a mickey or minnie mouse? Would like to update your details into our table.

muzicgal,
wah, wash hair liao ah? hehe, the weather is really v hot these days.

felval,
logically thinking hor, if baby head engage the cord shouldn't be able to go round. tt's wat i imagine lah. cos engage means lock into pelvic bone. to hv cord go round need to go through the head. unless go from legs?? unlikely lah..

re:discharge
since ystrdy, noticed that my discharge is coming out in jelly blobs. it's like egg-white and in one blob. i jus went to buy my first coconut. hopefully it's not gonna be my one and only coconut!

i'm also not taking my ventolin cos notice that not really effective liao leh. previously take 2 tablets can last me for 6-8 hours before cramps return. Now, after 3-4hours the tightening and cramps return liao.

haiz...tracy, that is wai think so la. cant go thro the head but unless baby so li hai the cord can loop frm bottom up? i also hope unlikely le...haiz...i desperate for him to kick me la...and he did once aft i ate a pack of kinder bueno...1 pack and he like only kicks me once!? like entertaining me like tt lo "mummy, u wan me to kick u? ok, one for u" -_-'''

tracy,

mayb ur body immuned to the ventolin liao or mayb ur contractions getting more frequent and stronger?

thank God its raining outside now...hope the heat will go away and tonight will be a cooling one...

WCT,
so far so good.. my boy got alot of phlegm...nearly got choke this morning... then he vomit out the phlegm.. phew...
I bathe with my favorite shampoo, then quickly blow dry lor.. I havent bathe yet... i wipe myself as and when i like with warm water...

WCT,
where are you? my here no rain leh.... so hot.... sob sob... i just wipe my body... i want to bathe... i want to have a good scrub... i want to drink cold drinks.. i want to eat fruits.. i want to eat titbits...

*SOB SOB ONG AIRRRR.....*

felval,
haha, immune to ventolin liao. maybe hor. the contractions are getting more frequent too.

i read tt when bb engage movements will be lesser and slightly different. like squirming around instead of kicks. do you count one movement as one then few seconds later if move again another one?

muzicgal,

thank God ur boy vomitted out the phlegm ah. if he doesnt, if there any way we adults can do to help remove it?

oh~~ then do u close all the windows when u wash ur hair? my mum told me, can allow any wind in...i think liao i wnana faint lo..these few days already so hot already buay tahan, May weather will be even worst..how to take it...but i think i will be a notti gal..hahaha

WCT,

i dunno leh.. tomorrow going to see PD, then ask him ba...my mom gave my boy pearl powder... got a bit of jaundice...

yuppers.. i close all the windows... then if the room very hot.. then i on aircon to cool down the temp.. then off it.. at night i cover myself.. then on aircon... otherwise cant sleep man!!!

update!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Wks</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Baby's Wt</TD><TD>Baby's Ht</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3.18kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>20-Apr</TD><TD>epi c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>21kg</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>15-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>eifrus</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Anupriya</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>2.7kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>IIyse Goh I-Ling</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>2.3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Keith Ang</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kristin Ting Kai Xin</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD>3.66kg</TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>15-Apr</TD><TD>spinal c-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rayen Ho Kar Yang (Jia En)</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>GE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.7kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>beans</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>1.5kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>faye77</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>2.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD>1.973kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36.5</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>1.8kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>9.3kg</TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD>672g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD>2.3g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene, 慧欣</TD><TD>36.5</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD>2.6kg </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>7.8kg</TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>bluesand</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>902g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>12kg </TD><TD>2.3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>13.4kg</TD><TD>3.5kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Reyne</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>yaoyaomum</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RMH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD>2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Mel C</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.5kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>17kg </TD><TD>2.5kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>swifpygal</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ang Ying Tong 洪颖彤</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>14kg </TD><TD>2.4kg </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>15.4kg</TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD>1.5kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>vel</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD>2.6kg </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>7kg </TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>iijo</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>E'SHR</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>yueling</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>14kg </TD><TD>2.2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>7kg </TD><TD>700g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Lynn Chang</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10.8kg </TD><TD>1.2kg </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Steff</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Noel Low</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>13.6kg </TD><TD>1.7kg </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>lavenderdreamz</TD><TD>22nd</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>10kg </TD><TD>2.3kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>cutie188</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Jerin</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>12.7kg</TD><TD>2.68kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>E'SHR</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>11.2kg</TD><TD>2kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Javier Neo</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>bel</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ning En</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>7.5kg </TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>arielle</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>7kg </TD><TD>1200g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>loomi</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>32</TD><TD>11kg </TD><TD>2144g </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>6kg </TD><TD>359g </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>1.5kg </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD>1.7kg </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>babyluke</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>13kg </TD><TD>730g </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD>1.74kg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

muzicgal,

me in yishun. hehhee. the rain comes along with a cooling wind. hahaha. SHIOK but i still need the fan on...

huh! cant even eat fruits and tibits during confinement ah?!

tracy,

slight movements also not easier detected for today wo...sobsob...if a few kicks within a few secs i count as 1 kick wo...then if aft an interval of like 5mins then i count as separate kicks. correct mah?

muzicgal,

peral powder can really help on jaundice ah? i thot jaundice is due to immature of liver..

btw, how often do u need to see a PD aft u discharge from the hosp within the first mth?

hehehe. no aircon how to slp nowadays? so so hot...but ur baby room in with u n hubby mah? if so, he gets to enjoy the aircon too liao lo? hehehe

Hi mummies, I'm abt 36 1/2 weeks and I've been having this sudden surges of restlessness... I have been going around the house cleaning things and washing clothes even though my helper already washed them cos feel not clean enough... I also crawl on the floor to wipe and look for toys my 18mth boy hides under the bed and cupboards. If my hubby sees me sure give me hell... ;-) is anyone feeling like me...?

Kelcqi,

Maybe cos now we just want to take something sweet. Hehe

WCT,

The umbilical cord question...good qn. I never tot of asking that before. Anyone knows?

Another 1 hr before going to my daddy and mummy's place. I doubt I can sleep much tonight. Hahaha

muzicgal,

Ya..how are u?
How's confinement food and how's the baby feeding?
Is baby a good baby?

Good that ur baby manage to vomit out the phelgm. At least he cleared his passage way. =)

Mel C,

Now at 39 weeks, dun have that feeling. Only feel like resting and go "brain-dead".

Hi moms
I wanna give away 35 glass bottles and caps. Good for storing ebm. Pls PM me if keen, otherwise, will throw away liao.

Tracy,

Thanks for the update.

Muzicgal,

Ren yi ren bah. When your turn is over, it'll be us complaining liao.

Felval,

Yishun and AMK so near, how come no rain here one!!! I dying liao. Feel like in sauna like that. I took a nap, and woke up wet in sweat. Irritating. Then I went straight to fridge to take out Ice-cream to eat. My hubby scold me say wake up first thing eat cold stuff. But I buay tahan, too hot liao!!!

Now I craving for Ice-kacang. Cannot eat.
Cos got colourings.

I dunno engaged liao the cord will go round or not loh. I check for u on thursday when I see my gynae.

Felval,

Go take some ice, put in a bag and put against ur tummy. Your baby should move. I always do that, even in e public. My hubby said I siao, I told him bo bian, who ask ur gal so lazy?

Icebaby,

I dunno wor, now everything sweet taste heavenly to me...

Yesterday my colleague very funny. I was complaining to him say now I already feeling so bored at home. COnfinement time even worse. Think from hospital delivery suite I sure very unhappy liao. Dunno Delivery how long will it take...

Then he told me nvm. Ask me to write authorization letter to allow more ppl into the suite and room with me, they open MJ table. Can play mahjong while I wait for delivery. -_-"

This week is slimply a false alarm wk for mi...
Wed: woke up 4am stomache, thought having contraction.. counted but nt regular so visited my gynae.. put on CTG then he said i'm fine.. nt to worry as long as there's no leakage of water or blood..
Fri: woke up at 4am again.. stomache, go toilet.. ah.. gt Slight bleeding!!!! thought going to give bith soon.. last min packing up...then waited but no more cramps or blood.. haiz...then again visited my gynae... cervic check,, doc said 37 wks still can wait.. anyway cervic nt opened..
terrible wk.. hope BB can wait till my HB come back on coming wed.. don give mi anymore false alarm.,. it so irritating.. actually is because i alry forgotten the feeling of contraction haha...

Hi Tracy ,

Please update my infomation , always came here but you ladies are too fast to keep up .

So every ladies here on leave ? waiting for baby arrvial ?

Please help to update :

Week 35
Baby weight = 2.5kg
Mummy's weight = 10kg
Hospital : TMC DR Caroline Khi
Baby Agender : Baby Blue
Baby Name : Joroel Toh

My information'

felval, no leh.. she still can luff.. hehe.. tink she used to it liao..
eh no leh.. she nv measure the head circumference leh.. tink if she nv say anything shld b ok ba..

haha.. no lah juz c his bird mah to make sure 100% lolx.. ya muz teach him to aim properly if nt
kanna mi i sure smack his backside lolx..
eh.. dilation check nt pain leh.. only discomfort.. dun worry..

ya.. no sashimi.. cos gt bateria.. ;(

jaspire~~ congrats!!!!!!

felval, haha.. shhhh... dun say so loud mah.. later jaspire hide her bb away frm me.. haha
tink next time we really muz organise a may 08 mummies outing den bring our precious ones out.. lolx

muzicgal, muz 'ren'!! for ur own gd.. lolx.. hopefully i can tell dis to myself when i was doin
confinement.. ;(

Kelcqi,

Once baby born, every few hours you will wonder whether to feed or if u breastfeeding..you pumping milk (take 30-1hr to pump for some individuals). So trust me, you might be busy instead. *grin*

I think some of us will always be online from time-to-time. Heehee...So just post away n we can chit chat. =P

Jovial,

As long as contractions are not so close, it's fine.

Yueling,

YAH LOR am still working (bo bian. Got 4 tenders, 3 has final meetings on mon n tues. The other tender, meeting is called on Thurs and next Tues. ) and she still happy inside! 14 more days to EDD. I really wonder whether she reallly want me to Labour on Labour DAY!

Yes, I hope to go natural. I really really hope so.

There are so many post, hard to keep up indeed !

Congrats to Muzicgal, Pris and Jaspire, and welcome new mothers to be.

Has any one seriously thot of taking the placenta back with you for consumption ?

congrats jaspire, ur bb look so cute....

went for my gynae check up yesterday morning. was surprise tat bb actually put on 0.3 kg over a wk.

week 37
bb weight 3.1kg
my weight gain 9.7kg

btw, my gynae confirm tat i hv the G someting bacteria or infection. heng it is slight and he say all he nid to do is to inject me wif antibotics on the day i deliver so tat it will reduce it chances of infecting my bb.

so far, my gynae nv say tat bb will arrive early or nt leh....juz say edd still unchange.

Felval, mine is mickey!

Tracy,Pls help to update the table, thanks

Week 38
EDD: 2nd May
Baby weight = 3.3kg
Mummy's weight = 10kg
Hospital : TMC DR Jocelyn Wong
Child : No. 1 !!!
Baby Agender : Baby Blue

Melc, I'm also the same as you. It's the nesting instinct
I keep thinking what else not clean or pack. But now getting tired, want to do also cannot do much just want to rest. My feet still swollen and tummy so big

icebaby, we have same EDD. Where are you delivering? Your baby engaged already?

hey gals.. its monday again~~

dunno who is the next to pop dis week~~

icebaby, ur bb gt any signal to come out early?? lolx

diana, my bb put on 300g over 2weeks.. ;( tink i ate too much le.. lolx..

sianz.. i still tinkin when to start my ML leh..
sat go c my gynae she said bb nt engage yet.. den furthermore she said my waterbag still gt enuf.. so i suppose my bb is still happily slpin, eating, playing inside.. haiz..
but my boss wan mi to take my ML on 5-May but den my EDD is on 19-May den i dunno when is my bb coming out.. haiz.. im liked stucked lor.. furthermore, im feeling so tired nowadays.. hubby oso encourage mi to take on 5-May.. hw???

felval, ytd i finally go satisfied my crab craving le~~ lolx.. i when to eat crab wif my hubby.. i told him if i dun eat nw later confinement cannot eat.. n after confinement i wont eat cos i will b on diet.. ;P oh i oso had coconut juice ytd~~ wahaha.. my hubby said he very kind to me.. let mi haf my way ytd.. ;P
but still.. i haven gt a chance to go eat popeye chix.. ;P

Girls,

Good morning.

Yueling,

1st 2 kids both natual with epi.
Going to be at TMC (book 4 bedder).

Moony,

Baby seems VERY happy in there. Doesn't seem to wanna come leh. Didn't really get any sort of contractions during the weekend. But she is moving alot!

morning mummies:
wow.. finally its the last week to start my maternity.. haha then i can laze at home... hubby coming back early,on the 23rd instead of the 5th may since i gt so many false alarm...hehe... can wait to c my BB...
Re Sashimi:
Mi too having craving.. so last week i ate but only 3 pieces.. but there's certain risk cos we have to make sure e fish is fresh...

kelcqi,

hahaha. altho yishun and amk v near but mayb the clouds too small can cover only yishun so amk no rain. hehhee. aiya, rain also no use, cooling for awhile only. i went to slp w/o aircon then less than 15mins buay tahan also wake up on aircon...haiZ..

wah! u li hai la. wake up only eat cold things.hehehe. heard nt gd le. mayb next time b4 u eat/drink cold drinks u drink a glass of plain water at room temp first?

oh~ u always use cold treatment on ur baby and it works? hehehe. i go try one of these days. hahahaa

moony,

i hope nt me! hahaha. still early for me, i hope baby can kuai kuai and wait till edd! lolz.

hahahha. is this the first time u had crab thro-out ur pregnancy? me havent had it since i got preg...i scare later i allergy lips swell again then so ugly!!! hehehe. but i am missing the black pepper crab at joo chiat le....ur hubby hw cum so nice let u have ur way? hehehee.

ask him bring u go airport this weekend for popeye chix? then go t3 walk walk? me going next wed~~ yippie~~ hehehee.

Yueling, ya EDD 19-May eh.. bb nw is 2.9kg.. ;(

felval, lolx.. ya hopefully nt u.. but i hope its me!! lolx..
eh.. i dunno leh.. mayb he feels dat i 'fast' for too long liao lolx..
ya lor.. mayb go there dis weekend.. anyway ive nv been to T3 b4.. so mayb can go there walk
walk.. lolx..

Morning!!

Yeah, don't know who will give birth this week? This week i will be 38 weeks already, will see gynae again this coming wed! Hopefully he wil tell me i am a few cm dilated and can deliver immediately!! hahaha...reallycan't wait already.

I feel so hot lately! and must wake up at least 3 times to pee at night!! Sigh....

I ate crab too, but just a few times, cos i have very bad rash and after eating crab. Now my first love is coconut water!! yum yum!

Cos my baby already 3.2 kg at 37 weeks, so hopefully won't grow too big else very hard to give birth naturally!