(2008/05) May 2008

Diana,

Yah, I ever read in dunno what magazine. Some ppl will do a heart shaped below during valentine day to impress the other half. Haha... Some will even dye it pink or red somemore.

But now no matter wat we do below, cannot see ourselves also. So botak is the best.

Suddenly Muzicgal's baby made me realized I prolly left 1 mth to the day I pop. Although EDD is 31st May, my gynae told me to prepare for early labour due to all the symptoms I am getting. Keke, wake up call to my procastinating liao....

vel,

yalo, when we bot the cot, the sales person told us must decide where to put the cot, coz it is too big, cant move out or in tru HDB flat door..

kelcqi,

hahaha. scally if strike her MIL will wonder how come her shares so little and why so many ppl buy this num? whahaha.

ya. i heard so too..but then ho, so fair i dun have any lucks with 4D or toto or gambling wo...does this means my baby no fortune? sobsob...

my friend when she got preg, 1st trimester only she won 1k in shopping voucher liao...

hahaha. then make sure ur parents n urself buy diff num like mayb baby's ic? hehehe. then hopefully ur PILs nv buy then open =P

harlo mummies... went gynae visit this mornin.
tracy- pls update. thks!
bb's wt: 3kg at 38 wks
my wt gain: no change. yeah! hehe

stil no signs of popin yet.. jus felt sore at v area. duno if tats a sign?!

CONGRATS muzicgal!! ur bb so cute! finally can hold him in ur arms! =)

ant1712,

envy u no gain in ur weight. hehehe. hopefully 2ml i go gynae can tell me no gain in my weight also! ehhehe.

2 more weeks or earlier left for u =P

Congrats to Muzicgal!!

Wake up from my nap and saw ur princess pic

re:water retention
i dun have it for these 3 pregnancies.. heng ar.. keke

kelcqi
my gynae also say i'll give birth early. but it seems now that my boy appeared rather comfy inside my tummy.. haha

Musicgal's BB very chubby 8) Think she is sleeping right? I see the foto feel happy for her nothing is more rewarding than a healthy BB 8)

Ring
My colic end up saw her diamond ring as she can't remove it due to water retention and it happen suddenly so my advise is remove it since you still able to do so.

pooh,

CHOI!!! dun says u dun have...i previous also say heng i dun have then scally 31st or 32md week then started. sobsob...my itchy mouth...

felval- hehe... i was expectin more wt gain leh cos past 2 wks i reali ate like nobody's biz! haha... kept tinkin confinemt alot of things cant eat liao. went spore flyer on sat n so happy to see got popeye chken there! haha!
i hope bb wil be out by this wk leh. my hb even planned bb's full mth to be on 18 may cos nxt day is PH! haha

felval
haha.. now i week 36 liao.. i only want him to come out fast.. dun think my boy "drop" liao.. i still feel quite breathless even just a quick shower.. i'll be panting like siao

ant1712,

wah! u even eat like nobody's biz and not even 1g gained for u! lucky u! hehehe. i hope i can too buy i doubt so liao...sobsob...2ml gynae's weighting machine is the proof to everything.sobsob...

u went up the sg flyer ah? they allow u to go up ah? no restrictions as to preg women cant go up?

wah! ur hubby super le! plan nicely liao. hehee. my hubby says full mth i go decide -_-'''

but i really wish my baby will come out on edd or later...dun wan too early...*pray hard pray hard*

pooh,

choi choi!! hehehe. but mayb u are the type who will nv kena water retention. hehehe.

this is my 2nd time liao lo..each time will last abt 1 week...haiz...my mum dun have it when she was expected me and my bro...i wonder how come i didnt take her genes on this. hahaha.

i also dun think my baby head down..mayb sometimes yes la but v fast he will pop up again..seems like his fav position is horizontal lo...practically can feel his kicks at the same place everytime...

Felval,

Haha, Maybe your baby smart, he keep his fortune to himself, don't wanna share with you. That's why you no luck. Keke...

My pregnant colleagues CNY that time also win alot of money through Mahjong wor. But not for my case leh. Maybe my gal like yours, save the fortune for themselves. Haha...

I no much luck playing for myself wor. 1st trimester I played Mahjong with my boss and colleague, lose 90 bucks to my boss. He jio me to play again recently, I called him "Lao Qian" and dun wanna play with him liao. Hmph. He too "old bird" liao, me no fight for his skill...

But dunno why that time CNY I refused to play liao, den my colleague diversified his winnings and ask me to play for him, I help him win 50 over bucks wor. That's why come back kanna nag by hubby...

Pooh, you also like me kanna preterm contractions and went for steriod jabs rite?

That time the nurse told me the jab can buy up to 8 more wks for baby to stay inside, dunno true or not. I want my baby to stay comfy inside leh, cos I scare of taking care of baby and losing my freedom earlier. But now I got another problem. My baby playing with her cord, and now the cord partially round her neck. Need to monitor. If suay suay anything wrong, I might have to emergency C-sec to get her out.

Now everyday I keep telling her to be guai guai and leave the cord alone. Danger danger. Haiz, so sian, everyday have to monitor her movement. Mentally tiring...

felval- hehe... nw i got cravings for satay leh! haha.. i scare if bb stays til edd, wil be too big n i cant push him out! 3kg is jus nice lor so hope he guai guai cm out this wk =D
no lah, i didnt go up the flyer. too ex liao n dun tink they wil allow me to go up! haha... there r shops ard the area so we went there walk walk lor =)

ant17...u went up the flyer? how was it? tik i'll only do it when baby is a old enuf to enjoy it! Now, dont think can last 30mins without going to the loo...

kelcqi, i dun tink it is true tat preggie lady more luck lor...so far my 4D nv strike....open wen i nv buy....although i do win wen i play mj...but i also got lose alot also....in fact, the moment i test positive and was playing wif my family, i lose over hundred dollars lor....wahahaha...but i also hv winnings over hundred dollars lah....

felval
u feel chuan anot? whole day, i'm like panting away.. feel more like a dog

kelcqi
ya lor, i also kenna the steriod jabs.. i had mine when i'm abt 28/29 weeks..

ant1712
u really feast sia.. me hor, these few days no appetite leh.. eat liao feel like vomiting.. dun noe is it my boy compressed against my stomach or wat..

be@ns,
sorry for late reply,, but u got the file from cheri liao rite?

Cheri,
Thx for helpinto send. =)

Yueling,
Hv sent u a email, pls ck n reply. THx.=)

Finally woke up... =p this mornin went to the gynea for the glucose test. come back, slp straight away.... =)only wake up once to eat the tabao food, then go n ZZZZ again...

wow,,, the first bb in the may thread hv dropped liao... so cute. =)

RE: Luck
Actually preggy with this little girl, I had been rather lucky.
Won several free movie tickets and even won a pair of "wu bai" concert tickets (recently...but didn't attend cos hubby wanted to watch SOCCER at home!)

Maybe I shld go buy 4D and Toto. hahaha

ant1712,

satay. Hmm...now u start me craving for it too. And also my coconut.

btw..anyone engaging babysitter after 3rd mth? must i get anor set of steriliser? playpen? etc? to put at her place too?

Taman jrg,

The next one will be Jaspire. Her C-sec on Sunday.

Pooh,

Yaloh, we had the steriod jabs ard the same time. Think I 1 wk later than u. If really buy 8 more wks, mayb you'll see your baby in 2 wks time. Keke...

Diana,

You still have positive winnings compared to losing leh. Mine is negative.
Those words I suddenly have inspirations but nv buy also came out. Buy liao either miss by 1 word or they jump. Haha... But I rarely buy also lah...

beans
u can check out with the bbsitter 1st.. my mum is also a bbsitter but she had her own set of bouncer, playpen and walker etc..

kelcqi
i cant wait liao.. every step i taken is a torture.. my pelvic is so painful

btw, any one of u know how to book ECP de chalets? I booked bukit batok cdans for my #2 bdae but scared cant get

unfortunately nothing ler...cos sending to a relative , 1st time babysitter...she's a housewife, kid already 5yrs old...sigh...

muzicgal,
Congrats!!! Your baby is so cute. After looking at the pic, i cant wait to see my baby too.

RE:Luck
I never have luck in 4D and Toto. This time preggy, so far only play mahjong twice, both time no win no lose. So is my baby luck good or bad?? haha.

RE: BW

think i'll do it all off too.. anit ps to let them see ur V right.. but it's ok la.. hehe.. they're professionals.. how long will the process takes? saw tat if use UOB lady's card got 10%.. hehe..

beans
then u must ask her, wat she needs.. if u wants to put ur bb in walker then i dun think need playpen.. u can see in the WTS, see anyone selling 2nd hand items then u can put at ur relative's hse

hey gals.. im on mc today again.. cos last nite i tot i goin to labour le.. ;( who noes is false alarm.. haiz.. last nite my tummy super cramp n gt contraction on n off.. den my back very very very very suan.. den i so happily tot i wanna labour le.. but den i rest awhile til late morning its started to goes off.. haiz.. false alarm.. ;( i tot my bb can b same bday as muzicgal's.. lolx..

muzicgal, congrats!!

Poky, no worries!

Hey felval, u going to see John Tee tmr? What time? My appt also tomorrow! Hee.. Maybe we'll see each other there. LOL

Jer,

No win no lose better than losing leh... I also dunno like tt baby got luck or not. Haha...

But those buddist book my parents read rite, they said hor, if baby brings alot of fortune during birth, don't be too happy yet. Cos it's their money. Better we don't anyhow spend it. Cos usually they give u this amount of fortune, there is a chance they'll take back more.

Like my case when I was born, my dad got promoted, my grandma struck lottery, my mum won lucky draw. But the thing is I had eczema, ended up they spent more than they get.

My hubby's brother also like tt, he came out, FIL become boss. But ended up BIL needs alot of money for surgery later due to some complications.

For me I just hope baby come out healthy is enough. Don't need to bring what kinda big fortune. Esp dun let my PILs take her fortune. I told my hubby strictly next time I'll not allow them to make my baby pick lots for 4D. I see alot of older folks always do that. Made me so irritate... If my PILs does that next time, I'll ask them, if you win money, how much are you giving it to baby, since she gave u those words...

Vel,

Yah, I think lady's card got 10% off. But dunno applicable or not cos I nv use lady's card. The process will take ard 30-45 mins the most. At first I also paiseh, but then the gal said she see until don't wanna see liao.

Remember just not to be too tense up when u do the waxing. Cos the more tense u are, the more painful it can get. Just relax.

congrats to you Muzicgal! You are the first to pop. Your bb is so cute.

I can't wait for mine. Dunno how my bb will look like. EDD is 19 May but many pple say may be early. Been getting so much BH or contractions... i really dunno what's the diff. Whatever it is, it hurts like crazy. I wonder how am i going to endure the whole labour process

same same here...i also cant wait for the baby to pop leh... wonder when is my turn...

coz the discomfort is kickin in liao...cramps lar..backache... and the tightening of stomach...hai....

to add on to all this..i am still throwing up.. omg...when will it ever end!

moony,

take care. Always remember when you have these kind of feeling, do keep count. Sometimes might be false alarm but sometimes it's not.

icebaby, thanks! ya.. i gt count.. hopefully next time my bb dun play a trick on mi again..

jo & choc.. mi too.. cant wait for my bb to come out.. mm.. my cramps n contractions i still can tahan.. but when actual one i dunno i can take it anot.. last nite when i told my hubby my tummy ache he still can tell mi go poo lor.. den i tell him its nt poo pain lah.. its cramps n contractions.. only den he jump up lolx..

last night i got cramps also. then everyday got lots of contractions, sometimes more than 10 times. each time, i will freeze and hold my breath though i learnt tat during the actual contraction we are supposed to breath.

Muzicgal, congrats wor! I cant wait to see my princess this sunday wor... counting down everyday liao. LOL!

Now i cant login to read the thread so often as me super bz trying to do house reno stuff cos once deliver got to leave everything to hubby to liase liao wor. Poor hubby...

just wondering, is it 'pantang' to move the master bed to make way for the baby cot after delivery?

there is practically not enuf space in my master bed room to put the baby cot lor. so if i dun shift, i really dunno how. it will get very very cramp lor.

jo,

u mean after give birth? i think after give birth, can move anything bah..

jaspire,

what time is ur c-sec on sunday? rem to update us leh..

hehe..jo...actualli i also heard from my mum...she say no moving of master bed even after delivery... not very sure real reason.. but she told me to wait till confinement finish...

ha? must wait after 40 days arh??currently my bed (matress, coz mine is platform bed) is at center, so i intend to shift abit to put bb cot after i give birth leh, coz no other place can locate the cot..

i was thinking if i cannot move the master bed maybe i can move my chest of drawers somewhere else. but oso cannot. i see how la.

Msg from Muzicgal: "Thanks everyone for the well-wishings"

Her baby just woke up at 6 for the first feed. She waiting for the next feed. I told her she can go sleep liao. Dunno true or not, or depending on individuals. I was told from the books and some mummies said babies usually go into a deep slumber after the first feed. Some babies sleep up to 12-15 hrs for that.

Any experienced mummies can share with me if this theory is true? I also dunno actually... Just shared with her what I read, hopefully not sharing the wrong info to her.

Re: Moving of Master Bed. I was told that why we are not supposed to be moving the bed at confinement is because there is "Chuan Mu(Bed Goddess)" who overlooks the baby when we are pregnant. Thats why some older folks will pray to the "Chuan Mu" during the full month of the baby to thank her for taking care of the baby. Moving the bed during confinement is like disturbing the "Chuan Mu". But actually all these are myth to me lah. But still all gynaes will discourage the action, cos our back is very weak after labour, best to rest our back than moving all these furnitures ard.

Jaspire, you'll be the next one to deliver. Can feel your excitement. Hehe... Update me when you pop ok?

Muzicgal,

Congrat to the arrival of your chubby prince

Re: Car seat: I dun think i will bring her out so soon, very troublesome, maybe the most is to my parents or in-law place.... wait till she grow bigger and more stable then bring her out further. I do love my car and dun really wan to let go lah but must think of my girl first, if got a 4 dr car will be more convenient

Muzicgal!!! hope u get to see this!

CONGRADULATION!!!! gong xi gong xi... so happy for you! hope u heal well and able to take care of your precious cute little baby... so so envious!!! how is your hubby in the delivery room?? must update us ok!

so excited for her! cant wait for my gal to come too... i am busy keeping my diet and exercise routine... cos my GD levels quite high, so must exercise after every "low fat, low carb, low sugar meal" if not, the level wont go down... so a bit MIA...

going to see doc on Thur... hopefully baby is not too big..

BW: i also intend to go for it... Vel, after you do, update update ok?? did u ask Dr Wong if it is ok to go for BW?? i wonder if i shd ask her this Thur.

Water Retention: since 2nd trimester i took off both my engagement ring and wedding band loo... scare cannot take out once swollen... now also cannot put on liao... my feet and fingers also swollen... my feet look so "cute.. chubby chubby.." fingers still ok... cant see that they are swollen though they are... else must be the fat i put on... jia lat

BH: still wanted to say i dun have much of these then as i typing... suddenly right side of my tummy below the belly button cramp.... but gone very fast also...

Jaspire: remember to update us also... will pray for you to have a smooth operation this Sunday! rest well and happy thinking of your little one!

Hi everyone...
Hope I'm not too late to join this thread...
I'm 36wks and expecting a minnie mouse on 15 May. My 2nd bb. My boy juz turned 18mths.

Hv not checked out this thread till yesterday dunno why suddenly I decided to come in and take a look... ;-)

EDD: 15 May
Gynae/Hospital: Dr Paul Tseng/TMC
Weight gained: 14kg
BB's weight at 35wks+: 2.5kg