(2008/05) May 2008

muzicgal,xav_pris,
good luck to you both tomorrow and have a safe delivery! must post your little angel's photos when you are up to it!

Morning all,
What a sleepy Monday. My gal keep waking up last nite.. Few times. then 5am was the worst cos she was crying with eyes closed. Dunno why... Must be han-ming cos played too much liao. i used up my milk & water that i prepared so no choice carried her to kitchen to on the light to force open her eyes so she wont cry anymore. With my big tummy & carrying her (10kg) was stresful on my tummy leh. Wow laoz.. guess what. her pampers was fully soaked leh. when i was carrying her, her urine leaked from the side leh. I immed put her down manz.. my sleep dress also kana her urine.

icebaby,
U has taken twice epidural ar? Is there realli side effects like what pple always say? backache or etc??? please advice.

muzicgal,
What did u buy from the medical hall shop? $300 liao leh somemore is not for the whole of 1 mth supply rite? faint... Having bb is not cheap. Govt still raise every daily expenses on us..

cutie188,
welcome.. welcome.
WOW ur coy very gooooood leh. pay bulk of ur hosp charges leh. Does it include ur maternity checkup monthly? sooo good one. u worked in govt sector?

choc,

u nt taking 1 bedded one ah that is why need nursing cover?

i think i am 80-90% done with the packing le ba...at least all baby's clothes needed for the discharge are in le...then left mine...havent pack in my clothes and cam, hp charger and makeup pouch...ehehhee....

haiz...i seriously hope baby will wait at least till 39th week if he seriously wan to pop out early...

felval,
can advice me what u packed in ur hosp bag? yday i packed leh. still ko-song lidat leh. maybe my bag is big lar. omg. those NARAYA(bot from BKK) big big one. I even put my marriage cert in liao cos i intend to register immed for my bb birth cert.
I also packed in bb romper to wear home, then receiving blanket etc.. But i din bring pump lar. Also havent pump in camera lar. Dun intend to bring charger cos will charge at home & got extra battery also mah. then will not want to take many pic of myself lar. so ugly wearing the stupid KKH hosp gown. haha.

Aiyoyoyo i aldy in my wk 37 this wk leh. i havent have any sip of coconut leh. If take 1 weekly will it be ok? intend to take 1 this wk & 1 more nxt wk lor.

choc,
i think if u need to BF, the nurse will close the curtain for u leh. This is what KKH does lar. morning time 8am bb come, they will close the curtain then click a label or what on the curtain to inform guest that mother is currently breastfeeding.

Ask u all hor..
My bb I dun consider kicking me lar. I rather feel she pushing me leh. my tummy let her push out of shape liao also her vigourous moving makes me feel uncomfortable also lor. Is this consider Braxton Hick?

jen

i also have the same question to ask..me currently going into week 37 liao..bb like pushing inside me, i also don know is BH or nt. but i din experience any contraction yet..may b i seldom exercise..

coconut-

aiyo, have nt drinking it, i think will start by this wed, coz officially week 37. my SIL said can drink once per week..

muzicgal,xav_pris,

WOW! very excited for u leh.. rem to update us bb photo..

hospital bag

me delivering at TMC, they provide bb clothes n receiving blanket during discharge, bt i pack bb clothes also, coz heard fr other forum mummy, their bb vomit during discharge, bt TMC woulnt provide the second piece of bb clothing, so the mother like "bo bien"..aiyo, my bag also 80% packed only, but very big n full liao, may b HB jacket take up space, so will bring 2 bags to hosp

exercise and squatting

any MTB here started to do exercise like squatting n climb staircase??

Jen...i think BH is more like cramps on the tummy. So far, i'm ok (*touch wood*), only having terrible water retention on both of feet & hands.

feval, jen....i am taking 1 bedded...but hor..my mil got a history of die die must stay in the room when my SIL is nursing and she realli stare at her nursing..!!..so hor..i spend 40++ on a nursing cover...in case it happen to me..and i super shy leh...to let another person looking at me

i also dun realli feel my bb kicking me...onli hip cups and maybe tickle me on my left hand side...

oh ya...u all remind me..to bring marriage cert... havent pack tt in..

HI all,

Finally bought a baby cot bed from kiddy palace.. it's 319 plus the mattress.. bought a bedding set from aussino.. very cute.. i like thier designs there n it's cheap lo. . 69.90 for 6 piece set. i'm only left wif my PJs to be wore at the hospital since TMC doesn't provide us..

Did really ate chiili crab over the weekend but not popeye chicken.. maybe wait till nxt week. hehe.. later gg for gynae appointment at 4pm.. will check wif her whether baby engaged anot coz over the weekends when i go shopping rite.. really feel pressure at the vagina n rectum area.. n it seems more difficult to walk ard m tummy really aching at the abdomen area..

Was wondering should i wash the bedding sets too? think it's better to wash all the items first b4 letting baby use right?

feeling really tired these few days.. but when i slp in the afternoon i can't slp at nite.. toss n turn oso can't slp.. haiz.. den wehn wan2 fall asleep will haf urge to go toilet.. aiyo.. after tat take sum time to feel sleepy again lo.. tml they will be delivering the cot.. so will start to set up the baby area n put the bed sheets.. dunno to put now or later coz scared got dust leh.. so excited for teh arrival of my baby!! can't wait to welcome him!! =)

Is the mattress size the same for all cot? the bedding set, is it the fitted type. I need to get some too.
Better to wash all the stuff first, but stored them in the cupboard first. So wont get dusty.

vel,

me aslo bought cot fr kiddy palace, i think same model with urs, 319 too..but only will deliver after i give birth.u can wash bedsheet now lo,but don put first coz will b dusty..even my bb clothes after wash, i put inside a ziplock bag then whole things put into drawer..

bens,

Mattress size is not same for all cots.. but for the aussino beding set, it's for standard size cots.. they acutally haf one display there.. mine is the standard size cot but to play safe.. u can take the measurements.. the fitted sheet measurements is 132 X 71 X 10 cm.

Piggy Mummy,

Really.. i bought the one in white.. y u choose to deliver after u give birth? think i'll wash the bedsheets forst n keep it in the drawers first.. the clothes i oso wash already but kept it in the drawer..

thanks! need to get some in case lil' one wet the bedsheet.
only thing left to get it's the stroller & car seat....

jen,

i have packed the following:

for baby:
========
1 set of tops n bottom
1 set of mitton n bootee
1 receiving blanket
i head cap (meant for baby one la)
1 diaper (spare)

for mummy:
=========
towel (prefer to use my own)
2 pairs of socks (for use in delivery suite in case it gets too cold)
personal toiletries (prefer to use my own)
3 sets of breast pads
battries (for mp3)
1 set of clothes for discharge

things yet to be packed:
========================
camera and batteries
hp charger
mp3
laptop
marriage cert
makeup pouch
slp wear
breast pump

hmm...this is wat i can rem la. hehehe. i need to refer to the hosp packing list which i kept at hm. if i recall anything else i update u ya =)

choc,

huh!!!!! why ur mil likes to look at ppl breastfeeding!? so paisay one le...if me i sure ask her to leave coz i nt comfortable.hehehe

Thanks everybody for the wishes, i will post my birth story and load my boyboy's picture when i can. =) Today online abit late.. took somemore shots on my big tummy...

Smurferoos,
I have deactivate the passenger airbag liao, but because my car 2 doors only, so if i put the car seat liao hor... it's like kenna lock, cant ferry passenger, only can climb in from driver side, which a bit cramp. But putting the car seat at the back, also difficult to put baby.

xavpris
what time is your operation? mine schedule at 2pm. Have to reach TMC at 11am, start fasting at 8am.

Jen
Here's what i bought at the medical hall. I know the shop owner, so go discount, otherwise even more X.
* 10-12 days ingredient for making the red dates drink
* 'bu' for after operation make the wound heal faster
* pearl powder for baby
* titbits - haw
* gripe water

about 10 days later, going back to buy
* more supply for red dates drinks ingredient
* 'bu' for blood lost
* more and more...

you all know how to make the red dates drinks?

wah... Seems like you all have done most of the things. I have only just finished washing my bb's clothes. I still hvnt collect the babycot from my cousin, hvnt buy the travel system yet.

piggy_mummy,
I have started to do labour squats and belly breathing.

feval...my sil did ask her to leave the room..but she tell her..all woman..noneed scared...then sit there lor..hahahaaa

hai...today down with flu and fever... again mc at home resting..

muzicgal...red dates drink...

boil a pot of water...then when the water boiling...put in the red dates and longan... simmer for ard 5 mins...off the fire..

can drink liao...tts how i make lor

bens,

Ya.. i oso haven't got the car seat n strollers.. tat day went to see the bugaboo bee again.. my huby likes it coz it's compact.. but i find it abit low leh.. i mean the seats.. so still deciding on tat or quinny buzz..

choc
har? yours so simple ah... hmm... mine still got put alot of ingredients to 'bu qi', i remember must put about 6 to 8 ingredients wor... I cant remember some names.
1)red dates
2)black dates
3)wolfberries
4)longan
5)ginger
etc etc.. must look at the sample they gave me.

use slow cooker, 6-7bowl of water, put in all the ingredients at 10pm, slow cook until 6am. Then transfer into a thermal flask, change daily.

no aircon, u are suppose to sweat out everything. fan can on, but only blow the wall or on top. change clothings as often as possible.

then still got teach alot of what food to avoid, and what should we eat.

if u all got no regular medical hall to go to, u can go to my this one, say I recommend one, they will be very nice to u. =)

choc,

liew..ur mil thickskin le...hehehhe. i mean its so paisay to have another person staring at us breastfeeding..hubby still ok la...but then even if my own mum wans to see me i also feel paisay lo...hope my mum will zi dong =p

u sick got see doc? i think for flu u cover up tight with blanket sweat it out then have plenty of rest w/o med also can recover. hope u recover soon ya =)

Just to confirm can we still do brazilian waxing at this stage?

It going to be my first time doing it.

Do we have to check with the gynae?

feval...yalor! i totally agree..abit thickskin..

hai...got ah..seen doc liao...taken medicine.. now baby mabo lor..heheee...

muzicgal...wah!urs so many ingredients...coz mine very simple type..i tink i will add in some wolfberries...

choc,
at first i thot red dates and longan oni, but they say not enough...confinement must bu enough otherwise when old that time will suffer. then they mention, if your body is those weak type, during this confinement period, you must bu well, then your health will be better than before.

winnedy...i asked my gynea, she advise tat if u hvn't done it before, better not, gonna be painful! heheehe... cos she said it's not a must. At TMC, the nurse will just shave a bit (perineum area only) so in case u need to do sitching. They wont shave the other parts.

hi all..

i got bad rashes until my leg and hand.
today i going to see dr again.
they gv me 2 days mc, cream to apply on tummy.
they said it is like tat some preg woman will get rash on 3rd trimester...

anyone can advise how much should we prepare cash for delivery @ mount A ?
thanks..

Winnedy,
where do u intend to do it? i think still can do one.. I am still dee-lee dey lee on my BW leh. haha. cos i found 1 from forum she can do last trim BW but she advice me to bring someone along with me leh.

piggy mummy,
thanks for advice. will go find coconut to drink tomolo since tomolo gg checkup @ KKH & will lunch at bugis. haha.

Y need to do squatting & climb stairs?? Last pregnancy my gynae asked me dun climb stairs. this preg he din say anything. I been climbing stairs everyday sometimes also hv to carry my 10kg gal to climb stairs also. if there any benefits to it??

choc,
u staying with ur MIL ar? what theory is that she have to die die stay in the room to see u BF? she knw ar? she knw the correct way to latch bb on ar? she nid to teach u meh? weird rite? own mom see not so awkward. other pple mom see for what not as if she got no nei nei what.

felval,
actually dun nid to bring bb pampers. cos KKH will let us take back the remaining PAMPERS diapers that we used unfinished at the hosp.

Y nid to bring sleep wear> we will be wearing the orbit KKH hosp gown.

Be prepared that there may have sales person coming to u asking if u nid to take bb NB pic. can use that to apply passport lor. then also will be given free photo shot within 6mths at their studio. I rem it costs $98.

muzicgal,
can ask why the pearl powder (for baby) meant for?

be@ns,
not neccessary to do ar. will pain ar. omg. then it will further procastinate my decision to do BW leh. hahahaha. 1st preg i din shave nor do BW lar. but i thot during confinement mth more clean there cos 1 mth of lochia lor.

hey..poky...i didnt see yr email ler with the attachment...only saw the other ladies replies ler....can pls resend again?

Thanks so much!!!

jen...bo lar..i mean my sil was bf in hospital..and mil refuse to get out of the room..hahaa...

i not staying with mil leh... *thank god* hehehee

she just wan to stay in room..no idea why..if u ask me..i also scratch head...

yalor...muzicgal..pearl powder for wat ah?

choc,

the pearl powder is for baby every 3 days. To clear the phelgm and those clear those thingy in his lung. To prevent jaundice as well. Then bought something to clean his gum and tongue as well.

hey gals. so sianz. i today on mc cos i din really slept well. dis few days been having bad dreams. sat night i dreamt i going csect. den last night i dreamt someone wanna hack my sis. haix so scary. really dunno wats wrong man. haix in the end i woke up crying. haix so stress. ‭

moony,
i got very silly dream last night. Tomorrow i will be going c-section under epi mah... then im those type very scare of injection. Then i dreamt the syringe is huge until have to rest on doctor's shoulder... so scary....hahahaa... silly me...

i bought 1 tube of Emla 5%, it's a surface anesthesia, so when doctor inject u, u wun feel anything. planning to apply on my both hands for the drip, and my spine.

muzicgal,
hahaha, i also quite afraid of epidural altho i've not seen it myself. So this time i hope i go into labour on my own, then when reach hospital i'm in so much pain that i wun even bother wat epi needle and other stuff!

It's quite true abt now you 'bu' your body. i used to hv slight rheumatism at my legs cos when young used to sleep on upper deck bed and aircon blow directly. After confinement, somehow I've not had any pain when it's gonna rain. I used to also hv aching fingers until cannot bend if I sms too much. Now that ache is also gone.

Coconut drink
My friend told me drink during the last stage to release the heatiness of BB so that jaundice will reduced. Her 2 pregnancy is both pre mature so she didn't get a chance to drink it so both bb need to stay in hosp for about a wk...

Just back from Gynae my weight increase is 14kg BB is 3kg Poky can you update for me thankS!

Musicgal what is the thing to clean bb gum and tongue? Tot just use little towel can liao?

poko,

it's in a green box, cant rem the name, it's at my mom's place now. hmm...cos baby tongue is whitish mah...use the liquid is better..towel will be a bit rough for baby. so u got the liquid its like using your finger.

jen,

ya. i know but i scare later the pampers run out how? if can get extra frm them FOC then ok lo..scally ask for extra must buy 1 whole pack how ah?

i heard the ugly hosp gown only wear for the 1st day wo...then 2nd nite how? coz we staying 3d2n le. is it true? my first exp so i also nt v sure wo. who can help clarify? if nt wed i go see gynae then ask the nurse there. hehehe

wah! the NB pic so ex! $98 le..may as well i go find white background and take myself. hehehe.

anyway, hosp allows such sales person to come n disturb their patients ah?

moony,

did u think too much that cause the nitemare? that day i had a nitemare too...dreamt my friend was in the delivery suite and when she was done i went in to see her...her baby was bloody and latching onto her...scary...then in the dreamt i was still thinking i preg and giving birth soon can go n see her meh...hehehe.

my friend says i think too much that is why...mayb u try to relax b4 u slp?

manage to catch any nap on ur mc day? hehehe

I just received a sms from TMC.

[[your operation is on 15 apr 2pm. please report to the admission counter 2 hours ealier]]

*teeth biting.....*

choc,
the room dun hv curtain meh?

Yueling,
I wish to try w/o lar. but i scare the pain will makes me give in to epi. haha. cos taken epi last time & was great feeling.

Poko,
wow bb is aldy 3kg. wow... envy.. tomolo is my checkup & i wonder hw is my bb weight??

I drank a few times of coconut lor. bb still kana jaundice somemore nid to stay back 1 day in hosp for phototherapy leh.
then after discahrge also nid to run few trip to polyclinic for bld test for bb jaundice. then hv to buy from medical hall shop those seeds thing to absorb bb jaundice (to b placed near bb & some to let bb wear on if i din rem wrongly).

piggy mummy,
oic.. i hope i can pop as soon as 2 hrs when i reach hosp lor. i always been walking alot since preggy. cos i walking in NTU. this sch very big leh. walk wherever i go nid to walk 10mins one lor.

muzicgal,

hehhee. dun think too much. think abt wat u wanna have for dinner b4 ur life changes forever? hehehe.

will pray that all goes well for u and baby. jia you wo!!!! =)

muzicgal,

Take comfort that they actually SMS and remind you.
Just think about what u want to do before you go hospital. Some people actually drink chicken essense (not me though) before delivery.

Girls,

I feel so drained and tired today. Tried buying coconut last 2 days but OOS. Dun know tonight can find anot. I now really praying my ah-girl comes this weekend. Dun think I can tahan coming into office like this. =(

felval,
shld be enuf one lor. ya lar bring more also no harm lar. no nid bring too much lar.
KKH pattern is if Natural child birth, today give birth tomolo ask u discharge liao. Last time i stayed 3d2n cos my frd can visit me more conveniently lor. rather than my frd stay east then she come all the way to jurong visit me. haha. siao rite my reason. haha. 1 day in hosp means one more day to blow aircon. haha cos go home hb dun allow me blow fan nor aircon. haha.
Also, my epi administered until my legs dunno numb or what then they will come check if still got feeling. nid the epi to fully gone be4 i can go home.

I think hosp gown is to be changed everyday one leh.

The $98 pic of cos professional one lar. cos my bb always eyes closed one. always slp but dunno why they pushed her back to nursery room her eyes open sui sui liao. then somemore got wear something sweet over their plain white top from KKH lar. i see if i still keep a soft copy of my bb NB pic anot. If have i upload show u. haha.

I think hosp no restrict bah. there will be another sales person come promote the palm print or foot print one leh. they hv a shop in KKH one. that one lagi exp $299 something lidat ar.

muzicgal,
tomolo u gg to be induced meh?

muzicgal..relax relax...

soon u be able to see ur cutie bb... exciting...
i always telling my hb.. better eat wat i want before i deliver..else kana restrict for a month.. will be torture man..

do u gals experience the cramps at below tummy area?

cham..duno why..abit cramp liao..