(2008/05) May 2008

Icebaby : 4 bedder is class B1 right? No ley.. deposit is 1.5 - 1.6 K like that.. Then after that, they will deduct another 1.5K from medisave ley... from where u get the pricing sheet from? I got it from one of the officers at pre-registration department.

wah..the thread today very active... i was unable to contribute much today...down with flu and sore throat and abit feverish... hai...

tis pregnancy is always down with illness...not flu then is the backache...

oh ya...i realised my stomach move down abit liao lor...now can put 2 fingers in between the chest and stomach...hehee...

oh ya...and the discharge..i also got abit leh...those white white one...scary...wonder am i giving birth soon bo

Just got home. Sigh, 13 hrs only 10 kicks. Depressing. Even my gal's godma tok to baby, she refused to move.

Went Kiddy Palace to buy the monitor, suay suay last one some one bot it less than an hr before me. Tml going to bishan branch to try my luck.

Keep thinking left 1 mth only still need to "hua yuan wang qian". Dunno later if wanna sell, will anyone wanna buy from me...

Choc, take care wor.

taman jrg and pooh,
I'm also delivering at NUH.

Pooh,
I went to your blog. The pics at NUH were sama sama as mine when I delivered my no. 1 there. The room, the window scenery and the nice celebration dinner! By the way, Dr Chua uses Emerald clinic on level 4, right? I go there for my gynae visits to Prof Rauff too.

taman jrg,
Where's Dr Anu's clinic? How's she? Wow, your EDD is on the 1st, must be very excited since it's just less than 3 weeks more to go.....

Kelqi,
Hope that you can get the doppler tomorrow. Don't worry too much, k?

Jer,
noted, update later when I get more updates ok?

Kelcqi,
10 kicks is good. Sometimes we dun notice some kicks. Hope you get your stuff tomor.

Pooh,
dunno leh, cos when bb's head engaged will be betw your legs so sounds like wat u described..

kelcqi
ways to make ur gal move.. shine a torch on ur belly, play music to the belly or can use the vibration of ur hp to wake her up.
the 10kicks better be within 9am to 6pm, not more than that.
hope u can get ur doppler today. talk to ur gal every now and then

sunshine
oh u seeing Prof Rauff for this pregnancy also? i'm not seeing Dr Chua at Emerald but at jurong east.. NUH got a Jurong Clinic for women there. btw, what were u doing at 3am?

tracy
haiz.. i also dun noe.. but last night, i woke up thrice to pee.. the 1st time like this

Kelcqi... dun be so depressed... got move is good...quick quick get the monitor ba..

u can try to drink some sweet milo... or those sweet food... this will cause the baby to move more!

pooh... i also leh..last nite wake up ard 3 times to pee...somemore got alot of water..hahaaa

funny..

taman jrg,

The pricing sheet was given to me few weeks ago when I went hospital (TMC) tour.

**Paiseh, dunno how to scan and attach. Maybe on Monday I try to scan and attach.

Medisave patient deposit:
4 bedder - $800
2 bedder - $1000
1 bedder - $1200

Non-Medisave patient deposit:
4 bedder - $2000
2 bedder - $2200
1 bedder - $2500

Since last nite, my girl also never move much. Anyway, going gynae later. Maybe ask him if induce got any consequences and any additional cost.

icebaby,

u went for ur hospital tour already ar.. think i'm gonna book mine this cuming mon as i'm gg for my check-up.. when do we haf to pay the deposit? i've yet to receive the pre admission letter leh.. the nurses say they sholud be sending me.. but i've already made my booking n the nurse haf already help me fax to them weeks ago.. anyway the deposit can pay by credit card rite? wondering how much roughly will the total bill be hor..

icebaby, moony and poky,

i just realised that 3 of u living so near me.
i also grew up in bedok (my parent's house)
now staying in tampines, my in laws house, cos doing confinement there.

pooh...yalor...at nite i try not to drink so much water liao..looks like our body can store alot of water ah...

hahaa...

i noe...the consequence of induce is it may lead to emerg c section....

Pooh,

Paiseh, just log on again.

Went to checkup but forgot to weigh myself on gynae machine cos of my hubby! Haiz..

Week 38
Baby's weight 3.174kg
Mum's weight 12.6kg (based on home weighing machine)

Baby has turned but not engaged yet. I ask him if I want to induce can anot. He say can. No extra cost. Then can ask me what date. I say if I want, can it be next sunday (cos sunday he not working any clinic so he can "focus" on me)? He say can. Hahaha. But I not decided. He say nvm, next sat go for checkup then decide also not late. He told me to make sure baby moves at least 10 times a day and ask baby not to come earlier than that. LOL

Vel,

The pre-admission envelop takes some time from TMC to us. Heng suay one. Some pple get it fast, some slow. I got mine almost 3-4 weeks after the nurse from the clinic help me "book".

Once i got the pre-admission form, I gave it direct to TMC counter as I was there for hospital tour. The customer service says no need to pay deposit n they won't be sending any more letters after that.

As for total bill, really depends on alot of variables. Such as gynae's delivery fee (differs from gynae to gynae), actual day admission, amt of time in ward/delivery suit/labour suit, etc.

Today gynae gave me another blue letter, but that's for his clinic lah. Told me to give the nurse when I am there (officially when i going labour lah).

Poky,

I receive an email on the key but is there suppose to be a spreadsheet sent out?

I sent an email enquire about whether spouse stay overnight at 1 bedded need to pay or not. Here's the reply....

[[Your spouse will still be charged for staying overnight in the room regardless whether he is eating the meals that are served.]]

Sunshine : I also go to emerald clinic.. to see Dr Priya, but she's only there on Fridays.
Dr Chua's clinic @ Jurong east? Oh then should be the same as Dr Vanaja.. It's right infront of my mom's house.. hehe..

Poky, moony, icebubbles, icebaby,

Me me me, I also moving to the east in a few mths time. MOving to bedok area. Next time we can all enroll our kids in e same childcare. Haha...

Pooh,

Jia liat le. Morning till now only 1 move. Super sian. If still like, tml I monitor, den else monday go clinic liao. Stress ah!!!

Later I try to see if I'll get pass Kiddy Palace. Need to get the monitor asap liao...

poky,
received the excel sheet and golden key. Thx! realise I forgot to give my msn address. I'll email you for your next update when you get more contacts in.

Kelcqi,
You are giving birth at TMC right? You can also go TMC do CTG scan if your clinic is not open.

Tracy,

Yah, me delivering at TMC. Anyone have any idea how much do they charge at TMC for CTG?

My hubby kept telling me baby seldom move in e day, tell me not to worry. haiz. But last time got move more one...

i came in to see got postings on a sat afternn anot. reali got! keke... me waitin for my hb to finish tuition thn go taka walk walk later.
icebaby- hw cm u wan to induce?? my hb this mornin asked me can induce anot so we can hold bb full mth on 18 may!. he said the tot of duno when bb is comin out is exasperating! i told him induce v pain leh. my nxt appt is on tue, wil see wat gynae says. hope dilate liao thn can immed admit! haha

kelcqi- talk to ur bb more! u managed to buy the monitor?

piggy_mummy,
email you the golden key liao.

icebaby,
email you the excel sheet too.

Kelcqi,
no idea how much they charge, but my gynae's clinic charges me $40. I tink shld be abt that rate bah. U tried taking milo or juice to make bb move more?

ant,
haha, its the password to open the excel sheet list of the MayMTB contacts compiled by Poky.

ant,

tot induce so can go on maternity liao. Cos already fed up with office work..feel like leaving it half done and let my boss & colleague handle (bad hor). Cos that week got quite a few tenders closing. =( Already this morning boss sms me and ask me to chase a sales person for info. I fed up replied back and said last nite I already sms him to let me know once he sent the info and will check email on sunday. =(

Tracy,

icebaby,
ask ur gynae for MC or hosp leave lah, like me. heehee.. I also sian of work so this hosp leave really helps!

Tracy,

Already took 5 days MC this yr liao. Dun want to waste MC.

Hospital leave abit tough to get.

Haiz, unfortunately my stupid principle (my own integrity) do not allow it! Argh. So only way if induce then really bo bian. I can swear to u hor...even though I on maternity, I sure reply and do work online one! =( *stupid stupid me. What do I get in return...pathetic variables and increment! Haiz.

Anyway, let me consider cos I read that inducing might be more painful (i.e. contractions) and take longer time. i.e. labour longer.

Sorry last nite was late home.. cos waitin for hubby wkly meetin to b over so that he can fetch me. =( Then pm half only, then know forum got quota of only 10pm in an hr... i too lazy to wait for another hour to pass. =p This mornin gynea apt, so also no time to pm.. tot today more quiet... hahah,, who know 2day so many ppl in liao.... pai sei paisei....

Will continue pm the rest liao.

Those who does not accept pm, i wait for u to reply me that u receive the spreadsht then i forward u straight the password. to make sure the email acc is correct... those who gave me the contact, but didnt receive the wksht, let me know thru pm. will resent.. i alrdy sent out altogether last nite. ok??

Tracy, thx for helpin to sent the mommies the pw n key. =)

Hi, the followin mommies, the key i sent back using the pm sent to me earlier.

Diana (september)
be@ns (bens)
yanling (tutu_san)
(",) (icebubbles)
swifpygal (swifpygal)
gdame (Gina)
Dolly23 (dolly23)

Those who hv email me but not yet receive either the spreadsht or key, let me know. =)

poky
thx, i've received both key and spreadsheet

kelcqi
i recommend u go TMC for ctg.. from morning til 3pm only 1 kick.. cannot leh.. every hr shld at least have a kick.. if 2 hrs, dun have.. pls proceed to hospital for a check.. today 9am to 6pm, u got achieve 10 counts? if no, pls go to TMC.. for reassurance

icebaby
this one ur 3rd bb also right? now week 38, she dun want come out ar?
my company states by week 37, if take MC or HL.. it would be consider ML liao

sorry, i did not received any spreadsheet or key leh....

btw, i went for my gynae check up 2day.

week 36
my weight nw is 62.3kg
weight gain is 9.3kg
bb weight is 2.8kg

also, my gynae say my bb engaged liao!! but he still say tat i still nt due yet....heeheehee

Tracy, my updates
Mommy weight gain @34eks: 12.7kg
BB weight @34wks: 2.68kg

Very worried liao. gynea 2day say bb growing too fast. n gettin too plump.... mayb bcause of diabetics issues.. both our family parents hv diabetics. will b goin to do the test on tues to ck on my glucose liao. =( was hopin for a small bb cause i cant take epi but still takin natural. duno if bb too big, i can tahan the pain or not. =(

Moony,
bb position.. ask gynea 2day again on the bb position. she say it juz a preferable position as it will be easier to deliver bb. but it not a must that bb hv to b on the right side. =)

Re: Mucus Plug
ask gynea on the eggwhite like discharge.. she say it ok, so long not green, yellow, reddish, n not itchy, any discharge is ok.

Jer,
For all accs to the gmail acc or juz the email column?

Cause have slipped disc. Using Epi, most likely not goin to effective. So wat the pt of spendin the few hundred for the med that wont work on me?