(2008/05) May 2008

kelcqi/muzicgal, was nice meeting you ladies on tues :)

kelcqi, sorry to hear the situation you are in now..try not to think too much...when the baby doesnt kick much, i will talk to him and asks him to kick me, or i lie sideway, baby normally will kick..

jen,
my monitoring quite alright too...trying to grab more small meals instead and less carbo. i also wonder why i failed the test leh.....

loomi, so envy!!! wish i could down the entire can with lots of ice now....

Jo and Musicgal, think i will try to control my craving...to avoid all kinds of sugar

Kelcqi,
Understands what you been thru...keep talking to your bb...like i used to do...keep telling her how much u wanna see her...tell her bb must be strong and work hard with mummy together...always tink positive...dont lose you faith...Im sure your husband is as worried..but..he needs to appear even stronger in front of you in order to give you support...
stay strong..though i know is hard..but..no matter wat..u need to be strong to let your bb feel you..and work hard with u...all will be fine..

Vel/Birdy..
I also craved for fizzy drinks..my top list is A&W rootbeer..next is Heaven&Earth Gui Hua Lu Cha though I know is bad to drink tea...but just couldnt resist these 2...try to avoid coke lah..coz coke got caffine..but abit..should be ok lah...

Oh, dunno if u talking abt the Shunfu lane tat hypermart...i went there before and seems like the ppl there really hard sell loh..keep pester you..if u show no interest..they just walk away..bo chup..
Anyway..is it a need to get a pram now?the prams all seems like quite big for newborn..most are for bb at least 4-6mths..so i tot maybe wait until bb grows bigger then buy...

Diana,

It's not office email. What I meant is that normally I get emails to personal a/c when someone post something...so I know and can reply. But dunno why today again dun have.

RE: mcgriddles

My colleague tried it before. He says is good.

muzicgal,

Peifu ni...go find pic for us. Hahaha

Kelcqi,

Stay positive okay?

jen
i also slapped him when he moved too much.. haha

moony
how come drink so much yakult?

btw, do u know of any shops selling flower girls' basket?

Thanks Moony, Lukemummy,

Really hope baby have strong survival skills. Haiz, She braved through all the cyst, low placenta and preterm contractions. Few more wks, hope she'll brave through this too...

I feel like taking more sugar too make baby more active but gynae said ask me to cut down carbo cos of the aches I'm experiencing. So confused now...

pooh, eh.. cos juz nw lunch den i go buy yakult @ ntuc.. den thirsty ended up drank 3 at 1 go.. ;P pengz lor nw.. abit cramp liao..
btw last nite i slp half way my lower back very 'sng' leh.. scare mi i tot i goin to gif birth.. quickly wake up go toilet c gt any discharge or water bag leak anot.. lolx in the end nth.. nw my back 'sng' feeling still there.. but nt as strong le..

kelcqi, dun worry ok.. we r here for u.. ya others r rite.. ur hubby haf to b strong in front of u.. its nt he bo chap.. so dun tink too much ok??

kelcqi,
dun worry too much ok. i am sure you and your baby are strong enuf to fight thru this

Tracy,
can help me to update:
Wt gain at 35 weeks - 14kg
Baby's wt at 35 weeks - 2.4kg

i ask u all hor.. nwadays will u all feel hungry easily?? haiz.. i will leh.. i eat dinner @ 6+ 7pm den later i sure hungry again.. ;( which i dun wanna keep eating n eating cos 1 thing i scare bb over wt 2nd thing i too fat liao..

moony,

I very fast hungwee oso leh... I 6 plus 7 plus eat dinner liao hor.. then b4 sleep feel like eating again... if never eat, i will wake up 3am like that to eat.

moony,

You are not the only one. Within these 2 weeks, from the last checkup last monday and yesterday, had been mass drinking milk (cos craving for milk and avocado milk shake and snacking)...I put on 2kg. Haha. Tomolo's check up will determine if I will stop drinking milk totally..i.e. if baby hit above 3.5kg (I am estimating)

**Damn hungry now. Still waiting for my lunch to come back. =(

muzicgal, if b4 slp sure hungry de.. den if nv eat n i go slp next morning i sure gastric.. haiz..

icebaby, u oso ah.. i tot im the only one.. haiz.. i can go slp wifout eating but next day wake up sure gastric till wanna vomit..
i nw scare i eat too much le.. later bb over wt.. lolx

vel,

for the buzz ho, my hubby's colleague has been using it for his son since birth and is ok lo.

moony,

i dun feel hungry easily le...in fact sometimes i dun even feel like eating when its meal time...i wonder why =( also, altho i eat less now, my weight gain still as much..haiz...

moony,

Yah lor. I snack alot. Last nite, my hubby can put potato chips in front of me and ask me want anot. I told him u put in front of me, of course I eat...then eat half way told him to take away...if not, I finish the WHOLE pack. Tonight tempted to go NTUC to buy oregan's wasabi's potato chips n ice-cream. Heehee

**Colleague forgot to buy lunch for me. So ask another colleague to buy. Hopefully they will be back before 2pm cos 2pm got meeting.

icebaby, lolx.. last nite my hubby ask mi wanna eat kfc.. if wan we call for delivery.. i was tinkin very hard.. in the end i told him i dun wan.. ;( haiz.. poor mi.. dunno gt to tahan til when..

anyway my back 'sng' / ache getting abit more strong nw.. haiz.. n seems like gt pressure on my rectum.. -_-"

muzicgal,
hahaha, i jus put my lunch in front of PC then i saw your pic of the mucus plug. eeewww...

pooh,
i notice I get V ache when I walk alot. Today alittle cos maybe ystrdy went for check-up then after dat went KKH to buy something.

oh ya, wanna share with you ladies if u looking for this. It's the avent converter which you can fit into a medela / ameda pump and pump directly into avent bottle instead. Cos medela/ameda pump bottles r v small, only 150ml the most so if your milk ss alot you need bigger bottle. And easier to jus have 1 brand of bottle. It's at First Few Years shop in KKH, S$25.30.

1350846.gif

moony,

no la! hahaha. my 2nd trimester i eat alot...but duno why appettite dropped this trimester but i still take my 3 meals and snack in between lo...now i am taking kitkat lo. hahaha

cu2nite,

I din noe cannot take tea leh.. i've been like drinking green tea, ice lemon tea thorughout my pregnancy leh.. oops!! hope everything's fine..

felval,

U mean new born can sit the buzz too?? think i got to check wif another shop promoter lo.. coz i went to mothercare that guy told me is only for 3 mths n up.. need to buy a infant car seat..

Moony,

I oso eat alot nowadays lo.. same thing after dinner ard 7 plus den at nit ard 10 plus 11 sure hungry.. sumtimes can control dun eat but sumtimes i see my hubby eat i oso eat lo.. haha.. but i really feel super thirsty leh..

Btw haf everyone pack thier hospital bags already? isit necessary to pack in front button PJ?? or juz wear the hospital ones will be ok? i've got everything except those PJs lo.. n oso thinking which dress to bring there for discharge.. think wear dress easier lo.. coz got stitches all this.. wear pants like will uncomfortable rite?

Thinking of getting the breastfeeding pillow too leh.. izit necessary?? saw sum maternity pillows. can they be use as BF pillow as well or they're different?

Vel,
i packed in one front button PJ cos TMC dun provide hospital gowns to wear. Only first day after your delivery u still wearing the gown then nxt day gotta change to your own PJs.

i wearing pants upon discharge. Eh..cos i wanna cover up and not let the wind blow onto me. not good for our body cos we still weak from delivery. We wearing pad so the pad will cushion the stitches.

haiz.. die le lah.. my cramp like very intense leh.. nv go away de.. dunno the yakult gt any effect on it anot.. but last few weeks i oso drank 3 bttls of yakult oso ok leh..

tracy, i dunno hw to time leh.. furthermore the cramp is like always there.. nv go off de.. ;(
nt very pain lah juz discomfort lor..

moony,

porridge gd le..healthy and not so "ni". but ho, u eat porridge will get hungry easily nt? scally in the middle of the nite u need to wake up to eat something coz hungry?

Vel,

technically sales person will say cannot la. the sales person also told me that but hubby's colleague try le he says no issue...baby is close to 1 yrs old now..but i nv try b4 so i duno la..hehehe.

moony,
like when the cramp start you start counting how many seconds it last till it subside. then take note when the next cramp starts. issit 10mins or 15mins later etc. the nurse that time ask me to time for an hour plus. u try walking see if it will go away? or change position?

Felval, b4 preggy, i usually wear tee n jeans... i not the type who doll up v feminie one.. most clothes r v neutral style.. =p

anyway, my photoshoot delay a wk le.. maryanne called me to say 26 apr she cant make it le... then i also cant make it earlier. so delay to my 37th wk instead. =(

poky,

oh. hehe. or u ask maryanne for advise what kind of clothes will be suitable?

maryanne also another preggy le. heheh

actually i asked her b4 thru email. but cant remember she either skipped or ans vaguely on that ques.. so i didnt ask her again. mayb she busi with other enquiries ba. =/

most likly goin for tank top n jeans ba. yesterday was tellin my hubby that i may go diet a little so that my elephant legs can at least fit into the jeans.. he immediately opposed to it liao. =p

Moony,

KFC..I prefer Popeye! Had the craving for Popeye since last week but haven't eaten yet.

Have u time ur cramps?

birdy,

what brand chips or any kind?

Vel,

You are giving birth at TMC. So you have to bring ur own clothes. Cos the only thing that they provide you is surgical clothes (i.e. back can be seen. I only found that out when I went to hospital visit and question the staffs on the "gown". So I went to TPY and bought 2 front button full dress (cost $12). Cheapo kind but sufficient for the time being (cos I dun normally wear these kind of clothes at home).

poky,
there is those maternity jeans one mah. but no use buying nw since we are gg to pop anytime... but can buy for nxt pregnancy lor. hehe. (chance to shop & add one more clothing to wardrobe).

BTW,
who is maryanne?

icebaby, u hv to go airport for the popeye liao lor!! u live in the east side?

Vel,
i bringin the front button long dress PJ (cartoon) type. last min bought at workplace nearby... $8/pc... =p

Jen,
cos i wearing my dept maternity uniform, so didnt want to waste money on buyin maternity clothes. the pkg only sign up last mth or so also.. near to edd le,, so buy also wastefull.. who know wat size i b for the nxt pregnancy... so dun buy for nxt time ba.. haha

Tot the photographer is maryann?? wrong liao??

poky,

I stay hougang. So to go and eat Popeye will depend on hubby whether he wants to go there.

Maryann is the photographer. She is now preggy with 2nd boy. (She is on my facebook)

icebaby,
tat time i also got cravin for popeye.. but cos direction n loss of memory,... i walked the whole terminal twice for 30min b4 realsiin it at T1! but in the end stil got eat la... but was 1hr after i reach airport.... -_-" mayb nxt wk when hubby back from his trip,, will go there n eat again while waitin for him.... hee

u hv taken photo by maryann also? she due in jun rite? think she b takin a break in may also...

Huh.. where got pic of mucus plug ? I want to see too.

haha..I have been snacking like nobody biz, coke, wasabi potato chips, ice-cream.. all the snacks you ladies mentioned I all got share

poky,

I ate Popeye at T3 (Less crowded).

Nope, never took pic with maryann. She is one of my fren's best fren (my fren her son's godma). She on my facebook because she is in another forum. She is a good photographer.

icebaby, nv been to T3. but so far i go to eat always when go waitin for hubby flight... this time round if lazy,, will ask him to dabao back for me instead. heee

with her name, initially tot was an angmoh.. only realise later that she not ... =p tis my first dealin with her.. so no opinions.. but c from the websites.. her skills quite gd. very natural. =)

speakin of coke,, i now also got cravin to drink... but lazy to walk out to buy from nearby convenience shop.. jiatla.. now keep yawnin till tears come out liao... still for 1.5hr to tahan!! really want to slp liao... =(

loomi,

can take wasabi ah!? i read somewhere that it will cause early labour wo!

poky, icebaby,

i had my maternity photoshoot taken by maryanne. she v easygoing and it was a comfortable phototaking session i had with her =)

poky,

this sun i am going T1 at 2am to send hubby off. hehhee. *tempt u with popeye*. hahhaa

Popeye really so good ar.. better den kfc?? hehe.. muz try one day coz got craving s for fast food too.. hehe.. if now dun eat think after deliver oso cannot eat le.. muz watch diet.. haha..

Think will go get 2 new ones lo.. coz currently haf 2 already.. my mum bought from chinatown market i think.. will go sorce for those nicer ones.. in case pple visit me in hospital. haha..

Tracy,

oh ya hor.. cannot blow wind rite.. den think i better bring maternity jeans n jacket for discharge.. thanks for reminding!!

felval,
cant remember read or heard from where,, spicy food actually can help in inducin the delivery. =)

huh.. 2am ah... me b in bed liao lor... my hubby nxt wed then go airport, comin back on sat. i hv to wait these two days then b goin there for popeye.. tat is if i stil hv the cravin then.. hahah

be@ns,
it at airport, T1 or T3. =)unless u got car, or u willin to take mrt especially there to eat..... else,,, u can only b dreamin of it.. hahha... everytime eat kfc also sian....

Vel,
personally,, think popeye not really tat tat tat very fantastic la.... but everytime eat kfc also bored,,, need to alternate taste,,,, =p

poky,

huh!!! izit!? i like chilli and spicy food le!

hehehe. 2am i give up wake up call? hahhaa. j kidding la. hehehe. haiz...hubby will only be back on 1st may lo..i am going to miss him so so much...=(