(2008/05) May 2008

felval, same here.. i at times ren too much i will 'ki siao' in my room..
anyhw throw things and hw shout.. haha.. even my in laws at hm i oso bo chap..
need a place to vent my anger mah.. ;P

Cheri,
We preggy immune system weaker so antibiotics will be faster to heal us. Hope you get well soon!

I think cfm taman_jrg first cos hers engaged liao. Mine hvn't. Of course Muzic_gal will be first cos her c-sect on 15Apr.

Cheri,
me also, worried that i wont know how to differntiate contractions n pain... cos i always not been a "healthy bb" always pain here n there.. so pain to me is normal le... but the contraction also pain,,, how i know it my usual pangs of pain or contraction? =(

Felval,
Saw ur folder on the maternity photos le. wow, tot u only one set, but it two sets of bikini. i prefer ur shots on the white set. look more "glowy with pregnancy bliss" .. cos white more associated with "pure" ba.,... ur red set is more cheeky. =p there one pose of u n hubby in zen style position rite?? that one make me laugh siah... the look on u two is so comical. the photos r really v nice. Hopefully i can take as gd pic also. ya.. will share too when i taken mine. =)

Poky : I also didnt know how mucus plug look like until I asked the forum. Hehe.. Think it looks like phlegm with blood maybe? I'm having a yellow discharge that feels like the whites of an egg.. (just that it's yellow).. But it wasn't mucus..

Cheri : Yep anytime soon.. no wonder i feel a tingling feeling down there.. when the head moves.. hehe... My house is still in a mess..hospital bag is only 85% done.. still need to buy so many things... later when people come and visit, my house must at least have some biscuits or goodies for those with well intention to visit me bahhh.. LOL..
Kelcqi : Always pray and have faith that baby will be well. Once you have settled down, focus on what you could do to help this situation. It's good to schedule a regular scan if you're in the last few weeks of your pregnancy.. sometimes the cord could slip right out of ur baby's neck.. Since it's slippery and watery inside. And your regarding your hub, I believe he does not want you to be worried, so he's playing the mind game with you, because i'm sure as a father, he would be very worried abt the baby's safety.. control your emotions, get your focus back on and do something.. or anything to help your baby. I'm sure if there is something dangerously wrong with the baby, your gynae would do something by now ? All babies in the womb has a high survival skill..Because our womb/body provides everything that babies need.. it's just that in your case, it's something unexpected, your baby must be very active to have the cord ard its neck...So we look at it in the positive way ok... Our support is with you. If it makes you feel any better, I have Group B Strep, and pin worms invading my body currently, and both will endanger my baby, Group B strep can be infected to babies , and have known to cause even death, but I have faith in God, my baby is a survivor, she will survive. And i'm doing everything within my means to make sure of that.. Don't give up ok..

Tracy : Please update for me ,
Gynae : Dr Anupriya
Baby's weight @ 37 weeks : 2.7kg
Mummy's weight gain @ 37 weeks : 12kg
Tks dear!

Muzic : Mc Griddles (taste just like sausage egg mc muffin, but the bun is hotcakes bun)..then hubby said taste sweet.. funny ley.
We both prefer Sausage Mc Muffin with egg

moony,

hehehe. then ur in laws ok with it ah? if i ki siao in my parents place my dad will be angry with me one...=(

poky,

hahaha. thanks for ur compliments!coz my maternity clothes look boring and i feel nthing special lo, then hubby suggest why nt 2 sets of bikini. hehehee.

think white reflect the makeup better so looks more "glowy with pregnancy bliss". hehehe.

as for red, hahaha. i tell u a joke lo. hubby also has his trunk in red and we love to take pics in them coz v striking (we siao rite? hehehe)..then his friend who did the mortage added this line on the photo "Is there a need to be so striking in red?!" then all my guests laff when they saw the pic. hahaha.

yaya, there is a pic in "zen" style...maryann was asking us to pose a yoga pose then both of us were like...hmm..wat pose le? then tot of zoe tay in a similiar pose in one of the adv so we decided to be funi and do the same =P hahaha.

when u taking urs ah?

taman jrg, muzicgal,
thx for the explanation. then i no need worry le. i also only hv the egg-white like mucus. it not yellow but more like transparent... really look like the egg white lor. =p dosent hv the "stain-lookin" area like the pic that muzigal posted.. =) heng ah.... cos i only 34wks... so quite worried... was tellin my bb last nite although i been sayin i wish her to come out earlier... but it in the 37or 38wks... not so early yet!!! my hubby also say dun scare him.. cos he b flyin off nxt wk again. =(

moony,

woo.. okok... i wun try it tomorrow then.. since 2 person say not nice liao... kekekeke... still thinking what should i eat... consider still got 3 days to go.. hehhee... tuesday morning got to fast from 8am onwards.

poky
will PM u my name later on

tracy
til now i still feel breathless but the pressure at the V is getting more and more.. u mean ur bb crawl downwards still can crawl up also ar? so cute

muzicgal
where u get the pic of mucous plug from? looks gross to me.. haha.. althou this my 3rd pregnancies, i haben seen my own mucous plug.. haha.. the MCGRIDDLES looks cute but dun noe how's the taste...

pooh,

i do a google search on mucus plus image. =)

looks nice.. initially thought of eating it for tomorrow breakfast... hehehe..

Felval,
i takin mine on 26 apr. will b in my my first day of 36th wk then. =) so still got 2wks to think of wat to wear.... cos i didnt buy any maternity clothes.. so no nice clothes that fit nicely.... =( most likely b using my pre-preggy jeans, providin that my elephants legs still able to squeeze in.... =p

muzicgal,
u will itchy or not?? cos tot usually if the discharge smells, then can b infection also.. mine also smells,, but only when bring close... i kana often the infection... once i start feelin the itch will quickly apply the medicine cream le..

Muzic : The mucus look like snail without its shell! LOL..But anyway thanks for the pic..really help us identify our discharges and the real labour sign.
Hm.. In a couple of days, muzic jnr will make his way into the world wow..Amazing.. Hehe.. Muzic, eat in moderation ok!! We can't wait for your birth story, update us on that one!
Mooney : We share the same taste, LOL, tried once, will never try again.. LOL.. I just had fillet-o-fish meal for breakfast , MC delivery charge $3/- for delivery!! Urgh.. Totally ripping us off..

Mucus Plug

<font color="0000ff">What does the mucus plug look like once it is expelled?</font>

During pregnancy, secretions will accumulate and form a mucus plug at the opening of your cervix. The mucus plug helps to prevent infection from occuring in your uterus and developing baby. The mucus plug will remain at the top of the cervix until just before labor begins.

As labor begins, the cervix will begin to thin out and dilate. As this happens, your body may expel the mucus plug. Many women find a gooey blob on their underpants or toilet tissue after using the restroom. The mucus plug may be stringy mucus or a sticky discharge. The mucus plug may come out all at once or it may come out over a period of time, so you might not realize that you are losing it. Sometimes the mucus has brown, pink or red streaks of blood mixed within it. This is normal and should be a cause for conern unless there is a significant amount of blood. There is not a set to lose the mucus plug. Some women may lose the plug early in their third trimester, towards the middle of the third trimester or immediately prior to labor starting.

While it is true that labor will begin after your mucus plug has come out, there is no set time for labor to actually begin. Sometimes labor begins within a few hours and sometimes it can take weeks. You can tell your doctor that you think your mucus plug has come out, but there is no reason to pack your bags up and rush to the maternity ward! Sit back, relax and get some rest until other signs of labor begin. However, if your discharge is bright red or is more than a few tablespoons, you should call your caregiver promptly.

taman jrg, ya.. tried once n dats it.. yucks.. i dun like the idea of sweet &amp; salty together.. taste so weird.. ;P tryin to cut down on fast food le.. hehe scare my ah boy too fat.. lolx..

poky,

not itchy... it's just smell and discharge wor.. 2 years back kenna infection then got strep B. before preggy if itchy i will apply vagisil, but according to the leaflet, u cannot apply more than 30 days i think...
woo... that's so detail. ok.. i have that gooey gooey but transparent discharge nowadays leh.. so i presume i'm losing my mucus plug bit by bit? *scratches head*

taman_jrg,

ya lor.. i oso find the pic eee.... disgusting... heng i finish my breakfast liao..

i tried the mcgriddles too....sweet buns doesn't really go well with the sausage and egg though..

mummies, im thinking of getting a quinny stroller. can't decide between the buzz or the zapp. any advice?

muzicgal,
ok then. if no itchy, shld b ok ba... but think it still better to ask ur gynea.. cos i tot discharge r not suppose to smells?? i not sure abt this lor.. i using the cream that my gynea sold me the last time when i had yeast infection. i dun use it daily. juz only when it start to itch. =p

the gooey part, i also thinkin i might b losin mucus plug bit by bit... will ask my gynea at tmr apt to ask on this "topic" =)

Hey Kelcqi

Just see your post, I check with my colic who bb got the cord round her neck but end up BB able to release it and he told me need to monitor BB kicking if bb is having very strong and serve kick need to see doc immediately. Don't worry so much talk to BB and ask her to take care of herself inside and she will understand.

HB is not like mommy who with BB for 40wks but the feeling for BB is the same all they want is you and BB safety and at the same time he wants to comfort you so that you not so worry but if very difficult not to think and to be worry so now just got to pray for BB safety...

taman_jrg,

my strep B and UTI was 2 years back. now i didnt check wor.. cos i think csection dun nid to check, cos baby not passing thru there u c?

Gina,
I think is alrite to bring but oni worried abt the take off &amp; landing pressure of the plane nia. My frd did bring her 3mth old bb to BKK also lor during her ML.
I also went during ML for a short break but din bring bb. then breast was so engorged hv to pump out &amp; throw leh. so wasted. all give the drain drink leh. haha.
Whats wrong with venting ur frustation in ur blog? Neve "zheng mian chong du" with ur MIL is aldy very good mah. she guilty ar? thats why ask ur hb ask u dun write anymore liao...

ant1712,
wow BF until bb 2yrs old ar. ur frd steady leh. I am thinking if i could BF my gal until 1yr old cos last one i oni BF-ed until 6mths+ lor. cos ss turning zero mah. haha. but then i will put my 2nd one with my mom oni wkend then bring back leh.

cu2nite,
if u drink wine then 1st pump one hv to throw lor. But for me i also took ginger (very min lar, cos i hate it) but i still BF nvr throw lor.
Epi is safe ar. sooo shiok to administer with epi cos the pain is realli like 99% off leh. haha.

Cheri,
Best to ask gynae for advice to play safe lor.

Kelcqi,
Maybe ur hb is also as sad as u just that he dunno hw to comfort u. If he panic then I believe u will feel even more worried liao. Tell ur parents to pray hard to god for u lor.
Now what u can do is to monitor ur bb movement lor. also talk to bb that u will protect bb all the way also must ask bb dun play with the cord.. bb will understand one. give bb assurance also lor.

moony,
when slp must slp on left side. this is what the nurse from KKH told me cos from this way bb can get more oxygen lidat. Dunno i got rem wrong reason anot.. hehe

pooh,
wow counting of fetal movement so chim ar. My bb sometime move so vigourous until kana slapped by me.

twiiti_bird,

personally i prefer the buzz to zapp coz buzz has multiple incline which suits infant baby. zapp dun come in any incline and u have to get a car seat for infant so that u can use the stroller...

buzz also more comfortable and stable la but it costs so much more! hehehe.

also, buzz is much more heavier and take up more space lo.

altho i prefer buzz but i got the zapp instead coz of gd promo .

Cheri
I took antibiotic that subscribe by my gynae for my 2 pregnancy. Need to make body back to health before delivery.

Taking off and landing
I took Justen back to Penang when he is 3mth old taking and landing I latch him. He sleep like a bb thru and flow...

felval, where did u get the quinny?

jen, these days i have craving for coke. think its bad for mummies with GD. do u think a little bit will harm?

birdy,
if u crave for coke or any gasy drink, oni those coke light or coke zero or diet coke is alrite cos they contain artificial sugar. Limit to oni 1 can per day.

birdy,
hw is ur GD monitoring these days? I hor eat as normal leh.. then check my BSL after 2hrs ok leh within range leh. dunno why that time the OGTT test failed until so bad leh.

birdy,
craving for coke or gasy drinks? if oni craving for gasy drink, then drink either perrier or 7-up/sprite, cos no caffeine. Like Jen say lor... go for coke light or coke zero

jen, oh okok.. mm.. i will try to slp on left side.. cos nw adays i slp on my back.. lolx.. slp left side or rite side my arms will b numb.. ;(

twiiti_bird,

got mine during the taka fair. anyway, if u purchase it frm the hyperstore they do have 20% discount.

Kelcqi, stay positive and be happy. It will be alright. Being stress and negative not good for bb. Forget about hubby's comment, he doesn't mean it. Men are usually insensitive, and we are now very sensitive. Remember Happy mummy = Happy Baby.

Birdy.. I just finished a can of Diet coke ;p
Yap, If you really want to have it, take those zero cal type, no sugar type. or just drink 2-3 mouth to satisfy yourself.

Kelcqi,

Dun worry too much ya.. ur baby will be fine. Will put u in my prayer list.!!

Gina,

Really u saw the diaper bag at Mothercare ar.. maybe can go see see tml.. since my birthday cuming this moth can ask my hubby to buy for me as birthday gift.. hehe..

Birdy,

I oso crave for fizzy drinks lo.. n cold drinks.. but when i drink too much at night will haf wizzing in my lungs leh.. n oso will haf menstrual like cramp.. but really feel very thirsty nowadays leh.. tat's y i keep forcing myself to drink alot of plain water in the afternoon..

POky,

My real name is Vel same as felval leh.. juz diff spelling.. heehee..

RE: Quinny

I oso prefer the buzz den zapp.. but buzz can sit from NB meh? heard from the promoter it can only sit from 3 mths coz it does not really lie flat.. maybe 160-170degree only.. tat's y she advice us to get the infant car seat to be attached to it.. total will cost ard 1300 leh.. dunno worth the money anot.. but i really like it.. the ferrari one is cheaper but the infant car seat is out of stock now.. n the jogger can only sit from 4 mths.. Buzz the seat is very comfy.. all spongy..as for buzz n ferrari is not so.. got another brand to consider is the buggaboo bee lo.. can sit from infant.. price is 999. but the seats not so comfy la.. it's very compact n light.. can go mothercare at harbour front shoping centre to take a look.. they got alot of prams n stollers there..

Regarding the hyperstore right.. last week i went to take a look den happen to see this mummy bringing a pram to complain lo.. think it's the combi "miracle turn" pram.. heard tat she told the lady there the wheels are not smooth lo.. den it's not as miracle as it is suppose to be.. den the lady there not very helpful.. tell her she will give her the company's tel num ask the mummy to call them n check.. like pushing all the blame to the company.. but i feel tat since she bought the pram from them.. they shold take the responsibility n check for them or do a change for them lo.. instead of juz getting the tel num n ask the mummy to call herself.. service so bad right.. it scares me off from buying from them even though they are cheaper leh..

Thanks for all the comfort. I keep trying not to think so much and focus on counting the movement. But I'm worried I'll miscount or when I'm outside, I nv notice. I dare not tell my parents or in laws yet. Hopefully baby will turn out ok and move away from the cord.

Poko, why if baby serve hard kicks need to go see gynae? My gynae only told me no movement, then see him. Issit when they kick very hard then means they are struggling inside?

Now she move I also scare, don't move I also scare . I'm only at my 32 wks now. Sigh. 8 more weeks of mental torturing. Somehow after this piece of news, I suddenly hope baby don't need to stay till EDD le. Sigh, "ren shuan bu ru tian shuan".

birdy,
i am not too sure if u shld take artificial sugars. l learnt from pre-natal class that aspartame should be taken only in moderate amts. And it can be found in coke zero.