(2008/05) May 2008

felval,

Yuppers... last night i ate 1 pint all by myself. kkekee.. hubby eat half pint another flavour. kekeke.. he see me eat buay tahan... oso eat together with me.

icebaby,
there a saying... if you cant make urself thin, make ur peers fat... ahahahahah jux kidding la... but my food cravin is these,, i also bo bian leh... at least i dun eat it daily..... =p

the B&J offer stil not over? i tot over liao le.... but i wont b q-ing la.. the branches too far away... not convenient at all. =( bside, hubby wont drive me there to q one... =p

felval, hehe.. my MIL very thrifty de.. she dun wan us to waste $$.. b4 i marry my hubby
i tink 2 yrs back her bday i bought her a small diamond studs earrings..
den dis yr bcos her bday might crash wif my labour so i intend to get her another earring to replace.
cos the old one she wear til nw.. 'se bu de' change.. hehe..
ya.. she is actually nt bad de lah when u noe her.. others dunno her will find her too
straight forward..

poky, pengz lor.. ur hubby will still let u haf ur way.. mine!!! fat hope.. when i take
he will put back n said no to mi.. haiz.. he said im liked kid.. i tell him ya..
i so poor thing gt own $$ buy oso cannot eat.. -_-"

Felval,
huh,, ur colleagues will take oother ppl food one ah??? they no etiquette one ah!! so bad.... my office not v many ppl, only 9ppl. so we dun touch each other food. if we tempted, we will also ask "permission" first, then buy n put it back the nxt day.... =)

muzicgal,

envy lo! hubby dun let me eat so much lo...=( now i so so tempted..hmmm...later i shall buy and eat on my way home.yummy yummy! waahah

moony,
at first, he also put back.... but then i juz take again n go to counter instead... he under bobian act..... juz give me that "duno how to think for bb" look lor....

moony,

My hubby doesn't care what I eat, cos as long as it's not him that suffer can. He those kind very bo chap.

Lynn,

I already gave my pre-admission form to TMC. I didn't have to put deposit. But apparently I think some mummies here have to because different gynae?!?

poky,

No leh. Every yr they have this free ice-cream day. This yr will be 17th april. I intend to try to go down and eat...but dunno if possible.

My hubby say i crazy, so did my frens. They say they go buy 1 tub for me. I told them, I go with my other fren last yr...to meet up and chit chat. (what's more my fren is male...he was the one that suggest lining up!).

moony,

u gd DIL le =) i am sure she will be v happy when rec the present altho she will ask u dun waste $$. mouth hard heart soft. hehehe.

ehehe. my hubby also says i am like a kid. then he says i am a big baby expecting another small baby. lolz.

poky,

nt all colleagues la..only a few...standard ppl. hehhee. like we go overseas then will buy some makan goodies back for everyone the left over will put in the pantry u can see the same ppl going to take n take...so normally i dun put any food in the fridge one...even so i put my name...but most of the goodies i put at my desk they dun dare take...

the way u see them eat lo, really scally, one hand drink 1 pack of drinks the other hand hold another pack of drink...alth company expenses but no need to be so greedy one lo...finish nt enuff then take la...i can see these ppl drink 3 or 4 packs per day..then my office pantry auntie will complain coz these ppl always ask her to replenish. hahaha

poky, haiz.. my hubby is super strict lor.. only at times he will let mi haf my way..
if nt he will tell mi dun gif him dat 'ke lian' look no use de.. den my 'ke lian'
look will turn to super angry look haha..

icebaby, huh.. erm.. i tink ur hubby abit too bo chap liao rite?? sorry ah..

icebaby,
wow, ur fren so hardworkin ah!! somemore a guy!! first time hearin a male suggestin to q for a free ice-cream... tot they only queue for games... =p

felval, huh.. no lah.. im nt gd.. at times i oso haf my own temper towards dem de.. cos ultimately they dunno mi as well as my own parents.. but still i try my very best to curb my own temper.. haha..
my hubby oso say im kid.. m own mummy oso say so.. haiz..

Felval,
ur cmpy policy so gd, stil got provide drinks for staffs.. but since it a supply,, the few colleagues so kiasu.... need to drink a few pkt in one shot meh?? wonder if they put all 2-3 straws together n drink as "corktail"... hahahah

muzicgal,
u temptin me to eat the snicker bar..... i been "savin" it for long time liao.... mayb it time to take out n savour le.. heeee...

moony,
nvm, endure for another 1+mths.,, u can eat watever u want le... but remember to b moderate lor. =)

lynn,

ya i received the letter fr tmc liao, bt the letter state my edd a day later, so i asked dr ang, he said the date only estimated..yalo, so far din pay any deposit leh..i only told him i want 1 bedded, so he changed on the letter fr 4 bedded to 1 bedded..

he very funny, at my last visit because he is nt in a hurry, so he got time for me. so i told him i got a list of question to ask him. he said, can no prob, then after i have asked all the question (i think less then 5 mins), he thought i still got many questions to ask..then he said, next time u come in this hour, i can spend more time on u, and u can ask as many as question u like

3D scan
don know consider can c my bb face or not, coz he cover half of his face during the 3d scan, but i manage to c his forehead, nose and mouth, but not very clear lo..

he also mentioned to me, ard week 37, can prepare liao, coz is consider safe to deliver liao..huh, sat (19\4) he not around arh??

so now u seeing him in 2 weeks time?

icebaby, thanks for clarifying on the deposit for TMC. I was wondering if something's wrong or they did not receive the pre-admission form i posted back..

muzicgal, chocolates are good for the baby? heehee my baby must be super happy cos i'm eating some everyday (sudden craving since last week)..

my hubby super not strict with my diet, but maybe that's cos he can't make me eat something i dun want to keekee.. i have ice cream, chocolates, coffee, fast food, soft drinks etc all throughout the pregnancy. hahaha maybe that's why my baby was overweight? i controlled my diet for 3 weeks and my gynae did not say baby was overweight again. but since then i started eating all these junk again, now starting to get worried again.. maybe i should stop :p

poky, eh.. cannot leh.. confinement 1 mth oso.. haiz.. ARGH!! nvm tonite i shall go pester my hubby make him bring mi go eat ice cream on weekends.. haha..

moony,

u consider gd liao la. everyone have temper mah. but u still buy presents for ur MIL is v nice of u liao le coz u nt obligated to mah =)

lynn,

don know his machine accurate or not,so i asked him the accuracy of the machine. he said +- 200g..coz he scanned me twice, the differences abt 400g leh..

felval, mm.. my mummy says i marry le.. so i must treat my MIL like my own.. she asked mi wat if my hubby treat my parents nt gd oso.. hw will i feel.. she ask mi to 'jiang xin bi xin'
my MIL actually i find her wif compare to my mummy she more poor thing.. cos my mummy no need to wk ever since she married to my dad.. but my MIL who is same age as my dad still wk til nw.. so actually i dote on my MIL more den my FIL.. hehe.. i 'pian xin' one.. cos i find mothers r sooooo 'wei da'

lynn,

according to march motherhood or mother & baby magazine, they got write... 10 ways how to make your unborn happy. One of the way is eating chocolate everyday. heehee..

piggy mummy,

maybe tat time my baby was overweight so he put my date one week earlier? anyway since i started seeing him on staurdays i found him really to be more rushed on saturday lor. he used to plot the weight and length chart for my baby but he didn't the last time i went to see him. so also dunno my baby at 2.66kg @35 weeks is considered ok or not? since you said when he measured yours at 2.7kg the first time he said overweight??

yups i'm seeing him every 2 weeks now, he mentioned he will not be working on 19/4 so he pushed my appointment to the following monday lor. my next appointment will be at 37 weeks and he mentioned he will do a cervix check then.

by the way, did he test you for strepB? i was wondering need to ask him to test or not?

poky,

yaya. my company v gd,got free biscults, drinks, beverages etc. then when stock abt to finish, pantry auntie will go buy one. then these greedy ppl will take for granted lo...then still dare ask pantry lady to buy wat type of drinks coz they dun like to drink certain types...faint...

thanks muzicgal, that's really good to know.

i think my baby is unhappy whenever i'm hungry. she'll elbow, jab me with her knees and dunno what else when i'm hungry.i complain to my hubby, i'm already hungry and uncomfortable, your daughter must make me feel worse? heehee.. if i have a normal early dinner, then sure make up in the middle of the night feeling her strong kicks, telling me she's hungry. so either gotta have like a slice of bread or milo late in the night or risk waking up at 3 or 4am to eat. hiaz..

lynn,

yalo, saturday and weekday night very rush one.. lastime i told u he even forgot to put gel on my tummy then started to scan..

he asked me try to come on weekday since i am not working, but my hb told him he cant get leave so have to come on saturday..haha Dr ang said u no need to come, i don want to scan u, i just wana to scan ur wife..

yalo, firstime he measured at 2.7, he said overweight..

he didnt mention to me abt cervix chck n strep B leh..

Wow so many posts this afternoon..

Kelcqi,
Not realli true for the 7-8mths press the nipple & determine if got milk means we wll hv breast milk leh. I dun hv any leakage for my 1st pregnancy leh. then also supply din come in until 5th day leh. but i still let bb latch on lar.
My Dec 06 mommy, she gave birth to a premmie at KKH. the nurse loan her the breast pump then keep asking her to pump her breast to stimulate the BM to come in lor. so she hv to pump & pump. Pump until nipple also bleed leh. but then ss did come lar. cos the nurse say her bb is premmie must drink BM one. canot go on FM lor.

Hey gals..
my GF same EDD as me. 8may 08. She went for checkup today & doc check on her dilation. She aldy 1cm dilate leh. so doc tell her 2wks later bb will pop liao..
I rem my 1st preg today i hv contraction pain, i went hosp check 1cm. but i dun knw hw long will nid to go up to 10cm. so decided to go home cos met a very damn rough MO on duty in delivery suite who checked on me. then nxt day contraction pain again go back hosp to prepare to give birth cos i cant tahan the pain liao. Nxt day aldy 3.5cm leh. my frd gynae still can say 2wks later then pop.

moony,

hehhee. my MIL so gd life...since she got married she nv work at all...even if the family v poor she also nv work..only FIL and my hubby go out n wk (note: my hubby was still in pri sch then ok)..so i dun pity my MIL one...she can cry for all she wans say her life v ke lian nt enuff $$ but i will nt buy it..nt enuff go out n work lo...dun give excuses like she old cant work (she just reached 50)...i cant stand ppl who self pity themselves in this way..if really dun wan wk then save up the $$ my hubby gave her...dun ever says the $$ nt enuff...so i tell u, i cant stand my MIL one...eeks!

muzicgal,

hehehe. thanks! then i shall eat more choc and its a gd excuse to eat! hahaha

Jen,
then during the first 5days when bm stil not yet come, the bb drink wat?? tot they can only go hungry for a day only??

muzigal,

I just finish my oreos. heehee. Eating chocolate makes me *happeeeeeeeeee* hahaha

moony,

yupe, he is ONE bo chap man. That's why 2-3 months ago, I gave him ultimation. Told him if he goes on being like this, likelihood that our marriage will break. Last time once in a while I tell him our problems, he change 1 month or so then change back again. Start ignoring me n only concern abt himself. This time around, he making some changes and has stayed that way cos I think he finally realise that I really mean what I say. It seems like I quite mean and dun think abt my kids but my tolerance level at that point already snapped. With 3rd kid and he so bo chap.

This few months, at least he bothers to massage my leg, buy coconut, follow me go buy baby clothes, etc. But he still dun always go gynae with me. He promised me however he will take leave to pei us at home.

poky,

My this fren quite good lah. He has been asking me out but becos my hubby dun like me going out after work, I dun lor. Also cos been tired so haven't met him for sometime.

Lynn,

I submitted my pre-admission form at TMC itself cos I was there for the hospital tour. The customer service person told me, they will not be sending ANY more letters to confirm on the booking. So I guess u can dun expect any more letters...until the day you go to the hospital. Heehee

felval, haha.. ur MIL very typical leh.. pengz.. since ur hubby gt gif her $$ ask her
to save up lor.. haiz..

icebaby, nvm lah.. at least nw u gif final warning liao at least he listens..
juz stay put n c lor.. i believe he will change for gd ba.. dun get urself so
upset n angry n make ur bb unhappy.. ;)

piggy mummy,
when is ur next checkup? maybe gynae will check dilation during nxt visit liao. I rem last preg my doc checked on my dilation on wk 36 lor. then appt 2wks later which is wk 38, who knw my bb pops 2days earlier be4 seeing gynae.

poky,
my bb stayed hosp for 3days. cos 3rd day when i discharge she was having high jaundice so hv to stay back for phototheraphy. Then nurse say if i got ss, pump at home & bring to hosp. I dun have lor. so KKH will feed bb with their milk lor. they was feeding NAN that time. drink from cup lor. cos i told them i want to TBF baby mah. so they wont feed from btl using teat. go home 3rd day also no ss, faster fly out to buy FM lor. then feed bb on S26 lor until ss comes in bb is o n full BM. oni at nite be4 slp bb drink FM cos more filling mah. no nid MN keep waking up mah.

harlo all! wah so many postings! i jus finished readin, clicked refresh n realise got sm more postings! hehe...
my bb is super active nwdays leh. tink he got no space liao so every single movement is super obvious!

poky- i hv jus PM u my contacts =)

felval- i saw ur pic on frenster. nice leh! i got no guts to pose n take pics in BKN. i feel like a big fat elephant nw =( everywhere also bloated!

muzicgal,
haha..indeed a good excuse to eat all the food that we like!me just can't have enough of any cold and sweet drinks/food!

ant1712,
I have same feeling as u. my bb machiam no space to move liao. all movement sooo obvious the nite be4 i was lying flat on my back can feel her whole elbow or knee stretch all the way make my tummy suddenly sharp & pain. Kana beating from me lor. slapped my tummy lor. cos i want to slp she move here & there. haha.

Just nw felt her hiccups. omg. tummy was vibrating every 2-3secs. now gone liao.

lynn, I also submitted my preadmission directly at the hospital and was told ok..that's it! nothing to pay for now :p

moony,

Me okay now after eating oreos and talking to you girls. I feel more relax (also maybe another 1hr 15mins time to go homez).

RE: Breastmilk
I already decide that if within 4 days (max) after I give birth, baby dun latch. I will just pump whatever milk I have to her. If not, give formula milk. Although I really really want to bf, I also soft hearted, dun want her to keep crying for milk.

moony,

u know la..some elders think got son = can rely on them for old age one la...so ho, i type of rice can breed thousands type of ppl. see ur MIL and my MIL and u know liao.

ant1712,

thanks! hehehe. i also feel like an elephant but i thick skin still wanna take lo. hehehe. just tt u nv see my legs coz covered up by pants. compare me in bikini with previously in bikini the difference so obvious...actually me thinking, i sld do a pic of myself from courting days to wedding day to honeymoon day and to now, sure can see the diff more obviously. hehee

but i wan to capture this special 40weeks so i take in bikini..so next time can show my son =P

Jen, haha.. mi too leh.. i tink my bb no space to move ard den i keep feeling his head
or backside 'stick' closely to my tummy.. den i keep rubbing he juz wont move.. haha..
so funny..

eh hw u noe is ur bb's hiccups huh.. i dunno hw to c leh.. ;P

icebaby, hehe.. gd gd.. ;) i still gt 10 mins more knock off liao..

piggy mummy, dr ang has this weird sense of humour hor? i also not working (on ML liao) but definitely want hubby to accompany me on every visit mah. that's why can only be weekday evening or saturdays. last time my hubby work shift so he has off-days still can go with me during weekday afternoons,now cannot liao

hiaz, so 2.7kg is overweight baby but 2.66kg is ok ah? or is my baby still overweight?? the machine estimates the weight but it depends on the 'dotted circle' the dr draws on the screen mah. so if he draws the circle slightly bigger than the weight will be heavier..

i believe he will do the cervis check for you during the next appointment, maybe he just forgot to tell you. i fear that when he checks he will say i'm far far far from ready, cos i dun wan my baby to be overdue..

Lynn,
that a hiccups ah!! the other night my bb also got constant single tap continously for more than 5mins... we tot she keep kicking niah.... my hubby still keep strokin my tummy to try to make bb stop movin cos i alrdy sleepin n kana wake up by bb movement.... =p

moony, my bb also..like keep feeling her legs, knees, hands...don't know anymore.Haha...but normally I try to push her so that she move herself so that I don't feel so stretched.
jen, mine also hiccup sometimes 2-3 times a day..or at least I think she is hiccuping! Heard from the doc's talk that if you feel like heartbeat motion for sometime, that should be hiccups

muzicgal- haha... nw u becm the devil =D my hb so nice recently, ask wat i wan to eat, he wil bring me cos i kept emphasizin confinemt time alot of things i cant eat liao. he stil can say, nvm lor, mac delivery 24 hrs rite, i can order for u! lolz

jen- everynite b4 i slp, i wil sayang my tummy n tell bb it's bedtime liao n he like noe leh. keke... so far i was not waken up at nite by his kicks =) more to get up n pee only.
ytd i felt the hiccups too! my sis was tryin to feel bb's movements thn realised bb is hiccuppin! hahha.. she was so amazed!

felval- b4 preg, i alrdy no guts to wear BKN so nw lagi no need to say! haha.. but i must say it's reali a special moment to rem w our big tummies! hehe.. nw i only take pics of my tummy each wk to see hw much it has grown =D