(2008/05) May 2008

icebaby,

wah! 2 slices of choc cakes!!! isnt that v sweet!?

me having red bean bun and vege bun with milo for bfast now. packed dou sha bing and hello panda biscults for tea later. hehhee.

haiz...since last fri i had v bad swelling so my mum n hubby ask me to control my diet....

good morning ladies...

last nite i can't sleep well, v hot and my block nose is coming..

today v tired, sleepy

morning all, was out whole of last week and the thread is indeed moving very fast. These few days the weather is really getting hot. Cannot imagine how it will be later in May/June. Sure will be sweating buckets without the aircon!

icebaby,
got a fren recommend avent nipple cream. she says it heals fast (she use medela n another.. cant remember which brand). then avent also no need to wipe off when bf bb. but that her comment. me no idea.. since tis my first time... stil worryin got milk or not... sigh... =p

jaspire, think ur logic of keepin the calf warm to prevent leg cramps really work leh.... being wearin the calf socks for the past few days, no occurance!! cos too hot, sweat too much, cannot tahan to use blanket liao. think if body goes higher,, wil hv to start using the aircon liao. =(

Jen,

Then you better take care and not eat too much junk food. I didn't have cravings for much junk food until last 2-3 weeks. (i.e. I didn't touch potato chips until just recently but chocolates...eh...has been always my greatest weakness).

WCT,

Baby turned but forgot to ask gynae if already engaged position anot? But my next check up will be on 12th. Must remind myself to ask again.

So far I ate 3 slice...leaving 1 chocolate cake till afternoon tea. The cakes are like those Sara Lee kind..butter/sponge cake. Not those cafe kind which I think is more sinful..thought I love the fudge! Hahaha

Jaspire,

Cos I got 2 meetings (back to back) at 10am. So might stretch over to 12pm++. Dun think will want to go out after that...so bought my lunch. Long time never eat nasi padang so eat lor. But expensive!

poky,

I also worried abt whether got milk. But then I thinking better to think of the creams just in case.

**Okay..going for meeting. Will come back and reply later!

Hi Jaspire,

Pls assist to update.

BB's wt: 2kg @ 33 wks
Mum's wt gained: 17kg

*Sob* I guess I'm gaining the most after going thru the list. Even though I'm nt taking any junk food & fried food, I juz stick to 3 meals a day with less carbo. Wah... I'm going to start my salad dinner tonight.

I did 3D scanning last Sat. My baby looks a lot like my hubby, esp. the nose part. :-(

RE: RH
Giving birth at RH maybe expensive but the environment there is good. The service that they provide is similar to those of a 5-star hotel.

Moreover, the location of RH is very good, just outside the ERP gantry. It is very convenient for my relatives & friends to visit, esp. for those who dun drive.

I wonder if you ladies remember the case that happened at RH some time back. A mother died after giving birth to her twins. The link for the news: http://health.asiaone.com/Health/News/Story/A1Story20070712-18132.html
That was the reason why I opted for TMC as recommended by my SIL in the end.

poky, glad the keeping calf warm did help in your leg cramps. Me too, no leg cramps ever since i used the socks. Hee...

icebaby, chocolates is oso my greatest weakness wor... and chips. LOL!

Do you mummies have bad heartburn? I literally cant sleep from 1am to 4am every nite due to heartburn wor... shucks! Endure another 2wks+ and hope no more heartburn liao... its almost killing me wor.

icebaby,

hehehe. rem to take note somewhere to ask ur gynae on the next visit. i always forgot wat i wanna ask then i will write down then bring the note to into the room then ask gynae. hahaha. see gynae ex le so must ask more! hehehe.

oh. okok. i thot is those fudge or cafe kind. hehehe. yummy but i must control nt to have them so much..this thurs seeing gynae...if eat liao sure see my weight ballon alot with the water retention also..haiz...hope i dun hit the 60kg mark!

gina,

hehehe. so was ur hubby v happy that baby looks more like him than u?

felval,
i think if leg swelling means eat too salty isit ar? This pregnancy i dun hv foot swelling. diff pregnancy maybe.

I very scare my bb will be very small size leh. i compare the chart liao.. my bb is abt the range where other mommies bb are abt the wt also. almost 2kg at 32wks.. i am thinking to pump myself to drink milk 2times a day (if possible) or i will eat durian feast liao. haha. to pump up my wt. I myself oni gain 7-8kg nia leh. but i looks so fat.

Gina,
I still rem the case that happen in RH. SOoo scary leh. and pitiful mother who just died lidat without seeing her babies.

Jen,
everytime i eat durian, the following gynea visit, bb sure above avg.... then keep away fro durian, bb goes back to normal avg weight... then me tempted to eat durians again.... whole cycle repeats,, haha

felval,
ya, my hubby was smiling all the way till the extent that you can't see his eyes and he juz can't stop showing the photo to everyone in the family. Wahaha...

RE: Blurred Vision
I asked my gynae about my blurred vision. He said it could be due to water rentention and requested me to reduce my salt intake. The thing is I consume the least salt intake in the family. He asked me to monitor my blurred vision for the time being.

Jen, good for you to put on only that amount of weight. Rest assured that you are not the only preggy that looks fat. It's really an unfortunate case at RH.

jen,

ya. i always thot swelling is due to too much salt but i really cut down on salt intake le...=( now is damn ugly coz feet and fingers also swell lo...i hope this thurs go see gynae gynae dun tell me is hypertension if nt i faint...

i think diff preg diff ba. like my mum she doesnt have any swelling at all with any of her preg...then when she saw my feet she immediately ask me go see doc coz really like elephant legs...so now wearing pants to hide the ugly legs...

hehehe. eat durian and drink powdered milk sure helps coz that is how i gain so much weight.

my baby's weight is 1.6kg at 31st week...i see most babies here also weight alot more but my gynae told me my baby is actually heavier than avg baby le...

gina... hahah the proud father cant wait to show off his girl.. =)

last mth also wanted to take, but hubby against it. mayb shld tell my hubby ur hubby reaction.. then c if he will change his mind... hahah

felval,
my mom on the other hand says water retention/swellin is common when nearer to pop date... also duno true or not. =p

tot all gynea hv a "std graph chart" to follow for bb weight?? how come like most gynea hv different opinion on avg weight??

Gina,

sayang.

Upload 3D pic leh. Heehee

poky,

My gynae only opens at 1.30pm - 3.30pm on Sat. So will probably be there at 1pm to book slot.

WCT,

Yah. It's those cakes. Last week the cravings was for those traditional fresh cream cakes. Eventually did buy it from those shops..cheap (4 piece for $2.20) but shiok.

Latest craving is to eat Pizza and pasta. Pasta abit fattening leh. So maybe my target will be pizza. LOL (see lah. This the first time I have so much cravings, what's worse is only the ending stage!)

**Actually I have this fear that my daughter look like HUBBY! I hope not leh.

poky,
i also heard abt the 'swelling means going to pop' thing. It came true for my SIL, but not for my first pregnancy.

I guess some gynaes just dun wan us to worry so they always tell us bb's weight is ok.

icebaby,
then wont "bump" into u le. mine in the mornin. =)

** i also hope bb not take after her dad face... although mommy not pretty either,,, but think a round face is still better than a horse face for a gal ba.. *grin* but my hubby alrdy v happy when know that bb will most likely take over his height.. he keep complaining i too short.. =(

tracy,
haha... then i hope my leg faster swell more... cos i hope to deliver earlier than EDD,, i scare to give birth to big size bb.... =p

duno leh.. but when my gynea show me the avg weight of bb.. got a line to show where the border line ends... so tat y tot every gynea got a "std chart" to follow. =)

icebaby,
I'll try to upload it tonight.

poky,
if you want to do 3D scan, hv to do it fast. according to my gynae, the fluid in the later stage is getting lesser as the baby grew bigger. This will affect the 3D image as it'll be quite difficult to capture a good image.

bb weight--

me already drink milk 3 times a day, plus a cup of soya milk..but may b i din eat chocolate n junk fd..tomoro gynae check up, hope bb gain more weight..

poky,

CHOI!!!!! hehehe. me now only 33rd weeks! cant la...pop soon too early liao. hehehe. i hope baby can tahan at least till 39th week at least.

icebaby,

where u upload the 3D scan pic? i wan see~~~ =)

hahaha. i have craving for strudels n fudge cake then this week dun even feel like eating anything except cold cold drinks like 100Plus =P

hahaha. i heard ah, son will look more will mum then daughter will look more like dad...i wonder hw true...

Gina,

Where did u do the 3D scan? i also feel like doing.

Jen,
How's your GD coming along? i'm still trying hard to cut down on carbo and sugar and also trying to keep my meals small & often.
however, im drinking 1 soya bean milk every morning. do u think its ok?

Good day ladies,

Felval, I check with my friend side what she gonna give me. Yesterday I called her, she kept telling me don't buy new baby clothes, wanna buy buy those pretty pretty go out ones.

I went BHG yesterday. The baby section got those baby rompers going at 2 for 6.90. Brand is Okunishi I think. I so tempted to buy then my friend over the phone kept telling DONT BUY... Haha...

Icebaby, I also scare my gal looks like my hubby. I told my hubby I scare baby follow his family side genes. My parents all very fair kind and hairless, so no worries. Me and my sis both very fair and hairless. But my MIL is those Dark and Hairy kind. FIL fair and hairless. Hubby also abit hairy on the hands but on the fair side also. I so scare baby take after his family side, if take his side, my gal next time sure very unhappy liao...

felval,
For my gal, at first glance most will say look like me. Then on closer look, they say also like my hb. Maybe cos as some say, my hb and I ve some similarities. But my gal has round face. Gynae says this #2 boy has a sharp face, which of cos made my MIL say immediately surely look like hubby. I tink my MIL longing for a replica of my hubby!

For my sis and I, my older sis looks like my dad, while i am a replica of my mum. Maybe it's 1st one like dad, 2nd one like mum. Cos my SIL's first son is photocopy of her hubby while the 2nd is photocopy of her. Both sons dun look like brothers.

birdy,

I did my 3D scanning at my gynae's clinic for $100.

Kelcqi,

We bought rompers from Mothercare over the weekend. They are having sales for the rompers "Buy 3 Get 1 Free". The rompers are in package of 3 or 7 pcs. We spent about $200+ for the rompers. The rompers that we bought are meant for the later stage.

Gina, $200++ alot leh. So how many in total?

I think I saw alot of mummies crowding in Mothercare but I nv KPO and see. I think they all grabbing for the rompers since you mentioned it now. I cannot go sale nowadays. I always kanna pushed ard, then with this big tummy ard, I feel that sometimes I almost lose balance.

Ask u all ladies hor, nursing bra if we buy now can wear or we need to wait till we pop? That time I went to try at Mothercare, the gal said buy when I'm 8 mths. Cos she said at this stage still will grow. But my bras so tight now. So uncomfortable...

WCT,

Not my 3D pic. It's Gina's that I waiting to see see. Heehee

That's what I am afraid off. My older son is abit like my hubby. My younger son look like me. But both fair while my hubby is dark.

HI all,

Juz went for appointment this morning, pls update.

Baby's wt @ 33 weeks: 2.2kg
Mummy's wt gain: 15kg

Gina,

U so lucky get to see ur baby face at the 3D scan.. so did u take the 4D as well? tat time when i when to take.. i was ard 30 weeks.. my baby's hands keep covering the face.. can't get to see clearly.. only the side profile.. tried to walk ard n tok to him, in the end the feet oso up to cover the face.. OMG!! haha.. so wasted, in the end juz took the 3D only coz the no pt take 4D..

If you can take 3D pic I would highly recommend it. I took it in Spore during my detail scan when I was 18 weeks. My gynae got lot of good pics and even 4D of my bb kicking and punching. Really precious to keep to show bb in the future.

Even at 18 weeks .. I can tell bb got big mouth like my and HB .. haha ... couldn't really tell the face shape, cos at 18wks face was still not fat enough ....

Too bad now, my hospital here, do not have 3D machine

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Mummy Weight Gained</TD><TD>Baby's Weight at Wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>14kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2033g @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>15kg @ 35wks</TD><TD>2.325kg @ 35wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 36wks</TD><TD>2.787kg @ 36wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Keith Ang</TD><TD>13kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kristin Ting Kai Xin</TD><TD>15kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 34wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rayen Ho Kar Yang (Jia En)</TD><TD>11kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>liszt</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Delivering in Msia</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>beans</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>2kg @ 34wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>faye77</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>1.973kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>1.859kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6.3kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>16kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>672g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>744g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene, 慧欣</TD><TD>17kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>2kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>bluesand</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>902g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Reyne</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>yaoyaomum</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RMH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>2kg @ 32wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13.9kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.8g @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>teachild</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11.4kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>nora</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg@ 30wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>vel</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>15kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>iijo</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>709g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>yueling</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12.7kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24 wks</TD><TD>700g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Lynn Chang</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10.8kg @ 27wks </TD><TD>1.2kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Stef</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>lavenderdreamz</TD><TD>22nd</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1290g @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11.1kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.88kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 30wks</TD><TD>1.35kg @ 30wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>bel</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ning En</TD><TD>7.5kg @ 23wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>arielle</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1200g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>loomi</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>7kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>825g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6kg @ 20wks</TD><TD>359g @ 20wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>12kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>babyluke</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>13kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>730g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.27kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>mummy lee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jaspire,
i updated Vel and also changed my EDD to 14th May. Realised that I didn't update mine earlier.

hi jaspire,
thank for the update.

Muzicgal

Need not to envy,acutally I wan 2 opt for natural birth tis round, but cuz of her size i hve 2 go for c-section. (my 1st bb is emergency c-section, after 24hrs only 3cm)

Kelcqi,

I oso dunno how to ease the breast pain ler...maybe other can help.. The sharp pain i encountered is just a while...how abt your?

Icebaby

Ya...u r rite..personally i find that KKH not so pro breastfeeding too...Heard TMC is better..but I dun wish 2 change gynae so stick to it

kelcqi,

2 for $6.90 is cheap~ can buy those 3-6mths one then can wear for a longer period? whahaha

tracy,

if 1st one looks more like father then i faint. hehehe. hubby eyes small small lo...sobsob..most ppl says i look more like my dad, minus the nose and eyes....character exactly like my dad also. hehhee.

kelcqi,

i am starting to wear nursing bra liao le...the sales person says i can start to get use to it coz i have no habit of wearing any at home...then the normal bras are v tight even with bra extension...

icebaby,

paisay =P

Re: 3D scan

liew....me talk nia till now havent go take any 3D or 4D scan..somemore KKH dun have so if wan must go elsewhere and take...and i am a lazy bum bum...but the other time when i did the detailed scan, can see the side view of my baby pretty clear..

xav_pris,
your gynae is suggesting c-sect cos your baby is considered big? My first also c-sect and now my 2nd one is abt the same size as yours. I hope to go natural this time leh..

Kelcqi,
How about wearing sports bra for better support and hopefully ease the discomfort?

kelcqi,
I think it's a total of 20pcs of rompers, 2 pack of 3-pcs or more (button in-front) dat cover their feets and 2 pack of 7-pcs (for older than 9mths). Oh, the $200+ oso include a bump belt seat that cost abt $70+.

When I bought my nursing bras, the sales aunty insisted me to buy one size bigger. She said after birth, it will still grow bigger. I heeded her advice and bought one size bigger.

birdy,
I'm sorry. I can't help you on this. I dunno of any other place that do the scanning. My gynae asked and we took it.

Vel,
My gynae's clinic only do 3-D scanning. When we did the scanning, my gal's hands were in front of her mouth. It took a while to capture a nice image. She's moving about and yawning away.

loomi, will the baby's lips become thinner in later stage ? when i went for detailed scanning at week 20, my baby seemed to have thick lips or big mouth...hope the lips will become thinner...

today i bought NUk's ultra dry nursing pads and the packaging outside wrote 'after each breast-feed, or if you are expressing milk, rub a little breast milk into your nipples and let them air-dry before fastening your bra. This may help prevent cracked or dry nipples'.

kelcqi, i have bought only 4 pieces of clothings for your girls...most places dont have good sale now, but luckily still could get 4 from pumpkin patch. will ask my hubby to take the pics then i will post them here later. I couldnt find denim jackets...wierd...they sell denim jeans but not denim jackets..mainly fleece and canvas jackets...

Felval, haha.. that time we ask pooh for her 3d scans details liao. thought u goin to do leh! hahaha... end up, we find so much info, stil not goin... hahaha.. my hubby that time dun want.. now in 32wks le.. duno if stil can take even if he agree now. =(

ask u gals,, hv u bought the car sign "bb on board" yet?? any1 know where got nice nice ones?? so far, i c,, all r pooh series, or juz wordin. either not nice or very common leh.... =(

poky,

hahaha. ya lo. i wanted to do coz hubby agree if i pay myself he ok with me doing it -_-''' but KKH dun do only NUH and RH mah...then i lazy la...only hosp also far le...then heard RH not cheap even if my gynae from KKH recommend me to RH...=(

u havent asked ur hubby wan to do nt?

i kiasu le...in my 1st trimester i bought the "Pregnant Driver, pls give way sign". hahaha. that time i also buy the "Baby on board" sign le.

think kiddy palace @ MS have it. there is a shop in AMK Hub, level 2 that sells quite a num of these as well.

felval,
tat time ask le. but he against it... if he dun want, then i cant make him drive me to the clinic to take scan... =p

got such a sign board "pregnant driver, pls give way"??? hahah that liner very catchy leh.... very cute. if i saw that, mayb will buy also... although i only the passenger. hhaa.. saw the amk shop. quite cramped one rite? but think it more on variety, for bb on board.. not many choice leh,.... think me n hubby too picky liao... hahah

plannin to do one if stil cant find... juz now make use lunch hr to agar agar make one... but not v satisfied either... so c if can find any other commercial ones.. hahahha

poky,
currently mine is the boring yellow with black words 'baby on board'.

I saw at Raffles City shopping centre pushcart near the escalator selling nice ones with 3D pictures type. I'm planning to get 'Brats on Board'!

I think i also saw some nice ones at a shop at Parkway Parade basement. Can't recall the shop name.

Lukemommy, really .. thot is us only .. hee hee... I hope it will become thinner too, since there arent much baby fats on the face then, now they are growing baby fats, I suppose the cheeks will be fill up and the rest of the features will be smaller.

btw, are any of you massaging your nipple, like squeezing it ? The teaching here, is to daily massage and squeezing your nipple a little during shower time. This will un-block/stimulate milk flow later. Yes, also if you nipple is dry, squeeze a little and use the fluid that come out to moisturise dry nipple instead of using moisturizer. You will have those yellow fluid first (forgot the name) then follow by fluid like water. I realised the more/longer i squeeze, more liquid will come out. But I don't recommend doing it if you are not comfortable with it, as I read somewhere stimulating the nipple might result in early contraction.

xav_pris,

Even if u tell them u want to bf hor...they will still feed ur baby. =(
Then the lady that time helping on bfg, not very "gentle"!