(2008/05) May 2008

kelcqi, aust sells other brands like nuk, dr. browns besides avent but for the aussies , these are normal prices but for me, i know prices are much cheaper in sg, after converting the currency..i have bought most stuff except stroller, car seat, rocker and baby carrier..i will be using chicco brand's milk bottle, dont know good or not coz i was in europe and most parents there use chicco brands products so i bought some bottles there since 1 bottle is S$10, i think quite good price for 8 oz and all made in Italy..for Nuk bottles, i think all made in Germany...for pacifiers, i bought nuk brand, also dont know good or not, but i like rubber latex teats, seem softer and natural than silicon teats, hope the baby will like it too...

i will buy the 1st mth cake from sweetest moment too, coz i like the package and the price is quite alright, i will be getting the $8.90 true tradition package...

swifypy gal, my hubby will only come back on may 25 for 2 weeks so hope baby pops out after may 26...my gynea said can travel up to week 32 and next week is week 32 so i have to go back to sg by then...wheni was 4 mth pregnant, i flew to europe for 3 weeks (trip was booked before i knew i was pregnant and couldnt cancel the trip coz everything paid, if cancel lugi $$)and my gynea was not very happy and he gave me some medicines to stabliize the baby before flying but this time round, he was ok, didnt give me any medicine and said i didnt have to do any follow up check up in oz...i am lucky this time back to oz coz my father's SQ mileage is expiring in April so he let me used his mileage to claim business class ticket so not that bad, can sit more comfortably for 8 hours...

ice bubbles, i will sign up with cordlife too...nowadays quite a number of children in sg have type 2 diabetes and i understand cordblood can help to cure this illness..just in case, touchwood...

Hi kelcqi,

same same leh.. i'm aiming for the sweetestmoments full month package. hehehe...

lukemommy,
I flew to LA and SF when i was 2.5 to 3 months preggy. My gynae didnt give me any medicine to stabilize the baby, but gave me some cough mixture, motion sickness, flu medicine in case i'm got sick. =) That time still dunno boy or girl, so bought some unisex clothing.

Ladies, sorry to interupt.

I have two pieces of SwaddleMe to let go.
Brand New, Unused. Only opened up to check. Packaging still intact.

Small Size: 7 to 14 pounds.
Colour:
Kiddopotamus - Swaddle Me Microfleece Adjustable Wrap, Ivory

Kiddopotamus - Swaddle Me Adjustable Infant Wrap, Pink

REtailing at $29.90.
Willing to let go at $20.00 each.
Collection at CCK or via postage. Postage to be beared by buyer.

1326389.jpg
1326390.jpg

Pls PM or email me at [email protected]

Hi mummies / mummies-to-be

I have the following up for sale. All are letting go at discounted rate.

1) Herbal Bath - 10 pkts (2 sachets in each pack)
2) Maternity disposable panties - 2 pkts (5 pcs in each pack)
3) Batiste Dry Shampoo - 2 cans
4) Palmer's Nursing cream (used once) comes with 4 pcs breastpads
5) 10 pcs Pigeon Breastpads

Interested, pls email me at [email protected]

Hi Icebubbles,

Thanks for the info, seems like storage at tubes then transfer to bag when thaw could have contamination. Think i need to know more details about the storage method, the process of thaw & transfer if really "touchwood". i am going for stemcord's seminar next week. Need to find out more from them

im from mar thread, selling away unopen new GNC fenugreek pills for $20, expiry date 08/11. anyone keen sms or call me direct @ 98281868 thanks

Some comment on sweetest moment, received the full month cake from my colleague before, the cake is so so (not tat great) but i like the packaging plus the personalised card tat come with it (got baby's pic on it *_^) so it's kind of sweet.

piggy mummy,
dunno leh, maybe my machine too rough. hubby said should ve use lighter to burn the edges to seal it b4 putting into machine. Anyway, still can use lah, maybe jus gotta improvise abit.

kelcqi,
i also not banking nor donating the cord blood. Didnt do for #1, won't be doing for #2 too.

my mum ask me to start taking coconut now since baby kept pushing downwards like wanna come out early. but i also scared after drinking like you will get cramps..so still holding back till after this thurs check-up see wat gynae says - whether bb is really coming out soon or wat.

muzicgal,
just wondering, will you consider going natural? I know you scared of needles, but maybe during labour, pain is so bad you won't even mind the epi needle. OR if you really freak out, can they straight away KO you with GA and proceed with c-sect?

BTW, since your baby can afford to put on more weight, how abt postponing your c-sect to later date? Or your MIL wants to choose date?

mornin all
ytd got a shock when i was out. suddenly felt sth flowin out n i tot my water bag burst!! quickly went loo n chk, realise got lots of discharge. scare me man! my hb nearly freaked out too! haha... today i am 36 wks liao... looks like anytime!

looks like i am nt the only one who's feelin hot! cant tahan leh. perspiring like mad. last nite didnt sleep well cos was super hot, tossin n turnin
tmr gonna go get aircon liao!!

muzicgal- no worries, i am heavier thn u! i was abt the same wt as u b4 i'm preg n ytd i weighed, hit 81kg liao!!
super sad. din expect to see the 8 in my wt. sobz

Hi Yaoyaomum,

For my daughter, we stored with Cordlife,i feel that they are quite professional, they will meet you at the hospital and go through everything with you, so save the hassle of going down to their office, For the extraction of cordblood, there is no pain or what, you won't even know that the Gynae took the blood after you devlier.

For my son, we are giving the cordblood to singapore cordbank.

Hi Muzicgal,

So will you be the first among us to give birht? good luck!!!

ant, me oso feeling super hot wor... everynite now i gotta slp in aircon cum fan. Its unbelievable! I dun even cover any comforter liao but poor hubby is all wrapped up. I put on 14kg liao wor and left 2wks and 6days to delivery. So scared i put on more...

Cant wait to deliver Baby Kayla soon wor...

BTW, anyone one to take over updating the chart? Cos after muzicgal, most likely i will be next to deliver liao leh...

hi morning ladies!

visit my gynae on sat and my weight is nw 61.3kg gained 8.3kg and bb is nw 2.4kg at 34 wks. nw my gynae visit change to 2 wks liao.....

kelcqi,

my hubby ok with changing pink with white but we only have 3 pink tops u ok?

WAT!!?? cutting 7 layers of flesh it sure sounds painfully to me even nw lo!!

Re:hotness

ya. i have been feeling terrible warm lo...abit abit must on aircon liao...think the PUB bill will shoot up these 2 mths le...=(

ant1712,

I also feeling very hot. Somehow alot of discharge recently too.

Jaspire,

Will love to take over the chart but my birth date also can be somewhere around same as ur C-section. Hahaha...anyone else?

Girls,

I will be taking MC today to see gynae. I smsed my boss early morning but he no reply. Sheesh!

jaspire/felval- tink we r reali generating heat! ytd nite i woke up a few times in sweat even thou the fan was blowin full blast at me
it's time to get aircon!!!

ant1712,

yaya. plus mayb the weather these 2 days were really hot...initially on fan direct blowing at me still hot, then hubby on aircon with fan directly at me also...

go bathe cold water helps a bit but cum out only perspire again...haiz..

and ho, i have v bad sweating on the feet n ankles since fri le =( then think my shoes getting tighter also, when i walk can feel the restriction...think i nd to get myself a new pair of shoes le =(

then have been feeling weird at the abdomen area also...discharge also getting heavier...me only 33th week le...i hope everything is ok and baby kuai kuai wait till edd...

Ant,
I also super hot and it doesn't help that the weather is especially hot too! My discharge seems to come only after I feel baby pushing downwards.

Jaspire,
I can help to update the table. But please bear with me, cos sometimes I can't access the net so often when busy at work. So update may be alittle slow. :p

If you're ok, i'll jus scroll back the last archive and save the file from there. Or you have an updated one?

Jus an update to mummies who are going to Si Ma Lu to buy stuff...(not sure of exact date of cessation) but the temp market will be just above the same Bugis MRT exit, thus still pretty accessible when its closed for renov.

hi mummies, need to ask more about cordlife...
dont we pay for them to preserve for us and if there's a need in the future, we will be able to use it for the family? why do we need to donate?

hi May MTBs, anyone out there wanna get 2nd hand manual breast pump? am selling on behalf of friend.. hee.e.. pm me if interested..

felval- ytd nite after bathe, i did sm ironin n perspired like mad! i also got bad swellin on my feet n ankles, looks like pig legs nw! tmr my gynae visit le, wil ask for mc to rest at home.

jaspire,
no probs! Got the file! I'm planning to get a notebook and sign up for unlimited broadband to 'accompany' me during my maternity leave.
Now at home only PC and dial-up cos hardly use.

Tracy,

at first is MIL chose a date so bor pian, but now is my notti baby dun wan to turn, still at breech position, so another bor pian....

jaspire,

me too sleep w/o comforter then on air con cold cold, but hubby wrap like popiah. hahaha...

any1712,

I think i should be 80+kg now also, my osim iscale suddenly spoil, must be i too heavy, then the scale ku ku liao...

muzicgal,
oh bb is breeched? So bb decided for you liao. Good also lah. I like it when it's like bo pian situation ve to go c-sect. So you won't keep wondering next time whether you could hv gone natural.

Hi Birdy,

Yes Cordlife will store for us. And if we need to use it, they will retrieve it for us! that's why we need them to store it for us. And we can use it anytime we need it (touchwood). Only us can use it.

but if we store with Singapore Cordbank, it is like donating the stemcells to the public, and should you need it, and it hasn't been used, then you can still use it. And if it has been used then you will be the first pirority to get the first match!

hope this answer your question.

ant1712,

does ur swelling subsides and comes back? i tried rising my legs when i slp, end up knee and abdomen pain but it did help abit coz the swelling went dwn abit the next day morning but a few hrs later it start to swell again...v sian and ugly lo...

ur gynae will give u mc ah? i hope my gynae can give me mc too coz even when i wear slipper sometime also abit painful when i walk...=(

just started having swelling late last week and all along i so happy coz i havent exp swelling yet...happy too early. hahaha.

tks so much tracy!

muzicgal, you so cute wor... hee...

BTW, last gynae checkup on last friday. My total weight gained is ard 14kg and baby estimated at 3kg liao. Me oni 35wks and 5days last friday wor. Baby Kayla is really huge wor. My gynae cant get her exact size as she cant stop moving and stay till to take her waistline measurement. LOL! Cant wait to see her on 20th April... keke.. hopefully she is not a 4kg baby by then wor.

Hi all..
Me oso sweat like mad very nite lo.. keep asking my hubby isit the air con spoil!! cannot tahan leh.. yesterday went to buy bathing unit n dtergents lo.. so can start wshing baby clothes now.. nowadays feeling so uncomfortable.. am into 33 weeks now.. hope everything's fine. going to start packing my bag soon too since ive got all the things i needed.

jaspire,

did ur gynae asked u to control ur diet then?
hehehe. ur gynae can still measure her waistline ah? i asked gynae wats the total length of my baby from head to toes he says my baby too big cant capture the whole image on his scan machine.

jaspire,
envy leh... wat u feed kayla? my baby oni 2.3kg last week. tomorrow to see gynae again... going to see my gynae tomorrow, next tuesday then following tuesday is the actual day... =(

i tell my hubby last night.... on 14 april i surely cry non-stop one... imagine tat time oscar test... i cried the whole journey from home to lab.

muzicgal,
aiyo..*sayang* you sound v v scared. dun scared, you are in good hands. GA c-sect very fast one. You can see baby soon!

felval- my swellin came bk after a few wks =( i tot it's gone for good! last fri met my fren for lunch, she said if swellin comes bk means i gonna gv birth soon! duno true anot leh.
yup she wil gv if i ask. hehe... usu i jus take time off but feel like takin mc to sleep at home tmr!

ur babies like very big leh. I hope today when i go and see the gynae, he will tell me that baby is around 2.3kg. Haiz. Maybe I am meant to have small babies.

muzicgal- tink of it this way, u dun hv to endure the long hrs of labor! wake up n bb is there liao! =) all pain wil be worth it when u c ur cute little bb in ur arms!

tracy,

dr soong suggest epi wor...cos GA really not so good.. when wake up, will feel the wound superb pain, hen will feel a bit gong gong... then will lose some memory oso...

if epi, at least numb the whole area... then when the epi gradually wear off... quickly take painkiller, it's better like tat wor...

but she say up to me... cos she oso scare i cant take tat epi.. she scare i quite cry and kip shaking then cannot inject, scarlee inject wrong place. she say will get the best doc for the epi for me..

Tracy, can drink 1 coconut once a week. everything in moderation lor. I started drinking since 30 weeks. strictly only 1 coconut per week or sometimes in 1 in 2weeks. Most mummies said that coconut juice do not induce labour. it's properties is to cleanse the baby. so baby has got good and clear skin. BB will not have rash or red spots.

Swifpygal, you can get young coconut from most fruit stalls or sometimes in supermarket. Most of the fruit stall holders will know which is the coconut. They will usually ask... "your baby due soon ah." kekeke.

For Cordlife, i've signed up for it during the expo baby fair. Did some research... ere... the cord blood does not flow back to the cord. As it's collected from the umbilical cord. Cord blood is only available during BB's birth. If Cord blood not collected, they will be disposed. So option given out to parents is : 1. let the hospital dispose. 2. donate to public cordblood bank. 3. store your BB's cordblood.
Storing BB's Cordblood is like buying an insurance. As for me, will only be storing my First Born's cord blood. If having BB no. 2 will be donating to the public bank. My 2 cents worth

muzicgal, think its the beef and durian that i ate and oso my MIL always make "Bu" soup for me wor... really make bb Kayla big big. LOL!

felval, ya... my gynae ask me to monitor my diet liao. Cannot afford to eat too much or put on too much now.

muzicgal,
yes, epi-c is a beta option. Hope you are able to go thru epi-c. Be brave mummy! Mine was epi-c. After seeing my bb at birth, I straightaway went to sleep for dunno how long cos I was soooo tired! When I woke up, my wound area was still quite numb but I could move my feet and the wound only felt like I did thousands of sit-ups ie muscle ache. They gave me painkillers too. But frankly to me, the breast engorgement pain was worse than the wound pain!! I kept asking for painkiller not for wound but more for breast pain. hahaha!

Oh yes, the first step they force you to take will require alot of courage on your part. REMEMBER to put on your binder first then attempt to get off your bed. It will help alot. The subsequent steps will be easy liao. The more you walk, the beta it gets. I could walk around on my own on 2nd day afternoon onwards. Somehow, when they wheel bb into the room and I'm alone with bb, when bb cry, i kinda forgot the pain and could jump out of bed to tend to bb.

So once we hv our bb, we forget all our pain and worries. Everything is about the bb.

Faith,
I scaredy cat so worried abt pre-term labor. Keke, I will start drinking this wknd. I'll be almost 35wks by then. My bb is gonna be big too, so beta do all I can to make it a smooth labour!

jaspire,

my hubby dun allow me to eat beef... but got eat a bit at my mom's place. then tat day we go eat buffet... he allow me to eat abit... so pathetic..

tracy,

wow...not easy being a mom leh.... then was told to go epi-c better, cos hubby can go in and see the whole process... will feel the heartpain seeing me on the bed lor... if GA, hubby cant feel the whole process... he cant imagine how much pain we go thru...

my first delivery i had epi...can still feel some pain but its really scary coz after the delivery, the lower half of the body is numb.

this time im not gonna opt for epi and will rely on happy gas and probably the injection. do not want to take any risks that comes with epi.