(2008/05) May 2008

Hi felval, ya.. I paid $1690 as deposit leh. Hmm.. How about u? I'm not sure what's the norm for A1 ward?

I also using Clarins Oil and stretch marks appears at about 30 weeks. But it's now as bad as what my sister said(she didn't apply anything), it's only at the abdomen area, not the whole stretch so not that bad and hopefully it doesn't spread. I'm still applying it every morning.

Anyone suffering from insomnia? These few days, I can't sleep after I woke up at around 4-5am. Then in the late morning will feel damn tired.

icebaby,

on the contrary, i thk it's a v gd tendency to plan ahead! :) u did really well! now u dun hv to stress when the time comes when the cash is needed. if only i had dat discipline when i was in my early 20s. dat time, juz wanted to play n see the world, so had no savings. only in my later 20s, then learn the value of money. now muz make up for lost time in saving $.

i dun worry for my folks cos they r career type n self sufficient. only my mil lor...she has traditional mentality of hvg kids to take care of her when she's old. n she's used to expensive lifestyle...ask her to downgrade is like asking her to eat poison...she would get depressed n cry. no choice, not my own mom, so i can't control the situation dat much. can only talk to my hubby n hope he succeeds in talking sense into her. till then, it's heartbreaking to see the way she wastes her mthly allowance.

Good day ladies,

HAiz, I also suffer from isomia.
Every wk bound to have at least 1 day cannot sleep the whole nite. I think my timing really terok. My colleagues asked me why every nite so late still see me on MSN, I said I cannot sleep leh. Toss and turn in bed, can't sleep. haiz, so worried next time my baby will not sleep at nite. Stressed...

Felval, Yalah, buay tahan rite? Some people never know how to be contented. And forever always complaining. Haiz. Sometimes these people really deserves to suffer so that they learn to appreciate.

Icebaby, I give up on my MIL lah. She gone case liao. But dunno leh, I suspect she took my bird nest secretly recently also. Cos I suddenly seen the concentrated bird nest in the fridge go down alot. I don't wanna be calculative lah, but if she really want, just voice out lah. Or she more hard working, tell hubby to buy more, that she cook for me and she can eat also lah. Why need to go to those extreme to stop me...

She so nasty to me, thats why I don't wanna share. Me also like Felval and Moony kind. You be nice to me, I'll be nicer to you. You be calculative towards me, although I won't do anything, but I'll remember. Only problem is my memory short term, always forget ppl anger me last time. Ended up sometimes I ended up being nice to them after awhile. EVen my hubby also say I very stupid. Everytime allow ppl to take me for granted, but he dunno his own mum is one who took most advantage of me one.

Btw ladies, those of you taking Natal Care fish oil, today I saw it at KKH liao.

just back from checkup.

baby weight: 2.325kg @ 35 weeks
mummy weight gain: 15kg

my csection on 15 april at week 38. baby estimated weight around 2.7kg. gynae say not big, ask me to eat more meat wor... just bought the tummy binder from gynae, cost $60!! ~$~

Re: stretchmark

Try applying olive oil, it works better than cream, plus..cream got chemical, olive oil more natural. In my 1st trimester, i apply the cream, skin got irritation and got alot of flaky skin. Then my mom suggest to use olive manon's virgin olive oil, improve alot wor... then the line oso lighten. I use the olive oil to massage my breasts too.

cheri, me suffering from insomnia lor. last night tried to sleep from 11+ till 2+ still can't get to sleep. in the end so stressed i cried cos i know today will be super tired, somemore this week damn busy at work. hubby snoring away and made me so much more upset with him!

also wake up in the middle of the night or early morning at like 4+am feeling damn hungry! then dun dare to eat cos worried baby will be overweight (cos gynae alreay said baby is too big mah
). i keep telling my girl can come out at 37 weeks liao, dun stay inside for too long later grow too big i can't push her out.

i received the pre-admission letter thingy from TMC (they mailed me). apparently my gynae made a booking for me for 4-bedder (i didn't tell him yet i wan single-bedder lah). but the date stated in the latter was one week before my EDD leh. wonder if that's standard practice or my gynae thinks i'll give birth early cos baby is too big? now everyday also paranoid abt baby's weight. my worst fear is during labour the head comes out but the shoulder is stuck. i read that in this case they may even break the baby's collarbone to deliver her!

Kelcqi,

Yah..I have nothing to say abt ur MIL.

LavenderDreamz,

I born in a family that stress on SAVINGs. I paid for my own bachelor ($20k) and masters ($20k)degree but clear hubby car loan ($20k). You won't want to know the amount of sacrific I made to save that amt. Basically I dun have much of a life last time. Hahaha...one wonders, how I manage to get married. Thank good for the INTERNET! HAHAHA

icebaby,

i applaud u!!!!!!!!!!!! i can imagine the sacrifices u had to make. but to get yr bach, mstrs n all, it's definitely a worthwhile investment. :)

muzicgal,

The clock look very nice leh.

LavenderDreamz,

It's a sacrific, sometimes reflecting back I wonder, would I do it again? Just a tot.

Lynn,

I think the date place is just an estimate cos no one really knows when the actual date (unless arranged C-section or surgury). So dun worry too much.

Icebaby, you very li hai leh.

I bitch abt my MIL cos I really dunno where to let out all these steam liao. I tell hubby, sometimes we ended up quarreling. Cos I realized it suck to hear your wife complaining about your own mum when you know there is nothing you can do.

Tell your wife to stop complaining, like not understanding to your wife's feeling. Tell your mum to change, she threaten suicide and make everyone's life miserable. Nothing you can do. So I learn, everything just "Ren" and tell myself, few more mths I'll be moving out. Any complains, just find somewhere to let out. Sorry ladies, if I bored you guys to death with my MIL problems.

Ladies, I got 1 line in e center of my tummy. Pigmentation.

piggy mummy,

i also didn't know dr ang will do the booking for me leh, so quite unexpected to get the letter from TMC. he also never say anything leh.

we're supposed to just fill up the form and then mail back to TMC lor. but i think dr ang default put 4-bedder, so we gotta change. for me i dun wan to stay with a stranger and be without hubby in the first couple of days as a new mummy, so opting for single-bedder. you also thinking of taking single-bedder right? dr ang the bill difference in cash for single-bedder is abt $1k more. so sian must fork out so much cash for delivery but no choice.

last night had quite an awful night. although very sleepy and tired cos the previous night didn't sleep till the wee hours of the morning, but felt very crampy. dunno if it's BH or contractions or whatever, and too tired to time them..

Kelcqi,

No worries lah. All of us suffer some sort of MIL or PIL or own parents issues. It's good to let it out somewhere and knowing that each of us are actually "suffering" also. Hence knowing we are NOT the only one.

However, looking at another point of view. I wonder if "these" people also suffered the same as they were daughter-in-laws or son-in-laws in their marriage...maybe it's just a cycle. Next time, it might be us "tekkaning" our own kid's spouses. Hahaha

cherimoya,

yaya. same amt - $1690. hehehehe.

LavenderDreamz,

my parents same as ur - self sufficient. my MIL same as urs, v traditional thinking, expect son and DIL to look aft her tt type...give her x amt per mth can used up everything one or even worst ask for more...somemore she nv work then her CPF is so miserable...i dare nt think wat will happen in future when FIL is not ard..think she will expect my hubby to provide 100% for her...

kelcqi,

wat to do...think they so used to it that even if someone go tell them they nd to change abit of their mindset also no use liao...

like my hubby told her to start saving n controlling watever she spent on coz my hubby have limitations and since he started his own family he have to think of me and baby too..and u know wat? MIL v unhappy lo and says that is why she prefer hubby nt to get married...faint lo!

kelcqi,

thx! next week go see gynae shall ask him for this instead of the NeuroFainPB which i am taking now...natal care more convenience to bring out...

icebaby,

u great with $$ le! my parents help me for my degree and i have yet to repay them lo. =( my parents also emphase on savings and wat is gd is they also practise it...so i am very glad i have gd parents..u know some parents just ask their kids to save save save but they themselves dun and expect the kids to provide for them...kaos...

kelcqi,

dun be sorry boring us with the complaints on ur MIL coz some of us also complaint mah. hehe. its better to let out then keep to oneself especially now that we are preg too. =)

jaspire,

morning =)

mornin
my leave is approved! hehe... gonna take 2 wks b4 my edd. can countdwn liao =D

muzicgal- looks like u gonna be the 1st to pop in our thread! excited anot? hee

icebaby- u steady leh can discipline urself to save so much for ur studies!! i kept sayin wan to take part time degree but jus cant get myself to it! nw 'lau kok kok' liao duno brain stil can study anot =P

jaspire- hw u feelin?

kelcqi, im really speechless towards ur MIL.. -_-"
oh btw.. after ytd u told mi gt the natal care plus fish oil i called up the kkh phamarcy.. they said still nt in stock yet.. those u might haf seen on the shelves r empty de.. ;(

Jer, i tink i will take my PSP & ipod touch along wif mi ba.. cos i dun dare to slp alone at nite.. furthermore.. so far til nw ive nv stayed in hospital b4.. [touchwood!!]

hey gals.. any of u will go to the bodyshop sales @ suntec??

Hi ladies..

Im new in this forum. Was reading here just now i feel is very interesting to chat here.

Hmmmm.. let me kinda intro myself here.

Im a new mummy and my due date is at 6 May. And is abt 1 month plus to the delivery date. Me and hubby are very excited and im very scare abt it.

My gynae is Dr Ang too.. I will deliver in TMC.

morning ladies.

regarding the aching pain below our tummy, i juz call up my gynae and ask his assistance abt it. she told me tat it is normal, coz bb is getting heavier and is gng to engaged soon. as for the tightening feeling of the tummy, she say ask long as it is nt beri regular and there is no bleeding it shld be fine.

jaspire,

MORNING! It was so quiet this morning the thread.

WCT,

Ya. I agree. For me, I plan ahead cos I dun wish my kids to get into the same problems that I had. I asked hubby before...he can tell me, let them fend for themselves (i.e. if they want to study overseas, ask them to save). I was like "duh!". Told him off for being so UNFAIR. His parents paid for his 4 yrs in Australia and his masters (which he failed to get the cert!).

I told hubby that I won't give them the money if they had saved enough. It's just a matter of just in case...if they dun need our money, then treat as good "bonus" retirement for us. Hahaha

ant1712,

I quick quick con't studying cos I know I might not be able to study later cos either "brain-dead" or else "too lazy". But then I had great encouragement by my ex-colleague, if not, I would had stop at my bachelor too.

But if u wish to study, I will encourage...even if it means taking 1 module per semester (that's what I did for my MBA). Slow but eventually u will get there and the pressure is lesser.

moony,

Dun intend to go to the sales leh.
Got nice things to buy from body shop? I only like their Ocean lotion! Heard their white mist quite nice also.

Hi Ngla,

Welcome here!
Dr Ang heard to be pretty okay also. Me too..deliverying in TMC.
What bed u book? I'm due 4th May. Might end up on the same day (but different gynae).

icebaby, eh.. tinkin of getting those brushes for blushers.. haha.. dunno gt anot.. im ugly nw.. so wanna make myself look better after giving birth.. hehe..

moony,

hahaha. Like u, I have been trying to "look" pretty and been shopping for so much stuff for myself.

Now I am awaiting for some of my stuffs that I ordered from spree:
1) 2 dresses
2) 2 shoes
3) 2 boxes of collagen pills
4) 1 bottle of Vit E pills

Other which I had received recently:
1) 7 items from ELF spree, and another 4 from an earlier spree
2) 2 boxes of playtex milk bags
3) 1 dress from Mandee
4) 1 tingkat (hot/cold 3 tier warmer)
5) 1 tube of Queen Helene mask
6) 1 pair of shoes (which I bought on discount at Charles and Keith)

I think buying too much things liao. Scary hor.

diana, gald to see your post regarding the pain below the yummy !!! i had th epain last nite and just now, very worried but after reading your post, i am more relieved now!! i am only week 30 now , abit of pain does scare me coz i dont want to deliver too early !!

kelcqi, i have a somehow zigzag line from below (center) my breast to my pelvicand its very dark...kinda regret coz i went tanning in hua hin wearing bikini when there was already this dark line at that time, i think it was week 20...maybe it wont fade after pregnancy, so try not to tan when you have darklines, i have on my neck and armpit, dare not to wear short sleeve.so sian..

kelcqi, with such MIL, have to 'ren, ren' ren'...i seldom talk to my MIL and she nags nags nags, i dont care...

oh ya, i remembered seeing some of you posted about Gymboree clothings...i checked their website in US and they deliver to sg if buy online...buy during the sales, and the prices are quite reasonable even after adding the shipping charges..maybe can consolidate the purchase, ship together, can share the shipping costs, will be much cheaper...been checking baby clothings websites, any good ones will recommend here later..

moony,

Eh..I dun normally take.
But in another forum, quite a few pple took the collagen and felt not bad and it's not too ex. So...being vain, I ordered lah.

Turning 30 this yr, so I feel OLD. So want to upkeep myself. Hahaha. Not too late to start.

Oh, the other thing I bought...Cellinque Action Serum. So far, seems to work okay on my skin.

Vain vain mummy. *hid under a rock*

icebaby, oh.. so wat is the brand u bought for the collagen? i oso tinkin of getting..
wat is Cellinque Action Serum?
aiyo.. even bcome mummy liao stil muz look pretty mah so nt vain haha.. even vain u r nt alone haha..

Hi icebaby,

I heard abt Dr Ang too.. My sis oso under this dr ang. She hv three girls nw.. I guess Dr Ang's default booking is 4 beded bt will upgrade to 2 beded.

Yours is bb boy or girl? Mine is bb girl.. have bought alot of stuff for her till my hubby told me to stop. Cos my friends n my sis oso buy for her.

I told my hubby is our first bb mah.. even my sis oso told me to stop buying le as she will pass me her bb clothes to my girl.

lukemommy, i will suggest tat u call up ur gynae to ask or check if there are anyting unsure, afterall, it is better to be kiasu nw lor....furthermore, individual condition might be diff...thus the best person to advise us is still our gynae lor. ;-)

moony,

Cellinque can be found at Sasa. Apparently quite a few people used it since 2 yrs back and rave about it. I saw it in another forum and found a supplier that sells cheaper than Sasa so thought I give it a try lor. So far, it works okay and it makes my skin a bit softer. (Sasa sells at $69.90 per bottle, I got mine at $52).

Ngla,

This is my 3rd kid. My 1st 2 are boys. This little one with me now is a little girl. =) However, I have yet to buy anything for her as there are quite alot of hand me downs from my nieces (both had boys). Will start buying those pretty clothes when she hits 6months or more. So i will start hitting on GAP and Old Navy sprees to purchase those stuffs. *grin*

My HB leaving on the 1st April for his overseas trip liao.. sob... sob...oh... so scared i can't handle if labour pain comes...hope bb will stay inside mi till he comes back on 5th of May... hehe.. I'm counting down to my maternity leave on the 28th Apr.... hahah...wow.. getting anxious when alot of April mummies popping...

Jovial,

Hey, sayang...no worries. U got some support here.
Do you want my HP number so u can call if anything? Feel free to PM hor.

ant1712,

Hahaha. Big 30 like a BIG ISSUE to me leh. *hidding again*

for me is i spree on the forum.... hahaha
1) Nursing Wrap
2) Thermal Flask
3) RL Bags
4) Tummy Binders
5) Pumpkin Patch Clothings
6) Carters Rompers
7) Babyonline mall
8) Desitin Nappy Cream
9) ELF makeups

oh ya...do u gals wan to exchange mobile numbers? so that when we pop or have symptoms...panic ah..got pple to turn to?

what do u tink?

sooo many posts these 2 days.
I went for checkup yday lor.

jaspire, can help me update my bb details:
Baby currently 32w5d
Baby wt : 1973g
mummy wt : 66.2 (gained 7kg+)

felval,
that time when u book the ward, did u book at TPS or women admission counter? I havent book leh. Yday they asked me to book but i was rushing for time so told them say nxt visit then i book. nxt visit is another 3wks from now.

Is TMC single bedded package only $1,690?

I went to book mt e yesterday... it cost me abt $2,322 if i din remember wrongly!

OMG!!!

muzicgal,

try eat beef or durian will load up the baby's weight. I rem i ate plenty of durians during my #1, she was born 2.8kg 35+weeks :p I have another fren who was advised to take more beef to enhance the growth also.

diana, u r right, maybe i should call my gynea to make sure things are alright, better be kiasu in this case !!! hope things are fine coz i am in oz, only go back to visit my gynea april 7 ..pray hard...

choc, i love pumpkin patch clothings too !!! they are having summer sales online now and i bought 32 items so far and 2 items from the store..happy like toad !! very cheap and very nice designs..but they only deliver in oz, just happened i am here now so i can buy online...hubby complained the baby has more clothings than him !! its our 1st child so..u know..just couldnt resist the cute baby stuff !! Carters very nice too but must buy in Thailand if you happen to be there, so so much cheaper !! i bought some when i was hua hin...2 rompers for S$8 and a set of polo and pants S$10 ,good quality too...

jovial..you are not alone...when i come back to deliver in sg on april 5, i will be alone too coz my hubby whose is working in oz can only take leaves on may 25 for 2 weeks ( my edd is 31st may or 1st june), so hope baby pops out after 26 may...if you need someone to go shopping during april , we can go jalan jalan together !! if u can keen, i can give you my mobile number or email address....

Hello ant1712..

Wow!! icebaby u r turing 30 n mummy of three!!! Hmmmm.. me 31 le this is my 1st kid.. n my hubby planing for the 2nd one le.. So scary lor.. me duno can endure the delivery process anot..

mrscheong,

my HB dun allow me to eat beef... but personally i love to eat beef... sobz sobz... my fil once in a while will buy durian for me..

Juz to check how much do u all give ur mum if she's doing confinement for u?? dunno how much to gif leh.. coz understand tat they got to buy lotsa good food for us.. bt currently not working leh.. so headache ar.. n oso heard from my mum tat last time my sis's in law will gif her angbao or buy food for her to cook coz my mum doing confinement for her.. so good lo.. me oso having first baby.. boy oso.. bt doubt myin law will do tat.. scared my mum will compare leh.. my in laws oso nv really buy me alot of good food or tonics throughout my pregnancy lo.. so envy those who got extra care n concern from them leh.. at least my mum side i always get to eat bird nest n those good soup lo.. not like here.. at my PIL's house.. sianz..

mrscheong,

Aiyoh my 1st 2 kids very small only.
1st one at 39 weeks+, weight 3kg when born.
2nd one at 37 weeks+, weight 2.6kg when born.

This one at 34 weeks, only at 1.8kg. (but already put on so much..haiz) Lol. I got a feeling she gonna come out small.

Been eating durian and beef, doesn't make much a difference leh! I think depends on individuals size bah.

Ngla,

Hahaha...dun need to wah. Even my life I plan. I told myself never to have kids after 30 (personal preference and reasons). This 3rd one was an accident but came in a good way. Cos I always wanted 3 kids and also a girl. With little girl can play makeup makeup. =)

muzicgal,

Your hb hor...*faint*
Then weekday lunch go eat beef lor...he won't know. =P