(2008/05) May 2008

moony- u so funny lah. my mum is in her early fifties n her frens all said she's a young ah ma. hahah.. n of cos she was grinnin non-stop! lolz... my dad only 1 yr older thn my mum but he's a fan of play station! says nxt time wana train my boy to play tog w him. cant imagine the scene ah gong n grandson playin games tog! lol

piggymummy- i pack halfway only cos sm clothes i stil wearin durin wkends.

Jen,

My FIL and MIL bang the door super loud one. SOmetimes I woke up in shock also. Nvm, few more mths to go. Ren...

Yah, me very light sleeper one. EVerytime wake up find it so hard to fall back to sleep. Thats why I get very irritated when ppl woke me up to ask me questions when I'm sleeping.

My hip bones so painful. I cannot walk properly. Like very wobbly like that...

Jen,

My chi-na very bad leh. So....heehee...can't answer.

moony,

good that ur mummy is young lah. At least got strength to help with baby. Heehee
My mum hit 60 this yr. Dad 65. *sigh

RE: Hospital Bag
Wanted to pack yesterday but till now hubby hasn't assign a BAG for me to use. Sigh...still waiting for him to confirm which bag I can use. But dun think will be bring much stuff since he will be travelling to and fro.

pooh, wah your baby sure is big! did your gynae ask you to control diet?mine asked me if i was eating too much. i was like... "how to answer you leh?"

my pelvic bone area getting painful. this morning dunno why lower tummy ache very badly, but not the BH hardening kind, just damn painful. me and hubby were worried, but luckily it went away after abt 15mins..

my hubby kept nagging me to pack hospital bag, esp after this morning's episode..

ask you experienced mums, starting labour contractions is like BH, only worse right? So if i experience different kinds of pain it's not labour contractions right?

icebaby,
my parents even older, n this one is the first grandchild for them. my dad is 69, mom 62 liao. but my dad wants to c my bro kid more.... but too bad, my bro side stil no use... =p

kelcqi,
ur PILs realli inconsiderate.. U are the one who managed to get ur own flat liao rite?? when moving out ar?

isit hip bine painful due to our pelvic bone expand or what ar? i also hv this experience but for a short while when i wakeup to walk to toilet. after a while i am ok again.

hosp bag--

mayb my hb's jacket too bulky, so the whole bag looks like "bak zang"..i have not put towel inside leh coz its full liao..

maternity pad--

how many pack shd we bring to hosp?i brought 2 packect, izzit alot?

lynn
my gynae did tell me to control diet but i'm already on a more veggies less meat diet... i really dun noe how to control it further. my labour pain includes the whole of my tummy and back leh.. when contractions hits u, the tummy is super hard one lor.. try pressing ur finger against a table surface, it's somewhat like this

re:packing hospital bag
i still nua-ing to pack but hb's kan cheong.. saturday he keep asking me to pack, then i act act infront of him lor.. in the end, i only put the receiving blanket and a set of bb clothes in.. haha

piggy mummy, dun think nid so much wor. Cos we oni stay 2 or 3 days oni mah. Also, hospital is going to provide 1 pkt oso if I am not wrong wor. So for me, I just put in 1 pkt.

Jen, now I'm staying with my in laws, but we ballot last mth and got our flat liao. Think prolly before Sept, should be able to move in liao.

Very sian, my AMK side, now upgrading. Every morning even Sat have drilling noise from 9 am onwards, at nite my PILs also sleep late, make alot of noise open and closing their bedroom door. I most pity my BIL one. Cos he sleeping outside, my PIL make so much noise at nite, and when they wake up, they on radio super loud, wake everyone in the household up. Some days I buay tahan, I tell my hubby to go out and turn off the radio. Hubby have reasons to turn off cos he can said he have clients calling him and they too noisy liao. I go out and turn off, sure they gimme black face one.

My hubby sleeps late cos own business mah, have to reply emails for support plus sometimes client's stuff not finish, have to rush till late nite loh.

My hip bones pain is more at the back one. Dunno why like that. This morning I had so much difficulty getting up...

Ask you all hor, you all pack your hospital bags, got pack for hubby?

My hubby might be staying there with me, means I need to pack for him also rite? FOr hubby, what we need to bring huh?

piggymummy- i put in 5 pads n 5 disposable panties. shd be enough bah. hvnt put in the toiletories yet n stil tinkin wat to wear when discharged! =D

bag--

oh, hosp providde a pkt of maternity pad arh, ok, so i brng 1 enuf liao..

have not put in ROM cert,bank cook, camera, charger..

kelcqi--

my hb also staying there, so i packed his shirt n shorts, underwear..but he also will go home to prepare some stuff n fetch MIL, sis, SIL to hosp to visit me, so i only packed 1 set of his clothes..

ant--

do we need to bring our clothes for discharge or just wear the one we go to hosp?

arh, yalo, toiletries not yet packed..aiyo, like many things have to pack (macam going to chalet)hehe

piggy mummy, hospital will be cold rite? I dunno leh, I scare hubby will catch a cold there, cos even single room, hubby have to sleep on sofa rite? DUnno hospital will give us extra blankets for hubby or not leh.

I dunno what toiletries need to bring leh. Tot we cannot shower?

piggymummy- yalor! like goin on sm holiday lidat. hahah... tink i wil jus bring one more set in case lor. thn i brot breast pads also, in case got milk leak.

kelcqi/piggy mum/ant1712
if u staying single bedder, and got ask for rooming in service.. pillow and blanket will be provided for ur hb..
simple toiletries like toothpaste and toothbrush.. i think hopsital got provide ba.. mine did, they also gave me a comb and a small towel to wash my face..

kelcqi
i got shower leh.. i cannot tahan no shower lor, somemore still got the lochia smell... yucks.. when the nurse saw me showered, she offered me a hair dryer.. was so surprised that they have hair dryer for us also

hi jaspire..can help me update
bb weight @32 weeks : 2.4kg
Mummy Weight gain: 12kg

oh ya..i asked the gynae abt the tightening feeling and how i "sayang" my tummy...

gynae say never sayang it when it is tightening...coz it may "encourage" the uterus to contract even more...

then she say just leave it alone... and monitor if it happen very frequently... if within 2 hours i get such tightening feel for 10mins interval... must go down to c her liao..

piggymum: i just have black chicken 2 days ago, I think that will be my last "bu" soup.

ant1712: your gynae say 2.1kg at 33 weeks big ah? my gynae say small wor... cos mine oso 2.1kg at 33 weeks...

tracy: do you have dr soong's mobile number? wanna ask her how to solve my constipation... i have been drinking duphulac (to soften the stool) but still doesn't work. ;-(

re: hairbrush
my mom say need wor.. cos good for blood circulation, must buy those really soft hair brush..then comb gently... then baby hair will be nice nice..

kelqi: my MIL oso close door very loud one leh... irritating... at night when she sleep, everybody must close door gently... morning when she wake up hor.. she will slam the door one...as if turn the door knob will twist her wrist like that.
and dont understand why they dun like to wash hands...my FIL, husband and BIL all after toilet can dont wash hand, then b4 eating oso never wash. Lazy to wash hands up to the extend, when eating potato chips use chopsticks.
2 days ago then i saw how she prepare the black chicken soup for me. She put the black chicken in the basin, and wash... they only have one basin at home, so brush teeth, spitting...blah blah... everything on that basin. Then that basin got no stopper, so while washing the black chicken alot of those particle mah... will block the water flow, so that's her stopper. eeeeeeeee......... yucks!!! disgusting!!!

pooh: wah... u so daring to bathe ah? My MIL kip nagging and nagging.... cannot stand her...i say i wan to take care baby myself, she kip asking me to go and work and hire a maid for her, she will take care the baby for me, and the maid will do housework. I rather teach myself.. i dun wan my son to have poor hygiene...

re: hospital bag
i havent even finish packing my room... needless to say the hospital bag...sob sob...tomorrow will be spending whole day packing my "confinement room" at my mom's place.

Pooh,

The hospital got provide toiletries for hubby also?

Pooh, you're rite. The Steriod jab sucks! So painful and long process. Half way through the jab I was screaming tml morning I don't wanna go back liao... After the jab, my rite leg totally numb n so heavy. Me crying away and hubby had to pacify me.

HUh, u never do confinement one ah? They said cannot shower at least for 12 days. I dunno how I'm gonna survive. My mum told the CL already, tell her 1st 12 days, no matter how noisy I am, don't let me shower, not even with the black herbs water...

Tracy, I got the adaptor already. Thanks alot!

Muzicgal, haha, if I'm you, I'll not eat any of her food anymore. I also dunno how come they dunno how to close door quietly one. Nvm, next time they babysit my gal, they alone with my gal. Slam more lah, wake my gal up, she get shocked and cry non-stop, only my PIL themselves suffer. I only pity my poor gal have to go through this only, who ask her so unlucky to have such grandparents...

Pooh,
Haha, maybe cos we already 2nd/3rd time mummies so still slacking in packing hosp bag. I also haven pack anything. Will wait till mid to end April then pack bah, I'm only due 14May.

Kelcqi,
No problems abt the adaptor! *Sayang* about the painful jab.

TMC got provide toiletries for mummy and hb.

Muzicgal,
Eh, so far i never gotten Doc Soong's mobile number. I always call the clinic.

Re: Baby Clothes
Jus wanna 'fa lao sao' here for abit...I tot I wouldn't need to buy baby clothes cos tot SIL will pass back to me. Ystrdy, she pass me back the clothes and it's so little! Dun ve any long-sleeves tops and long pants at all! Only short sleeve tops and 4 pieces of shorts.

Lucky I kept all the rompers so I still got rompers. But I should not hv passed her ALL the other clothes...

And those clothes that my gal is now wearing at MIL's place, my MIL keeps passing it to my SIL's baby to wear! So this morning I went over and took back some of my gal's clothes (those that she can't wear anymore). May seem 'xiao qi' lah, but hor...all those clothes are bought with my hardearn money leh.

My SIL didn't buy new hankies for her baby! All the hankies use my gal's ones. Even pillow, pillow case all also takeover my gal's ones.

Sometimes I rather pass clothes to frens cos they will not take for granted. They will be appreciative and more 'zi dong'!

icebaby, moony,
didnt c the binder in bedok central. i ask the shop lady, she told me to go try JB instead...

kelcqi/muzicgal
i got do confinement.... just eat the confinement food lor.. hehe.. all these while my confinement time, i got bath one.. i can even sleep with my air con on

kelcqi
think u got to go back jab the 2nd time.. if only once, the jab proved useless.. for ur bb, u must tahan!! jia you!! the hospital provides another set of toiletries for hb when we asked for it.

tracy
ya lor, i agree.. until now only hb's keep asking me to pack, ur edd one day earlier than mine.. but my gynae say i can give birth anytime next month le.. that's why hb ultra kan-cheong also la..

my eldest DD clothes, i kept those nice nice ones.. the rest i hand over to my MIL, coz i knew she would bring it to her relatives in M'sia.. once her relatives came over, used my pampers and desitin cream!! i was wondering how come.. guess wat.. my MIL told them dun need bring, i have.. but all these things needs $$ to buy leh.. the day those relatives gg back m'sia.. my MIL even gave them a new tube of desitin cream!! i was so &%&$%#$%#^%. i told her, that cream cost me $10+!!!

pooh- i nt stayin in single bedder leh. duno if they gv toiletries anot. u mean u showered rite after birth? can ah?

muzicgal- yalor, she says on the big side! scare me leh cos i so worried difficult to gv birth naturally. thn she said goten watch wat i eat so bb wil nt grow too much.
wah liew, ur mil reali one kind leh! hw u tahan?! can ask ur hb to tell her anot. cannot imagine eatin the food tat she prepares =_= heng she's nt helpin u w confinemt!

kelcqi- i told my mum i gonna bathe no matter wat! heng she said can bathe w herbs water.

wah. u all very fast on packing hosp bag lo.
i only throw in a few pairs of breast pads, socks, my own toiletries (coz i dun like to use those frm hotels or hosp), batteries.

my baby's clothes, receiving blankets, mittons n bootees all havent even wash lo. hahaha. will get my mum to wash then pack into the bag.

u gals reminded me: hubby's clothes! hahaha. i totally forgot abt him coz he also staying at the hosp with me too. i must rem to write down then pack his stuffs too =)

hope my hosp bag can take so much things. =P

tracy
we sound very bad hor.. always complaining abt MIL... haha..

ant1712
then maybe u have to bring toiletries for ur hb? but not stayin in single bedder, ur hb can stay with u ar? i din bath immediately la.. example, today give birth.. i rest 1st then tml bath.. u must make sure u r able to walk w/o feelin giddy then can bath hor.. the 1st trip to the toilet after labour must always be accompanied by a nurse

jaspire,

hahaha. my hubby also forgot abt his own set of clothing lo coz i think we keep thinking of the mummy and baby then forgot abt hubby. hahaha. the poor daddy-to-be. =P

pooh,

yaya. but now cant pack in coz i still using the camera..to take all the things i buy for baby. wahhaha.

hp charger etc also cant pack in yet.

poky,

win liao lor. Guess just have to hope and see if other place have.

RE: Hospital bag
For me, I dun think I will be packing much as some of the things already provided for at the hospital.
Probably just:
Breastpads, leaving hospital clothes, binder, maternity pads (extras), bathing towel, toiletries, camera, baby wrap, baby clothes + mittens + booties, camera, a spare jacket (in case cold), breast pump (+ storage bag, just in case), receipts and most impt a laptop and novel (If not, I will get bored to my skull!)

If miss out anything, can get hubby to bring from home the next time he visits.

**If u miss out anything, it's okay what. Cos ur hubby sure have to go home or something. So can get them to bring again.

pooh- he cannot stay lor. i wil jus bring one set of toiletries =D

felval- i got a few things tat i wil stil be usin hence cant put in yet! duno if at the moment, rushin to hosp, can rem to put all in anot =P

ant1712,

haha. stick a piece of paper on the bag that states what have nt been packed in? then while we go bathe or wat get the hubby to throw in all the things? hehehe

icebaby- mus bring breast pump huh? oh ya laptop! u reminded me! keke

felval- he wil def ask which one i wana bring! so i tink faster for me to pack. hahah

ant1712,

hehe. on my piece of paper i have a column for description, like wat colour, where i place it. in case, panicked then forgot which is the one i really wan n forgot where i place =P

then he can help me pack coz i take a long time to bathe =p

ant1712,

I think the hospital should have breast pump that can borrow. I scare baby cannot latch lor. *sigh. So not sure whether to bring anot. Can just bring in case bah.

Heard on news last night that chinese herbs and rock sugar prices may be going up 10% to 20% due to the oil prices going up and floods in China. So better buy quick, cos they say prices will still maintain for one mth!

Re:Hospital bag
heehee, i planning to have 2 bags. One with all the 'must-bring' stuff. Then another bag is the breast pump and bottles to store milk to standby at home. If milk comes in, then ask hubby to bring it later.

wow bian.. wow u all scare me with the hospital bag. haha. i havent pack anything wor.. even lost the list where i hv for my 1st birth wor. seems like alot of things to bring leh... I think i nid to ask from my dec '06 mommies if they still have the long list to pack. haha.

Kelcqi,
your PILs staying in 3-rm flat ar? i pity ur BIL leh. hv to sleep outside. that time why u din get a hse to move out???
For my confinement, my MIL asked me to bath everyday leh. cos last time she also bathed everyday leh. I am surprised by her modern way of confinement. cos normallyt elderly say NO BATHING AT ALL FOR 30days one leh. she say if i dun bath wait very smelly & hw to BF baby? haha. so everynite she boil the herbs for me to bath the nxt day lor. She buy for me from Msia those herbs one. not pkt like sg but the original herbs leh. in a bundle kind one. put to boil for 1hr+ till smell come out. Yucks one lar. bath liao also not clean one. whole body also got brown brown stain lidat one.
But she dun allow me to wash hair lar. i waited until day 12 then beg my mom to let me wash lor. cos my MIL lousy lar. cant slp at my hse at nite. she "ren chuan" lor. oni want her own bed.. other pple bed she cant slp. then wkend she also go bed then i ask my mom & sis to come help me lor. then got 1 day she nid to go back pray lor. wow.. my hair itchy again. i told my hb that i will go dwn salon to wash my hair. ask them to give me a good scrub manz. haha. so shiok.haha.

birdy,
8.5 ar. thats high leh. be careful of ur diet leh. that day what did u eat for ur meal? u measure the BSL 2 hrs later?

Tracy,
wow ur SIL very meow leh. leave all the good ones for herself again. wow kaoz.. want to take back also paiseh but then is ur own one leh. wow buay zi dong leh. even my maternity wear some i borrow from ex-colick i also take extra care when i wash & wear them. cos nid to return ALL to her one mah.

oh ya ya.. ask u all ar.. will u all be wearing disposable panties thru the confinement..
I am intending to wear that but then dunno exactly how many shld i BUy. i buy those cheapo cheapo $1 for 5pcs one lor. material still ok lor. then nw got 34pcs liao.. dunno how many more to buy leh. cos dun want my Mom to wash my stained panty for me mah. dirty just throw lor. but then i knw KKH will give another 2 pkt. but KKH disposable one wow sey damn big size one. (maternity sz) the size hor. machiam can wear as shower cap leh. hahahahaa