(2008/05) May 2008

I have the following to sell at discounted price( all brand new) as I have no use for them, interested parties, please pm me. Price exclude postage. If prefer collection, location at Pasir Ris.

1. Playtex milkbags 8oz, 140 bags per box
Qty: 2 boxes selling @ $23

2. Lansinoh Breast Milkbags, 25 bags per box
Qty: 2 boxes selling @ $10

3. Tollyjoy breastpads 48 pieces per box
Qty: 2 boxes selling @ $11 (Retail: $7.90 each)

4. Avent 125ml (4oz) bottles
Qty: 3 in 1 box selling at $16 (Retail: $22.30)

5. Pigeon sterilizing pills
Qty: 5 boxes selling at $4 each (Retail: $5.90 each)

6. Nuk milk bottles 4oz (size 1)and 90z (size 2)
Both selling at $11 (Retail: $8.05 & $9.10 resp)

moony
u will know when u hit 36 weeks onwards.. my hb called me over-weight hippo.. i dread counting down.. bcoz i'm already so tired and aching all over but the lil one is so comfy inside.. i'm jealous lor... haha

felval
ya lor, if me.. i'll also spilt half.. coz hosp, using their $$ and medisave liao.. hee
the $3000 rebate thingy, me and hb threw that amt into the bb bonus acc.. so we just cough out another $3000 to meet the maximum savings lor.. easier also

moony,

yaya! tell him that and he may re-consider lo. hehehe. i told my hubby if i carry till i v tired he can carry himself i dun care then he also hmm...argh..ok...=P

but seriously if there is no promo he will nt buy..so i must thank God i went for the Taka sale. hahaha.

pooh,

gd ah, the way u handle the $3000 =) i told hubby we put the $$ into the baby saving acc as a form of saving for him =)

hehhee. also. hubby v funi...this morning told me mayb 3mths maternity leave we can go overseas for a short trip without baby..i so shocked lo coz at first he object...mayb i think too much...i am wondering why suddenly he so nice..hahah

pooh, huh.. even u oso say so ar.. haiz.. im already very tired leh.. my hubby says gif mi slp 24hrs oso still will complain tired lor.. my tummy sooooo big nw.. n im tinkin izzit bb or its the waterbag n all dat.. but nwadays i walk half way i tell hubby i tired liao.. leg very pain.. haiz... nw ask mi go shopping i feel dat its a dread.. ;(

poky,

No lah. I PM u because I wanted to ask where u bought it from and if it's far away...whether you can help me buy and post to me. I transfer the money to u. Cos i was looking for this and couldn't find.

Pooh,

Ur baby very big leh!

RE: Baby bonus
For us, we normally throw the baby bonus into the govt matching a/c. Then we link the CDAC a/c to my son's Childcare. Every month GIRO sch fees, then govt will match the amount. So eventually will get the other half of from the govt. That way, dun need to take out "extra" money to place into the a/c. =P

felval, haha.. ya i hope my hubby will oso tink otherwise haha.. but dat day i went down to taka fair i walk 1 round den come out liao.. mayb there's too many ppl or mayb i dunno wat to look out for.. so i din get anything..

felval
u got quickly agree when he suggest the trip anot? haha.. faster book the tics now so even later he dun wan also bo bian.. haha

moony
it's like that one.. ask me to go shopping.. i tell my hb "then u buy a wheelchair for me lor" i cant walk alot also.. last sat, i went to make my new specs as the old one breaks off.. i only went to the optic shop and ntuc to buy pampers, i can feel my inner thighs giving way.. i cant even open my legs wide enuf to go into the taxi

pooh, wah!! really so jia lat one ar?? haiz.. i dunno hw long i can tahan.. ;( i feel so heavy to even push myself up from the bed.. ;( n i feel so breatheless everynite.. i cannot lie low.. got to slp higher.. ;(

icebaby,
that one bought at least 3yrs ago liao. also my mom bought one, i juz pay her back later. also duno where she buy. but later i goin bedok central to buy grocery. will keep a look out for this.. =)

moony,

lucky i went on sun abt 12++ so not so much ppl yet..but later aft a while alot of ppl came in liao..then i was complaining of backaches n leg pain la...so sat on one of the boxes there. then he go pay n everything..hubby suggest this fri M&B fair i sld bring my own chair...-_-'''

but mayb coz i finally get to go for the durian fiesta and stored up on energy liao so i can tahan. haha. walked frm goodwood park hotel to taka n back lo...but walk super slow la. hehehe

pooh,

of coz i faster agree n ask him twice he sure nt. hahhaa. then i told him he cant lie to me one..if nt i tell baby his dad is a liar and he dun love us anymore. hahaha. but i told him i am going to look for travelling info liao then he orh orh orh...

moony- i find it so amusing. i gonna miss the movements in my tummy when bb is out! u so cute lah, y dun dare to touch. i find it v fun =D hahha

felval- i got the pram frm my fren but tinkin shd get new one anot cos like rather old leh =D
ur hb so nice! mine like stil in denial lor! tink the reality wil only hit him when the bb is out!

felval, wah u still planning to go M&B fair ar? i dunno wanna go anot.. u went for the durian fiesta?? i dun dare to eat durian leh.. i scare my bb too big...

ant1712, eh.. i feel so weird leh.. erm.. dunno hw to describe the feeling.. i actually felt scared of touching.. ;P liked suddenly got something in my tummy haha.. useless mi

Jen,
Somehow my this gal is late when comes to teething. So you would think she could handle the discomfort better since older, but this girl cannot...

Dammit! My office changing water pump at this time and switched off water supply! Cannot flush toilet, so cannot go toilet. So also dare not drink water. Only turn on after 5pm!! Wah sia...i cannot take it. THink need to walk out 10mins to coffeeshop to use toilet!

felval, me oso going to M&B fair. Wanna grab the nursing bras. Its the oni thing left that I haven buy wor.

Do you gals know if we need to buy baby hair brush?

moony,
oki. will update u n icebaby if i saw the binder later. =)

yea! hv bring forward my gynea apt to this sat liao. can c bb in advance a wk... originally was nxt wk. but hubby leavin this sun liao... so hv to bring forward apt instead. =) wonder how much bb weigh this sat, i b in 31wk le. =p

Pooh,

now i waiting for 3rd baby. Then transfer my 2nd son's giro to this baby's a/c.

Poky,

Ya, if u see bedok central where have...tell me. Cos I work at bedok...i can go buy on my own. heehee

RE: Baby Fair

Who is going? I actually dun have much to buy..but thot of going there to see diaper price and offers. I only left baby teats and tummy wind medication to purchase.

felval,
else, u ask ur hubby to bring along a video cam... go to the fair n take down all offers lor.. then u go cafetarian to wait for him to c the "video show" lor... =p

i be goin to the fair this fri also. goin to buy all the remainin stuffs liao...

jaspire,
baby need hair brush mah?? tot their hair so little n fair liao... juz use hand enuff?? i more scared that their little heads not fully firm yet.. the hair brush duno will hurt her or not... =(

ladies...some info on cordlife...
TMC cardholders: $450 discount ($200 off for 1st payment, subsequent $250 spread over 5 years)
1st payment can pay on instalment with credit card.
Next time can also use your 2nd child CDA to pay for your 1st child yearly fees.

Date: 21 - 23 March 2008
Venue: Singapore Expo Hall 6B
Time: Friday & Saturday, 11am to 9pm, Sunday 11am to 8pm

poky,,

oh, thank you..don know can walk or not, now tummy big big liao..sometime when i go shopping, i will find those boxes n sit on it to rest..

jaspire- tink no need bah since NBs dun hv much hair. i wil be goin to the fair this fri too =D wan to sign up for the M&B magazine. got v gd freebies! keke

piggy mummy,
me also hope i in condition to walk... but i stil got alot of misc stuffs to buy as i didnt buy much at taka sales.. wanted to do a comparison b4 purchase... kiasu mommy. =p

jaspire,
i dun think i goin to buy lor... heard that bb head skull stil very fragile.. the brain stil not very well protected by the skull yet... so think better dun touch there often.... furthermore... mother's fingers think has the most "gentle touch" ba.. hahahha

jaspire- can choose frm huggies diapers, nestle hampers, palmers hampers, tollyjoy hampers, traveller's bag.. on 1st come 1st served basis. the subscription is not cheaper but w the freebies, v worth it leh =D

jen, last weekend my sugar level shot up. do u get a feeling that your body is real hard trying to break down the sugar? i had a full pack of wantan mee and it shot up....sad..

RE: Baby skull

Before I forget again, this is mainly for those 1st time mummies. Dun feel alarm when you feel the skull near forehead of the baby is soft. It is NORMAL. It will harden as time passes (by 18 mths). Cos last time I kena scared, then ask PD. PD say..it's normal. LOL.

icebaby, haha.. ya i oso freak out dat time when my bro is born.. i saw his head there y like soft soft de.. i dun dare to touch.. den only my mum tell mi his skull haven fully cover up.. ;P
btw my bro is younger den mi by 10yrs dats y i noe.. haha.. cannot imagine nw im goin to b mum liao but my bro only 15yrs old haha..

moony,

yaya. this fair die die must go coz need to get the motion bed and its on discount...

jaspire,

i dun think i am buying yet ba...hehehe. coz 1mth going to shave his head botak to make into the "mao pi".

icebaby,
ya, the soft part of the head is very scary.That time my younger nephew went to press on my gal's soft part of the head when she was just few weeks old! And at that time my MIL was carrying her but too absorbed with talking on the phone! I was doing confinement there then. When I saw, I almost fainted...but i can't scold my MIL, i jus told my nephew and then i went inside the room to cry. Thank god everything's ok.

ant1712, ya lor haha.. my mum is young grandma oso.. ;P her frens all say she so young b grandma liao.. i oso feel weird.. i told my mum y nt ask my bb to call her mummy.. den call mi jie jie.. she scold mi siao haha..

birdy,
i dunno leh. i dun monitor everyday one leh. but last fri i had a sinful dinner. went Swenson for dinner. ordered Pizza & fries & ice cream. all shared with sis lar. soooo worried later the result will fail.. cos fries=carbo, then ice cream also very sweet. then also ordered shitake (deep fried).. but measure my BSL 3hrs later. was within range. Maybe could be after meal had a long shopping lor... hehe. "zi wo an wei".. this moni i took meehoon & kway teoh with hashbrown.. BSL abit higher than normal lor. i wanted to try hw bad is the BSL if i din follow strictly on diet ... indeed i failed lar. but outside food hw to control leh?

Hw high was ur reading after the wanton mee? did u measure 2 hrs later??

icebaby,
is that what pple called "ni wang gong"?

felval,
i also bot the M&B magazine but i havent finish the magazine yet leh..
wonder what is inside also. haha.
I also wish to go M&B fair. but the location which is at Expo will let me think twice be4 going dwn. haha.

moony,

u siao la! if my baby call my mum mummy i sure v sad. hahaha. hw young is ur mum? i also wish next time i can be a young grandma. hahaha

felval, haha.. gd leh.. i keep telling my hubby n my mummy dat if i bring my bb out he cannot call mi mummy outside.. only when reach hm den call mi mummy haha.. ;P eh.. my mum is only 40+..

jen,

wah! my mag got plenty of dog ears now lo. hahaha. coz we planning to get those items on sales as adv in the mag la.

hubby says we must go early coz some items only limited stocks...then also go early finish liao faster ciao...if nt later more ppl i sure faint...wat with trying to find a carpark and battle with ppl for the items.

feval,

hmm, me only have the january issue of M&B..

anyone of u pack hosp bag liao..me just packed..don know the bag is small or I stuff in too many things, coz bag looks like going to burst liao.haha

felval,
i always buy & take my own sweet time to read one leh. very chiam one. cos i usually read ofc very early so buy magazine to kill time be4 i step into ofc. then always end up reading the magazine wks later one. haha. siao one lar me.. but if i see got lucky draw or any contest free then i immed cut out & send in the application. hahahahhaa.. but i never hv any chance to win anything lar.

jen,

hahaha, i also nv win anything at all one lo...so sad...i no "heng cai" one...destinated to work hard in order to buy wat i wan =(

me ah, i buy then within 1 week sure finish. hahaa.