(2008/05) May 2008

felval, hehe bo bian lah.. i already resign to fate haha.. wait til after gif birth den slim down ba.. nw really bo bian already..

wah u gals so brave.. go take photo shoot.. ;( i dun dare.. mayb if my next one is gal n i still look pretty den i will take haha..

icebaby, ya mah.. haha.. 40" LCD tv is the only thing i can tink of.. haha.. if nt i dunno wat else gt 40" haha.. dats y i til nw dare nt measure.. hope dat when im abt to gif birth the number come out will b my least expected.. ;P

icebaby,
actually my in laws maid quite good in terms of doing housework and taking care of baby and kids, just that she been with them long liao then more daring and outspoken on her views that my mil a bit cannot tahan. I have no issue with this maid as she know my way of dicipline of my child too so when i am not around she know what to do with my kid. She took care of #1 when I used to work and study, last time not a issue as I used to stay with in laws so whenever i at home i will take care of my baby myself. Now that i have my own place then need to shuttle 2 places. Ya my in laws very good, they asked us to put #1 at PAP then they help us fetch him. Then if i bring #1 home then the next morning they will fetch me to work/school then bring my son to their place and bring him to school in the afternoon but currently i taking care of #1 myself since i just graduated.

moony,
haha.. dun think we are LCD tv, more like those old kind of tv, CRT tv(is that what we called those old kind of tv?)

icebaby,
I also thinking of using 3 tier steamer but there are holes on the cover of the steamer. Can use to sterlize baby bottles?

Jer,

Since maid okay, shld be okay. Maid tend to be ya ya abit but as long dun create "outside" problems, it is the best.

Like I mention, I intend to use the 1st 2 layers. 3rd layer empty, unless I want to steam rice or something. So technically, no holes when I sterilizing the bottle. Also need the hole to let steam out mah.

Even if u use normal sterilizer, you also have to open and close the sterilizer often (i.e. every 2-3 hrs). So for me, using this steamer, maybe can steam more often instead and more bottles but open and close taking different tier bottles at one time. =)

jer,

u peak peak later i shy cant smile le. hehehe.

moony,

hehehe. preg only 9mths le..i wan to take dwn tis special period of my life. hehehe. aft that wan take with bump must either stuff pillow or wait til the next preg so must faster grab this chance. hehehe. y u say when u have gal and u look pretty, now nt pretty meh? u pre-preg already pretty liao now sld be the same lo. =) i wan see ur pic in preg le =) i v thick skin, altho i pile on weight i still take pics n post.hahaha

Hi all..
I've went for my 3/scan yesterday.. but unfortunately the position of the baby is not ideal.. so sad.. can only see half the face another half he cover wif his hands.. den when solographer try to move the baby by shaking my tummy n asking me to walk ard.. he cover both his face wif hands n legs.. haha.. think he irritated by us.. =)in the end only took the 3D wif side profile, too bad can't take the 4D. Advice to mummies intending to take the scan, go in the morning better coz if u baby view is not good, can request to take later. TMC's staff's very friendly, i tried 3 times n they are all willing to do it for u.

felval, no leh.. nw i super ugly lor.. ;( big nose n very fat.. haiz.. i c myself in the mirror i wanna cry.. u can nv image the pre-preg mi n the current mi.. ever since im preg i nv took pic.. my hubby wanna take but i refuse.. soooooo ugly.. haiz.. they says gt gal den mummy will look pretty one.. nw mine is boy so i really super ugly.. my back last time no pimple.. dunno y nw preg gt pimple le.. oso @ my neck oso.. -_-"

felval
dun noe leh.. she keeps commenting my boobs small, sure no milk.. feel so insulted.. even my hb din say my boobs small.... then keep telling me even BF, bb still must drink water.. i told her back, u nv BF b4, how u know bb must drink water? No experience in BF, still want to interfere.... how i hate it!

Jen
My MIL say she wants to see i got milk anot.. she kept asking if bb drinkin well etc.. i told her, "dun worry.. ur neh soon fall asleep soon after milk-feed. drink until bao bao liao".. even my mum din see my BF or pump lor.... -_-

poky/moony
i already heck-care my PILs.. if i'm home, i'll just close my door up...
btw, last few nights.. i measured. my tum is 42" leh.. aiyoz.. dun noe is bb big or i'm fat.

moony
if u see me or my ah lau.. u will say my #1 and #2 doesn't look like us. both ours eyes not really that big, dun noe why my #1 and #2 got such big eyes.. haha

ant1712,
i think baby need their special detergent cos their detergent is more mild to their skin bah. this is what i can thot of & i follow the law lor. haha. Everyone buy bb detergent so just follow lor. they say can wash until bb 1 yr old can use our normal one liao. but i still prefer kodomo baby detergent frangrance lor. so still wash bb detergent till nw.

Hi Vel,
welcome to our thread..

moony,
everyone have different hormones changes one. My 1st pregnancy (gal) i turned sooo ugly. my nose aldy very wide & big, preg liao lagi bigger. I think bigger than jackie chan leh.
this one also gal but then i am as normal leh. din turn very ugly like 1st preg also din hv pig swollen legs leh.

If she want to check ur milk ss lidat stress lar. got milk also cannot come out lar.

Is bb big lar. not u fat. haha. bigger tummy then bb got bigger space to "swim" inside mah.

moony,

actually i also duno if its true that have gals will be more pretty or wat lo. mine also a boy lo... i still waiting for real life encounter. hahaha. my nose also "grow" bigger...went out with hubby's friends and the first thing one of them asked was "u having a son ah? ur nose grow bigger le." i was so paisay duno hw to ans...then hubby says mine all along v big n flat...wah liew...i duno to thank or kill my hubby lo...

my back n neck used to have pimples during the 2nd trimester but i take gold kiwi and dun put any makeup (so sure looks v pale) but nw better le. and also i use "xue hua gao" every morning. mayb u wanna try?

pooh,

sorry ah but ur mil abit funi le....whether BF or fomula milk baby also need to drink water one mah...but wat has that got to do with BF-ing lo...haahaa. u say ur mil back then she got give u black face or complain to ur hubby nt? but i applause u for saying her back..heehe. if me i will also say her back =p

i think i will be paisay if my mum see my BF-ing or pump...v weird le i feel....tt day she asked me wan BF nt, best is can la...then i already abit paisay. hehhe

moony...nevermind lor...as long as yr lil' boy is happy & healthy...anor 2 months to go & u'll be back to normal...maybe even a sexy mommy hor.

Anybody using Dr SEcret product ?

1 years plus i m using this product, result is not bad. i dun hv freckles during my preg.
anybody want to try ?
this month we got promotion .
one set $360only, usual price is $ 411.

felval
my hb also there when i talk back.. i mean which MIL would sit there and watch their DIL BF-ings.. even my hb felt offended lor.. haha.. he says my boobs are meant for him..

moony
dun need to envy me la.. ur boy also will be very yandao.. hee

suddenly i got cravings for NYDC's mudpie.. aiyoz..

jesslyn,
Do u want my post natal massage lady contact. She is a malay & charge reasonable. 1st time is $40, subsequent is $38. Pay oni after massage is done.

Jen, haiz.. dunno leh.. i feel so depress nw cos alot of ppl told mi preg boy sure ugly de.. ;( n i feel so ugly nw..

felval, wah u use hazeline ar?? i tinkin leh.. but hor i super lazy lor.. my face so far nt much lah.. [touch wood] but my neck n back gt alot.. ;(

be@ns, i hope so.. ;( i scare my hips cannot slim back.. nw i feel dat i gt big backside.. haiz.. dunno those slimming pants gt use anot.. i oso keep tellin my hubby i wanna b sexy young mummy.. but hor.. haha.. tink only lah.. can do anot still dunno yet..

pooh, huh.. my boy.. haha.. if he have my hubby's eyes den sure nt yan dao.. cos my hubby eyes is mini eyes haha.. but gt gal gd rite?? she can help u take care of her siblings n very close to u rite??

moony,

ya. using hazeline be it got pimples or nt la coz especially i store it in the fridge then when apply v cooling on the skin and feel its smooth aft applying lo...old habit i inherit frm my mum. hehehe.

neck n back i nv use hazeline la but i take gold kiwi =)

moony,

me wking today but coz my snr nt ard to "kpo" so i can reply faster. if he is in office then got to be more careful lo coz if he sees me surf net or posting msgs on forum he will give me more wj to do...also boss nt in, alot of ppl nt in office today so i can reply faster coz nt in the mood to wk. hehehe

felval,
the studio moving to Chinatown Pagoda Street.

jaspire,
but i not able to take the same day as u gals.. i askin for 26th apr... now waitin for reply if got slot... alternatively,, c if any mommies want to meet up for a meal or drink, then we all stand in indian file,,, then one side can c all the tummies bloatin... hahahaha cant imagaine wat bystanders will think if got at least 10 mommies comparin the size... hhahahaa

wah! u daring la. my boss sit the opp side of the room so it dun bother me as much as my snr coz my snr table is besides me and if he wans to leave his table sure will pass by mine..then always see see my screen i dun like lo...got a few times he saw me reading forums then v shortly he asked me i free nt can help him do things...then i cant reject one lo...so i v careful when he is ard. hehehe. wk smart but nt hard. hahaha but of coz i will try to clear my wk also la

felval
i told my hb, during BF times.. he only can see no touch.. haha..

moony
yup, my #1 quite close and protective of her meimei also..
mine diff from urs.. if i preggie with gals, i'm so damn ugly.. but now boy, althou still got one or two pimples.. i look better

poky,

oh mine! so inconvenience le! i thot the current location is gd lo....why they wanna shift? =(

hahhahaa. ur idea gd ah. stand 1 line then all showing the sides. hahaha.

felval, haha.. wah lau ur snr sooo kpo.. mine oso.. my dat bitchy snr really kpo leh.. she dun haf bf b4 n nw dat im married n preg she oso buay song.. keep findin fault.. luckily my boss gd.. hehe..

pooh, dats gd for u.. ;) c dats the gd of having a gal.. haiz.. dunno next time my boy will take care of his siblings anot shld he haf 1..

heehee.. reading all the posts from my PC too with my boss watching me like a hawk too! So when he comes near... i'll just switch my screen to Excel spreadsheet so that he'll have no excuase to find fault w me...

pooh,

hehehe. i asked hubby if he wanna try the BF nt. whahaha. he give me one "eeek" face. hehehe.

moony,

she jealous of u izit? my snr is a guy...abit da nan ren type...then dun like me to talk back to him one...if i talk back no use i shoot to my boss so that is why my snr lagi dun like me.

felval, she is same age as my hubby n she had nv had bf b4.. so when i 1st came in i become the youngest in the dept.. she buay song.. den when i wanna get marry she oso buay song.. nw dat i preg she lagi buay song.. if she is my boss she sure will nt understand hw preg women feel.. if i take mc she will sure gif mi face.. nw dat i preg n she is only snr i take mc she already gif mi face liao whereas my boss is an uncle take very gd care of mi..

moony
will one la.. i see alot of big gorgors dotes on their siblings

felval
u dun tell him la.. find one day, put some BM into his kopi-susu.. see he drink got any reaction anot.. hahah.. but must put fresh BM, frozen ones got one kind of smell :p

moony,
dun nid feel sad lar. another less than 10wks lidat we be back to normal self. Oni will complain abt our flabby tummy. hehe.

jesslyn,
I PM u. pls check ur mail.

felval,
me no idea which location better wor,.. me super road moron.....

but i really wonder how does the rest of the tummies are growin le.. mayb cos first time... so really kpo lor..... mi now only 29wks, alrdy 39inch liao le!! think moony gonna lose out to me le.... i goin to b a even bigger screen when i reach her mth....... sob sob...

RE: workin environment
hee... i also using office hrs to ck.. but luckily, all officers tables are "strategically" position... so we dun c others pc unless on purpose la... but sometimes when my boss use my power pt to charge his hp.. then i hv to quickly change screen lor.... =p most bad employee of the mth......

moony,

think ur snr abit not balanced =P my snr is v sacastic one and like to suan ppl but cant tahan when ppl suan him back..then i am the type u suan me if i ok i keep quiet, if i nt ok i will suan u back type and we both v quick tempered.

pooh,

hahaha. ur idea gd la! when i see ur posting i was laffing out loud lo. hehehe. mayb i can also tell him its barley (coz looks like barley right?) then say May v hot drink more "cooling" drink then ask him 1 mouth finish everything! wahahaha.

pooh,,,
gd idea siah... put in kopi susu... my hubby drink kpi-O.. how ah?? hahahahhah but my hubby opp of felval's... i even told him, bb come first.... =p

moony,

kiddy palace, mothercare and those dept stores do sell the milk bags. there is a shop in KK that also sell but i find it abit ex la.

poky,
u win me liao =) me 31st week and 37" only =) and i already complaining of back ache lo.