(2008/05) May 2008

yalor!! share share...

i also dare not measure now... the last time..tink 2 weeks ago i measure was ard 36 inches! prev is ard 26 leh..nearly fainted ah..

my siblings were laughing at me... when they see the huge "improvement" on my waistline

moony and choc,

nothing great lah. For 1st baby, cos i fell really ill after giving birth and had high fever (due to matitis <-- can't spell. Infection on breast hence got to stop breast feeding/pumping). I only had my massage much later in the 3rd week. Then after massage I was wearing the massage wrap + tummy wrap (own) for that 1 week.

For 2nd one, I didn't have massage, but I tried to wear my own tummy wrap plus girdle almost from the time I return home. But hor..I can tell u...not much motivation to wear tummy wrap w/o massage. But girdle I got wear. Only problem is..I got very bad stretch marks on thighs cos I didn't buy those girdle that help slim down thighs also.

Ultimately, that's why I encourage people to do their massage (to get rid of wind and of course, help your body also) and to wear girdle as it helps your skin to go back to size (I suddenly cannot think of a good word).

Anyway, finally stop raining. I am going out now. Later evening go see gynae. Will give u all updates later on my gynae check up...must remind myself ask gynae on the booking of bed!

loomi,
in my 22nd week, i also had a very serious constipation, so serious that bladder was also blocked ! i was hospitalised for 2 days and on urine catherer. doc prescribed Lactoluse and says this is safe to be taken every day, no side effect. But I didn't like it coz' it's very sweet.

Nowsadays, i make sure i drink at least 8 glasses of water. first thing in the morning, i will take 1 glass of plain water, right at the moment I wake up. after shower, i will have 1 glass of honey. somehow, these seems so help. i had not taken lactoluse for some times, and bowel seems alright. u might want to try.

huh!? sparks, what u means by recovered from ur faintz? u fainted or wat?

icebaby,

wat u mean by take care? as in take care durinf preg or aft delivery?

wah piang, after lunch plus the cool weather makin me drowsy liao...

icebaby- so it's true tat the malay massage reali helps us to hv flatter tummies??

sparks- i measured mine few wks ago, alrdy more thn 40" liao. dun dare to measure liao =_=

haahaa... fainted from knowing my tummy measurement le...

my hb driving, so he will come pick me up at 5.30pm wen i knock off.

be@n, ur hb nt in town? coz if me nt wrong, this talk is good for hb to listen to, ask they will talk on hb role lor....

peace, current mkt rate is

Mon-Fri (12hrs-Day)
$580~$650

Mon-Fri (24hrs)
$850~$900

I know previously the market is ranging from $500~$550, $800 ~ $850 but now with price increased... the nannies are now not ignorant anymore... My sis's babysitter is one of them. Asking for a raise already... Sianz

diana...nope, he's traveling...so no choice, i'll take notes lor. Do u know exactly the topics covered? asked last week, but seems they are not sure too as they havent even confirmed on the docs.

hi sparks,

oh, ok. i thot u nt feeling well hence fainted or what..hehehe. paisay ah.

aiyo, i told my mum to help my look aft my baby and hubby and i will give her $500 lo...for day only la...duno too little nt...

icebaby, thighs one also got to wear ah... omg...then machiam a "MUMMY" wrap from tummy to thighs!

hai...got any brand to recommend for such girdle?

icebaby,
the hip size will go back one meh? mine dun seems so leh. I think all natural birth women will suffer expansion in their hips rite.. mine machiam fit liao cos when touch the bone realli widen leh. wear tight dress realli can see the hip protuding one leh.

sparks, u so cute.. hehe.. my hubby still say nt big enuf at times when he c.. he said my tummy certain time of the day will b big certain time of the day will b small..

For those attending the Doctor's talk (TMC), they will not cover all the topics, so it will be one or two of the listed topics listed in TMC website.

thanks diana...but i tot they will only cover 1 or 2 topics (as stated in the brochure). If they cover all, even better! =)

felval- ur mum quitted her job to help u take care of ur bb ah? i cannot afford to pay my mum wat she's gettin nw so rather i quit n take care bb myself =D but she said, wkend if we wan to go out or wat, can deposit bb w her n we go enjoy our er ren shi jie. hehe

Goodday ladies,

Haiz, just vomited my lunch out. Feeling horrible now.

Icebaby, Maid is your MIL one ah? Voice out to her lah.

Felval, must take care leh. Good thing you never take coconut. Dun suffer like me.

Lukemummy, very irritating sometimes rite? But I always feel that I prefer him to be filial than otherwise. I married him cos I believe no matter what, he'll protect his family. I am his wife, he'll protect me also. But I'm still nothing compare to his parents lah.

Tracy, thanks for sharing with me. The citric acid hor, 1 pack 1 time issit?

oh my my.. any suggestions on how to slim in one - three months time after giving birth.. feeling so depressed with so much weigh and fats on.. sob sob..

Lala,
Breastfeeding is the fastest way to slim down. on top of that maybe also engage massage lady to expel all the wind lor. Actually when i delivered my no1, when i celebrate my bb full mth, i am able to wear back my demin skirt liao.

Jen,

sounds encouraging...will perserve!!! hopefully can be back to before preggy size by end of maternity leave!

Peace, wow.. constipation until bladder blocked, poor thing ! I will try your method, I think I drink enough water daily but, never have the habit of drinking water first thing in the morning. Got lotz of honey at home too.. must drink

BTW, on buying maternity girdle, belt etc .. how to know what size to buy ? Are we suppose to buy the size in pre-preggy ? I usually internet shop, size always a problem cos cannot try. Dun want to end up too loose no effect or too tight cannot breath

Lala, loomi,
for me i bot the velcro wrap for tummy from ERO lingerie shop. Oni cost me $5.90 lidat nia. haha.
then i went KKH i saw in one maternity shop they selling the tummy wrap for like $49.90 leh. then oni advisable to buy after birth cos nid to take waist measurement &amp; get the correct size.

Lala,
THis have to check with gynae cos 1st wk we shld still having pain "there" then also cannot do too vigorusly lar. wait hurt our spine if we on epidural. cos my frd told me her gynae say if take epi, during the mth better dun carry heavy thing else strain our back then cause backache &amp; not the epi will let us hv backache one.

hi ant1712,

ya..actually my mum is helping out in the family biz but she draws a monthly salary la...actually she dun nd the cash but coz my bro and I ahve grown up so she went back to work to kill time and have extra $$ lo. then i dun trust other ppl to look aft my own kid so i asked my mum to help me to look aft and dun help out in the biz and she was ok although i also cant afford to give her as much as wat she draws nw la...she dun mind the amt difference la..i actually did ask her hw much she looking at then she says anything..so that is why i even more headache...then discuss with hubby he comfortable with $500, of coz we 2 50-50 la...

hi choc,

long story but to cut it short, this thurs i got gynae aptment + exercise class (last exercise class in fact) and it also happen to be hubby's dad bday...and his sis have been calling n nagging him to bring them out for celebration on thurs...then my hubby may nt be free even to go hosp with me coz he is on course and cant take leave...he may even have prob taking time off or to leave early to acc me to hosp...yet the sis damn xxx lo, where my hubby wans to bring them out to dinner or when is my hubby's biz, who is the sis to tell my hubby what to do....somemore, she is nt the one treating yet say this n that...my hubby asked me if there is a chance to push the aptment n exercise class to another week. faint! i told him NO! the celebration can do earlier mah why sld i push the gynae aptment later? today call my hubby again, pester him again...

my hubby also la...duno how to prioritise which is more impt...gynae aptment or just a bday celebration...

Jen.. wow sound encourging .. but no massage lady here ! How else to expel wind fast? I only got 2 mths to slim down and face the world .. else I will be the only fat woman around !

hi loomi,

then how does the japanese slim dwn aft delivery? dun worry la, u wldnt be the onlt fat women ard la. hehehe

felval- hee.. own mum sure say anythin one la. my mum asked hw i gonna cope w/o a job nxt time?! n said she can gv me pocket money everyday jus like sch days! hahah.. tink $500 shd be fine bah. seems the norm rate..

loomi- no lah. hw can u only be the fat woman ard?! we must encourage one another to lose wt after birth! hee

hi ant1712,

ya. own mum sure anything one. tts why i love mine...heheh. at first hubby suggested 300 then i was like "wah! wat u take my mum for? maid?" hehehe. then i told him 500. i will top up the 200 or if he v particular we split 50-50 then he says ok lo 50-50.

hmm..then also milk powder n diapers all these...i am thinking if i dun buy then duno she will claim the amt frm me nt....or mayb i buy then just stock..

cos there are no fat jpnese lady around !
haha .. maybe is the gene that they are slim.. they only make use to belt and girdle. No confinement food.. I think the confinement food we have are very fattening.. sesame oil and all meat !

also the gynae try to make sure they dun increase too much wt. If you increase 8kg or less, you can easily go back original size, if 12 kg or more, you have lotz to lose ! Of cos not 100% true my colleague gain 13kg.. lost everything immediately after pop !

jaspire,
i ate full for lunch... yang zhou chao fan n a bowl of dessert. only ate half the rice. but alrdy feel full... or mayb juz sian liao?? hahah but now stomach full, missed nap... really a torture.... =( u tried eatin biscuits??

i think for japanese ladies, the gynae also wont allow them to gain alot of wt one leh. i think max wt gain is like 12kgs for them leh.

felval,
ya lor. why cant ur SIL make the celebration be earlier since also thurs mah. why cant make it on Wed or what.. if she got heart, then also can celebrate last wkend one mah. wkday everyone work also leh. so difficult to accommodate the celebration.

Loomi,
will u want to engage malay massage lady. I do hv lobang lar. cos i engaged her for my 1st pregnancy mah.

felval,
my hubby intend to add another 300 for his mother le.. on top of the monthly allowance la.. then all stuffs we will buy n provide lor.... v little ah?? day time care only. will fetch bb back home after work. cos she a husewife liao.. so no worry on matchin her previous drawn salary.. hahha

jaspire- me too! haha.. munchin on biscuits nw =D

felval- my mum's pattern, she def wun get money frm me if she buys the stuff. was tinkin hw to pay her for the confinemt food she's gonna buy cos she sure wil say no need pay her bk!

loomi- my fren hor gained 28kg! n managed to lose all within 6mths!

hi jen,

haiz...she called again and say today coz she knocks off early...then hubby called me again and asked me today ok? but the sis need to cfm with his dad n mum if today ok nt...then hubby ask me eat crab ok? then i say win liao lo, know i cant take seafood purposely wan take crab...i abit fedup wan tell him why nt he go himself i go hm eat maggi mee. hehehe.

feval

why cant the sister plan? she cannot plan meh? some pple are just weird that they cant do the planning..got to bug other
pple to plan...errm.... hard to choose ah... know u must have wanted very much to attend the last exercise class...

but is FIL bday leh... if me i also sure torn between.. (if give me choose sure wan to do my own class n c gynae.. more impt to me at the moment..)

but to ur hubby..his father bday may be more impt leh... if this happen to me ah..my hubby sure ask me to skip my class etc... hai

MANGO STRUDEL!! i hoping for durian crepe or durian cake!