(2008/05) May 2008

ant, so sianz hor... I hate the fish smell wor. Wanna stop the fish oil but scared baby dun get the brain food. Haiz. Think i finish my fish oil will not get anymore. I have 15more capsules to go.

mummies, do you all feel very very lethargic in yr 3rd trimester? Every morning I struggle to convince myself to go to work wor.. feels super tired.

Sparks,
Nepia: 6226-2650

Jaspire,
You are still heaty? Can ask your gynae whether can stop the obimin temporarily. When i had my flu and sinus problem, my gynae asked me to suspend the obimin and just take iron pills once a week, cos she say the obimin is heaty.

hmm...the DHA (fish oil) tablet i'm taking no fishy smell / taste.

Birdy,
I've been faithfully taking calcium and DHA. Obimin only when i remember, cos obimin cannot take with calcium together, so i tend to forget abt it. :p

jaspire,
tell me about it! I'm sooo in need of sleep lately. Doesn't help that my elder gal only sleeps earliest at 11pm, which means i also sleep only at 11pm and gotta wake up at 6.30am. Can only sleep more and nap on wknds.

Oh ya, i find that nowadays i'm more easily agitated too.

Thank you! Tracy... life saviour.. my sis lor, last minute cannot buy any pamper from NTUC, I ask her to buy mamy poko, she so fussy lah...

jaspire- i jus bot 2 more botls! heard it's gd to continue takin after birth too n since i can get discount frm nuh pharmacy so bot to stock up =D
ya, i feel super tired too! goten drag myself out of bed every mornin. sighz... been countin dwn the days leh..i gonna go on leave frm 21 apr! hee

Tracy, i din know obimin is so heaty wor. I must drink more water to flush wor.

Yawn, its close to 12noon and I am so so so sleepy. Looks like gonna rain oso. How I wished I can go back home to sleep.

jaspire, tracy,

me too, always not enuf slp... now every lunch hr, will take a nap at office.. else cannot last the whole day!! =(

hi birdy,

me at my 31st week this week but i dun think i will take coconut juice till i am 38th week coz cant avoid to have early delivery as hubby will be overseas. hehehe.

every morning will take obimin and fish pills lo. since 1st trimester been taking pills everyday so used to it now liao. hehehe

hi jaspire,

yaya! i feel v tired easily nowadays...always drag myself out of bed on weekdays morning...then take mrt to wk i will fall aslp lo...if nt damn slppy the whole day....then even on sun i slp in slightly late like extra 2-3hrs, in the aftnn i will feel v tired and will need a nap...i told my hubby i really dun mind being a housewife...ask me do hsewk i also ok as long as i dun nd to wk and can get plenty of rest. hahaha

felval,
me too. now always tell hubby to work hard, then i can stay home n look after bb n even do his share of the husework... but he told me to dream on... hahaha

pooh, no prb if u want me to help in buyin. juz let me know then lor. to my knowledge. her clinic is always sellin the set at 300. if u want my no, juz pm me. =)

Wow thread moving so fast.

Poky, it will be nice to travel before baby come out. Dun think I can make it, last Sat went out whole day to check infant care center and some shopping. Have to walk with back bend behind a bit to balance myself ended back pain and so tired. Now I understand why preggy always walk like that, are you ladies like me ? Then maybe later more heavy will walk like a duck with leg wide open ?

I am still wondering if DH and I can cope taking care of baby for the first time for both us without any help. Plus I didn't go for any pre-natal course !! Will try to learn as much as possible from nurse at hospital while I am there. Chinese saying when reach the bridge will be straight by itself ! Will learn from this forum from experienced mummies giving birth at the same time.

DH managed to find infant care for bb too... so happy, so techinally we are looking after bb for 2 mths only and 3rd mths onwards, bb will get 'professional' care. We will be night and weekend parents, bad parents .. but no choice, no parents to help and I dun want to stop working.

gd afternoon--

wow alot of posting..

oh, the isetan fair is on 13th arh, thnx..i think i will not buying the cot now, may b wait till april then buy,coz don intent to assembly it now, wait till bb is born, then hb will assembly it..

coconut--now 32 weeks, have not started to take , but hubby already started to drink..haha..my sil advise me to take only ard week 36..

durian--wa, me craving for durian again, but very heaty, cant eat too much..

aiyo, yest very jia lat, constipate fr 4pm till today 4am...FAINT!!!don know y like that!!

taka fair--i bot pigeon bottle detergent,and i will use ABD powder form to wash bb clothes..raining again, cant wash bb clothes..
aiyo, juz bot bb dish drying tray, then Mrs wong said no need to use it, coz after washing,put the bottle directly into steriliser..

jaspire--

my feet also swell at night, so i will drink alot of water during day time..me also feel very tired nowaday..walk like a elephant also..(leg open wide wide)

poky
ur gynae sell quite cheap.. i saw from the business thread, they selling at 365

piggy mummy
u also made me have craving for durians also. but up til now, i only feast twice on it..
u got take prune juice for constipation?

hee, me taking leave to go isetan to see if i can pick up any things.

piggymummy, my ankles and feet now is swelled up again. So sian wor... like puffy fish lidat. Am already placing my feet higher liao but dunno if will help or not. Haiz...

Have you gals packed your hospital bag? Me packed liao, oni left nursing bra havent buy and put in. Hee... very excited. I havent set up my moses basket for baby to sleep in yet oso.

hi poky,

same here! hahaa. hubby told me to dream on. he even told me he wans to be a house-hubby lo. hahaha.

hi loomi,

ya. if i stand or walk too long, i will start to walk like a penguin. hahaha. last sat went to my gd friend rom and was helping her out, think i stood too long, end up everyone laff at me and call me penguin. hehhee.

if u all scare eat durian too heaty, drink salt water frm the husk ah. its suppose to help but i didnt coz i scare later the salt makes me feet swell so i end up drinking plenty of plain water..

durian in season now lo...v hard to resist the temptation. hahaha

hi jaspire,

the bag has been purchased but havent packed... planning to complete all shopping by 23rd mar then can start to pack and wash the baby clothes =)

Hi Tracy,

Is it true Obimin can not take with calcium? I have been taking Obimin + Oscal every morning since 1st trimester prescribe by gynae lei... What would be teh effect if took both at once?

Kelcqi,
I don't tink i saw Pigeon products when i shop around JB. Anyway i tot for "imported" product is cheaper to buy in Singapore than Malaysia.

Jaspire,
I am worry about swollen leg cox i am in my 31st week now, going to visit gynae next week. Read from books reduce salt taking can lighten swollen and don't drink too much water b4 sleep may work?

pooh,
is it? that i duno leh.. cos durin my 1st tri, i got ask her on breast pump. she wrote down the range n type of brands. she used to recommend her patients for ameda cos it not as ex n convenient to bring abt. then her patients complain cannot find out easily. so she now sells at the clinic lor. her clinic at TMC. she says i can buy when i ckin out after delivery. =p but i still decidin to go for manual or electric. =(

felval,
haha, my hubby didnt say he want to huse-hubby,, cos he b bored to death v soon le. he hor, super lazy to do huse chores liao.. he cannot stand mudane works.... very fast, he b pullin his hair liao.. haha.. nvm, i will continue to "physo" him to support me as SAHM in future,, hahahah

loomi,
dun think i can travel le... too lethagic n painful to enjoy anything.. i also walkin like a duck le. with the slip disc occurin more frequently. the "swaddle" even more obvious... hubby when walk behind me.. always laugh at me. =( gd news for u liao. ur bb care after 2mths, hv found a care center, can rest ur mind le.

yaoyaomum, I am oso worried abt my swollen leg. Today is my 4th day of swelling liao. Haiz... Ya, read must reduce salt intake as well as drink alot of water. I like to drink water b4 sleep wor... dats why i oso have puffy eyes. But cant be helped.

Really have to sacrifice alot for baby leh.

jaspire & Tracy,

Same here. Suppose to get out of the house at 7am the latest everyday but now...delay to 7.20am. Sigh...so tired.

Durian:
I see pple talk abt durian make me crave for durian puff now. Hahaha

poky, you oso slipped disc? What is your gynae's advise? Can do natural birth or you going c-section? Cannot epidural rite? My gynae dun wan me to do natural cos scared my slipped disc will reoccur. But seriously hor...till now, I dun have backache wor... so dunno if i really want to do c-section anot?

tracy, u have an older daughter? me too!!
wanna ask u for advice..when u r out shopping, how do u bring your daughter for toilet breaks? public toilets in SG are somehow a bit yucky....

Hello everyone!!!
Read some of the posts..
Jaspire, my weight gain @ 33 weeks = 10kg
baby weight @ 33 weeks = 1.9kg

I want to share with you, on coconut drink. Used to drink coconut once a day when i was 29 weeks preggie, then mom in law mentioned that if take daily/any other day, it will make ur legs weak. And i've been having night cramps due to that. So now I totally ban on coconut drink, i will wait till my leg cramps get better. Yeah i heard it will make ur baby clean and very cooling, but i guess once a week will do the job just fine, otherwise

And last night, i had BH contraction for 4 times, 5 minutes apart, lasting for 30 seconds each contraction. Not sure if its normal, I will keep on monitoring myself.

Oh yes, for the wax, brazilian wax am i right? Was thinking of going for one also.. can anybody recommend a good one? Looking forward to a cleaner me! LOL, lately can't see anything below my tummy.. sigh..

jaspire,
gynea say slipped disc can stil go for natural. but epi may not b effective only lor. the sharp pain occurin very often le.. =( i think the sudden increase of weight causin it ba.. then also lack of excercise. but both i cant do anyhtin... cannot go diet to lose weight. excercise, stretchin excercise, v v difficult to do liao.... sigh... gynea says if pain get worser, hv to go back n do therapy to lessen the pain le. =(

yaoyaomum,
cos obimin contains iron, so iron must separate from calcium tablet or milk otherwise the iron won't be absorbed into our body. Dun worry, no effects, jus that the iron will be wasted. The nurse told me jus ensure about 1hr break in between iron and calcium tablet and milk.

birdy,
:p my gal still not fully toilet train. She's 2YO now, but still in diapers so i dun ve the toilet problem when shopping. That's also the reason why i delay toilet training her and let her tell my naturally when she ready. The toilets outside are so terrible!! And wat if long queue?? I cannot imagine.

So far she only toilet train at home. At night still need diapers.

poky, how come gynae have very differing thots? To my gynae, no natural wor... not even epi cos epi have to inject into spine and for slipped disc, our jelly like disc already shifted so cannot administer epi loh. Haiz...

felval- my hb also said i walk like a penguin! can reali feel the tummy weight nw. like carryin one big watermelon walkin ard!

jaspire- wah u so fast ah. i hvnt pack my hosp bag! jus folded n kept all the bb clothes ytd after washin.. hee.. all so small n cute! we can reali start to count dwn le! =D

ant, ya man! I am getting excited! Cant wait to see how my lil' princess will look like. Hee... If I stick to 20th April, then I got 41days more to go! So fast wor...

I haven wash bb clothes and the receiving blankets, cloth diapers and bedsheets. Will be doing it either this wkend or next wkend. Din want to wash too early cos scared will collect dust wor.

hi ant1712,

ya lo. now really can feel the heaviness lo..past few weeks still ok, then slowly slowly getting more n more heavy, more n more tired...

at nite wanna turn frm side to side also starting to have difficulties doing it...nt to mention got to wake up a few times to pee!

but for my little one, i sld bear with all these. hehehehe.

Tracy,
huh this is my 2nd pregnancy & i dunno obimin & calcium must be taken 1hr interval one leh.. i always take in one shot.

Ohhh regarding the trade in pigeon btl, yes leh. i saw in papers leh. I also intend to go taka fair this wkend to trade in my btl as it is aldy 1yr+ then also the cap i dun like one. very diff to close tight one. not like current new batches one.

Kelcqi,
you must hv confidence in urself. dun stress. Stress & not enuf can cause ss to drop.. if hb say u cow, then u take money from him cos u helping him by saving milk powder money & he call u cow.. hehe.

Re: BW...
u have intention to wax ar? where u stay? i found in forum got 1 lady quite good one leh. but go up to her hse. she stay in Bt Panjang. intend to use her leh. $40 nia. this is the link to her services.
http://www.myladyq.com/price.html
Another one is my colick went one. she commented was good also. and nw they having promotion 2 for $78 lor.
http://www.revivewellness.com.sg/index.html
I paiseh to ask my sis go with me. scare she laugh at me. haha.

Asking abt Msia if the hypermart sell pigeon items. So far i dun see it in Giant or The Store. I oni see it in JUSCO outlets. but price also rather steep leh. hv to do some comparison before buying lor.

birdy,
u also GD mommy ar? i today hv to do my charting & monitoring. my reading for today is good. all within range. i duno why that time the urine & bld test i din manage to get thru leh. dun worri, take note of ur diet. are u taking light meal.. dun hv ur meal interval too long cos the bld sugar level might drop very low & shot up high suddenly one lor.

felval,
I also love to eat durian & drink salt water from the husk. last sat my hb bot me 3 durians. 3 for $10 haha. but quality not very good leh. I think i cant eat liao lar. alamak nw i am monitoring for my diabetics.. i hope during or after confinement when i am discharge from GD then i will enjoy my durian everyday. hahaha.

faye,
I would recommend KODOMO baby laundry detergent. leave a pleasant smell. I dun like Pigeon powder one. no much frangrance. haha.

taman jrg,
pls refer to the post above for the BW lobang. hehe. Actually wish to find someone to go with me as courage leh. haha.

does any one of u all experience bad leg cramps ar?
Wow bian.. i dun drink milk one leh. is after i attended the KKH diabetics class then i been forced by nurse to drink milk for bb sake. so i bot 1 2L of MEIJI fresh milk to drink on Fri night. alamak i dun drink milk all this while, but drink oni 1 cup on fri night be4 slp, nxt moni when i stretch my legs, i got BOTH legs cramp leh. very painful . now the vein still very tight leh. anyone hv way to loosen my tighten vein ar. walk also pain dun say walk up & dwn the stairs lar. wake up from bed also pain leh.

jaspire
i haben pack my bag.. still abit nua-ing.. haha

poky
i got the avent manual so just continue using it.. but will want an electric one when back to work.. my eldest DD i din managed to BF successfully, abt 1 week later i gave up.. 2nd one i BF til 2 mths and given frozen EBM for another month.. but when they fall sick last mth and got admitted to hospital.. i'm now very determined to BF no3 til at least 6mth old

birdy/tracy
think u got to let ur gals get used to it ba.. only some singapore toilets are like this.. i even bring my eldest DD to wet market's toilets..
i wean off daytime diapers when abt 18mths old.. she was fully off diapers when 26mths old.. until now, she din pee once in bed

jaspire & pooh,
i also havent pack my bag. Still thinking machiam early lidat. not worried at all. i think i hv to go back pack tonight liao .. in case early labour. Somemore nid to wash my new bought nursing bra & nursing wear. hehe.

Oh ya ar... today i machiam very free hor post & post. haha.

That day i went to KKH, got 1 shop selling PUREEN stuffs. they are having promo for some of their items like baby bath gel, Pureen btl detergent, Madame Maternity pad, Pureen wipes, etc.. 2 items for oni $11 leh. i find it a worth buy so bot oni baby bath gel(head to toe) & btl detergent. cos usual price is $6.70 & $6.50 respectively.

hi jen,

dun worry, aft we deliver and even aft confinement, durian season nt over yet. hehehe. can one time eat many many. hehehe

jaspire- i put all inside the cabinet i bot. shd be ok lah since it's covered =D i kept hvg this feelin i gonna pop 2 wks earlier thn my edd! duno y leh..

felval- ya, turnin is a chore too! even gettin up frm bed to go toilet in the middle of the nite is like so tough =D

jen- i;m only drinkin HL milk nw. one cup b4 sleep. i stil got anmum left but dun dare to drink cos scared put on too much wt!
my fren attended a taiwan doctor's talk n said it's nt true tat we drink milk durin preg wil provide calcium for bb. so she didnt drink at all durin her preg for her kids!

pooh,
hee.. my colleague juz offered to lend me her daughter's avent manual pump. she bought for her dughter cos the medela adaptor cannot work. but seems like now cant bf le.. so she says can lend me instead. heee... now can dun worry on breast pump le. =)

jaspire,
ya lor.. but since my gynea say so, i follow lor.. she quite support natural whenever possible. now juz hope that the last tri weight dosent increase too much, else i duno how to stand the pain... cough - ribcage pain, slipdisc- spine n back pain, also hubby not ard for some time.. no one for me to vent my pain at. =( so sian.... now only keep think 2+mths more to endure only le!! =p

hi ant1712,

trust ur instint! =)

for me getting up to go toilet still ok as long as i slp on my side, just need to push myself up can le...its just that i need to drag myself out of bed coz too sleepy le. hehehe.

lucky my bed is just a few steps frm the toilet lo.

hi poky,

v fast once we cross the 30th week mark...can count down frm 2 digits to 1 digit liao...scary ho?

finally this thurs gynae aptment can book delivery suite n ward liao...

jen, regarding leg cramps hor... you just need to wear long socks... or get a vascular support from guardian pharmacy and wear... I wore that and since then no leg cramps at all. Its been months liao. A mummy in April thread oso bought and used it and it works. So do try. The morale of story is your legs must be kept warm and then wont have any cramps i think.

moony, I have Madame maternity pads from pureen and kotex ones.

poky, my gynae oso pro natural. But he is a risk adverse person. He doesnt want me to try natural and risk me during birthing to suffer a relapse of slipped disc and put both me and baby in distress and then having to go thru c-section. Hence to him, its a straight c-section and GA. Haiz...

Felval,
ya lor.. tis sat goin to start my wk 30 le. =) v contridictin feelin leh... want to c bb asap, hold her physically,, on other hand,, so scare of the labour pain n duno wat to expect.... sigh.... really easily to go from happy to scare niah....

jaspire,
sigh.... scarely when i complain to gynea of the increase pain form the slipped disc, she also ask me for C?? cos in the initial stage, i alrdy told her i want natural,, but that time, the pain not yet come!! now started le... then realise the torture....

Pooh,
re: toilet train my gal, I lazy lah...cos now with my big tummy, difficult to carry her onto the toilet bowl. Partly also my MIL looking after 3kids + 1 6MO baby at home, so she also no time to toilet train my gal.

Jen,
how abt drinking milk only in the morning? i only drink in morning.

Heehee, i also haven wash all the baby clothes. In fact, I still waiting for my SIL to pass me back some bb clothes. Anyway i'm only due 14may so still far away compared to many others here bah.

poky, me dun have backache wor... so really in a dilema if I shld try natural anot. But my hubby insist for me to go c-section. He is another risk adverse person. He say he doesnt want to risk losing me nor baby. Both impt and next time b4 we try 2nd baby then I do x-ray etc to determine my slipped disc severity and see if 2nd birth can be natural anot. Haiz... sian leh.

tracy,
i more kiasee than u,, my edd much later than u, but i planning to start washing n packin this wk le. =p

hi poky,

ya lo...contradicting feeling...like u i wan to hold baby in my arms, see him grow up..but then i will miss the days when i can feel his kicks and movement within me...somemore, now is everywhere i go he go....when he is born and i have to return to wk, i for sure will miss him alot lo...wanting to be with him 24x7...

but for sure one thing, i love pregnancy, minus the morning sickness! hahaha

jaspire,
personally, think u shld go for their opinions lor. after all,, this the first kid, ur hubby alrdy panicky... y increase the tension? also ur gynea shld know ur condition the most ba... if there no one to support ur decision, then it b taxin for u in the last stage, shld ur backache occur (touch wood)... but tis my tot la....

felval,
me minus one more thing... the backache..... sob...

also when born, bb got any discomforts or causin anyone stress,,, hubby also gona b affected also... "you fu tong xiang, you nan tong dang" ma!!! hahahaha me feel so evil... alrdy thinkin ways to let hubby start feelin the xin ku of me carryin the bb le. =p