(2008/05) May 2008

icebaby,
I'm also giving my gal Friso and intend to continue Friso for my #2. Actually I started with Similac but i noticed Similac has alot of bubbles and my gal was colicky. Called similac to ask and they said it's 'good bubbles'. :S So i changed to Friso, cos its cheaper too. Which step you giving now? I'm now ordering Step3 direct from Friso. Its $105 for 6 tins deliver to your home. Too bad they dun hv direct supply for Steps1 and 2.

Kelcqi,
haha, my male colleague calls me 'MOO-my' when i went back to work and was still expressing 3hrly. Seriously, I did feel like a cow.

BTW, I haven mail you the Avent adaptor cos no time to go post office. I'll mail to you when i go my gynae's appt on 20thmar ok?

Re: Avent Sterilizer
Oh ya, should ve shared this earlier. Avent sterilizer has two models - digital (new) and non-digital. Based on feedback I heard so far, the non-digital is more lasting. Alot using the digital one didn't last long, in fact some only a year plus spoil liao.

Juin,

Which strip you went to? Any therapist you can intro? I also thought of strip cos my friend told me for strip, if they know you first time doing waxing, they tend to prepare you more in terms of they will explain to you what they are doing and get you mentally prepare for the pain. She told me that time her first time there, they apply a kinda cooling cream after the waxing, issit true?

Yesterday weather so gd, went for car wash, today raining again, haiz, waste money.

Tracy,
Can order direct from Friso one ah? How come they never do such for step 1 & 2? And I notice that step 1 & 2 more expensive than step 3 & 4.

Your colleague so bad. Call you moo-my. My male colleagues only tease me that next time hubby will fight with my bb for milk. They very dirty minded one. And some of my male colleagues have beer belly, so always compare with me now see whose tummy bigger. Haha...

No worries abt the adaptor, you just let me know when you mail out loh. But anyway thanks alot for giving yours to me leh. U want me to pay you back for the postage? Feel so paiseh for the favor.

Ask you abt the sterilizer, do they come with the citric acid for descaling? And how often we need to descale? I got the old model for the warmer, do I need to descale that as well?

Ladies, I think my body temperature change until very terok leh. Last time on the fan speed to 3, I still sweating away, in the end have to on air-con to sleep, poor hubby wrap until like popiah like that, haha, but I still find it ok only. Will our body temperature go up even higher as we proceed later into the 3rd trimester?

Kelcqi,

Superb tired on Friday after shopping at taka from 10am till 5pm, then go watch movie at 930pm with hubby. Almost finish everything except small small items...

I don't have isetan card wor...cant go to the preview.. =(

Re: driving

My tummy to steering wheel still got quite a distance wor... i still can put a pillow inside the seatbelt, so won't tie to my tummy wor...

BHG oso got 20% discount from 7 Mar to 16 Mar

Babies, Children’s, Stationery departments (7 Mar – 16 Mar)
Including Kiddy rides!

Toys department (7 – 9 Mar)

Re: britax royale

I bought at takashimaya... Robinson cheaper ah? AAAAHHHH................. =(
Robinson sales until when? might need to buy another one also...

yanling-

i think the price of the cot u have mentioned quite gs, coz the latex already cost ard 100 plus..is the isetan sale open to public? coz i am looking for cot too..

I am new here, had been following this thread for quite sometime .. hee

has anyone bought baby laundry detergent? which brand do u gals recommend?

Hi jaspire, kindly include my details below when u r free :)

Nick : Faye77
edd : 8 may
gynae : Dr. Joycelyn Wong
hospital : TMC
child# : 1
mummy weight gain : 8kg@28weeks
baby wt : 1.2kg@wk28

i bought the pigeon sterliser at taka fair at $149 wif the starter kid and bb food warmer. and since i hv $100 taka voucher, i only pay $49 only....hahaha...

ok, btw, i went for my check up yesterday.

week 31
weight gain - 6.3kg
bb weight - 1.8kg

Hi Faye,
Welcome to the threads.

Just to share wif you all some baby stuffs price i bot on Saturday:
1. Pureen liquid detergent 2000ml RM21.99 (Giant-JB)
2. Anakku Diaper Liner 150 pcs RM12.90 (Anakku - JB)
3. Anmum Breastfeeding milk powder RM41.99 (Giant - JB)

Hi Faye, Welcome to the May thread.

Piggymummy, 13th is private sale. 14-27th is open to public.

Muzicgal, You hor, told you not to walk so much, still shop from 10-5pm. Haiyo, buay tahan you. Hope u did catch up on your rest over the weekend.

What small items you missing out? I think I can save on bb's clothes liao. My mum said she thinks she still have some of my old baby's clothes. Haha, she said she kept them cos she finds them very nice, can't bear to throw or give away. Haha... My mum very power hor? but hopefully the clothes still in gd condition.

Re driving: muzicgal, better put the pillow infront to protect yourself to play safe. You know hor, few wks ago hubby suddenly brake cos of one stupid driver suddenly cut lane, although the seat beat hold me back, but the pressure from seat beat tightening hurted my tummy. I suffered from some cramps later. Thankfully baby still ok. But nowadays I scare liao. I always have my pillow between the belt and my tummy in case same thing happen. We ourselves are careful road users but there're many jerks out there who abuse road safety, so always be more alert and careful esp now pregnant.

Yaoyaomum, ask u hor, JB got carry pigeon products? I thought of asking my malaysian colleague who goes back every wk to help me buy pigeon wipes, washing detergent leh.

Ladies, those of you who bot Avent sterilizer, can anyone share with me what is inside e box? I saw from Isetan brochure that Avent sterilizer going at 131 with 2 free bottle and a pillow. I dunno the 2 bottles is inside the box one or is addition 2 bottles leh. But 131 looks reasonable leh, cos I remember someone saying Pigeon Rapid going for 149 with warmer at Taka issit? I have an old version of Avent warmer already so I think maybe I dun need a warmer for the time being until I foster out my gal.

goodbaby,

Baby tummy wrap is to put on after you put baby wind medication. Good for baby.

Kelcqi & Jer,

I dunno what the maid thinking. Last nite after sending my niece and nephew home and had dinner at their place (together with kids), came home..my in-laws was already upstairs in the room. You guess what she doing? Reading papers on the dining table!!!!!! You tell me how "eng" this maid is.

Recently my MIL told me, her contract after 6 mths here, she is entitled a choice of $20 or 1 day off/month. Then she want her day off and tell my MIL not to cut that $20! Told my MIL that because she take care of the kids well, she want the off day to go "learn" lesson and to sleep. She say she not enough sleep. My MIL refuse. My this maid wake up at 5.30am (that's my MIL's request) and get to go sleep at 9.30pm (but she choose to take newspaper upstairs and read!). Afternoon got time to do WEEDING! *faintz! I dun like this maid (she is good lah...dun cause problem) because from the 1st time she arrive, I already dun have "hao gan" with her.

I damn fed up liao. I wait until next week, nothing done...I purposely start taking things out and WASH myself. And see if she "smart" enough to take HINT!

Tracy,

My sons now 6 & 4. They both now drinking Fernleaf Full Cream. They started when both were around 3.5-4 yrs old. (cheaper and not so thick..hence not so heaty).

Girls,

Yesterday, I went to the ZOO at 9am. Sigh..so crowded because got West Coast Family Day. Went off at 1pm. But had rain on and off. So weather wasn't so good. Then after lunch, got home at 2.35pm, then went off to give tuition at 3pm. Then evening went out for dinner and to send my niece and nephew home. (My other gf think I am mad to have so much energy. Hahaha)

faye,

Welcome! My niece gave birth under Dr Joycelyn Wong, says she is good. =)

hi yueling,

hw much was the medala swing breastpump u saw @ taka?

i went robinson and it was $339 before 20% (so aft discount is abt $271.20) but didnt buy coz i was somewhere else that the price was $329 but no discount la...so was thinking look see look see if elsewhere is cheaper...

Re: Baby Fairs:

Didnt went taka but went Robinson instead...brought 2 boxes of disposable breast pads @ $8 per box (36+6 pieces)..Pigeon fridge to go @ $47.92, baby nail clippers and scissor...all with 20% discount...then the rest havent buy wo...still wanna look see look see...hehehe

i went to taka bb fair...so many things but i dunno what to buy..........argh...

jen,
took my readings during the weekend...above the requirement...sianz...

hi felval,

u want manual or electric breastpump ?
i bought the swing electric breastpump(2phase) @ 379.
they offer one bag, inside got cooler bag,etc..

for electric pump(single phase) one bag offer @ 279.

Kelcqi,
No probs abt the adaptor lah. I also never use it. Dun worry abt the postage too. Jus hope can fit into your letterbox.

Avent will include about 6-10pks (i forgot) of citric acid inside the sterilizer for new set. For subsequent cleaning, you can:

1) Buy from Avent at Toa Payoh showroom; or
2) Buy citric acid in bottle from NTUC pharmacy: or
3) Buy cooking white vinegar and mix 100ml vinegar with 200ml water, pour into sterilizer to soak for at least 30mins (i leave it to soak for half a day), dun need to switch it on yet. After that, pour the vinegar away, then do 1-2 empty cycle runs (ie without bottles / the tray inside).

You should descale your sterilizer since its a hand me down. When doing the descaling, do it empty without the tray inside hor.

Oh ya, i do notice that using boiled water to put into the sterilizer when sterilizing bottles will keep it cleaner for longer time than using tap water. You will know its dirty when after sterilizing you see black bits appearing at the bottom.

ylyn,
sat went robinson to c the car seat, but they only hv 15% discount for britax. after discount still $400+. even if with card, also no special discount leh... which branch u go? i went to the centerpt one.

Hi faye,
welcome to this thread. =) i currently using APD for bb detergent, powder form. was recommended by a fren. suppose to b good for washing nappies especially. cos it contain a slight bleaching effect. using it to prewash the bb clothes. personally, i like the smell alot also... very babyish smell. =p there also one liquid form that is without bleaching and come with softerner instead. b using this for normal clothes after bb start using the prewash clothes. =)

good morning mummies!

Realised I start to have some swelling of my feet on last friday. So sad...

here is the updates...
<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Mummy Weight Gained</TD><TD>Baby's Weight at Wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14kg @ 33wks</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 33wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>11.7kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>2033g @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1069g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3kg @ 22wks</TD><TD>500g @ 22wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.421kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Keith Ang</TD><TD>9kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>890g @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>liszt</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Delivering in Msia</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5.5kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>beans</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9.5kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.57kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>faye77</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.215kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1219g @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 30wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6.3kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>672g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>744g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene, 慧欣</TD><TD>11kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>950g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>bluesand</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>902g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>783g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Reyne</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.3g @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>teachild</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>nora</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.56kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>iijo</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>709g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>yueling</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12.7kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24 wks</TD><TD>700g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Lynn Chang</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10.8kg @ 27wks </TD><TD>1.2kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>lavenderdreamz</TD><TD>22nd</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1290g @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.25kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>829g @ 25wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>bel</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ning En</TD><TD>7.5kg @ 23wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>arielle</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1200g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>loomi</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>7kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>825g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6kg @ 20wks</TD><TD>359g @ 20wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7.5kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1000g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>10kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>661g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>babyluke</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>13kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>730g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>719g @ 25wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>mummy lee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi yueling,

looking at electric one. coz if manual one duno will pump till hand numb nt. hahaa.

if i dun wan cooler bag just the breast pump, do they have it?

yipeee,, finally can start packing bb clothes inside her own drawer liao. =) hubby finally finish shiftin the pc tables n stuffs out of the nursery room, n fixed up the ikea drawer liao... can start decorating it up while he away for the mth liao. finally can c bb cot out on "display" liao!. hee

jaspire,
thx for keeping an update of the table.

old wives' tale says if feet swell n reduce 3x, means going to give birth liao. dunno how true, but jus before my SIL gave birth, her feet were really swollen.

hey gals, morning..
i went to taka fair on sat.. sad to say i din c anything much.. seems like those so called 'sales' r nt really on sale..
anyway in the end i went to kiddy palace to buy the playpen n all the necessary stuffs liked , detergent, shampoo, powder, cotton wool.. den ytd i went to the kaki bukit to buy the classic pooh bedding set.. its cost ard 85bucks.. i feel dat its quite ok hehe.. so cute..
nw i only left my own stuffs haven buy..

poky, I went back the next day to check as well at robinsons, end up the day I bought was the last day of preview sale for members, so it was 15%+10% and additional 5% with card. so now only selling at 15% which is same price as taka, $372. Only cheaper if you have robinson card, so extra 5%. So maybe can wait for other sale and see

mornin mummies
my hb went for reservist for 2 wks. sighz... gonna miss him like mad!

jaspire- try sleepin w a pillow beneath ur legs. i did tat n the swellin got beta =)

tracy, gosh... my feet really suddenly swell in afternoon and the next morning it will reduce wor. Now there is still some slight swelling leh.

Also, this morning as I was waiting for the train. I coughed and there was a sharp pain at the left bottom belly portion. I thot my skin tore or wat. Its horrible. So after that if i need to cough, I had to cough very very gently and hold my tum tum.

Am I going to be due so soon? Me now oni in my 33rd wks wor... not even 36wks yet.

ylyn,
wow, u v lucky siah, to b on the correct day for the most discount. =) i will hv to wait for a gd offer again liao. =(

morning

jaspire
think ur bb gal pressing on u ba. my right pubic bone hurts like hell when i move ard in bed or walkin.. when's ur next check up again then u can ask ur doc? at night, lift up ur legs and ask ur hb to massage it for u.. massage the legs upwards not downwards

any mummies looking at ameda lactaline? think of getting one after my supply is establised.. i'll go crazy using my manual one.. so tiring on my hands

birdy,

Already started drinking coconut juice. Now feel like drinking....getting alot of "pimples/rash" on my back due to heatiness! Sigh.

jaspire,
agree wtih pooh, maybe its the position of your baby. so when u cough she also jump and bump against your left bottom belly.

the 3x swelling will be far apart, not like closely 3x so dun worry. anyway, old wives' tales. even if its true, this is your first swelling, then maybe 3wks later 2nd swelling then 3rd swelling you are already 38-40wks liao.

Pooh,
I borrowed an ameda lactaline from my fren. will be trying it out after giving birth. I've also tried my SIL's medela for my first baby and findn it too noisy and didnt empty my breasts well. So i switched to Avent manual and it worked well for me. This time i borrow the ameda and if still not working for me, i will fall back on my avent manual.

breast pump quite personal preference, like some really like auto ones, while some dun mind the manual one. For me, i dun mind manual one. I can express within half hour using manual for both breasts, while my colleague using medela electric dual, also uses same half hour to empty both breasts.

So gotta trial and error bah.

pooh, I will ask my gynae on my next checkup. Gotta wait till next tues then can check with him.

birdy, I drank coconut juice once 2 wks ago. Tmr going to drink 1 more time. Hee...

i have started drinking any coconut juice le....instead i even took quite a lot of durians last nite...

will drinking coconut juice cause early delivery mah?

birdy
i only drink coconut juice from those cans one.. haben buy the "real" coconuts yet.. haha

tracy
i got the avent manual, really express well but i'll use this at home.. work-wise, i think i need a electric one.. i cant spend half an hr pumping

jaspire
if u are worry, can call the clinic up and ask

i dun dare to take yet.. now only 29wkws.. scared too early to drink.. bside, now still hvin cough n flu. so avoid any over heaty or cooling stuffs...

birdy,
some say young coconut from supermarket, some say the fresh BIG ones from hawker centre fruit stalls.

Felval,
cos coconut juice is 'liang' mah, so scared too liang.

Pooh,
oh i c...then ya, it will be good to hv a manual one at work. the ameda one doesn't look as nice as medela, but supposedly quieter. think the ameda one is cheaper but carrier bag is sold separately and the bag is not cheap.

birdy,

if u lazy can go kopitiam get those fresh coconut and get them to open. If not, can buy from NTUC...$1 for 1. =)

I buy from NTUC and hubby will open. But hor...must ask hubby to open if not, he won't bother. *faint*

poky,

29 weeks might be abit early. Try around 31 weeks+ bah. Dun drink when u already got contractions. Cos they say that coconut can make baby come early (i mean drink moderately lah) and "clean" baby. =) I was even thinking of drinking raspberry tea..which suppose to help in smooth delivery but too lazy to order. Hahaha

For those intendin gettin the ameda, my gynea clinic sellin the set at $300. can help to buy if interested. but dosent come with the Fridge to go as in the taka sale pkg. think taka is sellin at 350 or 370+, is it?? cant remember le...

icebaby,
ya lor.. juz two wks ago, cos of hte diarhea, doc was alrdy concern that the pain might induce the contraction to start early. juz recovered from that, then kana cough n flu, which also make the pain come more... so v v scared to do anythin that might trigger the contraction.... not even 33wks... bb too early will b dangerous ba... =p

i've already start taking coconut.. hehe.. n oso took durian.. cant help it.. so i took afew seeds.. but coconut i only take once thrice amth now.. i tink after my this week appt wif my gynae i will take once every week.. cos dis week in week 30 le..

me in my 30th week. think i'll wait till 33rd week onwards before i consume coconut juice.

all mummies, do you consistently pop the calcium, iron and fish oil pills prescribed to you?

birdy,
i always forgot to take the pills... so far,,, think i hv not not been poppin for 2mths le.. but i drink alot of milk, soya bean milk instead....

birdy, think me can drink coconut everywk already? Me now already in my 33rd wks loh. I still take my obimin and fish oil. But now having bad heartburn, hate the feeling cos the fish oil smell usually comes straight up my throat. Very fishy and make me feels like puking wor.

Morning ladies:
I started coconut yesterdae at 31wks.. becos i felt so heaty.. jux recover and sore throat, running nose is back again cos my gal sick as well... haix...
so hope e coconut can cool mi down and i can avoid medication...

i hv been takin coconut since 30 wks. once a wk =)

birdy- i hv been faithfully takin all the pills! been so used to it liao =D

jaspire- i hate the fish smell too! smtimes wil burp n the smell comes up again. i wil hold my breath whenever i burp!

I am only taking the folic acid provided by gynae. I didn't buy the fish oil...neither did I take the vitamin pills provided (cos the vit pills cause constipation!). Gynae also say up to me if i want to take the fish oil.