(2008/05) May 2008

Hello May 2008's mummies,

Been following this thread but not register. Am also May'08 mother expecting first child.

Jaspire, pls help to add on the list:-
Baby Pink
EDD : 15 May 2008
Gynae : Dr Kenneth E. Lee
Hospital : Mt. Alvenia
Child #1 Baby pink
Mother Weight Gain @ 27weeks 10kg
Baby weight @ 27 weeks 902g

Thanks !

welcome bluesand!

We have got 33 princes and 25 princesses now!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Mummy Weight Gained</TD><TD>Baby's Weight at Wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13kg @ 30wks</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 30wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>10.3kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1190g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1069g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3kg @ 22 wks</TD><TD>500g @ 22wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Keith Ang</TD><TD>9kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>890g @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>liszt</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Delivering in Msia</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5.5kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>beans</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8.5kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1219g @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>672g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3kg @24wks</TD><TD>744g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene, 慧欣</TD><TD>11kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>950g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>bluesand</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>902g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>783g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Reyne</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>980g @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>teachild</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>nora</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>809g @ 25wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>iijo</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>709g @ 24 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>yueling</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24 wks</TD><TD>700g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Lynn Chang</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>784g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>829g @ 25wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>bel</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ning En</TD><TD>7.5kg @ 23wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6kg @ 20wks</TD><TD>359g @ 20wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>690g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>10kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>661g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>719g @ 25wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>mummy lee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Re: Bloom photography
-------------------------------------------------
LATEST UPDATE:

**!!!3 more MTBs to get CD with all the shots at $200 instead of 250!!!**

** Do check out their biz thread (link provided below) in the forum, They have just posted some new Bloom photos **
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/586645.html?1203572993

** All mtbs who participate in this BP will get 20% discount off the basic package as a returning customer if they bring their newborns to studio loft for Little big shot photoshoot in future. Check out their photos for newborns and infants**
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/586645.html?1203575836

Will need minimum 10 MTBs for this BP to take off. They are offering us for the same price at $160 for 1 super 8R photo, 5 5R photos and extra 3 more 5R for this BP. For photos that are selected, the soft copies will be given back to us. For mummies that are interested in keeping all the photos taken during the photoshoot, you may also purchase a CD with all the shots taken on that day for $250 if you are a forum member which we all are here...

If there are more than 15 MTBS who sign up for the bloom BP, the CD containing all the shots can be bought at $200 instead of $250. If we only have 10 mtbs, the previous offer still stands

You may refer to this link for their pricing details http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates/TSLoftRatesY9T04N7.pdf

To look at their work you may go to:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/
or
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/594409.html?1164635256

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Amy (Apr mtb)
2. Yo (Apr mtb)
3. Gervynne (Apr mtb)
4. Wish Come True (May mtb)
5. Piyo (Jun mtb)
6. Veniz (Jun mtb)
7. Mogudog (Jun mtb)
8. Chewy (Apr mtb)
9. Jer (?? mtb)
10. Juin (May mtb)
11. Serene123(Apr mtb)
12. Jellyfield (Apr mtb)

***Anyone else?? 3 more to reach the min. 15 for the $200 offer!!! ***

kelcqi.. sianz.. my queue number for this time balloting is super big lor.. 10k ppl apply n my number is 8k+.. only gt 200+ flats.. HDB sux.. ;(

Can i ask what is the life of full time mother?

Im quite disappointed today. Just becos im pregnant, my colleague got promoted... cos my boss feel tat she will be covering my job for the next few mths...

sorry to intrude, am fr e dec 07 thread,
hav e followin for sale:
1. medela mini electric plus
sellin at: $200
gd condition, used for less than a mth before stoppin bf..

2. avent isis manual pump (5 via cups set)
sellin at: $45
gd condition, used for abt 2 weeks after delivery before switchin to electric pump.

pls pm me for more details and happy motherhood.
cheers!

Hi Choc,

You order the Gap diaper bag from the one of the psree threads is it?

Since I am a new member I cannot post my order.

Can I know how much you had paid for it?

winnedy,
understand ur feelings. there is a project i am supposed to be involved. but cos i will be soon on maternity (which is still another 3 mths away), my boss ask the girl who will be covering me to go instead. and i dun think i even stand a chance for the coming promotion in mar.
sigh... i shall ren until the maternity leave.

Hi Nora,

i also cant post my order on the overseas spree section.. i private msg the person lor...

i paid $48 leh..dunno this price exp ant...

but since got the changing mat etc...i like it alot lor...bo bian...

Icebaby,

I stay in AMK, but moving to Bedok in ard 6 mths time. Once after we get our keys and reno...

So where are you staying now?

Poky, U stay in Bedok also? Hehe, PM mooony and me your MSN leh. Next time we can have bedok mummies gathering, and maybe send our kids to same childcare. Keke...

Jaspire, you moving to Potong Pasir soon rite? But next time you go Bedok to your mummy's place can still meet us?

Moony, I know what u meant... It happened to me and hubby last time also. We were the last few to choose a flat and dunno by which day, all the flats all booked...

Have you tried approaching the MPs? We went to MPs and told them our problem. Tell them we cannot get a flat and baby coming out soon blah blah blah... This mth, we got the queue no 46, and can choose a flat liao...

My boss say you can try going to the MP in Bedok, dunno Raymond what. Tell him you wanna stay in this estate, see if he can do anything to help u.

kelcqi, ive tried finding MPs oso.. no use de.. dis is the 5th time im applying for flat.. and all the while im liked getting 4digit numbers.. when the supply is only 3digit.. the previous time we find MP.. in the end the 'best' number we got is 400+.. -_-"

hi ladies, haven't logged in for quite some time cos so super busy, drowning in work.. sigh..

jaspire, can pls help me update my baby's weight @28weeks is 12.kg+, forgot the exact cos gynae just mentioned and it wasn't on the ultrasound printout. Couldn't get a 3D pic of baby's face cos she's moving quite a lot. Wonder if I should go get a 4D scan instead. Is it too late @29 weeks?

Getting tired again, although not as bad as first trimester. at night will concuss in front of tv very early. backache, painful and swollen feet, itchy belly and what-nots all killing me.

today sta down most of the day in the end feel even worse, backache also and my legs suddenly feel stiff and heavy.

for me... i feel the heartburn getting so jialat... is like my throat and chest area kana burnt!

so pain and is burning lor... hai... i feel awful... nothing seems to help...

oh ya...i went to watson just now to buy the disposable panty.. $1.99 nia!

the quality not bad...

Re: Bloom photography
LATEST UPDATE:

**!!!2 more MTBs to get CD with all the shots at $200 instead of 250!!!**

** Do check out their biz thread (link provided below) in the forum, They have just posted some new Bloom photos **
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/586645.html?1203572993

** All mtbs who participate in this BP will get 20% discount off the basic package as a returning customer if they bring their newborns to studio loft for Little big shot photoshoot in future. Check out their photos for newborns and infants**
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/586645.html?1203575836

Will need minimum 10 MTBs for this BP to take off. They are offering us for the same price at $160 for 1 super 8R photo, 5 5R photos and extra 3 more 5R for this BP. For photos that are selected, the soft copies will be given back to us. For mummies that are interested in keeping all the photos taken during the photoshoot, you may also purchase a CD with all the shots taken on that day for $250 if you are a forum member which we all are here...

If there are more than 15 MTBS who sign up for the bloom BP, the CD containing all the shots can be bought at $200 instead of $250. If we only have 10 mtbs, the previous offer still stands

You may refer to this link for their pricing details http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates/TSLoftRatesY9T04N7.pdf

To look at their work you may go to:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/
or
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/594409.html?1164635256

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Amy (Apr mtb)
2. Yo (Apr mtb)
3. Gervynne (Apr mtb)
4. Wish Come True (May mtb)
5. Piyo (Jun mtb)
6. Veniz (Jun mtb)
7. Mogudog (Jun mtb)
8. Chewy (Apr mtb)
9. Jer (?? mtb)
10. Juin (May mtb)
11. Serene123(Apr mtb)
12. Jellyfield (Apr mtb)
13. Pinkbunny (Jul mtb)

***Anyone else?? 2 more to reach the min. 15 for the $200 offer!!! ***

hi spotty, i think u can find cheap rompers frm metro expo sale. got some from the previous sales from $1.50 onwards each.. hee...
saw from papers there's metro sales coming up, might wanna try ur luck and see whether u can find.

Expo Hall 5
21-24 feb 08
11am - 10pm

Kelcqi,

I moved to Kovan when I got married 7 yrs ago. Parents still stay at Kembangan. But currently I am working in Bedok hence I was hoping to move in with them at least in April so that I dun have to travel so far.

Moony,

Dun worry. In yr 2005, took me more than 1 yr to "chase" for a flat (Imagine even BTO is 2:1 hor, I also cannot get. Finally got a flat in a walk-in-selection with the number 200+). I finally got the keys last yr but I didn't move in. Reno and let my aunty and her family stay as they are waiting for their condo to TOP in yr 2008. Got the flat for my parents if they intend to sell off theirs, then they can move there and their flat money is their retirement money. (Since I not rich lah, that's the best I can do for my parents)

choc,

Yah. Heartburn can be quite bad. Mine recently has been quite mild and only happens when I am about to sleep at night.

**I damn sianz. Now my older son got the "red eyes" AGAIN. The last time he got it, the whole family got it. I hope this time around I dun get it as I read and hear that preggy people get red eye not good. =(

HEllo!!!!!

I read that taka, robinson, john little and tangs having sale till this sunday!

ehheee.... time to go for another round of spreee ah..

hi tracy,

sorry for the inconvenience caused, can you pls kindly send to [email protected]? Thanks a million =)

yest nite nv drink warm milk before i slp then kena calf cramps in the middle of the nite..sobsob! lesson learnt...

Hi Winnedy,

I have just become a full time mother, i can tell you it is not easy, cos you are so used to working and having your own financial independence, then suddenly the most thing in your life important is your baby. You can't go out for lunch or dinner or even shopping, even spending time alone with hubby is hard, cos you have to look after your baby 24/7, it is really no rest at all and in the beginning my temper was very bad as the change was quite drastic, now after a month plus it is easier.

Of cos there are plus points, like your baby will be very close to you and better behave (my daughter is 2.5 years old), she use to throw tantrums very frequently and now she is much better, and of cos you can teach her more and once this baby time pass you can't get it back. The best person to look after your baby is the mother.

Having said this, full time mum is Hard work and not suitable for everyone. So you must think carefully! Good luck!

Hi Spotty,

You can try mothercare or marks and spencer or robinson or even BHG, they have some cute rompers.

icebaby,
my parents stay near Kovan (ie hougang ave 3 near behind the mosque) so i've also stayed there till i moved to Punggol 5yrs ago. I still frequent Kovan alot. Lurveee the laska, chicken rice, fried carrot cake...nowadays evenings also drop by often to buy bread from the DJ Bakery opp the old interchange. The bread is v soft and fresh.

Lynn,
i'm also starting to feel the tiredness too. Really need more sleep but can't, cos my elder gal only sleeps at 11.30pm or even 12mn so she keeps me awake. Then gotta wake up at 645am to go work. Worse still...starting to get up to pee every night. Sigh...

felval,
File sent but oops, I addressed it to Winnedy..sorry. :p

choc,
i have tonnes of nursing bra from my first pregnancy cos i couldn't find a suitable one! Tried mothercare, triumph, eternity. Mothercare ones i find them hot cos its thick. Triumph one ok but ex. Eternity cheap but not very fitting...

So in the end, after spending like $200 over on various nursing bras, i finally settled with sports bras.

My experience tells me, only buy nursing bra when you are in your last weeks about to give birth. Cos your breasts will expand even more after giving birth as the milk comes in. For me, the problem is i bought fitting sizes before giving birth. When the milk came in, all those became too small!

Smurferoos,
its tough being a SAHM..for me, i definitely cannot be a SAHM. I need to have 'me' time.

Just to share with the others planning to be SAHM, my fren has 2kids and since the birth of her first one, she became SAHM. In order to support the family on a single income, the hubby had to take on a job that requires him to be stationed in Bangkok very often. He's only back to Singapore a few days every month. Initially was ok, but now my fren is getting frustrated that she gets stuck with the kids 24/7. So the relationship with hubby tends to be strained...

Bear in mind, you got no off days when you are SAHM. Its 24/7...so i salute all the SAHMs!

Hi Yanling,
I felt cheated cos i was promised of the promotion last oct. Then this time round she tell me different things... haiz..

SAHM--now i already SAH, so after give birth most probably will become SAHM liao..after reading abt Tracy's fren story, i agree after SAH, it will affect the relation btw husband n wife. Just to share, my sis is a SAHM, her daughter already 4 years old, she is alone to do all the hsehold, takecare of bb, cooking, washing, even her hb came bak fr work also din help her to take care of his own daughter. When my niece naughty or din behave herself, my BIL will throw all the responsibility to my sis n said that my sis din teach her in a right way..sian..no choice, he is "yi jia xhi zhu"..

of course money is the biggest problem if become SAHM, so i always search see any lobang can earn some extra income at home..

Not sure if MTB have heard about this:

http://website.ws/goodcashonline

After reading through the information and how we can make real money from the internet, it has convinced me enough that I signed up.

Hi Smurferoos,
What you said sounds tough.. I did not thought abt that, the only thing it came to my mind is i have to take money from my hubby... which means i have to be more "obedient"?? At the tot of that, i dun like ald...

i feel lar...if possible try not to be a SAHM...becoz financially we be dependent on the hubby...

for a woman to be self sufficuent and no need to be worried that the hubby will do anything "funny" outside... (nt that we dun trust our hubby enough, but its like buying insurance... to work and earn for ourself is like buying insurance so that we can be self sufficient..not so rely on hb mah)

i feel we shld work ba....if can work lar...

advantage of working is we got $$...can buy wat we want...can do wat we want..without fearign issit the $$ enough bo...

my view lar...

i too thot of becoming a SAHM...but i also dun like to give up my $$ independence and have to depends on hubby....imagine having to "seek approval" to buy things that I wan and etc...unless i can get a part time job that allows me to wk in the morning and go back to my baby in the afternoon or a full time home based job like data entry or web design frm hm would be good..but how many of such jobs are there in the markets and how many supplies via demands are there? also, as the standard of living increases, its getting harder to survive based on a 1-person income....and not all hubbies support their wife to be a SAHM....

$$ aside, i too agree on the straining of relationship between hubby and wife...SAHM world's revolve around the kids...while the hubby conts to stay in touch with the society the wife may lost touch with the society and in time to come i personally feel that there mayb lesser common topics besides the kids...

often mummies are caught in between staying at home to look aft their kids and be there for their growing period and giving up the freedom and financial capabilities...

its really hard to make a decision...

choc,

i also agree we shd work..no need to ask money fr HB..now i am nt working, sometime go out with hb, wana buy something also feel "guilty" to use his money..

yalor... for me is the ks type lar... my monthly flat installment to be paid thru cpf one ah...if i dun work..sure need to fork out cash...

then my car etc etc... i realli cannot imagine being out of job lor... that is for my case lar..

somemore i am a person who love to shop and shop.... hehehe..how to survive on my hb pay alone...

unless married to a super rich man...else... hard leh... to spend without tinking..heheeee

materialistic choc

did u all notice any stretch marks on ur tummy ah? i been trying to see...so far like dun have...

and ur the belly button pop out already? mine still same..just that the "button" become smaller hole..hahaa

strech mark-- i thought i don have, but it appeared at lower part of my tummy, which i din notice it, have to use another mirror to put at lower tummy to c..

belly button--mine not yet, but become smaller. i asked my gynae, he said not all will pop..it depend..

felval, ya i noe so mayb i wait 1st lor.. hehe.. hubby ask mi if punggol gt hse wan anot.. i dunno hw to ans him.. cos i feel dat punggol is abit out of the way..

choc, haha i oso like u.. i muz wk cos i love to go shopping.. even online shopping.. so if i dun wk den my hubby sure will faint if i shop..

oh my belly button gt abit pop out.. n its oso bcoming smaller n smaller.. -_-"

Tracy,

I stay near the punggol nasi lemak (but i dun eat from them...not very nice).
**Oh thanks for the file u forwarded.

Moony,

At this time, resale flat is priced too high. If u intend to buy resale, make sure u intend to stay for life. If u intend to sell in future to make a profit, then I advise you to forget it as the chances of making a loss is 75% or more.

However, if u really have no place to stay. Then I guess u have to get resale. If not, rent or stay with own parents or own in-laws for the time being. Overall, it's better (in terms of financials)

RE: SAHM

For me, I doubt I ever will be a SAHM. Sometimes wish I can but the problem will be financially and the issue that my husband job isn't stable (i.e. chances of him getting retrenched, etc is higher than me). Plus the fact that I earn alot more than him makes it worse. That's one factor.

Actually if I want to, based on my own savings, I can tahan being at home for at least 5yrs (given that if my hubby dun lose job or nothing happens to my own parents) But the other factor is that I ain't those mummy mummy kind of person, so I can't stand seeing 4 walls everyday and will feel it's boring staying at home. I prefer to build my career. Hence my hubby and I have some sort of reversed roles. Haha

icebaby, ya nw im staying wif my in laws.. so no hurry for flats.. juz dat ive applied soooooo many times le n yet my queue number is always so big.. haiz..

re:belly button
how i wish my belly button never pop out. for both my pregnancies, my belly button pop out very early, like in the 5th month already protrude out. wear tight clothing people always like to stare at my belly button.

Hi Piggy mummy ,

i also tot that i dun hv stretch mark,after i use mirror to see my lower part , start appeared the stretch mark...

Moony, U try going to MP again and again until you get the flat lah. I read it somewhere in the net some couples go to MP for manay times and eventually I think MPs got sick of seeing their face and gave them a flat. U apply for the 4-5 room one rite? Ever tried going for the 3rm instead. Start small first since only your hubby, your baby and you staying there only.

Icebaby, you tell your parents lah, say let you stay for few mths, at least it won't be so hard on you.

Me so sad today. I lost the diamond braclet my mum gave me for my wedding. Think I prolly drop it in the office or what. Think even anyone found it also won't return me one loh. So suay, I only intended to wear it for 15 days over CNY and now gone liao. Last nite crying away...

moony,

It's not easy to get flat now. *sigh. I guess I was abit lucky...although I chase 1.5yrs.

Kelcqi,

Not so easy. My "stupid" brother still stays there (got conflicts with him) so moving there also will have issues and I won't be comfortable although it's like 5-10mins (by car) away from office compared to my 1hr+ (by bus) from current home. Argh...i so tired today. So fed up in office...people driving me up the wall. Boss too!

kelcqi, cannot apply 3 room.. my hubby's n my pay cannot apply for 3 room de.. furthermore, we will still be staying wif my in laws cos my hubby is only son so 3 room nt enuf..
haiz.. c hw ba.. leave it to fate.. hehe.. if nt when the resale market cool down i will start to look ard again lor..

hi choc,

i duno if mine is stretch marks or nt la. certain places can see silvery lines.

my belly button pop out yet.

hi icebaby,

wah, can dun wk for 5yrs means u are a little rach woman. u must really know hw to save =)