(2008/05) May 2008

Yueling,

Dun need to control ur diet too much. Just dun eat too sweet stuff and all. That's not healthy to the body and the baby. =)

Jer,

The claim is only max $1350 (for either...not X2).

Hi oldmum
Thanks a lot for such a detailed post. think i will ask my gynae when i meet her coming saturday to get a peace of mind.

Hi icebaby,
Thanks..

Happy Valentine's Day!!!
kao_love.gif

HI icebaby,
so when we hungry, we still must eat someting rite? hm.. i also like tat now, but weight increase so fast lei .... so sad.

Re: Bloom photography

Ladies, Anyone interested in the above? I called up Studio Loft photography earlier to enquire about their pricing for the above. Will need minimum 10 MTBs for this BP to take off. They are offering us for the same price at $160 for 1 super 8R photo, 5 5R photos and extra 3 more 5R for this BP. For phots that are selected, the soft copies will be given back to us. For mummies that are interested in keeping all the photos taken during the photoshoot, you may also purchase a CD with all the shots taken on that day for $250 if you are a forum member which we all are here...

You may refer to this link for their pricing details http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates/TSLoftRatesY9T04N7.pdf

To look at their work you may go to:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/
or
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/594409.html?1164635256

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Amy
2. Yo
3. Gervynne
4. Wich Come True

Anyone else??

Yueling, if you able to exercise (brisk walkign, swimming) then maybe can walk more...

Or u can try not to eat so much sweet stuffs like soft drinks, chocolate, those junk food lar..

eat more fresh vegetables, fruits...

As long as u eat healthy, shld be OK! dun stress!
i controlling my weight by exercising more frequently lor... so far this month my weight gain not so jialat...

my baby weight at week 26 was 1.1kg... hehee.. mine a boy..

i going for checkup next wk.. 3 wks interval now..

yueling, 4kg a month..actualli i been thru it leh.. that time i "feast" alot.. haha..

tt time super depressing..so i realli exercise more.. but do note that if you never or seldom exercise, dun take up any strenous one now... ur body may not be able to take it...

i tink walking is fine ba, but they are some MTB who will have spottings when they walk more..just be more careful

*Studio Loft*

The photographer's name is MaryAnn.
She is a very good photographer.

But to highlight that her prints do take some time to generate out (few months). However, the outcome is good.

**I never done any photography from her. But this is based on one of my colleague's photos and also alot of mummies and also cos she is a fren of my fren.

Happy V Day to all MTBs

I was on MC ytd for having flu & cough. My family doctor weighed me and my weight is 72kg. OMG!!! I put on a total weight of 13kg. *Sobz* I'm only going to 27 weeks. I have been walking a lot to get rid of excess fats and having less carbo for dinner.

Happy Valentines Day!

Spring Maternity is having a sale at Suntec City, outside their store.. You gals maybe interested to take a look. Tops is abt $12 each and dresses are abt $29 each. However, limited sizes like S or L or XL only!

Hi Gina,
I am in the same case as you!!! I also put on abt 10-11kg ald... so sad!!!

But i din eat alot leh... i feel... i also din really take regular meals... but still like that... damn worried!!!

Happi valentine's dae to all MTB
Being lonely cos my HB go out field... haix.. no celebration. But luckily my colleague bought me lovely choco... n cakes
Gina: Me too.. was on MC ytd... sore throat... Feel bad that i have to take antibiotics.. but no choice throat swells...i put on 12 kg so far at 28weeks..tried to control my diet to maintain my weight but jux feel very hungry everytime,... can't control my hunger,,wanted to exercise but too lazy to move due to my weight,,, haha

girls,

I know I also worry abt the weight gain but as long gynae says the gain is okay...then dun worry too much.

e.g. some people are already underweight, so they tend to gain more than others. There are some of us that dun eat much either, but stil can gain, it's just how our body works. Let's just all work on losing the weight gain later. =)

The main worry is that if the weight gain is a sudden, then have to check if it's water retention or any other reason.

Icebaby,

I guess that's what we have to do later. Haha... Can't go on diet now, we can only go for the healthy food.

Jovial,

You are not alone. I'm oso going thru V day alone. I hv bought present for my hubby and he has not got me anything yet. Sianz... He's always like that, not sincere.

Winnedy,

I oso din eat much. But the weight juz keep increasing and it's scary for me.

hey gals, happy Vday!! dis yr nv celebrate.. cos preg n feel very tired.. juz when for dinner.. ;(

anyway may i know which brand of the maternity pads u gals buy huh?? i saw the kotex stick on one.. 10pcs/pack cost 6.20.. -_-" so ex de.. whereas the loop one cost alot cheaper.. n i tink the pureen brand oso liked alot cheaper.. but dunno is it gd anot..
i today go stock up 12packs of disposable panties.. hehe.. total gt 60pcs tink shld b enuf for my confinement time..

Morning.

Saw this ad in the TODAY paper.

Spring Maternity Post CNY Atrium Sale

1) Maternity Tees/Nursing Tops - $12
2) Knit Tops/Bottoms - $19
3) Woven Tops - $25
4) Woven Bottoms/Dresses - $29

From 14th - 25th Feb@ Suntec City, Happy Kidz Level 3 Atrium (outside Spring Maternity Flagship Store)

moony,
i buy the kotex stick on type. the loop type i find it 'not secure'. only used it when the nurse put it on for me after birth. i also wondering how's the pureen madame brand. but the pack is sooo huge! Anyone tried that before?

wow...look likes most of u have bought alot of essential things alry. I haven't even started yet,.. jux bought a bottle of dry shampoo n my mama bought 2 sets of bb clothes for the bb.. I think i must go shopping liao,,,hehehe...
Todae i'm all alone in e office.. all my colleague nt in.. haha
Todae M)phosis having sales... if u gal free can go down to their outlet to shop.. 50-70% discount

morning all

TGIF...but sun got to work..sian...

hi jaspire,

can help me to update??

mummy's weight gain @ 27th week: 10kg
baby's weight: abt 1.1kg..

Re: Weight Gain

i read on this before. assuming u are underweight b4 preg, 12kg-18kg weight gain thro-out preg is ok.

yest, when the gynae checked on my, i offically gained 10kg when i am 27th week only but he mention its ok. so i think if gynae nv ask us to control our diet then it sld be ok ba.

i just hope the 3rd trimester i dun balloon too much so i dun nd to lose too much weight aft delivery.

Re: Those delivery @ KKH

yest i asked if i can book the delivery ward and bed but they (gynae & nurse) says only aft 30th week then can book. so my next aptment they will discuss with me the charges and etc.

hi moony.

yaya. delivering in KKH.

normally my gynae nv tell me one. yest i pro-actively ask him one lo then he says. hehehe.

yest he also nv tell me the length of the baby which he normally does le then hubby says must be baby too big to reflect on the scan. hahaha.

moony,
ya, its more ex, so i only standby 1pack. if need more later ask hb go buy, otherwise will switch to normal night pads with cotton surface type.

felval, mm.. like dat tomolo i go for checkup muz ask my doc le.. hehe.. i nv noe wats my bb's wt.. hehe.. cos i nv noe can ask de..
u opt for 1 bedder or 4?

Tracy, mm... like dat ar.. i dunno is the pureen brand gd anot.. haiz.. so troublesome leh.. dunno which to buy.. n oso dunno hw much to buy.. but i already stock up my normal use pads le.. cos shop & save offer.. hehe..

pureen brand how many pad in that pkt?

i havent go racky yet... but seems like its a big pkt hor.. any idea how many in tt?

I was reading the book on "what to expect when expecting" (my bible for my 3 kids).

It mentions that in the final trimester, the first 2 months, likelihood to put on around 450g per week for the first 2 months. Then in the final month, won't put on. But hor, for my 1st 2 kids, i never keep track...so dunno. HAHAHA

icebaby... for me is keep putting on...just a matter of how much weight i put on....

hahahaa...so far for past 2 weeks, i managed to keep the weight gain to 0.5kg.. heng man!

tracy... 40pcs abit too much hor...

hmmm.. maybe this wkened go racky..if the price ok..then maybe buy lor... at most change religiously... and used till finished... hehee

since my night used pad are all whisper brand (all plastic one)... may not be suitable for initial few weeks...

i read the newspaper hor... robinson having sale...wah..tml will extend the shopping hours wor!

just nice... tml after my checkup i can go walk walk c c

hi moony,

i am going for 1 bedded. hehehe.i wan privacy u see, hubby is spending the nite(s) with me as long as i am in hosp =)

felval, wah.. 1 bedded very ex leh.. i scare to b alone.. so i tink i will get 4 bedded.. cos hubby cant stay overnight wif me as he will need to go hm shift room when i gif birth.. my MIL is letting us the masterbedroom.. cos gt toilet.. nw cannot shift cos i preg..

hi moony,

hw much is it?

my hubby bought 1 bag frm kipling. the bag can actually hold alot of things and its meant to use as a baby bag la. inside also comes with a changing mat.

think original price is $200+ (lesser than $220). with OCBC credit card, entitled for 10% discount.

if u interested u can go to their outlet and ask them to show u =)

Re: Bloom photography

Ladies, Anyone interested in the above? I called up Studio Loft photography earlier to enquire about their pricing for the above. Will need minimum 10 MTBs for this BP to take off. They are offering us for the same price at $160 for 1 super 8R photo, 5 5R photos and extra 3 more 5R for this BP. For phots that are selected, the soft copies will be given back to us. For mummies that are interested in keeping all the photos taken during the photoshoot, you may also purchase a CD with all the shots taken on that day for $250 if you are a forum member which we all are here...

You may refer to this link for their pricing details http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates/TSLoftRatesY9T04N7.pdf

or
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/594409.html?1164635256

Mummies participating
1. Amy
2. Yo
3. Gervynne
4. Wish Come True

Anyone else?? I am hoping to close this BP soon coz Apr mtbs need to book slots soon...

choco,

As of yesterday, I weigh at 53.2kg. Cos i didn't eat dinner twice during the week cos too tired from work. But I ate rubbish. Today start of 30 week.

moony,

Different people sees diaper bag as a necessary item OR no need.
For me, I dun like to carry a diaper bag. I switch for a lady's bag to carrying a huge back-pack so that I can stuff my things and my kids things in 1 bag...if not, dun have enough hands. Heehee

felval, i tink the lesportsac bag cost ard 200+ ba.. kipling ar?? is it big enuf?? its actually a baby bag by itself?

icebaby, huh.. like dat ar.. mm.. i oso dunno hw.. aiyo.. gt bb so ma fan.. haiz.. i oso dunno wat to get wat no need to get..

Re: Bloom photography by studio loft
-------------------------------------------------
LATEST UPDATE: If there are more that 15 MTBS who sign up for the bloom BP, the CD containing all the shots can be bought at $200 instead of $250. If we only have 10 mtbs, the previous offer still stands
-------------------------------------------------
Will need minimum 10 MTBs for this BP to take off. They are offering us for the same price at $160 for 1 super 8R photo, 5 5R photos and extra 3 more 5R for this BP. For phots that are selected, the soft copies will be given back to us. For mummies that are interested in keeping all the photos taken during the photoshoot, you may also purchase a CD with all the shots taken on that day for $250 if you are a forum member which we all are here...

or

Mummies participating
1. Amy (Apr mtb)
2. Yo (Apr mtb)
3. Gervynne (Apr mtb)
4. Wish Come True (May mtb)
5. Piyo (Jun mtb)
6. Veniz (Jun mtb)

Anyone else?? I am hoping to close this BP soon coz Apr mtbs need to book slots soon...

hi moony,

yaya, its a baby bag by itself. at least tts wats the salesperson told me.

inside it has diff compartments for putting diff things and a changing mat (comes with the bag).

my hubby tot it was pretty gd and so he got it. there is one outlet at bugis junction level 1.

icebaby,moony,
same here. i also dun use diaper bag cos i like to change bags to match my outfit :p So i'll jus use any of my big bags. my frens gave me an avent haversack but we hardly used it too.

piggy_mummy,
oh dear...i tink eat prunes also will take awhile to take effect cos still need to digest it. you have any fibre drink given by gynae?