(2008/05) May 2008

felval, ya its like dat de.. but bo bian.. they gt to wk.. haiz.. so we have to bear wif it..
i sometimes will cry myself to slp at nite when my hubby is wkin late.. haiz..

hi jen,

yaya, will buy steriliser but nt avent coz like u say can only use their own brand for the bottle. but i duno wat brand we will buy coz hubby is the one who did the research. i pei fu my hubby lo. he has a list of all the things to buy, wat brands, where to buy also.

i must say my hubby more hardwking than me =)

ive already bought avent milk bottle.. but will b buyin pigeon ones oso.. incase my little prince dun like avent den i gt spare to change..

ant1712, mayb u can consider to wash only partial of it? if come earlier, can juz ask ur hubby or whoever takin care of ur confinement to complete the rest??

~~Milk Bottles~~
Will use avent milk bottle first then may subsequent change to other brand as I plan to change milk bottles every 3 months which i did with my #1 when he is a baby.

~~Steriliser~~
Will use the older way of sterilising, put in boiling water. Did came across a thread in this forum that some mummies uses electrical food steamer as steriliser. I have a brand new food steamer so may consider using that too.

icebaby, i got a 4pkts of maternity pads liao.. duno need how much, so prepare more jus in case. dun think my hubby will know how to buy this type, cos dun c it often in stores... =)

I have not buy any milk bottles yet. I still dunno which brand to buy. Was thinking of buying Pigeon or Tollyjoy.

Does it mean that Avent steriliser can only sterilise Avent milk bottles and no other brands?

moony, ya lor. but think hb also feel bad at always been busi, he also miss out chances to c our girl when he not able to make it for the monthly gynea visit. so he hv to content himself to feel the movement of bb in the tummy. but too bad that bb always usally stop movin once he place his hand on my tummy. =/
ya, i got use msn (though not ver often. =p). can give me ur email add?

i just did a check on the net and found 2 baby fairs in march 2008.

Mother & Baby Fair:

21st-23th March 2008
Expo Hall 6A

Takayashimaya Baby Fair:

9th-25th March 2008
Taka Square

hope we can get useful and gd deals there =)

felval,

thanks for the effort... just as what we needed most now. haha.

For taka baby fair, better go there do research on the price before purchasing as not all items will be really cheaper. Some like John Little 20% sales will be cheaper.

poky- ya hor! hehe... tink wil start washin the clothes mid nxt mth jus in case =D

felval- thks for the info! maybe take leave on 10 mar to go to the fair! i got $200 taka vouchers to use =D

felval, thx for the update info on the bb fairs. =)

moony, oki. will ck my internet acc when home. my office cant access to msn or internet based email acc. =(

no prob. i also need to know then can go and shop. hehehe

hi ant1712,

me too. i accumulated $400 taka vouchers (from lucky draws) can go there shop. if use taka credit card duno can get further 10% discount nt. ehehehe.

felval,
your hb is great leh. do so many homework. unlike my hb expect me to prepare the list & buy all things. lucky i got sponsor one ar. my sis & mom can say my No1 all things are sponsor by them one. cos that time i was in bad debt shit mah. then my sis went to taka bb fair & spent abt $300+ for my bb leh.
Thanks for the bb fair infor. I think we need that nw also. Have noted down in my calender. So when i go for checkup can also go dwn to bb fair to do last min shopping. I also heng heng during my gal 1yr old bday i recv $100 of Taka voucher. haha. can go there spend.

Jer,
Huh.. realli ar? nid to change btl every 3mths ar? i be broke leh. I been using my gal btl from since her birth till nw wor. all are still very new so i cant bear to throw leh. of cos teats change according to her growth lor.

Winnedy,

I guess maybe u might want to sound her out. For me, I want a longer rest, so hope to tahan all the way. Plus I got a bid that closes in April (unsure the date), so I think it's best for me to be around until then. If really cannot tahan, I might think of taking leave from 21st april onwards (after bonus is paid on 20th). But then again, I might had popped. hahaha

Re: Sterlizer
I used pigeon last time. Lasted till last yr, so around 5 yrs bah. Hubby and I decide not to get another one. Want to use traditional style of a pot boil and get a good tupperware to store.

milk bottle--i will use Avent, coz i got brand new hand me down started kits, got 4 bottles, brush n teats.I have brand new NUK bottle too, but my 2 SIL all a long using Avent, n no prob, so i think i will use it lo

steriliser--bot IQ 24 liao, lastime JL got sales, got it @ 80 dollar only, original price 200, so i bot

breast pump--also got hand me down, so no need to buy..

taka fair--yalo, heard that no all the bb items are cheap, so go there n c what can we get.

As for the big item, i left bb cot, cupboard..Small item--still alot havent buy yet

Jen,
i change cos scared of the chemical leak thingy. I change every 3 months till he turns one year old then i change every 6 months. Right now i change it yearly. Trying to psycho #1 to drink from cup. He still have the habit to drink milk before he goes to sleep but he refuse to drink it from a cup.

hi jen,

hahaha. coz hubby knows if he dun research then i will just buy watever i think is gd and regardless of the price (coz i heck care hw much it costs). and also i told him, baby he also have a share, he must help to decide on things like wat to buy, wat brand also...i wan him to share this exp and feel excited too =)

but i v glad la, hubby willing to do it and he keeps the list and whenever we go shopping he will point out wat we gg to buy ask me i like =)

Jer,
ya lar. i knw is the chemical thing that freak us out lor.
I think ur boy aldy develop the habit to drink from btl sort of suck for comfort bah. isit har>

last time i was bottle feeded till 7yrs old. coz i so used to drinking frm bottle and no nd to sit dwn properly (coz frm bottle can lie dwn mah) so i dislike cups alot. think we have to intro cup drinking to the kid b4 sch starts if nt habits are hard to kick.

Hi Jen,
ya, chemical thing do freak me out a little but as for the latest finding regarding milk bottles will produce dunno what chemical except for a few brands which are free of it, for that i dun think i will purposely go buy those brands of bottle which are free of it. Ya maybe you are right, maybe he want to feel relax and comfortable before he goes to sleep that why he insist on bottle. Will try to train him to drink from cup next week when i am free to take care of him myself. Now my in-laws are taking care of him and they dote on him a lot and will let him has his way so very hard for me to train him now. That time when i have time to train him to wake up and go toilet during his night sleep and finally had some success, out of 5 times he will wake up 4 times but when hand over to my in-laws, they insist him to wear diaper to sleep and now out of 5 times 0 time he will wake up. So already have plan to train him a few things once i am free next week.

wow bian. i am alone in ofc leh. bored to death liao leh. cant go home early nw to slp also lar. Then somemore feel very uncomfortable also lar. tummy touch the table then dunno why lower tummy feel stretch & tighten one...
Dunno isit due to a minor accident i had met last nite. I feel is my hb fault lar. he knew that there is a camera in the stretch. he actually wanted to turn right but then see 3 amber arrow he brake then seconds later the taxi behind us bumped to us lor. impact is light lar. machiam sit bumper car.
But i can say very suay. cos 2 pregnancy also met with accident one. 1st pregnancy was more serious. I was the driver that time. Alone in car. impact abit stronger 2times somemore. also like bumper car lidat. i was knocked once by the car behind me, then behind the car was a trailer hit to my car behind causing the car to hit me hard again 2nd time again. But always 2 incidents after the accident my bb will response to me that she is well inside by giving more kicks than usual. Dunno isit telling mommy dun worry she is safe inside got waterbag protection. haha

my boy will use cup to drink water except his before sleep milk, he will insist on bottle. I am thinking if i should just throw the bottle away and tell him we have no more milk bottle?

Jen,
My boy is going to be 4 this year. Actually i am not "working" now. Mine a bit long story. Right now i doing attachment which will end this week. After which will stay at home to wait for baby #2 to pop then after confinement will go find a job.

Good Day Mummies,

Kai Gong Da Ji!

Yesterday came back office, got lion dance, my baby kicking like nobody's business. Then afternoon went boss house for casino. My colleague ask me to play for him, then later hubby said nowadays pregnant, if gamble like that is usually using baby's luck... Not very good. Heng I never play alot.

Thanks Jen, me after reading your post yesterday, went to drink one small cup of BU YAO JING le. Cos my dad bot one bottle for me, but I dare not drink cos I scare the ingredients used not suitable for pregnancy.

But now still abit backache. Can I drink it everyday or wat? Cos I read the instructions from the box, they only wrote drink regularly. But how frequent is regularly?

Btw, do we really need to change bottle every 3 mths? Like very waste money leh... Cos we intending to get ard 10 avent bottles. :p

Felval, my hubby also like your hubby one. Will do research. But I'll also do lah. I like it this way. Last time our wedding my hubby also did research, save us some money... I'll tell him what ppl tell me, then he'll try to read up here and there, and come to forum to read about ppl's experience also. Hehe, u got ask your hubby to try buying some from ebay? Cos my hubby said now US currency drop, can try ebay.

~~Changing bottles~~
Not really need to change every 3 months. Really depend on individuals too. U may change as and when you are comfortable to. Maybe becos during my previous pregnancy, I read up a lot on the chemical leaking thingy so a bit paranoid.

Hi!!!

Can i ask experience mummy a question??

On baby full mth, need to wear long sleeves and long pants?? If the baby is sleeping in aircon room?

hi jer,

if u tell ur boy no more milk bottle will he cry nt? wat if he kicks up a fuss then u have to bring out his milk bottle ah?

hi jen,

ur baby got kick u since last nite mah? u monitor and see ah, if nt better go see gynae to chk.

hi kelcqi,

hihi. hehehe. yaya, same. i tell hubby things he will also go read up. i did do abit of research la but mostly at hm coz in office nt convenience. =) our hubbies nice ho? hehhee

my hubby dun like to buy things online le. but nvm, i will tell him this and ask him go compare the price at ebay against the one he have on hand. hehee. thx for the idea =)

felval- where u stay? i stay in north too =) ur hb so nice! my hb only noe hw to do research on cars n bikes! tat day he realised got this line runnin dwn my tummy n asked wats tat? thn asked hw cm every nite i goten apply the cream. i told him, see lah, dun wan to go read up more on preg thn ask me wats this n tat. he said aiya, stil early mah =_= his fav ans nwadays!

felval,
haha.. not sure how he will react to that. Maybe can try to hide the bottle first and tell him no more bottle and see how he react.

hi ant1712,

u staying at amk rite? me at yishun =)

haahaa. ur hubby so funi still ask u wats that line running dwn ur tummy. hehehe.

actually i think my hubby will be a gd father la. =) when he was away overseas during my 1st trimester, he will watch those discovery channels then surf net on preg then email me wat he knows and call to ask abt me n baby everyday (except weekend when he wans to go to the local town).

most guys like to procastinate lo. my hubby this time chop chop fast fast cld be coz he will be overseas in mar and apr so not much time for him to say "still early", hahaha. then also, i told him baby he also got share dun throw everything to me coz i wan his support in making decision also =)

my hubby dun like to research on cars n bikes le. my hubby abit diff frm other guys coz mostly guys like to look see cars n bikes and change every 3 yrs but mine is nt..if nt for me, he dun even wan to buy a car lo and with the current car he says wanna drive for 10yrs -_-'''

hi jer,

hehehe. scally he make a big fuzz u no choice got to bring out the old one then he knows u lie to him next time u really throw he dun believe u how? hehehe

felval,ant1712

me also stay in north..my hb also don like to do many research, but he is very kapo, also come to this forum c what i postt here..

Jer,
u very "hao Ming" leh. got 1 boy aldy 4yrs old. but then u nervous/scare anot har? now starting all over again?? from bb new born all over again? I am worried leh cos i scare i cant cope cos my ger is oni 17mths when my bb is out.

Kelcqi,
better to confirm with the medical hall person lor. My dad also tell me cannot drink so much cos scare the ingredient maybe too "strong" for pregnant woman. Nw i also got quite bad backache. tummy also ache, back also ache. dunno hw... hope bb can due soon. faster get over this 2mths+.

Winnedy,
If u dun intend to let bb wear long sleeve/pants, then just wrap bb with receiving blanket lor. But then i can say all bb dun like to be tied down one. my bb when NB will auto come out one arm one. mayb they feel very restricted lor. but dun wrapped they always get startled one wor.

felval,
ya bb keep kicking me since last nite liao. will see gynae if no movements from bb. else my nxt checkup is nxt thurs.

hi piggy_mummy,

which part of north?

hehehe. i duno if my hubby comes here to see wat i post nt la. if he see my post on commenting tt he will be a gd father think he will be v happy.hahahaa =p

coz he always think he will nt be a gd father la. coz of his working hours and he scare he cant provide the best for the baby (childhood exp) and will cause the baby to suffer.

so to my hubby: if u do see wat i post, dun worry ok. u know, i know. u will be a gd father if nt 2nd best to the baby's mummy and that is me! hehehee.

Hi Jen,
Cos I buying clothes now..

Then my mum say wants short sleeves... Then i dun understand why so many shops selling long sleeves!!

My SIL house only on a little bit of fan and window close... so her new born wear short sleeves... thus how many of each shd i buy?

felval,

me staying at woodlands

winnedy,

i think we need more short sleeve that long sleeve bah, coz we also wrap our bb in first month.. try to buy those side snap clothe without button, coz the prevent the button drop n bb will swallow it!

Winnedy,
maybe let bb wear long sleeve during the nite lor. Sg weather sooo hot. I cant imagine wrap my bb like "ba zhang" also lar. altho bb need warmth lar.

Also for bb from NB till head stable best to wear those button kind one lor or side tie string one. else head not stable very diff to wear top from head dwn lor. this is what i encounter lo.

felval,
I stay in yishun too. So good hor your hubby. My one.. aiyo.. not those hands on father, will only help out when he feel like it or when he dun feel tired but at least now he can help to entertain my #1 as he trying to get #1 to play computer game with him.

Jen,
Right now i still dun feel any nervousness or scare but I do have my doubts on how i going to handle 2 kids plus its been a long time since i have the wake up every 3 hours for feeding time routine. Have been trying to think back how is the scenario when i had #1 this few months, trying to pin point anything i can do it better this time round or anything i have done wrongly previously etc. I am hoping to make things better this time round, like breast-feeding and trying to control my emotions especially when baby is out. Previously i cried and shuted at #1 when i cannot handle him during the night even cried and beg him to stop crying. Till now i still feel guilty about it though i know hormones do play a part too during that period. One thing i find comfort is my #1 is 4 years old so will be easier for me to communicate with him but he is now at the "why" stage so i am preparing myself with all the "mummy, why?" questions. haha..