(2008/05) May 2008

tks so much gina, i will check with my gynae to see if it is PuPPP.. but today slightly better liao, i cannot have my pants on my tummy wor. Must wear it low waist then not too bad.

hi icebaby,

hahahaa. did then u play with ur gal like she kicks then u sayang or tap the spot where she kicks u?

if the massage is gd, must let us know ya? i also wanna try =P but is it a shop or she comes to ur hse?

me too wor.... got patches of red rashes around belly button area... oredi for more than a week. dunno should see gynae or not.

hi everyone....bad news...
i've just been diagnosed with gestational diabetes.........so sad..

so far i've put on 7kg and baby's weight is 700g.
jaspire, could you kindly help to update? tks.

WCT,

I tried sayang but she dun listen. So must press...cos during meeting can be damn distracting. Everyday I got at least 1 meeting!

The massage lady comes to the house. If she good, I will use her for post natal also. (Plus she inexpensive) Just let u know the pre-natal massage, she charge $35/session (less than 1 hour). Post natal is $280/7 sessions! Hence I willing to try her pre-natal. If her pre-natal is good, I would think her post shld be quite okay also. *heehee

birdy,

sayang. Take care okies?

birdy,
dun worry..i've frens who had GD too and down side is they have to watch their diet. They still gave birth naturally. Most importantly now is to watch your diet.

Muzicgal,
Wow ur MIL very bad leh. how can ask u starve urself after birth esp when u nid to BU back ur health & nid to BF baby??? ur MIL very slim one meh? Aiyo dun care abt what she say. u fat or slim ur hb love u most impt liao. anyway is our man fault for wanting us to have baby so they must accept our figure be it round or what. haha.

birdy,
oh sad to hear that. u msut take note of ur diet very carefully leh. No noodle or rice. eat more brown rice lor. or eat soup mee hoon or what lor. i also hv frd who got gest diabetics, after birth monitor few mths she is ok liao.

hi birdy,

sorry to hear that but u dun worry too much ya. just try to watch ur diet. did ur gynae says anything else?

hi icebaby,

heehee. ur baby gal wans ur attention! eehhee. when i have mgting, my baby will kicks me (think he knows i am bored, haha), so i bring in a jacket to cover my tummy then secretly play with him under the jacket. =P last time if i initial to tap him he will kick back, nowadays is see him, he wanna play he kicks me back if nt no matter hw much i tap also no use =(

Jen,

I think what u say is true. But hor my hubby dun like fat girls. He say (last time) as long as I dun become as fat as his mother until i am 40+, it's okay. *sigh....see the pressure?

WCT,

at least u can play. I need to type notes...so hands on laptop. hahaha

icebaby,
I think not all woman want to be fat lor. I believe all of us want slim. but then cant expect slim figure like Zoe Tay or Fann Wong lar. too fat we wont look presentable also mah. but then if cant slim dwn also not our fault what. is our metalbolism or whatever genes we have mah.
His mom also fat one lar. then still dare to say u "fei si ni".. wow kaoz. if me, i sure fight back one.

hi icebaby,

me also need to type (IT environment). but i try to type with 1 hands then the other on the tummy or i faster type he responds i cont to type with another hand. hehhe

cant wait to knock off!! hehehe. on half day today and tomorrow!! shiok!!!

later gg town to do some shopping for hubby. he win lo, havent buy any new clothes...nt even have his hair cut!

hi jen,

ur MIL fatter than u izit, that is why she is jealous?

my mil said the same to me but in a nicer way la. she says b4 she had my hubby she also slim slim like me, then aft tt ballooned like hell. then say aft i give birth will also bcum fat like her. i just smile smile at her but i was thinking, if wan, i also follow my mum's genes, where got follow her.

i think they just jealous ba? at least in my case i think so, coz hubby always tease her says she fat and got "du nan". hahaha.

then lately worst, says his mum "du nan" like my preg tummy. wahhaha

Jen,

haiyah, my hubby is like that one. But for me, I dun wish to be fat also. I rather remain slim. The 2 biggest problem I always had is...never once had a flat tummy and a slim thigh. LOL.

My mum also not slim. She ballooned after she hit after 35. =( I very scare to balloon. Maybe cos last time i was plump so scare i become plump again. If you girls see my photo, sure SCOLD me upside down. HAHAHA
WCT,

My hubby hiao. 1-2 mths before already bought all his new clothes and new SHOE. He went haircut 2 weeks back and brought the 2 boys together. So all 3 of them have short short hair now.

Dearie_e,

Thanks, but I was thinking of those webmessenger that can online on one list. Like ebuddy etc. Cos Jaspire's company damn garang in blocking her msn one. Last time my previous company also like that, so I have this whole list of webmessenger that can access msn. But now I dunno where I place it le. Must go find...

Gina, Jer, Felval,
Yes, the cheena woman is actually married, but her hubby is those who go outside and flirt ard kind. So she met my hubby's relative(who is married with a daughter), she offered to help that relative to have a baby boy. So she slept with him and now they have a 1yr plus child.

My hubby's family think the woman is being very weida to help that relative to have a son, but I think she prolly have other motive then just helping them to have a son. And my PIL's even help that relative to hide, escape to China, transfer funds etc for that relative to prevent the wife from taking any legal actions against the relative. I feel so disgusted...

Thats why I have a gal, I very stress. I scare next time when hubby and I quarrel, my PILs will also suggest my hubby such ways than supporting justice. BTW, my MIL have 2 sons, so she always think she has done more than enough already... Like my FIL and her sons need to treat her well cos she went through sooooo much...

Thanks Felval, Jen and Tracy. I'm trying to control my emotions now. Guess I have to work out my diet and exercise routine. Problem is I've been on a very healthy diet prior to pregnancy...like eating brown rice, coffee with less or no sugar, very little carbo. i dunno how much i can cut now.

Jaspire, I'm in my 24th week now.

birdy, dun worry too much.. did ur gynae says anything else?? liked hw to improve the situation??

hey gals.. im soooo bored at hm.. my company gave us 1 week off.. so ytd is the starting of my off days n im already soooo bored.. furthermore, everyone ard mi is still wkin.. n im the only one nt wkin.. haiz.. my mind starts to wonder ard liao.. ;(
anyway i went shopping juz nw to buy new clothes.. so upset.. i used to wear size 8 or 10 clothes.. nw gt to wear size 14.. ;( mayb actually is size 12 lah but i prefer to wear the clothes loosen abit so i get size 14.. haiz.. i hope after gif birth i can slim down to my original size.. -_-"

icebaby, i was once very plump oso.. mm.. tink i was 70kg dat time before i noe my hubby.. den i slim down to 55kg within 3-4mths.. i was very happy wif my wt dat time.. but u noe lah gals will nv find demself slim enuf.. but i couldnt go down further.. the furthest i could go is 54kg.. but den my tummy oso nt very flat.. hopefully dis time after i gif birth n after the post natal massage i can slim down like b4..

birdy, dun worry too much ok??
previously my gynae oso say my sugar level high.. but den she say monitor awhile if 1 more time i need to go for blood test.. ;(

hi birdy
dun worry too much. i got GDM for my 1st pregnancy too. blood sugar were so high that i need to be admitted for 2days..
just eat when hungry but half portion of rice.. eat more fish, meat and veggies instead.. i ate wholegrain bread instead of white bread. lucky my diet is able to maintain my blood sugar thus i dun need any insulin jab and medication. avoid durians and bananas... these will make ur blood sugar haywire..

i remembered that i need to poke myself 7times per day.. after a few days, i actually become numb to the needles liao.. haha

i just worry for my baby...dunno what will happen to her and in her life later on.

Pooh, i ate multi-grain bread, then subway, multi-grain again followed by 2 pieces of chicken nuggets. do u think its ok?
i have to poke 6 times a day....argh...

Moony, envious envious... 1 wk holiday. Me still in the office. *Bored*

Birdy, dun worry so much. Appetite change is common in pregnancy. I used to love veges, sigh, now the sight of vege, I feel the total loss of appetite. Dunno why I suddenly love soft drinks. Like coke all these. DUnno issit becos the sugar rush makes me feel more alert...

gynea n nurse comment i gain too much liao.... last visit gain 2.8kg, this visit gain 3.6kg... say bb a bit above avg liao. so need to watch my diet more.... =(

Happy new Year to all of you. Wishing all mommies be pretty forever & all our coming baby healthy & cute... haahaa

poky, dun worry... me at 24wks already gained 10kg and bb weigh 825g. LOL! My gynae oso said my baby too big liao. Kekeke...

and yes! Happy New Year to all! Gong Xi Fa Cai!!!

kelcqi,
dun think too much abt ur PIL. Try to tell your husband your worries and get him to understand & support you.

Enjoy your pregnancy now. We both will give birth to an adorable and cheerful baby girl. Yeah!

birdy,
dun get too stressed abt that. Juz follow the gynae's instructions and things will be fine. Worrying does not help you at all and it might affect your cute baby.

Happy Lunar New Year to all! May all of us have a smooth delivery and a healthy and happy baby!!

Happy Lunar New Year.

I just did my pre-natal massage, about 45-1hr. To my own opinion, I think she is pretty good and friendly. I asked quite a few questions but I am 100% sure I will be using her for my post as her "strength" is sufficient. But then again, everyone have different wants and different needs.

My advise if those who wish to try her, try her for her pre-natal massage first before you decide on the post. If you want her contact and name, you can PM me (I will reply later as I am going out soon). Her pre-natal is $35/session.

hi all mummies,

*If anyone is keen to buy medela mini electric breast pump, i have one to let go since not using anymore. Only used less than 10x, still new & bought in Sep07, warranty ends Sep08. PM me if u r interested for price*

Happy Chinese New Year! Wishing everyone good health, happiness and prosperity in this new year. Enjoy your holidays...

Next yr we'll have an addition to go visiting with us le...

Jus change the bedsheets, now back aching le. Hopefully it goes off before tml...

Icebaby, I may be interested in the pre-natal massage, does it help with lower backaches?

Moony, me going back to work next Mon le. Lucky today not working. Hehe, 5 days holiday.

Kelcqi,

I dunno if it will help. But this lady can tell where are my "blocks". E.g my legs got abit of water retention, my arms got wind, my back stiff...blah blah. (I sorta already know I had these problems now) So was happy that she can tell. Plus she easy going.

Piggy mummy, Muzigal,

My hubby changed the bedsheets and I only help abit here and there, like the quit cover and those pillow covers loh. The actual one I never change, cos there was one lady I met, she told me not to change. So I only sat there n help abit.

Icebaby, I think my leg also have water retention. Cos I feel some pain at the sole... But my back on the right side still pain...

Jaspire,

Cos the older generation believed that the bed is closely tied to the baby in the womb, prolly cos baby was "made" on the bed. That's why we are not even supposed to move the bed. Changing bedsheets will involve the woman moving the bed alot which believed might harm the baby. It's a myth. So ignorance is bliss.

There was one lady I met, she told me her colleague met with miscarriage at 5 mths after changing the bedsheets. Actually sometimes it may be caused by our body overworking with can be dangerous esp to a pregnant woman. But most MILs know the myth that pregnant woman cannot do anything on the bed example sewing, cutting, tying anything etc...

This myth was passed down over generations, so to play safe, we believe and be caution than to be sorry later...

I know many Christians dun believe in myth, cos my friends also like that. Funny thing is after she did cross-stitch when she was pregnant with her first one, her daughter was born with 3 XXX on the right ear, she got scolded by her MIL, so her second n third one to play safe, she also become "pantang" le.

Kelcqi,

I think it's normal that we have backache and water retention. Maybe you should rest more and also the way we sleep also affects the back (but then again, we have limited position to sleep).

I also suffer from backache and back strain cos sometimes I can't turn much and my butt also hurts alot. =( But then again, I tel myself...another 3 months to bear and we see our baby. So it isn't that bad.

Icebaby,

I usually sleep on my left side. And hug one blooster to sleep. Yesterday went visiting, sat there so long, till have backache again. Sigh...

Anyone of u experience tightening ard tummy area? Esp at the sides. These 2 days I somehow experience some tightening of the tummy, dunno issit baby turning or wat?