(2008/05) May 2008

Smurferoos,
I may bcome one SAHM after the delivery... cos scare of some issue of bb care with mil might blow up when we start "talking" abt "expectation". now considerin takin unpaid leave til bb at least 6mths to put in infant care at worst scenario... if come true, will b like u liao, SAHM. =)

poky, i using stretch mark lotion leh. So far I dun see any stretch marks but the itch is horrendous wor! Argh!!! I have been putting alot of the lotion too. And when I look at my tummy, the itch area is reddish wor. *cry cry*

Jer,i goin for my apt tmr. but dun think my gynea will book so early for the confirmation at TMC. a fren of mine deliverin at TMC also start during her 7-8th mth. as for bb doc, most likely to take wat my gynea recommend. since i no experience in the first place. =p

icebaby,
what dress did u buy? those meant not for preggy one har? good ar. motivate one to slim down lor. I also went to shopping yday night. Saw many dresses which are nice, or rather tops/btm also lar. But dun dare to buy. One is to save money first, nxt is to see how my figure will slowly regain back then buy. Cos i aldy gave birth to 1 and my figure from M upgrade to L liao. i so scare this pregnancy turns me to XL.

hey, please see this youtube video.. see liao makes me pissed. If I am the employer, sure go back home immed to give my maid a surprise by giving her 1 tight slap.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ot22xZqLMMI

jaspire. not sure if true, but i tot itch start cos the skin is not moisture enuff to stretch at that fast speed. tat y i pump at least 6x from the bottle to spread liberally over the body, especially tummy... do u feel ur skin dry or moisture enuf?? or is the lotion suitable for ur skin??

Cheri,
The aqua fitness class that I signed up for is 1pm - 1.45pm. I bought a new bikini for that. Haha... I can't fit into my old one. *Faintz* I dunno how to bake all those cookies, I only know how to finish them all. Keke...

Jaspire,
I'm feeling excited for you. Ohh.... For the itch, maybe you wanna try applying hot / cold pack on it. For me, whenever it itch, I'll go wash it with tapwater. If I'm working, I'll juz rub it instead of scratching.

Yeah! I finally managed to bring my weight back to around 69kg juz by cutting down on unhealthy food like KFC & ice-cream. I think I'll put back the 2kg that I lost recently during CNY.

RE: Stretchmarks
Stretchmarks are like wavelines on your skin. I had them on my thighs after I ballooned to 65kg and slimmed down to 52kg within a mth plus. My SIL had her dark red stretchmarks appearing on her thighs during her 3rd trimister.

morning all,

phew. finally got time to cum in here and take a lot...planning to take aftnn off but got to cancel and change it to tomorrow to finish up my work b4 the cny. so fast...few more days to long weekend, jia you! =)

How does stretch mark looks like?

I have not been applying any cream... too lazy...

but two days ago i got red dot/ patches (like allergies) on my tummy... but it subsided.. are those signs?

Jer,
My gynae has oredi booked the hospital for me and TMC has sent me a form to fill up my particulars. You can start choosing for your preferred PD now. Upon discharge, they'll ask you about the PD of your choice. If you do not have any, the hospital will assign one of their own to you.

poky, i dun feel my skin is dry leh. I put the moisturizer 3times a day liao wor. I have been using this mosturiser since 1st tri and no prob till now. Haiz...

Gina, i will try the hot/cold pack. But quite difficult for me to bring it out wor.

Gina,

Upon discharge? I tot you have to decide before you go for labour as PD are supposed to check on the baby after baby was born. For my #1, his PD was recommended by my gynae. The one the gynae recommend is from KinderClinic @ mt a but very troublesome if have to go back there for subsequent appointment and that clinic always have to wait quite long. Was thinking if i should find a PD whose clinic is near my place.

FYI
I went to Baby Hyperstore and Baby Kingdom to do price comparison as I have in mind the stroller I want. I noticed the variety of travel system sold there is not much. If there are mummies looking for Graco / Aprica strollers, there is a store at Tagore Lane which sells them at a lower price. I think the one at Tagore Lane is the distributor.

There is a $40 price difference for the same model.

Jaspire!! i just realised something.. could it be u allergy to the stretch mark cream u using?

better stop first, its apossibility

although u may be using from first trim, the hormone cahnge may make the lotion not suitable for u...take note wor

jaspire, maybe u can try changing creams? only red and no rashes or anything? if i forget to apply my oil twice a day it'll be itchy, but will get better once the oil is applied.

but sometimes i get rashes on the sides of my tummy, thbose damn itchy, apply the oil also no use. but use the medicated cream from my gynae helped, but then i also get rashes on my plams, fingers etc, and my gynae said it's due to the hormones, cannot help one lah..

i lent my sis my weighing scale from friday, never weigh myself, scared i've put on a lot of weight in these few days cos everyday also like eat until damn full like tat.

recently also can't eat too much (although always feel hungry) especially at night, cos like lie down will be breathless and then will have food/water coming up my throat, making me feel a bit like vomitting leh. or sometimes eat too full will feel like throwing up, but also not as bad as MS lah. anyone experiencing the same? the breathlessness getting more often, but not as bad as 1st trimester yet lah..

my colleagues kept saying i like fine and energetic, but i really feel like dying already leh. sometimes they ask if baby and mummy is doing fine, i told them baby is fine, but mummy feels like wanna die already! weekend doing spring cleaning, today stand 3 hours only my backache and feet are already killing me! my backache now won't even go away after sitting down
really feel like taking MC tomorrow leh..

Smurferoos,

Cannot afford to be SAHM. Financials abit tight esp this is my 3rd kid. Plus got to support my own parents (my dh cannot support my parents).

jaspire,

Yupe. We shall inspire each other.

I think you better stop using the cream for the moment. Maybe check with ur gynae if got steriod cream? I have a cream that gynae gave me and my rash stopped but then again, this time around (touchwood) I dun have much rash.

Jen,

I ordered this Mandee dress.
http://www.mandee.com/nshop/product.php?view=detail&groupName=dresses&productid[]=MD-M03133034613421&startColor[]=&dept=&sale=

Gina,

Wah, so fast book TMC liao. I forgot to ask the nurse last friday. Probably will ask when I go next check up on the 21st Feb. I think by then need to book bed plus ask them to print the recept to claim for gynae fees.

Hmmm...when i gave birth at KKH, they never ask me about PD leh. TMC will ask huh. But it's okay, will give them my standard PD for my kids. Heehee

Now waiting for my chicken curry beehoon (hopefully my order went thru to the lady buying for us, if not, it will be Macs for me today).

lynn,
It could be heartburn. Try not to lie down after your meal. Try lying down 2 hours after your meal bcos by that time, your meal will be digested. I experienced that during my 1st trimister and my gynae advised me that it's more likely to come back during my 3rd trimister.

Good Day ladies,

Jaspire, Paiseh, just saw your sms this morning but I dozed off before I remember to reply. So sleepy, cos last nite on medication for flu. Now still blur blur one. Just got myself a regular coffee bean belgium chocolate ice blended, hopefully it'll gimme some blast. Plus my hubby sneezed into my lunch just now. Heng I no more appetite for lunch, else I sure make noise...

Tml missymouse got company lunch rite?

Wah, your company those IT ppl really so garang in blocking your msn huh? I try to go and find the list of web messengers, dunno still ard or not. If I can find, I pass u...

Smurferoos, Poky,
I'll be a SAHM for 6 mths after I pop. Cos I intending to BF. I'm worried my MIL like very unhappy that I'm making such decision, cos she got ask me if I really wanna stay home that long? But I think I wanted it, at least to decide on what I want in terms of jobs.

Just now hubby and I were talking abt maid. I asked him surely his mum will not request us for maid since she will be taking care of baby after I return to work force. He said usually have 2 kids then need to hire maid. I told him if we have second one, I'll pass to my mum, he said maybe we'll just stop at this one. Dunno to be happy or sad, cos I hope to have a boy next time mah, esp I dun want my PIL to have reasons to tell my hubby I never give him any boy...

Jer,
I have checked with my colleague. She said her first child TMC asked for the preferred PD during her admission and her 2nd child was before her admission. It would be better for us to check with our gynae. I'm going to check with my gynae on 16th Feb, my next appt.

Icebaby,
Your gynae does not issue you receipt? We need to keep all receipts and present them upon admission for Medisave deductions.

I just came back from lunch at Singapore Polo Club. I had salmon steak for lunch. The salmon was perfectly cooked. Yummy....

Gina,
Oh.. think i will ask my #1 current PD if he do hospital visit to mt A. If he do then i shall use him. Regarding Tagore Lane, ya they are the distributor. Bought a few stuffs for #1 there and sometimes they will give discounts even when their items are cheaper from other retail shops.

Gina,

He does issue. But I used it to claim under company. Will need a new set to claim under Medisave (SHHH.....).

Jen,

Price is USD. Overall, consider cheap.

kelcqi,
I dun understand why ur MIL nid to be upset on u staying at home for 6mths to be a wonderful mother to be on Full time BF-ing leh???

Dun too mind abt PILs thinking must must have a boy lor. ur MIL also a woman what.. Now every pple will say this generation hv gal better than boy. or will say its ok lar. most impt is child healthy lor. wont hv those ancient thinking say must try for boy boy boy... If my MIL dare tell me that i will say can give birth but cant afford.. I somemore this 2nd pregnancy also girl girl leh.

icebaby,
ya those design is nice. but i dun dare to buy leh. scare cant wear leh. if big can alter to small. if small hw to add cloth to be bigger? haha. are they having BP for this nw?

Gina,
For PD, mine will be the current one that my #1 is seeing. Actually when I gave birth to my #1, they didnt ask me for preferred PD at TMC too. Only when I was about to go for my c-sect then my gynae said baby in distress beta standby PD and she called her usual PD.

jasper, try checking if the lotion has expired as well? i had similiar issues and when my hubby checked, he realised the lotion has passed the expiry date, hence causing the itchy to become worst.

if nt the expiry date, try using another lotion and see if it works. hope u get well soon. =)

Jen, U know why? My hubby's relative have an exteral affair with some Chee Na woman and my in laws thinks it's perfectly ok since the wife never help the relative to produce any boy to chuan zhong jie dai. And they always go and visit that cheena woman and the boy. Which to me I feel so disgusted over the whole idea.

And plus my MIL always highlight to me say her husband must treat her rite cos she help him to produce 2 boys etc. Haiz, I hear until I sian...

I think my MIL unhappy cos she prolly scare baby will not bond with her. Plus I told my hubby when baby 18 mths, I wanna send to childcare. In some ways, I believe in my own way of bringing up my own child then allowing her to manipulate with the way I want to bring up my child. And also if she does try to make any comments on child rearing, that will put hubby in a spot.

Kelcqi,
I do believe such MILs exist in these modern days. Try not to think too much about the future. The most, you can go for another one shortly after this. Since your husband is being brought up in such traditional way, he may think that his kids are to be taken care by his mother.

My husband oso a bit "traditional" kind. He expects his mother to take care of his kids and he oso wants a boy. Since this is our first baby, he's not too particular on that yet. I have explained to him that such things are beyond our control. I think he understand that.

Kelcqi,

omg, they actually think its alright to have affair since the other woman bore a boy? for my case, PIL want a gal since they themselves have 3 boys so they wanted a gal in the family trees. Haha.. but they still dote on my son. I am also looking forwards to have a gal, since this time is still a boy, will try again for a gal in four years time.

huh, kelcqi, are u saying that cheena woman and the relative have a kid already ah?

so wat if the wife can produce a boy? boy or gal also own flesh n blood mah...ur MIL is those traditional thinking type?

diff ppl/ diff generation have diff way of bringing up kids lo, i think got to give n take abit ah. let her comment if she wans but if u dun agree with it let ur hubby knows so that he can talk to his mum abt it? see if u can 1 ear in 1 ear out? hehehe. for me ho, anything my MIL says that i dun agree with i go back and complain to my hubby...but sometimes when i get too angry i will just tell her straight tt i dun agree la. =P

Kelcqi,
how come ur MIL they all got this kind of ancient thinking one. Somemore go visit the Chee Na side. omg.
U better brain wash ur hb asking him better not have this kind of thinking.. got boy to chuan zong jie dai very good meh? what good? must impt is child must be filial to parents / grandparents must impt.

choc,

at least yours is aunty commenting your weight gain. my own MIL keep saying me "fei si ni". ask me to starve after giving birth. then i insisted telling her i wont starve to lose weight, i will go exercise... after giving birth still breastfeeding leh...didnt eat well, how baby to grow well? now i'm perfectly fine, she kip asking me to go see chinese physician to tiao my body, saying i drink too much cold drinks and fruits.. blah blah... so irritating... then she say after give birth also must go chinese physician again to tiao body... so wont be so weak... then she compare my cousin-in-law seeing a chinese physician now, cos she oso just gave birth...
she go see chinese physician her biz lah... she rather starve herself to lose weight, then face pale pale, then very weak mah... so of cos must go see chinese physician tiao lor...
im perfectly normal... i rather eat normally and exercise.. and back to my yoga class...

Kelcqi, i oso disagreed with wat ur PILs r tinking.. so wat gt a boy?? gt a boy doesnt mean will take care of parents forever.. nwadyas gals r alot better den boys lor.. n oso to haf boy or gal is nt within our control.. n its nt or[women] fault if cannot haf boys.. cos it all depends on our hubby wat.. -_-"
if my PILs really tink dis way i will make sure they eat back their words.. so sickening de leh.. ARGH!!

i am intending to sell off my medala PIS advanced which is 6 months old (bought from robinsons). the warranty is still valid for a further 6 months till end aug 08. pls PM me if u r interested.

congrats on ur forthcoming bundle of joy and gong xi fa cai... =)

muzicgal... i tink exercise to slim down better lar... if starve during confinement... not so good for our body and also if u breastfeeding may not be good for baby...

hai...ignore those "feng yan feng yu"...

those PIL who insist on having a boy ah....ask them to conceive lor... boy gal not our choice wat..is determine by their precious boy sperm leh...

Good morning ladies,

This month gain 3kg!!! Gynae actually laugh at my weight gain saying i got significant increase -_-" Currently going to week 26, total weight gain is 11kg liao. Baby weight is 980 grams.

good morning mummies!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Mummy Weight Gained</TD><TD>Baby's Weight at Wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>10.3kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1190g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1069g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3kg @ 22 wks</TD><TD>500g @ 22wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Keith Ang</TD><TD>9kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>890g @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 26 wks</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 26 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>liszt</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Delivering in Msia</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>700g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>672g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3kg @24wks</TD><TD>744g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene, 慧欣</TD><TD>9kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>583g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 24 wks</TD><TD>783g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>980g @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>teachild</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6kg @ 21 wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>809g @ 25wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Lynn Chang</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>bel</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ning En</TD><TD>7.5kg @ 23wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6kg @ 20wks</TD><TD>359g @ 20wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4kg @ 20wks</TD><TD>340g @ 20 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6 - 8kg @ 20wks</TD><TD>362g @ 20wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5kg @ 21wks</TD><TD>389g @ 21wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>mummy lee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

good morning!

Jer,

You not bad. Keep track of ur weigh gain. I dun even track my weight gain by months.

Your baby's weight is 980g. I wondering if gynae got my baby's weight right anot leh. The scanning paper shows 1.294kg. Cannot be that big bah.

Girls,

My this little girl hor, she very naughty leh. Move so much. Worse than my other 2 pregnancy.

morning all =)

icebaby, hehehe, active gdgd. hahaha.

my baby boy ho, per day nv kicks me more than 40times lo....=(

hopefully he will kicks me more as i approach the 3rd trimester soon

icebaby,

I dun keep track. My gynae tends to annouce how much weight i gain. He always like to say "your previous weight is xxKG, let see how much is your weight now." then after i weigh, he will say "and the answer is ur current weight is xxKG and you have gain xxKG." Your baby weight is for how many weeks? Sometimes I wonder how they estimate the weight by measurement? Even mil also question it as she went with me for my detail scan, she said last time dun have weight estimation for baby.

Jaspire,
I received this from Baby Center. FYI.

Why is my skin so itchy?
During pregnancy, your skin is stretching to accommodate your growing baby and any other weight gain, and your fluid needs are increasing, so it's more challenging to stay adequately hydrated. That combination is a recipe for itch, says Dr. Margaret Pfeifer, an obstetrician and gynecologist at the Mayo Clinic in Minnesota. Many of her patients complain of itching on their abdomen during the second and third trimesters. But if the itching is truly unbearable, you may be suffering from a pregnancy-related condition, such as PUPPP, short for pruritic urticarial papules and plaques of pregnancy. If you're miserably itchy, use lots of moisturizer, drink plenty of water, and avoid hot or frequent baths. If you're still itching, consult your caregiver.

Jer,

Your gynae not bad. Last time in KKH, used to weight everytime. For this Dr Woody, if I remember then I will go step on the machine. He will take down and say okay. So I guess to him it's normal. But then again, i had frens that put on 4kg or whatever for whole pregnancy and their pte gynae also say OK. Hahaha

Haiz, as for baby kicks...my girl hor..if i lie down, she will kick on my left bottom. If I sit up, it's always mainly the top right (under my right breast area!) Also all over the place kick here kick there...like happy go lucky. *faint. Then the mummy have a hard time. Macham like every night sleep hor but when wake up in the morning..like went thru marathon. Getting very tired these days.

Can't wait tomolo. I engage a pre-natal massage (trying this lady reccommended by another forumer), hopefully she is good and on-time. If she is good, will let you girls know. =)

hi gina,

ya, i attended some classes at KKH then the nurse was saying during the 3rd trimester, baby must kicks/moves an average of 10times per day la. so i trying to get into the habit of counting lo...if decreased or suddenly no fetus movement then nt gd lo.