(2008/05) May 2008

gina, I also thinking like you...asking my baby to absorb as much from me...haha...but on the other hand worry if baby will be too big...but guess that one only worry later.Just make sure baby get enough from us first.

kelcqi, I just finish a bottle of pineapple tarts all by myself!! haha..cannot resist it...but always seems to get bloated when I eat too much. Anyone still having very bloated and stretched feeling like in 1st trimester?

choc, good that you are doing some exercise...I'm always telling myself to get up and walk more..but..sigh..end up like a couch potato. Sometimes..even when I start to walk I begin to feel like baby is being dragged down and feel more stretched...so have to walk slowly and rest like old lady

ylyn, i get bloated easily.. very xin ku.. ;(
den my whole stomach look soo big.. my boss say i cant b due in may cos my tummy so big.. but i always tel dem its fake one.. when i din eat my tummy will b alot smaller..

walk slowly lor. Dun care about other people. As long as nothing happens to you..that's more impt. =) **Pls hor, dun run after buses!

My tummy also big big liao. Now already 38 inches. Haha.

Later leaving office earlier after a meeting at 4pm (hope it ends at 4.30pm!!!). Then can go home, bath n change then go gynae. Girls, hope that my issue is not serious. I want to go thru natural birth. My heart is beating very fast...very worry. Today my day didn't start off very well..more like eventful (if u want some entertainment...let me know...i tell the story)

Gina, yeah yeah.. I just try to make it last Nov and improvise on ppl's recipe. Hope it will turn out alright. I also made Kueh Bangkit and it turned out pretty nice. Hehe.. Maybe will blog on them and post some pics when I have time. Hehe.. Giving angbao is alot of money for both my hubby and I cos our family is very big, parents got alot of siblings one. Didn't realise it until we see it on spreadsheet. Anyway, it's once a year. Hee..

Re: Swimming
I also think swimming is good. But still haven't start on it, maybe will do it every Sunday morning. Will attend aqua aerobics at KKH on the 16th Feb though.

Gina, you are also doing it at 1-1.45pm right?

icebaby, my tummy is 35.5 inches. Also quite big already.

Anyway, will the stretchmarks happen during pregnancy or after pregnancy? Just curious..

my tummy alrdy 37inches. Stretchmark appear during pregnancy. my fren claims that her appear overnight. =( duno how the rest of the mummies appear...

she describe the stretchmarks as dots... but i didnt c lor. but c from advertisement, tot the marks r lines?? so not sure either..

Just got back from gynae.
Update: Gynae says that my that extra skin is just skin tag (thank god) and say should not be an issue for natural birth (I am grining all the way). But I do have a small wart near the arse hole (not to be rude) however, it's a recurring issue which is normal. =)
He gave me some cream. I also asked if he can cut away the skin tag when I am delivering (since already going to cut...might as well do both right?). He say yes. But I MUST remind him. LOL. So I am 100% sure this time around I am going to use the epidural cos I think the pain will be more since it's gonna tear more skin and also the cutting. =(

Week 28 (starting today)
Baby weight: 1.294kg
put on: 8.3kg (based on gynae's weighing machine and b4 dinner..which I think it's much lighter. I think I should had put on abt 9kg-10kg)

hello!

i dun stay in condo lar...for me i go to public swimming pool... actualli at first i feel very awkward leh... paiseh with a tummy! but subsequently, i overcome this mental barrier...

anyway.. i am pregnant... hehee...so i am quite happy to show off this big tummy of mine..

oh ya..another happy thing is when i get tan, look slimmer.. hahaa..."false" look

Pineapple tarts is my greatest weakness leh... i trying very hard not to eat so much.. hehee.. sometimes hard to resist.. =(

icebaby, so u give birth naturally before ah?
ytd i went to hospital tour... start to feel the stress liao... stress on the day of labour..will i be able to give birth naturally bo..or need c section..

scary ah!

choco,

I had 2 kids with natural birth. My advise is...nvr believe too much in people's birth stories..not because they are not true. But because each person have different pain threshold and each person's experience is different.

As for the day itself, if things goes well, u can go for natural birth. Dun worry too much. Let ur gynae worry okies?

hmmmm...true hor..diff pple got diff threshold for the pain endurance....i wonder wat is mine..

LOL...wait n c lar

POky, Piggymummy,

I dun dare to take any more measurements. Cos the results are too depressing. My colleague now 8 mths pregnant was shocked at my weight gain. She said she 8 mths so far now only gain 8 kg. Wah, envious leh...

ylyl, I also get bloated easily, not only that, sometimes I'll vomit and pass out alot of gas. So Paiseh, now pregnant like no more "Xing Xiang" le.
Last nite went to watch Sweeny Todd, had popcorn, and end of movie, I went to the toilet at Cine to puke out everything. Sigh...

moony,

he gave me some cream. I forgot what's his advise cos the small wart isn't much of an issue. I used to have 2 warts on my butt, one pretty big and another small. The big one suddenly grew very small and not very visible liao. The small wart disappeared! So I guess that wart might disappear. But I did see my doc last time, she said she can surgically remove it. However, because of this experience, I read on the web, I realise that it can still come back. As long as it doesn't hinder much, I think I will just let it be as it isn't life threatening. =)

Kelcqi,

How come like that? I think maybe too much gastric juices running about.

Me last nite from 2.22am can't sleep until morning. Afternoon tried sleep...was asleep UNTIL husband came to bed and drop the remote control and made so much noise. Woke me up. Right after that my FIL and maid tripped the house electricity 3 times, end up I had to move 3 times to get the fan moving. Had disrupted sleep. The good thing is at least I still manage to eat my normal meals by eating slowly. Nothing came out. *heehee

doglover, congrats!!! I will update the chart soon.

mummies, do you all have very itchy tummy? My tummy is like so so itchy wor! I cant help but scratch alot leh. So worried now of stretchmarks.

<font color="ff0000">Hi, Sorry to interrupt. I'm from Jan MTB thread. I'm letting go of 3 packs of unopened Drypers NB (28 pieces each). Because CL prefers Pampers or Mamy poko. Anyone keen to take over? $18 for 3 packs, can buy individual packs too. Already discounted price so please don't bargain. Buyer to self collect at my block (Tampines). Thanks.

I got very serious constipation for 5 days... this morning when I eating my noodles then eat halfway puke up everything. Now dont feel like eating noodles anymore... but still feeling hungry but no appetite, I drink up 1/2 cup of anmum milk. Then manage to poo a little bit...*sob sob* Now taking some medicine to soften the stool... poo poo so pain nowadays...

Then got water retention... trying to cut down sodium. My mom cook red bean soup for me, she say will reduce water retentioan swelling.

How come so many problems... now still worried about the blood test result.

muzicgal...

me no better..i also puke out my full dinner !! it was horrible... puke till leg wobbly!

then when i look at the mirror..omg.. my face got those red red spot appear..hai...used too much force to puke liao... so sad..

till now the red spots still havent disappear... =(

constipation u got to eat more fruits... then will be more easy to pooo

jaspire

try not to scratch. It's because our skin is being expanded so it's dry (tummy being bigger). Put some cream but try not to scratch.

icebaby, i put cream liao but still super itchy wor... i can scratch it unconsciously in the nite too and then wake up to put cream but still useless. So sad.

me now working in ofc... haiz...

Jaspire,

Don't scratch don't scratch, cos my mum scratch her tummy when she was pregnant with me and now still have some scar left. She learn her lesson, later pregnant with my sis, she "ren" all the way...

How come now still in office? Thought your boss oversea, this week honeymoon? Try to finish asap, and go home bah. Festive season leh, where got ppl so hardworking liao. Even my side, call ppl to send me quotations, 1 wk never respond. *faint* Imagine how relax some companies are?

So tml lunching still on? SMS me ok? Cos later heading out, may not come to forum today le...

Kelcqi, i got 2 tenders due tomorrow. So bo pian, gotta come back to work wor. Super sian. Now lost my msn access again. My IT folks blocked it again... and there goes my sanity. Haiz....

Tmr lunching still on, but i maynot be able to stay out too long cos rushing tender submission. I will sms missymouse, same place, same time 12.30pm.

Hi mummies, do you know, beside the Oscar scan (week 11 - 14) &amp; Detail Scan (week 20) in our 1st &amp; 2nd Trimster during pregancy, what are the other scans/test that we need to do till our due date?

everyday i eat 2 servings of fruits. ranging from apple, cherries, guava, persimmon, green apple juice...etc... but still very hard. shall try eating prunes. hope it works...

choc,
wah... so jialat... puke until legs wobbly... wat happen?

luvbella,
i doing 3D scan around week 32. I think it's optional.

my MIL say eating fruits will make baby weak... blah blah blah... then i say i dun eat i cant poo even worse...she say i eat too much fruits tats y i got constipation...my hubby oso dun eat fruits one... tat time when i just got to know him... he come over my house, i always cut fruits... he eat liao hor... then fall sick... alamak... so weak..

jaspire,

just try not to scratch. for me, my scars only healed more than 2 yrs later cos the scars not so serious. But the markings on my back are still around. *sigh.

i scratch alot... sometime is when sleeping... then morning wake up then see a red scratch...
just convert from cream to olive oil... seems better...

few weeks ago i also feel the tummy area abit itchy..so i religiously started to apply the stretch mark cream lor..nw no problem liao lor...

muzicgal... always like tt lar..endure till cant tahan will be very jialat..

oh ya..i went to robinson to walk walk..saw those night pajamas...selling at 12 bucks front open one... i bought 4 piece...quite a gd buy ah...

and i also went to buy those small items for baby lor... like cotton wools, mittens and booties... hehheee...

I have an Ameda Lactaline Pump to exhange for $250 NTUC voucher.
used for 1 month only.
Warranty till 23 July 2009.(receipt as proof)
Collection point can be arranged at Clementi/Bt Batok/JE/JW/Bt Panjang, or self-collect at Jln Jurong Kecil

I also have:

- 1 unopened box of 60 pcs Pigeon Breastpad and 8 loose pieces (for $12 if you are only interested in this)
- 1 pair of Mumsfairy original Super shield (for $20 if you are only interested in this)
- 1 pair of brand new Avent ISIS Comfort Breast Shell set (box opened. for $20 if you are only interested in this)
- 1 used tube of nipple cream from Mothercare (or $2 if you are only interested in this)
- 1 opended box but unused Breast Milk Storage Kit, contains 20 steralised disposable milk bags, 20 dater tags, 10 milk bag clips, 4 milk bag stands (or $10 if you are only interested in this)
- 1 full set old model pre-loved Avent ISIS breast pump with all parts and a complete bottle set (or $15 if you are only interested in this)
- 1 old model Avent warmer (bought but not used before, thus became yellowish. not for fussies)
- 26 glass bottles, each 100ml with screw caps

All to go together, at $300 NTUC voucher.
Can PM me if u are interested. Thanks

morning mummies! so tired wor!

icebaby, choc and muzicgal, my tummy area is so itchy i cant help but scratch wor.
even after putting mosturizer still itchy wor. Really dunno what to do. Nite time is even worse cos i cant control. So when I sleep and its itchy, scratch loh. Haiz... really dunno what to do wor. Does olive oil really helps?

Yesterday me officially into 3rd Trimester liao wor... in my 28th wks liao so fast wor... In 2.5mths time going to pop liao. So exciting. I still got so many things haven prepared like dat.. so gan jiong wor.

Wah... jaspire... i am so excited for u too... guess that u may be the first to pop leh!! must tell us wat u went thru leh...

for the itch.. i tink u can get some cream from ur gynae to apply...for me is rashes on my hands and arms... so i ask gynae for cream..apply liao feel better...

choc, think muzicgal might be earlier... her gynae ask her to pop on 15th April... me oni intend to do my c-section on 20th April. Kekeke...

My next gynae appt on 27th Feb. Still bery long wor.
think by then too late lidat.

jaspire,

both of us very close the dates.
I know tough to keep ur hands off the tummy. Dry also itch. Put moisturizer also itch. So try ur best lor.

Girls,

I just ordered a dress online. Call me MAD but I hope it will motivate me to lose weight. Hahaha

hehee... me too..i also abit mad recently.. i telling my aunties i will slim down in 3 months time... coz my auntie keep poking my flabby arms during the weekend... keep commenting "hai...it be hard for u to slim down after give birth"...

wah...si bei direct.. and ouch it hurt..hahaaa

wah! so 15th april is the earliest date we can hear news of the first New born in our May thread lor...

hehee... Jia You! See got any "black" horse run faster anot

choc,

ur aunty so "bad". My cousin-in-law worse, I order 3 trays of eclairs, she purposely order 5 trays. She say she want me to eat more and get fatter! *buay tahan. I say I trying not to put on so much and already find myself rolly polly. But so far everyone been saying, will be easy for me to slim down. I say abit tough leh...cos this one is number 3 and cos I older now. So metabolism no more there.
*sigh.

I guess we all after giving birth, this thread will be encouraging each other on slimming down. heehee

yeah!! we will encourage each other after giving birth..to prove those tt "see us no up" wrong

ahhahaa....

Wondering if any mummies here are going to be stay home mum? Or you are stay home mum now? Cos i am now a new stay at home mother. So i thought maybe we can form a support group to support each other.

icebaby and choc, yeah... really need to encourage one and another to lose those extra weight we put on wor... its really not easy but with determination sure can do it one loh.

Good morning ladies,

Today will be going for gynae visit again... haha.. this month should see a huge increase in weight cos have been eating cny goodies. Btw, anyone here your gynae have book the hospital for you? Mine i received a booking confirmation sms from mt a. Quite early and fast right? As my previous pregnancy, my gynae only book for me at 7 mois plus. Maybe this question will be a bit early--> have anyone of you choose/select a pediatrician for your baby? Or you will take who your gynae recommend?

jaspire, i using johnson moisturing lotion, spread very alot.... so far, not much itch. =) u got used stretch mark lotion? else, u try "combine" power with moisture lotion?? heee.. but i duno if that will minimise the stretchmark lotion effects.....