(2008/05) May 2008

piggy_mummy,

so co-incidently, my hubby also first day of reservist. But he downgrade to "clerk". So he will be picking me from work (cos he refuse to let me drive to work, if not he has to take bus HOME from camp. The initial he still wanted me to take bus mid-way...meaning he drop me off at a mid-point and I take bus from there..so that he doesn't need to wake up EARLY. After neg, he now sends me to the train station and pick me up)

**See lah...this is the type of husband I have. And my CILs all think that I very demanding and naggy. =(

Thanks a lot for your concern. the spotting has subsided but i got a phobia of going to toilet now. scared seeing spotting again.

i did surf the net on "irritable womb/uterus" as what the gynae has said. seems tat the uterus will sometimes contract by itself and may have higher chance of premature birth. it really got me very worried. plus the gynae said the spotting might be recurring all the way til delivery. so what i can do now is to have the medicine regularly and have a lot of rest. I am oredi mentally prepared to go on no-pay leave if the boss agrees or quit the job altogether if the condition is really tat bad.

but i really keeping my fingers crossed, hoping this is REALLY the last time. and tell my baby not to scare mummy anymore.

re: confinement

me oredi hired the CL to help me do confinement as my MIL is working and my mummy dun really know how to cook those confinement food. but i think she wil pop in once or twice a week to visit me? My MIL has suggested not to get a maid before or duing confinement. she said if hire maid, the CL will ask the maid to do all her duties. so like tat waste money. in fact, i dun want to get a maid if possible. too much trouble.

anw, my MIL oredi asked pple to buy DOM for the confinement liao. and she said she is going to cook XO with black chicken for me. as in pouring whole bottle of XO leh. but i oredi told my hubby to hint her not to do that. i dun want to be an alcoholic after doing confinement.

RE reservist

My hubby also got overseas reservist in May and might not be able to come back in time for my delivery. and he oredi applied deferment twice and got rejected twice. but i am really the paranoid type and hope hubby will be around during delivery. if not, i think i will really freak out. anyway, now he's applying for the third time and hopefully this time round will be good news.

me wen for my check up on sat and ultrasound show bb was opening and closing his mouth. machiam like he is talking or munching like tat ...so cute....

i only put on from 53kg to abt 56kg...gynae say i muz put on more but later he did nt say much wen bb weight is average at 600gm. i so scare on putting on weight coz before i preggie and after customary i hv put on 6 kgs liao...from 47 to 53kg...to me as long as bb is fine and nt too small then i am fine...heehee

Long time never login to this forum liao, just came back from my detailed scan today. Can kindly help me to update the list? Me expecting a baby pink and my EDD had changed to 23 May 08.

Diana, it's alright to put on weight now. You have to think of the baby. Besides, when the gynae said the baby is abt 600gm on the avg, we still need to include the weight of our water bag which carries the baby.

gina, we have no choice but to hire a maid leh. My MIL is already looking after my SIL's baby who is oni turning 1yr old when I am due. So its very difficult for my MIL to handle an infant and a toddler, esp one who is learning to walk and move around. So we need a helper to do the housework so that my MIL can fully focus on the 2 children. Its not what me and hubby wanted, but then this seems the best solution so far.

Diana, really admire you wor... only put on 3kg. Me put on 10kg liao and continuing to pile on the horrid weight. My baby is ard 825gm. Me now in 25th wk liao. So fast wor!

Updated May MTB List!

27 princes and 16 princesses!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>liszt</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Delivering in Msia</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene, 慧欣 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>teachild</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>mummy lee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

good morning ladies.

gina, actually, i did nt restrict or control my diet. i eat watever i like....but at times, i still throw out abit. in fact i was surprise too tat i did nt put on alot wen i hv been eating and eating.

hi jovial,

hehehe. cheers to us~
for me ho, i make sure my hubby at least call me everyday (minus weekend) when he is overseas (unless he is out in the jungle with no telephone lines). but sometimes when he is away for too long i will cried when i talk to him. hehehe. and ho, will ask him for home allowances, hahaha.. (normally he dun give one, only when he is overseas then exception).

hi icebaby &amp; Tracy,

thx on the notes on ginger during bfg. i go hm ask my parents, hope they know =P but my mum did warn me against eating too much papaya during pregnancy coz she says eat too much skin will turn yellowish and may cause baby to have jaundice..so i being the kiasi one only take 1 or 2 slice(s) per week. =P but then ho, gold kiwi also yellow lo...and i take it everyday...duno if it will have any "side effects".

with regards to the herb water, think i will give it a pass la (so troublesome need to buy and boil). ask mummy / hubby to boil water let me bathe instead or take warm shower frm the water heater instead.

hi diana,
wah! only 3 kg! so gd. me put on 6 kg lo, twice ur amt! sobsob...now going swimming every sun, hopefully can try to build up my stamina, make myself more fit for delivery and at the same time see can burn off the calories i pile on nt.hehehe.

hi jaspire,

hw did u know ur baby weight? ur gynae told u himself?

hmm..i also wan to know mine...so far, i know know mine is 19cm at 21st week...

Jaspire, in that case, I suggest you to hire a maid few months before ur EDD. You need to train the maid in doing the housework. It's best that you dun carry the expectation that they know how to do all the housechores. We encountered one who told us she dunno a thing. Of coz, we went back to the maid agency to complain. Eventually, nothing was done and we still have to train the maid.

Mommies, this website - http://www.babycenter.com/0_pregnancy-weight-gain-what-to-expect_1466.bc is about our weight gain.

hi diana,

thx. ok. next aptment i am going to ask my gynae =P at least can know if my baby is in the acceptable weight range nt =)

cant wait for the next aptment to arrive! =P

something to ask u ladies, does ur baby do anything to let you know that she / he is hungry?

I'll feel like vomitting, should my girl is hungry. The feeling will stop once I ate something.

Does anyone of you have similar experience?

Gina, tks! We intend to get her in latest by March. At least have 1 mth plus to train her and set expectations right. Hee...

Wishcometrue, my gynae showed us baby's weight while doing the scan leh. But hor, my baby is very big. Her weight is supposed to be for baby in wk 26.

My mum will be taking care of my baby after my maternity leave. Currently, she is taking care of my nephew who will have just turned 1 when I am due. So in the same situation with Jaspire, need to get a maid to help her out cos my nephew is super hyper active and need attention. Then my baby also boy, really afraid that my boy will be like my nephew then that will be very bad and hard to handle.

Still have 2 more weeks before I see my gynae. Such a long wait...

hi gina,

i duno if its baby is hungry or i am low in sugar content. when i feel unwell or feel like puking, i just pop out cookies and i will feel better.

hi jaspire,

ur gynae got ask u to control ur diet ya? normally wat do u eat? do u eat alot?

wishcometrue, ya my gynae already asking me to control my diet. He scolded me for eating so much wor... ask me to cut down on carbo and sugary stuffs. Actually for meals i eat as per pre-preggie leh, just that I think if I am hungry. I snack on biscuits. So that might be the culprit. Then oso pre-preggie exercise alot now no more. Sianz...

Dear Mommies,
hope all of you are fine...

dear Jaspire,
sorry for MIA sooooo long. was very busy at work. no time to log in motherhood forum at all.
Could you please update for me my EDD &amp; Gynae etc.
i dunno is my name is jen.

my EDD is : 8 May 08
GYnae : Dr Benjamin Tham
Hosp : KKH
gender of baby : Girl
Child order : 2nd

Felval:
So nice ur hubby.. at least he called .. my hubby seldom cal but we sms. he ssid he can oly called me when he find time and the oly time he have is when he go toilet do business..Haha.. sometimes i wonder is their job so busi..???

I sick n tired of popping so many pills everyday.. how abt u gals?
I gotto tak 3 kinds of pills every morning. an tai yao, calcium and iron..

I talk so much but 4 get to introduce myself.I've actually been following the thread since i'm preggie,,, this is such a interesting place to share preggie experiences...
My EDD: 09.05.2008
Gynae: Dr John T.L.Lim
Hosp: MAH (Confirmed Booking already)
BB Gender: Boi
My 2nd BB

Hi jovial and Jen, updated your info liao!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>liszt</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Delivering in Msia</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene, 慧欣 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>teachild</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>mummy lee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi for mummies delivering at TMC, which room type have you booked liao? i think the nurse will ask me when i go for the next appt on saturday. but still undecided between 2-bedded or single-bedded leh.

Any recommnedations?

Hi Cheri,

yeah i hate waiting so long before i can see John Tee too, but i guess if the baby is alright, then it's ok. But still look forward to each appt just that i hate the waiting!

Hi jovial,

My hubby also super busy, i go for all my gynae appt alone, and for my first child, becos i was induced, that's why he can take leave to be with me but 2 days after i gave birth, he has work that requires him to stay away from home for 2 days, for me second child, i am prepared to give birth alone, actually my main worry is whether my daughter will be ok when i am not at home!

Jovial,
I'm taking Obimin multi-vit, calcium and DHA every morning.

Diana,
Heehee, i also gain very little weight so far. only 1kg. :p cos i keep falling sick. but baby's weight is fine. at 21wks was 410g.

Gina,
i notice when my baby is hungry he will move alot. then after i eat, he will settle down and be still till the next time he's hungry again.

hey gals.. i've been having stomach upset since last mon.. ;( til today still always run toilet LS... ;( oso i tink my mood isnt too gd.. n my colleague'swife juz gif birth.. he told mi to go c-section.. cos his wife natural birth n he said very very painful.. aiyo.. i bcome so paranoid again.. ;( hw? hw? nw i controlling my diet.. cos i scare my bb too big.. ;( m i being bad??

Jaspire:
Thanks for updating my info...

Smurferoos:
I choose 2 bedden rm cos I scared to be alone as my hubby might nt be there for me.I leave my gal wif my mummy cos she got to attend sch.. I'm atually a weekend mummy!

Tracy:
I feel yucks popping pills.. makes me feel like vomitting... eeee

jaspire,

I am the same icebaby. I just realise my name on 2 dates. My updated date is 4th May. Heehee...can you update and delete one of them. =)

moony,

I will NOT say that natural birth is not painful. I went thru epidural and 2 births. All I can tell you is that, when you get the contractions, it feels like you having menses cramps or if u dun have menses cramps before, it's like food poisoning cramps. It will hurt on and off (contractions come on and off). It becomes more painful (depends on ur own tolerance, cos my menses cramps used to be abit painful...but I ain't those kind that scream with pain lah). If u cannot tahan, you can go thru with epidural. =) Then you won't feel the pain.

Also to let u know, after giving birth, the 1st night will be tiring and not that painful (if u are on panadol). If you con't taking panadol, won't be that painful. For my 1st birth, I went home 24hrs after giving birth, by 2nd day I had on issues walking up and down staircase (even my mother think I am crazy...but I stay in 2 storey house, if I dun walk...I face 4 walls). 2nd birth, I was walking around in hospital on 2nd day. So.....dun feel so fearful.

**BUt then again, it really depends on urself. Some pple can take the pain, some can't. =)

Moony:
every individual is different , mayb ur colleague's wife threshold of pain is lower... I have a friend who give birh to 3 gals said that labour wasn't painful at all.. she didn't tak any jab at all.. so it all depends...
As for mi the pain is 10 times menses cramps.. makes you yell n shout but it ended quite fast... don worry cheer up ,, bb health is more impt then anything,, I've put on 10 kg alry but I still eat watever i feel like it,,:p Cheer up ya...

Jovial,
I'm actually taking fish oil, folic acid, calcium &amp; iron tablets. But there are many times I forgot to take them. Keke...

Yanling,
I have made booking for a 2-bedded room at TMC. My husband may not be able to stay by my side, so I chose 2-bedded. This way, at least I can chat with someone.

Tracy,
Your baby's very cute leh.

Felval,
I'm not sure too. It's just my guess that she's hungry.

Yanling, I chose the 1-bedder at TMC as my hubby can stay overnite wif me and since I will be going for c-section. He wants to make sure nite time he can help me esp if i wanna go toilet or breastfeed baby.

icebaby &amp; Jovial.. wat u all say is oso true.. bcos dis is my 1st time n i dunno wat kinda pain will i go thru.. dis few nites, i've been experiencing stomach-ache.. its like come n go.. when it comes its very pain n slowly decrease.. n before i was preg, i can slp n get over it.. but nw it seems like cannot leh.. i ended up goin to toilet.. i dunno is it i really LS pain or its contraction.. ;(

hi jovial,

my gynae only prescript 1 pill for me - Obimin. so lucky i only need to pop 1 pill per day now =P

i used to take multi-vit and all those fish oil pills but gynae told me all too strong for my baby so i stopped le.

moony, dun control your diet because you scared baby too big leh. cos not good for baby right? being preggy is definitely not a time to go on a diet.. my colleague gave birth (natural with epi) to a 4.1kg baby gal (first child) and she had no problem, dun think most babies would go over this weight lah..

ladies, i'm gonna opt for TMC 1-bedder cos i wan hubby to stay overnight with me, but they haven't ask me to do any booking or whatever leh. when would we need to do that?

lynn.. haiz.. everyone of u here seems so happy.. but i seems to b the only one very paranoid abt preg.. ;( i dunno y leh.. mayb im having depression.. haiz..

moony, why are you so depressed? You must cheer up, else baby born will be grouchy/depressed as well. Dun worry so much about things that has yet to come. Take a day at a time loh.

moony,
cheer up! dun worry and keep thinking abt the birth process. when the time comes, mother nature has made our body in such a way that we can handle it. If you are afraid of pain, there's always epidural. I call it 'happy dural'

Smuferoos,
I'm going for one-bedder but this time i told hb no need to stay with me. The last time he stayed with me also not much diff lah, he slept like a pig. I had to throw a pillow at him to wake him up. I'm not opting for 2-bedder cos I'm a very light sleeper and the last time i stayed there, some nights I never sleep at all. watching tv, read papers, pump milk etc...i stayed 4N the last time. check-in tues 2pm, out on sat 10am.

moony,

Maybe it's just braxton hicks. I heard from pple that braxton hicks also feels the same as contractions (anyone knows?).

By the way, what are you sad about...if u feel comfortable, share with us. I also recently shed alot of tears, partially I think due to pregnancy hormones but mostly due to some issues i have with my hubby. But life goes on. U might feel better after letting it all out. If u dun feel comfortable letting anyone know, you can always set up a blog and type it out. It's a good way to destress. That's what I do.

Moony:
Go visit ur gynae if u really feel unwell, u will feel better once doc confirmed u n bb all alrite... me always having stomach cramps nowadays,,n worse sometimes got discharge(pinkish). so my check up is 2 week once. very xiong.. cos each time is at least $100.(Doc said an tai yao very x....)haiz..
don't worry so much as it will affect ur body also cos when i'm frightened i got stomachache and feel like poo poo.. I got this feeling for abt 2 days when i had my blood test.. cos i scared as i'm nt immuned to Hep B. so relax ur mind and your stomachache might goes off...cheers

piggy_mummy and icebaby,
My hubby's reservist also started yesterday! Sekarly they all know one another....Hehe

jaspire,
You are not the worst when it comes to weight gain. I've put on 13 kg and I'm only 23 weeks. Gosh! I'm always hungry and I can't help it.... I'll feel like fainting if I don't eat when the hunger strikes. How do you gals deal with that?

moony,
Try not to worry too much about labour. Epidural really helps a lot in pain relief. Actually I am also very scared of my baby being too big. My 1st was a whopping 4.4kg and so far this 2nd baby is even bigger than the 1st at each stage as measured from scans. I really hope that I won't end up having a C-section or a traumatic and long labour.

Moony,
You can always approach us to have a talk and relieve your stress. I think during pregnancy, we tend to think more and get quite emotional.

After I'm pregnant, I cried more than I ever had. Small little things can make me cry non-stop till my eyes swollen. Most of the times, I just cried to sleep as I lost control over it.

Probably you can start planning for your baby, like how you wanna coach your baby Ethan, look for songs which you will play for him when he's born. You may oso start stocking up on napkins and diapers, shop for infant clothes, milk bottles and other stuff. These would stop your mind from running wild. You may wanna borrow books on pregnancy and infant to read. This way, you can get yourself mentally prepared.

Being first-time mommy, there's too many unknown for us to handle. Nevertheless, we still need to get ourselves prepared for this new phrase of life. We will all go through this phrase together and be a happy &amp; pretty mommy.

jaspire.. i understand i muz b happy.. but i cant help it but feel so depressed.. y is it so i oso dunno.. haiz..
Tracy.. ya i oso tinkin of taking epidural if i really cannot take it.. hopefully everything will b smooth for me..

icebaby.. so fast can feel braxton hicks?? i dunno wat is the feelin like so i dunno is it braxton hicks anot.. i dunno wat im sad abt.. at times i dun wanna go back my hubby's hse.. bcos i cannot take the smokey air due to my FIL smokes.. my hubby n my MIL already told him alot of times liao but he still smokes though he had already decrease the frequency of smoking.. but i still cannot stand the smoke.. my head will start to pain.. i dun wan my hubby to stuck in between mi n his dad but haix.. i dunno wat to do.. n recently another problem is this yr's reunion dinner.. haiz.. my ILs said eat 1 week earlier den i tot its ok cos can eat at my mum's hse on the eve.. which is our usual practise.. but nw my ILs changed date.. say eat on eve.. n timing is the same as my mum.. im v unhappy abt it.. cos i juz dun understand y they cannot juz stick to the initial plan n everyone is happy.. i told my mum abt it.. she told mi since like dat den ask mi n my hubby no need to go back to eat cos it will b too rush for us.. ;( i feel liked once im married i dun haf a family liao.. i always hide in my own room once i reach hm.. cos i dun haf a sense of belonging.. only in my room i feel more easy..
til date, my hubby treats mi really gd.. my ILs r nt bad oso.. but i juz cannot stand my FIL's smoking habit.. if im nt preg im fine wif it.. but nw dat im preg i dun wanna inhale so much of 'unhealthy' air.. haiz.. i really dunno wat to do.. ;(
sorry for such a long msg.. but i juz dunno wat to do..

Sunshine,
Probably you can stock up some fruits (or dried fruits) and eat whenever you feel hungry.

That's what I'm doing for now. Been eating lots of fruits recently. I restricted myself from eating tibits and instant noodles.