(2008/05) May 2008

sorry to interrupt. I'm from feb 2008 thread and I got a few sachets of milk samples for pregnant women to give away. Enfa Mama and Anmum. Do send me a PM if you are interested. I just need you to send me a SAE (50cents). Thanks.

Lynn,
Sigh..MILs...

I also starting to feel tightening / hardening of the uterus, mild braxton hicks contractions. I read this happens from 20weeks often, as long as not regular and if you change position it subsides, its ok.

my bb kicks quite low leh.. sometimes kicks ard pelvic area oso..
hw does braxton hicks contractions feels like?
i recently gt mild menes cramp like feeling leh.. i dunno is it normal anot.. my bb is only active in the nite but dis few days he is super active in the day time.. anyway, any of u here gt blog?

emm, looks like many bb kicks at low position..then i no need to worry so much. coz i read somewhere, (chinese tai jiao books), it mention no gd if bb kicks too low..may b i have to ask my gynae on my next visit..

tracy & lynn,

My MIL is the same as well. Guy's clothing cannot be below the gal's clothing in the wardrobe. Sometimes I wash the undies and hang on the bamboo and dry inside the hse and put the bamboo on the hooks provided by govt on the ceiling. They see liao, hint me to bring down but I bo chup them. I also dump everything inside the washing machine. My MIL hang the woman's undies and bra in the holes that u put the bamboo outside the window. Super dirty!

Moony,

I have a blog on my #1.

latest updates... 26 boys and 13 girls!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>liszt</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Delivering in Msia</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene, 慧欣 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>teachild</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>mummy lee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wah piang, so many rules on washin clothes?! i dun care one leh, jus dump everythin into the washin machine =D

piggy mummy- my bb usu kicks at the left lower side of my abd. i wil usu feel it when i am sittin dwn watchin tv or lyin on the bed.

wow.. how come baby kick low? my baby kick me always just below my naval. these few days near my naval liao. I think he's growing upwards beyond my naval. Seems like the growth is so fast cos my clothes get tighter and tummy bigger everyday. Hope it's not me gaining weight. Haha..

There are so many boys in May.

Winnedy, i guess i ate normal except at times i munch on biscuits when i hungry. Then due to lack of exercise and poo poo too.

My total weight gain is 10kg for 24wks wor...

Cheri, my baby oso kick me just below naval... not too low... she kicks alot and its obvious till my tummy moves. Hee...

Ya loh, May is full of boys wor!

Good day mummies...

Ask you all something? When your baby kicks, issit hard? Mine I seem to feel some movement, but dunno issit baby kicking...

Jaspire, I dunno if we can take Vit C or not? Some threads I visited in this forum encourage me to take Vit C cos they said it'll help our bodies to absorb all the essential nutrients we take.

For me I dun experience any pain at the ribcage area but at the lower part of the tummy.

Anyone of you still having outbreaks issues? I still having outbreaks

And also, anyone of you experience urine leak when you sneeze or cough?

missymouse,
eekss...so dirty your MIL, hang her undies at the bamboo holes!

moony,
braxton hicks contractions is like tightening or hardening of the tummy for a few seconds. i do feel some of it now but very mild and not regular. Last time with my #1, I had BH contractions lasting like a minute plus every night at 30weeks. That time my gynae gave me ventolin to relax the uterus. Worried dat bb wanna come out early. In the end, bb was so comfy inside din wanna come out. :S

Cheri,
i tink where baby kicks depend on wat position they are now bah. my baby is sitting upright with his butt at my left pelvic bone.

I have the following for sale. not sure if any of you are interested or any of your friends. Help me ask around ya. Thanks!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/climbabe/

Things for sale:
1) GRaco Stroller
2) Bum wear
3) 'The First Years' milk bags (4 packs)
4) Sofa set
5) 2 bags of milk caps (10/bag) @ $5/bag for those glass milk bottles obtained from hospi. Pix not on website.

Please PM me or sms me at 9489 9008 for fast deal if interested.

jaspire, my baby also lo. Kick till my tummy shakes. Haha..

piggy_mummy, I guess like tracy said it depends on the position. But for me, it's usually in the centre just below the naval. I think maybe there's bigger space there so he always stays there. Haha..

Hi Kelqci, I think everyone will feel it differently. It also depends if you are skinny or fleshy cos skinny people will feel it more since there is no fats to absorb the shock. It also depends on how active your baby is. Maybe you can try lying down on the bed tonight and see if there are any movements cos usually you will feel it more when you are resting.

haix.. but my tummy there feel a menes like cramp leh.. dunno is it normal anot.. den somemore my bb kick is always at the lower side dunno ok anot

hi jaspire,

thanks for updating me into the list.added the missing info below as well. hehehe.

i am seeing Dr John Tee from KKH and its my 1st baby =)

thx for updating.. and this thread moves so fast! =P

hi lynn,

i am currently in the 21st week. did my detailed scan last thurs and doc says my baby head is slightly bigger than normal baby! i hope this is alright! but he did says the scan shows everything as ok.heheh.

haha. okok. i think now that u start to feel the baby kicks, u will always think n wonder when there isnt any ya? at least this is how i feel.

how are the kicks like? is it liek there is something moving in the tummy? sometimes i wonder am i wondering things? is it really my baby kicking? hehehe.

does ur baby kicks alot in the day or nite? my baby dun always kick me but i wish he does! hehehe.

felval, me opp yours wor... my baby head is normal but her tummy is big wor... think i ate too much and cause her to eat too much too.
me bad mummy...

baby kick is very obvious but dun worry, some pple feel it much later. Initially you will feel fluttering lidat, then it will be strong kick. Wont miss it one.

felval- i jus felt bb kicks last wk when i was in my 23 wks. reali amazin! can feel sth is movin n kickin inside. lolz.. my hb so amazed too! keke..

kelcqi, i dun have outbreaks liao. Infact my skin seem to be glowing... hee... except me now down with runny nose... shucks!

hi moony,

i used to have outbreaks during my 1st trimester. aft tt my colleage suggest i eat gold kiwi and now i seldom have any outbreaks! *touch wood* hehehe. wonder if the gold kiwi reali helps or its just hormones changes.

accordingly to my colleague, both mother n baby will have gd complexion aft eating it la. her SIL also used to have outbreak but aft taking her complexion becomes v gd and even the baby complexion is v gd.

and i am eating it everyday =)

hi jaspire &amp; ant1712,

yaya. now i can start to feel his kicks and i am always very excited abt it. then i will sayang him and ask him to kick more.

my hubby tried to feel his kicks but he no luck.hahaha. whenever he put his hands on my tummy baby dun kick, when he remove his hands baby will start to kick again. so cute! =P

felval, you seeing same gynae as me. Haha.. Anyway, you hope baby will kick more. I hope time faster comes to my due date. Kick too much, sometimes so ticklish and always kick me early in the morning like 5am and wake me up. I everyday also damn tired. He's been kicking me for the last few hours.

Anyway, I had outbreak in the first 5 months. After the 21st week, my pimples started to clear up. Now it's all gone, just nice for CNY. Haha.. But may be due to a FREE facial that I went to, the masking not bad. But I got outbreaks on my back same as moony.

my baby must be moving around a lot, sometimes kick me left, right, centre and lower in the pelvic area.. all over the place manz, but usually more active in the evening (light kicks in the day, stronger at night), esp if i lie down.

just now tried playing with her again, she responded to my tapping on the tummy
hubby also tried and she kicked daddy too!

moony, if you've done and detailed scan and everything was ok then it should be fine. cos they'll mention problem like if placenta or water is low. mine states placenta slightly low but even then gynae says not to worry..

heloo! for me i started to experience the baby movement ard last friday which is my end of 22weeks.. then these few days quite obvious.. and i tried the method whereby i tap back the same spot and the baby respond back! hehehee

exciting! so far i gain 7kg lor... but my gynae told me i gained the last 4 kg too fast.. within a mth..ask me to watch out...so now i am watching wat i am eating daily... to prevent next mth kana "Scolded" by gynae for the fast weight gain.. hehehe...

felval.. thanks.. i will go buy some gold kiwi to eat tomolo.. hehe..

my bb juz nw keep kicking my tummy.. n i can feel its getting harder.. haiz.. tink my bb will b super active ba.. haha

tracy,
wah.. i thot my MIL extreme pantang... yours sound worse than mine leh... yours so many rule for washing and hanging ah? then how come at night off light can touch?

hahaa.... for me i never put my lingerie into the washing machine and wash with my hubby clothes...

coz all need hand wash one... wait throw into washing machine... cannot last long mah...

or wait out of shape.. then faint! hehehee

hi cherimoya,

^5 in fact ur edd is 1 week earlier than me ya? =P

envy u mummies whose babies kick alot. =(
currently at 22weeks but my baby dun respond to my tappings lo. he kicks as and when he wans =(
even when i sayang him (so young got attitude liao ah.heheh). mostly he kicks in the afternoon when i am at work (&amp; cant play with him) or in the evening when i lie dwn aft getting hm frm work.

but that day when i did the detailed scan, the person was saying my baby is very active yet i dun feel his kicks.mayb he has been kicking all his might but i didnt feel a thing la =P

hi moony,

no worries. =) let me know if it solves ur prob ya? =)

choc- i hand wash my bra too =D scared out of shape! keke

felval- same here. my bb kicks v mild also. waitin for it to get stronger! heheh.. but my coli says 3rd tri wil be qte bad cos the kicks n movements r so strong til cant sleep well at nite.

I also got outbreaks (on body)..which isn't unusual. This is my 3rd and the least outbreak so far. So that's a good thing. Only thing is my face have more outbreak this time.

My little girl loves to stick it's body on my top right side. Have to sayang to get her to settle down. But she is also very active.

However, these few weeks I have been having hard time sleeping.

muzicgal,
hahaha, that's wat i was telling my frens too. if my MIL says this and that cannot touch, hasn't she ever wonder how our babies come about and wat happens in the bedroom between couples??

cheri - my girl oso kick near the naval area.

It's funny. My girl will kick non-stop whenever I start to miss my mom. I think she's telling me to stop dwelling on the past. Keke...

Icebaby - I'm oso having outbreak on my back which only happen after I'm preg. I bought a scrub towel from Body Shop to minimize it. I'm trying to use it fortnightly. I can't seem to get rid of it once &amp; for all.

Tracy - My mom used to tell me abt the rules for washing &amp; hanging my clothes. When I hang my clothes indoor, I have to hang them in a place where my bro will not pass beneath. She claimed that I would bring my brother bad luck if I dun do all these properly. She said that women clothes are "dirty", esp. during that period.

hi ant1712,

now i am grumbling baby nv kick hard enuff and more.

scally by 3rd trimester i will grumble baby too active and kicks too much. hehehe

but i will be waiting for tt to come. hehehe.

haiz...heard frm my hubby his boss sending him overseas in mar n apr.=( sad....

hi moony,

i got the gold kiwi mainly from cold storage (sweeter) or shop &amp; save (not as sweet as frm cold storage).

ntuc nv see b4 le..

cold storage 1 for $1.35
shop &amp; save 1 for $1.25

hehehe.

NTUC also sells gold Kiwi, it's in a box of 4 for around $4. but it depends on whether there is stock or not. and i think not every store sells also.

Gina,
Ya, i know it's something about bad luck but my MIL goes beyond that. Her requirements are a long long list..I guess its different upbringing that's why we often have clashes with MIL. I'm grateful to my MIL for looking after my kid, she is doing a good job on that. But if you ask me to stay with her....I cannot make it. :D

hehhee. abt MIL...tricky issues....right from the start even b4 i was preg, i told my hubby, confinement and aft delivery i prefer my own mum to look aft...coz own mum knows us better mah....
lesser conflicts. hehehe

felval.. thanks! i will go cold storage n take a look den.. cos i go ntuc find dun haf.. so desperate to get rid of my outbreak ;(

true MILs r tricky issues.. mayb we r nt their own daughters so oso dun understand them.. its a gif n take ba i guess..