(2008/05) May 2008

muzicgal, you're such an understanding daughter-in-law. if it's me i'll ignore my MIL and show her black face! yea tomrrow got school, but just gone through the day calling all the parents of my class on top of rushing some planning work for tomorrow's meeting, and now furiously doing lesson plans for tomorrow's lesson. teaching in secondary school, tat's why no chance of sitting down and teaching, else those teenagers will climb all over me hahaha.. dunno how to get through tomorrow with at least 5 hours of standing and running abt. today even sitting at my table all day and making phone calls and typing gave me backache, tomorrow dunno how to survive

moony, cos my mum and MIL are all raised in the period when most gave us formula milk. cos it was thought it was nutritionally complete and all, and could only be given by mothers who could afford it lor. my mum is still ok, guess she was scolded by my elder sis already, but my MIL tried to discourage me from BF,saying tat it's very painful blah blah balh, ask me why dun wan formula milk. luckily my hubby told her breastmilk is best, but can tell she's not convinced lor. she'd better keep her comments to herself when baby arrives or else i totally won't entertain her!

having a baby reminds me of the conflicts we've had over holding a wedding dinner, the wedding day and dinner arrangements etc.. got married 3 years ago so more or less forgot abt those alreay since we not live together. but now it brings back all those memories and seems like i can look forward to more conflicts when baby arrives
somemore hubby is the type dun dare to tell his parents off even if they're in the wrong kind, not like my family where we can express ourselves freely (within reason of course).

ya i agree wif choc's saying.. wah lau c-sect need $$ leh.. more ex den natural birth leh.. is she goin to pay??!! afterall, after c-sect u r the miserable person cos u gt to bear wif the pain for a few weeks nt her leh..

lynn.. but i feel u shld go ahead to feed ur bb wif breastmilk.. cos its ur bb nt hers.. hehe.. im oso v 'tee kee' one.. my MIL wans us to use bb's 'ba zhi' to go calculate name but i against it.. i dun like to get things involve wif 'ba zi' one.. last time our name oso nv calculate wif 'ba zi' oso like dat.. so i dun care.. i told my hubby cannot means cannot.. he oso noe my temper.. hehe.. so he says juz lie to her will do.. ;P

hehee... we are the "rebellious" DIL....

i heard before C section take longer time to heal and longer time to slim down...

if given a choice i would hope for a natural birth lor..else.. hard to slim down.. given my big bone body structure...
hai... MILs... we are like reviving the days when we plan to hold our weddings hor.. then alot of "suggestions" to be followed... hahaa

i recently see my MIL shaking my SIL baby very vigourously..the more they ask her to be more gentle..the harder she rock.. OMG...and she get angry when pple tell her new born baby skull is very fragile..dun rock so hard

i wonder what will happen to my when he is out...

moony, yea i'm going to try breastfeeding even though MIL 'discourages' it. just dun wan to hear any remarks from her when the time comes. i'm also the stubborn kind, dun wan to take any of her nonsense 'suggestions' heehee

wow lynn, u wake up so early?

Anyway, I didn't know nowadays still got ppl have so many problems with PIL, I mean even trivial things they also want to control. I guess my hubby and I are the lucky ones then.

Anyway, I feel that since we are the one giving birth and it's our own baby, we should be the one deciding on how we want to do it and how to take care of the baby. I mean of cos we may be inexperienced but we woman have the instinct of being a mother and stuff like breastfeeding is definitely good mah. So muzicgal and Lynn, both of you should be firm in your decisions, must get your husbands to agree with you also.

Suddenly, I got pain at the naval area again. Gosh.

I guess, for us, the daughter-in-laws, to go against our PIL. We need support from our husbands. If our husbands stood at their parents' side, it'll be terrible for us.

My MIL was against me hiring confinement nanny. She claimed that it's expensive, troublesome and stuff. Initially, she volunteered to help us out, then she declined and she discouraged us form hiring confinement nanny. I was so fumed that I started calling up the nannies to discuss on the fees and stuff.

On the other hand, my husband called to pressure my MIL and saying that I'm going to hire confinement nanny at all cost. In the end, my MIL gave in and sticked to the original plan. But I think there will be more coming. I told my husband should more of these come, I'll rent an apartment and live all by myself with my girl.

wah, looks like i missed out so much during the wkends wor!

Ok, here is updated table list... 24 princes and 12 princesses!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>liszt</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Delivering in Msia</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>teachild</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>mummy lee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Lynn n muzicgal, i also facin the same prb of bf with my mil. All the while, she always says that young ppl, hv their own minds, let them do thing their ways. In the end, dosent really appear so. First time goin out "shopping" with mil n hubby the other day. Was lookin at the breast pumps n such. Mil then say dun use bf. says it troublesome. but i voiced out that i wish to bf since it more beneficial to bb. then she goes on to other reasons, like burping, etc.... when i juz kept quiet, think she can c that i stil intend on bf, she says nxt time no breast milk also cant feed bb. that when i get pissed off... Shld that b the case, i willingly accept the fact that i hv to use formula. but i dun think it neccesary to "predict" that i wont b able to hv breast milk.... originally intendin to let mil take care off bb when i back to work... now reconsiderin liao... =( there other things happens in that shoppin makes me realise mil not as "chin chai" as i tot previously....

haha...of coz lor..since when is MIL so nice and innocent...

i have an advice for all of u who intend to let ur MIL help out in ur confinement.. please reconsider... imagine ur temper and ur tolerance level may be not as good at the confinement period...

and imagine u shoot of ur mouth when ur MIL do something that pisses u off..wah... war world III will break out man...

i knew deep in my heart that even if my own mother last minute cant help and i didnt hire confinement lady hor..i will never ask my MIL..

coz she is the type who will complain to the whole world if i were to talk back to her...

hahaa... u gals give it a thought... not all mothers are like our own..tolerance to our immature and "scolding" and tantrum... hahaa

choc, i agree. i would never think of asking my MIL to help for confinement. i think my mum will ot help full-time, but then at least will be some help. other times i believe i should be able to cope lah..

my mum sometimes say/do things that pisses me off and i can let her know directly. not like MIL need to ren ren ren. hiaz, somehow most MILs are half as good as our own mothers

MIL is very troublesome one, my mil was the one to pressure us to have a baby, she claim she loves baby and will help look after, when i was 5 months preg, she gave lots of reason why she can't help me look after the baby, so i have 'beg' my mum to help me, that's why after my first child i can't work full time and have to work part time! During my confinement she came to see the babe, and she insisted on carrying the baby even though she was sleeping, and when i say let the baby sleep, she can cried and complain to everyone that i was rude to her...sigh...

but now better, she knows i am super stubborn one, so when we meet now, we just ignore each other or just speak to each other when absolutely necessary.

Now with i am preg with second one, she is very against me quitting my job to look after 2 children after my son is born...i just ignore her...so i understand how difficult it is to communicate with MIL! luckily not staying with her.

hai...just when we tot the nonsense going to end.. i would say the nonsenses starting soon...

i wonder what will i do if my MIL rock my baby head vigorously..will i say something and noe that she will go cry to whole world..sian

hihi all. my edd is 17th may 2008 and just did my detailed scan last week. =) Its a baby boy. wanna ask, when do u all start to feel ur baby move? sometimes i feel some movement in my abdominal but sometimes i dun...and this is when i start to let my thots wonder...

Wow.. Luckily my MIL is those modern, open-minded one. If not, I sure very cham. She cannot cook one so my mum going to do my confinement for me, lucky! My mum also going to help babysit my baby, so I'll get a maid to help my mum out since she is taking care of my almost 9-mth-old nephew.

But looking at serial dramas, I guess conflicts between daughter-in-law and mother-in-law really does happen in real-life too.

Welcome WishComeTrue, congrats on your baby boy. I felt my boy when he's about 19 weeks. But it were light kicks. But nowadays(coming 23 weeks),it's very hard kicks and many movements in the abdomen.

wow, double the number of princes than princesses? what happened to all the little princesses? heehee...

hi wishcometrue, you're in 20 weeks now? dun worry, baby's kicks will get stronger and more regular in time to come

from last night 10am till this morning when i woke up didn't feel the baby kick, was very worried cos she was kicking like mad the entire afternoon yesterday. luckily now on and off have a few light kicks, at least i can rest my mind. my sis says she was told if baby is very active inside then come out will be guai guai heehee

hiaz, just got a comment from a colleague who says my tummy looks like 7 months pregnant.. this means i put on too much weight??

i also think my side profile looks very very pregnant, the stomach protrudes a lot, cos my back is rather arched, so make the stomach look like even more protruding.. sianz...

Lynn, i oso hope its true that baby active inside will come out guai guai. My baby is hyper active wor!

Dun bother too much about what other say lah. Listen to your gynae can liao.

Lynn, I agreed with jaspire, dun listen to others.

That time I listen to my colleagues commenting that I looked like 5 mths pregnant when I was only 3, I feel so depressed. Now I learnt not to bother liao. As long as baby healthy should be good enough.

My colleagues all told me pregnant usually will not get sick so easily. But I feel so uncomfortable very easily nowadays. Anyone knows if there's any way we can booast our immune system while pregnant?

Kelcqi, not sure if we can take Vit C? Me like going down with flu wor... have runny nose for past 4 days but no fever. So not sure wat is happening oso leh.

I just did my scan last week. The baby is quite overweight!! From those website, it says that it should weigh about 360gm... but my gynae says it weights 493gm!!

Any idea what can i do??

Winnedy, mine worse wor... the website say ard 650gm at 24wks but mine already 825gm liao wor... the size of a 26wk old baby...

Gynae din say what to do wor...

hehehe... mine hor..weighing 580+gram at 22 wk leh..

but my gynae say the weight is normal.. so i dun care so much lor...

jaspire...my gynae ask me to stop taking my vitamin C leh...

not sure of the reason behind..i just listen lor

Gals, do you already have names for your baby? We can add another column for our baby names liao wor...

Do tell me ya!

Smurferoos.. actually i mfacing the same prob as u.. my MIL said can help me do confinement n look after bb but nw dat im really preg she said she can at the most help mi do 2 weeks confinement.. ;( den nobody look after bb after i return back to wk.. ;( so stressed.. i dun wanna make my hubby stuck in bet us.. but i really dunno wat to do..

my hubby ah... only breastfeeding stand at my side... the date and time and name and all the pantang thingy... he stand at his mother side... sighz...

as for confinement hor...i request to do at my mom place... i say i'm not use to MIL cooking and cleanliness blah blah blah... then he say i never spare a thought for him...he say he have to travel to my mom's place then can see me and baby. then i ask him to sleep 1 or 2 nights every week at my mom's place lor... he say dun wan...
then as if got spare a thot for me lor? i dun even drink my MIL's drinking water, got some plastic taste. I everyday have to go home and take water or buy distilled water to drink. my MIL stay in the north, my mom stay in the west. then i tell my MIL that i will quit my job or work from home to take care my baby, she say no no i have to go and work, she will take care the baby... i then dun wan ah... later become no discipline... i insist on taking care baby on my own. the funniest thing is... she's the one that ask us not to have baby...then now have liao.. she insist she wants to take care dun let my mom take care...
what's wrong with doing confinement at own mom's place? my MIL requested my mom to come over her place to cook for me OR my hubby will drive over to bring food back home for me. so in the end he will still go my mom's place to collect food for me right? so actually he can travel over to my mom's place to see me and baby everyday right?

I dont understand...

Hi Muzicgal, I think some PIL do not want us to do confinement at our mon's place because of the traditional thinking, married out daughter should not go back mom's place for confinement.

On top of that, during confinement, we are very "dirty" so it not wise to do at mom's place because even at our own house, no one is allow to go to our master bedroom during the confinement to see the baby. We need to carry our bb out of the room for guest to see bb.

hey gals.. ask u all huh.. will u find someone to massage for you after u gif birth?? anybody gt any recommendation? I've read thru the other threads n seems like those very recommended ones cheated some of the forumers' $ so i'm quite skeptical on this..

Hi Jaspire

Thanks for adding my info forget to type which hospital i will be gg Mt A.

And as for the name is Hernley Hoo as for chinese wait till give birth then say bah...

moony, me thinking of getting those massage ladies after giving birth, but then not actively looking or 'booking' one yet. need to do it so early?

i also taking vit C on and off, when in feel like i'm gonna be sick leh. why cannot ah? anyone knows?

anyone mummies like me not intending to go for antenal class? my colleague who attended at TMC says it's more or less what's covered in mrs wong's books, which i already got when i applied for FBI..

<font color="0000ff">Hi all, I have an extra packet of Mommy Poko diapers, New Born size for sale. The packet is unopened and has 30 diapers in it.

Retail price is around $12. Selling for $10.

Pls PM me if you are interested.</font>

Lynn, malay massage if is natural birth i noe can do immediately.. but if its C section...got to wait till the wound recovered wor..

for me..i havent enagaged any yet...coz not sure will mine end up be natural or C section

mornin gals
talkin abt mil, she was askin me whose doin my confinemt for me last wk. i was qte surprised she asked cos when i'm preg til nw, she nvr asked anythin at all. i said my mum wil take leave to help me thn she said oh lidat she can take leave too n help me! biang! cfm got conflict if she were to come over. i hope she say say niah n forget later on =P

did u gals experience pain at the rib cage there? i hvg this piercin pain at my rite rib cage whenever i sneeze or cough. so pain til i can be immoblized! even slp on my rite side also pain
gonna ask gynae when i see her this thu.

ant1712... mine told me she will drop by everyday to play with her grandchild ah...

but she emphazise she will NOT be helping me to do my confinement..just play nia...

choc- i cannot imagine she n my mum helpin me w confinemt! my mum stil say ok wat, lidat got extra pair of hands =_=

jaspire- duno y i got this pain leh. my hb asked isit i hurt myself w/o knowin! but no leh.
yup, of cos goin!
hope i can reach on time.
so fast hor, this thu last lesson w mrs wong liao.

lynn.. i oso dunno when need to find one.. haha.. but i hope someone here can intro.. hehe..

oh ya.. we planning to named our bb Ethan.. chn name dunno yet.. hehe

hi Jaspire,

We'll be naming our girl Rene, 慧欣. I dun intend to calculate the strokes. I dun reali believe in these stuff.

I envy you ladies. I'm actuali hoping that my MIL can help me out with confinement and looking after my girl. Confinement nanny might invade my privacy space with my hubby. It's very impt for me as he's only back in SIN over weekend. Hiring a nanny is gonna be tough on me too. That means I cannot work overtime even when needed.

ant,
i don have the pain at the rib.

and abt the bb kicks, ususlly ur bb kick most at which part of ur abd? me at a lower abd sometime near pelvic leh, u gals encounter this?

jaspire,
hmm...still haven cfm the name. will probably only cfm when i give birth :p Impromptu type. Haha.

muzicgal,
my MIL also forbids me to do confinement at my mum's. the last time my first pregnancy i tried liao, cannot. she say, 'then your underwear how? you asking your mum to wash for you meh?' anyway when i did confinement at MIL, i wore disposables all the way.

she is super super pantang type. i buay tahan. she very particular about clothes. eg. muz wash guys n gals clothes separately, muz use separate hangers, bra and panties muz hold below waist level, if you hand washing clothes, muz wash bra n panties last. if u happen to come into contact with bra n panties when washing, muz wash hands first then can touch the other clothes.

The list goes on n on n on about clothes...so for me at home, i already arranged with hubby, we handle our own washing. I dun bother with his at all. It's ridiculous to me. I asked then bamboo leh? how come bamboo can share but not hangers?? they couldn't answer me on that.

Piggy_mummy,
this time round my baby is lower so the kicks and movements also near pelvic, quite uncomfortable.

tracy, my MIL also particular abt separate washing of ladies' undergarments with the rest of the washing load. like must wash separately, but guy's undergarments can throw in with the rest of the clothes. but not as particular as your MIL. at home, i dun care, everything also throw in together and wash. i remember when MIL visited first few times in our home, she asked abt the washing of undergarments but hubby lied said we followed her 'rules' hahahaha..

i haven't experienced pain in rib cage, but got sharp pain in tailbone sometimes on and off. but last couple of days feel numbness under my right ribcage when i sit or lie in certain positions. it'll go away when i shift, some could be baby's pressing on some nerve or what..

my baby is usually more active at night, or perhaps in the day i'm so damn busy i dun notice. she'll kick left or right or centre, sometimes also low in the pelvic area leh. last couple of days also feel tightness in my uterus, rather worried so i lie down a lot once i get home, then today slightly better. hope it's just stretching of the uterus..