(2008/05) May 2008

I be opting for 2-bedded. During my previous pregnancy, i opt for 4-bedded but it was full house so i was upgraded to 2-bedded by the hospital(hee hee... was happy cos paid 4-bedded price). This time, I will opt for 2-bedded cos i felt comfortable with it previously, not many ppl and the mummy who stay wif me in that room was a great help to me, giving me advice when i dunno wat to do, telling me her experience etc.. if previously, only me n hubby with me, i tink both of us will be so lost. This time round though got experience but hubby will not be of much help too cos when he sleep nothing wakes him up =P so no point staying 1-bedded.... haha... plus #1 got jaundice and his jaundice level shoot up on the day that we were supposed to discharge so we stay extra day in hospital which cost extra as the extra day is not cover in the package. Afraid that #2 might be the same as #1, scared that if take 1-bedded then need to stay extra day then extra cost again.

moony,

For my #1, i decided on his english name. As for Chinese, we leave it to my fil which in turns he asked a fortune teller to used our baby "ba zhi" to calculate. The fortune teller gave us a set of chinese character to mix & match ourselves then we felt the character he gave very hard to mix so fil went to find a few more characters with the same number of strokes with wat the fortune teller gave. But for #2, hubby said he will think of the name and see if it match our baby "ba zhi" cos he want #2 second chinese character to be the same as #1 so he be thinking of the third character.

-_-" jaspire.. mi too ard dat wt.. ;( dun dare to wt myself.. but my gynae nv ask mi to watch my wt.. ;( but she did mentioned my bb is on the bigger size.. ;(

piggy mummy, looks like my baby is really huge! Her weight is the weight of a 26 week baby wor when she is only 23 weeks old.

I went to Takashimaya the other day, thinking to buy the Avent IQ24 steriliser.

But the sales promoter told me need not buy so early. Cos there will be a baby fair on around mid to end March. Thus, do keep a lookout for the sale! The lady say the sale will be the same or better than the current offers...

haha i do not noe hw much my bb wt.. but according to my doc he is quite big.. hopefully i wont haf difficulties when giving birth.. hehe

moony, I got very bad temper to begin with so now even worse lo. But I'm trying to control cos I realised when I yelled or banged table, baby will be awake for a long time, move around and kick. I think it will affect him. So hopefully I can curb it as much as possible.

jaspire, 11kg is alot leh. I also very afraid of putting that much weight. My next appt is 30th Jan. Hopefully it won't be that bad.

Have anyone book any massage lady already? I kept forgetting to call.

cheri, ya loh... 11kg now is alot loh! *sob sob* My next appt oso on 30th Jan. So scared i will put on even more. Dunno how to limit what I am eating liao wor...

Seems like my gynae likes to save money for us. Have to wait 6 weeks to see him. Haha..

Try not to eat too much for a meal and stick closely to 3 meals a day. If not, split your meals to 4 meals lo. If really need to eat, munch on fruits like apples, grapes etc. I have been sticking very closely to 3 meals a day. My last appt on 19th Dec, I was weighing 57kg as compared to my first appt, I was 52kg. But I feel I put on a lot of weigh, cos some of the clothes that I can wear 1 month ago, now abit tight especially the bust and tummy portion. Too bad, cannot diet this period. CNY, when ppl see me sure say I put on alot of weight.

Cheri, my first appt I was 52kg oso. Then last appt at 3rd Dec already at 58.7kg... then yesterday at 62kg... Er... i put on 10kg... not 11kg. But still its alot loh. So shockin wor! Then CNY coming next mth, oso so many things to eat wor... so sian!

Hi Jaspire,

Pls help update i'm expecting Baby Blue and this my 1st child. When my pple look at me oredi guess i'm expecting boy coz of pointed tummy. They said i dun look pregnant from my backview... But my skin dun look good nowadays, many pimples... and make so sian to go out...

Redg weight, my report state pre-pregnancy 65kg, now 68.5kg. Sob sob.. i was 1.7m, 55kg before married 1 year ago...
So bb only gain 3.5kg. Now oredi 19 weeks and 4 days. Gynae din mention anything leh.
Same with Cheri, i stick to 3 meals per day but cut down rice intake and eat more fruits at nite when feeling hungry... sometimes not satisfied then have milo with crackers. Will make sure i dun go hungry. Hhmm.. maybe i shld eat more meals in between....

And... Arggggh! I've notice ugly dark stretch marks on my inner thigh on both legs! So ugly and its kind of popping out. I start applying stretch mark oil during 1st trim, but only on tummy. Din expect it to form on inner thighs! Now i'm diligently applying on thighs, buttoks and hips!

hi gals! finally i felt bb kicks! reali amazin! keke.. my hb felt it too

jaspire- i tink my gynae wil tell me to watch my weight gain liao. my nxt appt is 10jan. eager to noe hw bb has grown but also scared to noe hw much wt i hv put on! at least u only 50+ b4 preg. i am alrdy hittin 70kg liao! sobz sobz

jaspire, CNY really alot of goodies to eat. I'm going to make pineapple tarts and kueh bangkit somemore. Hope won't gain too much weight lo. That's why now must control.

Hi harnee, I also controlling my weight cos I am afraid of getting stretch marks. My cousin who gain almost 20kg (she is very skinny before pregnancy), had stretch marks on her arms, thighs, tummy, buttock and even calves! So scary lo. I apply oil to my tummy, buttock and thighs. For the calves and arms, sometimes I will apply alittle.

;( i try to control my diet oso.. but seems like even i had dinner liao oso will feel hungry later on den if i dun eat.. my little prince will 'dance disco' inside me.. -_-" so nw i feel im getting fatter n fatter.. ;(

cheri and harnee, my SIL oso told me to apply the stretch mark cream on arms, breast, back etc... practically whole body lidat. Cos she say stretch mark will appear anywhere. Not just confined to tummy wor. So far I have not seen any yet, but keeping my fingers crossed as I haven been diligently applying the cream

ant, so happy you felt baby's kick liao! Very very amazing rite! Woo hoo! Oh yeah, see ya tonite oso... kekeke... dun worry, you are alot taller than I am wor... me so short... height plays a big difference liao.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>liszt</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Delivering in Msia</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>teachild</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>mummy lee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

my weight b4 preg was 56kg, during 1 tri, dur to MS, drop to 51.8, then now slowly catch up to 55-56kg..
may b i stick to 3 meals a day, but i drink 3 cups of milk a day..no snacks btw meal, only eat apple and sometime raisin and almond..

i think another reason i din put on much weight because i dislike sweet stuff leh, some more i don like to eat CNY goodies too

Wihin a wk, my weight has increase 4kg liao.... is it too fast? think i need to cut down on eatin snacks every now n then liao...=(

Poky, Jaspire and Piggy Mummy, thanks for your encouragement regarding my baby's gender. Sometimes, I look at some of the people around me who try very hard for years to conceive, then I thought regardless of my children's gender, I thank God that I am able to have the gift of life within me, to have children of my own.

tracy,

u were at Dr soong clinic yday too? u were there at what time? so how much is the EPAX? I cant get it at lower price leh.. hehhee..

ladies, me most prob also going for single-bedder at TMC, cos i dun like to sleep with strangers.. somemore dunno if the 'neighbour' will be friendly or nosiy etc. better to have hubby with me than some stranger lor.

poky, 4kg within a week? me once stay at the same weight for 2 weeks and then the next 2 weeks put on 4kg leh! quite funny hor?

me think my gynae will ask me to watch my weight during my next appt leh, anyway i'm very self-conscious abt my weight gain. feel like i look like gozilla nowadays. tummy is round round, my colleagues guess mine is baby girl before i told them confirmed it's girl. round round buldge from the sides as well as the front, so sian! my maternity pants bought during early pregnancy also starting to look 'fitting' liao, if put on more weight maybe can't squeeze in already

I think I will go for the 2-bedded at MT E.
Hubby has not decide to stay overnight or not. He was thinking that he can stay / sit outside to wait for me.

Do you think hospital allow him to stay outside the ward or at the visitor seats outside?

Just weight myself &amp; I gain abt 4 ~ 5 kg in my 19weeks, gain abt 2kg since my last appt early last month.. is it normal? so worry abt my weight gain...

poky
i'm doing shift work.. so most of the PH i'll be working.. hope this CNY i can have off!!

luvbella
i dun think ur hb can stay outside ba.. unless he's willin to stay at the lobby's waiting area..
coz he'll be in all female ward..
I took A1 for my stay, stayed for 5 days.. my hb stayed with me for 3 nights, the hospital will only charge him if he stay past midnight

Lynn, ya lor. i stayed in the same weight more or less during the 1st trimester. now suddenly want to eat everything nonstop. =( so start gaining weight liao. but the pace is too fast.... =p

hey gals.. i dunno m i normal to feel it but.. i juz cant help it but to fear whenever i come to tink of counting down to my EDD.. ;( im v scare.. i dunno wat the pain will b like.. i dunno if i can take the pain.. cos they say if dilate nt big enuf gynae will cut.. seems very very painful leh.. haix.. i feel so stress nowadays.. i hope to c my kid soon but i oso fear of the day to come..

Hi moony, dun get too stress over labour pain now. Should try enjoy ur pregnancy now!

Hhhmmm.. for me, i tried toking to friends or collegue who given birth before and listen to their experience. Wana make sure i'm well prepared for labour and know what to expect.
But negatively it may also impose more fear into you. If ur on empidural, u won't feel pain when cut. The pain will come after empidural effect subsided and that'll be oredi hours after labour. Most mothers i tok to said that tummy pain is greater then when they cut. So most of them dun feel it when the gynae cut. Anyway, others can do it, so can u! Dun worry too much, be a happy mummy to be and enjoy ur pregnancy! :D

Last night i finally bought a mini portable CD player. I hug the player to my tummy and play nursery songs to my bb. Wow! My bb really responded! I can feel him dancing in me. Dunno he's excited or feel the noise annoying... haha... anyway, will play the song to him every night and monitor the response.

hi harnee.. thanks for ur advise.. but i dunno will epidural have any side effect.. i scare later back will pain or suffer from any other unknown things..
aiyo.. i seems to b more paranoid den usual.. i wanna b happy but i juz cant help but keep tinkin of the pain.. ;(

harnee, dun put the CD player too close to tummy. During Mrs Wong - TMC antenatal class, she said parents who thot blasting music or putting earphones to give their baby a headstart ended up having baby who are born deaf. She said to place it a comfortable distance away and baby will still be able to hear. Our womb + amniotic fluid already create alot of noise already. So you dun want to put more noise and stress to baby by putting the speakers too close to your tummy. Not sure who is true, but i rather baby is born safe.

muzicgal,
no lah, i was at dr. soong's on thursday ie one day after you. Ya, her EPAX is $70.50. I still got balance one new box of the previous Prolacta DHA tablets she gave me during my breastfeeding. So i asked her if I can use up this box first, she said ok. Save some $$ for me!

Went for my detailed scan ystrdy, this #2 is definitely more cooperative than #1.

Baby now weighs 410g and erm...so far i'm only 50kg. Original is 49kg so only put on 1kg. Hehe, I'm thankful for that! All going to baby. Hope to maintain this way.

Hi all, good morning!

Hey poky, you sure you put on 4kg in a week? That's too fast already. Better apply more oil and cream to prevent stretch marks.

Hi moony, I'm sure you are not the only one feeling stressed about the pain and stuff cos I'm also feeling the same way too but have to go thru it in anyway. Then my sister told me the day when she had contractions 5 days before her due date, she thgt it's a false alarm then when see the gynae and he said she will give birth today, her heart just pounded damn fast. But everything will be over before you know it. When you see your baby, you will think the pain is worthwhile. Don't worry.

Hey jaspire, you went for the aqua aerobics in KKH right? How was it? I signed up for it liao but think will start in Feb. Need to get swimming costume.

Cheri, yes... i went for aqua aerobics at KKH. It is quite gd, except i find the pool a little too small/cramp for 5 people or even 6! Its best if oni have 4 pple.

muzicgal,
wah, you got lobang for EPAX? Keke, I PM you when I need it. Still got like 1mth supply to go. thanks!

Cheri Liao, i didnt put stretchmark cream, juz moisturing cream. =p didnt add any weight till recently.. suddenly so big appetite n put on so much. =(

jaspire, how long does it take for the shippin? thinkin to order some stuffs. if fast enuff, like to get something from a fren who due in feb. for a gift. =)

hey Cheri.. i oso wish i can feel better.. ;( so vexed leh.. sometimes i tell myself i wanna opt for c-sect.. but den i noe after dat sure very pain.. -_-" i tink im hopeless..

sorry, i'm from dec 07 mtb thread, i got 4 pkts of Lansinoh milk bags to let go at $8 each, each pkts come with 25 pcs of the bags, pls pm me for collection details. thanks a lot!

hi moony,

you may want to read some books on child birth/ labour/birth stories to be more mentally prepared. That's how i overcome my fear previously. Read up a lot and you be amaze how mother nature works during labour. The best book i borrow from library which is written by a US doula. That was a very good book to read but i forgot the title of the book. In the book it did mention that labour pain is all up in the mind. Some will feel less pain if they walk around, sit up etc instead of jus lying down on the bed and waiting for baby to be out. Some will feel less pain if they think of happy things and etc which i can't remember all. For my previous labour, my way of pain relieve is for hubby to keep talking abt our future with our baby. Thinking back, it was quite comical, i dun even wan him to hold my hands or even come near me (i scream at him when he come near me or tried to hold my hand) and when he stop talking about our future with our baby, i scream at him to continue to talk, haha... While he talk, i just close my eyes and enjoy.

hi Jer.. ok i will go library n look c.. anyway i dun wan my hubby to b inside wif me.. so i need to mentally psycho myself.. i hope everything will be fine.. im juz so afraid of the Episiotomy.. im tinkin of askin my gynae dat i do not wan Episiotomy unless bo bian..

hi moony,

dun be afraid of episiotomy. It is not as scary as you think. I had episiotomy previously and i dun feel any pain at all. If you opt for c-sect, there will be pain after that. If you do not wan episiotomy, you may write a birth plan and pass it to your gynae.

Jer.. but were u on epidural when u gave birth previously dats y u dun feel much pain?? sorry.. for being so annoying but bcos dis is my 1st time.. im really very very scare.. til i always cant slp well ever since i started to countdown..

hi Moony,

i didn't want episiotomy for my first too, but when i was in labour the pain was so unbearable( i had no pain relief at all) that when my gynae ask me if i want episiotomy, i say just cut and get the baby out! There is no pain really, the healing also quite fast,there is no more pain after a week. So don't worry.