(2008/05) May 2008

Dearie e, me dun need to take those already feeling bloated and burping away. I still try to take yougurt regardless cos I had yeast infection, very itchy. Heard yougurt helps. So for your case, maybe check with your gyne, he should be able to give u some sound advise.

Piggy mummy, I haven book for any class yet. Hubby said next month then decide cos no hurries, but I worried no more vacancy liao. I know AMK hub have parentcraft centre. I'm thinking if can, just go to the AMK one. But I'm worried it's in Chinese, cos my understanding of chinese terms kinda lousy.

Jaspire and sgn, I think my morning sickness gone already, recently go hungry very fast, 2-3 hrs will need food intake. I have dinner at 7, but 10 plus I have milo, den eleven plus must eat before sleep. Sometimes I try to sleep e hunger away but kept waking up. Sigh. My breast grew alot, seems to outgrow e cup. So I thought just buy nursing bra lah, hopefully last me till birth and BF times. Mine are those have hook on top, all no wire. But have those shapeless ones I use for home wear.

Violet and Doris, Welcome to this thread! Violet, babies are gifts from heaven, regardless boy or girl. Girls are more endearing than boys plus u can get baby clothes more easily also. So cheer up ok? Share something with you. My MIL so sad she have 2 boys, cos she said boys dunno how to take care of mummy, now she still have to take care of them.

kelcqi,
think u have to book fast, vacancy limited..

i haven know the gender yet, appt this fri. Eventhough this preg is gal, my sec, third preg also a gal, i also don mind.coz having a healthy BB and a smooth pregnancy is not that easy..

Tml me having gyne visit. Must remember to bring my pimple gel to show gyne see if it's ok to use. I feel so depress looking at the mirror. Used to have clear face and now little red dots all over the face, chest and back. Hopefully he approve, den I'll share with you ladies so that we can all defeat the ugly red dots together.

Okok Piggy mummy, I go nag at hubby to decide faster . Hopefully we can be in same class. Usually how many people in each class?

don know leh, but i saw some april thread mummy already booked. The course commence from 19/jan till march..so book early better if nt, full liao, cant attend coz our EDD may mah..

Me telling hubby hopefully tml we can see gender of baby. He said boy or girl both ok. Boy dun need to worry so much but next time alot of stress cos need to go through army and raise family. If gal, we save money cos more selection of baby gal clothes during sale plus dun need to support her for so many years but only thing is will have to worry abt her getting cheated by guys. Haha, if gal, I send her to karate and taekwondo. Guys bully her, they get it from her. Keke...

kelcqi and piggymummy, I booked my TMC Childbirth Education Course and its starting this thurs at TMC conducted by Mrs Wong. Usually max is 6 couples at a class. Both Ant and myself are in the same class. Must book early cos the class are small and usually full very fast. So if u book late, day u want to attend the class might not be available when u finally decide to book wor...

Wah, seems like hubby and me very slack towards all these. I think I'll try to nag him infront of the gyne to book. Haha... I was telling him last nite we need to book confinement and massage lady fast if not later all fully book, he told me don't be so kiasu. Sigh. Hopefully next month not too late.

kelcqi, u so cute! Already think so far liao wor... send yr gal to karate and taekwondo classes. Kekeke... hmm, ya if have gal must save up lots of money cos sure buy alot of clothes and accessories cos gal got more nice clothings and can doll up...Tie hair, put hair clips etc. Then when u do manicure and pedicure... she will oso want. LOL!

Jaspire, 6 couples per class only? May thread have piggy and jacqueline liao, plus piggy mummy said april thread have ppl book already. Means likely now full already? Usually weekend class more popular?

kelcqi, ya weekend class is usually more popular. When i wanted to book for the Nov class, its all full. The oni class left is weekday on thurs. Wkend have more time slots... but wkday is oni 1 slot in the evening if I am not wrong. Hee... BTW, wkend oso cost more.

Hehe Jaspire, my boss also send his daughter to taekwondo cos he said his wife and he worried next time boys take advantage of her. So I think I must also try to protect my gal so next time guys will not bully her. keke...

Hehe, I think baby gal spend more money only on those small accessories like bags and hair accessories, but in the future still save. Cos we don't need to support them 2 more years in Army. My hubby and my financial planner friends did the calculations already. They said in this society nowadays have gals better, they also hope next time they have gal. But me lazy, so hope have one boy and shut production. Haha...

I think I'll prolly go for weekday class also. Weekend I usually sleep in late. Still have to attend class like very sian hor?

I went to Mrs Wong lesson before when I was having my first child. I remember the class was full of ppl. I think my class got 12 couples.

lastweek went to ask abt the birdnest, the salesperson told us better eat cordycept,if compare with birdnest..but expensive leh..

kelcqi,
nt sure how many slots fro weekend. Y not u try to book urself n tell ur HB later la.."xian han hou zou"..haha..

just came back from my gynae visit.
currently 13wks now. EDD changed to 25th May
still cannot see gender yet...
doc say not so early... normally 14 or 15 weeks then can see...
haiz... i got to wait 4 more weeks again...

Piggy mummy, I thought of that also. But hubby paying. If I do that, like very disrespect him rite?

I used to study early childhood education, so hubby thinks those knowledge from school should equip me well enough to be a mummy. Sigh, I never thought that way leh... The first 3 lessons seem so important to me. Others can read from books.

Icebubbles, when is your original EDD?

Must wait till 14-15 wks? Guess I can give up hoping tml baby's gender be revealed to me liao.

Good morning ladies!

kelcqi, your EDD 31st rite? Still early leh... hee... but there are some mummies who are able to see baby gender if its a boy at early stage. Wish you luck!

I suddenly remember something. I am flying to Taiwan on 7th Feb. If I take Pre-natal class package, will I miss out any session? I'm gonna be there for 1 week.

Jaspire, yaloh on 31st. Later when I go, should be ard 12.3 days. Issit like really too early?

Piggy mummy, I heard of the cordycept thingy before. They have those in essence in bottle or tablet form as well. Should be cheaper although quality of cos not as good. But better than nothing rite? If you think too expensive, or maybe alt between birdnest and cordycept? For me I dun like cordycept taste. My dad used to force me to drink those bottle essence of cordycept, I remember once I ended puking everything out, cos can't stand the taste.

kelcqi, i read some mummies found out they had bb boy ard 11wks onwards. Cos can see the stick. LOL! Not sure how true... but wish u luck wor... me still got to wait till Dec 12. Long wait till my neck long long.

Jaspire, usually how long you visit your gyne? I had appointments every 2-3wks. Sigh, costly leh. I think by next visit, you should be able to see if your baby have stick or not. Will you be going for any detail scan or anything?

Dunno my baby got stick or not leh? ROFL. But I know some mummies know the gender of the baby due to those tests they did for down syndrome. I dunno if I should have those test also? Cos my pregnancy so complicated, I feel so insecure.

Hi hi.. Thanks all for the welcoming. Well i'm abit quite stress over having a boy cos my HB is the only son in his family. MIL also sounds before tat she prefer boys. Tat's y more stress. However last Sunday i asked my HB to hint his mum that i might be having gal. She jus kept quiet. Hehehe... Anyway, i'm accepting the fate that i might be having a gal. Is afterall my child

Jaspire, my gynae intro me 2 types of milk powder. One of it is Enfamama and the other is Dumex Mamil Gold.He said Anmum is long long time ago milk powder so he don recommend me to drink tat. Hehehe.. I also dunno which one is good. My gynae not like others. He don offer package. So i wonder if all my checkup fee will always be $100+
.. Now only visit him twice.

jaspire,thanks for putting me in the MTB list. am following up with gynae Dr. Tracey Lim, high chance he's a boy cos we see something sticking out
so far tummy's still not really visible yet though baby's growing as normal.

violet ng, enfamama vanilla flavour tastes nice. i regret buying anmum after tasting that :p

kelcqi, i also dread taking vege since my preg. used to be a vege lover, nowadays i hardly touch vege except for those boiled in soup, so hav to take fruits as replacement.

Hi Violet, your MIL eventually will accept the bb one. Most important thing is hubby's support. U staying with your MIL?

I told my hubby that I'm very stress also. I'm hoping for boy cos my PILs more traditional type. Plus if boy I am thinking of shutting production. U know something, one of my hubby's relative becos of wife cannot give him children, he had affair with China woman to have a baby boy. Worse non of his relatives thinks he's wrong since the wife can't help him carry on family line. Imagine me after hearing that even more stress, kept asking hubby if I have a gal or next time can't give him any boys, will he do the same to me. Thankfully hubby still patient with me, always tell me boy or gal all gift from God, still our child, will love them equally.

My MIL has been asking me the sex of my baby during my first preg. When I told her, dun know. She sound angry and said his cousin (my hb) knew the sex as early as 14 weeks. I should have told her it's a gal to see her reaction, too bad I didn't.

My hb was veri confident that it's a boy cos he said his side all boys. ha ha

My MIL has started asking me the sex again, I guess she is hoping for a gal as she has a grandson liao and so far no gal from her side.

I personally feel that as long as the baby is healthy & obedient, I'm contented as it's blessing from GOD.

Yeah, all babies are blessings from God, be it Boy or Gal... So long they are healthy and well, we should be contented. The most if I have a gal, I send her to karate and taekwondo so that boys cannot bully her next time. Keke...

Liszt, Me also used to love veges. Now those cooked veges I totally dread them. I only take those raw veges in salads. I take a slice of papaya everyday. Sigh, they said 2nd Trimester cannot take papaya cos baby will have jaudice. Dunno next time constipation how? Maybe take laxatives every alt days? :p

Have been reading this thread. Expecting my #2 child, EDD 18May. First child (gal) will turn 2YO this Jan 2008.
Gynae is Dr. Yvonne Soong, TMC.

Managed to see a 'stick' during last check up but will confirm again at next appt 4wks later.

Kelcqi,
It's true abt the papaya/jaundice thing. I took lots of papaya during my first pregnancy and my gal was jaundiced for almost 3mths! But no phototherapy required, just borderline jaundice which went away by itself.

My first pregnancy was smooth sailing until the labour, which ended in c-sect. This pregnancy is so much difference - constipation, cravings, strange aches and pains.

Violet,
In my first pregnancy, my MIL was hoping for a boy too. When we told her its gal, she was like in denial and kept saying maybe doc is wrong.

Anyway, she adores my daughter so much now. So i'm sure your MIL will love your child be it boy or gal.

By the way, I think girls are definitely more fun. They are very manja, and there are sure lots of clothes to buy for them compared to boys!

liszt, when is your EDD and which hospital do you intend to deliver? Is this your baby #1?

Violet, my gynae oso does not have package... but his charges is very cheap. I always spend less than $60 for each visit.

Tracy, welcome!

seem like a lot of PIL want a boy. I remember when I first have my first child, my MIL ask me whether is a boy or girl. I told her is a girl, her whole face turn black then tell me it ok.

Now my PIL always tell me to have another boy. If my current one still a girl, I think they will faint. hee.

kelcqi
Sometime Mrs Wong will do a replacement class if you miss the lesson. But the best is to check with them when you make booking.

By the way, doing Oscar test can tell the gender already mah. I did my in early Nov when I was 11 wk, the doc never tell me whether mine is a boy or girl leh.

Something interesting to note, so far 3 mummies know their baby's gender and all boys. So i think if you are having a boy, the stick will be easier to spot. Kekeke...

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>lisa cheng</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi jaspire,

Add me in Baby Blue. Obviously I wanted a girl to sayang and dress up since my elder one is son. Boys for continuing the line but really girls are usually the ones closer to family when they grow up. So I was joking with my husband no one to tapao for us next time. Have to 'jia ka ki'! Those expecting daughters don't be discouraged. You will have the last laugh!

jaspire,
thanks for updating me into the table!

Dearie_e,
i did oscar, but the gender was not spotted during oscar scan. it was during my check-up scan by gynae at week 14. We were not expecting to know gender, but so happens the baby opened legs wide and could see liao.

Courage, updated liao.. will post it later when i got more updates! Wow, so 4 baby blue liao leh!!! Kekeke...

Tracy, is it obvious to you if gynae did not tell you? Or gynae tell you then can see?

jaspire,
hmm..you mean based on instincts? my gynae was warning me beforehand not to get hopes high just becos symptoms are different this time round. So i didn't dare hope for a boy. :p

If u referring to the scan, I'm really bad at deciphering the images on the scan machine. But hubby could tell when gynae pointed out. After awhile then I managed to see it.

Wow.. It's such an exciting time, isn't it? So many people getting to see the gender. My gynae appt has been brought forward to Tomorrow instead of next Wed since my gynae has a meeting next Wed. I will be 15 weeks and 5 days tmr, hopefully can see the gender.

I am really hoping for a girl! Cos I also feel that girl is more caring for and closer to the family like myself. But I guess if it's a girl, it will be harder to tell right?

Hopefully I didn't gain too much weight. I need to get new bra too cos my bust can fit my old bra cups anymore. Which brand of bra better? Where to get good maternity bra?

Reading this thread made me anxious abt knowing my bb's gender too. Actually b4 I was pregnant, I always like gals. whenever someone has a gal, I'll be so envious. Now that i am pregnant, I just want bb to be healthy and happy. Hb also think either a boy or a gal is fine.

Kelcqi,
Don't be too stress abt having boys. Whether your bb is a boy or gal, you can't do anything about it now, so might as well be a happy mummy. After all, it's "D" sperm that decides bb's gender, not that one can't give a boy to the family. So, whether was it the batch of X-sperm more "zeng qi", or the Y-sperm lost its way to the egg, the fact can't change now.

I think PIL should be more understanding, which bb's gender you'll get is all random, like ti-gum ti-gum, put in a 50 cents coin, also dunno what toy you will get ! :p explain to them, i think they will understand.

kelcqi,
my original EDD was 21st may, now push backwards to 25th may le.
i was also hoping to see baby's gender yesterday...
too bad baby kept legs closed throughout only moving hands...
will doing the oscar test 4 weeks later. by then will know the gender le. i guess i just hv to wait some more...
doctor told me normally 13weeks still cant see gender. hv to wait for 14 or 15weeks and it's really up to baby whether he or she wans to reveal to you or not.
wish u luck =)