(2008/05) May 2008

kelcqi, u hoping for a boi boi har? I oso got lots of breakouts but not sure if will have a boi since if its a boy normally can see early rite? I cant see my baby's gender as yet. Am already going into 17th wks tmr. Haiz...

Hi Piggy mummy and poky, I'm now 12 wks I supposed. Hehe, maybe I am overly sensitive liao. Cos I see the beat is very fast kind, so I thought it's babys'. I very kaypoh, everytime I see it, I'll go touch it. I find that my lower tummy seems harder while the upper part seems flabby nowadays. Makes me feel so fat. Have to remind myself'"Hey I'm pregnant u know. I'm supposed to be (FAT)!"

Piggy mummy, what brand of milk are you taking currently? you have been taking milk for so long, do u pound on weight easily? The thought of powdered milk irks me, but fresh milk seems more fattening.

Jaspire, Yeah, me hoping for boy. Hehe, if have boy, I can choose to shut production without pressure. You are using pimple gel to treat ur pimples? Sigh, the sad part about those outbreaks is those dark spots that left behind, like scars like that. I'm worried it wouldn't go off. U crave for veges? They said if pregnant u dread veges, U are likely to get a boy.

You buying bra extensions ah? actually I am wondering how many months then we should start on maternity bra, since now my current bra seems kinda small.

Ant, congrates on having a boy! Now can rest mind liao. Hehe, wish me luck, I hope I'll get a boy also.

Anyone heard that the chinese calender predicts that next year gonna have more boys then gals? I forgot who told me that, but I am secretly hoping it's true. And I'm one of them also. *cross fingers*

kelcqi, me oso hope first bb is boy then can shut production too! LOL! I dun use pimple gel... i just let it dry on its own. I got no cravings leh...

Yup, will nid to buy extension liao cos the normal bra too tight for me. My breast seems to be growning so fast. Its scary.

Ant, so envious u know the gender 90%. Me cant see a single thingy. Owa owa owa. And the wait til 12 Dec will kill me. Haiz. Where got mood to wait so long. Bb really testing my patience. Wan to play hide and seek wif me. Kekeke...

Kelcqi, My gynae say cannot use pimple gel or those prdts saying treating acne/pimple cos they may contain a substance called "retin A" which is damaging to the baby. so i stopped using all pimple treating pdts once i know i am pregnant. just to be safe lor.

Kelcqi, just scrolled back to see the table and realise you are having the same EDD as me!!! hahahah. u also delivering at TMC? maybe we will be just side by side on tat day... hahhahaha

doglover,
Trial and error once you know which food triggers indigestion that leads to burp and vomit, avoid it. Some common ones are garlic, onion, chilly, things sourish/fishy/oily, etc. Smell also avoid if you don't like them...cooking/raw meat/cigerette/body foam etc. Start your day with solid like biscuit or bread instead of water as the latter triggers puking. Just tolerate a little while more things should look better for you. Both my pregancies I had ms but this time much worse. Fortunately, it disappeared when 13 week so besides feeling lethargic some times, I considered now the 'honeymoon' period. Take care yours will come soon.

Kelcqi,
Can you let me know where to get the maternity bra and bb clothes in Japan? My auntie will be going there next month. Thanks!

Hi Courage,

I got mine from this Departmental Store call Bell. They have many selections there. BB's clothes in nice designs and good cotton material. I got mine all in yellow and white cos dunno gender yet. Haha...

Yanling, I check my pimple gel dun hav that ingredients leh. Issit written there or it juz exist in all pimple gel?

Hehe, me likely will be TMC. Although my gyne is likely to recommend MT A since I found out from another thread that he just opened another clinic at Mt A but earlier before I go to him, the nurses told him he delivers at TMC as well. But Hubby and I both prefer TMC, so we'll just tell him that.

BTW, u planning to go for any pre-natal courses? Since we same EDD, if want to go, we can sign up together...

Jaspire, lets keep our fingers crossed is boi boi then save us from worries liao. Hehe... Me craving for spicy stuff and dread cooked veges. But I can take salads!

My breast also growing. Feel so heavy at times, plus the darkening of nipples, outbreaks and the outstanding veins didn't help me feel better either. I just bot some new maternity bras, strangely the same size didn't feel as tight. Cos they are all in bigger cup size. Maybe you can consider buying maternity bra instead of extensions? Just a suggestion.

You can buy those that are meant for nursing so after birth, can still use it for breastfeeding. Beside, they are more comfy than the usual bras.

kelcqi, ya.. i was contemplating buying some extension and nursing bra, esp those that can have latch to release for easy breastfeeding ones. I dun wan to buy and then later buy again. Its alot of money leh...

jaspire
i was hoping for a bb gal, but had a bb boy in the end. i dun really had any out break in fact my skin condition got better!

bras: my bra size didn't change much only used extention, thru out the preg maybe i did't gain much wt that's why breast never grow much, dun buy bra now as it's still early, but during 2nd trimester is when u put on wt, n nearer to delivery which can last till post delivery. i only bought 2 maternity bra 1 from moms in mind $18+, n 1 from john little for $9.90 which both same quality! do prepare some old bras as May is hot season n during confinement where u can't bath as offen. those lose n old bras can throw away after confinement.
if u plann to FB can get more maternity bra without wire cos when engorement set in the wire will make the engorement worse.

Hi mummies-to-be,

I've the following items for sale...

1) 1 pack of Kotex maternity adhesive sanitary pad

2) 1 BN pack of blue absorbent blue sheet (to prevent staining)

3) 3 packs of matenity size cotton disposable panties.

Pls email me at [email protected] if interested...

Hi Courage, Thanks for the info. You are right, water really triggers puking. I have been drinking one glass of water every morning. And after drinking, I will start to puke all the way. I have lost 6kg since pregrancy. Is this consider a lot? Im afraid that my baby will nt get enuff nutrition since everything that I have eaten, I will puke out after tat.

I really hope that my MS will subside soon ;)

i am drinking anmum for abt a mth le.
1-2 glasses per day. Dont seem to be putting on much weight. keeping my fingers crossed

going for gynae visit tomorrow
hope i can see bb's gender and i can start to prepare for shopping =)

hi ladies, my MS is almost totally gone, but suffered from a bout of gastric flu earlier this week, made me feel so sick

now i can eat normally, although still get hungry pretty easily, so worried i'm gaining too much weight! i'm quite stressed over my weight issue right now, hiaz.... seeing my gynae coming friday, hope dun get scolding from him abt it.

one day i woke up and found lots of little raised red bumps around my eye area. it's not itchy or anything and it refuses to go away. anyone has any idea what it could be?

today i just packed away most of my pre-pregnancy clothes to make way for new ones. as i was packing i got more depressed thinking how i can't fit into them anymore and prob won't ever fit into them again.

<font color="aa00aa">Lynn</font>
come on dun be sad, whatever u r doing is welcoming a new life, u will feel better in ur 2nd trimester.

kelcqi,

ya. will be going for the pre-natal course. most likely will go for the weekend one since both hubby and me work quite late during weekdays. but won't go so soon. maybe around 6-7 mths? but will go and ask abt the vacancies and other admin stuff when i go for gynae visit this saturday.

lynn,

my MS also gone, now appetite very good..eat alot, but still din put on weight..my gynae appt also this friday
what time is ur appt?

i hope i can put on weight and can wear maternity clothes

i don mind my figure will "zou yang", after give birth then think..ha ha

Hi Courage,
I'm sorry, I don't have the address with me. But no worries, I went ard and even disneyland they sell baby rompers like reasonable price oso. U can ask ur auntie to go to those big departmental stores to find out. Cos I heard from my friend whose dad manufactures baby clothes told me japan's baby clothes quite cheap.

Yanling, U are going for TMC ones? I am thinking if the Thomson courses I can go to the AMK hub since nearer to home. Dunno, see how first, check with hubby first.

Lynn, glad that u are ok now. Hehe, seems like most of the mummies here are quite over with the MS. Me also no more MS, but feel very bloated. Like alot of gas inside tummy, keep burping. Nowadays keep feeling hungry, 2-3 hrs after dinner hungry again. Hubby said at the rate I am eating, he worried I'll grow fat.

Icebubbles, I am thinking of anmum chocolate flavor milk also. Hehe, since noone put on weight from drinking milk, I'll help myself to one also. Those backaches are killing me. Wondering if it's due to lack of calcium like what my friend told me?

Jaspire, I wore maternity bra already. The normal bras I seem to grow out of the cup and it's kinda tight for me. So for comfort, I started wearing since the packaging said 12 wks can start wearing.

sgn, you're so lucky. Me so envious. Hope those outbreaks goes away quickly. I lose 4kgs but my breast seem to expand rapidly. Am I abnormal? U mean those bras I brought now will not last me throughout the pregnancy? Usually how much weight will we be expecting to gain?

Kelcqi
my breast did not grow much until 3rd trimester so i only use extention, i only wear maternity bra during confinement till now. but now i lose wt the maternity seems to be loose for me. for u now already growing hopefully the bra can last till ur deliver.
the ideal wt gain is 10-12kg. so each month can increase 1-2kg.

Dear Doglover,

Don't worry too much, when i was pregnant with my first i lost 5kg too and didn't really put on till i was about 5 months preg. Though the doc says the baby is small, but she is stil healthy, she weighs 2.9kg at birth, but now at 2 years plus she is around 75percentile( 14kg) so don't worry, i am sure you baby will be ok.

For me now at 16 weeks still having MS and not putting on weight, so i try my best to eat when i can.

BTW anyone knows where to get waist expanders? Thanx

smurferoos, waist expanders like for pants etc? You can try mothercare. I bought it there.

sgn and kelcqi, my breast grew alot leh. My old bras are all ill-fitting now. Will be going to buy some new bras next wk. Me putting on alot of weight and fast. Cant really help it leh. Feels hungry fast within 3hrs after a meal. Gosh, within 3 wks i put on 3kgs which is scary. Now i try not to eat so much nor eat alot when i feel hungry.

thks gals
as wat my gynae said, gd tat 1st born is a boy so i wun be so stressed! keke

jaspire- talk to ur bb! i did tat the wk b4 i went for my scan n true enough, he reali opened up legs so big for us to see! hahah..
i got a shock when i weighed myself at the clinic
goten ctrl my appetite too. so far gained 5kg liao!!

ant, i will talk to my baby to be cooperative when i go for my detailed scan next month. Me gained 4kg in total liao. Its quite depressing but then so hard to control appetite leh. LOL! Haiz...

jaspire- i cannot imagine if i drank anmum everyday!! sure put on even more. my fren says 3rd tri, appetite wil get even bigger!

smurferoos,
Your gal two plus weight 14kg liao.. my gal 2 plus as well but weight only 10.5kg. I hope she can gain more weight.

ant, me drinking anmum everyday leh... and i finished a whole tin already. Now on Enfamama choc flavour tin as its given by my fren who doesnt take it after buying. So i think i prob will finish that enfamama by end of 2nd tri again. LOL! Gosh... at the rate I am drinking sure put on alot leh. But I rather drink and make sure baby gets all the necessary nutrients and grow well. Hee...

Me dun nid to wait till 3rd Tri, now appetite already super gd and eating alot liao wor!

kelcqi,

u already book the prenatal class with TMC? how can we choose the location we want to attend?coz i prefer AMK, nearer to my place? must we inform TMC during booking?

Anyone drink milk or soya milk get bloated after that? Whenever I drink milk, soya milk & yogurt I got bloated very badly.

Hi Jaspire,

Thanx for your info, i went to Mothercare on Sat and they say the waist expander sold out already. Will try their other outlets.

Hi Dearie_e, Don't worry too much about the weight as long as they are healthy can already. Some of my friends feed their tod Pediasure, they say really helps in weight increase.

BTW anyone has rashes? I have rashes too...sigh..i really feel second preg is harder than the first.

Hi All Mummies,

I jus had a scanning on last thurs. Kinda sad cos cant see bb's gender though is already in the 15wks. Worst when gynae said his guess is a gal. More stress on having a boy on next birth liao.

My gynae intro me Enfamama. Heard from some that they're drinking Anmum. Anyone can recommend which one is better with low fat? I'm v scared of getting fat. keke..

Btw, my EDD is 21st Apr. Can i still join tis thread?

Hi Dear mummies

sorry to interupt i am from Sept 07 thread.. Just to say I have got a brand new tube of avent nipple cream and half a pack of avent disposable breast pad.. willing to let go at 12 inc postage .. Thanks to pm me if u are interested.. mean while enjoy your pregnancy!

Babies are really a wonder and they really bring joy to our life!
U all would get to enjoy and see ur babies soon.. take care!

violet, no worries... you are welcomed! We are all here to share our experience and help one another mah... I oso pop over to April thread cos my scan EDD is pushed to 29th April. But regardless, it doesnt matter. Kekeke...

I am drinking Enfamama now but seriously, I prefer Anmum over Enfamama... in terms of the feel in drinking. I can go home tonite to check out the contents and see which is low fat.

just now i saw Jan MTB thread, some of the MTB throw away their Anmum or those formula milk, because the higher sugar level in their urine..so i think one day a cup ok liao, the reat can drink normal HL milk..

those who worried abt their weight, may b can consider brown rice, healthier and sugar level also lover than white rise..

Jacqueline Chan (beetle_bug)

ya, we r in the same class..

Violet Ng,

u r welcome. but how come u so sad, gender nt important mah, as long as bb healthy. he or she is a God's gift, so we shd enjoy our pregnancy..

violet- gal is good! closer to mummies mah
i hope for a gal but mine's a boy instead. n the happiest is my hb liao cos he got his wish! hehe... he alrdy tinkin of buyin lots of toy cars for his son! haha