(2008/05) May 2008

Hi all, can i juz ck with u on wat the total bills u gals hv usually after each gynea normal visit? inclusive of the vits and supplements. i findin my bills gettin heavier, each time b at least more than 150, near to 200. the pills will b those folic, calcium, multi-vits. does any of u buy the fish oil from ur gynea?

Good morning ladies!!!

Jer, wish you luck wor... must tell us when u know ya? Me so excited for you...

poky, my consultation + scan is $39 w/out GST. And even with vits and supplements (not at every visit) is maximum at $85.

cheryl, my present gynea package start from the 12 or 20wk. my last visit was in my 11wk, so not yet sign up. bside, i stil decidin on the location of thomson or east shore. my first 2 visit, ex, i can understand cos of yeast infection. the first include the testin. the second visit includes the treatment. both visit also above 150. thought my third visit, jux only on ckup, shld b lesser. but bill goes up to 188. mayb the fish oil is ex, 40+. but do i need the rest of the ex pills? i also not able to digest the pills as i stil hvin mornin sickness. most of the pills are to be taken in the mornin, so in the end, also ended up in the toliet bowl....

jaspire, that is really a big difference from my bills leh,,,, i think i really need to c the other gynea to cut down the cost..... my followup consultation is 58 or 48. then scan is another 8.

ok, so far for the Lansinoh Milk bag... the order is:

Lansinoh Disposable Milk bags Order (each packs has 25 milk bags):
Jaspire - 2 packs
Lynn - 2 packs
poky - 2 packs

Let me know if anyone wants to add on. I will accept order till end of this month then I will consolidate, confirm the orders, collect the monies and do the purchase.

See this link for product info:
http://www.amazon.com/Lansinoh-20435-Breastmilk-Storage-25-Count/dp/B000FKHMGU/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1/105-2767835-3980406?ie=UTF8&s=hpc&qid=1192530308&sr=8-1

Price = USD20.99 = SGD 32.54 (based on 1.55 exchange rate for 4 packs of 25milkbags) Therefore each 25 packs of milk bag is costing ard SGD$8.20 excluding shipping charges)

For me, for my first child, i only start to show at around 5-6 months preg. Now that i am preg with my second one, stomach a little big, but still not obvious, maybe i was puking too much, so i didn't put on any weight! in fact i lose 3kg! hoping to gain weight soon...

Wow Jer, do let us know! Good luck!! Are you hoping for a boy or gal?

Hi Lynn, Me too, my back is so painful that sometimes i have problem walking! But my hubby say rest more! Don't think it is possible, cos i still need to look after my daughter..sigh..

poky, do some research first but most imptly... you must be comfy wif yr gynae. Its impt to have a gynae who knows your problems etc and follow u throughout your pregnancy wor. So if u really wish to change gynae, do it early and then decide. You dun have much time left in fact. If u keep changing your gynae, its difficult for the gynae to know the history of your pregnancy and give you proper advises. That is what I feel.

mornin all

poky- my every visit also abt $100+. v shiong. i signed up the package at last visit since 12 wks alrdy. the fish oil also costs $40+! am tinkin of goin pharmacy to find if they sell it cheaper. jaspire's gynae is reali affordable! but i prefer female gynae lor.

oh ya, my gynae gives the folic acid and obimin free, so I oni pay for the DHA. He is a gynae whom I know will not anyhow ask you to buy multi vits etc or do unnecessary test. So I really get to save alot and use it later for baby.

jaspire, i hv not seen any other gynea b4. but researchin on one other female gynea in east shore if i changing. if not changing, then will b stickin with this present one. i rather comfortable with the present one. juz the price n location make me sianz.... i live in east side, so east shore is much much convenient than thomson lor....

ant1712,
i hestitatin on signin on my nxt visit. cos once sign, i cant change le.. so now thinkin "hard" lor.... =p

poky, my SIL used Dr Heng from Eastshore. She say she is gd. If you prefer female gynae prob can try her. U might want to go before you sign your package and like wat u say, sign liao cannot change cos no refund liao wor. Think carefully ok?

Good morning ladies....

MS is fainting... at least one good news.My gynae mentioned that i need to do detailed scan next week... is it too early? i thout shld be ard 5th mth right?

Sparks, congrats and hope your MS leave you all the way! Detailed scan can be done between 18week to 22nd week. Are you in between the range next week? If not, reconfirm with your gynae loh. He/she is the best person to tell.

poky,

my gynae charges ard 80-90 (consultation+scan).havent sign the package yet, nurse said can sign up next appt when i am in 16 weeks.

i thk Japire's gynae charges,is the cheapest, as he has not offer any package and he will give out folic acid for free..

Sparks,

so fast detailed scan, if i am not wrong, u r ard 12 or 14 weeks now?

sparks, then izzit oscar test? Cos oscar is done at 13th week, it also has scanning and includes measurement of baby's neck thickness leh... do reconfirm with your gynae hor...

Dear mommies,
glad to hear most mommies tummy are showing. Mine is the worst. wow sey. now 3mths+ (14wks) oni seems like 4-5 mths big leh. dunno why leh. cant imagine how bigger it will blow up at later trim leh.

Any mommies having dreams when u slp? i recently keep having dreams leh. Makes me angry. at nite no wakeup pee but wakeup from my dream so angry. cos it is disturbing my slp mah.

In the earlier earlier post, who was asking me abt KKH service ar? can i answer u now?
KKH overall is ok oni lar. i wont say V V V good hor. haha. cos during my 1st preg, i saw my gynae (consultant level) until wk 36 then i downgrade from seeing him in TPS to normal specialist clinic. Reason is becos in wk 32 they aldy want to collect $1180 from me for labour charge leh. omg. so fast & exp leh. i LL lor. no money downgrade lor. downgrade to B2+ so wont be deliver by my gynae & instead by house doc or midwives. Indeed when i was ready for labour it was the midwives who help me deliver leh. doc oni come in to induce me & take epi oni lor. but very lucky the both midwives are kind, & gentle & good. then after that go to ward the nurses are also ok lor.

Also i wont be doing OSCAR test lor. cos i go to my gynae too late liao. so i will oni be doing my bld test which is oni 80% accurate lor. cos that day when see doc i went for a scan in KKH in ADC it aldy somehw scan that the neck thickness is not prominent. My gynae is a kiasu gynae so he always say be safe than be sorry one.

izzit first preg the tummy not show so early? or i din put up so much of weight, so...Now 14 weeks plus, but i din feel my tummy show leh..

Jen, me me... i have lots of dreams everynite without fail and i oso wake up lots of times (3 - 5 times) to pee. So sian. So every nite i dun get to sleep well leh.

My tummy showing loh, but not that huge. I think its normal size. Keke...

Hi Jen
I've never been much of a dreamer but ever since pregnant I dream more - and unpleasant dreams at that :S They're not scarey, but they're not good dreams, some quite sad and tragic. Luckily it doesn't happen nightly, mebe 2-3 times a month only.

hello ladies
been dead tired, workin and takin care of 2 kids..

abt BF
i used avent manual pump, by 3rd week i could pump average 240-300mls ea time.. but must be hardworkin.. i do 8 pumps per day to achieve this.. for storage, i use gerber milk bags, 10 avent via cups and 30+ glass milk bottles.. i pump for 1 1/2mths.. and still got enuf reserves for my gal to be on TBM for another month..

i'm now 14 weeks also, tummy start to show le.. went back to work on sat and wear my maternity uniform.. all my colls were so shocked.. haha.. coz they knew i gave birth just in june only.. all went speechless.. haha

I think the oscar scan is done ard week 11-13. Any time from this period.

Im coming to week 13 now. But i feel that my MS is getting worse!!! I cant eat much during the day. And I feel slight nausea than usual. And I cant eat dinner till abt 9-10pm!!!

Winnedy, same le... when i'm having my MS, my bb refused dinner from 7pm onwards... so i've to eat before 7pm and not taking any supper later too. Tat's y, my gynae said i've lost weight. 6kg! But now managed to put back 2kg... Don worry, winnedy... yr MS will fade just like mine, getting better and yr weight will gain.

didnt know that changin profile will be suspended if hv not received the activation key. Thus the periof of "MIA" from mornin coversation. =p

jaspire. ya. will think carefully. but will still need to complete my OSCAR test at thomson this wk first.

Jen, i always a dreamer. daily will dream. even if woke up, slp back, will dream again. so i cant feel the difference.... but like joelle, now is more sad n pathetic "storyline" than last time scary ones...

Sparks, congrats siah! ur ms gettin better. mine dosent appear to hv much difference. but curiousity. u mention u r in ur 13th wk. but my due date is earlier than urs (24 may), but i only in my 12wks. Is my gynea calculation wrong? cos i going for my scan soon. if wrong wk, result b affected also.

I hv not increased weight from pre-pregnancy. but stomach is bloatin leh. anyone the same? is it all air??

poky,
i am also a dreamer. b4 preggy, i also dream all the time, sometimes, funny ones. after preggy, also dream, but more nightmare, i think due to body temperature rising. if i tune the air con cooler, i get more pleasnat dreams.
some dreams are vague, some i can still remember when i got up. even lately, i had bad headache for a few days, guess what i dreamt? in my dream, i dreamt of a crow clamping on the crown of my head. told hb, he laughed coz' he found it so amuzing, headache also can dream. so the next day, he asked me "was there any more crow clamping on your head?" .... heh, the crow flew off liao la, headache recover already ma ! :p

Hi porky,

Me too, still MS, though i am into my week 15 already..sigh. I think for second pregnancy the symptons start earlier, it is true? but like you my stomach very bloated too, but once it hit 13 weeks, i always give out gas, so i think not so bad now. but very paiseh to be passing gas so often. Any mummy facing the same prob?

Hi porky,

Me too, still MS, though i am into my week 15 already..sigh. I think for second pregnancy the symptons start earlier, it is true? but like you my stomach very bloated too, but once it hit 13 weeks, i always give out gas, so i think not so bad now. but very paiseh to be passing gas so often. Any mummy facing the same prob?

peace, me more on hubby cheatin, family outin (but suddenly alot of unknown relatives ard), in schools, etc. when dreamt of hubby, he joke if i miss him too much!! (cos he often oversea, currently also oversea) hahahaha

Smurferoos, my gynea was concerned cos i didnt put on weight, n keep hvin headaches n giddy, might b due to lack of nutritions n glucose. i dont give out gas through the bottom passage. but more on the above passage. Burping... thinkin if it bcos below passage stuck by constipation.. hahaha... but tot 12wk stil early, belly shldnt appear so early rite??

btw peace.. i not a lover of aircon, stil prefer fan. cos slpin in aircon make my nose hurts.. so ur suggestion of coolin the room, i cant use le... =(

hi porky

If this is your first child, then tummy usually not as obvious till around 5 months, if second usually show earlier, cos stomach muscles stretch before. Yeah i also have headaches, and keep burping alot too, but now is passing gas, and surprising, now tummy not as bloated! Try eating guava, can help in easing bloatednes. Good luck!

Smurferoos. i now scare of eatin fruits. everytime i tried eatin fruits. my vomittin bcome worser. 100 per cent, 100 per cent out. i tried eatin orange, grapes, apples, etc... even fruits juice. stil the same. my belly is stil not noticeable when wearin my usual clothes. cos i wear polo tee n pants usually. but pants need to use the waist extention. but lookin in mirror, tummy seem like bloated lor. =( mayb an increase of 2inches.... or am i paranoid??

jaspire and jen,
my tummy is also showing already. today i was wearing my new top, a maternity top. colleague said look like 4 or 5 months... huh!?!?

but if i take any fruits (actual fruits or juices), i definitely puke all out... even prune juice. now i take fibergel once a few days. but will still puke some out...

Hi Poky,
I have the same problem as you!!

I lost weight recently and my weight fall back to almost the same as pre-pregnancy. But i got a big tummy. I feel that its bloating up!!!

I feel that there is alot of wind inside but there is only slight gas coming out...

all mtb,
r u eating home cook food? or eating outside everday?

when i eating outside like packet mix rice, i don have any appetite at all..but if i eat home cook food at my MIL hse, i can eat alot.

so may b those always puke out and no appetite, can try cook dinner or lunch urself.

or if u cant eat fruit,, hw abt drinking fresh fruit juice?

currently i am eating brown rice, appetite improve..

poky,
your bill seems quite high. Do you have the break down of the bill? For mine b4 the package, the consulation and ultrasound is $60 then the medication range from 12 plus to 30 depends on what i need.

Smurferoos,
I am hoping for a gal as i already have a prince at home, will be nice to have a princess.. haha..

piggy_mummy,
according to my own case, i think first preg the tummy will not show so early.For my current pregnancy my tummy was pretty obvious in the early stage. My fil was saying "sure big la, first time the tummy area stretch liao ma so second time very easily stretch."

Me too, also always feel bloated and a lot of wind in tummy. Went to buy ru yee oil and hubby help me rub on tummy and after that feel more comfortable and can feel the wind like breaking in the tummy with sound... haha... now i put ru yee oil in my bag. Anytime feel bloated or wind in tummy, go toilet and rub a bit.

winnedy, ya lor. although no weight is added, but tummy keep bloatin. but beside burping, there no other "wind" comin out leh...

Piggy mummy, i usually eat outside. cos now i cant tahan the cookin smell of some food. get turns off easily. when i go over to my in-laws place to eat, i also cant eat much.

Jer, i got the breakdown, but left the softcopy at home! so blur of me.. even purposely typin it out bfore comin to work.. in the end, forgot to bring it out... i can only remember the consultation alone is 48 (58 if wkend), urine test 8, ultrasound scan 38 is the basic. then add med, goes above 150 liao. but if sign pkg, then it stil ok. abt 83 per visit for the basic. thinkin mayb i shld ask the gynea to stop givin so much med?? the last round, i got 4 different type, without includin the fish oil.

Went for triple test today,my gynae kept asking me not to stare at the needle as she said I will be scared. I used to be a regular blood donor so dun feel scared nor pain. She did a scan to measure the head dimension. Asked her whether can see the gender, she said it's bit early unless boy has big balls & penis, best wait till 18 weeks. Nevertheless, she tried. Baby was looking at us, can see the eyes, nose and mouth. Legs are wide open but can't see anything. Guess I will have to wait patiently for my next app, should be end of the month

hey all, found this site with pictures that preggies took of their growin belly.. mayb can use as refernce?? but they are "ah mo" leh.,... so stil the same for asians?