(2008/05) May 2008

twinky, your hubby so cute! My hubby oso excited but we dun dare to buy things now. He rather buy things that I can eat for the benefit of baby now. So other baby stuff have to wait. (We staying wif in-law... so space is an issue.) I even have to rotate my clothes and bring some other new clothes from my mom's place. Haiz... so bo bian.

Sparks, share the contact of the massage lady leh. I believe the gals here all hope to get back to shape soon. Kekeke...

peace, i do... and not just burp... even fart alot.

I hate to burp especially when i jus taken the DHA pills. The fishy smell is overpowering and it makes me want to puke. Do you gals take DHA pills?

jaspire,

which DHA pills r u taken? my gynae rec me natal care plus, it contain DHA and EPA. i think will buy on my next gynae visit.Now only eating multi-vit and folic acid alt day. but read some thread that must take note of the dosage of EPA, cant too high.

My EDD is on the 7th May. Can i join this forum? My gyane is Dr John Tee and KKH and this is my 2nd child. Good luck to everyone

Jaspire,
Me too, lots of farts. At home, I will fart freely, my hb also buay tahan me sometimes. But at work, cannot fart freely, must go toilet, so troublesome :p otherwise I might poison my colleagues!

peace, ya me same leh. Once I fart so smelly at my room, my hubby even commented that baby might have fainted. LOL!

Smurferoos, welcome! I have added you to our list liao. You are officially our 60 May MTBs.

Dear mommies,
its been long time i visit this forum & post her.

Jaspire,
Could you update my edd to be 8th may 08. Gynae is Dr Benjamin Tham @ KKH.

jaspire & Cheri,
I would like to share my post-natal massage lady tat i engage after my 1st pregnancy. She does pre-natal massage i think. please email me if u wants her contact. my email is [email protected].

peace,
I fully agree with u. this pregnancy is unlike my 1st pregnancy. i fell down 3times aldy. lucky baby is still ok. then i also very blur, forgetful & things my boss tell me. i keep forgetting until he give me that pissed look.

My bb is now 7cm on my visit to gynae last Friday. i din get to do the OSCAR test. its very costly leh. i did for my 1st one & it cost $380 including scan & bld test.

For maternity wear, i feel that no nid to buy from those branded maternity shop. realli exp leh. i buy all my maternity wear from those neighbourhood & they look perfectly great too. & it affordable. Pants = $29.90, blouse $26.90 - $29.90. Dress = $29.90. dinner dress = $27.90. alot more lar. those demin 3/4 or capri all below $30 lor. so i can buy alot at 1 go. haha. anyway just wear that few mths. My 1st pregnancy i oni wear my maternity clothes from 5th mth onward. so is like spening that lots of money for that 4-5mths clothings is not worth. Moreover, typical women will feel machiam wear that few pieces every wk lidat. also buy cheap one throw into washing machine also not scare damage. haha

Hi Jen, glad to see you posting again...

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>lisa cheng</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jen,

i agree with u , no need spend too much on maternity clothes, somemore diff trimester need diff maternity wear..can buy those cheap one can save $$ for other things..

Jen,
Did you deliver your first bb in kkh too ? Is kkh good ? I hear stories like service no good, no bed and after delivery they ask u to walk down the bed yourself that type of thing . Is it true ? I am currently using kkh, coz' I had polyps removed there b4, so thot good to have them follow up with pregnancy now but dunno should continue or not and the waiting time also very long leh. With appt, I often got to wait for average an hour or more. Fees are also comparable with other hospitals.

ANybody doing the amniocentisis test? My OSCAR test results shows 1:4900. However, as its only 70% accurate, my MIL & DH think it may be better to do the invasive test as well (just to play safe lor esp since I'm already 34 first time mum)Wat do u gals think?

Jaspire,

Me oso staying wif in-law..but my hubby too crazy liao..can't resist buying the things..coz they r too cute liao..Haha..

Peace,

I burp alot too...

hi peace,

My 1st bb is in KKH, the service not tat bad....so far they never ask me to walk down the bed myself. R u at the private suite? the waiting time is shorter.Regard the bed, if u r planning c-section, u can inform the customer svc officer b4 hand, they can reserve 4 u.

HI SNOOPIE,

Actually i dun c the need to do aminocentisis test for your case, do u know for aminocentisis test, there are risk of miscarriage , the ratio is 1:300.

for my case, i had no choice, my OSCAR test results show 1:107, cuz my bb Neckline 3.4mm,
I am doing my ammiocentisis test on 26 nov.

So dun worry, i am sure u will hve a healthy bb, same with all May 08 thread mom to be.

snoopie, i guess the question you might want to ask yourself is... if the aminocentesis test results is showing possible down syndrome, would you abort your baby? If you wont and will still like to keep your baby, I rather you not do the test as the risk of miscarriage is high too. Just to further share, my fren did the oscar test and likewise the results is not gd. She was asked to do the amniocentesis test as well. And she went, as she was doing the test... it was then found that she was carrying twins and amniocentesis is so dangerous. The results was not optimistic either, however, she decided to keep the babies. I am glad she did as the babies turned out so cute, so healthy although premature but that is quite normal for twins! But definitely, No DS! So do consider what would your reaction be... if it is to terminate the pregnancy shld the test results be negative, then go ahead with amniocentesis. If not, then dun do the test and have faith and pray. You are in my prayers and I pray you and your hubby will know what you both want. And ultimately its your decision...

hi snoopie,

my oscar test result is 1: 3000 after the scan. Doc said no need to do amniocentesis test as it will increase the risk of miscarriage by 10 times. With the blood test, my DS risk dropped to 1: 9140. U may want to consider the blood test. Urs 1: 4900 is pretty low as compared to my first test. u may want to speak to the gynae whether there is a need to do the amniocentesis test.

hi .. i love to burp cos i feel relief after burping... so now, im very selective with my lunch partner... heheh... they must not mind if i burp.. usually they are very forgiving ... heheh..

i bought some tops from dorothy perkin.. pretty cheap for items on sale... but i'm not ready to wear them yet since my tummy is not showing.. in fact, im still wearing my heels ... think i will not be able to wear them from next month onwards..

Sorry Sparks, I really cannot find your update... dats y i ask u to give your update again. I will update it on the next table.

Hi ant and jaspire,

you all going for natural or c-section? I should be going for c-section wor... so should be earlier than you all. hehehe...

Hi lynn,
Before i drive beetle, i was driving jazz, it's a very nice car, and save petrol alot alot. fuel consumption can be as good as 16-18km/l depends on your driving habit. then the boot very big! The back seat got 3 seater seat right? you can fold either one seat down or 2 seats down, so if you need to put your pram, you can fold down 1 or 2 seat to fit the pram. =)

Jaspire,

My EDD had changed and below are my updated info. Pls update the list for me as well thanks.

EDD: 19-05-2008
Gynae Name: Dr Adrain Woodworth
Delivering Hospital: TMC
Child #:1st

Hi Jaspire, please help to update mine as well. Thanks!

Gynae name: Dr Jeanette Chen
Delivering Hospital: KKH

Seems like everyone's MS is getting better now. Im currently 12 weeks but still puking... duno when it will really stop. *pray*

doglover, me later then u by a day, i also stil sufferin from ms. so we both can encourage each other to endure the last few wks of ms... =) jaspire, realise, i gave the wrong date. shld b 24, but only different of 1 day la.... ops....

can anyone help me to calculate how many am i in? my gynea says i only in 11wk, but i cal myself using calender, is 12wk leh.. i doin my oscar scan soon, scare might test it outside the period instead.. =(

Jaspire, each visit i pay S$90 before GST. That includes consultant / scan, urine test and blood pressure measurement. Medication is excluded.

Xav-pris, thanks for info. Honestly, when I had polyps removed at kkh, on day-surgery, my encounter was quite pleasant. It's just those stories that i heard from frens about delivery that scares me quite a bit.

Happy Deepavali !

poky, who is yr gynae?

peace, i think my gynae the cheapest. I pay $39 before gst for consultation, scan, weight and blood pressure measurement. Medication excluded, but each visit always not more than $80 with medication. Really save alot.

Oh yeah! Happy Deepavali to all... here is the updated table list. Really looking forward to my gynae visit on next wed and hopefully can know baby gender loh!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>lisa cheng</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I am newbie here. currently 11 weeks pregnant. My gynae is Dr Eunice Chua from TMC. EDD is 31 May. It's our first baby...

Was told by the gynae whether want to do the OSCAR test on Monday when i went for 2nd visit. for those who have done it before, What are you opinions? Do you think I should do the test?

Thanks ya

hi, yanling. welcome to the thread. =)
I b doin mine nxt wk. it my mine first bb also. although i not in the high risk category for bb with DS. but i doin it to play safe n buy an "mind" assurance lor. afterall, this is my first. i wld rather know it in advance n b prepared than to realise later n b in a daze. but that my opinion la.

Gd morning ladies, me starting to wear loose pants liao. My old pants all too tight. Think i put on alot of weight lidat.

mornin all
went to my fren's plc ytd n got alot alot of things frm her! playpen, play gym, milk bottles, pump, sterilizer, bb clothes, even bath tub! keke... nw my whole room filled w bb stuff. haha.. tinkin of where to keep all the stuff!

muzicgal- hw cm u goin for c sect? i shd be goin for natural w epi!

hi yanling, welcome
i did my oscar test alrdy. as wat poky said, it's for mind assurance

I am 14 weeks pregnant, is it too late for the Oscar test? My Gynae didn't ask me to go for it. The next appt, i will 17 weeks, so it's time for the blood test right?

I am very keen on all these test, becos my first child has ASD ( hole in the heart) so now i am super panaroid and worried that my second one is not healthy!

I know 22 weeks must do a detail scan, hopefully everything will be ok!

I am quite stress, any advice?

baby, taman jrg, bon jon, Gina Loh, choc, jocelyn ng, peace (II), birdy, poky, friesbandit,mei, cu2nite, lynnlynn... MTBs kindly give yr gynae names to jaspire so that she can keep a 'complete' list? Appreciate...

smurferoos, oscar test must do before 14weeks. If you missed it the next test is triple test, which is also to test for down syndrome is done on 16 to 18weeks. Detailed scan is done on 20th week onwards. I do not think oscar and triple test can detect ASD but detailed scan should be able to. Dun be stressed, relax alright? It will not do baby any gd to be stressed out.

I am going to do my triple test next wed, very excited and hope to see baby again.

jaspire, i not able to give u the details yet cos i hv not yet confirm my gynea due as we hv not confirmed the place where we goin to deliver. once everything is settled n confirmed, will post it immediately. =)

re:tonic

Birdnest can drink anytime but also on moderate pace. Not everyday! Abt twice a week? Other tonics, can drink abt the same frequency too...

Smufferoos, yet as jaspire mention, oscar i htink is only meant for DS. other defects is thru the detailed scan. at least that wat i know lor. =p so I was also born with a hole in the heart. but the hole had mend itself when i was growing up. dun stress urself. let nture takes it course. =)

hi poky, thanks for the encouragement. at least i knw im not the only one who is still down with ms. my worst record is 6 times puking in a day!

pray that our ms will be gone in 2-3 weeks time.

doglover, u better then me liao... 5-6 times is my daily record. if i eat food that not suitable, puke even more times.... =( but at least i can count down the weeks with three fingers le.. =)

doglover and poky, my MS is ard 8 - 10 times a day leh. It went off at wk 12 - 13. Then now coming back a little cos i start to feel nauseous but i oni puke 1 time. Not sure izzit due to migraine or stress.